SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
182 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 97)

Graham Clarkson | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 28, 2019

Don't Fix What Wasn't Broken

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NCM is being used to:

1. Back up configurations.
2. Check that they meet our security requirements.
3. Make sure no one has made unauthorized changes.
  • Works with a variety of vendor products.
  • Allows us to tailor the config comparisons.
  • SolarWinds completely broke the baseline function. It no longer meets our needs.
  • Can no longer baseline an entire network in one step.
With the deletion of the ability to baseline an entire network, NCM is no longer of any use to our organization. We recently ran an NCM job that changed the NTP servers used by 800 of our network assets. We will now need to spend up to 80 hours manually applying a baseline for all 800 assets individually. This isn't going to happen and we are actively looking for a different solution. We certainly won't be paying for any further support contracts.
Read Graham Clarkson's full review
Philipp Beisiegel | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

4+ year user loves the product for specific tasks, but has accepted some fairly major flaws as reality

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NCM is being used within our department as well as the department responsible for the design of the network. NCM is being used to push mass changes to all of our network gear and to enforce configuration standards. It is also being used as a recon tool by running show (recon) commands on gear to have a quick but detailed look across the organization.
  • Configuration Standardization
  • Quick and Mass Configuration Changes
  • A better implementation of using variables in jobs would be awesome.
  • Being able to take the output of a command and feed it into a second command.
NCM is great at pushing a generic script to multiple (100+) devices quickly. If you need to change your DNS servers on every Cisco Switch, it's super slick. But, if you need to change every access port in VLAN 5 to VLAN 55, NCM struggles really hard to interpret the output and be able to use that data efficiently.
Read Philipp Beisiegel's full review
Randy Langer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

SolarWinds NCM is an excellent configuration manager for our Cisco switches and more.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have deployed SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager across the entire organization. We monitor the availability of our Cisco switches and routers and our Windows servers. We also backup the Cisco configs and use SolarWinds NCM as a syslog server.
  • Cisco switch backup config--easy to compare and restore
  • Syslog server--aggregate log messages
  • Sometimes slow to log in and needs to be restarted
SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager is well suited to network admins who need to monitor configurations and restore from time to time, and who need a syslog server to aggregate the log messages. It's less appropriate for performance monitoring or digging deep into network problems.
Read Randy Langer's full review
Preston King | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2019

NCM Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using it to back up configuration from various layer 2 network switches across the state. Until now there has never been an easy way to accomplish device backups. We have been working with their staff to resolve an issue with uploading a config to a device that we have in our lab. The issue is still pending, but to date, they have been very helpful with trying to find a solution.
  • DOT has devices all over the state with no easy way to back up the device configuration. NCM allows us to perform those tasks.
  • I am still learning the product, so some of the issues may be due to not fully understanding the product functionality.
We are still learning the product but at this time, being able to back up several critical devices has been a great help.
Read Preston King's full review
hoang nguyen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Powerful, but Slow

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SolarWinds Network Configuration to monitor all of our virtual machines. We monitor usage resources such as memory, cpu, disk usage, and bandwidth. SolarWinds is being used across the organization. The product saves time on research and helps to quickly determine what host is causing issues.
  • At-a-glance overview of hosts alongside performance metrics.
  • Allows for granular details of a host down to a service process if needed.
  • Allows for backup of config files for the host.
  • Great support from SolarWinds.
  • I wish the navigation was a lot quicker. Once the database of SolarWinds gets used, it slows down a lot. Loading and navigation are frustrating.
  • The wizard to set up a host is too complicated. There's so much to choose from, and it's not easy to set one up.
  • Most of the time when setting up a host to monitor, you need support to be on the phone.

SolarWinds is not an exact time monitoring product. It gives you a window for reporting and a view for performance, but it is not in real-time. You will have to look at the host for real-time. In addition to using SolarWinds, we have also used vCenter to set up rules for CPU, Disks, Memory, and Bandwidth usage. The reports from vCenter are more accurate to real time.

I would recommend SolarWinds if you are looking to save time in monitoring a lot of nodes. You get email reports when each node reaches a spike so you can act on it. The support is awesome. They are extremely helpful.

