Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Acumatica

Acumatica

Overview

What is Acumatica?

Acumatica delivers a set of cloud-based business software applications with dashboards, reporting tools, integrated document management, centralized security, and customization tools.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Acumatica Review

7 out of 10
February 15, 2024
Incentivized
We're a sales organization and we are using Acumatica for all of our sales order processing, shipping and warehouse operations, and …
Continue reading

Acumatica Review

8 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Incentivized
It is, well it's in the process of becoming the backbone of our company. From an ERP standpoint, migrating and integrating all our …
Continue reading

Acumatica Review

10 out of 10
February 05, 2024
Incentivized
We use Acumatica to track anything to do with inventory. We are using it to create purchase orders. We're using it for reporting for …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 65 features
  • Accounts payable (420)
    8.7
    87%
  • Journals and Reconciliations (313)
    8.7
    87%
  • Accounts receivable (327)
    8.6
    86%
  • Cash and Asset Management (276)
    8.6
    86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

37 videos

Manufacturer's take on accounting: An Acumatica Review
11:07
IT Manager's insight: An Acumatica Review
03:53
Software we rely on | Acumatica User Review
07:27
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.acumatica.com/acumatica…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $1,000 per year
Return to navigation

Features

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8.6
Avg 7.2

Customization

This addresses a company’s ability to configure the software to fit its specific use case and workflow.

8.5
Avg 7.3

Security

This component helps a company minimize the security risks by controlling access to the software and its data, and encouraging best practices among users.

8.6
Avg 8.2

Reporting & Analytics

Users can report on and analyze usage, performance, ROI, and/or other metrics of success.

8.4
Avg 7.0

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

Financial management solution, including capabilities for general ledger and configurable accounting

8.9
Avg 7.6

Inventory Management

The ability to track and manage the flow of goods or materials into and out of an inventory.

8.5
Avg 7.9

Order Management

The ability to process orders, and track them from quote to cash.

8.8
Avg 7.8

Subledger and Financial Process

Revenue management solution including capabilities for subledgers and financial processes

8.9
Avg 7.4

Project Financial Management

Project financial management solution including capabilities for project budgeting, cost control, billing and contract management.

9.9
Avg 7.6

Project Execution Management

Project execution management solution including capabilities for project scheduling, resource management, and team member task management.

8.2
Avg 6.9

Grants Management

Grants management solution for higher education, public sector, or non-profits with capabilities for managing financial awards for program and project funding

8.2
Avg 7.6

Procurement

Procurement management solution with capabilities for sourcing, contracting, procure-to-pay and supplier management

7.7
Avg 7.0

Risk Management

Risk management solution with capabilities for managing controls, assessing control effectiveness, certifying controls, and addressing deficiencies

8.7
Avg 6.6

Logistics

Logistics solution with capabilities for transportation planning, transportation execution, trade compliance, customs management, warehouse management and warehouse workforce management.

8.7
Avg 6.9

Manufacturing

Manufacturing solution for managing manufacturing processes and costs.

9
Avg 7.6

Supply Chain

Supply Chain Planning solution with capabilities for planning, performance monitoring, change responses and execution.

8.3
Avg 7.3

Product Lifecycle Management

Product Lifecycle Management solution with capabilities for innovation management, product development

8.7
Avg 7.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Acumatica?

Acumatica delivers a set of cloud-based business software applications with dashboards, reporting tools, integrated document management, centralized security, and customization tools. It is a modular offering and can be deployed in multiple ways to accommodate business needs, either as an ERP or a narrower (and less expensive) accounting solution with the Financial Management Suite. Other modules are the Project Accounting Suite (budgeting, payroll and time sheet, analytics, and other functions), the Distribution Management Suite (purchasing, ordering, inventory tracking, order filling) and the Customer Management Suite (general CRM capabilities). Unlike many ERPs, Acumatica is not industry specific, and touts capabilities of interest to retailers, eCommerce users, even non-profits, and other possible small to medium-sized businesses desiring to automate business processes.

