SAP SuccessFactors

SAP SuccessFactors

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Top Rated
SAP SuccessFactors

Overview

Recent Reviews

Employee who use SAP

10 out of 10
September 29, 2022
We are using employee central for major processes including employee assessment, pay information, leave requests, learning hub. This …
Continue reading

SuccessFactors or Workday?

6 out of 10
September 22, 2022
We use recruiting for all recruiting functions. LMS for training both in class and online. Performance management for tracking goals and …
Continue reading

SAP Review

7 out of 10
September 22, 2022
We use SF to house our employee data. This information is used for headcount information, reporting, etc.
Continue reading

SAP is always a solid performer

10 out of 10
September 21, 2022
We use SF to mange our HR business processes, to drive the people management in our SAP on-Prem system and for integration with WorkForce …
Continue reading

Review after SuccessConnect

10 out of 10
September 20, 2022
It provides our HR Master Data in Company through EC and supports all our global and local processes (Recruiting, Onboarding, Compensation …
Continue reading

SAP SuccessFactors review

8 out of 10
September 20, 2022
SAP SuccessFactors is our master data HR. We are using Learning and Recruiting modules as well. We are implementing Performance Management …
Continue reading

It is what you make of it

7 out of 10
September 20, 2022
SuccessFactors is used a centralized HCM system that acts as the core system for managing employees’ data and planning for employee events …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Individual goal setting (138)
    8.3
    83%
  • Employment history (138)
    8.0
    80%
  • Organizational charting (146)
    7.9
    79%
  • Performance plans (147)
    7.7
    77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of SAP SuccessFactors, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.pcmag.com/reviews/sap…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $85 per year Up to 100 Employees
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.9
79%

Payroll Management

8.3
83%

Leave and Attendance Management

7.6
76%

Employee Self Service

8.1
81%

Asset Management

8.4
84%

HR Reporting

7.0
70%

Onboarding

8.0
80%

Performance and Goals

8.6
86%

Performance Management

8.1
81%

Succession Planning

8.3
83%

Recruiting / ATS

4.1
41%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is SAP SuccessFactors?

SAP SuccessFactors solutions are changing work for good – strengthening the connection between HR and business operations to help organizations create a sustainable workforce and profitable business. By spanning core HR/payroll, talent management, HR analytics/workforce planning, and individualized employee experiences, SAP SuccessFactors Human Experience Management (HXM) suite helps both employees and companies be their best.

The SAP SuccessFactors Human Experience Management (HXM) suite covers:
  • Employee Experience Management
  • Core HR and Payroll
  • Talent Management
  • HR Analytics and Workforce Planning

SAP SuccessFactors Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Additional Features

  • Supported: Experience-first approach designed for the individual
  • Supported: Strong partner ecosystem and extensible platform with complementary apps
  • Supported: Guided workflows allowing best practices to be melded with integrations to other systems
  • Supported: Global solutions and embedded localizations
  • Supported: Robust technology for core HR, payroll, talent acquisition, learning, talent management, and people analytics

SAP SuccessFactors Screenshots

Screenshot of Be able to provide informal and collaborative learning through SAP SuccessFactors LearningScreenshot of A modern LMS experience puts innovative learning opportunities at the center of your business operations and goals.Screenshot of Learning dashboard and metrics in SAP SuccessFactors Learning.Screenshot of SAP SuccessFactors Opportunity Marketplace.Screenshot of Information on employee requests, evaluations, and performance in SAP SuccessFactors Employee Central.

SAP SuccessFactors Videos

SAP SuccessFactors Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

SAP SuccessFactors is a suite of HR/HCM products covering these capability areas: core HR and payroll, recruiting and onboarding, learning and development, performance and compensation management, workforce analytics and planning, and employee experience management.

SAP SuccessFactors starts at $85.

Workday Human Capital Management, Oracle Cloud HCM, and Cornerstone OnDemand are common alternatives for SAP SuccessFactors.

Reviewers rate Reimbursement management highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of SAP SuccessFactors are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Unknown industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 194)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Learning product and it is the database of record for all of our employees. Over the years the product has had a consistent look and feel while still keeping up to date on eLearning trends. Our users are satisfied with the flow and functionality of the GUI. Administration of the user accounts is intuitive with a short learning curve. Recommendations made by admins are easily presented in the Administration Community blog and improvements are easily requested and voted on by the community.

