Egencia Reviews

22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 12, 2020
Jessica Fish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My experience with Egencia was terrible, across half a dozen admins. We had a running document of issues that we kept because there were so many. There were flights that didn't book properly and cancellations that didn't go through even though we spoke directly to a customer support agent, executives not getting their points for flights or hotel stays and getting charged for calls that were required by Egencia's system to book a trip. Frankly, they have some terrible customer support agents (not all, I did speak with some perfectly lovely and very competent ones, but it was 50/50).
Read Jessica Fish's full review
February 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Egencia is not the best for basic economy flights; they are not displayed. It is good to centralize/link itineraries and receipts, especially for multi-city or international travel. Being able to see bookings for groups of travelers is helpful as well.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2020
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It was really well suited for me to download my phone bill directly with a picture where it was capturing amounts and information directly from it. It was really easy to submit my expenses and get reimbursed in a timely manner by my company. A scenario where the app crashed happened but this is purely technical.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Egencia is well suited for companies with many employees who travel often for business and want to provide flexibility to the employees on various accommodation and travel options. If you want to allow your employees to make their own choice in terms of travel that is the tool for your organisation.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Egencia is great for corporate teams that are looking to easily manage and book work trips. This tool gives leadership insight into trip bookings and approvals for a budget. The tool gives sales reps the autonomy to choose hotels and flights that work best with their preferences and schedules based on the allocated budget from leadership.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for a corporate environment where you aren't on a strict budget. If you are a non-profit and have policies about using low-cost providers, then it won't be ideal. It is well-suited for organizations who need to book flights, hotels, and cars. It literally takes 5 minutes to make all those arrangements. I don't believe it is the greatest for booking international travel.
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2019
Patricia Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Overall, Egencia is a good tool for my employees to use when I (or my work partner) aren't available to make the reservations. They can easily access their account and the charges will go on the corporate credit card. This makes it all around easy for the traveling employees.
Read Patricia Davis's full review
June 15, 2019
Chase Palmer, CISSP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Small to medium-sized companies that are growing, where travel happens a lot with a lot of employees, being able to effectively manage travel arrangements is where Egencia's strengths are most noticeable. The cost of the service might not be justifiable for small companies who don't travel very much, or where not very many people are traveling.
Read Chase Palmer, CISSP's full review
March 29, 2019
Lora Estera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very much appropriate for businesses that need to set their employees up for travel accommodations because it is so easy to set up a trip and book what is necessary. All of the expenses will all be charged through the company which is so much more convenient than paying for it yourself and waiting to get reimbursed. It just needs some work with the flight and airline choices!
Read Lora Estera's full review
January 22, 2019
Sara Wincek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I really can't say enough about Egencia. Between it being easy to use, finding the best prices, having great representatives to help you when you need it, it doesn't get any better!
Read Sara Wincek's full review
November 27, 2018
Erica Marois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Overall, I don't have too many complaints about Egencia. It's much better than the system we used to use for booking travel. The user interface is pretty intuitive, and there's an even an option to download and use the mobile app for booking. I like having all my itineraries stored in one place. I like that my seat preferences and TSA Precheck number, and frequent flier rewards numbers are all stored in the system and automatically applied to reservations.
Read Erica Marois's full review
January 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's better for air travel, not as effective for hotel bookings though.
Read this authenticated review

What is Egencia?

Egencia, part of the Expedia group, offers their corporate travel management program and applications. Egencia supports business travel compliance with authorization workflow, as well as travel expense tracking, travel risk management and policy adherence, mobile app, as well as travel consulting services available on demand.
Categories:  Travel Management

Egencia Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Egencia?

Egencia, part of the Expedia group, offers their corporate travel management program and applications. Egencia supports business travel compliance with authorization workflow, as well as travel expense tracking, travel risk management and policy adherence, mobile app, as well as travel consulting services available on demand.

What is Egencia's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 6.4.

Who uses Egencia?

The most common users of Egencia are from Enterprises and the Internet industry.