GoToMeeting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1230 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Marc Duke | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Is GoToMeeting the go-to platform?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

It has enabled me to have meetings effectively over the phone or video rather than having to spend time (and money) commuting. There is no comparison to meeting people face to face, and until someone comes up with a VR experience GoToMeeting is as good as any other platform to ensure a good collaboration experience. The one area I have not really had any benefit with is on the whiteboarding side of things.
Read Marc Duke's full review
Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

GoToMeeting on Campus

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

GoToMeeting was used for a number of types of"meetings". Interviewing faculty candidates, interviewing potential vendors/partners, guest lecturers, and remote teaching. Having this tool either made it possible for the meeting to take place or saved considerable money versus an on-premise meeting. Much of the guest speaking in classes would never have happened without it, regardless of budget, the time commitment difference of a one hour web conference versus traveling to campus made it possible.
Read Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E's full review
Megan Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

GoToMeeting is the Go-To Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

Our productivity has increased because now we can allow for hundreds of new clients/customers to sign up and attend our software demos without having to schedule personalized meetings with each and every one of them. It's also an opportunity for customers to ask questions and others listening in to hear and feel more educated.
Read Megan Russell's full review
Jeanette Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

GoToMeeting is a Great Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

GoToMeeting has helped us be more productive and responsive to our clients. I am able to hold webinars and demos of our systems and processes in real time and this has helped us to close deals. I think it's a great tool and I am glad we have this capability for our business.
Read Jeanette Carroll's full review
Norman Hazlewood | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

GoToMeeting is the easy choice for meeting and collaborating.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

I would say it has helped in reducing costs more than making an impact on productivity. Although, it is easier to come to decisions when people can meet and collaborate without needing to be in the same physical space. The biggest impact is when multiple parties need to communicate, with a tool like GoToMeeting, you are able to do so via multiple platforms.
Read Norman Hazlewood's full review
Marcus Torres | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

GoToMeeting, you can't go wrong!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

At this point, GoToMeeting is crucial to our business, in regards to how our department works with our clients. It is invaluable, in terms of what it brings to the table and how much our reps rely on it every day. The flexibility and it being so user friendly, really sets it apart from other competitors in the industry.
Read Marcus Torres's full review
Wajeeh Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Best Professional Conferencing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

Our productivity has improved as we can share our work with our remote users and it saves a lot of time and effort. Even if we don't have the application installed, we can have it on web-based view. We can share meeting links to our remote users and they can also join from the web interface.
Read Wajeeh Rehman's full review
Christina Onolaja | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great solution for web meetings, training sessions and more!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

The greatest efficiency is the time savings from travel. Physicians struggle to find time in their schedules for meetings. Often, they have to block off patient slots to attend meetings, which results in lost revenue and unhappy patients. GoToMeeting made it possible for us to hold meetings without adjusting patient schedules.
Read Christina Onolaja's full review
Shari Lerner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great product for a remote workforce.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

Again, as a remote workforce, this tool is essential to being able to get the work done. With GoToMeeting, we don't have to worry about where anyone is. So if we need to meet on the fly unexpectedly, all we need to do is start a meeting, and we are ready to go.
Read Shari Lerner's full review
Scott Mackinnon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Review of GoToMeeting

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

Our organization cannot operate without a tool like GoToMeeting. It's as simple as that. As a SaaS company we need to be able to convey our platform and without in-person meetings this cannot be done efficiently.

So overall I would say it's made us extremely efficient in comparison to past tools.
Read Scott Mackinnon's full review
Travis Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Great Software for Virtual Meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

We have clients that we work with from all over the world. GoToMeeting gives us a platform to have a meeting that we can securely and reliably communicate as if we were across the table. We use GoToMeeting any time we need more than a phone call but cannot be in the same room as the client.
Read Travis Brown's full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToMeeting is continuing to improve

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

This has definitely helped with connecting our remote team members. We have team members all across the country that we need to ping throughout the day/night and collaborate with. Since we are all on different time zones across the country it makes a huge difference to have an effective way to communicate that is reliable, not laggy and just simply works all the time.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToMeeting Makes Web Conferencing Easy and Painless

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

We often have to review detailed proposals that just cannot be easily reviewed over the phone. The only options we have are to review the presentations through a web conference or by traveling to give the presentation in person. With GoToMeeting, we often choose the former. We have complete confidence that the tool is going to work all the time and we can completely rely on it to perform.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Flexible video conferencing anywhere you go, on any device

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

Our company has been able to set up a regular schedule of meetings, put them into the employees' calendars and allow each person to prepare for the meeting. This consistency allows the employees an opportunity to bring any concerns or new ideas to the group as a whole on a regular basis.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
Larry Chisholm | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

GoToMeeting - Go for it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

Productivity has soared through the roof. Phone outages are over for the most part. Integration for our users to be anywhere and attend a meeting virtually is an amazing added bonus.
Read Larry Chisholm's full review
Christopher Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

GoToMeeting is best meeting system out there.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

