Robly Reviews

61 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 42)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 10, 2021
Javier Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Robly is another software specialized in sending emails through drip systems, so that emails are sent in parallel to hundreds of people at the same time in case you want to sell a product or establish a new brand and need to cover the advertising area of this if you do not have enough resources to opt for creating large interactions with the public, as it would normally be through services such as radio and television. Luckily the internet has reached a point of growth where companies depend so much on the feedback they receive to be able to create sales plans, and Robly stands out as one of the best services to accomplish this. It has an extensive gallery of customized templates to add to e-mails, whether you are going to work with only informative e-mails, based on texts in different formats, or e-mails where audiovisual material predominates, attached directly to the e-mail or using different links. This is an enormous sample of the dynamism that the platform offers when choosing the format of the e-mails. Automatic response functions can be programmed, in order to dispense a little of the technical assistance work, so that our customers can be notified that their information has been duly received and will be reviewed in the shortest possible time. This strategy usually serves to establish greater trust on the part of our customers, and to receive a better level of feedback from them. Robly also integrates with mail services executed through triggers, which are automatically sent after selecting these activation methods from our web page. This is an excellent way to inform customers about features on our site that they are interested in, or to send them similar products and ensure that they stay with us as customers, converting them with a higher probability of earning a profit.
  • Robly constantly updates the status information of each email that is sent from its platform, which helps to ensure that there are no problems reviewing the number of people among the targets that could be interested in our service or product, and become customers, when it is necessary to identify them from those who are not, and that otherwise would cause high error margins in the reports.
  • The software has a visual power that is very easy to extend through third-party platforms, allowing us to create content in services such as Photoshop, which we can then include in mailings, although it is also feasible to import the content in the traditional way, through image formats. Among these, the best one to work with is PNG, which allows us to remove the background content so that the important section of the image fits better with the format of the e-mails.
  • Robly works with services based on the optimization of group projects, whose integration serves to send emails to all participants equally, and that these are kept constantly notified about updates to the work, and can be coupled well in advance to these updates, so that no confusion arises at the time of unifying the work sent and points within the same should not be exposed.
  • In reality, Robly's technical support is something we have never had the opportunity to interact with, as the platform is not so buggy that we would need to contact them for advice. In any case, they are likely to show promising results considering the quality of the service.
  • It has been very easy to get familiar with the functions Robly has to work with advanced email address database configurations without losing track of the progress of each campaign, and this is thanks to the well-optimized structure of the platform.
  • We have created several form formats to add to our landing page prior to the use of Robly as a service for obtaining visitor data, but the platform did not support these formats, as it does not generally integrate with external software for generating forms, which would be useful for creating fully customized campaigns based on the information provided by each customer prospect.
  • Robly is not sufficiently adapted to work with CRM services to be able to apply communication mechanics to different customers through direct messages, since the platform somewhat limits the actual communication capabilities with customers, allowing us to rely only on e-mails to cover special situations that require immediate communication.
  • Robly does not show enough adaptability to contact lists that a mailing service should have, which unlike other similar platforms that support more document formats to upload emails, such as Mailchimp, leaves it at a great disadvantage. Fortunately this is compensated by its reach, which from the basic and free plan is greater than most of these services, and therefore serves to reach more people if you have the right document format.
Robly can become easily exploitable for advertising agency services, which rely mostly on stable dynamics to make sure that marketing campaigns work and provide enough results to see profits. In other words, if Robly is managed from a purely professional methodology, better results can be obtained. Robly can also be used to manage small sales where you can better organize information about a specific customer, such as their contact details and history of interactions through different sales operations by the company, so it is not only possible to focus its use on mass marketing, but also intimate businesses that require some degree of administrative control in relation to new message alert notifications. If used in conjunction with services oriented to the execution of seminar sessions or online classes, it is possible to send mailings to groups, where the content information of each session allows viewing different documents and material of various formats from the e-mail, and thus make the sessions to be held seem more attractive to the public. This strategy is very feasible if you are going to sell a product explaining its use and characteristics.
Read Javier Harris's full review
May 07, 2021
