SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
118 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

Thomas Osborne | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 14, 2020

SolarWinds NTA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NTA is being used in our internal IT department to monitor all of our VM's as well as networking devices such as switches, ASA's, routers, etc. The problem that NTA addresses is real-time visibility into our network. Being able to see what devices are up and what traffic is passing through is crucial for business.
  • Traffic passing.
  • Isolate user data.
  • Integration.
It is well suited to those who would like to gather more statistics on what kind of traffic your network is passing. There are many applications that NTA could come in and provide help with. We enjoy being able to see quickly and accurately what our networking devices are doing with the traffic in our organization.
Read Thomas Osborne's full review
Kiran Yakkala | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

SolarWinds NTA at a glance

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer is used to analyze the network-related traffic across the organization.
  • SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer gives network packet drops.
  • SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer provides very good stats on routers, firewalls, etc.
  • It helps us analyze the network flow very well.
  • Every thing regarding SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer is manual.
  • We need to put a lot of things together on our own while debugging issues.
SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer monitors our network and discovers traffic patterns that help us figure out issues related to our network. There is a lot of things NTA cannot do. Its scope is limited and can be improved by adding more analysis data.
Read Kiran Yakkala's full review
Julio Morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

NetFlow in education flow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across all our sites to monitor our bandwidth usage.
  • User-friendly dashboard.
  • Metered at a glance statistics.
  • Phone app integration.
  • AD integration for 801.x port utilization.
The product is well suited for multi-site star topology networks where bandwidth is shared. At a single site, it would be less appropriate as you wouldn't need as many resources to monitor your network.
Read Julio Morales's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2020

NTA : Great Netflow analyzer in Solarwinds suite

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We searched for a Netflow analyzer to help operations to understand how data are going through network.
As we already use SolarEWnds (NPM, NCM, ...), NTA was a logical solution as it reuses all polled devices.
  • Good integration with other SolarWinds modules (NPM, NCM, IPAM, etc.).
  • Easy to install and use.
  • Auto discover of interfaces.
  • Troubleshooting is not easy in cases of NTA problems.
  • Static interface.
  • Not easy to cross data between nodes.
It's the natural solution if you already have SolarWinds modules as it's requiring NPM.
Even if it's not really user-friendly you can add alerts for traffic, QoS support must be increased to be useful.

Easy to use for network diagnostic or traffic knowledge even without a real-time console.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

SolarWinds Network Bandwidth Analyzer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SolarWinds Network Bandwidth Analyzer is used by the internal Infrastructure department as our go-to tool for analyzing, tracing, and documenting the network infrastructure. This is also the application we utilize to gather all necessary information and metrics needed to diagram the network infrastructure. This is a piece of software that is utilized on a daily basis for troubleshooting and to ensure adherence to regulatory and compliance requirements.
  • Monitoring & Alerting
  • Documentation
  • Visualization of traffic and executive level reporting
  • Would like to see additional enhancement to the web interface
SolarWinds Network Bandwidth Analyzer would be very well suited for users from the network administration through middle management, up to VP-level users, who are responsible for network and infrastructure operations within the company. SolarWinds Network Bandwidth Analyzer is used as an initial troubleshooting point for the network admin team, as well as M&A for all levels. Middle and VP-level users would benefit from, not only M&A, but the graphical reporting features often requested by upper management.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Found the Perfect Flow

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer for quite some time at our organization for monitoring bandwidth and traffic patterns.
We use it organization-wide to monitor users or applications with high bandwidth utilization. These helps us to maximize the up-time of our network and applications leading to smooth and fast access to the internet and data center applications.

Our overall experience with this tool is very positive and has helped us a lot in keeping our infrastructure lag free.
  • Monitoring Network Bandwidth is the best feature we see in this tool as its detailed insights help us in allocating bandwidth to users correctly.
  • It can be deployed very easily, efficiently and quickly. We deployed it in a few hours at our organization.
  • It is good at finding Hosts or IP addresses that communicate more or frequently in the network.
  • The dashboard is a little complex for a layman to understand. I remember when I was new to this product I had a difficult time in understanding the traffic patterns.
  • Technical Support Assistance is quite complex and difficult to obtain and it has a lot of room for improvement.
  • Training material is not easy to find. More training videos would be appreciated.
SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer is well suited in use cases like:

