TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Ko/C9/AP4LSADK32GB.PNGKB Management at the next levelIT Glue has been implemented throughout our entire Managed Services division. IT Glue has allowed us to quickly and easily access client information such as passwords, vendor management information and all the relevant services our clients have set up. We have also been able to integrate IT Glue into Autotask to set up quick links to relevant information based on keywords.,The UI has been set up perfectly, there is a sub-menu for every possible bit of information you wish to store. There are a number of excellent features such as the autohiding passwords and quick searching from anywhere on the page. The recent addition of the IT Glue is also an excellent feature, it features online self-guided courses to become a certified IT Glue user. You can create and group custom documents together. IT Glue can be integrated with a number of platforms such as Autotask. IT Glue also integrates well with N-Central to automatically populate the configurations tab with all the relevant Workstation, Printer, and Server information making client on-boarding a breeze.,The document import function needs some improvement. The search works well enough but can benefit from some refinement.,10,IT Glue has reduced the client on-boarding times IT Glue has allowed for faster ticket resolution times as the relevant password or Vendor information is always at hand,Autotask, Microsoft Office 365, SolarWinds N-centralIT Glue - the essential MSP documentation solutionIT Glue is our primary documentation system. We use it for all information about our clients and as much as possible for internal information. It addresses the problem of "where and how" to put client data, logins, and instructional checklists/guides. We utilize IT Glue for all of our documentation on setup guides and how-to fixes.,Well thought out interface and organization, there is a place for everything. Quick and easy to copy paste, especially for credentials. Secure view of credentials to prevent it from sitting on a screen for too long. Amazing search features allow for quick finding of keywords.,Small item, but linking can be a bit better. When a "standard password" is used, for instance, it would be nice to link objects as child and parent so that they follow the parent if it is updated. Right now, you have to make associations and fill passwords with "see parent" but it's not intuitive. Creating configurations are useful and many things build on it. If you do not create the configuration beforehand, you have to open another tab and create the configuration then search for it and link it to the building item (such as a firewall/router item). It would be nice if you could do it all in one pane.,10,IT Glue is a great investment. It is cost-effective and links with an existing ticketing system or RMM. You can import your existing configurations as well as servers and workstations. Aside from several very minor complaints, there is absolutely no reason NOT to do IT Glue.,IT Glue - Documentation at its bestWe utilize IT Glue for saving passwords, organizing documents related to trainings, saving confidential customer information. It is a place where we can give specific access to items that only a few people or all people needing access to. It has a password generator so you know if you're setting up a new passcode to something, you have one to choose that is secure and strong.,Passwords - Generating a new password , saving passwords, and the option to copy to clip board without diving all the way into the password profile. The option to also save information related to that specific login such as account #, rep names, etc. Documents - You can create folders to save grouped documents into. For example, we have employee workbooks, departmental documents, quarterly forms, etc Sync- IT Glue syncs with ConnectWise Manage which is a great tool for keeping all our configurations together.,Searching - Unless you know clearly what you are looking for, the search bar could use improvement. I find that I have to type in several different keywords for it to work and even then it doesn't pull up everything I'm looking for Syncing - It's not totally clear to me how to get it to sync with ConnectWise. I know it does it automatically but if I'm working to update items in both softwares I don't right away see a button that says "Sync" and I think that would be handy to have,9,It's been positive to know that we have a data base where we can save important items instead of having a document on someones computer and having to ask them everytime for