TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Vb/4i/P0ZPFIBDQ8C0.JPEGMost promising software in the social sector, but you have to be ready to invest.ETO is being used in about a quarter of our organization. We plan to use it for half the organization--for the programs and services that are primarily not healthcare. For our healthcare programs, we are using Netsmart Avatar, an electronic health records system. ETO is being used to track client data for our programs and is allowing us to use that data to make decisions, primarily at the management level. We plan to increase our use of ETO in this way and also plan to use ETO as a way for us to coordinate care for individuals and families who may be receiving services from multiple programs and also to help direct service staff gain insights that can help them serve their clients better.,ETO captures the variety of data that can give us more ways to understand what is happening with the participants we serve. Participant dashboards are customizable and can be very helpful for direct service providers in serving their participants. The referral system within ETO allows us to make easier referrals between programs and track how often that occurs. It doesn't take a strong technical person to set up programs and other pieces within ETO.,The interface can be a bit clunky, especially the interface for navigating the setup forms for creating programs, touchpoints, setting security, etc. Way too many clicks and confusing workflows and terminology. Lack of up-to-date documentation for administering the system. Customer service has gotten a little better recently, but overall our experience up to this point has been pretty bad. And along those lines our implementation experience was awful.,7,I would say that at this point the overall ROI has been negative as we aren't getting much more out of our data by the switch we made to ETO, but the cost is much higher. I anticipate that will change as we get better at using ETO. Most users that have switched to ETO in our organization prefer it to what they were using before and some are more appreciative of the value they can get from the data.,Although some are aware of the possibility we really haven't achieved this benefit in a significant way yet. Many of our managers and users are still stuck in a compliance mindset. We are trying to get more data into ETO and then help our managers and users look at that data to help them understand how they can use it to scale program delivery.,It has not yet. We haven't made it to that yet.,,Microsoft Access, Tableau Desktop, Microsoft SQL ServerETO From the perspective of a Service Delivery Manager!ETO is being used as a primary (only or first) database by 33% of our programs at Congreso. That number increases to 80% as a secondary database. As a whole, ETO is used as our basis for data integration (i.e. most staff have an ETO account)! Our yearly scorecard is influenced by our metrics in ETO: clients served, demographics, case management trends, etc. ETO also reaches almost every administrative department from Marketing, to fundraising, we are able to have data ownership, and control of the reporting and most importantly, usability for frontline staff.,ETO is customizable, even when a feature is deemed “limited” staff at Social Solution usually know a manageable work-around and keep the end user in mind. ETO staff/support are honest about the systems capabilities. They know what features are “in-the-works” and are responsive to requests.,Frontline data entry folks need to be able to see and visualize their data. Color, visuals we need these things! Referral system can be improved to have more response/follow-up once a referral is sent across sites.,8,I believe the ROI is good. Considering most of our programs use ETO as a primary or secondary database, it is our base for data collection. With ETO we are able to report the amount of clients served, client outcomes, clients demographics. The reporting features allow our staff to retrieve their own data. These may seem like “normal” database requirements, but once we add 17,000 clients served annually across 53 programs and over 100 state and city contracts, the layers of the nonprofit sector can complicate even the normal database collection requests.,We have been able to assess key issues that our clients are facing in multiple programs. Through our agency wide case management touchpoint we were able to analyze gaps within our organization. With over 50 programs one would think that Congreso can be a “catch-all” multiservice agency, ranging between workforce development to Education services to family wellness. As we analyzed our data we were able to see the barriers our clients face. These included daycare, elderly care, safety, and legal support. These barriers helped Congreso make better decisions in program flows, strategic partnerships with other agencies in the North Philadelphia area. Most recently, through a theory of Change process, Congreso plans on opening up a daycare center as well as increase staff support with a detailed triage team. With ETO we can continue to be intentional about data collection and the influence it can have on our overall service delivery.,Multiple data request to our department come daily. With the proper timeline, the D&E department is able to extrapolate information to support our Grant writing team which raises hundreds of thousands of dollars every year. The marketing department is in constant contact with our team in the spirit of having the most “up-to-date” information for our monthly newsletter, funder communication blasts and our agency website. Keeping up with government contracts is essential in the nonprofit world. ETO allows us to report metrics on demand, customize contract standards for our staff and this helps us build a Trustworthy