ConnectWise Manage Reviews

263 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 104)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 23, 2021
Charlie Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Manage is used by everyone here as the primary way we record time spent doing anything. This includes the management of tickets, internal projects, hourly employee tracking, and customer sales interactions. We use it for some accounting functions, such as creating and emailing invoices. It is also used to tie other pieces of MSP software together. We use it for scheduling future events as well as record keeping for actual time spent.
Read Charlie Meyer's full review
February 20, 2021
Jeremy Kushner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Connectwise is really the central tool of our operations and we use it for all core business activities such as ticketing, project management, invoicing, and time entry, just to state a few of its uses. We use it across the entire company and all departments.
Read Jeremy Kushner's full review
March 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Manage is used for managing client service desk tickets. We also use it for billing time and products for IT projects and as a CRM system.
ConnectWise addresses our need to maintain an audit trail of all helpdesk activity and track billable activity not covered by our service agreements.
Read this authenticated review
February 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used CW Manage for customer support (helpdesk), CRM, and sales. The benefit was that it had all of these features in one system, but it didn't do any of these things very well.
Read this authenticated review
January 19, 2020
Nicolas Poague | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ConnectWise across the whole organization. Our business relies on it, as it is how we centrally manage our customers, their assets, sales leads, service tickets, and projects. Everything must go in ConnectWise! Our schedules are managed through the application, so it is the main way employees can track what everyone is working on. All client communication happens through ConnectWise, whether in relation to a service ticket or sales proposal. It's integrated with our quoting system as well as our network monitoring system, so everything ultimately ends up in ConnectWise.
Read Nicolas Poague's full review
January 31, 2020
Andreane Gagne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Before considering ConnectWise, make sure you read the recent reviews and have a look at the Bureau of Better Business Practice where you will see a lot of unanswered complaints from clients who cannot close their accounts. ConnectWise used to be a good product but it is no longer the case. The product is not updated and very bogus, same for documentation. Support is basically non-existent. We had support request elevated and unanswered for over a month. As with many other customers, they told us we would have a free 3 months trial period (even thought there are still considerable costs for implementation and the ridiculous ConnectWise University) they now refuse to close our account. Setting up an account was supposed to take under 48 hours and instead it took 10 days! We have now moved to a competitor and are so happy about it even though it will probably take us a lawyer to be able to close our account with ConnectWise after months of painful and costly implementation.
Read Andreane Gagne's full review
December 11, 2019
Angela Heid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Connectwise manage is used across the whole organization. We use it for our CRM system as well as tracking sales opportunities, projects, and time. Before Connectwise we had to use several different programs to accomplish the same thing, so this makes things easier by pulling it all together.
Read Angela Heid's full review
November 07, 2019
Kyle Forward | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Connectwise is the leader in the industry and is by far the BEST PSA on the market today. With over 300+ certified integrations, there is not very much you can't do with this tool! We use it manage all aspects of the business from products and inventory, Service, Time tracking, Projects, Sales, and everything else in between.
Read Kyle Forward's full review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used throughout our entire company to track time, manage sales opportunities, receive service tickets, send quotes and manage contacts, track expenses, and marketing campaigns. We very recently started using the ConnectWise campaigns feature that allows us to send email blasts, create forms and schedule social media posts.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it exclusively for out helpdesk and to manage client information. It is an all-inclusive solution for MSPs.
Read this authenticated review
October 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Manage is used almost company-wide. Our sales staff no longer uses it, as we found that we could use Zapier to manage their portion of the work. Our project managers use ConnectWise Manage in order to create tickets for resources to work on, and then the resources track their work in individual tickets. We primarily use ConnectWise for tracking the time that our resources spend working on different clients' various projects/tasks.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Connectwise for our service company to track customer tickets and time entries. We also use it to track sales opportunities and projects. For the ticket/time entries we also use to calculate billing to customers.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2019
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Manage is the core business app that runs every department of our business. The service team uses it to track issues and work tickets. The Sales team uses it to track opportunities and sales funnels. The accounting team uses it to create and process invoices. It is central to everything we do as a company.
Read Garry Adams's full review
August 29, 2019
Dale Bradford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Connectwise Manage is currently being used by the Managed Services side of our organization. We utilize the application to track customer communications, configurations that are pulled in through various integrations and customer contact lists. The primary role is ticket management. Our customers will submit tickets through a couple of different methods and Connectwise will then create a ticket, and track everything through that tickets completion.
Read Dale Bradford's full review
April 17, 2019
David McCoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used as a project management system and a ticketing system. This stretches across our entire company. Everyone in the office uses this for keeping up with what is currently happening with customers, projects, etc
Read David McCoy's full review
August 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ConnectWise in Sales, Professional Services, and Support. Accounting/Biz Ops is just starting to use it for invoicing. It gives us a way to track and manage opportunities, projects, service/support tickets and support agreements - including time and expenses.
Read this authenticated review
October 16, 2018
Alissa Levanway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This is our main managing software. We utilize for tickets, project management, procurement, and finance. It is used by the entire company and integrates with several of our softwares. It's got great audit trails and the option to email out of the program. Wonderful for keeping track of vendors, customers, prospects, etc. I mainly utilize it for its sales order, receiving, configurations, and RMA purposes.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
January 14, 2019
Jon Brantner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Manage is used by our internal IT department in support of our users and retail operation centers. It is used to track and monitor open service requests for telecom, computer and other misc.
Read Jon Brantner's full review
July 30, 2018
John Trevino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently we are using ConnectWise manage as our CRM from our IT company W3IT.

