TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/1T/mu/M9OG9TFSVIHT.JPEGSFCC - a view 3 years in!SFCC is used to power our global commerce site as well as localised commerce solutions in the U.K., France, and Germany. The digital team manages the day-to-day administration of SFCC but users from social, insights and IT teams can also use the platform from time-to-time.,Being a global brand, having a solution that works globally was key. SFCC is particularly good for allowing easily implementations and deployments of global solutions SFCC is a scalable solution which supported our need to roll out global sites quickly The vendor marketplace is used to find vendors and solutions who have pre-existing implementations and code templates, meaning it’s more cost effective to deliver With speed being such a crucial factor these days, SFCC is excellent at optimising performance. Whether it be server capacity around crucial events or a CDN that can deliver pages and content in a balanced and optimal way The SFCC roadmap is impressive. They have been good at understanding client requirements and including solutions to the core platform - i.e Apple Pay or GDPR,The SFCC CMS (business manager) needs a UX review. They are addressing this but there are inconsistencies in the layout, UI features, and intuitiveness. An example would be having to de-select features rather than selecting, meaning campaigns can go-live and affect other areas of the site because a feature hasn’t been selected. Standard UI protocol suggests you should select rather than have to deselect. Another example is around where features are located. You often find yourself going through options trying to find what you need. Since the acquisition of Demandware by Salesforce, I feel the ability to integrate the various clouds could have been improved and sped up SF should seek more user feedback. IBM was particularly good at this.,8,We have seen a 40% improvement in the site conversation rate We have been able to address business needs faster by deploying pre-existing code cartridges, thus reducing the need for complex developments We have rolled 2 of our localised sites out in less than 12 weeks meaning cost and efficiency savings Having more sites using the same CMS has allowed us to realise staff efficiency savings,SAP Hybris, Oracle ATG Web Commerce and Shopify,Gigya, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Email Studio, Heroku, Facebook for Business, Google Drive, Microsoft Office 365, Apple iCloud, Adyen, WorldPay,Not available,B2CGood stuff!!Salesforce Commerce Cloud is a great tool for prospecting and analytics. It provides the ability to search for and manage leads in real time and track a number of metrics even if you use other plugins and softphones.,Reporting and analytics Database management for client lists Organize information and previous interactions,Click to call Automatically queuing calls,9,Tracking opportunities Keeping up with leads,Akamai API Gateway,Inside Sales Box,$1 to $10 million,BothSalesforce Cloud reviewWe use SalesForce Commerce Cloud across the entire sales department, for SDR prospecting, to marketing for their database and Marketo efforts, to customer management and managing that relationship. Addresses the problem of tracking everything in one place. Highly recommended.,Tracking the lifecycle of a lead Managing an opportunity Reporting,Automating cadence for outbound sales teams Reporting can be easier to manage Simplicity,10,Saves the sales team time Tracks customer management Great for marketing and their efforts,Marketo, SalesLoft, Zendesk,Not available,B2BA Powerful Tool That Needs a Better UXSalesforce is mainly used by the marketing team to gather all the lead data that we acquire through our different marketing sources and campaigns. We use it to track lead data, opportunity data and to nurture leads through marketing automation campaigns. We It's also use for reporting and to analyse data. The team also uses it to send emails directly to leads via various integrations.,Integrations Granularity of data Reporting,UX/UI Email templating Ease of use Access to support,8,Productivity Automation Lack of time to train users,HubSpot,HubSpot CRM, Amplitude Analytics,Not available,B2CMy Review[It's] Used by all commercial departments for managing forecasting, finance payments, and new business.,Good visibility on all deals in pipeline Great for internal messaging Great to submit design and tech tickets,UX is poor and outdated API integrations with other technologies slows down load speeds,7,Huge ROI from sales perspective,Outreach, DataFox,$1 to $10 million,Both
Unspecified
Salesforce Commerce Cloud
87 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
TRScore

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Reviews

Salesforce Commerce Cloud
87 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 87 vetted Salesforce Commerce Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-18 of 18)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Gareth Beer profile photo
April 06, 2018