Read hoang nguyen's full review
Bill Kaufman | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2019

NCM Worth a Try

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Primarily as a config backup and change comparison tool. We do not use the automation scripts as much out of fear of automated changed to network equipment.
  • Change identification
  • Backup
  • Visibility to authorized users
  • Licensing. Bought a 500 node license to manage a US only deployment. However that 500 node/device license only allows 500 ports/items to be monitored. That seems a bit restricted. I understand you need to make money but if I want to buy 500 nodes, at least allow me to monitor 5x ports, etc.
  • Expensive remote worker servers. I already paid for an unlimited deployment, let me have the remote servers so performance statistics are measured close to the source. We have 80+ global locations but we have to measure everything from our data center server. Not useful to our remote site technicians trying to measure or monitor local performance.
Other than the licensing issues it does the job well. The interface is intuitive.
Read Bill Kaufman's full review
Emilia Marchetti | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

SolarWinds saves the day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in the IT department to backup configuration files of all our switches in the company. It is very critical to have backups of all the networking equipment, because if one of the switches crashes we will have a backup to bring a new switch back online without issues. Since it takes a backup of the configs every day, I know that any changes that are being made of time are being captured and I don't have to worry. It has saved us in the past in a very major way when our core switch failed in our datacenter. It has a very complex configuration and if it would have needed to be built up from scratch it would have been a disaster. With NCM we were able to bring the replacement switch back online relatively easy.
  • Making backups of our networking equipment.
  • Takes backups on a daily basis and retains those backups. Both the frequency and retention can be customized to our needs.
  • It automated backups on a daily basis, I don't need to worry when I make changes to my equipment as I know all my changes are being backed up.
  • If it would notify be when backups stop working on a node. I have encountered looking at NCM and discovered that backups were not being taken for weeks or months on a switch and I had no notification that this was the case.
SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager is well suited for an environment where you have networking equipment. These are critical to the operation of the company and having those backups in an emergency is important.
Read Emilia Marchetti's full review
Eric Engardio | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

Elegance and Efficiency In a Single Pane-of-Glass

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a multi-site, multi-customer infrastructure and the centralized deployment capabilities of Network Configuration Manager have helped us tremendously. The fact that we can frequently push custom configurations to all of our customers from a centralized location has revolutionized the way we manage all of our customers. Thank you NCM team!
  • Centralized custom package deployment
  • Builds on WSUS' capabilities
  • Improves WSUS' limitations
  • The time it takes to do inventory patches is a little much.
  • The amount of system resources required is a little much.
  • Device inventory setup isn't very intuitive
Pros:
1. If you have a large multi-site IT infrastructure deployment, Solarwinds Patch Manager is great for centralized update management and takes a lot of the headache out of the process.
2. If you deploy a lot of custom-developed app packages, Patch Manager can push them out.

Cons:
1. If your infrastructure is smaller, it's not worth the cost.
Read Eric Engardio's full review
Daniel Dabrieo | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

NCM does what we need without having to buy a suite

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used within our department. We manage a subset of the network infrastructure for the organization. It helps us adhere to configuration and compliance standards on the hundreds of devices we manage.
  • Stores historical configuration information.
  • The compliance checking allows us to ensure our configurations are standard across the board.
  • It allows us to easily automate and schedule configuration changes across our environment.
  • The configuration comparison tool is just clunky. I ended up using the compliance tools instead because the comparison tool became easily confused when the configurations weren't identical. No two switches are alike in terms of ports or configured networks.
  • The concept of GROUPS is disconnected from the settings other tools use to manage groups of switches. Groups and departments should not be separate.
  • Some screens can multi-select nodes conveniently and some look as if they were created by an entirely different group because they do not use the same metaphor. If you have multi-select for nodes when applying something, it should be the same screen universally.
The unique thing about NCM is that you do not have to acquire the rest of the suite to use these functions. We already had tools for ticketing and managing DNS, etc. But NCM allows us to kick out very useful reports that satisfy auditors. Having our own people create that in an existing system would take years. Buying an integrated CIM would cost lots of money and would require a retrofit. So if you just want to slice off the configuration monitoring, management, and the ability to automate without having to learn Python, then this is a good tool.
Read Daniel Dabrieo's full review
Nandini pallipamu | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