Jason Kerley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Robly is the cheapest marketing service we have ever had the opportunity to use, costing us as little as $15 per month, and it is easy to adapt to using it over the web. As inexpensive as the platform is, it allows us to more than double the speed at which we manage and generate email campaigns. Robly's service is one of the best and most experienced we have had the opportunity to work with: Robly's team attends 24 hours a day, without any kind of problem with communication, as they contact the user quickly. It is important to note that they work purely online. Robly on a general scale is easy to use, being that it tries to maintain a responsive design that allows it to work from different types of terminals, which makes it the right service to manage the company's marketing even from mobile devices. Robly's structure is well-structured to make it easy to adapt to mailing list management.
  • It works with generally traditional methodologies, which is good for adapting to work with classic marketing formats.
  • Thanks to Robly's design the quality of work remains high, making it an ideal software to work with marketing projects even if you do not have enough experience because of how easy it is to adapt to it
  • You can work on different leads at the same time.
  • Robly does not maintain a high enough adaptability when it comes to working with landing page programming.
  • It does not let you apply survey campaigns in the mailings, which would be useful for data collection, although we have managed to solve it through external links for such surveys at the cost of using an extra server.
  • Although it generally maintains a good responsive design, it is difficult to configure the format of the emails from cell phones.
Robly is a suitable service for times when you need to schedule automatic emails that require some kind of trigger. It is excellent at generating reports and evaluating report analytics, so it can be used with confidence in those areas.
Read Jason Kerley's full review
April 29, 2021
Alicia Jackson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Robly maintains a very interesting collection of templates, since although only three templates are used by default to work, the catalog can be expanded if we add templates from our computer or from some other platform, as these are saved indefinitely, to serve as useful in every occasion in which it is necessary to work with some mail. Robly maintains a good helpdesk, which has been helpful to us in getting the team more oriented within the platform during high-specification marketing campaigns that require a bit more accuracy with targets than regular marketing campaigns. Robly's communicators are active most of the day, and usually don't take long to respond to our needs as clients if questions arise. To refer to Robly's general usability we must first emphasize its ability to execute mass mailings, which is huge, and does not make the performance of the platform any different, which means that it has many possibilities to be used in large marketing situations, and being so automated and intuitive, it is possible to get used to it and do mass marketing in a short time.
  • The autoresponders with which Robly works can be freely programmed to run with different actions.
  • Campaigns can be programmed so that certain emails are sent to visitors of our web page that fulfill specific actions within it.
  • Images can be added to emails directly from the computer gallery.
  • Allows you to switch between different configurations for drip campaigns.
  • Automatic responses can be scheduled.
  • It is easy to switch between target lists.
  • The emails do not allow us to add certain tools that would improve our management in the case of data collection, such as the application of interactive surveys within these emails.
  • It does not integrate with services such as Survey Gizmo, which would be useful for structuring surveys.
  • It also does not integrate with sufficient cloud backup platforms, which forces us to export our customer list data manually, and this can lead to errors.
Robly integrates easily with social media platforms, which makes it useful for covering mass marketing with the data collected on these platforms. It can also be used to work with external links to call services, making it suitable for managing meetings. Its varied scope makes it a good option to send not only mass campaign mailings, but also information at the organizational level.
Read Alicia Jackson's full review
May 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Robly to send out monthly newsletters, a bi-monthly magazine, and news about upcoming events and news. It is used across the whole organization and addresses the need we had to keep all of our contacts organized and easily accessible for correspondence!
  • Contacts are easy to organize
  • Platform easy to navigate
  • Affordable
  • Sign up forms are easy to embed into website
  • Mobile responsive options are not as accessible and available.
  • Customer Support options are limited.
  • Not many updates over the six years that we have used the program - everything has stayed pretty much the same, which leads me to believe that some of the features may be more outdated.
I would absolutely recommend Robly to my colleagues. I have used Robly for over six years now and have found so many positives over my years of using it! It provides an easy way for us to keep our contacts organized, and we can easily embed forms into our website. When comparing Robly's pricing options with other email platforms, it won by a landslide. Some small aspects of the program may seem a little outdated, but I have everything I need and more!
Read this authenticated review
May 31, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We switched to Robly and it is an excellent tool for email marketing that has helped us increase our open rate. There are tons of analytics within the platform and the opportunity for A/B testing to be able to tweak your sends. It has helped us overall with our email marketing.
  • The interface is drag and drop so it is pretty easy to figure out and get used to.
  • The Support team is super helpful and can assist with any questions.
  • Emails get delivered more and open rates are higher.
  • Features are limited for an email marketing platform. There are other companies that offer more.
