Episerver Commerce Cloud Reviews

38 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 30, 2019
Chris Osterhout | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a client partner, we look for best of breed solutions for our clients to solve their business needs. We use and recommend Episerver Commerce to any client that is looking for a solution including content management and commerce. Having a single, unified platform to work with not only eliminates the data silos that often exist between commerce and marketing but allow for a more personalized and contextualized experience which drives order volume and increase customer retention.
Read Chris Osterhout's full review
June 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Episerver was brought in to replace our previous CMS. It was used largely by the eCommerce team as well as marketing, analytics, and SEO. Episerver gave the e-commerce team more freedom to make content changes on the website that previously had to be coded through IT.
Read this authenticated review
December 18, 2018
Tim Hardy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a Direct Sales company that employs Sellers to sell our products to others. We use Episerver Digital Commerce to provide an e-commerce portal to each of our Sellers. Each Seller gets a website that they can give to their customers to allow them to buy products online. We also give them an admin portal to manage their business. Within our company, we use Episerver to manage content, products, pricing, etc. It is used by many different departments within our company. We use the content management features of Episerver, epiCMS, as well as the e-commerce features, epiCommerce.
Read Tim Hardy's full review
December 20, 2018
Jared Wooden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As an agency Episerver Digital Commerce is one of the many platforms we recommend and implement. It addresses the need for a commerce platform with strong CMS capabilities.
Read Jared Wooden's full review
September 11, 2017
Nadia Lotter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Episerver is our e-commerce platform used by the e-commerce team. It's essentially in delivery for our B2C business and integration with our CORE ERP system. Having previously been on Magento, we were looking for a more intuitive e-commerce platform. One with a robust personalisation engine that focuses on content and was easier to use and integrate with. Episerver addresses all those needs, as well as being a stable platform hosted with Azure. We really struggled with Magento performance in the past.
Read Nadia Lotter's full review
April 13, 2017
Gary Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Episerver Digital Commerce as our primary website CMS and product information systems. We drive a global website with all regions and multiple languages for all product groups. EPi creates a single place where we can manage and distribute content globally and consistently. This allows oversight by a small group and flexibility for our authors to drive personalization and increased customer focused materials.
Read Gary Anderson's full review
April 17, 2017
Josh Eason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Episerver Digital Commerce powers Feizy.com. Feizy is one of the country’s largest manufacturers of fine hand-knotted, hand-tufted and power-loomed rugs. Administered by our marketing team and enabled by our IT group, the Episerver platform is Feizy's first foray into a rich, shoppable experience -- allowing our customers instant, self-service access to real-time inventory, pricing and account status. We are deeply dedicated to our customers, especially the design community; as artisans supporting other artists, Feizy chose Episerver for the robust toolset that would allow us to quickly and fully make our product discoverable and shoppable to the designer segment.
Read Josh Eason's full review
March 02, 2017
Paul Alkema | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Episerver is being used by our B2B company's front-facing website. We use it to manage roughly 3,500 product groups, 300 categories, and 31,000 SKUs.
Read Paul Alkema's full review
February 16, 2017
Kris Parchman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Episerver as our CMS and Commerce platform within Digital Marketing. It allows us to provide up to date product offerings.
Read Kris Parchman's full review
December 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are an Episerver partner and implement both CMS and Commerce solutions for clients and provide consultation services regarding the product.
Read this authenticated review
October 11, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are an implementation partner of Episerver selling EPI licenses and solutions. Our clients include both CMS and commerce domains. We have developed multiple sites with Episerver. The websites are mostly used as online order taking tool that serves the B2B industry.
Read this authenticated review
October 10, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We're an agency, promoting Episerver and implementing digital experiences through the Episerver products. It's frequently global organizations, wanting to leverage the Episever product as a global marketing tool for digital marketing and e-Commerce. Looking at some very general client cases, we see they are benefiting from a low time-to-market on content and a seamless integration between CMS and Commerce. It makes the life of any merchandiser or marketer easier, as they can contribute to shared work across these sometimes isolated business units.
Read this authenticated review
September 07, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Episerver Commerce to manage product libraries for several brands in a consumer facing environment, additionally, we use this in a customer/closed user group only facing role. We needed a framework that was flexible, supported multiple brands, languages, and currencies, as we're a predominately MS software user, this .NET package was a good fit for us.
Read this authenticated review
October 19, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Episerver in running our online commerce site.
Read this authenticated review
February 16, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Episerver Digital Commerce is used as our B2B eCommerce platform as well as for a CMS-only site for one of our brands. On the B2B side, it allows more than 10,000 customers to purchase our products in a secure, private portal. It is managed and used primarily by our marketing department, but customer service participated in user management and IT participates in the integration of Episerver with other systems.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Episerver is used as our e-commerce platform. The platform is managed by an e-commerce department that sits in between sales, IT, and marketing. We service multiple product types. Books, e-books, journal subscriptions, live events, online training, and membership. Episerver also serves as a central my account area for members to access and manage all of these purchased products. It has centralized the selling and management of multiple product types on one platform.
Read this authenticated review
February 24, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