Acumatica Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

  • Supported: Accounts payable
  • Supported: Accounts receivable
  • Supported: Global Financial Support
  • Supported: Primary and Secondary Ledgers
  • Supported: Journals and Reconciliations
  • Supported: Configurable Accounting
  • Supported: Standardized Processes

Subledger and Financial Process Features

  • Supported: Billing Management
  • Supported: Cash and Asset Management
  • Supported: Travel & Expense Management
  • Supported: Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
  • Supported: Period Close

Inventory Management Features

  • Supported: Inventory tracking
  • Supported: Automatic reordering
  • Supported: Location management

Order Management Features

  • Supported: Pricing
  • Supported: Order entry
  • Supported: Credit card processing
  • Supported: Cost of goods sold
  • Supported: Order Orchestration

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: API for custom integration
  • Supported: Plug-ins

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability
  • Supported: Multi-factor authentication
  • Supported: User-level audit trail

Grants Management Features

  • Supported: Award Lifecycle Management

Project Financial Management Features

  • Supported: Budgeting and Forecasting
  • Supported: Project Costing
  • Supported: Cost Capture
  • Supported: Capital Project Management
  • Supported: Customer Contract Compliance
  • Supported: Project Revenue Recognition

Project Execution Management Features

  • Supported: Project Planning and Scheduling
  • Supported: Task Insight for Project Managers
  • Supported: Project Mobile Functionality
  • Supported: Definable Resource Pools

Procurement Features

  • Supported: Bids Analyzed and Compared
  • Supported: Contract Authoring
  • Supported: Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
  • Supported: Supplier Management

Risk Management Features

  • Supported: Risk Repository
  • Supported: Control Management
  • Supported: Control Efficiency Assessments
  • Supported: Issue Detection
  • Supported: Remediation and Certification

Logistics Features

  • Supported: Transportation Planning and Optimization
  • Supported: Transportation Execution Management
  • Supported: Trade and Customs Management
  • Supported: Fulfillment Management
  • Supported: Warehouse Workforce Management

Manufacturing Features

  • Supported: Production Process Design
  • Supported: Production Management
  • Supported: Configuration Management
  • Supported: Work Execution
  • Supported: Manufacturing Costs

Supply Chain Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Inventory Planning
  • Supported: Performance Monitoring

Product Lifecycle Management Features

  • Supported: Proposal Management
  • Supported: Product Master Data Management

Acumatica Screenshots

Screenshot of Acumatica Cloud ERP - Device SupportScreenshot of Acumatica Cloud ERP - Production Manager DashboardScreenshot of Acumatica Cloud ERP - Production Schedule BoardScreenshot of Acumatica Cloud ERP -Warehouse Manager DashboardScreenshot of Acumatica Cloud ERP - Purchasing Manager DashboardScreenshot of Acumatica Cloud ERP - Sales Manager Dashboard

Acumatica Videos

Acumatica Cloud ERP: Overview
Acumatica Customer Story: Cornell Cooperative Extension
Acumatica Customer Story: Dukathole Group
Acumatica Customer Story: Eagle Fence Distributing
Acumatica Customer Story: Clive Coffee
Acumatica Customer Story: Quality Material Handling

Acumatica Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, Software as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesGlobal
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

Acumatica delivers a set of cloud-based business software applications with dashboards, reporting tools, integrated document management, centralized security, and customization tools.

Acumatica starts at $1000.

NetSuite ERP, Sage Intacct, and Microsoft Dynamics 365 are common alternatives for Acumatica.

Reviewers rate Project Costing and Cost Capture and Project Revenue Recognition highest, with a score of 9.9.