  • The price is pretty high for what you get.
  • Some of the functions are a bit roundabout and take a lot of clicking around.
Robly is well suited for any company that does email marketing. If you do email marketing it is a good choice and is definitely better over other platforms because of the improved deliverability.
Read this authenticated review
April 02, 2020
Genie Forkner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Robly has become the premier choice for email marketing and newsletters in the Las Vegas wedding industry. In an industry that offers services that are often only one-time use, customers list management, click-through tracking and A/B testing are critical components. Their OpenGen Technology is incredibly valuable and a unique tool that no other platform I've used offers.
  • OpenGen Technology.
  • Highly responsive templates.
  • Exit intent pop up.
  • You have to navigate through some repetitive steps to edit content.
  • I'd like to be able to save my settings that I regularly use, a labeling system for settings would be very helpful.
  • Email support or the ability to submit a support ticket when needed would be very helpful.
Robly is an outstanding tool for medium to larger scale businesses and best suited for the more experienced email marketer with a deep need for measuring and segmenting. I would probably not recommend this tool to a novice or a business that is just starting to build their list.
Read Genie Forkner's full review
August 23, 2019
Eric Chin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in the marketing and sales department. Robly turns out to be a good platform to manage emails based on the WYSIWYG edition. The platform includes a wide variety of customizable templates, so that each advertising campaign can be completely different from the others, and that emails are unique from the start. Robly handles A / B tests with a lot of mobility.
  • The follow-ups that Robly allows us to perform for investment returns are quite practical.
  • Robly incorporates a wide variety of social marketing tools, and has a good ability to work with landing pages.
  • Robly also segments audiences quickly, and allows working with databases by exporting them from outside.
  • In terms of integration, Robly can be easily combined with many external services, in order to achieve more optimal results. Its deployment is large.
  • The answers that were provided to us by the Robly team fulfilled their function: to help us achieve much more positive results. We like how quickly they serve us.
  • Robly does not work with sales intelligence services, so there is no real way to predict the results of each campaign based on previous results.
  • Some of the email templates are not optimized enough to allow us to always use them from mobile devices.
It is appropriate for campaign management, inventory and marketing. We have achieved much satisfaction as an organization in our management of email campaigns. Robly is a highly balanced service, and quite accessible. Sometimes it is not appropriate for the sales department, but it is quite adequate despite everything.
Read Eric Chin's full review
September 21, 2017
Hannibal Pharaon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We initially transitioned from Constant Contact to Robly as a way of cutting down costs. They were aggressive in reaching out to us and giving us a new customer offer. It turned out they had a few patents pending for OpenGen and later on, "AI Sending" advantages that the competition did not catch on to, early on. We would have liked the offering to also include a measure of whether the emails are likely to go to SPAM or not. We love the 6 mobile responsive templates they have. Wish they had more! The subscription rate is right and the support is great since it's a smaller outfit and they remain private and so affordable.
  • OpenGen - Great way to automate the sending out process and change the subject line retroactively. Plan ahead.
  • AI Sending monitors the open rates and maximizes the potential open click rates based on the user's habit and proclivity to email.
  • Sends out dual function email push attempts to guarantee better success the next time around.
  • We would have liked spam filters to ascertain where the email would have otherwise gone to spam.
  • We would like dual address footers as options for companies like ours that have several physical addresses for sending out emails.
  • Better compliance with social media tabs and presence.
  • Expertise workshops held in big cities like New York, Chicago, and Los Angeles to spread the word and attune users into best practices. They could be used for retention and marketing as well.
  • Feedback with account managers at Robly that can take the account to the next level and up sell and retain needs that are addressed early on.
The mobile responsive emails need more templates. Examples are welcome. We tested a new beta phase roll-out back in April but were not happy with the results so we asked to go back to the old firmware since the beta was not up to par and was not stable. We kept losing out work! But I am sure they have improved upon the new firmware now that the Beta is a thing of the past.
We sometimes got through to a message taking service but they were not able to resolve our issue with a one-call solution necessarily always.
Read Hannibal Pharaon's full review
February 03, 2017
Sterling Simon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently Robly is being used to keep our employees and our community informed about the services and programs we provide. We also utilize the software to market events and our different fundraising outlets on a frequent basis. Right now all of the email marketing is being handled our Program Development department to keep branding consistency. Using Robly makes it simple to effectively communicate to not just our entire organization, but the almost 3,500 contacts we have as well. The user interface is easy to navigate and simple enough to learn how to use without previous design knowledge.
  • Ease of use
  • Pre-designed templates
  • Monthly cost
  • Ability to access the images in the templates
  • Ability to access different individual pre-designed page parts (borders, patterns, etc.)