  1. Bandwidth Monitoring for Internet, MPLS & Point to Point Links.
  2. Realtime performance analysis for networking equipment like switches, routers, firewalls, virtual machines, etc where we can monitor performance of components like CPU, RAM, Storage, etc.
  3. Identifying varied traffic patterns and top talkers in an environment with ease and good accuracy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 04, 2020

SolarWinds - Very strong windy Netflow Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by a Department - Network Monitoring Team.
One of the important use case is it helps us to identify any outage in network, real-time and team responds immediately.
This reduces the business impact, we being a customer service entity.
  • It gives bandwidth information on interfaces basis.
  • Helps in identifying any system if infected and team can isolate that endpoint.
  • Denial-of-service can be identified and stopped. One of the key aspects again.
  • Reporting and integrating with other tools like NAC solution.
  • Can adapt ML/AI going forward.
  • Auditing can be improved and self analysis within tool itself.
SolarWinds can be well suited for industry that caters to customers across the globe and has lots of data to deal with from different customers.
This would help to monitor and prioritize the data to be picked, flag the service provider and reduce the impact on customer. Best suited for service provider who cater to financial sector as they are time bound revert expected and business is highly volatile.
This would not serve the purposes of a small organization where manual resources can handle the load and troubleshoot easily alone.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

A Good Tool, Helps My Daily Life

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer in my company to monitor the whole company network. Our network sometime goes down and the cause could be very tricky. The Traffic Analyzer helps me locate the root cause of the problem. The Analyzer is easy to use.
  • Bandwidth usage analysis.
  • Application analysis.
  • Reports are not enough.
A site internet pipe is fully used. I would like to know what traffic used up the bandwidth.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

NTA will help give you an ideal view of bottlenecks and help you find a solution quickly!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the organization by collecting data from the SNMP and WMI sources to combine into a set of data to analyze. Bandwidth monitoring is also a great asset to have to keep an eye on your environment.
  • Very friendly dashboard to show basic users and upper management network results.
  • Can help the troubling problem of "everything is slow" and help give some answers to the root cause.
  • Can eat up a lot of resources and get slow at times.
  • Somewhat pricey but you get a lot for your buck.
Useful for large environments with a good budget and multiple points of failure.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Desktop Technician's View of SolarWinds

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer is being used by our IT department to monitor and detect network issues and to troubleshoot.
  • Provides up to date, real time network statistics.
  • Shows node outages for pinpointing issues.
  • I don't have any suggestions.
Well suited for analyzing and pinpointing issues with network connectivity.
Read this authenticated review
Elias Ibero | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

SolarWinds NetFlow: A tool that every network engineer must have.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer has been set up on our core switch to collect all traffic data, and it helps us to see who is using the most bandwidth. It has been used across the whole organization. It addresses the issue of when one user on one our site is creating too much traffic. SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer helps us to find the culprit right way.
  • One day we were having complaints about one of our sites. The internet was very slow. SolarWinds NetFlow helped us to see why it was slow. It was due to a computer that was getting re-imaged.
  • Helps us to find the culprit who is hogging the network bandwidth.
  • It has been hard to set it up to collect autonomous system conversations.
SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer is well suited to find the culprit who is hogging your network traffic.
Read Elias Ibero's full review
Carlos Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

You want to get the best results, with SolarWinds Netflow you can get it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer is one of the most powerful tools in the organization. It is used by several departments that belong to IT specifically Communications, Systems and Services Monitoring, and Data Center. Our organization uses Netflow to identify traffic volumes that may be affecting production. Also through Netflow we realize in which links we need to increase bandwidths. Among the difficulties we have experienced is that not all devices in our infrastructure support this solution and this has limited us to expand our traffic analysis.
  • It allows you to have visibility of the volume of traffic that is going through your infrastructure.
  • The possibility of remedying events that may be affecting the infrastructure.
  • Control of the different media analyzing the type of traffic that passes through the critical points.
  • We have difficulties in areas such as other platforms that find it difficult to interpret the results.
  • There are areas such as Data Center where it is not considered as a primary tool in their work.
  • The results that this tool can provide are not considered in the budgets of critical areas.
I consider areas such as telecommunications are the most benefited with this tool because of the quick results it can obtain. Development areas can benefit but on a smaller scale and in isolated cases. I do not recommend it for administrative areas, it would not provide any information that provides specific solutions for its purposes.
Read Carlos Martinez's full review
Fraser Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Solarwinds - An excellent NTA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SolarWinds Netflow to monitor network performance and traffic. The IT department controls the product and monitors the entire infrastructure with it. We primarily use it to monitor link usage and to keep an eye on bandwidth issues etc. It allows us to alert on when a link is being over utilised or we see any problems occuring.
  • Easy to configure and roll out.
  • Great history available, I can see detailed history on a link which helps with troubleshooting.
  • Graphs available are great, excellent for management.
  • SolarWinds as a whole is extremely resource hungry.
  • General user interface issues, some things are not intuitive.
  • Price is fairly high.
SolarWinds is great for large environments where you need detailed information as to what is flowing through your network, so if you require a deep dive into your network traffic and estate I would definitely recommend it. In situations where there is the time to put into another but perhaps more complex to configure product I would recommend that.
Read Fraser Clark's full review
Nandini pallipamu | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2019

