TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/LL/8s/S8BVNTTIZJUF.PNGConnectWise Manage - Big or Small, it's the Right FitWe use ConnectWise Manage to manage all client support requests as well as to track resources across our network of clients. The software enables us to easily track issues as well as document troubleshooting which, in turn, creates the opportunity to identify issue patterns so that we can make changes to how we work (or how a network is configured) to improve the experience of our end-users.,Provides the ability to create custom work-types, agreement types, and ticket statuses - the flexibility here is unmatched it other ticketing systems that I've used. Allows for effortless creation of reports which show all ITIL standard KPIs. Overall customization of work and process flow is unbelievable - it is so easy to make this platform do what you need it to do.,They've recently upgraded its looks, but it could be a bit more visually appealing (if you care about that sort of thing). The mobile phone app leaves a lot to be desired - it's not very friendly to use. Configuration with 2FA is possible but it's not an enjoyable experience.,10,Manage Clients Manage Projects Manage Multiple Locations Manage SLAs Manage Time Tracking and Billing Manage Scheduling and Dispatch,We have a much better view of how much time our technicians spend on issue Customers are much happier as technicians are now able to communicate effortlessly and thereby preform more competently and consistently We've been able to identify competency weaknesses and develop additional training to re-enforce those weaknesses. We're better because of it.,CW University provides a quick way to stand up new-hires, giving them near-immediate proficiency with the platform. IT Nation provides the opportunity for top technicians to talk shop with developers and push ConnectWise Manage to new heights. Both of these features of the platform are incredibly beneficial. And groups allows for better team communication.,Zendesk, Ivanti Endpoint Manager (formerly LANDESK Management Suite) and NinjaRMMConnectWise Manage does stop revenue from falling through the cracks.We use the ConnectWise rule of if it isn't in ConnectWise it didn't happen! I remember when we first started using ConnectWise and how our monthly revenue went up due to everything getting billed and not lost in a poor CRM we were using at the time. We require every event be put into ConnectWise even if it is not a billable event.,Managing our Agreements works very well in ConnectWise. It is very easy to update an Agreement by adding an addition. I know some folks have issues using the Project Board in ConnectWise but we don't seem to have an issue. I use the Project Board for our Training schedule, my ConnectWise improvement list, Quarterly Review, etc. I also use it for Business Processes improvement. We find invoicing from ConnectWise works very well and clients are using our payment portal so we are getting paid the same day in most cases.,Reporting. Yes, there is a report writer, but I just can't seem to find the time to sit down and create custom reports. I would like to see more standard reports available without having to spend a lot of time learning a program to create reports. Support goes up and down in quality. Sometimes you will get a response with the correct answer and other times you can tell that no matter how much detail you put in the ticket they just couldn't understand the issue. Online knowledge base and documentation don't seem to be keeping up with the new enhancements. I will be working to configure something and find they have changed the name of the setup table I need to be looking at. This isn't very often but the faster the enhancements are pushed out it seems the slower the time for the documentation to catch up.,10,Manage Clients Manage Projects Manage SLAs Manage Time Tracking and Billing Manage Scheduling and Dispatch,We are no longer losing revenue from an engineer not writing up the service call as they do it at the time of service onsite or remote support. ConnectWise's ongoing business training and video is very helpful and sometimes gives us new ideas to increase our bottom line that we didn't think of. Tracking engineers' expenses is much faster and they get billed to the client. Before ConnectWise, the engineers would end up submitting expenses long past the service which made invoicing the client for travel after the fact was not a good experience.,We attend most of the Houston user groups and try to get to the Dallas ones as much as possible. We always learn at least one thing when we attend the user groups. We have also found other folks to partner with and help grow each other's businesses. ConnectWise bringing all their partners together on a quarterly basis is a wonderful thing.,AutotaskGood, but not for Human Resource FunctionsConnectWise (CW) is essentially our ERP system and every department in the company uses it in some form. Its main uses for us are tracking billable time for technicians, tracking job costs, burden rates and we have integrated with some other software like CW Sell. I personally can speak best to how CW works in a human resources capacity, which includes employee profiles, time sheets, PTO management, etc.,Job costing, reporting and quoting. All encompassing system the entire company can use. Integration with QuickBooks for invoicing.,PTO tracking and management is burdensome. No payroll integration with QuickBooks for time sheets and PTO. Reporting is quirky, difficult to learn.,6,Manage Clients Manage Projects Manage Multiple Locations Manage SLAs Manage Time Tracking and Billing Manage Scheduling and Dispatch,Billable time tracking much easier. Transparency into project costs. Definitely think positive ROI on CW at this point (2 years implemented).,CW University is informative and we have all new users go through training. That said, it's the basics and you really will not get a good feel for the system until you are using it on a daily basis. I personally have not attended IT Nation or user groups, but we have employees who do. They seem to be helpful and a good way to share ideas with other users.,ConnectWise Manage - For the serious MSPsWe use ConnectWise Manage on a daily basis. We use it to enter everything that we do, from project plans to password resets. We also create quotes through it. It helps us manage our daily schedule using the built in and customizable workflows. Every one of our 21 employees use it. The Outlook calendar integration helps us schedule our days and techs also.,Workflows to automatically do things for you, thus leaving out the need for a person to manually make changes and updates. Scheduling works well. Quoting from opportunities to invoicing works well.,The reporting is horrendous. Basic reports require some pretty hefty scripting. Updates could be handled better. One of my biggest issues is that if a workflow isn't working, there is no way to know until it's too late and a client asks for status.,6,Manage Clients Manage Projects Manage Multiple Locations Manage Time Tracking and Billing Manage Scheduling and Dispatch,Accurate time tracking Better staffing Greater efficiency especially on larger projects,Our boss goes to IT Nation every year to see what new updates have come out. We implement them if they make sense for our business. The user groups aren't as helpful, but the University is. You can help train your employees using the university and most issues you can think of are already covered in the university.,ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech)ConnectWise Manage - Good for Multiple ClientsConnectWise Manage is being used all across our organization. It is used for day to day Service Desk tickets, Reporting, Clocking in and clocking out, processing sales orders, organizing multiple clients, and keeping a detailed record of time sheets. This allows one piece of software to handle tasks that would normally take at least 5-6 pieces of software.,Ticket History. Keeping detailed notes in Service tickets which makes it easy for technicians to know what is going on at any given time. Client Management. If done properly, knowing who has called in or submitted tickets about their issues can make it easy to track down common problems Configurations. Keeping accurate track of computers via configurations helps track down what has been done to a machine.,If a technician has a time entry open and someone else updates the ticket, you can't save what you have done in that time entry. It would be nice to lock other people out or be able to save time entries no matter what Easier to manage types and subtypes when entering tickets Changing a work type say s that it's required, but it actually isn't. Being able to manage required fields would be a plus.,8,Manage Clients Manage Projects Manage Multiple Locations Manage SLAs Manage Time Tracking and Billing Manage Scheduling and Dispatch,Allows technicians to know what they have to work on on a daily basis Keeps people focused on their jobs without stepping on another tech's work Keeps track of sales and licenses for software,I have not had any personal experience using ConnecWise Manage user groups, or IT Nation events. The University was a great learning tool when I was brought on and didn't have any experience with ConnectWise.,Spiceworks
Windows, Mac
ConnectWise Manage
179 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
TRScore

