SAP SuccessFactors

SAP SuccessFactors Reviews

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Ratings and Reviews
(1-25 of 223)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Meir Brodsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors is used across our entire global organization. It is primarily used by the HR professionals like myself, and other business services. It is essentially a database of all employees, with all relevant information you could want to know. We also use it for storing documents related to employees and running reports. All data feeds into ADP Workforce Now, which we also use. These two programs talking to each other is very helpful.
  • Having fields for any kind of data you would need to store on an employee
  • Very comprehensive reporting analytics
  • Integrates and feeds into Payroll systems like ADP so you don't need to update two systems
  • Loading can be very long at times
  • Would be nice to be able to rearrange the order that different data sets appear
  • UI and visuals look a little bit dated
SAP SuccessFactors is helpful when you need to regularly look up employees in your organization and see clear information about them, particularly when you have many employees. The data is much clearer than displayed in a payroll system like ADP or Paylocity. However, if you are a smaller company, it probably would not be necessary. Simply using ADP or a similar system for the same purpose should work fine.
October 04, 2021

SuccessFactors - Big no!

Gal Avraham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors is used company-wide (globally). It has replaced a number of local systems and assisted us with globalization. We manage employee records and headcount in the system, offer management reports, and even connect the system to our BI. A few months later we deployed the Performance module and later on the Compensation. This gives us a full cycle of main HR activities. We will soon implement Position Management. However, we have not chosen to use Recruitment and Onboarding modules.
  • Headcount report
  • Employee records
  • Reports
  • UX and UI are terrible
  • Integration tool/API is complex
[In my opinion,] everything with SAP is complicated and they don't give the client complete independence. [From my experience,] they give full provision only to partners, which bind you to them, so you cannot run on your own even if you are certified and capable. [I feel] the UX is terrible and the reports are poor. We had to connect the system to our BI. Since the API is complex the ETL often crashes. [In my opinion,] it's a heavy maintenance system for RnR and Permissions. Due to minimal local resources, implementation prices are high, even when the job is offshored to India.
September 02, 2021