Network Traffic Analyzer: Network Engineer's best friend!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is the best network analyzing software available on the market for the price! The level of analyzing and user-friendly GUI are the best parts of this software.
  • This software helps us analyze bandwidth spikes in detail which helps us capacity plan for site moves or expansions.
  • This software helps us monitor user activity.
  • This software helps us monitor application traffic to a granular level by setting up pie charts and bar charts.
  • We use this software to alert the incident management team of circuit cuts or node unavailability thereby engaging the NOC team asap.
  • NTA could use a good PDF download feature. Right now, we cannot download pie charts in PDF format.
We use this software to alert the incident management team of circuit cuts or node unavailability thereby engaging the NOC team asap. This is the best software to alert teams of network abnormalities. It is less appropriate for documentation since we cannot download the incidents or chart in a PDF format and create incident logs.
Read Nandini pallipamu's full review
Jennifer Aguilar | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

Catch the hog before it sucks up all your resources! SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer is the answer.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My business has a very defined focus and the critical infrastructure that is monitored by the SolarWinds suite. I utilize Netflow Traffic Analyzer to monitor performance of my environment and to spot anomalies within the traffic flows. The tool has pushed out phenomenal data for security analysis and overall troubleshooting. I like having NetFlow to complement the suite of tools I use to protect and defend my environment. I can't put a price on the tool; pretty much like having another FTE on the payroll, you just need to renew the maintenance! I guess that means that it is cheaper than another FTE, and it does not talk back!
  • It is very easy to set up the endpoints for Netflow; SolarWinds can take flow data from any configurable network device. I use a sFlow configuration on Brocade and NetFlow configuration on Cisco; both sources dump and report just fine into SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer.
  • I absolutely love the traffic analytics that are produced; the graphs are very important when talking to management, as pictures seem to tell a thousand words.
  • SolarWinds Netflow does a great job collecting and reporting about my what network bandwidth is being used for and by whom. I had no idea that I moved as much data around until I started gathering Netflow data.
  • Once you have a baseline picture of data and data movers, you can start picking up on antimonies in your live environment. Applications causing congestion are generally the culprits.
  • I am having a difficult time coming up with any specific recommendations to make SolarWinds Netflow better. I love the fact that the community of users from SolarWinds drives product development. I am a member of the Solarwinds THWACK community and have found so many useful resources and templates. The users drive the success of the product… what a concept!
Unbelievable tool to find those employees that just will not adhere to the rules put forth regarding the streaming of media; I am talking about those bandwidth hogs that treat your work network like their home! I have flows coming in from both mission-critical and non-mission critical locations to keep tabs on absolutely all traffic in my environment. I can't think of a scenario in my business line where it would not be appropriate to capture traffic flows for analysis.

At this point in time, almost all the anomalies I have detected have been humans utilizing the network for personal use. I have used Solarwinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer and SolarWinds Database Performance Analyzer together to get a very pesky custom application re-configured due to poor performance and disruptions on the network. Wonderful tools to monitor technology and applications can only contribute to your success as an IT pro!
Read Jennifer Aguilar's full review
Armando Alvarado | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Netflow Traffic Notes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used it in our Dept for Netflow traffic from our Cisco devices in our data centers since we are an enterprise-sized network. Gives us a view of what is going on in the network flow.
  • End-user application
  • The protocols that are using too much bandwidth
  • Traffic reports
  • Good layer 3 network views
  • Well, one thing that needs to be offered should be layer 2 capabilities such as VLANs, etc.
  • Pricing can be a little better for licensing
  • Should make it a stand-alone, no modules installation
I think it would work great in all networks. It's a great product, just needs a few tweaks to make better. If you have no product at all this would be great to see what is going on in the network as it gives you some idea of what you can do for improvements to your Infrastructure.
Read Armando Alvarado's full review
Rob Hodgins | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2019