reputation with both our funders and staff. Good data in and good data out, help keep both parties happy!,,Salesforce Analytics Cloud, KeySurvey, Google ChartsETO ReviewETO is being used in province-wide shelters of our organization. ETO is being used to track client data for our programs and is allowing us to use that data to make decisions, primarily at the intake, follow up, exit, referrals and consultation level. We are using it to track the data on social issues of homelessness, health care, employment and to track the use of public services on social issues.,ETO is good in capturing the variety of data that can give us more ways to understand what is happening with the participants we serve. The referral system within ETO allows us to make easier referrals between programs and track how often that occurs, tracking the follow up in consultation etc. Participant dashboards are customization and can be very helpful for direct service providers in serving their participants.,Customer service has gotten a little better recently, but overall our experience up to this point has been pretty bad .Turn around on issues is really bad and sometimes takes forever to get a resolution. No proper documentation or manuals available. Training is not free even if you pay tons of $$ for software.,8,It is helpful to collect useful data. The actual use of public services by non-profit clients.,It is helpful.,It has saved time and paper at least.,ETO Recommended!ETO is utilized across the entire organization from our direct service staff to our Chief Officers. We use ETO to collect almost all of our participant, staff, and program data. ETO allows for data collection and customization so that we are able to collect the majority of data in one system. We utilize ETO reports to access this data in a manner that produces many types of reports depending on the audience. We create reports that are used at various internal levels that contribute to our continual cycle of improvement as well as reports for funders and other stakeholders.,ETO reports allows you to pull your data in many ways so that you can align different data points, look at data over time, or at one point in time. I haven't encountered a data collection and reporting system that is as robust as what ETO currently offers. Build custom assessments to collect data that are in alignment with your program model and/or services provided.,ETO is not user friendly for the novice user and visually it is not pleasing to the eye. This hinders the 'buy in' process. There needs to be an online registration feature so that online accounts can be created and people can apply for certain programs and services. Also, to increase communication between providers and their clients. ETO has a lot of bugs that cause it to stop working during the middle of using it. A lot of error messages. Most of the people using ETO are not researchers or data analysts. They are people that like to implement services with other people. Because their weakness is already data and systems anytime the system isn't working or has an issue (which is quite often) it really discourages them from using the system.,7,ETO continues to have a positive impact on the organization. Making decisions based on data and being able to provide information on the services we are providing and who we are providing them on is crucial to the success of this organization. People are always impressed at our ability to collect data and produce meaningful reports.,ETO allows us to track large amounts of data and analyze the data but I wouldn't necessarily say that ETO has been a leading factor in our ability to scale program delivery.,Funders want to know that organizations they are giving money to have a performance system to track and report data and outcomes. They want to know where their money is going. For example, we use ETO to show the quantity of participants we serve along with their demographics. We can show that the number of kids we set out to provide services to are in fact receiving services.,Apricot by Social Solutions, Penelope and AspenONE Asset Performance Management (APM),Coconnex, Ascentis HRMoving the Needle on School ReadinessThe Early Learning Coalition of Manatee County uses ETO to track all of our programs funded by the local and state government. Our coalition is responsible for overseeing the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs in Manatee County. We use additional programs to support our childcare providers and income-eligible families and track this information in ETO with the end goal of being able to determine if the services we provide move the needle on school readiness at kindergarten entry.,ETO is easy to navigate by site or by program Setting up programs and creating touch points is relatively easy,The ability to email our clients through ETO would be beneficial Batch uploads don't always function properly The Social Solutions training academy for site administrators and report writers needs some work.,8,ETO allows staff to input information directly into the system while out in the field, saving data entry time. ETO allows for batch uploads of data and the ability to download information for reporting purposes.,The ELC is using ETO to determine whether programs offered to children work - five are helping to move the needle on school readiness at kindergarten entry. By tracking outcomes of overlay programs, we are able to determine if we need to re-evaluate the programs that we use to gain greater outcomes or if the programs we use are working well enough to request additional funding.,The ELC is still in the early stages of gathering information on our programs and have not used the data for additional funding at this time.,CaseWorthy,MS SharePoint
Unspecified
ETO by Social Solutions
50 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

