FireMon Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
71 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Eric Garcia | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2017

FireMon Excellence!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
FireMon technical support is awesome! They respond quickly to our requests and they are well trained and very knowledgeable about the tool. Some issues have to be referred to the development team, but technical support largely provides solutions for any issues that we may have.
Read Eric Garcia's full review
Jackie Duarte | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2017

Reliable IT Security Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The reason I rate FireMon so high overall because the support that this application provides me to accomplish my work is really solid. Anytime I've run into an issue using FireMon the support team was quick to respond and remediate the problem. Additionally, this tool is very user-friendly compared to other applications that are competitors to FireMon. The training that was provided to learn how to use FireMon was thorough and helpful in acquainting me with this application.
Read Jackie Duarte's full review
Jamie Hudson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2017

Comprehensive firewall management tool review.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I am very pleased with FireMon support. They have always been very helpful. The multiple times I have had to request support they were very quick to respond, knowledgeable about the issue I was having and able to help me resolve the problem expeditiously. This included a follow up message and the ability to re-open a ticket if need be rather than opening a new request.
Read Jamie Hudson's full review
Ryan Bast | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2017

FireMon Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The support for the product has been great. Anytime I have an issue or question, I can confidently put in a support ticket and get a timely response. In addition to the timely response, their support is knowledgable on the product and quick to resolve any issues we have had.
Read Ryan Bast's full review
Chris Goodrich | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2017

PCI review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
There have been a few issues that we've had opened for a very long time that have not been resolved yet.
Read Chris Goodrich's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2017

Best in class!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10

The FireMon support people are amazing...Every call got the right answer and the support people know their product, which is really important.

When the first line of support was not able to answer the questions, due to the complexity of the situation, the case was escalated and an engineer would contact [us] back, assisting in resolving the issue.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2017

Great Resource and a Reasonable Cost

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support is usually pretty helpful, though if newer functionality or different uses other then basic configurations, the process to have someone look at it is may be a little delayed. As I am one 1 of 2 staff that use this product, finding the time to train and understand the product is limited. Therefore we lean on Support a bit more than I would like to. They are always very polite and helpful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2017

Not bad

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support seems to do a good job with describing how to remediate a problem. More than often, a phone call would be nice to get in touch and remediate a problem, rather than email.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Policy planning and rule management (14)
8.3
Automated Policy Orchestration (9)
7.7
Device Discovery (13)
7.3
Policy Compliance Auditing (19)
8.1
Attack Path Simulation Testing (4)
6.3
Anomalous Event or Behavior Deviation (3)
6.8
Vulnerability Scans (2)
6.5
Firewall Rule Cleanup (19)
8.1

About FireMon

FireMon's Network Security Policy Management (NSPM) platform gives security and operations teams automated visibility and analysis for network security devices. FireMon's web-based UI allows users to dissect their network security policies, locate compliance failures, and assess security vulnerabilities. The vendor says the platform proactively delivers intelligence around IT security and compliance so organizations can make better decisions about their network security.

The FireMon platform offers:

  • Real-time monitoring for security and network operations to see details in complex IT and security systems. With granular, sub-second views into the network infrastructure, FireMon provides automated analysis to improve security posture, maintain compliance and detect advanced threats.
  • Automated Security Configuration Assessments (SCA) for continuous compliance, automated rule and cleanup recommendations, and risk-based simulation for policy changes. Users can create "what if" scenarios for analysis and model the impact of potential changes. This reduces time and gives greater assurance that firewall changes provide appropriate security and accessibility to IT assets.
  • Continuous assessment of all security device configurations in real-time, complying to regulatory and internal standards. Audits are automated with sub-second analysis and documentation across the security infrastructure.

FireMon Features

Has featureKPI Dashboards: See your network at a glance with analysis, trending and key performance indicator widgets on a customizable dashboard.
Has featureTraffic Flow Analysis: Monitor network traffic behavior – down to the application level – to isolate overly permissive configurations.
Has featureAccess Path Analysis: Trace every available access path across the network and visualize relationships between network devices to identify risk access points.
Has featureNetwork Mapping: Visualize and interact with highly complex network security environments or segmentations.
Has featureChange Detection & Reporting: Isolate, document and alert on every ongoing change implemented throughout your existing firewall policies.
Has featureAssessments & Controls: Define and employ unique security controls for customized, repeatable analysis and reporting on your firewall policies.

FireMon Videos (2)

FireMon Downloadables

FireMon Integrations

Palo Alto Networks Next-Generation Firewalls - PA Series, Palo Alto Networks URL Filtering PAN-DB, Palo Alto Networks Virtualized Next-Generation Firewalls - VM Series, VMware NSX, VMware ESXi, Check Point Next Generation Firewall, Check Point Security Management, AhnLab TrusGuard, Check Point FireWall-1 / SmartCenter / VPN-1 Edge including VSX, Cisco ASA / PIX / FWSM / ASA Context, Dell SonicWall, F5 AFM, Fortinet Fortigate / VDOM, Huawei USG / Eduemon, Hillstone SG-6000 series, IBM Proventia MFS, Juniper Netscreen / SRX / ScreenOS / VSYS, Secui NXG / MF2, Stonesoft Management Center and detected firewalls, Topsec Firewall, WeGuardia FW

FireMon Competitors

FireMon Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

FireMon Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
8%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
15%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
77%

FireMon Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

FireMon Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Web based browser UI
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All countries except North Korea, Iran, Sudan, Syria and Cuba
Supported Languages: English