GoToMeeting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1266 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 170)

Philip Mojares | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2020

Attending online meeting with ease? GoToMeeting is the solution!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Attending the online meeting using GoToMeeting is just at the tap of your fingertip; just click the link sent to you and you will be directed to the meeting session.
  • It has numerous features such as recording, chatting, annotations, screen sharing, file sharing, real-time chatting, etc. that are very important features of any online meeting software.
  • This software works well with different technology-enabled devices such as phones, laptops, Ipads, tablets, and many others.
  • Attending the meeting has secured features that attendees need to input first, which is a great feature if you value privacy.
  • There are instances when you attend the online meeting and the audio doesn't work perfectly and the only solution is to restart the device you are using.
  • GoToMeeting's screen is not good if you are only using a phone because it is hard for you to see other attendees.
  • The audio muting should be controlled by the host only so that noise can be controlled.
  • The inferences, such as crosstalk, should also be addressed because sometimes all of a sudden I could hear a conversation that is not part of the meeting.
Read Philip Mojares's full review
Nancy Hamlet | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Web Meeting Platform that's Worth the (low) Cost

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • On-Demand meetings. I am able to give clients my custom-URL so that if we are in the middle of a call and it would be helpful for them to view my screen, I just tell them the URL to enter and they are seamlessly connected without having to wait on me to email them a link.
  • Reliability. Unlike some other platforms I've used, I don't experience buffering or other technical issues.
  • Integration. GoToMeeting is integrated with my email platform so it's really easy to add GoToMeeting to every calendar invitation. It's also integrated with my marketing automation platform so that I can create custom landing pages for people to book meetings and seamlessly have their info go into my GoToMeeting account.
  • Sometimes the control panel can be a little annoying. It typically opens on the right-hand side of the screen. You can easily minimize it but then you lose the ability to see chats, etc. Some other platforms have the control panel on the bottom of the screen.
  • It would be nice if I could just share a portion of my screen. When I had two monitors, I could just select to show one monitor, but now that I've moved to one large screen, it would be nice if I could just share a portion of my screen.
Read Nancy Hamlet's full review
Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

GoToMeeting on Campus

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use of on-screen controls (similar to other similar products so adoption is easy)
  • Phone to computer audio bridging
  • Recording only included shared computer content-not video. Not great for employment searches or guest speakers to classes
  • Website made it hard to find the client to download. They were pushing you to use web interface but we prefer the program to be on our computers (in the dock on Macs)
Read Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E's full review
Jake Schlingman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Great when it works. Frustrating when it doesn't.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • GoToMeeting recordings are usually clear and easy to understand. Also, their transcripts feature is surprisingly accurate and I like that I can jump to a point in the transcript easily if I need to clarify what was actually said.
  • Screen sharing is generally easy and pretty painless even for non-technical people.
  • The ability to call into a meeting in case you have a spotty internet connection is a must.
  • Their reliability is my main issue. When it works, it generally works fine but it isn't very reliable.
  • Audio has a delay often. Especially when people call into a meeting rather than joining from their computer.
  • They automatically delete any saved cloud recordings after 1 year. This is a huge issue for an organization that is saving research calls to reference later. For a project I'm currently working on, I do need to reference research that is more than a year old.
  • The GoToRoom system never seemed able to start up effectively. We joke that you have to pay the 5-10 minute GoToMeeting tax to get a meeting going.
Read Jake Schlingman's full review
Tim Regas | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

GoToMeeting is a GoTo solution for remote meetings and demos

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to join meetings
  • Gives options to download full desktop version or use web version
  • Easily integrates with Outlook to send meeting invites as calendar appointments
  • They could make video meetings easier.
  • They could make it easier to include international dialing numbers for conference calls.
  • The admin portal reports could be more intuitive.
Read Tim Regas's full review
Norman Hazlewood | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

GoToMeeting is the easy choice for meeting and collaborating.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Allow people to connect and communicate via different platforms
  • Allow persons to screen-share and collaborate
  • An easy-to-use fool-proof interface that allows people to easily set up and communicate meeting details
  • I would like if they would allow at least two meetings to take place at the same time. I believe at the price point, and with the number of alternative options out there, they should give users more options. End result is clashes can often happen if you don't have the budget to buy an extra license.
  • Lack of international phone numbers for people to call. The list of phone numbers for GoToMeeting is not as extensive as some other platforms out there.
Read Norman Hazlewood's full review
Marcus Torres | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