ETO by Social Solutions Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
ETO by Social Solutions
50 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 50 vetted ETO by Social Solutions reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 35)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Kurt Kelly profile photo
December 10, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Most promising software in the social sector, but you have to be ready to invest."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used in about a quarter of our organization. We plan to use it for half the organization--for the programs and services that are primarily not healthcare. For our healthcare programs, we are using Netsmart Avatar, an electronic health records system.

ETO is being used to track client data for our programs and is allowing us to use that data to make decisions, primarily at the management level. We plan to increase our use of ETO in this way and also plan to use ETO as a way for us to coordinate care for individuals and families who may be receiving services from multiple programs and also to help direct service staff gain insights that can help them serve their clients better.
  • ETO captures the variety of data that can give us more ways to understand what is happening with the participants we serve.
  • Participant dashboards are customizable and can be very helpful for direct service providers in serving their participants.
  • The referral system within ETO allows us to make easier referrals between programs and track how often that occurs.
  • It doesn't take a strong technical person to set up programs and other pieces within ETO.
  • The interface can be a bit clunky, especially the interface for navigating the setup forms for creating programs, touchpoints, setting security, etc. Way too many clicks and confusing workflows and terminology.
  • Lack of up-to-date documentation for administering the system.
  • Customer service has gotten a little better recently, but overall our experience up to this point has been pretty bad. And along those lines our implementation experience was awful.
I think ETO can be a very good solution for mid-sized and larger nonprofits. I think it is especially well suited for organizations that are trying to do more with their data (making innovative decisions, gaining insights). But in order for an organization to be successful with ETO the organization will need to be prepared to invest resources in a lot of staff training to gain the full benefits. I feel like ETO is better than anything else I've seen in the social sector and Social Solutions seems dedicated to making continuous improvements so it will likely get even better. However, that's going to come with a cost, so an organization is going to need to be ready to invest a lot more resources than a lot of non-profits are used to investing in order to reap the benefits of the system.
Read Kurt Kelly's full review
Lohanny Ramos profile photo
October 30, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO From the perspective of a Service Delivery Manager!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used as a primary (only or first) database by 33% of our programs at Congreso. That number increases to 80% as a secondary database. As a whole, ETO is used as our basis for data integration (i.e. most staff have an ETO account)! Our yearly scorecard is influenced by our metrics in ETO: clients served, demographics, case management trends, etc. ETO also reaches almost every administrative department from Marketing, to fundraising, we are able to have data ownership, and control of the reporting and most importantly, usability for frontline staff.
  • ETO is customizable, even when a feature is deemed “limited” staff at Social Solution usually know a manageable work-around and keep the end user in mind.
  • ETO staff/support are honest about the systems capabilities. They know what features are “in-the-works” and are responsive to requests.
  • Frontline data entry folks need to be able to see and visualize their data. Color, visuals we need these things!
  • Referral system can be improved to have more response/follow-up once a referral is sent across sites.
ETO is well suited for case management, casenotes, confidentiality, and usability.