The most common users of Acumatica are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(758)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 476)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 16, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize Acumatica for some core features, which revolve around Procure to Pay, Order to Cash, Manufacturing, and Financial Reporting. We take a simplistic approach to manufacturing and on our process within the ERP. So, we focus on some of the core aspects of the system to keep our business functioning efficiently.
  • Streamlines our processes and simplifies our systems. Previously, we had to manage two software systems to handle an order and get it out the door with proper shipping documentation. Now, we were able to deploy the shipping document creation inline with the sales order process and streamline our process. This allows us to save about $3K a year just on time savings alone (in creating shipping documentation). This was a nice win for us for this project.
  • Financial Reporting is simplified and flexible for our needs. We are estimating a time savings of around $14.5K per year in time spent creating reports through manual manipulation. The reporting capabilities are much more flexible and allow for greater visibility than our previous ERP.
  • We see that Acumatica is a leader in the user interface, however, due to the recent announcement and capabilities coming around the flexibility of the screen space, we believe that this will be a huge benefit. Improvements around being able to shrink boxes and areas and also have a different user interface for groupings is great.
  • Another area to grow is in integrating with legacy solutions that are hard to interact with. We are planning to integrate it with Salesforce, so we know that's a newer type solution. So we believe that the integration will be relatively easy to do. But we do have some legacy systems that are hard to get rid of that would be nice to connect with. However, I think we're more willing to move on to new solutions that already exist within Acumatica versus integrating with it.
I think it's suited for many industries. It looks like it has the complexity if you need to build in customizations, but for us we chose simplicity. So the system was also very flexible in keeping things simple. I don't see too many areas where we have no answers for the things that we need. I believe that Acumatica is definitely our platform for the future. And with that being said, we're actually going to be deploying our Germany location this coming year.
February 15, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We're a sales organization and we are using Acumatica for all of our sales order processing, shipping and warehouse operations, and financials. It is our "one source resource" for conducting our business (our overall business software).
  • I really don't know yet. We've had so many problems since implementation. It's hard to say what it really does well.
  • We're really having a difficult time with taxes and tax calculations. Acumatica is charging taxes for items and customers that shouldn't be taxed - even though we have them set as non-taxable. We're also having trouble with tax reporting, specifically in our state, as we are required to report by county and Acumatica does not have an avenue for that. Our value-added reseller-partner created a workaround using a pivot table, which Acumatica does support, so Acumatica somewhat works for us. But not the way we need it to (yet). So that's been a real problem. Combine these two issues (the taxes we charge customers and the reporting of taxes) and that's a problem. Especially because that's never occurred for us before. We built our company on servicing customers, so this is a BIG deal, and our customers are very unhappy at the moment.
The Kit Assembly for both stock and non-stock kits works well for us. We saw this initially and Acumatica tried describing kits to us. It looked like it wasn't going to work, but as we use this feature, we are finding it to be much better than anticipated and we are happy with this functionality. On another note, we purchased the CRM module and find it has a lot of room for improvement and we don't find value in this module (yet). Our hope is that this next year we will find a way to use the CRM module effectively to bring in more value to the CRM piece as well.
February 06, 2024