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "SFCC - a view 3 years in!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SFCC is used to power our global commerce site as well as localised commerce solutions in the U.K., France, and Germany. The digital team manages the day-to-day administration of SFCC but users from social, insights and IT teams can also use the platform from time-to-time.
  • Being a global brand, having a solution that works globally was key. SFCC is particularly good for allowing easily implementations and deployments of global solutions
  • SFCC is a scalable solution which supported our need to roll out global sites quickly
  • The vendor marketplace is used to find vendors and solutions who have pre-existing implementations and code templates, meaning it’s more cost effective to deliver
  • With speed being such a crucial factor these days, SFCC is excellent at optimising performance. Whether it be server capacity around crucial events or a CDN that can deliver pages and content in a balanced and optimal way
  • The SFCC roadmap is impressive. They have been good at understanding client requirements and including solutions to the core platform - i.e Apple Pay or GDPR
  • The SFCC CMS (business manager) needs a UX review. They are addressing this but there are inconsistencies in the layout, UI features, and intuitiveness. An example would be having to de-select features rather than selecting, meaning campaigns can go-live and affect other areas of the site because a feature hasn’t been selected. Standard UI protocol suggests you should select rather than have to deselect. Another example is around where features are located. You often find yourself going through options trying to find what you need.
  • Since the acquisition of Demandware by Salesforce, I feel the ability to integrate the various clouds could have been improved and sped up
  • SF should seek more user feedback. IBM was particularly good at this.
SFCC is a robust, reliable platform for businesses requiring a cloud-based solution that requires limited development and upkeep. Challenges do come with SFCC should you require heavy customisation.
Read Gareth Beer's full review
Spencer Lewis profile photo
March 02, 2018

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "Good stuff!!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Commerce Cloud is a great tool for prospecting and analytics. It provides the ability to search for and manage leads in real time and track a number of metrics even if you use other plugins and softphones.
  • Reporting and analytics
  • Database management for client lists
  • Organize information and previous interactions
  • Click to call
  • Automatically queuing calls
Creating a report that encompasses each of the metrics you’re tracking has really been key for the business. Connect that with the ability to string contacts to leads and monitor opportunities in the pipeline - it makes this a must-have once you get started.
Read Spencer Lewis's full review
Shaun Houshmand profile photo
February 20, 2018

Salesforce Commerce Cloud: "Salesforce Cloud review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SalesForce Commerce Cloud across the entire sales department, for SDR prospecting, to marketing for their database and Marketo efforts, to customer management and managing that relationship. Addresses the problem of tracking everything in one place. Highly recommended.
  • Tracking the lifecycle of a lead
  • Managing an opportunity
  • Reporting
  • Automating cadence for outbound sales teams
  • Reporting can be easier to manage
  • Simplicity
If you need a tracking solution, Salesforce Cloud is the way to go. It's powerful, I wouldn't recommend another solution on the market over this one.
Read Shaun Houshmand's full review
Gwen Rivet profile photo
February 01, 2018

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "A Powerful Tool That Needs a Better UX"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is mainly used by the marketing team to gather all the lead data that we acquire through our different marketing sources and campaigns. We use it to track lead data, opportunity data and to nurture leads through marketing automation campaigns. We It's also use for reporting and to analyse data. The team also uses it to send emails directly to leads via various integrations.
  • Integrations
  • Granularity of data
  • Reporting
  • UX/UI
  • Email templating
  • Ease of use
  • Access to support
Great tool to gather all sales and marketing information in one place. It's an extremely powerful tool that is integrated with pretty much all the applications you can think of. As a result, even if you don't want to use Salesforce to do one job, you can integrate it with another tool that does the job 'better' (mainly in terms of UX) but benefit from all the data you've gathered on Salesforce.
Read Gwen Rivet's full review
No photo available
February 28, 2018

Salesforce Commerce Cloud: "My Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] Used by all commercial departments for managing forecasting, finance payments, and new business.
  • Good visibility on all deals in pipeline
  • Great for internal messaging
  • Great to submit design and tech tickets
  • UX is poor and outdated
  • API integrations with other technologies slows down load speeds
Well suited to manage sales pipeline but poor to log new business development and tasks. Very inefficient in that regard.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 22, 2017

Review: "Salesforce Commerce Cloud is a good choice"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used the Salesforce Commerce Cloud to stand up our customer facing responsive digital experience.
  • Let the business user control the UI without needing IT resources
  • Gave us the abilty to scale effortlessly
  • Allowed us to gain access to features we would have had to build on our own otherwise
  • Content authoring could be more robust
  • API framework
Well suited for high volume transactional sites. Good for a growing mid-tier business that needs scale and is looking to grow economically but with the right set of features.
Read this authenticated review
William Van Fleet profile photo
March 25, 2016

