QuickBooks Desktop Premier Reviews

291 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 16, 2016
Silvia Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

10
  • Easy to set up for all kinds of small to medium businesses.
  • Easy to clone templates for use with other clients.
  • Easy to import payroll data.
  • Easy to find clients.
  • Not great for my Not for Profit Clients, reporting does not meet standards.

I find that the support is quite good, so I work exclusively with the Intuit product line. I don't have to know how to do everything, I can easily find out. The training and certification process adds credibility.

Read Silvia Evans's full review
March 16, 2016
John Ferrari | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

It is one of the best software packages on the market it for ease of use and helps us we have a large QB fixing practice. Even though it is easy to use clients mess it up and it is a profit center.
Read John Ferrari's full review
February 03, 2016
Andrew Newman CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

8
It is easy to use and to clone from customer to customer, The biggest problem is version control, both from the perspective of which version of QuickBooks the client is using and also from the perspective of which is the latest version of QuickBooks data file for the client.
Read Andrew Newman CPA's full review
August 19, 2015
Kimberly Galland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

10
Easy to setup for new clients with standard industries, clients can master with minimal training. Offers features for accounting professionals to review the data file and make changes and adjusting entries so that the clients books are kept in sync with CPA. Allows clients to enter monthly transactions without paying a full time accountant but use an experienced professional to review. Can easily search for transactions when needing more detail.
Read Kimberly Galland's full review
May 05, 2015
Andrea Campbell, CPA,CITP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

7
I have used the Accountants Version of QuickBooks with my clients, but I don't feel it provides me with any additional benefits. I can work as efficiently using a copy of my clients' data with the limitations of the Accountants Version. Since I visit many of my clients as a part of my service, it is also unnecessary. I make adjustments and suggestions to clients during my appointment. They appreciate the hands on and my attention.
Read Andrea Campbell, CPA,CITP's full review
April 30, 2015
Mary Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

10
Most of my clients are on the lower end of the technical training grid so accounting knowledge can be at a premium. Fixing their errors in QuickBooks is fast and easy.
Read Mary Miller's full review
April 29, 2015
John Coleman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

7
I did not rate the program higher because we have had some issues with installation of the program over the years. The functionality of the program on the network has had some issues in the past. Also, as I previously mentioned, the time it takes to load the program is extremely long.

I like the import feature and it does a good job on report generation and reconciliations. I also like the accountant copy functionality. The examples above have never really come in handy for us; but whatever industry they are in; we do have the ability to do the financial accounting using a similar set of input screens which all of us here are accustomed and feel comfortable using.
Read John Coleman's full review
May 08, 2015
Cristine Delos Santos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

10
Handling a lot of clients from different industries like professional service providers (photography and catering service), construction, and retail, QuickBooks makes it easier to configure or customize its interface based on their respective industry or business type. It greatly helps our bookkeepers provide the best service we can give to our clients and achieve client satisfaction.
Read Cristine Delos Santos's full review
April 30, 2015
Tony May | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

9
QuickBooks is very easy to implement, upgrade or convert to from other programs. Integration between our tax program and QuickBooks simplifies the processing time and the efficiency of preparing tax returns.The clients acceptance of QuickBooks is dictating that we provide a solution.
Read Tony May's full review
April 29, 2015
Nick Mousa, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

7
Since I have not used any other product it is difficult to judge. I gave QuickBooks a 7 because my firm still uses this product only.
Read Nick Mousa, CPA's full review
June 08, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

7
I have my clients use the same software that I use for my business. The benefits of doing this should be evident.
Read this authenticated review
November 11, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

10
Ease of use and understanding, not only by firm personnel but the clients as well. See previous comments.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

8
Easy to transfer client data to our firm and use. Also easy to transfer corrections back to client.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

8
QuickBooks Premier is very useful as a financial software system.
Read this authenticated review
May 07, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

8
QuickBooks Premier is easy for clients to use, but also easy for us to fix if the client has made significant errors. It can be used by multiple industries. If it is installed in a hosted environment (as is the case for us), we can work collaboratively with the client on their books.
Read this authenticated review
May 06, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

9
We have developed a standard chart of accounts and operating procedures that we try to utilize with every client. We are able to use the templates we have developed to set up new clients and then customize the client to meet specific needs.
Read this authenticated review
May 18, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

9
  • Easy to set up company files.
  • Easy to train (most) client employees.
  • Efficient for firm staff to support clients, help with questions, etc.when they use it on multiple clients.
  • Good reporting features which are standardized across the client base.
  • Works well for payroll processing, both in house and for clients who only need help with quarterly and annual tax reporting.
Read this authenticated review
May 07, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

I currently do not use this function.
Read this authenticated review
May 06, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

9
Very easy to pull the information we need from their files. I do see the need to store the password for every client to be a hassle - I'd like to see the password saved once you open that client's records for the year. It would also be nice to have the program open a client's records from an earlier version of the program without having to convert it.
Read this authenticated review
May 01, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

9
We set up clients to have consistent chart of accounts so that client service is as efficient as possible. Consistency among clients helps with training, customer service, client satisfaction and employee efficiency.
Read this authenticated review
April 30, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

8
QuickBooks software is a reasonably priced system that allows clients to get started quickly on setting up a bookkeeping system.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Rating for Public Practice CPAs

8
Ease of use and training.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (43)
8.6
Benefit plan administration (20)
10.0
Direct deposit files (34)
8.0
Salary revision and increment management (27)
9.9
Reimbursement management (26)
8.4
API for custom integration (15)
1.7
Plug-ins (20)
1.7
Single sign-on capability (40)
6.0
Role-based user permissions (39)
7.6
Dashboards (44)
8.3
Standard reports (51)
8.4
Custom reports (50)
7.9
Accounts payable (53)
8.6
Accounts receivable (54)
8.8
Cash management (51)
8.3
Bank reconciliation (54)
8.8
Expense management (51)
8.7
Time tracking (27)
6.8
Fixed asset management (36)
8.2
Multi-currency support (18)
9.0
Multi-division support (32)
8.5
Regulations compliance (17)
8.7
Electronic tax filing (26)
7.7
Self-service portal (16)
8.6
Global Financial Support (3)
9.0
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (4)
1.5
Intercompany Accounting (7)
9.0
Localizations (1)
5
Journals and Reconciliations (11)
8.0
Enterprise Accounting (4)
10.0
Configurable Accounting (6)
7.0
Centralized Rules Framework (3)
9.9
Standardized Processes (5)
8.2
Inventory tracking (33)
5.2
Automatic reordering (14)
8.0
Location management (19)
8.0
Manufacturing module (16)
7.7
Pricing (29)
6.3
Order entry (30)
8.4
Credit card processing (26)
9.1
Cost of goods sold (32)
8.3
Order Orchestration (2)
7.0
End-to-end order visibility (3)
6.0
Order exception Resolution (1)
5

What is QuickBooks Desktop Premier?

Quickbooks Desktop Premier is the on-premise version of Quickbooks designed for various industries. It features core accounting capabilities, including general ledger, double-bookkeeping, and reporting. It also includes invoice status tracking, contractor management, and time and inventory tracking. Premier in particular is designed to enable industry-specific tasks for general contractors and organizations in manufacturing and wholesale, nonprofits, service, and retail sectors, as well as servicing general business needs.

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Video

QuickBooks Desktop Pro/Premier Plus

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Integrations

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Competitors

Priority AccountEdge, MIP Fund Accounting (formerly Abila MIP)

QuickBooks Desktop Premier Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No