ConnectWise Manage Reviews

ConnectWise Manage
179 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 179 vetted ConnectWise Manage reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 81)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
June 29, 2018

Review: "ConnectWise Manage - Big or Small, it's the Right Fit"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConnectWise Manage to manage all client support requests as well as to track resources across our network of clients. The software enables us to easily track issues as well as document troubleshooting which, in turn, creates the opportunity to identify issue patterns so that we can make changes to how we work (or how a network is configured) to improve the experience of our end-users.
  • Provides the ability to create custom work-types, agreement types, and ticket statuses - the flexibility here is unmatched it other ticketing systems that I've used.
  • Allows for effortless creation of reports which show all ITIL standard KPIs.
  • Overall customization of work and process flow is unbelievable - it is so easy to make this platform do what you need it to do.
  • They've recently upgraded its looks, but it could be a bit more visually appealing (if you care about that sort of thing).
  • The mobile phone app leaves a lot to be desired - it's not very friendly to use.
  • Configuration with 2FA is possible but it's not an enjoyable experience.
If you're a service/help desk of more than 0 - whether your serve and support internal users or thousands of external users - ConnectWise manage is your best and most economical bet (especially when you consider the bang you're getting for your buck!).
CW University provides a quick way to stand up new-hires, giving them near-immediate proficiency with the platform. IT Nation provides the opportunity for top technicians to talk shop with developers and push ConnectWise Manage to new heights. Both of these features of the platform are incredibly beneficial. And groups allows for better team communication.
Read Tanner Campbell's full review
March 20, 2018

Review: "ConnectWise Manage does stop revenue from falling through the cracks."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the ConnectWise rule of if it isn't in ConnectWise it didn't happen! I remember when we first started using ConnectWise and how our monthly revenue went up due to everything getting billed and not lost in a poor CRM we were using at the time. We require every event be put into ConnectWise even if it is not a billable event.
  • Managing our Agreements works very well in ConnectWise. It is very easy to update an Agreement by adding an addition.
  • I know some folks have issues using the Project Board in ConnectWise but we don't seem to have an issue. I use the Project Board for our Training schedule, my ConnectWise improvement list, Quarterly Review, etc. I also use it for Business Processes improvement.
  • We find invoicing from ConnectWise works very well and clients are using our payment portal so we are getting paid the same day in most cases.
  • Reporting. Yes, there is a report writer, but I just can't seem to find the time to sit down and create custom reports. I would like to see more standard reports available without having to spend a lot of time learning a program to create reports.
  • Support goes up and down in quality. Sometimes you will get a response with the correct answer and other times you can tell that no matter how much detail you put in the ticket they just couldn't understand the issue.
  • Online knowledge base and documentation don't seem to be keeping up with the new enhancements. I will be working to configure something and find they have changed the name of the setup table I need to be looking at. This isn't very often but the faster the enhancements are pushed out it seems the slower the time for the documentation to catch up.
When you start with ConnectWise, you need to think long and hard on some setups as they will be with you forever. Found out with configurations that [you need to] make sure the first one has everything you need and creating a new type and moving the old one to the new type is time-consuming.

I don't feel you need to have a dedicated admin to manage ConnectWise but having a business savvy person to setup parts is a plus.
We Attend most of the Houston user groups and try to get to the Dallas ones as much as possible. We always learn at least one thing when we Attend the user groups. We have also found other folks to partner with and help grow each other's businesses. ConnectWise bringing all their partners together on a quarterly basis is a wonderful thing.
Read Stana Steen's full review
February 27, 2018