ETO wouldn’t be helpful as a financial management tool. We have had workforce and housing programs that needed administrative support, and in this way that have found ETO to be limited.
Read Lohanny Ramos's full review
Harmesh Kumar profile photo
December 28, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions: "ETO Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used in province-wide shelters of our organization. ETO is being used to track client data for our programs and is allowing us to use that data to make decisions, primarily at the intake, follow up, exit, referrals and consultation level. We are using it to track the data on social issues of homelessness, health care, employment and to track the use of public services on social issues.
  • ETO is good in capturing the variety of data that can give us more ways to understand what is happening with the participants we serve.
  • The referral system within ETO allows us to make easier referrals between programs and track how often that occurs, tracking the follow up in consultation etc.
  • Participant dashboards are customization and can be very helpful for direct service providers in serving their participants.
  • Customer service has gotten a little better recently, but overall our experience up to this point has been pretty bad .Turn around on issues is really bad and sometimes takes forever to get a resolution.
  • No proper documentation or manuals available.
  • Training is not free even if you pay tons of $$ for software.
Tracking clients and progress with follow-ups, good case management suite.
Read Harmesh Kumar's full review
Lee Hilton profile photo
November 30, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO Recommended!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is utilized across the entire organization from our direct service staff to our Chief Officers. We use ETO to collect almost all of our participant, staff, and program data. ETO allows for data collection and customization so that we are able to collect the majority of data in one system. We utilize ETO reports to access this data in a manner that produces many types of reports depending on the audience. We create reports that are used at various internal levels that contribute to our continual cycle of improvement as well as reports for funders and other stakeholders.
  • ETO reports allows you to pull your data in many ways so that you can align different data points, look at data over time, or at one point in time. I haven't encountered a data collection and reporting system that is as robust as what ETO currently offers.
  • Build custom assessments to collect data that are in alignment with your program model and/or services provided.
  • ETO is not user friendly for the novice user and visually it is not pleasing to the eye. This hinders the 'buy in' process.
  • There needs to be an online registration feature so that online accounts can be created and people can apply for certain programs and services. Also, to increase communication between providers and their clients.
  • ETO has a lot of bugs that cause it to stop working during the middle of using it. A lot of error messages. Most of the people using ETO are not researchers or data analysts. They are people that like to implement services with other people. Because their weakness is already data and systems anytime the system isn't working or has an issue (which is quite often) it really discourages them from using the system.
It is well suited for an organization that has a data department. ETO does require a significant amount of time and someone dedicated to data management.
Read Lee Hilton's full review
Sharon Oakes profile photo
November 30, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Moving the Needle on School Readiness"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Early Learning Coalition of Manatee County uses ETO to track all of our programs funded by the local and state government. Our coalition is responsible for overseeing the School Readiness and Voluntary Prekindergarten programs in Manatee County. We use additional programs to support our childcare providers and income-eligible families and track this information in ETO with the end goal of being able to determine if the services we provide move the needle on school readiness at kindergarten entry.
  • ETO is easy to navigate by site or by program
  • Setting up programs and creating touch points is relatively easy
  • The ability to email our clients through ETO would be beneficial
  • Batch uploads don't always function properly
  • The Social Solutions training academy for site administrators and report writers needs some work.
ETO is well suited for tracking outcomes for funder requirements.
Read Sharon Oakes's full review
Pamela Xeele profile photo
October 31, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Rides for Seniors made simple by ETO reporting"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use ETO's reporting feature to match participants in a caregiving services program for rides provided by our volunteers.
  • ETO's reporting support is very helpful and supportive. Quick responses to problems.
  • The reporting features allows many quick ways to see the results of our hard work.
  • The workflow option allows for easy and accurate data entry for all staff and volunteers.
  • Different options for pricing of bundles.
  • Different options for pricing of users.
  • Case management
  • Tracking of survey data and volunteer info
Read Pamela Xeele's full review
Will Raybourn profile photo
October 30, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO - Flexible, Configurable, Reportable"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Goodwill Industries of San Antonio has a mission to Change Lives Through the Power of Work. ETO allows us to effectively collect data in an efficient manner and generate reports relative to our mission. The software allows for easily configuring data collection elements and allows for efficient automation of processes, where applicable.
  • ETO is a highly configurable system that easily allows change to existing, or new, data elements
  • Strategically utilizing add-ons to the ETO Platform has allowed increased automation and efficiency for the staff.
  • Social Solutions continues to innovate the ETO platform, with new features and functionality to improve the staff experience.
  • Changes to the User Interface have been overdue, but are already in the works to be updated soon.
For any organization that needs a solution that is highly flexible, configurable, and stable, ETO is something I would definitely recommend.
Read Will Raybourn's full review
Ellen Broudy, MBA profile photo
October 30, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO, Where Customization is Key"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses ETO in order to track participant data, including demographics, and manage case management. This includes all participant contacts, location services, anonymous contacts, and outcomes management. We are able to track participants that are enrolled in multiple service areas and unique outcomes for each program area and share select information across our entire organization.
  • It's fully customizable to meet our needs
  • Security settings allow us to protect participant data
  • Comprehensive data across all service areas
  • Some features load slowly
  • The user interface is outdated
  • Some desired changes take Social Solutions a long time to process, if at all
I think if an organization is dedicated to providing the investment, both financially and with human capital, then they can be successful. It takes a lot of time, both in planning and in training, in order to build a system and get staff onboard to effectively use all the features that are included in the system. If an organization is relatively small, the software may be more than what the organization needs, or if an organization is not able to invest in time and money then they will not have a successful implementation.
Read Ellen Broudy, MBA's full review
Ruth Luna profile photo
October 30, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO fits your needs!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO by Social Solutions is used by Proyecto Pastoral to track output and outcome data for the after school program, IMPACTO, the Academic Case Management for the IMPACTO program, and the Early Childhood Education Centers. We use the database to track enrollment and demographic information, as well as pre- and post- surveys taken by the programs. Additionally, the Academic Case Managers (ACMs) track student progress through a variety of 'TouchPoints' we've created that allow us to interact with the students and help them fulfill their academic goals. I highly recommend ETO for tracking this data, though taking into consideration that training in administration and reporting will be needed in order to efficiently use all (or many) of the aspects of ETO. Great database!
  • Being able to see dashboards for staff and each of the participants is great! It allows us to see at-a-glance information for each of the participants!
  • Grouping students into collections works great for us! It mirrors what we do in 'real life' and allows us to see groups of people at a time, rather than all participants in our 100+ participant program.
  • Customization has helped us tremendously! We are able to customize attendance values as well as custom demographic points that we want to track.
  • It takes a lot of training and understanding to be able to build a report for outputs or outcomes. Although it's improved its user interface and experience, it would be great to be able to do things 'simpler' when wanting to pull information out of the database.
ETO by Social Solutions is well suited for Case Management. The touchpoints done for participants can be as simple or detailed as you want. Also, we found that the collections feature is great for our purposes and allows us to track cohorts or groups of participants.
Read Ruth Luna's full review
Andres Calderon profile photo
October 30, 2018