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "Demandware: Held Back by an Inconsistent and Inconvenient User Experience"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Demandware as our commerce platform for our core website. The tool is administered by IT and by the Digital Commerce portion of the Marketing Department. Features and functionality are managed by IT, while content, pricing, promotions, and other Business Manager functions are handled by marketers. Demandware was adopted to replace or unify internally developed commerce tools and to provide a cohesive content management solution for the core website.
  • Demandware business manager features a very robust set of options to accomplish many merchandising and content tasks out of the box. For typical retailers, there are usually very simple ways to accomplish common tasks.
  • The ability to schedule content and tie unique content to session data is particularly useful and fully featured.
  • Many features that would typically be missing from a home-grown CMS and would require development are included in business manager and easily controlled by marketers.
  • The UX within the Business Manager portion of Demandware, the primary interface for marketers, is generally a confusing, inconsistent mess. Particularly infuriating are the lack of consistency for search and sort behavior within the tool.
  • A number of useful features, such as the ability to set schedules or tie features to unique customer segments, have seemingly arbitrary limitations imposed.
  • Demandware's idea of leveraging the community to be a learning resource and a sounding board for new ideas and features is a nice theory, but in practice it doesn't work for businesses with a lot of customization. I'm left with the impression that individual support is not a priority.
In the case of a typical internet retailer, my recommendation would be much higher. However, anyone in a unique vertical that requires extensive customization is going to find Demandware extremely challenging to work with. Moreover, the prevailing attitude at Demandware seems to be "one size fits all". I've solved many of my problems with Demandware through my own tenacity. I would never suggest Demandware to a business with any complicated needs, or one dependent on non-technical marketers to maintain the platform.
Read William Van Fleet's full review
Peter Kowalczyk profile photo
October 27, 2015

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "Implementing Demandware, Notes from the Front Lines"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work for an agency and technology firm who designs unique eCommerce storefronts for top name brands and implements them on the Demandware platform. Our core business involves taking the core Demandware offering and customizing it for our clients to meet their business needs, and according to industry best practices. Our parent company is full service eCommerce logistics provider and works extensively with Demandware and a few other major platforms.
  • Demandware is a SaaS solution so it not only provides software but a solid infrastructure. As a client-focused software engineer trying to meet challenging needs quickly, it's good to know that I can focus on the business logic without worrying about the "plumbing." The platform is very scalable and tuned for high performance, as long as you follow common sense architecture.
  • I've come to appreciate the software development and deployment model, which continues to be improved upon. The platform is customizable via server-side JavaScript, with a rich Demandware-specific API. The current version of the platform supports good patterns and practices, via CommonJS modules, while still making it possible to edit, save, and view your changes almost immediately on a development instance. I feel like this is the best of both worlds in terms of developing for the web.
  • Demandware has been in development for many years and has a surprisingly large amount of features. Just one example is the rich Campaigns and Promotions feature, which supports a complex number of configurable conditions and business rules. Clients can easily get many kinds of targeted deals and content up and running, with little development effort on my part, and manage the settings themselves via the Business Manager interface. With additional customization, the options are almost limitless.
  • I'm impressed with the speed and consistency that Demandware releases new features and updates. Every month there's new functionality that can be leveraged to provide better solutions faster.
  • The #1 pain with Demandware as a developer has been Pipelines. Originally development on this platform was designed as a visual drag, drop, and configure model. You would create these logic flows (pipelines) in the visual editor, made up of nodes (pipelets) and connectors. These quickly got out of hand and turned into a spiderweb. Worse they were not like anything that most developers are used to. Pipelines save to XML but the markup was not clean and difficult to merge or diff, to say the least. I guess they were aiming for a more simple model but quickly realized that was not sufficient for real-world applications. To their credit, Demandware recognized this and has been steadily moving toward a clean, pure-code model.
  • The benefits of SaaS and the quick release cycle can be a mixed blessing. Features and API's can and do change from time to time. When you're using a platform like this you cannot build it and forget about it. It's not obvious to everyone but you're signing up for some amount of maintenance over time to keep things up to date.
  • The platform has a flaw that still hasn't been resolved. Each Demandware customer "realm" has many instances for development, staging, production, etc. All of the instances have their own user accounts and passwords, and you have to log in to each instance separately. It's very frustrating as an admin or developer, though less so to business users who will only need to access one instance. Demandware could really use a Single Sign On!
  • Demandware has a marketplace for third-party extensions to add pre-build integrations with other systems. While there is a reasonably broad selection of third-party vendors, I have to point out that the quality of many of these components has been sub-par. There are a few gems but many are clunky and quickly cobbled together, and surely require further investment of time. Demandware needs to do a better job of quality assurance with third-party vendors.
Demandware is a powerful and feature rich platform but there is also a learning curve. You have to invest time in getting to know the Demandware way and then you can be very successful. So is it worth it? I think it boils down to scale. If you're a larger organization with a complex customer base, one that has the resources to hire or train the right people then it's a great choice. For small companies maybe not so much. Do you really need the rich feature set that Demandware offers or do you just want to get a simple storefront up and running? The overhead may not be worth it for you.
Read Peter Kowalczyk's full review
John Perasco profile photo
December 09, 2014