Acumatica Conference

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it daily as the financial controller. It is not a hard job, but it can be tedious. Acumatica allows me to generate reports and create work processes and flows that help to assist with work. I would recommend Acumatica to my friends and anyone that is interested in the accounting and finance industry. I would like to take the time to thank Aumatica for allowing me to be at the conference this 2024, I hope to be here for more.
  • Reports
  • Order status view
  • Dashboard
  • Customization
  • Customization
  • Integration
For simple small to medium sized companies.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Acumatica is our ERP system, we use the distribution module and some of the manfacturing. Our biggest problem is way too many customizations that were put in 7 years ago to get around things not yet ready. This has slowed our use of Acumatica to the point of frustration levels with our users. I'm the ERP Admin, so the bridge between the users and the in-house dev team.
  • Covers more areas including integrating accounting natively
  • GI's and dashboards
  • Slow spinning blue wheel; very frustrating but that could be because of our customizations
  • Slow response time on processing times
Well suited to small and medium businesses.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it to manage the entire business. Sales, purchasing, inventory, production, everything.
  • That it's a cloud-based TRP. For us, the open API is very useful for us. Simple, easy to use, solves our basic needs without any customization.
  • Manufacturing suite. You have all the time. So for the Manufacturing edition, you're able to have negative issues that are unlimited and are not balanced into a job that needs to be improved. The mobile app itself for warehouse picking and management sets the default item to one. This is not how most warehouses that I've ever worked at operate. Bomb hierarchy and respectful of child elements. These are nitty gritty elements, but these are kind of down-and-dirty items that need to improve. But overall it's pretty good.
I think it's well-suited for most businesses. It just depends on the business and some specifics. It's hard to generalize or say it's good or not good based on that. But I think overall I think it fits most problems out of the box.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for time and billing for all of our third-party administration, defined benefit, and co-sourcing clients around our retirement and investment services group.
  • This product alleviates the burden of point-and-click time entry. It also allows us to automate a host of different workflows around invoicing certain clients, and it accommodates a host of conditional and customizability points that we need to accommodate with regard to our unique contract structures and our very unique invoicing structures. Given that we are financial services aligned in federally regulated.
  • I don't know that I can succinctly answer that question because everything that we have thrown at this system because of its breadth of customizability, it has taken in stride. So I don't know. I don't know of a use case yet where Acumatica has not been able to measure up through some form or fashion.
Given the customizability of the platform, I can't think of a use case or application where it wouldn't be best suited if you had the appropriate engineering and development resources to flex the application to the spec that is required or to the spec capable. That said, if you are manufacturing point of sale geared, this is a more out-of-the-box solution if you are willing to put in the time and effort to develop the application and develop your linear workflows. This can work in any use case across industries.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for entering orders, receiving payments, and entering POS. We use it for production orders. We use it for planning production, for planning purchasing, and we're trying to get it started for lead generation and emailing.
  • I love the generic inquiries. We've created many of our own and it's very helpful and easy for the users to understand there are fields that they can click through and get to other pages and it's wonderful.
  • We have kind of a complex pricing structure and we use line discounts as well as group discounts. And the group discounts are a bit difficult to use. We can't see it on the first page of the order. We can't see a for each price on an item and so we've had to modify our forms quite a bit to get that to work for us. It is working, but I would love for some of that to be more visible to my end users.
We were able to implement MRP with Acumatica and we had tried in the past on the previous legacy system that was much more complicated and just not, we weren't seeing a benefit of MRP, it took us a few months. There was a big change for us, but we've implemented it now, everybody's raving about it. So that part, I love the MRP for sure, and we are having ship internationally as well as domestically, so we were not able to use Acumatica is built, built-in shipping, so that was somewhere where it didn't work for us.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for GL accounting and financial. We use the financial reporting.
  • The thing that I enjoy the most about it is being able to drill down into a transaction. So if I have an end user that's looking at their financial statements and they're not necessarily a numbers person, they're like "Hey, I want to know what made up my total for the month of my total expenses and my budget". So they'll drill down into the number and they can look line by line to see what made up that number. And that's been the thing that's been the most helpful for us.
  • One of the things I think that's not standard is that when you're reviewing on the app, if you're trying to review as an invoice approver, you can't see the actual GL account numbers that it's going to, which kind of defeats the purpose and being able to approve because you want to make sure it's going to the right place. So that's one of the things. I also think some of the standard reports could use a little sprucing up. The fixed asset reports are very great if you want to know the total depreciation for the month, but not much else. So I have trouble trying to look at beginning adjustment and end on some of the reports that came standard with it.
I think I just kind of have the same example. For me, that's the thing that has applied the most is just being able to drill into and have a connection between what is hitting on a total expense versus what gets processed in accounts payable. And being able to make that connection and being able to drill down has saved us a ton of time