Ok but not great

Jessi Keller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Success Factors Learning is our global learning solution. I am not a fan of any of the Success Factors functionality but Learns seems to be the least problematic.
  • Video play is reliable.
  • It could be easier to approve your learnings.
  • It could be more intuitive about how to find and print your learning certificates.
  • The pin being different than you password for Success Factors is a pain.
I think there are better solutions available.
I'm not a big fan of any part of Success Factors. It is clunky and hard to admin.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors provides the organization with an integrated suite of talent management solutions which includes performance and goals management, recruiting and onboarding, learning and development, and more. As a strategic end-to-end solution, it guides the HR department step-by-step through the hiring process to ensure that we source, engage and hire the right talent.
  • It supports around 46 languages across the globe.
  • A robust onboarding portal where new hires access the orientation resources.
  • Access to real-time performance metrics that drive smart compensation decisions.
  • Global job distribution.
  • The system is vast and complex making it difficult for users to use all the functionalities
  • When there are a multitude of data configurations the system can run slow.
SAP SuccessFactors is used to simplify the onboarding process, cross-boarding process, and offboarding to support HR managers, new hires, and recruiters in the same manner. As a recruiter, you can perform all activities related to the hiring of employees on this single platform and ensure that you access a wide pool of talent.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It assists the organization to monitor attendance, leave management and performance assessment throughout the year. Job Goals submission and performance review every quarter or by the end of the year to make sure the workflow supports the institution's strategic vision. It helps the organization transformation from a traditional "mom n pops" kind of way of working, without clear structure nor procedures, towards a more modern organization with a clear strategy that guides the goals and directions of required performance level from every part of the organization. It also weaved out parts of the organization who are not agile enough to adapt to changes nor able to go forward with the organization towards the incoming digital future. It helps the organization to keep everyone in check and increases the efficiency in managing resources in terms of skills, personal and operational management. It allows the management to overview the current capacity of the organization and to plan the next capacity-building efforts.
  • Monitoring attendance
  • Compiling employers data
  • Performance measurement management
  • user experience on approving/rejecting process of time correction needs to be improved, the list is not updated automatically unless being refreshed
It is suited for middle to large companies that have an extensive portfolio consisting of projects that are active around the same time or overlapping throughout the year. It is suited for management who wish to get a quick overview -yet able to detail- of their current, ongoing, and future capacity and resources. It is suited for organizations that are more than 30 people, in the middle of active growth, and have a vision of expansion in the near future. It is suited for organizations that wish to streamline and quantify their achievement and monitor the ongoing performance throughout the year.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors is used by the entire organization for career resources, onboarding, check-ins, reviews, and performance development and goals. The performance reviews help each department to ensure that both the employees' and managers' expectations are being met and that there is continuous growth and development. SuccessFactors allows both the manager and employee to set their own goals which is a great bonus!
  • Intuitive user interface and customizable
  • Sends reminders of upcoming due dates and notifications when a form is completed
  • Shows tracking and progress information
  • It would be great if there was a list of suggested goals rather than to have to start typing to find one.
[SAP] SuccessFactors is great for an organization who manages a large amount of employees. Everything is completed electronically so it eliminates paper waste and is much more efficient.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used SAP SuccessFactors for a few months with a good experience. Different from the previous RRHH application, it's really intuitive and easy to work with. As a project manager, I was worried about a difficult thing like payrolls: if any discrepancy in the payroll is found, it could be really difficult to manage. But this has not happened as SuccessFactors can manage this really easily compared with the previous application.
  • Intuitive tool for the users
  • Payroll module fits a lot of different profiles and scenarios
  • Integrated with our SAP ERP
  • The communication module needs to be very well implemented to avoid undesirable mail.
  • The option to search something in the tool needs to be evolved in the next versions.
The solution fits well with so many different profiles we have for the payroll calculation. Where it didn't fit well is in the communication module where it possibly needs to be evolved. We had a little problem there, but maybe we also need some more fine-tuning in the configuration.
SAP SuccessFactors has been a easy to implement tool with low risks for a sensitive thing like employee feedback. It provides powerful performance in the backend functionalities, and at the same time a great look and feel for the employees. Totally recommended.
Allan Morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors is used by our organization across the globe, it's the tool utilized to manage employee performance, from defining objectives and having those reviewed by the respective managers to closing the performance review process at the end of each semester. It's a tool used to document and facilitate the entire process.
  • Facilitate the performance management documentation process, making it easy/friendly for the end users. It generates email alerts to help with follow up; the user interface is simple and clean, so the overall experience is very good.
  • When managing processes like succession management, it allows admins to collect all the performance and potential evaluations and quickly combine to come up with a talent matrix at team, department or organization level as needed. We used this feature to guide talent meetings with senior leadership and it was easy to interpret, analyze and make changes as needed while stakeholders were making decisions.
  • The system is very stable and so trusted by admins and end users as well. In addition, the reporting piece is super helpful; it makes our jobs so much easier. We can filter information as needed, by org units, locations, areas etc., and then export to spreadsheet to later build graphics or any other output as needed. There is also a great feature as an admin where you can login as a user. So this is super helpful when troubleshooting or guiding someone, especially if you aren't physically located in the same site or even country.
  • So one thing I would like to suggest, is adding a catalog or competency dictionary where it can serve as reference when setting up development plans. It can have a competency behavioral description depending on the level that the end user has within the organization, and that can be a great guide for all when documenting plans.
  • I suggest enabling the option of pulling some work experience, professional background and even things like a picture from networks like LinkedIn.
  • Another suggestion may be to integrate some sort of chat that is built-in so that when managers and direct reports have their 1:1 conversations given the fact that some people now work remotely or from home, those chat conversations can serve as documentation of coaching or performance management overall.
In my experience, the software is well suited for different human capital management processes. I have experience managing it for employee performance reviews and also for succession management as the main source of information. But also where all decisions are documented while having talent review meetings with stakeholders, I definitely recommend when it comes to those processes.
When support was needed, there are enough resources to help you solve [issues]. Also we have an internal POC within the organization trained and equipped to solve most issues most of the time, whenever something is needed to be escalated it was centralized by this person. So this made it a better experience for all admins; still if you need to reach out directly it can be done and with no major pain.
Danielle Caple | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors is used across our entire organization for goal setting and performance reviews. This works for our unique structure because the security prevents our HR team from being able to see each other’s data. It also works for our specific performance management schedule requirements.
  • Allows us to keep a performance review open year round
  • Security to lock down HR reviews
  • Allows dynamic goals
  • Overall user experience
It is highly customizable - we require one performance review with quarterly touch bases and updates. SuccessFactors was able to allow this. We also have our incentives paid based on our performance scores, and the system was also able to account for our complex incentive calculation and we can provide that to auditors.
December 03, 2019