User Review: "ETO by Social Solutions"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used by about 75% of our organization, particularly by our direct service staff. ETO aids us in tracking data on our program participants and allows us the ability to create reports for internal use or for our funders. Its reporting capabilities outshine other solutions that I've used.
  • ETO helps us track and standard data and custom data requirements give to us by our funders.
  • ETO Results, built on Business Objects, gives up powerful reporting to help us answer critical questions.
  • ETO listens to customer feedback in order to improve the software and make it more modern and user-friendly.
  • ETO has an outdated user interface us has recently announced plans for giving it a facelift.
  • ETO sells many add-ons which are very helpful but the extra cost can sometimes be a burden to non-profits.
Social services and case management are areas where it could be used well. It also has a HMIS package that is helpful that allows for quick HUD reporting to SAGE.
Read Andres Calderon's full review
Dave Shah profile photo
September 24, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions: "Overall Review of Efforts to Outcomes by IT Admin"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ETO to track our students we serve and their progress along with contact hours across all programs we serve. ETO has really helped us to give us inside of our business by providing important data sets to make certain important business decisions for the organization. We are becoming a data driven organization. ETO has brought a lot of clarity to the work we are doing!
  • Easy to configure and magage.
  • Secure web based tool.
  • Good reporting tool comes with the software.
  • Entity can be improved and ETO Should allow Admin to configure objects f the entity just like Tochpoint.
  • ETO should allow direct access to the data being stored on AWS.
It is well suited to track any organizations's clientele. SAP business Objects reporting comes with the software. Overall easy to configure and manage. Entity can be improved. ETO shoud allow direct access to data other than via a SAP reporting. Overall good product, good technical support in place.
Read Dave Shah's full review
Heidi Good profile photo
September 14, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "A Worthwhile Investment"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ETO across our organization in programs, which include after-school programs for children and youth; day center and compassionate care services as well as short- and long-term residential programs for homeless adults; and support services for community members on the brink of homelessness. ETO allows us to track our outputs, like nights of shelter and class attendance. We also use it for Case Management and for evaluation of outcomes, like progression on the self-sufficiency matrix and employment obtained. ETO allows us to monitor progress of individual clients and aggregate progress of the organization.
  • We are able to customize ETO to fit our program design and performance priorities.
  • ETO was originally designed by professionals in social service so it fits a social service model very well without any challenges involved in retrofitting a sales tool for a social service setting.
  • Over the years ETO has grown and improved from a software standpoint. They have partnerships with top-quality companies, like aws, so we have confidence in the software and the network--top-shelf.
  • ETO uses Web Intelligence from SAP for reporting. It is a high quality and powerful reporting tool. We can customize our own reports and queries.
  • Technology develops very quickly. Newer apps tend to have a sleeker, more modern feel than you get with ETO.
  • Sometimes recording touchpoints in ETO can involve more clicks than we want.
  • Full functionality is available on Internet Explorer only. While there has been an attempt towards browser neutrality and while for most users other browsers meet their needs, Internet Explorer remains the only reliable option for complete access to all features of ETO.
ETO works very well when a staff member is available to oversee its administration. Customization is a wonderful feature, but it requires someone to customize. Social Solutions does offer services to conduct this setup, but an administrator is a requirement. While the reporting tool is extremely powerful, someone needs to learn it in order to set up customized reports. Standard reports are available, but we find our customized reports to meet our needs best.
Read Heidi Good's full review
Jordan Grover profile photo
December 31, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Best software to fit the diverse needs and outcomes of program participants"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ETO to store data for over 56 youth programs, track program indicators, and measure outcomes for approximately 5,000 annual clients.
  • Customer Service
  • Results Training
  • Tracking several clients who may be involved in more than one program
  • User Interface
  • Increased assistance with transitioning from outdated features to new features
  • More advanced classes in results
More suited: organizations that track outcomes for several clients, especially that keep clients for set periods of time.
Less suited: organizations that might only interact with a client one time.
Read Jordan Grover's full review
Ana Lucero profile photo
December 19, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "User-friendly"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used by a few of our programs. We are in the process of implementing it across the organization. The product is user-friendly and intuitive.
  • ETO gives us easy access to our data.
  • ETO is user-friendly to users entering data.
  • ETO offers us flexibility in customizing the product for use that makes sense to us.
  • I'd like to see it compatible with more browsers.
  • We are required to enter data into HMIS (service point) by HUD. We want to move towards having all our data in ETO, but don't want to ask staff to enter data twice. Ideally, we would do all our data entry into ETO and have the system share required elements with HMIS.
  • Many of the features are standard throughout the software, but occasionally things look different. I'd like to see more standardization.
It is well suited for storing demographics and touchpoints.
Read Ana Lucero's full review
Corinne Echols profile photo
September 21, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO helps us get the job done!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the whole organization. We are using in to manage all of our ministries and population
  • Easy creation of touch points for tracking the population
  • Simple reporting tasks
  • Tracking of demographic information
  • Advance reporting capabilities or advance query options
  • Speed of use - sometime the response time is very slow
  • Easier navigation