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "Scalability, Stability and Support from Demandware"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Demandware at Urban Decay Cosmetics three years ago to replace a custom eCommerce solution. The DW platform boosted our abilities to provide a stable and scalable eCommerce solution to the fast-growing brand. Our DW solution provides our storefront and entire ".com" brand presence with editorial content and a solid and secure shopping experience. The solution freed us from relying on internal resources to maintain and improve urbandecay.com and allowed a company with much greater development resources to provide us with continual "best of breed" improvements as well as relatively easy connections to leading and start up 3rd party service providers such as Bazaarvoice for Reviews, MainStreet for OMS and Baynote for product recommendations. Today we focus limited resources on front-end development to keep the site fresh and exciting with minimal back-end troubleshooting while meeting technical challenges given to us by the Marketing Team as they feel ever more comfortable pushing the creative envelope. This is something extremely important to the Urban Decay brand.
  • Scalability - In December 2013 alone we launched a "tentpole" product that sent our single day eCommerce sales from an average of 500 orders per day to over 17,000.
  • Integrations - Through "cartridges" Demandware facilitates 3rd party integrations in a relatively easy way. Trusted providers such as Merchant Banks, UGC Integrators and Social Media pipelines can be set up and launched with much less developer time than in a traditional, custom solution.
  • Improvement - The Demandware product development teams do a great job of keeping on and sometimes even ahead of trends and technical advances. They roll out improvements large and small at regular intervals and maintain excellent documentation. When the online documentation isn't enough, we've found that our support contacts do a great job of filling in the gaps for us. When something doesn't go as planned with a rollout of new features (as can happen with software!), Demandware is quick to make adjustments and good at communicating what they are doing.
  • Image Management - Through Demandware's Business Manager, loading, assigning and maintaining images in the Product Catalog is a bit cumbersome. Granted, our current implementation doesn't take advantage of DW's Image Management that allows clients to load a single, high resolution image that gets dynamically scaled throughout the site so we load several versions of each product image in each size we need. This certainly compounds the complexity of a tedious task. Moving to Image Manager is expected to reduce some of this frustration.
  • Business Manager - The backend management tool for Demandware could use some UI improvements. The company has a plan to make merchandising and catalog management more WYSIWYG, but has delayed implementation of the improvements. My opinion is if the tool is not ready, then don't force it going live.
  • URL Management - Historically, we have had challenges with the way Demandware handles URLs. Specifically, it used to append required elements that diminished SEO effectiveness and URL "cleanliness". Additionally, we've had challenges with redirects resulting in endless loops, etc. In 2013 the company addressed many SEO challenges and these improvements have had a positive impact at Urban Decay. Interestingly, today, as I write this review, Demandware pushed a new code version that is expected to address some remaining issues with redirects and other SEO-related issues.
As I write this Urban Decay is planning its expansion of eCommerce from the United States out into the world. I have concerns with how the platform will operate in economic zones such as the EU where laws around the use of Cookies and the handling of personal data are much more restrictive than in the US. I also think the platform is much better suited to medium to large enterprises that are growing than to small companies that expect to remain more or less at their current size.
Read John Perasco's full review
ASHISH PACHAURI profile photo
March 31, 2014

