TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Vb/4i/P0ZPFIBDQ8C0.JPEGA Worthwhile InvestmentWe use ETO across our organization in programs, which include after-school programs for children and youth; day center and compassionate care services as well as short- and long-term residential programs for homeless adults; and support services for community members on the brink of homelessness. ETO allows us to track our outputs, like nights of shelter and class attendance. We also use it for Case Management and for evaluation of outcomes, like progression on the self-sufficiency matrix and employment obtained. ETO allows us to monitor progress of individual clients and aggregate progress of the organization.,We are able to customize ETO to fit our program design and performance priorities. ETO was originally designed by professionals in social service so it fits a social service model very well without any challenges involved in retrofitting a sales tool for a social service setting. Over the years ETO has grown and improved from a software standpoint. They have partnerships with top-quality companies, like aws, so we have confidence in the software and the network--top-shelf. ETO uses Web Intelligence from SAP for reporting. It is a high quality and powerful reporting tool. We can customize our own reports and queries.,Technology develops very quickly. Newer apps tend to have a sleeker, more modern feel than you get with ETO. Sometimes recording touchpoints in ETO can involve more clicks than we want. Full functionality is available on Internet Explorer only. While there has been an attempt towards browser neutrality and while for most users other browsers meet their needs, Internet Explorer remains the only reliable option for complete access to all features of ETO.,10,ETO gives us access to our data in ways that would have been impossible before we started using it. It comes with not an insignificant expense, but it is a worthwhile investment. It allows us to pull aggregate numbers about services we've offered and progress made by our clients. It also allows us to research more obscure requests for data that interest an individual donor, like how many people have benefited from the donation of beds at these two specific locations. We continue to deepen our use of ETO to help us identify important trends in our programs, such as the average length of time spent in one phase of our program before advancing to the next phase.,Our organization has grown and expanded to more locations over the last several years. ETO has facilitated this expansion, allowing for easy communication and sharing of records between program sites. It has also enabled standardization across locations.,In this age of fitbits and stat cast, all of us are more aware of the statistics in our personal lives. Funders are increasingly interested in the effectiveness of the organizations they support. It is no longer enough to do work that sounds good, we need to do work that we can demonstrate to be good. ETO is a great tool to help us provide that information.,Slack, Lucidchart, AsanaETO helps us get the job done!It is used by the whole organization. We are using in to manage all of our ministries and population,Easy creation of touch points for tracking the population Simple reporting tasks Tracking of demographic information,Advance reporting capabilities or advance query options Speed of use - sometime the response time is very slow Easier navigation,8,We are still building up the tool and as of yet have not seen significant gains in the area of return on investment,We have seen some scalability with the application. We are still adding ministries to the system but are beginning to see the outcomes benefit we were desiring.,The data we are entering in the system is helping us competitively compete for grants and donations,Great Product, Iffy Standard SupportWe use ETO as a client information management tool for our entire organization. It provides a centralized place to locate a client's demographics and history that facilitates both service provision and aggregated data reporting for funder compliance.,Web-based data entry allows for real-time data entry from staff in off-site offices and in the field. Highly customizable data entry options and security rules make it well suited to comprehensive service providers where goals and service delivery approach may vary greatly by service type. ETO Results, the built-in reporting tool, is very flexible and powerful, automating and replacing much of what we previously did in MS Excel.,If an issue cannot be immediately addressed by fist tier customer support, it can take an incredibly long time to get answers, let alone a solution. First tier support seems friendly and willing to help, so I can only assume it's a shortage of staff to diagnose and solve the actual problems. Account managers change at the drop of a hat and this frequently is communicated poorly. Actually, communication in general can be a challenge. Social Solutions seems a bit out of touch with the non-profit market and is less responsive than it used to be. While I realize this is a some what unavoidable development as their customer base increases, one of the original draws to ETO was the company's ability to respond to customers and help us make the most out of what we'd purchased. Non-profits often do not have funds for extras, such as sending staff to national conferences. These opportunities, while wonderful, involve not only the conference fees, but transportation and hotel costs as well. It would be nice if Social Solutions offered more regional opportunities (which would make costs more achievable for our budgets) or online options (which would again increase accessibility, even if the offerings couldn't be as robust).,7,Positive impact: our ability to adapt our