It helps productivity very much. We work with companies all across the world, and having a GoToMeeting makes it possible for companies to work with us. Instead of only being local, it allows us to reach out beyond our offices. Also, when training a sales team, most are outside teams, so having them all in the same room is tough. That only happens once a year, typically, but GoToMeeting allows us to do trainings with all sales staff.
Read Christopher Rodriguez's full review
Jillian Papa | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Video conference + screen share = bandwidth issues... delay and lags!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

Towards the end of our time with GoTo, it really negatively impacted our organization's productivity. We would have to stop video chatting so that there wouldn't be any issues with the on-screen functionality like screen share. It was almost like we could only get video at the expense of something else. It never was ok to have it all on that platform.
Read Jillian Papa's full review
Dany Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Let's go to GoToMeeting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

The main advantage of this type of software is facilitating availabilities of parties involved to attend and/or be part of a collaborative effort. Without GoToMeeting schedules and location would make it impossible to have some of the key players necessary for decision and conversation to come together on a regular basis.
Read Dany Hernandez's full review
Greg Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

GoToMeeting allows you to schedule more meetings daily and ensure all the proper people are able to attend

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

Our productivity has increased significantly since we've started using GoToMeeting as we are now able to both attend meetings in a more timely manner, but it is also extremely beneficial in allowing us the ensure that we can more easily schedule a time that works for more of both our staff and our clients staff. By meeting virtually we don't have to make sure that everyone has both a clear calendar AND is able to be at the meeting location and we can now just ensure calendars are cleared for everyone and as long as they have a good internet connection they can attend.
Read Greg Hicks's full review
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Easy to use, effective video conferencing software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

We are able to do a lot more with a lot less money spent. There is no travel, no lag in information sharing, and no heavy coordination. The ease with which we can set up meetings that clients require at the touch of a button is priceless. My only gripe is the limited number of sessions - one per organizer - so if I log in and set up a meeting and forget and setup another that is recurring at the same time, we can't start both meetings, and one will automatically be shut down, which stinks because that means you can't have one meeting coordinator with one login.
Read Che Odom's full review
Leonard Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

A Premium Service, If You Need It

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

This is where GoToMeeting really shines: It has a whiteboard, is easy to schedule in Outlook, and has various tools to help improve the workflow. Users are able to make appointments and then their appointments are right there on the screen whenever they’re ready. This greatly reduces the amount of work staff or IT have to do.
Read Leonard Johnson's full review
Tigran Petrosyan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

GoToMeeting: Is it the right choice for your company?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

It improves our organization's productivity a lot. Before using GoToMeeting, we were unable to organize a meeting where all concerned participants can express their thoughts. So in the past, there were cases when we were not able to make the best decision regarding some major risks of new banking products, as some of the marketing department members were not able to connect via SkypeBusiness. Now, we do not have such issues.
Read Tigran Petrosyan's full review
Harshit Bhattaram | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

A GoToApp: GoToMeeting.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Productivity Impact

There are times when we need to have a meeting spanning multiple time zones/geographic locations. With GoToMeeting we have achieved that goal with ease and have been doing so for a very very long time. We have also held interviews with potential employees to make sure we don't travel far and wide to come to our office premises.
Read Harshit Bhattaram's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (132)
8.5
High quality video (129)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (114)
7.1
Mobile support (90)
7.5
Desktop sharing (130)
8.9
Whiteboards (77)
7.7
Calendar integration (112)
8.5
Meeting initiation (128)
8.3
Integrates with social media (48)
7.5
Record meetings / events (113)
8.3
Slideshows (93)
8.3
Live chat (115)
8.3
Audience polling (66)
8.1
Q&A (80)
8.3
User authentication (103)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (114)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (84)
8.5

About GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting is used by millions of people everyday for real time virtual communication and collaboration. GoToMeeting is presented by LogMeIn as a fast, easy and reliable professional online meeting solution that enables customers to meet face to face, share presentations and chat with colleagues, with the click of a button. GoToMeeting is designed to pair productivity with flexibility to let employees work effectively anytime, anywhere on any device.

GoToMeeting Features

Has featureSmart Meeting Assistant transcribes meetings from voice to text. After the meeting, users can search for keywords in the transcription text and share the content with a link.
Has featureInRoom Link is compatible with existing H.323 and SIP-supported video conferencing systems such as those provided by Polycom, Cisco, Lifesize, and other companies.
Has featureWith GoToRoom, create a hardware and software bundle for online meetings with an all-new Dolby-powered experience to bridge the gap between in-room and remote meeting attendees.

GoToMeeting Screenshots

GoToMeeting Video

Introducing: The New GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting Integrations

Office 365 Plugin, Slack Meeting Launcher, Google Calendar Plugin, Google Chrome Extension, Microsoft Outlook Plugin, Salesforce Integration, Voice Commands with Siri®

GoToMeeting Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$12/month150 Participants
Business$16/month250 Participants
EnterpriseCustom Pricing3,000 Participants

GoToMeeting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android