SAP SuccessFactors Review

İhsan Akkarpuz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors was implemented company-wide in R&D, Production, Logistics, Purchasing and all other departments in Ford Otosan. Since its introduction, the performance management system has become quite transparent for all employees as well as the management. It was a whole mess before we installed SAP SuccessFactors. There was no agreement between parties before we implemented it regarding how the yearly targets would be met, how they were justified, and how much it corresponded to company policies and requirements. It was a long-standing issue for both performance evaluation and talent acquisition activities of HR before utilizing SAP.
  • User-Friendly interface for each feature. Moving through the pages is easy when determining performance goals and tracking them down until the end of the term.
  • Recruitment & talent acquisition activities are very transparent and smoothly run.
  • Index can be defined for each performance metric with a deep logic behind it (such as percentage, plus/minus incremental values, or cost).
  • Scheduling training materials and searching such content in the product could be a lot easier.
This product created a good link between employees, management and HR teams. All performance related activities are simultaneously monitored by each party at any time and results are tangible to evaluate, thanks to its index systems.

HR teams have confidence in the metrics being tracked when acquiring new talent, using combined tools like assessment center, english test results, and face-to-face meetings with the candidate. All of these are automatically calculated and transparently distributed within the program.

As for a less appropriate scenario, I would just say selecting trainings on the dashboard is somewhat complicated.
Highly rated since it is one of the most important products of HR in our professional business life. We need to use it on a daily basis to ensure our tasks are well-tracked and understood by management.
April 17, 2020

Would NOT recommend

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize SAP SuccessFactors for recruiting, recruiting marketing and onboarding globally for a company with over 35,000 employees. It was purchased to assist with providing a consistent method for requisition approvals and to allow us to better understand our recruiting needs and to ensure consistency across posting.
  • We rarely experience system down time.
  • Customer Support Representative Knowledge - they know very little about the actual functionality of the software.
  • Customer Support Knowledge base accuracy and volume - when you search for something and get over 1,000 matches as often happens - you waste so much time just trying to find an answer - then you end up putting in a ticket with support - see above.
  • Integration between Recruiting and Onboarding is terrible - they are two different systems, so you are administering twice as much.
  • Very clunky - click click click click click - our users do not like the system at all and only use it for the bare necessities.
  • Unexplained issues - if you ask why something happened they state that "they don't have to provide that to their customers" - no joke, it has happened several times when I ask why functionality changed.
  • We had no SAP support during our implementation - then we asked them to review our setup and they wanted to charge us thousands of dollars to fix it - when our implementation was done by one of their "trusted, talented and certified" support partners - that they RECOMMENDED to us.
This software may be good for a small company where all support is outsourced and your users have very low standards for HRIS software.
Please see previous statements about support.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors is being used across the whole company. We use it for Performance reviews, both Mid-Year and Full-Year. We built competencies into the system so that when an employee is going through the process, they can rate themselves on a scale of 1 to 5 along with comments they have relating it. Also, when an employee puts their yearly goals into the system, they can comment on them both during the midyear and full-year review. I also use it for posting positions on our site and other sites. Within SAP SuccessFactors, it stores all the candidates that applied, and I can share them with the hiring manager along with moving along the process and sending emails to the candidates.
  • Candidate Communication and tracking
  • Performance Management
  • Goal documentation
  • Overall look of the platform
  • Ease of use for both admin and employees
SAP SuccessFactors is well suited for performance management and the recruiting process. However, it has tons of capabilities within the platform, but a lot of them are either not easy to find or do not work to the best of their abilities.
The overall platform could use the updates, so the overall look of it seems more modern. Also, the number of possible customizations could be made more simple to implement. SAP SuccessFactors does have a helpline that is helpful and free. On a positive note, it is beneficial in our performance reviews and recruiting efforts.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement SAP SuccessFactors Learning for various clients ranging from Life Science industry to the Education industry. It is mostly used by the entire organization. It provides the following benefits and also helps to achieve organizational business objectives.

