GoToMeeting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1230 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 46)

Marc Duke | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Is GoToMeeting the go-to platform?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

We have been able to join a web conference quickly and easily but this is contingent on having the access code which sometimes doesn't happen automatically, and some times on a desktop there will be a conflict between having to download software rather than just using a URL. So this can be a little tricky, I have had some instances when I have joined on both a mobile device and a laptop and that has worked quite well.
Read Marc Duke's full review
Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

GoToMeeting on Campus

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

First of all, the fact that the invited participant does not need an account and can use either the web meeting or download option relieved a lot of anxiety around how to support the far end. The general interface and ease of adding to calendars made for quick adoption.
Read Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E's full review
Megan Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

GoToMeeting is the Go-To Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

We haven't had any issues with our customers being able to join our webinars. On occasion we will have someone that has trouble locating the email with the join link, but a lof of that is user error since the majority of our customer base is 60+ years in age.
Read Megan Russell's full review
Jeanette Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

GoToMeeting is a Great Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

GoToMeeting integrates with our Google G-Suite account for calendar meetings and email. It's really easy to set up a GoToMeeting meeting and invite and track people. Most people are able to get into my meetings with no trouble.
Read Jeanette Carroll's full review
Marcus Torres | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

GoToMeeting, you can't go wrong!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

This is really where GoToMeeting sets itself apart from every other competitor. It is so easy to use. Regardless of what the user is using to connect with, they support it more times than not. The ability to easily give a customer a one-click option to join a meeting and fix a problem they are having in real time allows our team to provide best-in-class white-glove service.
Read Marcus Torres's full review
Wajeeh Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Best Professional Conferencing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

As mentioned earlier, GoToMeeting is great and very easy to use. Any new user can easily understand the process of creating and joining a meeting. There is no download required for a joiner. He can simply have the meeting ID and connect it from anywhere. It can get amazing video and audio quality.
Read Wajeeh Rehman's full review
Christina Onolaja | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great solution for web meetings, training sessions and more!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

We often meet with outside parties, and on several occasions, their meeting software was not working or required a download to join. In those cases, we were able to set up a GoToMeeting within moments and have everyone up and running with only a few clicks of the mouse.
Read Christina Onolaja's full review
Shari Lerner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great product for a remote workforce.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

We have benefited from GoToMeeting's ease of use. While we're a technology company, we do have users who aren't as tech-savvy as others, so the ability to be able to have those users join a meeting without any technical issues or glitches is vital and allows us to be way more productive. This was essential in picking a product to help us.
Read Shari Lerner's full review
Scott Mackinnon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Review of GoToMeeting

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

The ability to click into meetings without downloading the application is absolutely crucial. Often people show up just at the start of a call and if they had to download an app this would be extremely cumbersome and likely would negatively impact the company's business in my opinion. Great feature.
Read Scott Mackinnon's full review
Travis Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Great Software for Virtual Meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

We have been using GoToMeeting for several years and have not experienced any issues that would be concerning. All of the clients we communicate with are either familiar with or can easily navigate the system, and we have been delighted with the software and the results we have had with it.
Read Travis Brown's full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToMeeting is continuing to improve

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

I would say for a techy person, GoToMeeting is really easy to use. If it's a non-techy user, they have made major leaps and bounds to make it easier to use over the last year or so, but before then it was really cumbersome. If they keep moving into the modern age, they will do great!
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToMeeting Makes Web Conferencing Easy and Painless

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

The ease of use, especially for new meeting participants and users, is extremely helpful. The ease of use often means our meetings start on time and with every participant on the platform. There's no waiting for people to download a program to join and then running into issues with the download. Just click on the link and you have joined the meeting. It's delightfully simple!
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Flexible video conferencing anywhere you go, on any device

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

Some of our employees will use the mobile feature to stay connected to the group even when they don't have access to a laptop. The web meetings make it easy for our traveling employees to join meetings while away and desire a full screen computer view, even when their personal computer is not available.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
Larry Chisholm | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

GoToMeeting - Go for it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

Lower technical barrier to entry means even your toughest users are able to get on and make a meeting quickly, and without incident. This means fewer helpdesk calls, and your staff can give more pertinent things the attention they deserve.
Read Larry Chisholm's full review
Christopher Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

GoToMeeting is best meeting system out there.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