NCM - Network automation made easy

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our organization Unified communications & Enterprise Engineering groups use this tool on a daily basis. It is great tool with multiple use cases such as managing, maintaining Network configurations. It also features Script Automation and Config Change management.
  • Script management. The ability to save scripts & script results in this tool is a great.
  • Change management. The feature to compare old and new configurations which gives us a good graphical glimpse of what changed with respect to configurations.
  • This tool comes really handy if an engineer wants to SWARM config. changes.
  • Configuration comparison.
  • Configuration display.
  • Color coding change comparison.
Well suited for Engineers with Network/ system configuration experience. Less suited for NOC.
Read Nandini pallipamu's full review
Jeff Daub | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 12, 2019

Great product for network Configuration

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We set up the tool as a proactive monitoring solution to verify the up status of our network devices. The tool helps us maintain our Service Level Agreements, Operational Level Agreements and Under Pinning Contracts with our vendors and customers are maintained at the agreed-upon service levels. The tools are also used for maintaining the inventory of our network devices.
  • Discovery of the network devices.
  • Monitoring of the network devices.
  • Performance reporting.
  • Upgrading can be difficult.
  • Speed of the upgrades.
  • Configuration of the discovery component.
SolarWinds NCM is a great configuration management product that I have used. With this product you can log in and make changes to almost any type of device (even the ones with number based menus). It has made things easy and saved time for us on a number of tasks. From password change on thousands of devices to tracking down an STP issue, NCM has helped us trace problems quickly and efficiently.
Read Jeff Daub's full review
Robert Harrison | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

SolarWinds Experience

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an ISP, we use SolarWinds to monitor links to our commercial accounts to ensure good service and to catch any service degradation. We also try and use the reporting tools provided but they have been inaccurate for some time, and just today I was told by their engineering team that our reports are inaccurate because their tools have a lot of known bugs and the issue cannot be fixed.
  • Pings IPS
  • Records when links go down
  • Custom node properties so you can create your own due to the serious lack of premade ones by SolarWinds
  • Their Support team is slow and usually tries to close a case multiple times before actually looking into it.
  • The system can be given well beyond recommended resources and still crashes constantly and needs services restarted. Support is never able to find a cause
  • It's one of the more expensive solutions out there and I feel you do not get your money worth.
  • They have a legacy report builder that runs on the main polling server as well as a built-in report builder as part of the interface. Both builders can do things the other cannot so you cannot live in one environment and as it turns out the reports give false numbers which can lead you to mislead clients.
Working with SolarWinds is a nightmare, the tools are inconsistent and there are simply better solutions that exist.
Read Robert Harrison's full review
Duane Webb | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Using NCM to offer Managed Services

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to deploy managed services to our customers and as a management benefit for our customer devices we support.
  • Automated device backups and inventory
  • Deploy mass changes to devices
  • Review past configuration changes
  • We are pleased with the product features and use.
Obviously well suited where devices are supported with current and modified device templates. Not well suited for other types of devices not commonly used or have device templates for.
Read Duane Webb's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

NCM...12th man on the field!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager (NCM) serves several purposes within our organization. We use it as a real time notification and auditing service. Anytime configuration changes are made we receive an email alert notifying us of the configuration change, timestamp, and the user that made the change. We also use NCM for configuration comparison. We often run into scenarios where configuration changes were made by several engineers over the a period of time. NCM allows us to compare the current configuration with any previous configuration and identify differences in a single view. We can also compare configs with other similar devices to see what is missing. I know a lot of people use Notepad++ for this feature but NCM allows us to do this with just a few clicks as opposed to downloading the each config and importing into Notepad++. Finally we use NCM as a configuration scripting tool. We often rotate security settings on all of our systems, as part of our security policy. NCM allows us to quickly execute this change across thousands of devices.
  • Configuration Comparison Tool is great since you can quickly compare configs in a single pane of glass. To make things easier to identify, NCM will highlight the differences.
  • Vulnerability reporting on all current versions of Cisco IOS/NXOS software. NCM will identify the version of firmware you are using and also list the most well known CVE vulnerabilities that are associated with each version.
  • I appreciate NCM is vendor agnostic. It will consume configs from any network device. It can also be customized to look for certain strings that are missing or to look for certain strings that are present. Very flexible and since it isn't vendor specific, I don't feel like I'm being forced to buy a certain manufacturer to obtain all of the 'features' like I do with other products.
  • Improve the visibility into other popular platforms beside Cisco. It does seem to be Cisco leaning just a little.
  • Baseline management is a little clunky. I'd like to see it made just a little more user friendly. For example, when writing the baseline configuration, identifying lines that you want to ignore can be very cumbersome.
Any organization that wants to standardize configurations across multi vendor platforms needs NCM. A small organization that doesn't have very many devices could accomplish standardization without NCM.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Quick take on NCM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Backup and restoration of network configurations on a daily schedule. It also audits changes between configurations. This allows us a quick reference if we experience a network issue. If the issue is found to be caused by such change, it can easily be reverted. It also backups up both running and startup configs. This is helpful if a network change is made but is not actually persistent.
  • Automated backup and restore of network configs.
  • Device connection templates made tool setup faster.
  • Not sure if it can be standalone but we are running it on the Orion platform.
If you don’t have backups or config management of network devices, this would be a very good place to start. Perhaps for an org that already has configs in VCS and a mechanism to push configs, it would not be as needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