It has really helped us serve our customers better and be well organized in our tasks.

It has also helped with our sales.
Read John Trevino's full review
November 20, 2018
Alex Farling | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Manage is the backbone of our IT managed service provider. We use it for ticketing, invoicing, procurement, and sales. While there is no way we could run the company without it, the product is certainly the 800lb gorilla that we have to learned to live with. Once you sign up for ConnectWise, they will try to sell you their whole suite of products, and before you know it you'll be spending more with them than you're taking home...
Read Alex Farling's full review
July 27, 2018
Sebastian Abbinanti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Every person within our organization uses ConnectWise Manage. We use it to manage our service boards, and for contract administration, CRM, billing and inventory and procurement. As an organization, we are fully committed to using ConnectWise Manage. The Service Boards, SLAs, and configurations help keep us on top of our customer tickets. The workflows and closed-loop communication help us automate meaningful communication to our clients. The Integration with Sell and Automate makes the choice to use Manage a no-brainer.

Read Sebastian Abbinanti's full review
July 27, 2018
Daryn O'Shea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using ConnectWise Manage as the primary product for managing the workflow and invoicing of all service that we provide to our managed services customers. The entire organization is utilizing this product. At a cost per licensed user that is roughly equivalent to our charge for an hour of help desk service, this product provides tremendous value and functionality for our business, allowing us to more thoroughly documents tasks and track costs throughout the customer service experience. As the CFO, it gives me the fine tuned ability to apply taxes and track costs. Our ultimate goal is to utilize the reporting functionality of the software in order to better evaluate the profitability of the various elements of our business.
Read Daryn O'Shea's full review
June 29, 2018
Tanner Campbell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ConnectWise Manage to manage all client support requests as well as to track resources across our network of clients. The software enables us to easily track issues as well as document troubleshooting which, in turn, creates the opportunity to identify issue patterns so that we can make changes to how we work (or how a network is configured) to improve the experience of our end-users.
Read Tanner Campbell's full review
January 09, 2018
Jennifer Henney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ConnectWise Manage in all aspects of our MSP business. It functions as our PSA/CRM and we also offer a co-managed service to some of our clients where their internal IT department can use it for their service ticket management. We had previously been using TigerPaw, which was lacking in many modern functions of other PSAs.
Read Jennifer Henney's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (72)
7.5
Expert directory (40)
7.8
Subscription-based notifications (46)
7.3
ITSM collaboration and documentation (52)
6.8
Ticket creation and submission (72)
7.9
Ticket response (71)
8.0
External knowledge base (54)
6.8
Internal knowledge base (63)
5.6
Customer portal (66)
7.0
IVR (15)
3.8
Social integration (21)
3.8
Email support (65)
6.9
Help Desk CRM integration (61)
6.7

What is ConnectWise Manage?

ConnectWise Manage calls itself a business management platform for companies that sell, service, and support technology. According to the vendor, the product supports 110,000 users and helps them achieve greater accountability, operational efficiency, and profitability. The platform is cloud-based and integrates business-process automation, help desk and customer service, sales, marketing, project management, and business analytics in order to streamline a company's operations.

ConnectWise Manage is the hub of the ConnectWise suite, a set of solutions for technology solution providers that aims to give an end-to-end view and total control over their business.

ConnectWise also gives its users access to a network of ideas, experts, and solutions. ConnectWise has been in business for more than 15 years.

ConnectWise Manage Features

Incident and problem management Features

Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management

Self Help Community Features

Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls

Multi-Channel Help Features

Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

ConnectWise Manage Screenshots

ConnectWise Manage Videos (4)

Watch Learn more about the software through our Interactive Demo:

ConnectWise Manage Downloadables

ConnectWise Manage Integrations

ConnectWise Manage Competitors

ConnectWise Manage Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Subscription$35.00Per Tech Per Month

ConnectWise Manage Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
80%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

ConnectWise Manage Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ConnectWise Manage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English