GoToMeeting makes it easy for clients to hop on, with other systems they must have the proper setup before the meeting starts We wasted time downloading others previously and then before meetings fully started it took more time to get everything running. With GoToMeeting, people can get online and into a meeting quickly--especially if it's just to view our screen, making it more client-friendly and easy to work with.
Read Christopher Rodriguez's full review
Jillian Papa | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Video conference + screen share = bandwidth issues... delay and lags!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

Hmmm I guess I used one-click join? I would go throught the motions so quickly. I guess I never really thought about it being one click. I think Zoom is the same way so it doesn't really set it apart as a unique capability. Similarly the no-download required I believe is quite common for most platforms these days.
Read Jillian Papa's full review
Dany Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Let's go to GoToMeeting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

After a short time getting familiar with the dashboard and all the features it becomes second nature setting up everything necessary to host successful gatherings. Love the fact you don't have to necessarily install specific software to be able to participate or join, since there are times when that is not an option.
Read Dany Hernandez's full review
Greg Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

GoToMeeting allows you to schedule more meetings daily and ensure all the proper people are able to attend

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

One-click join and web meetings with no download have helped to alleviate the problems we've encountered when setting up a meeting with a less tech-savvy user. However, we still sometimes have to do a little tech support to help them navigate getting the tool setup and ready for the meeting.
Read Greg Hicks's full review
Leonard Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

A Premium Service, If You Need It

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

The integration with Outlook makes it very simple. Users can schedule their meetings well in advance. They can share GoToMeeting footage on their screens with a couple clicks. Everything is user friendly. The TV has a nice display to it that points out who is next for a conference. There aren’t a bunch of buttons to press either.
Read Leonard Johnson's full review
Jay Handleson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

GoToMeeting: The Grand Daddy Running at an Olympic Sprinter's Pace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

Everyone knows the acronym KISS. The easier a product is to use, the more likely they are to use it. GoToMeeting has made great leaps and bounds over the years with their innovation and service. I anticipate they will continue to provide the utmost reliable service.
Read Jay Handleson's full review
Tigran Petrosyan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

GoToMeeting: Is it the right choice for your company?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

It is super easy to use. GoToMeeting is very user friendly, as the interface of the site( and also the GotToMeeting app) are very good. It does not take much time or effort for new users to understand how GoToMeeting works. Also it gives you very quick access to the meeting. You just enter their home web page, click the "join" button, type a meeting ID, and you are already in the meeting.
Read Tigran Petrosyan's full review
Harshit Bhattaram | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

A GoToApp: GoToMeeting.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Ease of Use

The multi-device compatibility is a game-changer and makes life easier. A link is just shared by the administrator of the meeting and we join the meeting on the browser and it's done. It's very intuitive and the icons of the application make it easy to use and no experience is needed to use the application.
Read Harshit Bhattaram's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (132)
8.5
High quality video (129)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (114)
7.1
Mobile support (90)
7.5
Desktop sharing (130)
8.9
Whiteboards (77)
7.7
Calendar integration (112)
8.5
Meeting initiation (128)
8.3
Integrates with social media (48)
7.5
Record meetings / events (113)
8.3
Slideshows (93)
8.3
Live chat (115)
8.3
Audience polling (66)
8.1
Q&A (80)
8.3
User authentication (103)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (114)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (84)
8.5

About GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting is used by millions of people everyday for real time virtual communication and collaboration. GoToMeeting is presented by LogMeIn as a fast, easy and reliable professional online meeting solution that enables customers to meet face to face, share presentations and chat with colleagues, with the click of a button. GoToMeeting is designed to pair productivity with flexibility to let employees work effectively anytime, anywhere on any device.

GoToMeeting Features

Has featureSmart Meeting Assistant transcribes meetings from voice to text. After the meeting, users can search for keywords in the transcription text and share the content with a link.
Has featureInRoom Link is compatible with existing H.323 and SIP-supported video conferencing systems such as those provided by Polycom, Cisco, Lifesize, and other companies.
Has featureWith GoToRoom, create a hardware and software bundle for online meetings with an all-new Dolby-powered experience to bridge the gap between in-room and remote meeting attendees.

GoToMeeting Screenshots

GoToMeeting Video

Introducing: The New GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting Integrations

Office 365 Plugin, Slack Meeting Launcher, Google Calendar Plugin, Google Chrome Extension, Microsoft Outlook Plugin, Salesforce Integration, Voice Commands with Siri®

GoToMeeting Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$12/month150 Participants
Business$16/month250 Participants
EnterpriseCustom Pricing3,000 Participants

GoToMeeting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android