NCM: lost possibilities

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Initially purchased for Network Switch management, but only used for configuration backups. It does not address configuration management as we've hoped it would because of SolarWinds inability to support the mainstream HP/Aruba devices by this product's device templates.
  • Configuration Backups
  • Support of mainstream network hardware manufacturers
  • Intelligent approach to NCM reporting logic (NCM stack in 15-25 years ago approach)
It is OK for scheduled configuration backups, but unusable with non-CISCO products when it comes to configuration management. Since less and less companies use CISCO LAN/WLAN devices due to exorbitant pricing, HP/Aruba had to be supported, but did not happen. THWACK is full of unanswered questions (2+ year old) about SolarWinds not supporting HP/Aruba devices config management. SolarWinds customers have to rely on the 3rd party-created templates and/or re-use many templates. Essentially SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager does not fulfill its "Configuration Manager" part of the name.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Net Admin Tools

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Solarwinds NCM to take daily backups of our network devices. We have it set up to send us daily emails that explain which devices were backed up. We also have NCM send us daily configuration change management emails which inform us of the changes that were made on the network devices the previous day. Our entire organization uses Solarwinds in some shape or form to help them monitor devices. It seems to do everything we need it to do at the moment.
  • Perform daily configuration backups.
  • Perform massive wide configuration changes.
It is well suited in a backup scenario. If we ever lose one of our network devices to some type of failure we have a daily backup available to get a new one up and running with less downtime.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

Great tool for a busy network administrator

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition Department. It is used for automated configuration backups, baselining, and basic status alerting. We are also trying to implement some automation scripts for periodic password changes and access control list updates. Our network is medium-sized and segregated.

  • Backup configurations
  • Organize devices
  • Maps could use some improvement. Make it easier to document the network and view status.
  • Scripting is another area where it can improve. Maybe have a UI with drag and drop.
Well suited for enterprises that have many managed network devices, are looking for a solution for automated configuration backup and restore, and need to do basic compliance checks. Currently, it is not suited for advanced security analysis, more specific compliance checks, and automation.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 15, 2020

NCM is a great product.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NCM is being used by our network services group to backup device configuration across our entire network. We are expanding the use of this product to policy enforcement and configuration change auditing. This tool allows for automated configuration backup and gives peace of mind that we are prepared to restore services quickly in the event of total hardware failure to meet our SLA needs.
  • Easy installation and configuration of the application itself.
  • Easy device configuration management.
  • So far the product has been great for our needs.
  • Cost can be an issue.
If an organization has many devices to maintain and audit, then this product is worth the money. Having all your devices backed up on a regular basis with an ability to compare configuration is an important feature. A smaller organization with a few devices would still see a benefit but the cost may make the case less compelling.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SolarWinds Network Configure Manager is used, as the name implies, for network device configuration/change management. It is used by the Network Team to store, monitor and deploy network device configurations across the company. Because the critical arm of our business is in a remote area, we are able to reduce the MTTR of our network devices by being able to quickly restore standardized configs to replacement devices using NCM.
  • Network device config deployment
  • Monitoring and alerting for out of sync config
  • N/A
  • N/A
SolarWinds NCM is suited for a mid to large enterprise environment where it will be daunting or impossible to manually manage configurations across the fleet efficiently. However, it may be very difficult to justify the cost of SolarWinds NCM in a very small environment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager is a lifesaver in volatile and corrosive environments, a big life saver!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager within our organization to manage thousands of Cisco, Juniper and checkpoint switches, routers and firewalls across of company between the USA and CAN. We particularly use it to save changes of IOS and config changes and we have to leak upon the use of the configs saved to rescue us when our equipment fails from weather or environmental issues. We also use this product extensively to push config changes and adds/subtracts in bulk, rather than touch these thousands of switches and routers one at a time. This product saves much time and headaches and is great to save the day when equipment fails unexpectedly.
  • Automatic IOS config backups.
  • Bulk IOS changes for adds/subtracts in a Cisco environment.
  • Peace of mind that you have a good config in equipment failures.
  • We always have speed issues, not sure if that is out issue or it is a SolarWinds interface issue.
Monitoring of large amounts of equipment with an overall view of your infrastructure in a glance. Also, you can rest assured that your IOS stuff with be safe and backed up when needed. This has saved us more than once, almost weekly during summer months when the lightning and weather are at its worst around here.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Very happy with SolarWinds