data capture methods and reporting tools allowed us to increase both private and government funding (both in number of grants and amount of funding provided) while decreasing the time needed to generate our reports (reduced staff costs per grant and increased staff availability for other reports/agency needs) . Negative impact: I can't begin to quantify the unnecessary amount of time lost trying to get useful updates about our support tickets and then find other ways to work around our problems when customer support couldn't provide useful, timely solutions. (One example among many: You've used a report for over a year. Unexpectedly, it doesn't work two weeks before your next report is due, because the universe isn't flattening correctly. You then waste time trying to get updates from support about actually fixing it (a solution) and asking them to manually flatten it (a temporary solution for the immediate time-sensitive problem), and then you have to start doing things by hand or accept that there's going to be X amount of data missing from your report or tell the funder your report will be late all because no one in support seems to have any answers. We have actually had this happen at different time for several different reports used for various compliance purposes and utilized all three of the DIY approaches.),That's not a goal of how we use the software, except, perhaps with generating our grant reports. In that area, we've successfully increased both the quality and quantity of reports generated by our organization.,ETO offers us the ability to adapt our data capture methods and reporting tools which has allowed us to increase both private and government funding. This is because we can easily change the data we capture and report on to demonstrate our relevance to funder's interests or comply with funders' report requirements without changing service delivery. ETO Results has also helps us increase the volume of grant reports we can produce and reduce the time necessary to produce them. This is especially important since government grant reports tend to be due at the same time, which would otherwise limit the number of grants we could accept/with which we could comply.,,Microsoft 365 Business, Microsoft Office 2016, GoToMeeting,No,4,Yes,Not in the last 2-3 years. We've had people do an exceptional job within their role in many instances, but I can't say that the support process as a whole was exceptional for any one issue that I can recall recently. (Meaning, customer support staff may have done a great job trying to help within their role, but the ultimate resolution or lack there of wasn't satisfactory or timely enough to make the support as a whole exceptional.)Very UnhappyETO is being used by all of our services as a client management system. We're using it to collect demographics, record efforts, track client progress, and produce various reports for grants, program and agency statistics, and staff management. The system is also used to track internal processes such as background checks and marketing efforts.,ETO's greatest strength is its reporting capabilities, which runs off SAP BusinessObjects Web Intelligence Data entry forms are highly customizable Granular access permissions for user accounts,ETO only works on Internet Explorer. There are no mobile apps, and it does not scale down well on a tablet or phone web browser. The fact that a large SaS package like ETO is not browser-neutral and device independent in 2018 is astonishing. Social Solutions continues to release add-on modules for ETO, but the core software has seen very little improvement over the past few years. When upgrades are made to the core system, only specific areas are improved, leaving others behind. Because of this, ETO feels extremely fragmented. All major upgrades come in the form of add-on products that cost more money. Support is sometimes very slow and difficult to work with.,2,Our grant reporting process has been dramatically improved. Instead of collecting information from several different sources, we're able to run a single report from ETO that pulls data from any number of programs and services. Over the past several years, the amount of time our IT department spends on troubleshooting issues and working with Social Solutions support has increased.,I don't think ETO has helped us scale program delivery. It's allowed us to manage our data more effectively, but because of framework constraints (not browser-neutral, not device independent), and a lack of core program upgrades, we aren't able to improve efficiency. I also believe that a number of system bugs, and the extended period of time its taken to fix those issues, have held us back from making process improvement changes.,ETO's greatest strength is its partnership with SAP BusinessObjects. Reporting is extremely robust, and we've been able to produce various reports for both old and new funding streams. Our grant writers regularly pull reports from ETO when applying for new grants. This has been the single greatest improvement over the systems we previously had in place.,Penelope by Athena Software, CiviCore and KaleidaCareETO ReviewSocial Solutions ETO is currently being used in the workforce and economic development division. It's an excellent program to track data for grant outcomes as well as for applying for grants. The software is user-friendly and easy to customize to your needs. It also allows for real-time data reporting.,Social Solutions ETO tech support is awesome. They assist you in a reasonable amount of time. Social Solutions ETO query wizard is excellent, it allows you to extract data that is important to an organization at that particular time. Social Solutions ETO is very user-friendly and you are able to customize the software to the organization's needs.,When Social Solutions ETO made the