ConnectWise Manage Review: "Good, but not for Human Resource Functions"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise (CW) is essentially our ERP system and every department in the company uses it in some form. Its main uses for us are tracking billable time for technicians, tracking job costs, burden rates and we have integrated with some other software like CW Sell. I personally can speak best to how CW works in a human resources capacity, which includes employee profiles, time sheets, PTO management, etc.
  • Job costing, reporting and quoting.
  • All encompassing system the entire company can use.
  • Integration with QuickBooks for invoicing.
  • PTO tracking and management is burdensome.
  • No payroll integration with QuickBooks for time sheets and PTO.
  • Reporting is quirky, difficult to learn.
CW is well suited for the core areas it was developed for and I think it would work fine in small or large organizations. Tracking job and project costs, time on jobs, billable time, etc. are the strengths. It's not in any way an HR friendly program and you will need to customize things like time sheets, payroll integration and PTO. It is definitely not a replacement for an HRIS or payroll system. Also, because it is such an all encompassing system, it takes some time to learn all of the features.
CW University is informative and we have all new users go through training. That said, it's the basics and you really will not get a good feel for the system until you are using it on a daily basis. I personally have not attended IT Nation or user groups, but we have employees who do. They seem to be helpful and a good way to share ideas with other users.
Read Glen Gehrkens, PHR, SHRM-CP's full review
January 25, 2018

Review: "ConnectWise Manage - For the serious MSPs"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConnectWise Manage on a daily basis. We use it to enter everything that we do, from project plans to password resets. We also create quotes through it. It helps us manage our daily schedule using the built in and customizable workflows. Every one of our 21 employees use it. The Outlook calendar integration helps us schedule our days and techs also.
  • Workflows to automatically do things for you, thus leaving out the need for a person to manually make changes and updates.
  • Scheduling works well.
  • Quoting from opportunities to invoicing works well.
  • The reporting is horrendous. Basic reports require some pretty hefty scripting.
  • Updates could be handled better.
  • One of my biggest issues is that if a workflow isn't working, there is no way to know until it's too late and a client asks for status.
ConnectWise Manage works well for medium to larger businesses who require precision and scheduling. It's good for a growing MSP. It's also really good if you have a dispatcher who will schedule things for the techs automatically. This only works if you know precisely how long the jobs will take. Probably less appropriate if your job times differ.
Our boss goes to IT Nation every year to see what new updates have come out. We implement them if they make sense for our business. The user groups aren't as helpful, but the University is. You can help train your employees using the university and most issues you can think of are already covered in the university.
Read Rob Rotundo's full review
June 14, 2018

Review: "ConnectWise Manage - Good for Multiple Clients"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise Manage is being used all across our organization. It is used for day to day Service Desk tickets, Reporting, Clocking in and clocking out, processing sales orders, organizing multiple clients, and keeping a detailed record of time sheets. This allows one piece of software to handle tasks that would normally take at least 5-6 pieces of software.
  • Ticket History. Keeping detailed notes in Service tickets which makes it easy for technicians to know what is going on at any given time.
  • Client Management. If done properly, knowing who has called in or submitted tickets about their issues can make it easy to track down common problems
  • Configurations. Keeping accurate track of computers via configurations helps track down what has been done to a machine.
  • If a technician has a time entry open and someone else updates the ticket, you can't save what you have done in that time entry. It would be nice to lock other people out or be able to save time entries no matter what
  • Easier to manage types and subtypes when entering tickets
  • Changing a work type say s that it's required, but it actually isn't. Being able to manage required fields would be a plus.
ConnectWise Manage is well suited for companies that have multiple clients and deal with multiple people on a day to day basis. It makes it easy to sort out who worked on what and for whom. It is not well suited for small companies that don't have a lot to manage. There are much better and cheaper solutions out there for smaller companies.
I have not had any personal experience using ConnecWise Manage user groups, or IT Nation events. The University was a great learning tool when I was brought on and didn't have any experience with ConnectWise.
Read this authenticated review
January 09, 2018

ConnectWise Manage Review: "It took a while to get here but..."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConnectWise Manage in all aspects of our MSP business. It functions as our PSA/CRM and we also offer a co-managed service to some of our clients where their internal IT department can use it for their service ticket management. We had previously been using TigerPaw, which was lacking in many modern functions of other PSAs.
  • Automation: With a little planning and elbow grease it's possible to automate much of the day-to-day business like routing service tickets, sending SLA reminders, using tracks and templates to standardize sales and project functions, and more.
  • Integration: Manage integrates with a large number of other products ranging from HR management to RMMs. ConnectWise also has its own suite of products to handle remote support, chat, RMM, quoting, and cloud services.
  • Project Management: The Project module plus templates and workflows make project management organized and automated.
  • Support: There is no way to call and speak to a live person immediately. The quality of support completely hit-or-miss. The rule of thumb is if a support person gives you a noncommittal answer or flat out tells you no, hang up/close and call/chat again.
  • Security at a ticket level: We would love to incorporate more of our HR functions into Manage but the inability to lock things down at a ticket level (and the lack of granularity at the service board level) makes that impossible.
  • Email connector errors: These could be a lot more useful if they had a little more information in them.
We're a medium-sized MSP and it works very well for us. It is scalable to an enterprise level if it is set up with careful thought and consideration from the get-go. It would probably be too much for a 1-5 person shop.