GoToMeeting, you can't go wrong!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use interface
  • Best-in-class integrations with calendar and meeting platforms
  • Above average screen-sharing capabilities
  • Users can get confused easily if they are muted during a call.
  • Audio can be touch-and-go some days, depending on the channel.
  • There are not a ton of customizations for audiences.
Read Marcus Torres's full review
Christina Onolaja | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great solution for web meetings, training sessions and more!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • GoToMeeting makes it easy to share your screen and pass keyboard and mouse controls for troubleshooting technical problems.
  • It's effortless to record meetings then share them with others who missed the meeting.
  • I want the invite process to be condensed with fewer clicks. You have to click through a couple of screens, and this could be streamlined.
  • Since the update, the new minimized control boxes are hard to move.
Read Christina Onolaja's full review
Scott Mackinnon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Review of GoToMeeting

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Accessibility from different locations, for both user and the prospective client.
  • Overall user friendliness, very intuitive as a tool to use.
  • The application itself is not great, could be easier to use.
  • Recording calls isn't as intuitive as it could be, interface improvement on that point.
Read Scott Mackinnon's full review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToMeeting Makes Web Conferencing Easy and Painless

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Really intuitive and easy for beginners to use.
  • Has really strong brand and name recognition; there's a good chance that people have used GoToMeeting in the past.
  • We've had some challenges incorporating meetings into Outlook, Gmail, and Google calendar.
  • I wish it had a note-taking tool built into the software.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Larry Chisholm | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

GoToMeeting - Go for it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Smooth control of remote machines.
  • One plugin takes care of every GoToMeeting.
  • The dock should automatically shrink when not in use for users with limited screen real estate.
  • Anything to shorten the learning curve for users.
Read Larry Chisholm's full review
Greg Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

GoToMeeting allows you to schedule more meetings daily and ensure all the proper people are able to attend

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of setting up a meeting
  • Simple to allow attendees to join
  • While it is easy to join a meeting often the attendee needs to download a file and run it delaying their connection
  • Poor client internet speed can cause it to be unusable
Read Greg Hicks's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (138)
8.4
High quality video (134)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (119)
7.1
Mobile support (94)
7.5
Desktop sharing (135)
8.9
Whiteboards (80)
7.7
Calendar integration (118)
8.5
Meeting initiation (134)
8.4
Integrates with social media (50)
7.6
Record meetings / events (118)
8.2
Slideshows (98)
8.2
Live chat (121)
8.3
Audience polling (71)
8.1
Q&A (84)
8.2
User authentication (109)
8.2
Participant roles & permissions (120)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (89)
8.4

About GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting is used by millions of people everyday for real time virtual communication and collaboration. GoToMeeting is presented by LogMeIn as a fast, easy and reliable professional online meeting solution that enables customers to meet face to face, share presentations and chat with colleagues, with the click of a button. GoToMeeting is designed to pair productivity with flexibility to let employees work effectively anytime, anywhere on any device.

GoToMeeting Features

Has featureSmart Meeting Assistant transcribes meetings from voice to text. After the meeting, users can search for keywords in the transcription text and share the content with a link.
Has featureInRoom Link is compatible with existing H.323 and SIP-supported video conferencing systems such as those provided by Polycom, Cisco, Lifesize, and other companies.
Has featureWith GoToRoom, create a hardware and software bundle for online meetings with an all-new Dolby-powered experience to bridge the gap between in-room and remote meeting attendees.

GoToMeeting Screenshots

GoToMeeting Video

Introducing: The New GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting Integrations

Office 365 Plugin, Slack Meeting Launcher, Google Calendar Plugin, Google Chrome Extension, Microsoft Outlook Plugin, Salesforce Integration, Voice Commands with Siri®

GoToMeeting Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$12/month150 Participants
Business$16/month250 Participants
EnterpriseCustom Pricing3,000 Participants

GoToMeeting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android