decision to convert to the touch points system which is really great, they should have converted the customized data that organizations were using for free. Customers put in a lot of work customizing ETO to address their needs. The task was time consuming and there should be a why to convert the existing efforts, reports, etc. The platform that ETO runs best on currently is Internet Explorer, it should be browser friendly. I would like the ability to send participants group text messages, however, when Social Solutions has add-on features there is always a cost involved and some features I believe should simply be included as technology changes.,9,Social Solutions ETO had played an important role in our workforce development area. It allows for us to view real-time data and make important decisions. Social Solutions ETO has allowed us to see how multiple funding streams attribute to the success of our participants. Social Solutions ETO allows for us to keep funding streams separated along with the outcomes that relate to the multiple grants as well as the participants.,Social Solutions ETO data collection through customized efforts has allowed us to show funders how multiple funding streams braided together yet tracked separately aids to the success of our participants. Through the demonstration of sharing participants stories through this way of collecting data we have been able to secure funding, re-awarded existing funding and provided real time reporting to funders and upper management.,When we are awarded a grant, we look at the outcomes for that grant and create efforts and/or use existing efforts to track outcomes. We can report back to funders in a real time manner the outcomes of the grant as well as track whether of not we did what we said we were going to do to receive the grant funds. We can speak to whether or not the grant alone was sufficient or if we had to braid funding streams to support the participant from program entry to exit. We also use Social Solutions ETO to track the traffic that come through our Workforce area. This information is critical as it relates to the college decision making in a number of areas such as public safety since our campus in not on the mail campus.,,46,2,Grant management Participant support need to be successful Track outcomes To tell a participants complete story,To keep grants separate as well as braid funding to support participants Customized data tracking and reporting To secure additional funding to support participants,To provide stronger communications between case managers and their participants,10,No,Product Features Product Usability Analyst Reports,I wouldn't change a thing, ETO was the right choice for us and have proven to be extremely beneficial is providing what is was designed to do.,Group functions such as tracking attendance. The ability to write queries. The ability to customize the system for an organizations particular needs.,Although I think the touch point system is awesome, recreating all of the efforts and customization that we have done over the past 14 years would be extremely time consuming as well as cumbersome.,8
Unspecified
ETO by Social Solutions
26 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
TRScore

ETO by Social Solutions Reviews

ETO by Social Solutions
26 Ratings
Score 7.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 26 vetted ETO by Social Solutions reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-18 of 18)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
September 14, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "A Worthwhile Investment"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ETO across our organization in programs, which include after-school programs for children and youth; day center and compassionate care services as well as short- and long-term residential programs for homeless adults; and support services for community members on the brink of homelessness. ETO allows us to track our outputs, like nights of shelter and class attendance. We also use it for Case Management and for evaluation of outcomes, like progression on the self-sufficiency matrix and employment obtained. ETO allows us to monitor progress of individual clients and aggregate progress of the organization.
  • We are able to customize ETO to fit our program design and performance priorities.
  • ETO was originally designed by professionals in social service so it fits a social service model very well without any challenges involved in retrofitting a sales tool for a social service setting.
  • Over the years ETO has grown and improved from a software standpoint. They have partnerships with top-quality companies, like aws, so we have confidence in the software and the network--top-shelf.
  • ETO uses Web Intelligence from SAP for reporting. It is a high quality and powerful reporting tool. We can customize our own reports and queries.
  • Technology develops very quickly. Newer apps tend to have a sleeker, more modern feel than you get with ETO.
  • Sometimes recording touchpoints in ETO can involve more clicks than we want.
  • Full functionality is available on Internet Explorer only. While there has been an attempt towards browser neutrality and while for most users other browsers meet their needs, Internet Explorer remains the only reliable option for complete access to all features of ETO.
ETO works very well when a staff member is available to oversee its administration. Customization is a wonderful feature, but it requires someone to customize. Social Solutions does offer services to conduct this setup, but an administrator is a requirement. While the reporting tool is extremely powerful, someone needs to learn it in order to set up customized reports. Standard reports are available, but we find our customized reports to meet our needs best.