The service that Robly provides is useful in many different business types. Personally I think it is most effective when used for the following:

- Non-Profit organizations / fundraising

- Retail

Read Sterling Simon's full review
January 13, 2017
Melanie Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Robly for our weekly church e-newsletter, which has about 500 subscribers. It helps us communicate the work of the church and helps us provide connection within our community. We use it to share upcoming events, to provide registration for classes, to link to worship songs, share videos. All kinds of good stuff!
  • Ease of use. We switched to Robly from Constant Contact, and find it much more intuitive.
  • Reporting. At a glance, we can see how effective our campaigns have been.
  • I don't have a lot of experience with HTML, but I'm able to create good looking e-mails using the tools provided by Robly.
  • The price is right! Our non-profit saved money by switching from Constant Contact to Robly.
  • E-mails don't always look exactly as we intended them, depending on the recipient's e-mail provider.
Robly works well for our non-profit organization.
Read Melanie Smith's full review
January 06, 2017
Maria Wong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Robly is primarily used for marketing purposes, although access is available to staff across the organization. We also use Robly to communicate with our board of directors. We currently use Robly several times a month for mass e-mailings to our subscribers in the following categories: monthly newsletters, concert updates, program updates, and program announcements. Robly allows us to target segments of our subscribers, as well as providing marketing tools and information.
  • Ease of use: Robly handles in much the same way that Microsoft Office does, which makes it very easy to use with very little training. The editing tools are clear and well laid out, and the process of creating a mass email is laid out in a step-by-step fashion which helps ensure that no steps are missed.
  • Great customer service: We switched to Robly because of, among other things, their great customer service. Questions are answered promptly, and there are excellent online support services including instructional videos, knowledge based posts, online chat, and email. It is always easy to interact with Robly, whether to resolve a glitch with payment, or to learn how to use a function of the platform.
  • Competitive pricing. We are a small nonprofit, so cost is an important factor for us. Robly offers a special rate for nonprofits, which allows us to get great service for a very reasonable rate.
  • I don't have many cons for Robly. One thing that would be helpful is concerning adding a set of emails to the contact list. It would be nice to receive a list of emails that are not added and a reason why (e.g., duplicate, etc.).
  • I have noticed that when I am editing an email campaign, at times it will unexpectedly stop showing me the text editing menu bar, and there doesn't seem to be a way to call it back up. This can be resolved by saving and exiting the campaign and then reopening, but it breaks into my work flow and is an inconvenience. I have not been able to find a pattern for the occurrence of the glitch.
Robly is well suited to nonprofit organizations looking to send mass emails. It is very useful for environments such as small nonprofits, where users may not be particularly savvy tech users, as well as for those who aren't particularly knowledgeable about media marketing because Robly provides a lot of support. Because the editing platform is so similar to Microsoft Word, most users will be able to do basic editing without needing training.
Read Maria Wong's full review
August 24, 2017
Stephen Kocsis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Robly enables our Marketing Department to easily communicate with both our internal and external customers. Great tool for [sending] meeting announcements to our Representatives, Press Releases to the trade publications and media outlets. Easy to use interface and the ability to customize the format to reflect our identity makes it an easy choice for us.
  • Great support when needed.
  • Easy to import data.
  • Good reporting.
  • Hard to figure out how to send an attachment in our campaigns.
Useful for internal notices, easier than using Outlook formatting to get a great look.
Read Stephen Kocsis's full review
February 07, 2017
Kate Solisti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Robly to send out weekly newsletters to my clients.
  • I like like the brief "teaser" quality that links people to my blog.
  • I really like that Robly tracks opens and click throughs and sends a follow-up email to only those who didn't open the first one.
  • I would like to see personalization of outgoing emails.
  • I would like to see them interface better with Wix.
Robly is well-suited for my small mailing list (820), but I feel it can grow with me as well.
Read Kate Solisti's full review
February 06, 2017