The dispatching and scheduling features are great for a mobile workforce and works well for those departments who push tickets from a central Dispatch person or department. For those who use a ticket pulling structure, it works equally well as long as all members have been well trained.
ConnectWise University's courses are good with the very basics of the function of Manage but fell down when it came to using it in practice. The most helpful part of University is the Blueprints section. The forums, particularly the feature request forum, are extremely helpful. Best practices are very few and far between. For an organization just beginning to use Manage it would be helpful to see all the different ways to structure service boards.
Read Jennifer Henney's full review
October 26, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "ConnectWise is the tool you need! When your ready to bring your company to the next level, this is it!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise has become the single most integral part of our business systems. It contains everything needed for our business to run effectively and efficiently. I love being able to have a single login to a very powerful system that allows me to manage employees, manage clients, interact with contacts and companies, provide accounting and record keeping. It has all the benefits we need as an MSP and more. We came from a scattered information system using multiple applications and it was challenging at times. Now that everything is working under one roof it allows us to streamline 85% of all our managed service/IT processes from beginning a service ticket all the way to billing it. I am a data-driven individual and enjoy having gobs of information and data to pour over and analyze. It really does provide a 360-degree look at your business.
  • ConnectWise serves as a GREAT Service Desk tool. Being able to aggregate multiple input sources into our ticketing system, define those issues based on an urgency and priority, assigning to the right type of resource and then billing for labor included is something CW is focused around.
  • Being able to use CW as an effective CRM database that is simple and open allows all company employees to search for Company and Contact information. Storing any type of information about a client in CW is as simple as you need it to be.
  • ConnectWise allows all of our IT operations for our Field Dispatch division to be managed from a single pane interface that is very intuitive. Being able to get insight into our Field Engineers schedule's is vital for delivering what we promise to our clients.
  • Reporting in CW can be intimidating at times due to the highly detailed and customization of the reports - but provides as much or as little data as you need to generate high quality information.
  • Bulk editing Agreements would be very helpful to have. It can be meticulous and frustrating to have to go through 90+ agreements to edit one small piece of the agreement to match the others.
  • Syncing information from LabTech can be hit or miss sometimes. The issue with this is that when you speak with CW support about it, they refer you to LT Support, but when you speak to LT support, they refer back to CW support. Can be challenging at times when looking for a resolution.
  • Would love to see more ability to change the themes inside the application. In no way related to the overall functionality - would just like to see a different theme than blue/white.
ConnectWise is suited well for anybody that meets the following criteria:
  • IT Client Base (internal or external clients)
  • Needs Ticketing System for tracking time, details, and assets
  • Managed Service management
  • Billing on monthly agreements
If you need any of those things, ConnectWise is a solid product that delivers.
We used the User Groups heavily in the beginning to learn and get our CW system up and running. We use University on a daily basis for many many things and serves as a great knowledge base to use for getting answers. University by far has been the best resource for training and best practices. I hope one day to get the chance to go to IT Nation but can never find the time!
Read Carson Hagan, ITILv3's full review
October 16, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "Powerful business tool with room to grow"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConnectWise across the whole organization. Our business relies on it, as it is how we centrally manage our customers, their assets, sales leads, service tickets, and projects. Everything must go in ConnectWise! Our schedules are managed through the application, so it is the main way employees can track what everyone is working on. All client communication happens through ConnectWise, whether in relation to a service ticket or sales proposal. It's integrated with our quoting system as well as our network monitoring system, so everything ultimately ends up in ConnectWise.
  • Service tracking: whether for help desk, sales, or network alerting, everything gets tracked as a "ticket." in the system. Whether automated through the multiple integrations available, or performed manually, the service tickets are easy to manage. Our system heavily relies on ticketing, so having multiple ways to create and manage tickets is a must.
  • Customization: it's built so that businesses can customize the features to meet their needs. Being in IT, we can create multiple "boards" where we can lock down permissions only to certain departments. Those boards then can track specific kinds of tickets. The customization can go beyond that as well, from workflow to asset management, so needless to say it is very flexible.
  • Reporting: since everything is in a database, the latest reporting features with ConnectWise (such as Report Writer), make it easier to pull the data you need. So for example, we pull reports on sales leads monthly to track how many quotes were referred by technicians, and then use that to reward the technicians. This can also assist tremendously when meeting with clients to present data on the work we've done, as well as internally to identify any trends.
  • Performance: we use an on-premise instance of ConnectWise, but our system meets or exceeds the required specs. However at times the system can be a bit clunky. When our business relies on using the system, we can't afford to wait even more than a few seconds for a screen to load.
  • Interface: while the application is extremely versatile, the interface seems a little dated and some of the menu items can be confusing. This has improved slightly since the previous version, but I'd like to see a more modern look and feel with a design that is a little more intuitive.
  • Project module: the relatively new project module was a feature we were hoping to use heavily for our larger scale projects, however it ended up not being able to fit our needs. Specifically I know the projects module didn't integrate will with workflows in ConnectWise, which we use heavily, but I know our project team found other areas where it didn't meet their needs. We've provided this feedback to ConnectWise in hopes to have future enhancements, but in the meantime we continue to use regular service tickets for our projects.
ConnectWise is most suited for a business that can really take advantage of all its features. The company needs to evaluate how many of the features they can really use in order for it to be cost effective. So if one was just looking for a help desk solution, using ConnectWise is probably not the best solution as it would provide much more functionality than is needed. On the other hand, if a company has multiple large customers, departments, and needs a way to track issues and scheduling along with the reporting, asset management, sales, and workflow capabilities, ConnectWise is a good pick. Lastly the prospective ConnectWise user would want to evaluate what kind of integrations they may require, or could benefit from, and make sure that ConnectWise has a relationship with their third party vendors. For example, our network monitoring system integrates well with ConnectWise to create and track alerts. Now that we heavily use ConnectWise we always make sure any new products we look at can integrate with ConnectWise.
Read Nicolas Poague's full review
October 06, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "Thank You, ConnectWise!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization, a managed technology services provider, uses ConnectWise every day for all of our help desk support processes. We are required to have a highly organized system with automated workflows that helps us manage a large number of support requests from clients of a number of diverse small to medium sized businesses. ConnectWise works very well for our needs, and as the service director here, I have appreciated the ability to customize the help desk software around the needs we have to better serve our clients. Using ConnectWise, we have been able to streamline our operations and extend our support offerings.
  • I appreciate that workflow rules can be configured and customized to help keep all client support requests active and be resolved as quickly as possible.
  • ConnectWise's support has been responsive and helpful, and their training resources such as ConnectWise University have been very useful.
  • I appreciate that ConnectWise listens to its user base and releases frequent updates based on feedback.
  • I think it would be nice if ConnectWise had a feature for internal techs to send attached files when doing an internal update ticket, while updating the ticket at the same time without having to click on 'time entry'--that is a very nitpicky request.
  • ConnectWise might offer some better examples of what their workflow rules are capable of accomplishing.
  • When e-mailing help@connectwise.com, it would be nice if we did not have to remember to specify that any added information we were giving about an issue (if not on the original ticket) needed to be added to a recently-opened ticket.
If a tech support company is looking for a great tool that helps their support team get organized and stay that way, then I would recommend using ConnectWise and getting well-trained on it. If a company is not intending to grow its customer base or systems, and doesn't want to have a platform on which to expand its operations, then ConnectWise might not be a fit.
I have attended ConnectWise user groups, taken University training classes, and attended the IT Nation multiple times. Every time I went, I was given ample ideas and tools that helped with the growth and problem solving needed to take our business to the next level. Having the ConnectWise support community on our team has been immensely helpful, and given great ideas for what offerings and services we would be best suited to provide for our clients.
Read Ian Hansen's full review
September 08, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "Our ConnectWise Experience"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it in our help desk and service department. Dymin Systems is an MSP and telecommunications company. ConnectWise is our ticketing system, quoting system, and all around business platform for our clients. The CRM works very well and integrates into our RMM and other software seamlessly. Most of the troubles we have encountered were just learning curves. This platform is very customizable and robust.
  • Ticketing system works great for a help desk.
  • Help desk tickets get opened easy from RMM and through email from clients.
  • Configurations are easily tracked for companies and sites.
  • Customer ticket portal is cumbersome and not easy to use.
  • Payments can not be taken by cash or credit card easily or without third party software.
  • A Point of Sale would be a great add on as selling something in store is hard in CW as you need to creat a quote then and invoice and payment can not be made on the ticket with credit card in person or by cash with a cash drawer.
Great as an MSP or company that extends credit to all clients and works remotely or onsite at client locations collecting payment through checks. Is horrible for any sale to be made on demand in a retail setting or repair shop where clients come to you and pay with cash or credit card.
We use the university for many problems that arise for a quick fix. It Nation is a great networking event and way to see how others may be using products in a way that you may not be. Biggest problem I see is that the paid support that ConnectWise has is more a place where techs email and the support personnel point you to a University article. Support, in my opinion, should be available by phone and a tech should actually help you resolve a problem not just point you to an article.
Read William Stasak's full review
December 11, 2017