Read Heidi Good's full review
September 21, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO helps us get the job done!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the whole organization. We are using in to manage all of our ministries and population
  • Easy creation of touch points for tracking the population
  • Simple reporting tasks
  • Tracking of demographic information
  • Advance reporting capabilities or advance query options
  • Speed of use - sometime the response time is very slow
  • Easier navigation

ETO is very suitable for tracking shelter residents and case management of that population

ETO is less useful for the tracking of early education children as it is not quite flexible enough

Read Corinne Echols's full review
September 14, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Great Product, Iffy Standard Support"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ETO as a client information management tool for our entire organization. It provides a centralized place to locate a client's demographics and history that facilitates both service provision and aggregated data reporting for funder compliance.
  • Web-based data entry allows for real-time data entry from staff in off-site offices and in the field.
  • Highly customizable data entry options and security rules make it well suited to comprehensive service providers where goals and service delivery approach may vary greatly by service type.
  • ETO Results, the built-in reporting tool, is very flexible and powerful, automating and replacing much of what we previously did in MS Excel.
  • If an issue cannot be immediately addressed by fist tier customer support, it can take an incredibly long time to get answers, let alone a solution. First tier support seems friendly and willing to help, so I can only assume it's a shortage of staff to diagnose and solve the actual problems.
  • Account managers change at the drop of a hat and this frequently is communicated poorly. Actually, communication in general can be a challenge.
  • Social Solutions seems a bit out of touch with the non-profit market and is less responsive than it used to be. While I realize this is a some what unavoidable development as their customer base increases, one of the original draws to ETO was the company's ability to respond to customers and help us make the most out of what we'd purchased.
  • Non-profits often do not have funds for extras, such as sending staff to national conferences. These opportunities, while wonderful, involve not only the conference fees, but transportation and hotel costs as well. It would be nice if Social Solutions offered more regional opportunities (which would make costs more achievable for our budgets) or online options (which would again increase accessibility, even if the offerings couldn't be as robust).
Highly customizable data entry options and security rules makes it well suited to comprehensive service providers where goals and service delivery approach may vary greatly within the organization based on service type. It's also well suited to organizations needing robust reporting tools that allow them to manage their own reports, such as those with highly variable grant reporting needs. It is less ideal for organizations with more unified service goals and those who do not need to manage their own reports, as I think there are other programs that can meet their needs while offering more responsive customer support.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Very Unhappy"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used by all of our services as a client management system. We're using it to collect demographics, record efforts, track client progress, and produce various reports for grants, program and agency statistics, and staff management. The system is also used to track internal processes such as background checks and marketing efforts.
  • ETO's greatest strength is its reporting capabilities, which runs off SAP BusinessObjects Web Intelligence
  • Data entry forms are highly customizable
  • Granular access permissions for user accounts
  • ETO only works on Internet Explorer. There are no mobile apps, and it does not scale down well on a tablet or phone web browser. The fact that a large SaS package like ETO is not browser-neutral and device independent in 2018 is astonishing.
  • Social Solutions continues to release add-on modules for ETO, but the core software has seen very little improvement over the past few years. When upgrades are made to the core system, only specific areas are improved, leaving others behind. Because of this, ETO feels extremely fragmented.
  • All major upgrades come in the form of add-on products that cost more money.
  • Support is sometimes very slow and difficult to work with.
As a simple case management system for users that are not mobile, ETO does the job well, but if you try to expand your usage within the system - even to areas that it's designed to handle - it's extremely likely that you'll run into bugs or issues that will prevent you from proceeding.

If you have a mobile workforce, or work from devices that require something other than Internet Explorer, ETO is not a good choice.
Read this authenticated review
January 26, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions: "ETO Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Solutions ETO is currently being used in the workforce and economic development division. It's an excellent program to track data for grant outcomes as well as for applying for grants. The software is user-friendly and easy to customize to your needs. It also allows for real-time data reporting.
  • Social Solutions ETO tech support is awesome. They assist you in a reasonable amount of time.