Stephanie Haas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Portland Tennis & Education (PT&E) uses Robly 1-2 times each month to share events and accomplishments with our supporter base. The supporters include donors from recent years, volunteers, families, staff, and community partners. Our staff who work together to market PT&E collectively contribute to use of Robly. Of the 15-20 employees in the organization, approximately five use Robly's services monthly. Robly is an incredible system that is user friendly, and it gives feedback that can support marketing decisions within the organization. It gives our staff a simple platform for sending beautiful, detailed, and inspirational content to all different types of supporters. We love to use Robly to update the community on our progress and recommend other organizations, especially non-profits who are limited on resources, to use the system.
  • Simple to edit - We had previously used Constant Contact, which was a generally good system, but Robly is much easier to modify and update.
  • Feedback system - PT&E loves how Robly gives detailed feedback about how many clients open the emails, click, etc. Additionally, we like to use the automatic second round of emails blast. It helps us to get more opens and clicks!
  • Cost-effective - You get a lot of bang for your buck! Robly is a bit cheaper than Constant Contact, which we were using before, and we think it gives us better results.
  • More fonts!
  • Module interface - Slightly challenging to modify templates.
There are great templates for all occasions and seasons. Robly is awesome to promote events and share updates about the program's successes and offerings. Because there are so many organizations that are promoting their programs on email newsletters, we find that our click rate isn't as high as we would like it to be. Unfortunately, we have not found a system that changes that outcome. Regardless, our emails always look great, and we get excellent feedback from people who open and read the emails.
Read Stephanie Haas's full review
February 06, 2017
Bob Read | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Robly as our one and only email marketing solution. We send out emails once a month, with some fun and interesting articles, to highlight specials and other social media outlets, as well as some that are just value added for our clients and maintain a balance between pushing our own articles and providing something free (to not come off too pushy/salesy). We also have email blasts for specials, to appeal to those only using our newsletter as their social media connection, so we can keep them up-to-date as much as our Facebook and Twitter followers.
  • Ease of use: Robly is very intuitive and easy/fast to use, so you don't spend too much extra time on formatting, etc.
  • Pushing to social media: Robly makes it easy to push to other social media outlets at the same time as publishing, saving extra time to sign in and post to those outlets specifically.
  • AI sending: Robly offers the option to send emails at different times of day in different parts of the world, which is helpful when your clients are international, like ours.
  • Text formatting disappears in certain situations - we duplicate our campaigns, so we can maintain the same template we customised when starting with Robly. When we use this duplicate campaign, and highlight text in text areas, the formatting doesn't come up. This means we have to add another text area, and retype the text, wasting time we don't believe we should have to. Every time we save a campaign and go back, we encounter the same problem.
  • Auto save doesn't always work 100% - sometimes when we change text/photos, and click on another area, the text reverts back to the text we had before, and we need to type it again. This doesn't happen very often, but when it does, it can be frustrating.
  • New content boxes always need to be reformatted - it would be nice if they offered a "default" formatting that could be accessed easily for a campaign, so that the new content is already in the format you want it to be. When you duplicate a campaign, this formatting would remain. It would save a lot of time for us.
Robly is good for small businesses like ours - good price, and excellent customer service (even if they aren't always able to help, they are always fast and pleasant). The campaign builder is very easy to use, even for beginners (like some of our staff). There are some bugs that still need to be worked out, sadly, but in time we believe they would be good for all businesses, big and small.
Read Bob Read's full review
February 06, 2017
Donna Hardcastle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Robly for a weekly newsletter to promote our arts district, local businesses, and events.
  • Support for questions is fantastic!
  • We like the new look and so does our data base.
  • Easy to use and that is important to us!
  • I sometimes have problems with moving images, but support fixes for me.
  • Moving blocks from previous campaigns have a strange look (boxed).
It works great for our weekly newsletter, have not used it for other purposes. Robly is perfect for a weekly newsletter campaign. There are no other uses at this time. We really like the follow-up newsletter for unopened campaigns. It is used for our special events to attract ticket buyers and to promote other arts activities in our arts district.
Read Donna Hardcastle's full review
January 18, 2017
Alexandria Moore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We mainly use Robly to roll out various newsletter and marketing campaigns to our core audience.