  1. To consolidate many LMS applications to a single LMS on SAP platform, so that it can be integrated with other SAP applications within the organization.
  2. To centralize all HCM applications.
  3. To transform e-learning technology solutions to align with the organization's business strategies and employees' personal learning goals.
  4. To engage users with various gamification and collaborative tools and techniques.
  • Assignment Profile: This is an automated way of assigning courses and activities to users (through user interface configuration or through data feed synchronization).
  • Plateau Reports Designer: A client tool to customize the reports in SAP SuccessFactors Learning, widely used by most of the large organizations.
  • BizX integration: It's a SuccessFactors Business Execution (BizX) platform to connect the talent management and human resource management. It has a comprehensive view of the organization's resources skills, expertise, experience, and competency, etc.
  • Domain, Domain Restrictions and Roles: This is mainly to create an organizational structure and to provide the needed security permissions.
  • Integration with Jam, Skype and WebEx, etc.
  • Reports (inbuilt) have to be improved. While comparing with other LMS applications like CSOD, SAP SuccessFactors Learning has limited reports. In order to customize, we have to depend on the Plateau Report Designer (PRD) tool.
  • It's expensive.
  • It is always preferable to already have SAP applications (other applications within the organization) to buy SAP SuccessFactors Learning. It has a dependency.
SAP SuccessFactors Learning is well suited for the below-mentioned organizations:
  • Organizations already having other SAP applications.
  • Large scale organizations as the investment are high.
  • Industries having compliance example: Life Sciences.
  • Organizations prefer to buy the entire HCM Suite to centralize the administration, integration, etc.
  • Organizations prefer to integrate with social collaboration tools such as Skype, Jam and WebEx.
Overall, support from SAP SuccessFactors is always good and positive. The response time is very quick and get all support during product evaluation, during implementation and post-implementation. The Customer Success support team supports as effectively as possible with the SuccessFactors products that help drive the learning process within the organization. The support team handles support requests and technical questions.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors/EC is the primary tool for most HR-related activities across the organization. All the performance-related activities, employee information, recruiting and on boarding are managed within the SuccessFactors. SF helps us consolidate all the employee-related information in one place as well as deliver a great looking UI to employees to manage their HR-related tasks.
  • Ease of navigation and integration with SAP.
  • Optimized performance reviews, goal setting, and cascading organizational priorities.
  • Single sign-on doesn't seem very seamless. There are hiccups and non-SSO login screens are prompted occasionally.
  • Although there are standard integration packages available to other tools like ADP, it requires customization and development efforts to make it work. The connections do not plug and play.
SAP SF is well suited for medium to large organizations that are looking to provide a good user experience to their employees as well as manage all the HR processes in one place. The tool is capable of complete hire to retire cycles as well as provides integration with SAP to get the position, role, hierarchy and other details. There are also a number of connectors available to external benefit providers although they may need some tweaking at times.
SF has good support from SAP. It is not as good as some of the core SAP products but it's getting better. Also, there are a number of SIs that are very familiar in this space and it's easier to get external support. The tool also has support for multiple integration platforms to connect the on-prem core ERP to the cloud-based SF solution.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors is the current ATS used by my company. We use it for payroll, benefit selections and for hiring managers to review and select candidates for hire. As an ATS we use it for moving and sorting candidates, as well as all notifications, are done through the portal. It gives our Talent Acquisition team the ease to share and discuss candidates with hiring managers seamlessly as it updates in real-time.
  • Excellent ATS features!
  • Benefit selection for oncoming employees is a breeze. Our HR Specialists are able to make selections with them during the on boarding process.
  • Very programmable! We were able to customize the software to make it easy to use. We also were able to import so many templates and send them out automatically by simply clicking and dragging a candidate into a new status.
  • The over sized quarterly updates when releasing new products can inundate the mornings as we begin booting up the program.
  • The workflow and reporting pieces could be better. I don't think they are as easy to navigate as they should be.
  • Initially the software is not easy to navigate when integrating and implementing. If you don't have a 3rd party vendor or a very experienced in house team you will most likely not get the best result out of the product.
SuccessFactors was the first ATS software I used and I believe it set the bar high. Since moving companies and leaving SucessFactors I haven't loved software since. The ability to automatically process each candidate at mass rates but give them all an individual feel is something this software helps businesses do well.
I would say they have pretty good customer service overall. They do try their best to resolve issues over the phone but will also try to come in and meet with individual teams once yearly or more if need be.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for onboadring new employees. It manages the full life-cycle of employees and time/recording attendance. SAP SuccessFactors is great when the company is large. In our case we have 5,000 employees.
  • Data management. All data is in the same system.
  • Reporting. Can extract Excel reports.
  • Fast system. Instant data.
  • Can't open two windows at the same time.
  • Data changes are not instantly modified.
  • Technical support needs to be faster when answering clients.
For HR and Finance departments, it works pretty well. Definitely suited to implement for large companies. It helps finance divisions to check their costs in the system.
Overall, good software!
December 12, 2019