it. It's been more productive to have the passwords in one place and it's more secure.,Huge initial outlay leads to huge gains in productivityWe are using IT Glue to document our MSP clients as well as our internal SOPs and KBs. We chose it not only because it appeared to be the most robust documentation solution for MSPs available, plus it integrates with a large number of our other tools. The ultimate goal is to have IT Glue be the central repository of information for our entire organization. We were previously keeping our clients' network books in OneNote and Excel spreadsheets and our internal documentation scattered around a shared drive and SharePoint.,Linking related items together to form a big picture view of a network and all of its moving pieces. Integration with our PSA and RMM to provide alerts by creating tickets for things that are expiring like domains, certificates, warranties, and documentation. The ability to track our users' engagement with the tool to encourage a culture of documentation and standardization.,Like many other MSPs we had the majority of our SOPs and KBs in Word docs. The best case scenario would be to simply drop those files directly into ITG without having to import them into the ITG documentation format. The import function is so broken as to not be an option because it completely ruins formatting and tends to drop images. Thus we have to manually copy/paste text and individually upload each image. They marketed the product as having true branding but that is stretching the truth. SSL is not an option so client-facing documents will give security errors in browsers. ITG does not appear to be concerned about this even though security is a major concern for all MSPs.,9,We've had a number of false starts on getting all of our clients' assets documented. The culture shift just has not happened yet and there is a general lack of trust in the data. It's nice to not have to go hunting for information about client assets anymore. We can be much more productive this way.,MS SharePoint and Atlassian Confluence,ConnectWise Manage, ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), Bright Gauge, DattoIT Glue - Wonderful Documentation System for Managed IT Service ProvidersIT Glue has been a great tool for us. Finally, a provider has gotten it right in providing the flexibility needed for IT documentation for managed service providers. Our firm moved to IT Glue over a year ago and has greatly benefited from its features and resources, and continual new features added. At this point, we're heavily steeped in the solution with it integrated into our client onboarding systems, and much for the better, compared to prior systems we used. We opted not to use the password storage part of IT Glue (we're using a separate utility for this), but IT Glue can do that, too. IT Glue for managed IT service providers is definitely worth checking out.,Flexible Assets are custom questions or forms that you get to create to keep the kind of documentation that *you* want. Our team has done this, and have developed a comprehensive system in our documentation that is better than anything we've ever had. Tagging. This feature is so helpful when interlinking related items in the documentation system. IT Glue makes it so easy to tag other configurations, including printers, firewalls, phones, etc. Public sharing of knowledge base articles. Often our clients need to know how to do something. We can add pictures, step-by-step walkthroughs that save us and them a ton of time. iFrame embedding. There's some flexibility to the web pages that have been helpful for putting other things, such as Cognito Forms in.,Communication/roadmapping on their support enhancement forums has been lacking. At this time, it appears that key words in flexible assets are not as searchable as they should be. More search functionality in general for existing documentation would be good.,9,Our help desk's mission is to provide quick and satisfactory support; having IT Glue to assist our techs store and access data has been fantastic. Having a place where we document client and setup systems/templates has been a big plus using IT Glue, and we have definitely felt value in the investment. One negative feedback from our techs: knowing they have referenced or even created knowledge base articles, but due to keyword search functionality lacking, they may have a hard time finding it again.,Atlassian Confluence,ConnectWise Automate (formerly LabTech), ConnectWise Control (formerly ScreenConnect), ConnectWise Manage
Unspecified
IT Glue
17 Ratings
Score 8.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