ETO is very suitable for tracking shelter residents and case management of that population

ETO is less useful for the tracking of early education children as it is not quite flexible enough

Read Corinne Echols's full review
No photo available
December 22, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Versatile, Great Reporting Functionality but Ugly and Costly"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ETO by Social Solutions for all programs across the organization for information gathering and operations.

In terms of information gathering, we use it to count the number of people we serve, understand our population's demographics, understand our efforts and impacts. We use this information to make reports for our funders, apply for grants, evaluate our programs and improve our services.

In terms of operations, ETO is used by case managers to track relevant information about their participants, check on individual participants' progress/history, and communicate with other staff members about this work. ETO has built-in processes that enable staff members to do their work and have all the necessary documentation to do their work. Managers use ETO to see how the program is performing, and how individual staff members are performing. They also pull their own reports for funders.
  • Excellent report building platform. Very versatile.
  • Highly customizable user interface; a lot of flexibility in form building and dashboards.
  • Tracks all the right things - demographics, forms, enrollments, duplicates. Well made for case management.
  • ETO needs to be mobile friendly because a lot of our staff do outreach work, including all touchpoints, demographics, enrollments, and dashboards on their phone.
  • Too many ways to get to the same thing. E.g. Add New Participant Tab, Add New Participant in Navigation Bar, Add New Participant on Home Page, etc. This generates mistakes and a need for very thorough training and tight oversight.
  • Inability to remove touchpoints from custom universes once they have already been added. There is a limit of 20 touchpoints per custom universe. If the touchpoints in a universe have become obsolete or irrelevant, there is no way to make room for a new, more relevant touchpoint. Old touchpoints can be disabled but not removed.
  • Need to pay extra for email and calendar notifications. This should be a built-in function, as the software already costs a lot, and many organizations cannot afford to spend more to get this vital functionality.
  • It would be great if a "Case Conference" chat feature could be attached to participants. Case managers could enter the chat room and relay important information about the participant to each other. This could also work when people aren't there in real time, like emails. The important part is that all of this information would be accessible UNDER the participant's profile or dashboard that it's regarding.
Most appropriate for shelter bed tracking and social work case management. It is good for tracking relevant participant information, setting a process for staff to follow, providing communication for all who work with the participant.
Less appropriate for tracking casual labour work placements. Although we are currently using ETO for this, it was not designed for it and is not the perfect solution. We have it rigged up so that Entities are employers and Participants are workers.
Some problems with this include:
  • Cannot put an alert that pops up for an employer (Entity)
  • When a participant is cross-referenced in an entity touchpoint (such as a work order), this touchpoint does not show up on the participant's dashboard or touchpoints.
  • Long waiting times for reports.
It is also less appropriate for scheduling appointments. As mentioned previously, there is no interface between outlook and ETO that is not beyond the expected software costs of the average Non-Profit organization. This is a vital function that needs to be included.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 14, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Great Product, Iffy Standard Support"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ETO as a client information management tool for our entire organization. It provides a centralized place to locate a client's demographics and history that facilitates both service provision and aggregated data reporting for funder compliance.
  • Web-based data entry allows for real-time data entry from staff in off-site offices and in the field.
  • Highly customizable data entry options and security rules make it well suited to comprehensive service providers where goals and service delivery approach may vary greatly by service type.
  • ETO Results, the built-in reporting tool, is very flexible and powerful, automating and replacing much of what we previously did in MS Excel.
  • If an issue cannot be immediately addressed by fist tier customer support, it can take an incredibly long time to get answers, let alone a solution. First tier support seems friendly and willing to help, so I can only assume it's a shortage of staff to diagnose and solve the actual problems.
  • Account managers change at the drop of a hat and this frequently is communicated poorly. Actually, communication in general can be a challenge.
  • Social Solutions seems a bit out of touch with the non-profit market and is less responsive than it used to be. While I realize this is a some what unavoidable development as their customer base increases, one of the original draws to ETO was the company's ability to respond to customers and help us make the most out of what we'd purchased.
  • Non-profits often do not have funds for extras, such as sending staff to national conferences. These opportunities, while wonderful, involve not only the conference fees, but transportation and hotel costs as well. It would be nice if Social Solutions offered more regional opportunities (which would make costs more achievable for our budgets) or online options (which would again increase accessibility, even if the offerings couldn't be as robust).
Highly customizable data entry options and security rules makes it well suited to comprehensive service providers where goals and service delivery approach may vary greatly within the organization based on service type. It's also well suited to organizations needing robust reporting tools that allow them to manage their own reports, such as those with highly variable grant reporting needs. It is less ideal for organizations with more unified service goals and those who do not need to manage their own reports, as I think there are other programs that can meet their needs while offering more responsive customer support.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 20, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO One of the Best!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the ETO product for the entire agency although we are still in process of pushing out to all lines of business. ETO is addressing our issue if evaluating outcomes for participants when receiving multiple services. It also allows us to customize for our unique programs.
  • The ability to design touchpoints and reports is very powerful with ETO
  • ETO support services is another strength they are extremely helpful when you have issues
  • ETO is continuously improving on the product which gives us more ability to improve
  • Would love for them to have a module for HUD Housing Counseling
I believe if you truly want to track outcomes ETO gives you the ability to do this very well. If you just want a case management software this maybe more than what you need.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 20, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Long time ETO user"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is a case management and performance measurement software for non-profit organizations. At my organization, it is used across the whole organization and addresses the issue of data collection and management for our various social services programs.
  • data entry
  • data management
  • reporting
  • dashboards
  • user experience/interface
  • reporting can be difficult, there's a learning curve
  • communication by the developer to clients
Well suited for non-profit organizations with capacity to administer a complex software and a commitment to data use. Ideal for non-profits with various funders and programs because of ETO's level of customization.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 30, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Using ETO for data driven decisions"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is our electronic record keeping system for our non profit with more than 17 programs and 115 users. It allows us to better tell our story through data.
