Genesys PureConnect Reviews

209 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 06, 2019
Jim Barber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

3 - In-depth business knowledge of business units and how they function.
We have two highly experienced CIC engineers, one who is a certified Handler developer.
We have a combined experience with the CIC platform of 20+ years
We have one IT person that is capable of setting up users and new phones.
Network engineering with a high degree of QoS knowledge.
Read Jim Barber's full review
June 24, 2019
Andrew Wooster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

3 - We have 2 day to day administrators to keep up with adding/removing agents and handle all agent support needs. We have 1 main administrator who ensures the Genesys PureConnect system has zero down time and does all of our development work.
Read Andrew Wooster's full review
May 07, 2019
Trista Wiegel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - Currently I sure as the Administrator and items I cannot handle go onto our IT contact or I call the TAC team at Avtex
Read Trista Wiegel's full review
October 27, 2018
Ruud Reinold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - A trains and certified technician is preferred to support a VAR.
When you’re a direct customer you’re required to have 2 certified FTE engineers and preferred to have 1 certified developer
For dialler a separate certificate is required but this can be one of the engineers.
Read Ruud Reinold's full review
December 05, 2018
Laurent Pret | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

18 - 

We have divided our team in 2 teams.

1 team will be managing the support (Level 1 and level 2) and the day to day change requests.

1 team will be dealing with all our project (deployment of new agencies, new features, new integrations and new features dailer, workforce management) and the support query of level 3.

Read Laurent Pret's full review
June 27, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - Certification and background in telecom
Read this authenticated review
January 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

50 - We have different teams that support Pure Connect. We have our level 1 support that deals with end user issues (login, installation, headset, etc), then we have another team that manage the actual infrastructure (windows updates, backup, recordings, pure connect update, etc). We have another group that deals with workforce management and another one that works on reports from database.
Read this authenticated review
October 26, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

4 - A portfolio manager, 2 system analysts, and a VoIP/telecom specialist. We need more though, to be able to support ongoing operations and expansion projects.
Read this authenticated review
September 24, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

3 - We have one dedicated support person over the infrastructure and environment. We can achieve this because we only use Genesys PureConnect for the contact center engine and all of the telephony endpoints are through other systems (Cisco, Avaya, etc). We also farm out move/add/changes to our agencies themselves as the granular security allows for a lot of administrative flexibility.
Read this authenticated review
July 19, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

4 - Senior and mid-career level telecom proffessionals
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (50)
7.2
Validate callers (44)
7.8
Outbound response (37)
8.0
Call forwarding (51)
8.0
Click-to-call (CTC) (40)
8.0
Warm transfer (52)
8.5
Predictive dialing (33)
7.9
Interactive voice response (40)
8.0
REST APIs (33)
8.0
Call scripts (35)
7.8
Call tracking (50)
7.5
Multichannel integration (40)
8.0
CRM software integration (34)
7.6
Inbound call routing (47)
8.3
Omnichannel inbound routing (35)
8.0
Recording (48)
8.2
Quality management (42)
8.2
Call analytics (39)
7.3
Historical reporting (48)
7.0
Live reporting (44)
7.4
Customer surveys (32)
7.7
Customer interaction analytics (27)
7.5

What is Genesys PureConnect?

The Genesys PureConnect platform was an all-in-one contact center solution for omnichannel and business communications solutions on a single platform. The vendor presented it as simplified all-in-one architecture, flexible, with the highest level of isolation and control available in the cloud. Available in the cloud and on-premises, PureConnect's goal was to let users replace multiple point solutions with a single application.

While PureConnect is still available, visitors exploring Genesys solutions are encouraged to investigate Genesys Engage, or Genesys Cloud , the company's newest evolution of their customer communication solutions.

Genesys PureConnect Features

Contact Center Software Features

Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Genesys PureConnect Screenshots

Genesys PureConnect Videos (2)

Genesys PureConnect Downloadables

Genesys PureConnect Integrations

Salesforce, Oracle, Microsoft, Cisco, Other popular CRM and UC solutions

Genesys PureConnect Competitors

Cisco, inContact

Genesys PureConnect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:iPad Supervisor

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Genesys PureConnect?

Genesys PureConnect was an omnichannel contact center platform that offered cloud-based or on-premise deployments. It featured a SIP-based architecture with VoIP capabilities, allowing companies to connect legacy voice systems and use existing phones. It remains available, but new users are encouraged to investigate Genesys Engage, and Genesys Cloud.

What is Genesys PureConnect's best feature?

Reviewers rate Warm transfer highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Genesys PureConnect?

The most common users of Genesys PureConnect are from Enterprises and the Telecommunications industry.