This is a good product that we have used for a long time and hope to use in the future.
  • The included reports allow the average Admin to retrieve data easily in a way that is easy to work with.
  • Working with large data inputs from new/update user feeds, easy export of data and reports to others.
  • The Support Team quickly responds and includes the product owner with up to the date status and additional information as requested.
  • Time between notification of non-emergency system down times and the actual down time is too short
  • Explanations for issues provided in more than one level of expertise. Our upper management is not as tech savvy but still want to know what happened.
  • When explanations are provided on why something can't be changed or fixed we need details as to why it can't be done. Repeating the same thing such as 'that's the what the other vendor provides us with', or words to that affect. No detail on why it's being pushed back to the vendor.
The Learning product is an excellent LMS that is a good fit for providing eLearning and keeping track of training received by the users. Even when updates occur their is good support both before and after deployment. Issues are easily reported and resolved. All in all it 'Plays well with others'.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a full suite organization. We are currently experiencing problems with onboarding rehires and converting contingent workers over to regular employees. Currently, the system will not allow for rehire with old employment history. Also, the system will not allow for you to keep the contingent worker employee number, you have to generate a new one then merge the training records.
  • Full Suite
  • Customer Support
  • Know what is needed from customers
SAP SuccessFactors offers a full suite and allows for employee self service and manager self service. A lot of companies are moving in that direction and SAP SuccessFactors seems to be ahead of the technology curve compared to other HR Systems.
September 29, 2022

Employee who use SAP

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using employee central for major processes including employee assessment, pay information, leave requests, learning hub. This system is powered by SAP success factor product that help company achieved the goal and its friendly for users. In each feature, it easy to understand and use without require the user manual.
  • Leave request
  • Employee assessment
  • Pay information
  • Performances
  • Modern design
It’s easy to use for performance assessment where employee and supervisor could log all discussion in system and employee could track back into their result of each years in the past. Also skill assessment where employee could track, assess themselves and discuss with their managers easily within SAP success factor system.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The SAP Success Factor is one of the best employee management tools used by an organization. We use it in our company to manage all employee records, and it has been a very good tool and one-stop solution for all employee-related tasks like record management. Profile, manage payroll, timekeeping, and all.
  • Attendance management.
  • Payroll
  • Overall HR management.
  • Not so Handy, newbies needs some hands on.
  • Typical SAP interface(good actually).
SuccessFactors is a great fit for a large organization that packs a lot of features. It makes sense when you have full integration and add-ons or maybe even some kind of custom product.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The amazing HR analytics and HR payroll are the revealing features that I consider SAP Success Factors as the crucial software of our department. Since I play the role of Business Partner for the Digital Business Department simultaneously, creating reports and following the events, what is going on about the team is handled by this amazing software that we hugely enjoy having it.
  • Reporting
  • HR Payroll
  • UI &UX
  • Accessible for various platforms, mobile, on computer etc.
  • Pricing policy.
  • Problem while importing like crash, or freeze.
  • Speed
It enables us to manage the organization's data in a place where I can follow up the what is happening via reports that the software delivers, and with an amazing interface we can handle Payroll, bonuses, and other topics related to Payroll via this software, we can look at the performance. The onboarding process of our new members of the squads is managed via SAP SuccessFactors as well.
September 22, 2022

SuccessFactors or Workday?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use recruiting for all recruiting functions. LMS for training both in class and online. Performance management for tracking goals and annual performance. We have over 10,000 users and are currently using it in over 5 countries. We also are evaluating the system for employee central, compensation, time and attendance and payroll.
  • Workflow and approvals
  • Employee self service options
  • System Change management
  • GRC-security control
  • Complex time management
  • Data migration and replication
SuccessFactors is great for a small company with few or no shop employees that need to track job labor codes. System provides ease of access/changes but on the other side, it opens up for audit exceptions. If you are audit conscious, you may want to look at another system. it doesn’t do it all so be prepared to buy multiple applications to meet your business processes. I suggest looking at Workday.
September 22, 2022

SAP Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SF to house our employee data. This information is used for headcount information, reporting, etc.
  • Learning
  • Recruiting
  • Employee central
  • Linking new hire candidates to their employee profile
Storing employee data is great.