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used company-wide. It is used for change management and archiving configurations, along with monitoring and risk management. It is also used for pushing configuration changes. It also allows a central location for this company-wide.
  • Stores historical configuration information.
  • Easy to use across our entire corporation.
  • Allows automation of configuration changes and standardization.
  • It requires a lot of configuration which can be time-consuming.
SolarWinds Network is great if you need to monitor a large number of various network and server equipment across your organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

SolarWinds NCM Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used for managing the configuration of the network devices across the network environment and enables the standardisation & simplification of network management. It is used across the whole organisation, except for a couple of departments.
  • Deployment of firmware updates or other config upgrades for one or more devices
  • Network device configuration and audit through automation, backup and policy management
  • Integration with SolarWinds NPM that helps in detecting faults proactively as well as correcting configuration errors, if any
  • Integration with a single sign-on solution
  • Ability to store data in various formats
Solarwinds NCM is great value for investment for any size of organisation trying to manage its network environment efficiently.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager, great product to bridge automation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the template function to provide deployment for all devices in an MSP environment. It has also become the central record of truth for configs, and single point for updates of all devices.
  • Configuration creating from the templating engine.
  • Device backups and recovery.
  • Device updates.
  • NetConf support.
  • Better resource planning for server.
It is a perfect fit for regulated data centers, or large-scale builds. We use it to push cost down for operations. Engineers/developers create the content, and lower staff consume the templates.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 01, 2019

Amazing technology, and it is essential to our daily jobs!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this tool to manage our network devices from a single application, allowing us to push changes/updates, grab inventory, run reports, etc.
  • It allows for remotely managing a plethora of devices with one console.
  • It allows for running reports.
  • Great ease of modifying multiple devices at once.
  • Not too much that I can think of.
SolarWinds is well suited when you have a large environment and you need to push out config changes to a myriad of devices, and then you can do that from a central location as opposed to having to log in to each device.
Read this authenticated review

About SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager (NCM) can help save time and improve network reliability and security by managing configurations, changes, and compliance for routers, switches, and other network devices.

Network Configuration Manager enables IT Pros with:
  • Out-of-the-box support for major network device vendors, including Cisco®, Juniper®, HP®, Huawei®, F5®, Avaya®, Ruckus®, and more.
  • Automated bulk deployment of standardized device configs.
  • Automatic backups of device configurations, and rollback to the last-known good configurations, if necessary.
  • Identifying IOS® devices with potential vulnerabilities, utilizing the NIST CVE repository service, and even provides the tools to manage the investigation, remediation, or waiver of each vulnerability.
  • Auditing device configs for NIST FISMA, DISA STIG, and DSS PCI compliance.
  • Built on the Orion® Platform, NCM provides the ability to purchase and fully integrate with additional network monitoring modules (network performance monitoring, NetFlow traffic analysis, WAN management, VoIP, device tracking, and IP address management), as well as systems, storage, and virtualization management, all in a single web console.

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager Features

Has featureConfiguration Change Automation
Has featureConfiguration Backup and Restore
Has featureChange Monitoring
Has featureChange Management - Roles & Approval
Has featureBaselines and Configuration Drift Monitoring
Has featureIOS Vulnerability Scanning
Has featureCompliance Assessment and Enforcement
Has featureNetwork Insight for Cisco Nexus
Has featureNetwork Insight for Cisco ASA

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager Screenshots

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager Video

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager Overview

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager Downloadables

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager Integrations

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager Competitors

ManageEngine OpManager, Cisco Prime LAN Management Solution, DX Spectrum (formerly CA Spectrum), RANCID

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Windows Server
Mobile Application:No