SAP SSFF

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SuccessFactors as our tool to calculate payroll and maintain employee core information. In addition, we have the Appraisals and Learning module in order to track the performance of employees.
  • Cloud
  • Standard
  • SAP support for Cloud
The application itself is quite good. The bad thing and reason for only giving it a 6 is the hosting provided by SAP in the cloud. There is no clear visibility on what happens and in case of problems (3 days with disruptions), we had no information either.
Support as of today has been poor and not transparent.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a problem with the previous software, because it did not give us a modern platform to be able to manage the collaborators, so we decided to move the entire organization to SuccessFactors.
  • A great mobile application that allows staff self-management.
  • A web platform, clear and that helps to know your status at all times.
  • It helps us to manage the training in a clear way for everyone.
  • Some menus are confusing for staff.
  • Access to payroll receipts is complicated.
  • I would like to have personalized alerts for development opportunities.
  • I would like to be able to deliver virtual badges that are visible in the public profile as an incentive.
If you have a large organization with people in different locations, it is designed to manage via mobile.
We have had excellent experiences with support at all times.
November 15, 2019

One tool for all HR Needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SAP SuccessFactors is being used company-wide and in all departments of HR. It is like a one-stop-shop for all our HR things to do. We manage all our HR modules through it, which creates a simple process for us to manage the training to new users and pull all the data from one place.
  • Multiple Modules help to use only one system for all functions.
  • Easy to train cross-functional users.
  • Industry-wide recognized and excellent support team to help.
  • Constant updates make it hard to stay updated with the new system.
  • Expensive compared to other options available.
Highly recommended if you have a big organization and have separate HR functional departments as it creates harmony among processed and no need to install extra systems to carry out tasks.
It has solved all the HR problems that we have encountered and has saved time as it streamlines all the processes in one module. Easy to use and train users and the support team is very helpful as well.
November 05, 2019

Take Control (SAP)

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Overall it's a great software, easy to use, and has a pretty clean format.
  • Ease of Use
  • Features
  • Customer Support
  • Constant updates
  • Reporting could take extensive time.
  • Interface can be complicated.
SAP SuccessFactors is appropriate for larger companies, and makes it easier for management to track individual results.
Responsive customer support.
Maya Darghawth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors Workforce Analytics is being used as an workforce planning tool across the majority of the organization. From a reporting standpoint, the system is basic. It meets the standard needs of preparing recurring reports provided stakeholders do not want to make any changes or add information. Updates are done regularly and 10 years ago, this system would have been ideal. But relative to other software, this system is past its prime.
  • Customer service is great. Based on changes, updates, revisions and improvements, we have never had a difficult time communicating with our service reps and getting the help that we need.
  • Many modules are available and depending on the project scope and timeline to implement, you are able to add modules on afterwards.
  • Compatibility with other systems can sometimes be an issue. If there are existing systems and/or processes in place, SuccessFactors Workforce Analytics is not highly customizable and can be difficult to configure when attempting to build certain configurations.
  • The technology and appearance is a bit outdated. Visually, I've seen other programs that are much more user-friendly looking and easy to use. Visually, the program looks very much as if it was developed by software developers without the end-user in mind.
There are many modules available, so for organizations that do not require large degrees of customization, I can see this being a one-stop shop. The implementation process is smooth, and the vendor offers great customer service.
Adam Kasten, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors Talent Solutions is being used across the whole organization. This system has allowed us to consolidate multiple HR platforms/systems into one solution using SuccessFactors. The previous HRIS was no longer going to be supported and that encouraged us to move into a new system.
  • The Recruiting module is one of the best tools on SuccessFactors. This has so many capabilities and has truly helped managing all the positions and candidates that have applied to our requisitions.
  • The Learning module is a great asset to provide and push out required training for all employees. Tracking and reporting is seamless and easy to execute. Easy to manage, update and provide to all or a few employees.
  • Performance and Goals module is a great way to track and maintain professional and personal goals. This process is easy to track, update when needed, and beneficial for manager and direct reports. Powerful and accurate goal management for all levels.
  • Reporting module is easy to create own customized reports as needed that may not be standard out of the box. Ability to share those reports across groups/employees is extremely beneficial.
  • The org chart functiality is really impressive. You can make edits/changes within the org chart that have real time effects. The ease to view divisions and company org charts is so simple. One of the best features of any HRIS I have ever experienced.
  • The app for ios and android have room for improvement. They are aware of the limitations but amount of access and functionality is not where it needs to be.
  • The homepage of SuccessFactors takes longer to load and refresh itself. Especially true when viewing employee files. That is partially due to how much information is having to show on the page but it still seems to take more time than usual to show each screen.
  • You can't change the amount of time the homepage will lock you out from inactivity. This might seem minuscule but it causes so many painful re-logins and time wasting effort to login again. There currently isn't an option to change the time before lockout.
Positive: Great advantage is when using Recruiting, Performance Reviews, Goal management, and Training for your employees. The need for real-time updates and adjustments is imperative in the world of human resources.