IT Glue Reviews

IT Glue
17 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 17 vetted IT Glue reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-7 of 7)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Shaun Joubert profile photo
November 27, 2018

IT Glue Review: "KB Management at the next level"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IT Glue has been implemented throughout our entire Managed Services division.

IT Glue has allowed us to quickly and easily access client information such as passwords, vendor management information and all the relevant services our clients have set up.

We have also been able to integrate IT Glue into Autotask to set up quick links to relevant information based on keywords.
  • The UI has been set up perfectly, there is a sub-menu for every possible bit of information you wish to store.
  • There are a number of excellent features such as the autohiding passwords and quick searching from anywhere on the page.
  • The recent addition of the IT Glue is also an excellent feature, it features online self-guided courses to become a certified IT Glue user.
  • You can create and group custom documents together.
  • IT Glue can be integrated with a number of platforms such as Autotask.
  • IT Glue also integrates well with N-Central to automatically populate the configurations tab with all the relevant Workstation, Printer, and Server information making client on-boarding a breeze.
  • The document import function needs some improvement.
  • The search works well enough but can benefit from some refinement.
IT Glue is well suited to any size managed service provider that requires a secure central knowledge base.

IT Glue also integrates well with N-Central to automatically populate the configurations tab with all the relevant Workstation, Printer, and Server information making client on-boarding a breeze.
Read Shaun Joubert's full review
Derek Schroeder profile photo
November 25, 2018

Review: "IT Glue - the essential MSP documentation solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IT Glue is our primary documentation system. We use it for all information about our clients and as much as possible for internal information. It addresses the problem of "where and how" to put client data, logins, and instructional checklists/guides. We utilize IT Glue for all of our documentation on setup guides and how-to fixes.
  • Well thought out interface and organization, there is a place for everything.
  • Quick and easy to copy paste, especially for credentials. Secure view of credentials to prevent it from sitting on a screen for too long.
  • Amazing search features allow for quick finding of keywords.
  • Small item, but linking can be a bit better. When a "standard password" is used, for instance, it would be nice to link objects as child and parent so that they follow the parent if it is updated. Right now, you have to make associations and fill passwords with "see parent" but it's not intuitive.
  • Creating configurations are useful and many things build on it. If you do not create the configuration beforehand, you have to open another tab and create the configuration then search for it and link it to the building item (such as a firewall/router item). It would be nice if you could do it all in one pane.
IT Glue is much better than any documentation system built into a ticketing or RMM system. I have used many tools but IT Glue's interface is very fast and easy to learn. It is laid out in a very intuitive way that is quick to pick up and understand how and why.
Read Derek Schroeder's full review
Alissa Levanway profile photo
October 16, 2018

User Review: "IT Glue - Documentation at its best"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize IT Glue for saving passwords, organizing documents related to trainings, saving confidential customer information. It is a place where we can give specific access to items that only a few people or all people needing access to. It has a password generator so you know if you're setting up a new passcode to something, you have one to choose that is secure and strong.
  • Passwords - Generating a new password , saving passwords, and the option to copy to clip board without diving all the way into the password profile. The option to also save information related to that specific login such as account #, rep names, etc.
  • Documents - You can create folders to save grouped documents into. For example, we have employee workbooks, departmental documents, quarterly forms, etc
  • Sync- IT Glue syncs with ConnectWise Manage which is a great tool for keeping all our configurations together.
  • Searching - Unless you know clearly what you are looking for, the search bar could use improvement. I find that I have to type in several different keywords for it to work and even then it doesn't pull up everything I'm looking for
  • Syncing - It's not totally clear to me how to get it to sync with ConnectWise. I know it does it automatically but if I'm working to update items in both softwares I don't right away see a button that says "Sync" and I think that would be handy to have
For IT companies, this is a great documentation tool. It helps if trying to save information for specific clients and for providing access accordingly. It's easy to use for editing so beginners shouldn't have to difficult of a time in using it. We used to use WIKI and that was much more complex then this.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
Jennifer Henney profile photo
April 23, 2018

IT Glue Review: "Huge initial outlay leads to huge gains in productivity"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using IT Glue to document our MSP clients as well as our internal SOPs and KBs. We chose it not only because it appeared to be the most robust documentation solution for MSPs available, plus it integrates with a large number of our other tools. The ultimate goal is to have IT Glue be the central repository of information for our entire organization. We were previously keeping our clients' network books in OneNote and Excel spreadsheets and our internal documentation scattered around a shared drive and SharePoint.
  • Linking related items together to form a big picture view of a network and all of its moving pieces.
  • Integration with our PSA and RMM to provide alerts by creating tickets for things that are expiring like domains, certificates, warranties, and documentation.
  • The ability to track our users' engagement with the tool to encourage a culture of documentation and standardization.
  • Like many other MSPs we had the majority of our SOPs and KBs in Word docs. The best case scenario would be to simply drop those files directly into ITG without having to import them into the ITG documentation format. The import function is so broken as to not be an option because it completely ruins formatting and tends to drop images. Thus we have to manually copy/paste text and individually upload each image.
  • They marketed the product as having true branding but that is stretching the truth. SSL is not an option so client-facing documents will give security errors in browsers. ITG does not appear to be concerned about this even though security is a major concern for all MSPs.
IT Glue out of the box has all the basic tools to document a client environment and the customizable flexible assets mean your documentation and relationship mapping options are limitless. However, getting ITG set up in your organization requires a significant amount of time and effort and a culture shift to be sure that the data remains current. Everyone needs 100% buy-in for it to work, otherwise, they will stop trusting the data and stop using the product.
Read Jennifer Henney's full review
Ian Hansen profile photo
February 06, 2018