Review: "ConnectWise Manage - Hands down the best I've ever experienced!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConnectWise Manage to run our entire managed services business. We use ConnectWise to invoice, purchase, ticket, schedule, Dispatch, and manage our customers and more.
  • ConnectWise technical support staff are the best I've ever experienced in my 20+ years in IT!!
  • CW Manage provides an MSP with all the necessary tools to run the entire business. nothing is left out.
  • CW Manage integrations with other MSP applications is very broad. when we look for new tools we only use those that integrate and we've never had a problem finding them.
  • CW Manage continues to improve the product. always pushing forward with new innovations!
  • I wish that bundled items could be added to agreement additions.
  • I would like to see the "agr_header_recid" field added to the agreement list screen.
CWM is well suited to all aspects of a managed service provider's business.
We regularly Attend the user group sessions and have found them to be of tremendous impact to our growth, innovation and efficiency
Read Ray Graham's full review
November 20, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "ConnectWise - Great System - Terrible Implemenation"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConnectWise across our whole business to manage our sales, marketing, and service desk. This includes raising invoices and purchase orders. It also includes service incidents/faults, change requests and service requests. We are about to start managing our projects through CW as well. It's great to have a centralised repository where all our customer agreements (including signed copies of documents) can be found. This enables a smooth and effective handover from sales into delivery and then from delivery into service.
  • Opportunity Management - Allows for much more effective pipeline management.
  • Sales Management - The ability to enter our sales targets at a group and individual level allows us real-time access to where we are against sales targets. Who in the sales team is achieving target and more importantly who isn't.
  • Ticket Management - Support tickets are now auto created when a customer sends an email to our support account. The workflow options allow for automatic chasing and updates to go out.
  • The ability to have internal and external notes on tickets and the ability to group certain tickets.
  • The ease of raising one off invoices for equipment or labour charges.
  • The Outlook integration - allowing you to manage your tasks and diary from CW.
  • Reporting is limited - Need to be able to report easily on recurring and one-off revenue and GP (currently they are bundled together).
  • No UK based telephone support.
  • The implementation was poorly managed. The salesman/consultant claiming 12 hours implementation would be sufficient.
  • The CW university is not very good or relevant.
ConnectWise (CW) Manage is great for managing sales opportunities. Used properly, anyone in the organisation can dive into CW and understand any opportunity. When it was raised. When it's expected to close. The margin and products being quoted for. For simple one off/hardware opportunities the quick quote facility allows you to quote a customer instantly on your own company branded template. The associated activities allow you to manage your communications and follow-up activities, whilst the document facility allows you to store all relevant information against the relevant opportunity (quotes/proposal, customer feedback, supplier quotes or info associated with the sale).
We haven't utilised the user community properly. We visited Air IT as part of the selection process and also attended one of the sales/user groups in London during the selection process. IT Nation is too expensive and too long at 3 days and £1,000 (although the price seems to half as the event draws closer and they need more bums on seats).We need to make more use of the user community over the coming year as we continue on our continual improvement roadmap.
Read Graham Green's full review
July 27, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "12 Years of using ConnectWise and have never looked back"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Connectwise since 2004 and use it in every aspect of our operation across all departments. We use it for ticket management, project management, sales tracking, T&M and agreement invoicing, client communication and asset tracking. We also use Streamline IT for clients with their own in-house IT departments. The only feature we do not use is the product procurement module.
  • Connectwise has done an excellent job of facilitating the different invoicing practices for each business model. The range of flexibility in invoicing depending upon client, site or location and agreement is quite impressive. And, if a mistake is made, it is really easy to delete and recreate with the fear of losing information.
  • The way in which time is recording and reported makes it very to monitor exactly what your team is doing and if each time entry is properly entered.
  • I appreciate the flexibility of using workflow rules to notify us of key events or items that are outside of set parameters to help us make sure we don't miss critical events.
  • There are several functions that require too many clicks. Each time I select an item that opens a progress pop-up, when it is finished you have to select Close Window. I wish it would show the progress and automatically close the window for me.
  • Much like my previous entry, I wish I could mark my time entry as Complete without having to select Mark as Done > Select the time to mark as done > Select Save. I would appreciate it if they could move it from 3 clicks to 1. If there are multiple scheduled events, have a second link that says Mark All as Done. That way I could select Mark Done or Mark All as Done. Either way, it is just one click.
  • The Invoice Print button appears to take a lot longer than it used to. I don't know what changed, but it takes FOREVER to preview an invoice. I will often select another application to do something else while waiting for the invoice preview to load. This is very anoying.
ConnectWise is an excellent choice if you have a team to coordinate with. If used properly, it can facilitate every aspect of managing the client experience.