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's our complete ERP system, so we have a mobile system that integrates into it, but we use it for accounting, inventory, payroll, payables, receivables, financials.
  • I love the customization ability that you can make the screen have what you want on it and in the order or wherever it is that you want it.
  • I like the ease of getting data out of the system for other purposes.
  • I believe their payroll module could be a little more user-friendly, and easier to find where the settings and check marks are. That would be my one area.
I believe that, if I'm understanding correctly, I think that it really helps our sales team because the ability to see the pricing structures is a little easier than our previous system. I think the ease with which it allows us to pay parent versus children vendors eliminates a lot of extra checks and so on. And also on accounts receivable coming in, we can do the same thing. So if one company is paying for multiple accounts, it makes that a lot easier.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Right now, because we have a consulting focus, we have a lot of projects, so we're using the project module and we bill our customers or our clients based on hours of consulting work that we provide. We have various projects with different types of outcomes.
  • I'm not really sure yet because we haven't gone live, but the demonstrations that I've gone through seem very logical and I like the way it's integrated with the project. Currently, we have different interfaces or processes we have to go through manually, and with Acumatica, we're hoping that will be streamlined.
  • That's really hard to say because a great thing about Acumatica is the way that you can configure it to suit your organization's needs.
  • While it's very integrated, it's very flexible, and so it's really hard to identify the exact steps that you have to do along the way. So we've been going through different training scenarios that have been very helpful, and I think that once we get more used to using it, things will become more second nature.
I originally came from a huge Fortune 50 company, a global company, and what I really like about Acumatica is we're really focused on the smaller to mid-size company. And so for me, the transition has been very interesting. And I think with Acumatica, I think because it is fully integrated, I have experience in the construction industry, so the project accounting and revenue recognition information seems very good in Acumatica. I also have experience in the manufacturing environment, and I think that's going to be very good in Acumatica as well. But what my organization is focused on is consulting, and so the project accounting for consulting I think will be very good.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
So obviously from a purchasing standpoint, we manage all of our demand for forecasting, purchase orders, sales orders, and quotes. We also manage accounts payable. We pretty much use it from beginning to end. We do warehouse management, track lot serial numbers, create kits and various things. We have roughly right around a thousand active inventory items and probably 55% of those have serial numbers. And we're big believers in kits, so we use a lot of kits and so forth.
  • One thing that we're really happy with, and this is just from my position, is how easy it is to track what we're selling, when it's going to need to ship, and what the history of the cells of that particular item are. From a purchasing standpoint. It allows us the clarity and the visibility to be able to make informed decisions time after time.
  • Sometimes whenever you have a newer user, it can take a little while to learn it once you spend the time on it and it's a little bit more self-evident, but I think just having a little bit more ease of use in the beginning would probably be helpful.
Well, our company has a new product. We've been in the design phase for almost two years and we recently released it and it's a manufacturing product that we're doing, building in the states, and it's roughly 200 parts. They all come together to make one part. And having the kits and the exploding kits in particular has allowed us to be able to manage the inventory flow very well. So I think anybody who needs to track serial numbers and link multiple items together and benefit from Acumatica. As far as where it's not appropriate, I really don't know. Maybe I'm a little biased. We've been using it for a while now. It seems to work well for what we need.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It is, well it's in the process of becoming the backbone of our company. From an ERP standpoint, migrating and integrating all our separate disparate systems into one platform to manage our finances and everything together.
  • Like I said, integrating with other applications, being able to use best-in-class tools no matter what you're looking at, whether it's an MES platform and integrating it with Acumatica or if it's a sales and use tax aspect. If you want to use it, it's up to you and it's your flexibility.
  • I would say some of the connectors that are out of the box have the ability to be more in-depth. One example, specifically with Avalara, being able to drive use tax calculations through the software, and if I use inventory automatically capturing that and developing that for reporting into Avalara isn't already out of the box, which to me is something standard that should be there.
I go back to the integration. We have a proprietary MES software that is seamless to integrate and connect with it. That's huge to me that that's like the best thing.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My role is focused on order fulfillment. So once the order is in, we look at ways to better manage the inventory, to get closer to just-in-time inventory levels and how do we fulfill more orders.
  • So I like the way it's kind of got a broad level of application, so all the way from basically the entire business needs of the company are typically fulfilled through Acumatica and just all of the various third parties that tie in I think really help us maintain our custom type of a work environment and while using a Mass Purdue, massively available ERP. So a lot of flexibility and a lot of functionality.