  • Social Solutions ETO query wizard is excellent, it allows you to extract data that is important to an organization at that particular time.
  • Social Solutions ETO is very user-friendly and you are able to customize the software to the organization's needs.
  • When Social Solutions ETO made the decision to convert to the touch points system which is really great, they should have converted the customized data that organizations were using for free. Customers put in a lot of work customizing ETO to address their needs. The task was time consuming and there should be a why to convert the existing efforts, reports, etc.
  • The platform that ETO runs best on currently is Internet Explorer, it should be browser friendly.
  • I would like the ability to send participants group text messages, however, when Social Solutions has add-on features there is always a cost involved and some features I believe should simply be included as technology changes.
Social Solutions is well suited for data tracking and reporting of outcomes. It allows us to see exactly how much time we are spending with participants as well as the dollar amount being spent on them and what was the outcome. It allows for participants' stories to viewed in totality. We had a difficult time using Social Solutions ETO on the job development side. We worked for several months to a year attempting to customize the software to allow for job postings and tracking all data to related to the posting.
Read Gail Bowman's full review
December 05, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Great system to use for mutilple sites."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The program allows cloud based sharing of participant information and notes across several agencies. This allows the problem solving of having clients double dip into the funding stream from several agencies. It makes the process easy to tell a client who they last spoke with and the status of their assistance.
  • It allows for multiple users to access one document with one at a time update and changes.
  • Provides a quick snapshot of current activity on a client.
  • Allows for you to assign a caseload to users.
  • The process of allowing you to click a next button to get to the next document.
  • The process to allow a picture to be upload for the clients file picture. SO you will know if you have the correct client.
  • Whatever is uploaded be available in one location dated for accurate use.
There was a client new to our office and was way too familiar with the program's process. Once we had that client complete some initial forms to check our system, he came up currently active at another facility and receiving services from that agency. That is double dipping in our service term, all because he wants someone else to take care of his bills. The client was provided information on the spot of who he is currently working with and the last time they spoke. The client apologized stating that he thought we did other services. We knew better.
Read Syreeta Stanley's full review
December 01, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "My Experience with Social Solutions ETO"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Social Solutions ETO to document service provision to youth we work with. It provides a user friendly way to document services provided, collateral contacts related to the youth supported, and importing documents related to youth served (to attach external documents to the youth's file in ETO, resulting in a complete electronic record).

We are using Social Solutions ETO throughout our organization. We use this product to run reports to determine outcomes in a variety of services provision areas.

  • Ease of documentation. I'm not sure how else to say this, but documentation is easy to do in Social Solutions ETO.
  • User-friendly. For those that have limited computer skills, they have been able to learn how to use the system with limited difficulty which is super exciting! Use of the system is not a complicated endeavor; we've had a couple of people that were able to learn the system without staff assistance.
  • Rapid response from technical support. Whenever there have been issues (and there haven't been many) we have gotten a quick response with issues being resolved.
  • It would be helpful if we had another level of administrative oversight to be able to add items without having to contact technical assistance.
  • I would like to be able to be able to move from one touchpoint to another touchpoint with greater ease, to other documents.
  • I would like to be able to upload signatures from a signature pad.
  • I would like a diagnosis feature in the event we wanted to use this for clinical services.
  • Mobile app
Well Suited
Admissions/Intakes
Daily documentation for brief contacts with youth

Less Well Suited
Documentation on the run or in the field
Read Leah Williams's full review
November 28, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "My experience with Social Solutions ETO"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Three of our four departments use Social Solutions ETO as their primary data management system. We use it to build, manage, monitor and evaluate information about our volunteers and the children we serve. It helps us track movement and changes in among our clientele and keep up-to-date, comprehensive information on each individual, which is then used to plan, implement, monitor and evaluate program activities and deliverables.
  • Reports - the ability to build custom reports is essential for us and our efforts in capacity building.
  • Dashboard Message Board - The message board is a great way to communicate with staff and volunteers. I particularly appreciate the ability to hyperlink documents or webpages into this message board - it serves as a central hub of information for our stakeholders.
  • TouchPoints - the ability to build custom TouchPoints is also essential for us. I especially appreciate the ability to upload files to TouchPoints.
