SelectSuite Reviews

25 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 26, 2016
Tamara Toon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

1
Working for the California State system we are transitioning to a systemwide common HR system and are all being made to move to a common system that is NOT PeopleAdmin. The renewal of PA will occur until we are forced through the implementation of the new systemwide CHRS.
Read Tamara Toon's full review
February 25, 2015
Tracey Burns | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
We are satisfied with this product and the support provided by PeopleAdmin. At this time we do not have a need or a reason to change or try to reinvent the wheel with another company. The functionality works and we have customized features to our needs, when changes or revisions are necessary PeopleAdmin is always helpful in assisting us with the best solution.
Read Tracey Burns's full review
January 31, 2014
Mario Crisfulla, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
System is very good overall. The other factor would be how PeopleAdmin fits in with other HR systems so all of our systems are in sync with each other
Read Mario Crisfulla, PHR's full review
December 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Because we have 14 years of information in this system with no real good way to get the information out in a usable format, we are likely to upgrade to the newest version this year. I understand that this version is far better than it's previous 5.8 release, which they are no longer investing in. It also integrates with Ellucian which is important to us.
Read this authenticated review
February 16, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
We are evaluating our options as it relates to PeopleAdmin. We are likely to renew as we can not find another product that gives us the functionality we have with PeopleAdmin 5.8 in the area of Position Description. Outside of that, we would likely be close to finding another product solution.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
Despite its reporting inadequacies, our users were used to PeopleAdmin and they liked the product. Most are reticent to switch major software programs due to data conversion and lack of continuity fears. Given that 7.6 is completely different on the back end and that data cannot be merged from version 5.8 to 7.6, these fears may have been unfounded.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
Not likely the organization has already gone to the use of a new tool.
Read this authenticated review
January 27, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It works for what we need it to and is great for higher education. Since applicants apply to multiple jobs on campus, it is great for applicants to store and update information and keep track of the positions that they have applied to and see the status of their applications. It also allows for applicants to upload resumes easily.
Read this authenticated review
January 27, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I am satisfied with PeopleAdmin, and I feel it helps our overall process. If I were to start my own business and needed help hiring people I would use PeopleAdmin. Overall, it is an easy and great tool. Being able to learn it quickly shows that it is an easy tool to use.
Read this authenticated review
January 21, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
It would not be worth the time and money to move to a new product. I do wish it had a stronger "share jobs" capability, having a tool integrated with social channels, including linkedin would be nice but it's not something that's taking the time out of my day to look at implementing a new software. I feel that PeopleAdmin's customer service is impeccable, I know the input I share with them is taken in consideration for future releases.
Read this authenticated review
January 22, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

6
Same reasons listed as before.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (6)
7.5
Manager tracking tools (6)
6.7
Compliance tracking and reporting (6)
7.9
Corporate goal setting (3)
7.0
Subordinate goal setting (3)
7.0
Individual goal setting (3)
7.0
Line-of sight-visibility (3)
6.0
Performance tracking (3)
2.0
Performance plans (2)
4.0
Plan weighting (2)
2.0
Performance improvement plans (2)
2.0
Review status tracking (3)
4.0
Rater nomination workflow (2)
2.0
Review reminders (2)
4.0
Workflow restrictions (2)
1.0
Multiple review frequency (2)
4.0
Reporting (3)
1.0
Create succession plans/pools (3)
6.3
Candidate ranking (3)
6.3
Candidate search (3)
7.7
Candidate development (3)
7.0
Job Requisition Management (2)
8.2
Company Website Posting (2)
7.2
Publish to Social Media (2)
7.1
Job Search Site Posting (2)
8.1
Customized Application Form (2)
8.8
Resume Management (2)
6.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (2)
2.7
Candidate Search (2)
7.9
Applicant Tracking (2)
8.4
Collaboration (2)
7.2
Task Creation and Delegation (2)
7.1
Email Templates (2)
7.8
User Permissions (2)
8.4
Notifications and Alerts (2)
7.5
Reporting (2)
8.6

What is SelectSuite?

PeopleAdmin’s SelectSuite is a talent management platform designed for higher education and government organizations. It includes functionality for hiring, onboarding, performance management, and reporting and analytics. SelectSuite automates applicant tracking and testing/assessment documentation, including importing documentation from external sources. These capabilities are designed to streamline the candidate evaluation and selection processes.


SelectSuite also includes support for onboarding, including records management. The product also enables performance management, tracking, and reporting. It is optimized for larger academic institutions and networks.

Categories:  Talent Management

SelectSuite Video

SelectSuite Overview

SelectSuite Competitors

Cornerstone OnDemand, PageUp, Workday Talent Management, Neogov, Hirezon Interview Exchange

SelectSuite Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SelectSuite Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Canada
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SelectSuite?

PeopleAdmin SelectSuite is a talent management platform designed for Higher Education and Government organizations. Modules include analytics, applicant tracking, position management, onboarding, records management, and performance management.

What is SelectSuite's best feature?

Reviewers rate Compliance tracking and reporting highest, with a score of 7.9.

Who uses SelectSuite?

The most common users of SelectSuite are from Enterprises and the Higher Education industry.