  • At the end of the day we have a pretty customized version of Acumatica and so those customizations kind of prevent us from doing the automatic upgrades. And so upgrading is a pretty big effort for us. And so if there was a way for Acumatica to kind of help people use a very customized version of Acumatica to upgrade better and to get more on the cloud versus we have to be on-prem.
Well, that's kind of a tough question here. I think Acumatica is very suited. Well, here's something that we ran into previously. Acumatica didn't provide multicurrency support, so it wasn't necessarily as suited for international sales and distribution, but that's changed. So it is now. So I guess that's kind of an old example. Some of the things that it is well suited for is kind of the finance consolidations that we do toward the end of the workflow.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Acumatica to track anything to do with inventory. We are using it to create purchase orders. We're using it for reporting for inventory, we're using it for sales orders. We use it for pretty much everything. We use it for our manufacturing and our keeping track of our raw materials and accounts receivable, accounts payable. Pretty much every aspect of our company we use Acumatica.
  • I love the way I can drill down and look at everything. If I start out at a report and I want to see details, I can click on a hyperlink and it'll take me just as far as I want to go. I can pull up a sales order, I can drill down into the inventory items that are on that sales order. I can open a customer record and drill down and look at all of the history on that customer. I can look at an inventory ID and find the last time we received it or the last time someone purchased it. So I liked the whole aspect of just being able to drill down through documents and see details.
  • I would like to see Acumatica, they just rolled out a new feature called Related Items and I would like to see Acumatica when they roll out a new feature like that that's going to require the input of a lot of data to use that. I'd like to see them offer an import scenario shell or format so that we can plug in our data from Excel and dump it right in so that we can start using that new feature right away.
I think well, well-suited a great reporting software. I believe our sales force doesn't find it quite as user-friendly as the people who are viewing the reports and making the decisions as far as inventory and transferring and purchasing and manufacturing of inventory. So I think it's kind of a two-edged, but I think the system is very good for reporting and tracking inventory and maybe not quite as user-friendly for a sales type of person.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We aren't using it probably to its full capacity with respect to project management. Part of why I'm here and part of why I want to go see some of these things, but it's really mainly used in our accounting department to do our payroll, our job costing, our financials, and those types of things.
  • There are a couple of different things. I think the thing about Acumatica is it's so robust. I think it's somewhat scalable. So I think that when I started with the company, some of the concerns were that there was so much that the thing did that we weren't using so many features and things that we weren't using. I do think it does whip pretty well. The financials are pretty easy to prepare, and journal entries and all the basic accounting stuff are fairly easy to do. I think there's a lot more it can do for us and hopefully I'll get something from the summit to take back and look at.
  • I think the biggest thing I think is payroll. I think there were issues when Acumatica first got into the construction industry with respect to certified payroll reporting, prevailing wage, and things like that. I think that they now have something, but I'm not sure because we're not using it. So I think that as they start to develop that more over the next couple of years, I think it'll take care of itself. But I think when we first got it, I think it was just not the ability to do construction payroll in the software. We had to use an external software and import it. Well, luckily today I talked to a DP, which is a seamless integrator with it, and I'm probably going to be switching to them.
I don't think I can really cite anything right now about that.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it for all of our accounting. We do the bookkeeping for 14 different entities and ministries primarily for accounting, managing church receipts, getting funds to missionaries, and that type of work. It does core accounting extremely well. It provides reporting and integration with some other modules, one that we had written for the project or for the system, and it just allows us to integrate the ministries with the accounting, and the reporting with the unlimited users. It's been a great benefit to our organization and contributing information on budgets and where people are in their ministries.
  • It processes our invoices, and our accounts payable invoices incredibly quickly. The AI feature with the reading saves a lot of keen time. The reporting to our users, which are throughout the state and remote, to be able for them to come in and check how much of their budget is remaining to help them manage their budgets is extremely important as we have over 300 different budget centers.
  • The payroll module can occasionally be a little clunky and is not as easily modified for clergy payroll, which is important probably only to us, but the system is a little bit clunky in trying to get us, give us the ability to set those clergy up easily with their housing exclusions and their housing allowances and the unique aspects of being a clergy person.
It is very well suited, I think for nonprofits in general. It has the ability, through its sub-accounts, to track very detailed, broken, segmented reporting, which is just above anything I've seen in other packages. The ease of use I bring new employees on and they're functioning within a day. Very user-friendly, very just a nicely designed package. I think the payroll module could use a little bit of work and for the out-of-box reporting, you have to invest in making some custom reports at the start because the out of box ones are not very pretty.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use this product in many different areas. Firstly, we use it for POS transactions projects. We also use it for our retail arm at our gas stations. We use it also for financial statements and the consolidation of companies. So one of the problems we were faced with before Acumatica was helping financials readily available with Amar. That allowed us to have real-time data to make real-time decisions. Also, we use Acumatica for our customers. We want to ensure that the pricing that we are giving each of our customers our profitable decisions that we are making on our side and not losing on transactions.