  • Allows our users a place to report their daily activities with our neighbors
  • Allows our agency to have data to drive decisions in staffing, programming, and expansion
  • Allows our agency to share our work with funders, donors, and staff
  • Staff reports that sometime it is not easy to use when trying to do multiple data entry points with neighbors during the same visit
  • I would like to see an easier way to create reports using the legacy platform
  • Customizing reports for export to other databases
Being able to use a database is better than not. Meaning there are still nonprofit agencies that are not using databases, and ETO is a great solution.
Read this authenticated review
Gail Bowman profile photo
January 26, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions: "ETO Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Solutions ETO is currently being used in the workforce and economic development division. It's an excellent program to track data for grant outcomes as well as for applying for grants. The software is user-friendly and easy to customize to your needs. It also allows for real-time data reporting.
  • Social Solutions ETO tech support is awesome. They assist you in a reasonable amount of time.
  • Social Solutions ETO query wizard is excellent, it allows you to extract data that is important to an organization at that particular time.
  • Social Solutions ETO is very user-friendly and you are able to customize the software to the organization's needs.
  • When Social Solutions ETO made the decision to convert to the touch points system which is really great, they should have converted the customized data that organizations were using for free. Customers put in a lot of work customizing ETO to address their needs. The task was time consuming and there should be a why to convert the existing efforts, reports, etc.
  • The platform that ETO runs best on currently is Internet Explorer, it should be browser friendly.
  • I would like the ability to send participants group text messages, however, when Social Solutions has add-on features there is always a cost involved and some features I believe should simply be included as technology changes.
Social Solutions is well suited for data tracking and reporting of outcomes. It allows us to see exactly how much time we are spending with participants as well as the dollar amount being spent on them and what was the outcome. It allows for participants' stories to viewed in totality. We had a difficult time using Social Solutions ETO on the job development side. We worked for several months to a year attempting to customize the software to allow for job postings and tracking all data to related to the posting.
Read Gail Bowman's full review
olivia gutierrez profile photo
March 22, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Great Start"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Social Solutions ETO to document participant progress. This software helps address staff organization and time management.
  • Social Solutions ETO does a great job in organizing all of the participants information in a way that is easy and convenient to understand.
  • It helps keep track of files, and helps staff have better time management skills by allowing a certain number of days to edit past documents before the option to edit a document is removed.
  • This program has room for improvement in being able to print out all sheets from each participants dash board, not having to go to the drop down box where the program will generate the report.
  • It would be easier to print out Case plans by date and not print out all of the previous and current case plans/ Treatment Plans within the same document.
It is well suited in agencies that have more than ten participants they need to track. This software helps staff manage their participants and keeps them accountable by generating their user report.
Read olivia gutierrez's full review
David Tovar profile photo
March 19, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO making life easier, one click at a time!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used to track participant information, and progress within our program.
  • It is an easy way to track client information.
  • It saves paper.
  • It is a reliable form of information gathering, and sharing.
  • It is secure.
  • The ETO system could be a little more user-friendly.
ETO is very effective in tracking staff's efforts and how much time they are spending in the system.
Read David Tovar's full review
No photo available
January 23, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Satisfactory Use"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the ETO administrator. I designed all the programs and reports for my organization. It is wild being used across our whole organization, covering our Adult Education, Employment Center, Job Training and Multiple Service programs. All the data is stored in the cloud and they are safe. Data from different programs can be shared or masked. It's flexible and powerful to the system administrator. In a word, ETO is useful tool for nonprofit organization.
  • Flexible design functions. Administrator can design all the programs by themselves without any PHP experience. It is easy to learn and use. I mastered ETO and began to work on it without any training.
  • Powerful report functions. Using ETO Result, users can design and pull out all the reports without any SQL experience.
  • ETO has rich functionality, we can define a lot of properties for every program/touchpoint/account, which makes our work more comfortable.
  • ETO has powerful searching functiong
  • ETO connects participates with entities, which makes it easier to administrate.
  • ETO Result is slow recently.
  • ETO database is not opened to administrator. Experienced user can not visit the database by SQL.
  • ETO demographic information does not support Chinese, which causes us can not store some useful information. For example, Chinese name.
  • Our user wonder why they have to use IE as the only browser for ETO.
One of our staff is responsible for retention of a job training program. He need to fill in up to 20 records for one student. I created a retention touchpoint for him to do that. At first, when he was doing retention, he was exhausted because he had to fill out all the duplicate information all the time. For example, the employer name, job title, work place, etc. I received his complain. Fortunately, I find the pre-populate answer function in ETO touchpoint. This function save a lot of time for him. Now he is very satisfy this feature.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 12, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Very Unhappy"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used by all of our services as a client management system. We're using it to collect demographics, record efforts, track client progress, and produce various reports for grants, program and agency statistics, and staff management. The system is also used to track internal processes such as background checks and marketing efforts.
  • ETO's greatest strength is its reporting capabilities, which runs off SAP BusinessObjects Web Intelligence
  • Data entry forms are highly customizable
  • Granular access permissions for user accounts
  • ETO only works on Internet Explorer. There are no mobile apps, and it does not scale down well on a tablet or phone web browser. The fact that a large SaS package like ETO is not browser-neutral and device independent in 2018 is astonishing.
  • Social Solutions continues to release add-on modules for ETO, but the core software has seen very little improvement over the past few years. When upgrades are made to the core system, only specific areas are improved, leaving others behind. Because of this, ETO feels extremely fragmented.
  • All major upgrades come in the form of add-on products that cost more money.
  • Support is sometimes very slow and difficult to work with.
As a simple case management system for users that are not mobile, ETO does the job well, but if you try to expand your usage within the system - even to areas that it's designed to handle - it's extremely likely that you'll run into bugs or issues that will prevent you from proceeding.