Less Appropriate: The app is currently not up to par and would be a great asset once they update and release more features.
Stephanie Owens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors Talent Solutions allows our organization to gain a real understanding of how our employees are performing across all departments. We use it across the entire organization at both the exempt and non-exempt levels.
  • User friendly for those who are not computer literate
  • Easy flow process
  • Comprehensive
  • Sometimes there are too many clicks to get to where you want to go
I think it is well suited for a company that has web based platforms and an employee base that is computer savvy.
Tony Morales, PMP, CSM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors is being used in our organization to communicate and manage employee goals and performance. Our company also uses SuccessFactors Perform and Reward to manage performance development, and individual feedback and rewards.
  • The "Cascading" feature is nice because a leader has the ability to create their own goals and cascade them down to subordinates for goal alignment.
  • SuccessFactors Perform and Reward has a very intuitive interface and provides personal touch features such as the ability to upload a profile photo. This is extremely helpful when a leader has employees all over the world.
  • SuccessFactors Perform and Reward interfaces with our Human Resources SAP database to provide pre-populated employee data.
  • The SuccessFactors Perform and Reward screens have many layers to navigate. Unless you use the tool constantly, a refresher and catch up is needed.
  • SuccessFactors Perform and Reward could be better with providing tutorials and best practices for companies.
SuccessFactors Perform and Reward is suited for medium to large companies where employees are all over the world. Also, if your company does not have an existing process to manage employee performance and recognition rewards, SuccessFactors Perform and Reward would fill that gap.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SuccessFactors manages multiple HR functions for us including maintaining a basic employee profile, setting and cascading objectives, reviewing performance, managing learning and setting up learning assignments and plans, and some basic managerial reporting. SuccessFactors Employee Central is probably best at providing a reasonably robust learning management solution, but similarly, its objectives management is weak and leaves substantial room for improvement.
  • Learning Management - SuccessFactors enables me to see where my employees are with conforming to their mandated training.
  • Learning Plans - SuccessFactors makes it easy to push out required training plans and assignments to my reports with minimal effort on my part.
  • Performance Reviews - SuccessFactors makes it relatively easy to write performance reviews within the application by adhering to an HR established template for our performance reviews.
  • SuccessFactors execution on Objectives leaves me wanting. It is challenging to cascade objectives and have the end result be what you intended.
  • SuccessFactors does not offer a robust solution for saving your work. At times, the web app will crash, and you'll lose data if you haven't recently saved.
  • SuccessFactors navigation of its reporting options is rarely clear. I often find myself needing to run a report just to see what the expected output is.
Success Factors is really well suited to handling needs of my organization. They've done a good job integrating with our course catalog and making it easy to book courses right from within the application. It falls short in letting managers cascade their objectives easily. When I cascade an objective, the cascaded objective will often inherit comments from my own objective and share them down to my reports - not ideal behavior.
SuccessFactors Employee Central gets a middle of the road rating from me because of the things it does really well - Training. It falls short with the objectives cascade and visibility amongst my reports. That's what brings it down to a 5. Objectives need to be clear and concise in order to gain buy-in from your reports, and SuccessFactors muddies that by poor delineation between cascaded attributes and my report's objectives. The whole objectives cascade can be reworked.