  • I think for sure purchase orders are very simple to use. We get our quote, add a quote to the system, put the PO in the workflows, goes straight to your supervisor or manager. They approve that email is then sent to the vendors and our product is delivered.
  • I think the room for improvement would be customizations. As you know, most customizations are not done by the ISVs and we have to customize the software to work with the third-party software. And sometimes that could present a challenge.
In this size company, we have many different companies under one umbrella. So we have a lot of different branches under one software. So that allows us the whole seven of our companies under one ERP system and is visible by all 'em. That's a plus when it comes to not being used, I think in some of our retail arms as the gas stations, it's not the most suited because it's more of an ERP system and not more simplistic to the retail arm.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Most of the project management side of it, but working with budgets, I do the invoicing and training, but mostly the project management side of things.
  • The costs for a project will hit immediately, whether it be time or a vendor bill or expense. It automatically hits your budget and you can budget on a daily basis versus budgeting on invoicing time.
  • I think on the back end, fixing some things that may have gone wrong. It's not as easy to do, entering in an AP bill and trying to take it out. There are some limitations when you're trying to fix those kinds of things.
I think on the project management and budgeting side, it is very well suited to be able to easily create revenue and cost budgets and then be able to see revenue and costs hit the project.
February 05, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it as our ERP, so we use it for literally everything. We use the payroll module, we use every module related to construction and project management, and we use all the manufacturing modules. So we have all of our basic AP/AR functionality flowing through our cash reconciliations, flowing through. We use the bank feeds for our credit card processing and from what I'm told, little unique not being used a ton yet. So I think we're on the pioneering side of that. So literally any business process just about is flowing in some way into Acumatica and back out.
  • I think a great example is we just got on board with utilizing the bank feeds for our credit card processing. So that's been a game changer for us where in finance, we were continually using the source of the credit card statement to get information and transaction detail for many different platforms and it was just very messy trying to get that information out and then back to users and follow up and now it's all in Acumatica, now it's all automatic hooked up, we don't have to think about it. It's kind of there and it's given us great visibility and it's given our operational partners great visibility. So huge win for us on that side of things. And I think overall just having most business processes in this same platform, following the same type of functionality has also been just great. Having consistency has been awesome. And I think the third thing that's really big for us is the fact that it is we're utilizing the cloud platform. We can use it wherever we can be here while the rest of our operations are on the East Coast and we can use it the same thing that they're seeing. We don't have to be VPN in, it's just on the cloud. So functionality has been great.
  • I think one of the things that's great about it is that Acumatica has so much customization capability, but sometimes that can be really overwhelming for companies who are just getting on board and maybe this is their first real ERP. So I know with our company specifically, we struggle with the challenge is just having a lot of people who aren't necessarily IT users and IT folks and don't have that mindset. So when there are so many options, it becomes really challenging for those users to be really effective with the product. So I think that's the one thing that's great and it's just taking time. So maybe more training and more things like this that are great to help onboard those individuals who there's a lot out there with Acumatica, so helping hone down, here's how it works and here's what you really need to focus on, is probably the big thing that we could use help on.
I think again from the finance standpoint, maybe being more biased there, it's been really great to have easy links between the financial data and ending up with financial statements and clicking links that go back to the source data. So if you want to know what's going on in a specific line of the financials, being able to just double click and get down to, it came from this AP transaction or it was this transaction, that ease of going back and forth has really been awesome. I think that's huge. On the other side, I think again, just there are so many things out there that having more training materials and more information on how to use some of these specific pieces that are maybe how to customize would be really helpful. Just having more of that customization training would be awesome.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Integration of all processes. Accounting/project accounting/project management/ time and expense management. As a growing organization we needed to automate and streamline all the processes across our organization. The goal is to integrate all the processes, to get rid of data redundancy, have operational data current and available at any moment. Access from mobile, from anywhere and available for all employees of organization is very important
  • Pricing model
  • Customer service
  • Highly logical
  • Cloud native
  • Scalable
  • Mobile friendly
  • Targeted for small and mid sized businesses
  • Sometimes not too intuitive in the areas targeted for non tech savvy users
  • We would like to see HR module as part of the main system
  • Would like to see PTO time tracking along with time management
In case of our company we implemented construction edition and most of the features available are very well suited for us. Project accounting is very important. Purchasing and availability of mobile app allows for a better transparency and streamlining processes greatly. In-house payroll functionality is less appropriate for us. As a small business we believe in outsourcing payroll function.
February 03, 2024