If you have a mobile workforce, or work from devices that require something other than Internet Explorer, ETO is not a good choice.
Read this authenticated review

About ETO by Social Solutions

ETO by Social Solutions is a comprehensive outcome and case management tool for large nonprofits, government agencies, and community collaboratives. The platform was built to handle multiple partners, high volumes of programs, advanced security protocols, and multifaceted reporting and analytics initiatives. ETO's robust system provides infrastructure and scalability for large organizations to manage data, share information, and track progress in a secure, compliant environment.

According to the vendor, organizations that use ETO get an enterprise-level solution that was designed with the intention of relating efforts to outcomes, ensuring service delivery is helping users achieve intended outcomes.

Additionally, the vendor says ETO’s advanced reporting suite supports the needs of large and diverse organizations by ensuring that they can not only meet a variety of compliance requirements but will also have the tools they need to truly understand the impact of their organizational efforts.
Categories:  Case Management

ETO by Social Solutions Features

Has featureEnterprise structure inclusive of robust security settings and protocols support programs, division and compliance needs.
Has featureBest-in-class hosting platform, Amazon Web Services, provides an unprecedented level of performance, security and scalability.
Has featureHIPAA, FERPA, HUD, Fedramp, and NIST compliant.
Has featureTrack client data, program enrollments, cases, service planning, and delivery in one place

ETO by Social Solutions Screenshots

ETO by Social Solutions Competitors

CaseWorthy, Homegrown Systems, Manual Processes, Eccovia Solutions: ClientTrack, Athena Software: Penelope

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

We work with organizations of all shapes and sizes . Pricing varies based on use case, so reach out to Social Solutions today to find out more.

ETO by Social Solutions Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
60%

ETO by Social Solutions Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ETO by Social Solutions Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:USA, Australia, UK
Supported Languages: English