  • Great mobile responsive templates.
  • Excellent support staff.
  • OpenGen software is a huge plus!
  • Offering a larger variety of templates would be helpful.
  • Embedded video functionality.
Robly offers an excellent alternative to Constant Contact within the email marketing field. Our reach has expanded through the use of Robly's OpenGen software and mobile responsive templates.
Read Alexandria Moore's full review
January 13, 2017
Steve Hess | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Robly to implement my email marketing program and to distribute my monthly newsletter. I am a small business owner and it has proven an effective means to market and advertise my business. Basically, it helps me to address advertising and build a relationship with my customers.
  • Helps me to quickly and effectively create and disseminate communications, offers, new programs, sales etc., to my customer base.
  • Since good photography is key to a strong email I would like to be able to use higher resolution photography. Often times my good photos are fuzzy or in poor resolution because of the resolution limit on photographs used in emails.
I think they are best at delivering quality information to my customers at a specified time and provides me with helpful feedback on the effect of my communications with my customers.
Read Steve Hess's full review
January 13, 2017
JoAnn Jakiela | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Robly to send out email blasts to promote upcoming programs and events at the library or important new happenings to our patrons.
  • I love the OpenGen feature. This option has a lot more people opening the emails we send.
  • Making separate target email lists.
  • Easy to add photos and change templates.
  • I have had issues of the program freezing when I'm working on layout and haven't saved it so have to start over.
Good way to promote our programs a week and then a few days before an event. Great reminder to people and has boosted our attendance.
Read JoAnn Jakiela's full review
January 12, 2017
Erin Baber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an on-site community manager, my staff and I use Robly to communicate to the residents. Not everyone checks social media each day, but everyone checks their email.
  • Easy to use website.
  • Love the live chat option.
  • Appreciate having trendy, cute formed emails ready to plug-n-play.
  • The change of adding a clickable PDF took some time to find/figure out.
  • Sometimes the site will stop offering the edit toolbar in the midst of typing. Will have to stop, save and reopen to get the toolbar back.
  • I'd love to see a "frequently used campaign" option when beginning a new campaign. We typically use a form that's on the bottom half of the options.
I love that I can separate by neighborhood, only sending emails to certain people.
Read Erin Baber's full review
January 12, 2017
Robbie Stabeno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our scholarship program at the Waco Foundation. We send newsletters to our 2000 students we work with concerning financial aid and scholarships for college. Yearly we have students that cycle out of our program and a new group that comes in. Robly has made it very easy to add and delete large groups of students. We like the way Robly sends a second message to those that haven't opened the first one. Students are so busy they sometimes overlook emails so the second one usually picks up a few more opens. Robly also does not flood me with emails about their product or upgrades but they are always there to help if needed.
  • Second email to students that haven't opened the first.
  • Adding or deleting large lists of recipients.
  • They automatically delete email addresses that are non-existent or closed. I don't have to go in and manually delete.
  • The tool to change fonts and colors seems to have some glitches and could be improved.
Robly is well suited for our newsletters to students.
Read Robbie Stabeno's full review
January 12, 2017
Eric Patysiak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Robly is being used for] newsletters and reminders.
  • Easy to assemble templates
  • Unlimited storage to upload an entire library of photos to use in newsletters or other online marketing
  • Easy for beginners or small and even large organizations. Excellent for small businesses, organizations, and entrepreneurs.
  • Uploading a new list is a little cumbersome, I and others seem to forget what steps come first and where the buttons are located. I recommend writing it down so you don't forget.
Appropriate for clubs, organizations, and small businesses.
Read Eric Patysiak's full review
January 12, 2017
Kathryn Gooding | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We are a tiny company making decorated glassware which we sell to retailers across the country. We maintain a list of retailers and use Robly to email them regularly with new product announcements, specials, display ideas, and to let them know if we will be exhibiting our line at a trade show. Using email to keep in touch allows us to maintain contact with minimal intrusion into their work day, and at very little cost to us. Our marketing budget is small and as the owner/designer/manufacturer/accountant/marketer, so is my time. Robly works well for us.