Acumatica Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Acumatica to keep track of inventory, create and process work orders, and plan production.
  • User interface/experience
  • Helpful resources
  • Data harvesting ease
  • I'd like a dark mode
  • It can take too many "clicks" to process transactions
  • Better visual BOMs
It is well suited for running MRP.
February 03, 2024

Aumatica review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Acumatica from the financial reporting to manage our daily operations
  • Sales monitoring
  • Accounts payable management
  • Finacials
  • Report creation to be more structured
  • Intregation with the third party applications
We use the product from financial reporting to daily operations
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It brings our production side and retail side of our business together.
  • Easy Ordering
  • Easy Warehouse/store replenishment
  • Connecting Shopify to Acumatica has been tricky for a multi location operation
  • Level up education to intermediate based next steps on the system (beginner is ok)
Once our team got the basics, they can continually see the vision forward
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
To manage the financial aspect of our projects. Summarizing the project data and understand our overall spend and revenue based on our customer.
  • Ease of use
  • Clearly organized
  • Easily customizable
  • Reports
  • Revenue projections that update the revenue budget
  • the Mobile application
The reporting ability needs expansion and improvement.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Manufacturing, BOM, reporting etc. We are a manufactuer of Wood and Metal Wine Racks.
  • Customizaton
  • Ease of Use compared to other ERPs (Curse you Eclipse)
  • Community is great
  • Good tools and resouces
  • Univeristy
  • would love SQL manager like tool for SASS
  • Easier to use reporting tools
Great for moving data to other sources like Shopify, Salesforce and marketing analytics tools.
Return to navigation