Network Analysis with SolarWinds- You get what you pay for.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by IT to monitor and troubleshoot network traffic.
  • Monitors traffic for internal and external circuits
  • It just works
  • Very large install footprint depending on how much data is being captured
Monitors internet bound traffic very well where a large part of the round trip is being governed by an outside entity (ie. ISP).
Read Rob Hodgins's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Solarwinds Network Traffic Analyzer Helps Keep Your Network Running Smoothly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) across all our Cisco routers and switches on premise in our primary office location as well as our call center locations. It helps us monitor and track down any possible network issues such as congestion, packe tloss, speed issues, down equipment etc. It has been very valuable over the years in that regard.
  • Intuitive GUI
  • Easy to add equipment to the product
  • Ability to assign where equipment is actually located on a map
  • Sometimes the GUI gets very slow and the server needs restarted
  • Notifications are sometimes a little lagged for unknown reasons
  • Ability to customize the GUI more would be nice
I could see this product being useful in most environments, but you could probably get by without it in small offices. For a medium to large business with dozens or hundreds of networking devices it's a must to have a product such as this. If something were to fail down the line or have issues, without something like this you may be fishing for the problem for a long time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

SolarWinds Netflow

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer to monitor our traffic across a geographically diverse company. We rely heavily on on our internet facing applications and being able to monitor them is critical to fixing issues. Netflow monitoring has worked well for our organization.
  • Detailed
  • Accurate
  • Database slow to load feed
  • Overly complicated to set up SolarWinds in general
We used SolarWinds to monitor our netflow traffic. The product works good but can be a bit of a pain to set up and floods you with too much info if using the defaults. With a good setup from the start it is a handy product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Helps to provide a total view of your enterprise

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer to monitor network traffic, with an emphasis on identifying bottlenecks and remediating those pain points to improve performance. We're also using it as a tool during the incident process, where we can see potential impacts to systems and processes. The primary business problem that we're addressing is performance, and that manifesting itself as slowness in our branches, contact center, or at employee points of interaction with the technical environment.
  • Overall database system health monitoring is a quick check for incident management.
  • Database dashboard view is very helpful for starting detailed issue analysis.
  • The package could do better with actual transaction level monitoring
  • If you are using a mainframe, your options for monitoring are very limited
The single best use case that we've been able to exploit is tuning and monitoring our core databases in an extremely complex technical environment. Our systems are outward facing, with multiple endpoints, and very large traffic volumes with largely unpredictable patterns -- that causes Oracle stress that is difficult to manage and predict, even using the best of the database optimization tools out there. When we've got problems, we can look at the dashboards and easily rule in, or out, that our database is part of any end user experience problem.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

Solarwinds NTA is key to my support and analysis of network performance.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We support and monitor 17+ medical offices and 4 administrative offices. We have multiple carriers that provide redundant WAN connectivity as well as dedicated internet and shared internet. We have a number of medical facilities that transfer large mission-critical radiology images across the WAN. It is imperative that we monitor and support these WAN connections to ensure we are meeting our SLA with the physicians and staff. NetFlow Traffic Analyzer helps us to drill down to the detail necessary to resolve any issues.
  • It provides visual alerts that indicate a possible problem, or high latency.
  • It allows us to drill down to see one-on-one conversations.
  • NTA provides granular details on bandwidth consumption and latency.
  • I have no negatives to address at this point.
NTA helps us to find bandwidth hogs, as well as latency, that occurs in live-view. NTA also provides historic information on possible outages as well as latency with a timeline.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Occasional User of Netflow

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's primarily used by myself, and occasionally I will provide network analysis to others on their request. It can provide data on how our current data links are used wherever it has been set up correctly.
  • It can provide details on a particular link in terms of network utilization and traffic flow.
  • SolarWinds Netflow Traffic Analyzer can be difficult to set up and requires correct settings on router interfaces at egress points.
  • It works with most Cisco devices, but I have had difficulty setting it up on other vendor's equipment, e.g., Fortinet
It should be deployed at network ingress/egress points where network traffic flow information is desired to be gathered — best used on routers. I don't typically use it on switches.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