  • The text can be difficult to decipher in "view" mode of TouchPoints. The text is dark grey on a light grey background. I'd suggest using a display with higher contrast to make it easier to read.
  • The text boxes in TouchPoints should automatically expand to show all text in "view" and "edit" mode. Often times, information is missed by the reader because they do not realize there is more text in the field that they need to expand the text box to see.
  • I'd like to be able to customize the font/colors of a TouchPoint a big more to make the forms more user-friendly.
Organizations which provide direct services are probably best-suited for Social Solutions ETO.
Read Michelle Struthers, MPH's full review
March 22, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Great Start"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Social Solutions ETO to document participant progress. This software helps address staff organization and time management.
  • Social Solutions ETO does a great job in organizing all of the participants information in a way that is easy and convenient to understand.
  • It helps keep track of files, and helps staff have better time management skills by allowing a certain number of days to edit past documents before the option to edit a document is removed.
  • This program has room for improvement in being able to print out all sheets from each participants dash board, not having to go to the drop down box where the program will generate the report.
  • It would be easier to print out Case plans by date and not print out all of the previous and current case plans/ Treatment Plans within the same document.
It is well suited in agencies that have more than ten participants they need to track. This software helps staff manage their participants and keeps them accountable by generating their user report.
Read olivia gutierrez's full review
March 19, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO making life easier, one click at a time!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used to track participant information, and progress within our program.
  • It is an easy way to track client information.
  • It saves paper.
  • It is a reliable form of information gathering, and sharing.
  • It is secure.
  • The ETO system could be a little more user-friendly.
ETO is very effective in tracking staff's efforts and how much time they are spending in the system.
Read David Tovar's full review
November 30, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO User Experience."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used to track demographic and attendance of all are programs. ETO is being used by most of the organization. a\All the sites that are responsible for community engagement. ETO addresses the issue of displaying how we are helping the community. It also tracks everything a lot easier within many different sites.
  • Streamlined
  • Easy to use
  • Lots of options
  • Depth of data tracking
  • ETO support feature
  • Back space navigation
  • ETO Insight limited capabilities
  • Timing out function
  • Not enough webinars for free
  • More chances for ETO in-person training
Being able to track people in a collection. To generate reports. It makes tracking the school-based programs a lot easier.

The batch uploads were a little overly difficult. Times were, the effort was not worth it.
Read danfry nieves's full review
November 28, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO at its best!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for our data base for state reporting in PCAR, PCADV, OC, SA, DV Medical and data collections
  • It records all data and services our advocates provide to clients within the community.
  • We are able to pull reports regularly to track all communication, trainings and community ed that we service in our community.
  • It allows us to pull reports to submit to the state more easily and readily available.
  • Sometimes reports are hard to access.
  • Sometimes reports don't show all details we are needing in one report where we need to pull 2 or 3 to gather all data we need to review.
ETO helps us account for all the hard work our advocates do within our community and breaks things down as needed so we are easily able to report such data records to the state.
Read Nina Blair's full review
January 23, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Satisfactory Use"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the ETO administrator. I designed all the programs and reports for my organization. It is wild being used across our whole organization, covering our Adult Education, Employment Center, Job Training and Multiple Service programs. All the data is stored in the cloud and they are safe. Data from different programs can be shared or masked. It's flexible and powerful to the system administrator. In a word, ETO is useful tool for nonprofit organization.
  • Flexible design functions. Administrator can design all the programs by themselves without any PHP experience. It is easy to learn and use. I mastered ETO and began to work on it without any training.
  • Powerful report functions. Using ETO Result, users can design and pull out all the reports without any SQL experience.
  • ETO has rich functionality, we can define a lot of properties for every program/touchpoint/account, which makes our work more comfortable.
  • ETO has powerful searching functiong
  • ETO connects participates with entities, which makes it easier to administrate.
  • ETO Result is slow recently.
  • ETO database is not opened to administrator. Experienced user can not visit the database by SQL.
  • ETO demographic information does not support Chinese, which causes us can not store some useful information. For example, Chinese name.
  • Our user wonder why they have to use IE as the only browser for ETO.