SAP SuccessFactors Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Human Resource Management (7)
77%
7.7
Employee demographic data (18)
76%
7.6
Employment history (19)
83%
8.3
Job profiles and administration (19)
68%
6.8
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (20)
67%
6.7
Organizational charting (21)
78%
7.8
Organization and location management (17)
79%
7.9
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (10)
91%
9.1
Payroll Management (7)
86%
8.6
Pay calculation (10)
90%
9.0
Support for external payroll vendors (7)
85%
8.5
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (1)
100%
10.0
Benefit plan administration (10)
87%
8.7
Direct deposit files (8)
87%
8.7
Salary revision and increment management (11)
74%
7.4
Reimbursement management (8)
82%
8.2
Leave and Attendance Management (3)
79%
7.9
Approval workflow (14)
80%
8.0
Balance details (13)
79%
7.9
Annual carry-forward and encashment (11)
78%
7.8
Employee Self Service (5)
79%
7.9
View and generate pay and benefit information (16)
69%
6.9
Update personal information (19)
81%
8.1
View company policy documentation (13)
81%
8.1
Employee recognition (13)
83%
8.3
View job history (18)
83%
8.3
Asset Management (1)
76%
7.6
Tracking of all physical assets (4)
76%
7.6
HR Reporting (3)
70%
7.0
Report builder (17)
70%
7.0
Pre-built reports (17)
69%
6.9
Ability to combine HR data with external data (14)
70%
7.0
Onboarding (3)
79%
7.9
New hire portal (22)
80%
8.0
Manager tracking tools (24)
78%
7.8
Performance and Goals (5)
80%
8.0
Corporate goal setting (33)
81%
8.1
Individual goal setting (37)
81%
8.1
Line-of sight-visibility (32)
75%
7.5
Performance tracking (35)
80%
8.0
Performance Management (10)
80%
8.0
Performance plans (35)
79%
7.9
Performance improvement plans (27)
74%
7.4
Review status tracking (35)
82%
8.2
Review reminders (34)
80%
8.0
Multiple review frequency (28)
77%
7.7
Succession Planning (4)
91%
9.1
Create succession plans/pools (23)
92%
9.2
Candidate ranking (25)
89%
8.9
Candidate search (23)
92%
9.2
Candidate development (23)
91%
9.1
Recruiting / ATS (15)
62%
6.2
Job Requisition Management (19)
81%
8.1
Company Website Posting (19)
83%
8.3
Publish to Social Media (13)
73%
7.3
Job Search Site Posting (18)
81%
8.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (17)
79%
7.9
Applicant Tracking (19)
82%
8.2
Notifications and Alerts (21)
82%
8.2

What is SAP SuccessFactors?

SAP SuccessFactors Human Experience Management (HXM) Suite helps users reinvent the entire employee experience. The vendor states that users can shift from traditional HR transactions to engaging, end-to-end experiences, using intelligent technology to make each interaction simpler and more meaningful. And by linking employee feedback to operational data, users will understand what’s happening and why, so they can deliver exceptional experiences that keep a business growing.

The SuccessFactors HXM suite aims to cover the important aspects of HR:
  • Core HR and payroll solutions
  • Talent management solutions including recruiting, onboarding, performance and goals, succession and development, and compensation
  • Learning
  • People analytics and planning solutions
  • Employee experience management solutions
  • Collaboration tools

SAP SuccessFactors Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Off-cycle/On-Demand payment
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor
  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Succession Planning Features

  • Supported: Create succession plans/pools
  • Supported: Candidate ranking
  • Supported: Candidate search
  • Supported: Candidate development

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

SAP SuccessFactors Screenshots

SAP SuccessFactors Employee Central: Better manage your organization through a dynamic org chart.SAP SuccessFactors Recruiting: Leverage machine learning capabilities to ensure that your job descriptions contain language that is free from gender bias.SAP SuccessFactors Learning: Provide employees with personalized learning recommendations.SAP Qualtrics Employee Engagement: Leverage employee engagement dashboards to optimize processes.

SAP SuccessFactors Video

SAP SuccessFactors – an Overview

SAP SuccessFactors Competitors

SAP SuccessFactors Pricing

SAP SuccessFactors Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

What is SAP SuccessFactors?

SAP SuccessFactors is a suite of HR/HCM products covering these capability areas: core HR and payroll, recruiting and onboarding, learning and development, performance and compensation management, workforce analytics and planning, and employee experience management.

What is SAP SuccessFactors's best feature?

Reviewers rate Create succession plans/pools and Candidate search highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses SAP SuccessFactors?

The most common users of SAP SuccessFactors are from Enterprises and the Unknown industry.