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "Its gotta all whistle and bells to launch the site quickly..but...."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandware is our eCommerce Platform. It is currently being used by the Digital team. One of the best benefits is the time to launch the site to the market: it's quicker than other heavy body platforms such as ATG, IBM Commerce etc.
  • Quick implementation
  • Reduced cost to implement the full ecomm site
  • Easy catalog, price and promo maintenance
  • Add on cost for every feature: there is nothing exciting about Demandware other than ease of maintenance once the site is launched. Any added functionality costs more and more.
  • Order management: Currently there are no inventory or order management features in Demandware. It relies on feeds coming to it on a periodic basis. It gets tricky when an item is sold on multiple channels and the inventory picture is changed even before the next feed is out to Demandware. These scenarios are very common and result in many more cancellations than usual. Having an Order management (OMS) will help having more control over inventory and orders.
  • Multi-channel capability is completely missing.
Its good for retailers who just want to launch a site and be done with that. It becomes harder and expensive when new functionality have to be added.
Read ASHISH PACHAURI's full review
Bill Saffold profile photo
March 28, 2014

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "Good ecomm platform but make sure you adapt your organization to work with it"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandware is being used across our ecommerce division to support direct to consumer sales for all brands. It addresses scalability and efficiency issues.
  • Promotions: ability to easily develop and schedule promotions in a variety of structures including source codes, promo codes, thresholds.
  • Customer groups - change content and promotional offers based on a customer group like an employee, someone of another organization etc.
  • Middleware - would be great to have an all in one solution that incorporates an order management solution.
  • CMS - would be nice to have a content managment solution native to the platform so you didn't have to use a front end developer to put up EVERY banner - maybe you could identify certain content slots that can be edited and changed on the fly by a brand team
  • Speed - in the staging environment the sites run VERY slow. the interface to work in (business manager) is also VERY slow.
Demandware is well suited for companies with multiple brands/sites/storefronts. Definitely not as appropriate for a brand who may have one site and not a large reliance on ecommerce sales. Regardless of who takes on using Demandware, they should definitely explore how processes and roles will need to change or adapt within their organization to meet the working needs of the platform.
Read Bill Saffold's full review
Jason Hartsell profile photo
March 21, 2014

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "Glimpse of Demandware"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandware is utilized on a massive scale across the entire Deckers Outdoor Corporation. From IT, Front-End, to Marketing and Merchandising, Demandware has streamlined our e-commerce business tremendously. Demandware was already the e-commerce platform of choice when I got on board with Deckers. The software's ability to quickly span across locales and reach as many customers worldwide is a huge win. From a developer's standpoint, it is overall a very flexible platform and has many capabilities that fall in line with my methodologies.
  • Flexible and interchangeable cartridges allow for enhanced functionality between multiple sites.
  • Resourcing locales makes it easy for language conversion and cross country marketing.
  • Business Manager is easy to extend and make functional for non-techies.
  • The API can always use improvement.
  • The javascript could be streamlined into a more modular framework based approach.
Demandware, I believe is mostly suited for a large scale e-commerce corporation. For smaller firms, boutiques and what not, I think the costs would not support this platform.
Read Jason Hartsell's full review
Kevin Daniele profile photo
March 18, 2014

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "Demandware - the good and the bad."

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandware is our web platform on which we host our Magazines.com and Cleanerfilter.com businesses. It is used across the entire organization and give us the ability to change out products, influence promotions, and do A/B testing to see how our actions influence our customers buying behaviors. As a merchandiser, I have the ability to easily monitor product real estate and change out products based on customer demand. I do wish that the A/B testing platform was more robust.
  • Changing out Products. You are able to rank products by different categories, create new categories, and easily monitor how they are doing. This is great from a product merchandising perspective b/c you are really able to affect all the touch points from a sales perspective.
  • It does not play well with other applications. We have tried to implement a couple of tools (Ex: Qualtrics with Pop Ups), and the intricacies within Demandware make it difficult to combine these two
  • It is also hard to manipulate the banner spots without Development help. There are specific templates that you have to work with in Demandware. If you want to change anything about the template (Ex: Add a banner placement in the right sidebar), that requires dev code to implement.
I think it is key to understand your level of coding expertise or how big your development team is. If you are have little code experience or a small (or non existent) development team, then I would not recommend this program for you. It is a fairly high maintenance tool die to the fact that all pages have specific templates, and it takes a lot of work to change those templates out.
Read Kevin Daniele's full review
David Nuckols profile photo
March 18, 2014