SolarWinds Network Traffic Analyzer - You need it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is used across the organization to monitor traffic and alert on issues. It helps us with long-term planning growth moving forward as well.
  • Monitor Traffic over time
  • Alert when there are issues
  • None
This could be used effectively by any organization that has multiple sites. It gives you incredible real-time visibility into your network.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

NTA: Go with the Flow(s)

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the size of our business growing rapidly, the need for in-depth traffic analysis (where required) has grown as well. We are still in the early stages of implementation but NTA looks to be a good asset when it comes to the investigation of any specific traffic in our network.
  • Autodiscovery of endpoints makes adding sources a breeze.
  • Integrates well with existing Solarwinds products.
  • Good looking graphs and reporting that are easy to read and access.
  • Cost is extremely high when trying to integrate with an unlimited license.
  • A few bugs with autodiscovery can be a nuisance.
We are still in the early stages, but the goal is for NTA to be a tool in identifying suspicious traffic.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2019

Flow of your life.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Network Traffic Analyzer has been a valuable tool for us in analyzing network traffic. It was easy to implement and customize to our needs. It provides insights from multiple vendors reporting flows through their nodes.
  • Flow information. It knows where your devices' traffic is.
  • Create reports.
  • Manage devices with an easy way to see the flow.
  • They need to improve how to handle Layer 2 flow.
  • There are user interface issues.
It's very useful for large networks, DataCenters, etc. It is a life saver when you need to know the flow for Servers and VMs.
Read this authenticated review

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Scorecard Summary

About SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA)

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) allows the multi-vendor monitoring of network traffic flow records, the discovery of traffic patterns, and avoidance of bandwidth hogs. As an add-on to SolarWinds Network Performance Monitor (NPM), NTA helps optimize spend on bandwidth by better understanding the who and what of bandwidth consumption boosting your network traffic analysis capabilities. Trace and monitor bandwidth usage of application or protocol patterns over months, days, or minutes by drilling down into any network element supporting a variety of network traffic flow standards (NetFlow, sFlow, J-Flow, IPFIX, and NetStream). Gain real-time deep Network Insights for Cisco, F5, and Palo Alto to identify critical issues quickly all in one easy to use interface.


NTA’s core features include bandwidth monitoring, application traffic monitoring, network traffic analysis, malicious traffic identification, performance analysis, and error root cause identification. The product also offers customizable traffic reports and alerts, including measuring the effectiveness of traffic prioritization policies. It is designed to integrate with other SolarWinds monitoring and management products.

Download a free trial today: https://www.solarwinds.com/netflow-traffic-analyzer/registration


SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Features

Has featureTightly integrates with SolarWinds NPM providing valuable insights into network bandwidth consumption.
Has featureMonitor bandwidth use by application, protocol, and IP address group. Collects and analyzes flow data from multiple vendors, including NetFlow v5 and v9, Juniper® J-Flow™, sFlow®, Huawei® NetStream™, and IPFIX.
Has featureApplication traffic alerting, alerts you if an application traffic suddenly increases, decreases, or disappears completely.
Has featureAnalyze network traffic patterns over months, days, or minutes by drilling down into any network element.
Has featurePerfStack™ cross-stack network data correlation. Accelerate identification of root cause by dragging-and-dropping network performance metrics on a common timeline for immediate visual correlation across all your network data and NetFlow analytics.
Has featureAdvanced application recognition allows you to identify which applications and categories consume the most bandwidth for better network traffic visibility with NBAR2 support.
Has featureCustomizable network traffic reports at your finger tips. Create, schedule, and deliver in-depth network traffic analysis and bandwidth reports with just a few clicks.
Has featureMonitor Wireless LAN Controller traffic to keep tabs on applications and clients utilizing bandwidth on your wireless network.
Has featureCisco Meraki wireless traffic monitoring.
Has featureCBQoS policy optimization measures the effectiveness of pre- and post-policy traffic levels per class map to determine if QoS policies are working as planned.
Has featureMalicious or malformed traffic flow identification with port 0 monitoring.
Has featureNetwork Insight™ for Palo Alto Networks® includes collection of flow from Palo Alto firewalls to show flow through nodes and interfaces

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Videos (2)

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Downloadables

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Integrations

SolarWinds Network Performance Monitor (NPM), SolarWinds IP Address Manager (IPAM), SolarWinds VoIP & Network Quality Manager (VNQM), SolarWinds Network Configuration Manager (NCM), SolarWinds User Device Tracker

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SolarWinds NetFlow Traffic Analyzer (NTA) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No