Normally, we use the entire list, but occasionally, it's more appropriate to use a segment of it - as when we want to make an announcement only to our current customers, so we use the segmentation feature from time to time.

Emails are fairly easy to design - though customization of fonts, placement and sizing is limited - and I know that they will display well both on a desktop screen and on a mobile screen.

  • The cost can't be beat!
  • Building an email is quick and straighforward. The templates are well done.
  • The OpenGen feature is outstanding. Our emails get many more opens and almost no complaints when we use it.
  • It's difficult to tell what "opens" have occured most recently. For the newest emails, opening them and checking on the "opens" is simple, but if a recipient opens an older email, we may never see that unless we click on each email and check. Can there be a way to flag an email that has had an "open" in the last 48 hours or so?
  • The count of "opens" for each email on the dashboard is inaccurate and is only updated sporadically.
  • In the categories of Opt Out and Spam, if one contact clicks more than once, each click is counted. So one recipient clicking repeatedly can skew the picture.
  • The Segmentation feature is not very intuitive. I've used it several times and each time have to relearn it and then am not sure whether the results were what I was seeking.
  • I'd like more fonts when creating an email.
  • I'd like to be able to embed video when creating an email.
For basic, business email blasts, Robly works just fine. I like sending images of new products. Those get a good response. I wouldn't send informational email more often than once-a-month, otherwise they will begin to lose their importance and will be ignored or worse. Don't send long, detailed emails. Nobody wants to spend time slogging through them.
Read Kathryn Gooding's full review
January 12, 2017
Julie Ramey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Bloomington Parks and Recreation uses Robly to connect with both internal staff members and external customers and potential customers. We provide monthly newsletters, event announcements, and survey requests through Robly.
  • OpenGen feature improves open rates. We appreciate the automation and flexibility.
  • Simple, drag-and-drop design elements allow use by a variety of professional-level staff, not just the marketing team.
  • Reports are superb, and are a key part of determining marketing effectiveness. We appreciate this opportunity to collect data.
  • List segmentation allows us to experiment and to constantly improve our messaging.
  • WYSIWYG editor is flawed. Text occasionally changes size, color and font between sending computer and customer inbox.
  • Photos are not easily re-sized or manipulated within the system, requiring a lot of back and forth between photo editing software and uploads to Robly to optimize visual elements.
  • Spacing features especially in a bulleted or numbered list. When a bulleted list has a bullet with more than one line, it is extremely difficult (i.e. have to use the HTML source code to manipulate) to fix spacing.
  • Templates are deceiving, since headers, etc., are photos or art files and cannot be customized.
We like Robly best for short announcements and invitations. The newsletter templates are limited, blocky, and cumbersome.
Read Julie Ramey's full review
January 12, 2017
Emily Rappe' Fisher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a nonprofit organization, we are always looking for the best deal. But we also want updated and clean design quality. That is what we love about Robly! Not only is it the best deal around, they also provided us with a design template free of charge. We also love how easy it is to push our emails to all social media outlets and the OpenGen feature to make sure as many people are seeing our emails as possible. What good does it do to create a great email if no ones sees it?!
  • Customer service is top notch!
  • Love the clean and updated design templates.
  • Easy to upload multiple email address at once.
  • I wish we could embed videos directly into the email instead of a link.
I highly recommend Robly to nonprofits who have a tight marketing budget.
Read Emily Rappe' Fisher's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (34)
9.1
Dynamic content (30)
9.3
A/B testing (22)
9.3
Mobile optimization (36)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (43)
9.7
List management (42)
9.2
Triggered drip sequences (20)
9.2
Standard reports (41)
9.5

What is Robly?

Robly is an email marketing solution designed for beginners and experts alike.

According to the vendor, some key benefits include:

OpenGen
Robly's breakthrough OpenGen technology sends your first campaign as you would normally send it. OpenGen will then re-send your campaign 1-5 days later, with a different subject line, only to those subscribers who didn't open your first email.

Exit Intent Popups
Instead of a normal sign-up widget, use a pop-up widget with Robly's signature Exit-Intent technology to offer subscribers who are leaving your website incentive for joining your mailing list, and watch your list grow.

Patent Pending Robly A.I.
Instead of sending your email campaign all at once, patent-pending Robly A.I. sends each email one at a time, at the exact moment your subscriber is most likely to check their inbox.
Categories:  Email Marketing

Robly Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureStandard reports
Additional Features
Has featureOpegGen
Has featureExit Intent Popups
Has featureRobly A.I.

Robly Competitors

Robly Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Robly$19per month

Robly Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Robly Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Robly?

Robly is an email marketing solution designed for small businesses. It's key features are its ability to auto-resend unopened emails, pop-up widgets, and proprietary AI-powered software that sends emails based on schedules specific to each recipient.

What is Robly's best feature?

Reviewers rate Email deliverability reporting highest, with a score of 9.7.

Who uses Robly?

The most common users of Robly are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.