If you are a solo operator it is still an excellent tool for running your business, but the true value of using ConnectWise is not truly realized until you need to coordinate the efforts between several team members and multiple teams. It is still of value, but may be more than you need.
The ConnectWise University is the most complete tool of its kind that I have ever used. I appreciate the lengths that ConnectWise goes through to to completely document their product with explaination, KB articles, use case tips and video tutorials.

The user groups are very helpful to see how other users are dealing with the same every day business challenges with ConnectWise and business in general.

IT Nation has always been my favorite industry event. They are to be commended on the attention to detail they put into them.
Read Wes Jensen's full review
July 21, 2017

Review: "ConnectWise Manage is Simply the Best for MSPs"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConnectWise Manage for our help desk ticketing system in interacting with our customers, invoicing, time sheets, calendars, marketing and sales tracking, sending out monthly newsletters; we recently integrated with an app that tracks our phone calls and attaches to our tickets. Our entire organization uses ConnectWise, from Training to the Help Desk to Sales and Marketing.
  • We particularly like the ticketing system for our help desk, and how it keeps track of billable/non billable hours. This helps at the end of the month for invoicing and for seeing where we may need to tweak our contracts with our clients.
  • The Workflows also make my job must easier and tasks that much easier to manage. The automation is great.
  • The integration of different application, such as having our help desk calls attached to tickets is an added benefit so that we can better keep track of our time spent with customers.
  • The worst part is the procurement process and lack of integration with vendors. We have to manually enter serial numbers for shipped products.
If you are looking for a product that offers great customer support, overall functionality, multiple software integration options and continuous development for the ultimate customer experience, then ConnectWise Manage is the product for you. It offers versatility, ease of use, and a quick learning curve. For companies that want to track a myriad of different aspects of their business, from sales data and marketing campaign effectiveness to billable hours on tickets, ConnectWise Manage is able to it plus more.
On a regular basis, my team and I Attend ConnectWise University webinars and training and regularly consult with University archives to better enable us to use the features in Connectwise. I find them to be very helpful in on-boarding new employees who have never used a Customer Relationship Management System before or who have not used ConnectWise in previous jobs. IT Nation is also a great resource for me and some members of my team. We always come away with new information and how to better utilize ConnectWise for our business needs.
Read Dean Lause's full review
November 09, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "ConnectWise!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConnectWise for every aspect of our business across all departments: service tickets, project management, sales tracking, time tracking, inventory, billing, etc. It allows us a centralized place to have all of our work being done and it integrates with our other ConnectWise products (Sell, Automate, Connect).
  • Time tracking.
  • Integration with our other products (Sell, Automate, Connect).
  • Workflow automation.
  • Renewal and asset tracking.
  • It can be somewhat slow.
  • It isn't the prettiest.
  • It is better for service, not for sales.
  • Sometimes feels too bloated because it does so much.
Managed Services Providers (MSPs) really benefit from this. From a purely customer service standpoint, I would choose something else that looks prettier to the end user.
We Attend IT nation and local user groups. Very beneficial.
Read Brian Hopper's full review
September 28, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "ConnectWise Saves the Day"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise takes care of all of our operations serving as an ERP program for our IT service practice. It handles help desk ticketing, project planning, sales and invoicing. It allowed us to finally get a handle on tracking the time of our staff without overburdening them in the process.
  • Help desk and work ticket management is easy and efficient to work with. This is where ConnectWise shines.
  • Managed Services billing automation allows us to automatically update our clients subscription billing based on the most current data about their network without having to manually check and key the data.
  • Connectwise have great documentation, support and training resources. ConnectWise university is the best help system I've ever worked with.
  • Project management is improving but still needs work.
  • Sales cycle management is still too cumbersome in ConnectWise. It's not as full featured as products like Salesforce.
ConnectWise was designed and built for the MSP segment of the IT Solution Provider segment and does its best there.
Read Paul Blough's full review
September 18, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "Connectwise is Perfect!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses Connectwise. We use it for tracking tickets with clients and to allocate time and resources spent on fixing those tickets. We use it for project management and to track resources spent on those projects. We also use it to manage client PC/network inventory.
  • Time allocation to tickets worked. Very easy to update a ticket and say how much time you spent on that issue.
  • Nice user-friendly dashboards & reports. Helps you see where most of your time is being spent.
  • Keeps track of client data & inventory. Which you can then tie to tickets as issues come in for them.
  • Honestly, for what I need and how I use Connectwise I do not see a need for improving it. It works perfectly for me.
If you support many clients and need a good software to help you do that then this is the software for you. If you only have a handful of clients then you may want to reconsider.
I personally do not use them. We have a user in-house that does then updates the team.
Read Blake Clemens's full review
September 14, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "ConnectWise - a great PSA for a services organization"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise is our main LOB application. It allows us to have a single point of control for all technical, project, support and sales activities. Every employee is required to use ConnectWise as part of their job. We run by the motto of 'If it is not in ConnectWise, it didn't happen'.
  • Help desk support tickets are handled very well in ConnectWise.
  • Project tracking is adequate and is getting better with each release.
  • ConnectWise integrates very well with other add ons thru the ConnectWise ecosystem.
  • Sales tracking is difficult and cumbersome.
  • Mobile expense management needs improvement for sales and engineering.
  • Still requires the installed 'fat' client to access all functions. They are working on porting more to the web based front end but it is a long process.
  • Mobile app is a bit cumbersome and lacks functionality.
Great for a services based organization. Not great for a high volume sales organization and not great for a sales manager that wants to see everything going on with the deals.
We have not used those resources as of this review.
Read Tony Johnson's full review