Our company is small, so we do not use the payroll module.
  • No Training
Mohammad Mashmoushi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Whether it's managing payrolls & compensations, reallocating employee talents in various divisions for optimal workforce, or discerning employees' job requirements for ultimately achieving overall workforce satisfaction & consequent optimum productivity, SAP SuccessFactors performs commendably well in assessing our workplace's strengths & shortcomings from an HR standpoint that help in improving the work environment as well as in maximizing profitability.
  • Data-driven insights necessary for making strategic decisions to improve our workforce' overall productivity.
  • Automated core processes & payroll management.
  • Easy to setup & amazing tech support.
  • Processes involving long modules can sometimes be complex & cumbersome to perform.
  • A bit costly (especially for small-scale businesses such as ours).
  • Needs more flexibility in integration with other applications & tools
Given the fact that SAP SuccessFactors is cloud-driven & can be accessed globally, many of our routinely office duties have been automated & catalysed remotely which was quite crucial especially during the COVID quarantine period where work management was performed wherever internet access was available. That being said, ever since we've implemented SuccessFactors into our company, we've been able to better uplift our workforce productivity by better engaging with our employees via SAP's astounding platform. The lacklustre integration capabilities with some of our system utilities act as the Achilles' Heel to our flow of operations & we hope to see improvements in that regard in future updates.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SF to mange our HR business processes, to drive the people management in our SAP on-Prem system and for integration with WorkForce time and attendance
  • Management of Goals and Performance
  • Personnel Management and Org management
  • Compensation processing
  • Onboarding
  • Access to provisioning for customers
Well suited for Personnel Management and Organizational Management, Learning Management, Compensation Management. Needs improvement in Onboarding functionality.
September 20, 2022

Review after SuccessConnect

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It provides our HR Master Data in Company through EC and supports all our global and local processes (Recruiting, Onboarding, Compensation processes and Talent/Performance processes).
  • Robustness
  • Security
  • Support through launchpad
  • Flexibility in certain configurations
  • Faster and more autonomous support
Global or large companies with a relevant employee population.
September 20, 2022

Love SuccessFactors

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to manage our employee master data and streamline the recruitment and onboarding process.
  • intuitive
  • ease of use
  • recruitment tracking
  • allow custom tasks in offboarding
  • incorporate more detailed interview scoring abilities
well suited for recruitment and onboarding
Jose Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors is the core for our employees data. All HR processes are managed easily. We can manage onboarding, selection, compensation, LMS, data analytics, succesions and map ot talent.
The integration with payroll sysmtems works perfect.
  • Great native integration with SAP HCM
  • All HR processes covered
  • Selection module should be able to permit search of candidates within the job requisition
It is really well suited to manage all HR processes.
If there are a lot of integrations needed but SAP HCM the integration model is complex
September 20, 2022

SAP SuccessFactors review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors is our master data HR. We are using Learning and Recruiting modules as well. We are implementing Performance Management and Workforce Planning right now. We want the best user experience possible with these instruments so we are thinking to use SAP Workzone. For this reason, in SuccessConnect, we planned sessions with experts, especially because mobile experience is not so much advanced.
  • Flexibility
  • Scalability
  • Integration
  • Mobile
  • Advanced User Experience
  • Poor Performances
September 20, 2022

It is what you make of it

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors is used a centralized HCM system that acts as the core system for managing employees’ data and planning for employee events such as merit cycle, bonuses, benefits, objectives and performance. It is part of the SAP suite that has moved to the cloud. We use the system in over 30 countries around the world.
  • Objective Setting
  • Performance Management
  • Employee Data Maintenance
  • Integration to Other Systems
  • Customer Support
  • Time & Attendance
It is well suited for larger organizations that have resources to support a cloud application of this magnitude. The configuration is detailed and flexible, but that flexibility comes with a higher level of support. I would not use the system at a company lees than 5000 employees.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a global administrator and these modules have automated and integrated our employee life cycle and employee processes respectively
  • Preferred success for customers
  • We were able to tailor to suit our needs
  • Successconnect
  • We need to work on perfecting what has been released instead of releasing a 2.0 which is completely different
  • More beta testing needs to be done
  • Some universal releases seem unnecessary and break what was not broken
Well suited with mirroring SAP for downstream replication. Not as well suited for large union populations
September 20, 2022

Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SuccessFactors to recruit, hire, onboard employees as well as ongoing education of the employee population.
  • Ability to be mobile friendly
  • Ease of candidate management
  • Ability to work with 3rd party vendors
  • Ability to make application questions dynamic
  • Ability to make paragraphs into tokens for the offer letters
  • Better reporting
Ability to send offer letters through DocuSign is awesome. Makes the candidate experience very nice.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use the compensation module for salary administration. The largest benefit is the guideline modeling tool which ensures we never exceed the budget. We also use it for bonus calculation, but we still need to use excel to calculate unique bonuses for certain employees.
  • Guideline Modeling
  • Permissions
  • Bonus calculations when prorations cross different years
  • Total Reward calculations when statement requires external data outside of EC
Data moving from performance and goals to comp. Real-time data from EC.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP SuccessFactors Learning as a solution to manage training both for compliance and professional development. It's used across many different areas, from Healthcare trainers to individual colleges. We also use the Performance module to be a centralized hub for performance evaluations across campus and healthcare.
  • Automating Compliance Training Assignments
  • User Interface, both for admins and end users. When UI improvements are made, they usually are not done thoroughly, with various screens being left behind, never to be addressed in modern changes.
  • Clear definition of terms/tools. Many fields in SF are incredibly powerful if you use them correctly, but they have misleading titles or just no clarification. Providing definitions of terms on hover would be very helpful in many scenarios.
  • There is a lack of consistent user experience, various icons, various parts of the system, etc.
SAP SuccessFactors is extremely powerful. However, in order to harness that power, you need to ensure you have a very well-done implementation and a good team of individuals ready to support it. Additionally, SAP SuccessFactors works best as a suite, not as individual modules. If you are interested, you should highly consider purchasing multiple modules, and especially get Employee Central so that you have consistent data and don't wait on data syncs between various systems. Having multiple SAP SuccessFactors modules without employee central is the same as having multiple different products from different companies.
Jennie Rush | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for our recruiting process from start to finish. It’s very easy to tie requisitions to applicants and offers. We also use our compensation always is every year which makes our process more simplified and streamlined. We also use it for all of our talent development and additional learning for employee career growth.
  • Applicant tracking workflow
  • Compensation analysis for annual increases
  • Integration with LinkedIn learning module
  • The ability to refresh data easier into SuccessFactors
The learning module is one of my favorites of the application. It’s very easy to assign classes and the fact that we can integrate with LinkedIn learning makes it exciting to take classes now. It’s very easy to assign training to my direct reports and track their progress. One of my favorites now.
September 20, 2022

SAP SuccessFactors Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SAP SuccessFactors to address all the following business needs:
  • Support all business cases related to hiring, rehires, transfer, concurrent, global, local assignments, concurrent, and terminations.
  • Support HR community with integration needs through our landscape (subsidiary countries).
  • With data integration solutions for acquisitions/divestments.
  • Support ERP and non-ERP integrations with SAP.
  • Support data imports and exports
  • Support US local needs
  • Support central repository for our employees across the world
  • support out of the box integrations with local ERP systems
  • Overlapping date data somehow is created in tables
  • Missed data transmission to receiving systems during large imports
  • Service degradation almost every week
Integration with local ERP systems and all the local systems. Employee central is well designed.
September 20, 2022

SAP Successfactors Review

Shubham Mittal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP Success factor is one of the best employee management tool and i think it has been used by every business now to manage it's employee profiles and all the employee related tasks. We have been using it in our business to manage all the employee profile and it has been a very good tool and one step solution for all the employee related task like profile management, payroll management, attendance management and everything.
  • Employee Profile Management
  • Attendance Management
  • Payroll Management
  • User Interface should be better
  • Sometimes it lags and takes time to load
  • New user needs some training
It would give 9 rating because it is a great employee management tool and it's a one step solution for everything related to employee of the business. As an employee i can check every details of mine at just one place and i don't have to use different apps of softwares for different things.
September 19, 2022

A winner!

Mamta Aggarwal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We internally use Recruiting and onboarding.
  • Resume parsing
  • Notifications
  • Workflows
  • Integration
SuccessFactors can be used for small and big companies and almost all industries
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use SF for self-service like explótele, and I’m responsible for all applications of HR can be integrated. Our main issues is integrate efficiently with other Payroll systems (not SAP)
  • Management of personnel actions
  • Performance and goals
  • Personnel evaluations
  • Mobile app
  • Self services
  • Analitics
SF have to improve the options to employees self-service through mobile devices for guarantee the employee use adoptions
September 19, 2022

Gotta Love It!

Jessica Ochoa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Implementation, process use, consult on its capabilities for the best user experience, testing.
  • Heavy capabilities
  • User friendly
  • Robust
  • Smart solutions
  • Reporting is outstanding
  • Visually appealing
  • Onboarding
Business rules are excellent and always work, email triggers, notifications, workflows, user experience for new hires and current employees.
September 19, 2022

Excellent products

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SF for Recruitment, Onboarding and Employee Central, currently is our single source of truth for Employee and position information
  • Compliance
  • Workflows
  • Multi language
  • RBP
  • Self service
  • Interface/Integrations
  • International Transfers
  • Reporting/Dashboards
  • Business Rules
Having our information in a cloud is great, but the solutions need to be more mobile friendly, currently there is only a few selfservices that can be initiated through our cell phones.
Return to navigation