One of our e-commerce websites currently runs on Episerver Digital Commerce. Episerver was implemented a couple years back to replace an older e-commerce website that had poor functionality and very limited flexibility. It was put in place to improve the current e-commerce experience as well as put the business in a position to grow and expand its digital offerings.
Read this authenticated review
February 16, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used as a CMS platform for our public marketing and e-commerce websites. It is used by our consumer interactive group as well as e-commerce group. The number one problem it addresses was speed to make changes and roll out new content. Our previous systems were not efficient at allowing business users to author and publish content in a timely manner.
Read this authenticated review
February 16, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Episerver Digital Commerce is used by the Marketing Department to assist with ecommerce management. It assists with conversion tracking and reporting as well as POS processing.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Product catalog & listings (19)
4.5
Product management (19)
3.7
Bulk product upload (16)
3.3
Branding (17)
6.1
Mobile storefront (15)
6.2
Product variations (17)
6.4
Website integration (18)
4.1
Visual customization (17)
5.5
CMS (20)
5.1
Abandoned cart recovery (11)
6.9
Checkout user experience (14)
6.4
eCommerce security (12)
6.7
Promotions & discounts (15)
7.5
Personalized recommendations (15)
5.2
SEO (15)
6.3
Multi-site management (14)
6.8
Order processing (14)
5.1
Inventory management (10)
5.3
Shipping (12)
3.8
Custom functionality (17)
4.5

What is Episerver Commerce Cloud?

The Episerver Commerce Cloud is presentd as the most complete commerce suite for growing companies​.
Categories:  eCommerce

Episerver Commerce Cloud Features

Online Storefront Features

Has featureProduct catalog & listings
Has featureProduct management
Has featureBulk product upload
Has featureBranding
Has featureSearch & filter
Has featureMobile storefront
Has featureProduct variations
Has featureSubscriptions & downloads
Has featureWebsite integration
Has featureVisual customization
Has featureCMS
Has featureCustomer service tools

Online Shopping Cart Features

Has featureAbandoned cart recovery
Has featureTax calculator
Has featureShipping calculator
Has featureIntegration with Amazon
Has featureIntegration with eBay
Has featureCheckout user experience

Online Payment System Features

Has featurePayPal integration
Has featureReturns & refunds
Has featureSingle-click checkout
Has featureeCommerce security
Has featureCredit card transaction fee
Has featureB2B features

eCommerce Marketing Features

Has featurePromotions & discounts
Has featurePersonalized recommendations
Has featureSEO
Has featureProduct reviews
Has featureSocial commerce integration
Has featureCustomer registration

eCommerce Business Management Features

Has featureMulti-site management
Has featureOrder processing
Has featureInventory management
Has featureAccounting
Has featureShipping
Has featureCustom functionality

Episerver Commerce Cloud Screenshots

Episerver Commerce Cloud Videos (2)

Watch Mud Pie: Selling gifts online through personalized experiences

Watch Copenhagen Airport: Reaching new heights with omni-channel commerce

Episerver Commerce Cloud Downloadables

Episerver Commerce Cloud Competitors

SAP Marketing Cloud, Salesforce Commerce Cloud, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento)

Episerver Commerce Cloud Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Episerver Commerce Cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
62%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
38%

Episerver Commerce Cloud Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

Episerver Commerce Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No