September 11, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "ConnectWise - How to stay top dog in a market that changes at the speed of IT"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConnectWise as our PSA tool and track all client activities for sales and service.
  • It's a very comprehensive and powerful system, if properly implemented.
  • It is the market leader in my opinion and what attracted us to CW is the huge user community.
  • We like that CW is the big dog and that all new features and third party integrations are usually available to us first before other PSA tools.
  • Though CW has done a lot over the past 12 months in regards to UI and user experience, much more needs to be done. It's a little clumsy when navigating menus and certain tasks take extra steps that seem completely unnecessary.
  • We use the cloud version and speeds have been atrocious for months. I'm surprised that this has not been addressed. At certain times of day, we are unable to use it. This causes us a lot of grief with the techs as they see it as an excuse to no longer do real-time time entry. We've lost a lot of ground on getting good and timely ticket info.
  • Implementation is the most important aspect of being able to successfully use any PSA. We paid for the diamond implementation and then had to pay many thousands more with third party consultants to get things running effectively. We are in the business of making IT work, not PSA tools. I know it's hard to get it right for every unique situation, but more needs to be done to understand the workflow of the current business before forcing us into a setup that ultimately does not work.
It's well suited for MSPs, but not at all for anyone with retail sales.
User groups are a valuable resource. Hearing from your peers how they conquer business challenges, is much needed affirmation when times are tough either due to changes in the industry, or in our case, when you have growing pains. CWU has a ton of good resources, but the classes are a bit drawn out and can be boring at times. It would be great if there were a summary course at the end of each major section to allow people who are either somewhat familiar with the product or came from another PSA the chance to just learn the subtle differences, rather than taking it from ground zero, assuming we've never seen a PSA before.
Read Richard Raue's full review
September 07, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "CW Manage is integral, but the support is waning"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ConnectWise Manage synergizes all facets of our organization, improving efficiencies and billing. We live and die by it.
  • Flexibility of workflows
  • Simple Intuitive GUI
  • Tracking and incident documentation and communication
  • Great user engagement
  • Support is sorely lacking in response time and quality of resolution. The ConnectWise team is very quick to wash their hands of issues that may involve a little more digging.
  • Nickel and diming for extra modules.
  • Each silo in the ConnectWise Suite seem to have no clue what the others are doing or how it affects their departments and the client base.
ConnectWise Manage should be an integral part of any managed service company that combines fixed monthly fees and project based services. It would be a serious leg up for any service-based company that deals in incident management, scheduling, and deployment. Not applicable to retail or restaurant like businesses.
I don't get to the user groups as much as I used to, but IT Nation remains a key conference on our schedule, primarily for networking and educational purposes. We usually bring a team.
Read Shael Risman's full review
August 15, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "Very happy with ConnectWise"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used across the whole organization. It runs all of our ticketing and invoicing and pairs with ConnectWise Sell to do all quoting. [We are] Beginning to use for marketing, still exploring that.
  • Ticketing and engineer/tech time management is excellent
  • Reporting for gauging utilization is good
  • Quoting and invoicing features are vastly improved over our old system. Custom quote templates are very handy in ConnectWise Sell.
  • Avatax plug-in needs some work on the sell/quoting side. Does not pull client default tax info from ConnectWise Manage and that is a real nuisance.
  • Sales and marketing reports could use some improvement. Pipeline info is hard to obtain in a useful form (hot/medium/cold is not ideal).
  • Would like the ability to sort tickets by account manager. We have each account manager review tickets for their customers, and we cannot sort by this field and give each account manager the tickets for their clients only.
  • Quote template editor is very crude. Harkens back to Wordstar, it's a very basic editor that should be improved.
Very well designed for our consulting/managed services shop. We do not stock a lot of inventory but I would see us using a more robust inventory control system if we do.
Still new at this, have had limited attendance at any events but we will participate in them in the future.
Read Jeff Skillin's full review
August 11, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "ConnectWise, don't go to your office without it!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as a project management system and a ticketing system. This stretches across our entire company. Everyone in the office uses this for keeping up with what is currently happening with customers, projects, etc
  • Project Management. Red tape could be bad sometimes but we have setup the system to make sure that the red tape is followed so that our customers have the best experience they can have.
  • Ticketing system. We make sure that our customers have the best customer experience possible and with the ticketing system, we make sure we take care of them if they have issues.
  • The main missing functionality is a text editor that you can implement HTML or even basic WYSIWYG. Creating customer notes without pictures to show in the text spot is a downer
  • There are some times during the day where the system gets very slow. When I start having issues, other people I work with start asking if ConnectWise is down. A few minutes Later it does eventually come back up, but not before having issues with the load screen spinning.
  • The ticketing system needs to have a faster refresh rate than every 5 minute, I would like to even make it every 60 seconds or so. We have so many tickets coming in, it is hard to keep up if someone replied to the ticket unless you click the Service Board tab to refresh the ticket.
This is great for a ticketing system and great project management system. We can also keep up with customer configurations and all of their IT.
The events are really good. We had a few people from our company go to the events and they enjoyed it and learned of new ways that Connectwise is building their system going into the future. Getting updates on their new products is very nice to see.
Read David McCoy's full review
July 24, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "ConnectWise is your tool if you are an MSP"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConnectWise as the primary tool to run our entire organization. It is invaluable as a tool and we have put considerable resources into developing and customizing the product. If you are an MSP, this and LabTech (both owned by the same company) are your tools.
  • Single tool for all departments
  • Good integration with some powerful 3rd party tools
  • Well developed and mature software
  • Patches can break things, we always patch far behind!
  • Can be delayed years for promised key features
Suited and only sold to MSP's. But an MSP can make a board for another customer and pass those costs on.
IT Nation is a good event and we often Attend.
Read Steven Hay's full review
July 20, 2017