Review: "IT Glue - Wonderful Documentation System for Managed IT Service Providers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IT Glue has been a great tool for us. Finally, a provider has gotten it right in providing the flexibility needed for IT documentation for managed service providers. Our firm moved to IT Glue over a year ago and has greatly benefited from its features and resources, and continual new features added. At this point, we're heavily steeped in the solution with it integrated into our client onboarding systems, and much for the better, compared to prior systems we used. We opted not to use the password storage part of IT Glue (we're using a separate utility for this), but IT Glue can do that, too. IT Glue for managed IT service providers is definitely worth checking out.
  • Flexible Assets are custom questions or forms that you get to create to keep the kind of documentation that *you* want. Our team has done this, and have developed a comprehensive system in our documentation that is better than anything we've ever had.
  • Tagging. This feature is so helpful when interlinking related items in the documentation system. IT Glue makes it so easy to tag other configurations, including printers, firewalls, phones, etc.
  • Public sharing of knowledge base articles. Often our clients need to know how to do something. We can add pictures, step-by-step walkthroughs that save us and them a ton of time.
  • iFrame embedding. There's some flexibility to the web pages that have been helpful for putting other things, such as Cognito Forms in.
  • Communication/roadmapping on their support enhancement forums has been lacking.
  • At this time, it appears that key words in flexible assets are not as searchable as they should be. More search functionality in general for existing documentation would be good.
If you are a managed IT services provider and want to keep organized and flexible documentation for your clients, then IT Glue is a great fit. It also syncs well with our ConnectWise PSA, which we appreciate.

If someone is looking for a documentation system that is not specifically for IT support, then probably look elsewhere.
Read Ian Hansen's full review
Wil Buchanan profile photo
October 13, 2017

Review: "IT Glue - Excellent place to create documentation that you will have a hard time finding"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use IT Glue as our documentation platform. Our initial setup involved manually migrating thousands of pages of documentation out of our old system. There were some automation steps that we could have taken, but we decided to do it manually to preserve formatting and to clean up years of old documentation.


  • Excellent visibility
  • Easy to see if we have fully documented a client network
  • Able to share client documentation with client in a secure fashion
  • So far we have enjoyed the functionality of ITG with one exception:
  • The search feature is severely lacking. We have thousands of articles in this knowledge base but the search window is about 1" wide and only shows the first few words of each article. Within our system, those first few words are often the same "SYSTEMS: How-To...". If we are searching for a system, we will have no alternative but to manually try to find this document by browsing through folders within ITG.
  • Unfortunately ITG has not responded to a flurry of enhancement requests around this feature, that go back quite a while.
  • The functionality that would make this a killer app for us would be a dedicated search page that displayed results like a Google search page.
  • Ability to export all client documentation if the client moves to another provider.
Without the search functionality, we will not be recommending this software/service. I am hopeful that ITG will respond to what seems like a pretty simple request, otherwise we will start the tedious process of looking for another documentation system.
Read Wil Buchanan's full review
Benjamin Kaeding profile photo
October 12, 2017

IT Glue Review: "Happy but Could be Happier"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We love how easy IT Glue is to use to create and organize new documentation. We use It Glue document procedures configurations. Unfortunately, there is one major drawback when it comes to the ability to search. If this could be corrected, I think we would be much more pleased with it.
  • Organization by category or customer.
  • Editing is very easy and the ability to attach images and documents is wonderful.
  • The ability to link to other documents and related configurations is very handy.
  • The search has limited display space and is pretty useless.
  • An automated keyword "Tagging" function would be nice. We do this manually at the bottom our our documents now.
I would recommend IT Glue more if the search was more functional. If this were corrected, it would fit just about any company to record standard processes and configurations.
Read Benjamin Kaeding's full review

IT Glue Scorecard Summary

About IT Glue

IT Glue is an information management platform that allows for efficient storage and retrieval of all the documentation an organization needs to help their MSP run better. By integrating PSA and RMM data, the vendor says they can help increase efficiency, and reduce onboarding times. Additionally, the vendor says by eliminating wasted time, IT Glue gives organizations more time to focus on what matters - growing their business.

IT Glue Features

Has featureFlexible Assets
Has featurePassword Management
Has featureAPI & Documentation Automation
Has featureKnowledge Base & SOPs
Has featureSOC 2 Compliant

IT Glue Screenshots

IT Glue Integrations

IT Glue Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$19per user
Select$29per user
Enterprise$39per user

IT Glue Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

IT Glue Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:North America, EMEA, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English