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "Demandware is a good SAS platform for eCom."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have built several high transaction eCommerce websites using Demandware. The platform was be used across the entire organization. It was used as CMS, development platform, etc for our eCommerce needs.
  • Simple to start
  • Easy set up as it is SAS
  • Lacks good documentation
  • Difficult to accomplish basic tasks or anything that is not out of the box
  • Hard to integrate third party backgrounds.
It is not cheap so if you are looking for a value priced solution or a DIY ecommerce, Demandware is not a great choice.
Read David Nuckols's full review
Jeremiah Graham, MBA profile photo
October 19, 2013

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "Demandware is a simple, easy to use solution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The system is user-friendly.
  • Demandware is robust in the functionality it provides us.
  • The items we have had issues with, are just personal preference issues, so I don't think it would be fair to go into those.
The system overall has greatly improved over the last year, and there are some pretty exciting things coming down the pipeline. I personally enjoy using the system and look forward to continued use in the future.
Read Jeremiah Graham, MBA's full review
No photo available
September 26, 2014

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "Demandware Platform"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandware is an end to end retail e-commerce business enabler which has a strong ability to deal with application building and maintenance. It's being used for a multiple number of our client's online stores enablement for all kinds of devices supported with Responsive Design.
  • Demandware has a well built structure in terms of an online storefront called SiteGenesis with which you can do faster site building.
  • Demandware has an effective cache, deployment model and less down time(in fact no down time).
  • Demandware has content management and online marketing features inside it's own tool called Business Manager.
  • No JAR, No WAR, No EAR(no conpiling versions overhead and builds etc)........single click production deployment both code and content.
  • No local installations required. SaaS ;)
  • API enhancement to allow the developers more better.
-There are only minimal problems with data load if there is any retailer has more than hundreds of thousands of sku's in their business. This also puts a limitation on the data maintenance end.
-Key based security encryptions and decryption are not there at this point of time.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 18, 2014

Salesforce Commerce Cloud: "Demandware SEO Capabilities Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Demandware for a number of our fashion clients that my agency manages digital marketing campaigns for. I have personally managed many site cutovers for clients from an SEO perspective which included implementing 301 redirects, title tags, meta descriptions, XML sitemaps, robots.txt files, et al.
  • Demandware has a very friendly user interface and allows you to make site changes without needing to be a web developer or programmer.
  • Demandware allows you to maintain very good SEO in terms of URL structure, title tags, meta descriptions, alt text, et al.
  • It is not immediately clear in Demandware on how you can build out content blocks on site's category pages.
I am very likely to recommend Demandware to a client, especially a large brand in the retail space.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 18, 2014

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Review: "Demandware or the highway"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Demandware is being used at Crocs for their online cart platform. It is also integrated within Channel Advisor to manage business across different online outlets.
  • Speedy checkout.
  • Easy integration solutions.
  • Easy to manage platform.
  • Great catalog management.
  • Managing price lists
  • Cost
I am working with my current company to transfer our cart to Demandware.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Product catalog & listings (8)
6.9
Product management (8)
7.7
Bulk product upload (8)
8.1
Branding (6)
7.8
Mobile storefront (6)
7.4
Product variations (7)
7.1
Website integration (7)
8.5
Visual customization (7)
6.7
CMS (7)
5.9
Abandoned cart recovery (5)
6.2
Checkout user experience (6)
6.5
eCommerce security (6)
7.2
Promotions & discounts (7)
6.5
Personalized recommendations (7)
7.3
SEO (7)
7.6
Multi-site management (6)
7.7
Order processing (6)
7.0
Inventory management (5)
7.6
Shipping (4)
6.9
Custom functionality (7)
6.9

About Salesforce Commerce Cloud

Salesforce Commerce Cloud (formerly called Demandware) is a cloud-based eCommerce solution that touts flexibility and scalability for enterprises. It features merchanding tools, such as sorting, filtering, image zooming, and more, allowing customers to browse products with confidence and control. Commerce Cloud also provides inventory management controls, built in to the platform. Its flexibility is meant to accommodate diverse business logic models, and its web-based UI is meant to simplify management and control for less than technically savvy administrators. Visitor/shopper data are leveraged to provide intelligence, and personalize the shopping experience of individuals or segmented targets groups.

The Commerce Cloud is now part of the Salesforce Customer Success Platform, a platform for retailers to engage their customers online and in stores throughout the customer lifecycle, including marketing to community management and customer service.
Categories:  Digital Experience,  Ecommerce

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Integrations

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Competitors

Salesforce Commerce Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No