ConnectWise Manage Review: "The Good and Bad of Connectwise"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a MSP. We use ConnectWise to manage all our clients, projects, agreements and billing. It is used by everyone in our company. There are many benefits, notably that all data is in one place. The issues we have are with the billing, ease of search, and billing projects that are fixed fee. Also, if we could separate items on an agreement from a true product sold, that would make search simpler. I have also had a recent issues with getting taxing information back to me on our monthly billing. It has been over 6 months.
  • Syncing with Quickbooks
  • Generates automatic emails for clients with past due bills
  • ConnectWise Sell is a great product that also syncs well with ConnectWise.
  • Invoicing templates. We have tried to make these easy for our clients to understand but have had little success.
  • Projects with fixed fee billing. Although we have been told we don't have to remove the agreement from the project, we do. If we don't remove the agreement from a project the fixed fee gets reversed. If we don't catch it, we give away our services.
  • When we need to search for a product the client added we have to see every line item that is on every monthly agreement. Too much to go through.
For many issues, CW is quick to respond and generally escalates a problem for faster resolution. They do have lots of information in the university and offer many webinars. I enjoy the quarterly group functions they hold and the annual events are very beneficial. I haven't used, but I feel that there are end-user groups that I could reach out to for advice.
I have attended IT Nation. Great event if all the technology works. Great networking event and very informational. My techs have attended Automation Nation every year and think it is very beneficial. I try to get to the quarterly user group when I can. Again, good networking, great updates. The mini sessions are too quick and sometimes easy to get lost. The University has lots to offer.
Read JoAnn Larsen's full review
September 18, 2017

ConnectWise Manage: "ConnectWise Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ConnectWise across our entire organization. It allows critical customer communication between all departments. And, we are able to manage tasks and projects associated with each client.
  • track project tasks
  • track engineer time within accounts
  • track expenses
  • not as clean when utilizing a 3rd party app for billing
  • inflexible on processes if different than the way they manage their MSP
Obviously a very good solution for an IT MSP.
Read Gene Whaley's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (51)
8.0
Expert directory (24)
7.1
Subscription-based notifications (30)
6.9
ITSM collaboration and documentation (37)
6.5
Ticket creation and submission (51)
8.4
Ticket response (50)
8.6
External knowledge base (37)
7.2
Internal knowledge base (42)
6.6
Customer portal (47)
7.9
IVR (10)
7.7
Social integration (18)
6.9
Email support (46)
8.2
Help Desk CRM integration (44)
8.1

About ConnectWise Manage

ConnectWise Manage calls itself a business management platform for companies that sell, service, and support technology. According to the vendor, the product supports 110,000 users and helps them achieve greater accountability, operational efficiency, and profitability. The platform is cloud-based and integrates business-process automation, help desk and customer service, sales, marketing, project management, and business analytics in order to streamline a company's operations.

ConnectWise Manage is the hub of the ConnectWise suite, a set of solutions for technology solution providers that aims to give an end-to-end view and total control over their business.

ConnectWise also gives its users access to a network of ideas, experts, and solutions. ConnectWise has been in business for more than 15 years.

ConnectWise Manage Features

Incident and problem management Features
Has featureOrganize and prioritize service tickets
Has featureExpert directory
Has featureSubscription-based notifications
Has featureITSM collaboration and documentation
Has featureTicket creation and submission
Has featureTicket response
Has featureAutomated responses
Has featureAttachments/Screencasts
Has featureSLA management
Self Help Community Features
Has featureForums
Has featureExternal knowledge base
Has featureInternal knowledge base
Has featureQ and A
Has featureSurveys/polls
Multi-Channel Help Features
Has featureCustomer portal
Has featureLive help chat
Has featurePhone support
Has featureIVR
Has featureCall scripting
Has featureSocial integration
Has featureEmail support
Has featureHelp Desk CRM integration

ConnectWise Manage Screenshots

ConnectWise Manage Videos (4)

Watch Learn more about the software through our Interactive Demo:

ConnectWise Manage Downloadables

ConnectWise Manage Integrations

QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions, QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Pro, ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect), ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect), ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal), ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect)

ConnectWise Manage Competitors

ConnectWise Manage Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
80%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
20%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
%

ConnectWise Manage Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ConnectWise Manage Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English