One of our staff is responsible for retention of a job training program. He need to fill in up to 20 records for one student. I created a retention touchpoint for him to do that. At first, when he was doing retention, he was exhausted because he had to fill out all the duplicate information all the time. For example, the employer name, job title, work place, etc. I received his complain. Fortunately, I find the pre-populate answer function in ETO touchpoint. This function save a lot of time for him. Now he is very satisfy this feature.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO Feedback"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ETO to track progress on outcomes for each of our programs across the entire organization. While all programs enter data into the system, some are more sophisticated around outcomes tracking than others. We are consistently working to provide internal systems and supports for programs to transition from outputs tracking to outcomes analysis across the organization.
  • Centralization - ETO allows for a level of customizability that means any program data can be collected and input into ETO, eliminating the need for tracking in various, disconnected spreadsheets or other systems.
  • Reporting - ETO's built-in relationship with SAP Business Objects is a fantastic way for organizations to ensure that they are able to deliver actionable information from data that is entered into the system.
  • Training - Social Solutions provides amazing training opportunities for administrators and report writers, enabling organizations to take advantage of the system's custsomizability without the associated cost and time constraints of relying solely on the system provider for new reports or additional features.
  • Browser Compatibility - ETO is most compatible with Internet Explorer, causing frustration for staff members who want to use browsers like Chrome or Firefox.
  • User Friendliness - While ETO has undergone many updates to make the system more user friendly, there are a number of upgrades that could be made so that the look and feel of the software is more intuitive, cutting down on the amount of training time for staff as well as potential data entry errors.
  • Training - While Social Solutions offers wonderful administrator and report writer trainings, I've noticed that there is less training associated with more technical, software-related tasks that are still important for organizations to know. Some examples would be system architecture (how to set up sites vs. programs to match your organizational structure), system maintenance (examples of what sort of auditing should be done to ensure system security and appropriate access, and examples of how organizations can track changes made to the software).
For an organization looking for a customizable information system that can allow for centralization of data, ETO is one of the best options. Organizations that are not very large, however, may be faced with a price tag that is out of their range for an information system.
Read this authenticated review
December 05, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "A great Solution for my data needs."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO Is being used by my department which has over 100 employees and 31 different contracts. The reason we chose to use ETO is because it is customizable and we were able to generate reports for various programs. When you have 31 different programs that have various reporting needs and a department that is constantly growing it is necessary that you have a database that can grow with you.
  • ETO provides excellent training so that you do not have to rely on them to build out reports.
  • The ability to export data into other systems is extremely useful.
  • The fact that it is customizable is by far the best feature.
  • The ability to send referrals to those who are not on the system using email.
  • Ability to do mathematical equations.
  • Ability to create charts and graphs from existing data.
I utilize ETO for multiple programs, so I think it is well suited for tracking staff performance and client data. Generating reports are also made easy by using ETO. The ability to do comparisons and graphs are a bit more challenging. Overall I think it is a great program and would recommend it.
Read this authenticated review
November 28, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Social Solutions ETO"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Solutions ETO is used across our organization to allow people in different departments to keep a running database of interactions with Unaccompanied Alien Children. We use it to securely store sensitive information regarding these children, their situation, and any issues they may be having.
  • Organization
  • Detailed reports
  • Flexibility
  • Frequent downtimes for maintenance
  • Issues with reports not working
Social Solutions ETO works very well in a case management perspective. It works well for securely storing sensitive information and different interactions with people.
Read this authenticated review
November 28, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Great customer service and product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Solutions developed and helped maintain a product used by our department. Their customer service was prompt and friendly and the product they created has been very useful and user friendly. I was surprised at how quick they were to respond to any issues along the way and troubleshoot any issues we had. The product I was involved with is being used across departments throughout the State of California by some that may not be familiar with the use of a computer so it was very user friendly and simple to understand. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great working relationship and prompt customer support.
  • Prompt customer service
  • Friendly customer service
  • Produced a simple and easy to use product used at several locations
  • Troubleshooting software or connection issues prior to implementation
If you are looking for a company that is willing to go out of their way to please and ensure you have the right product within the timeline alotted, look no further. They have very friendly and knowledgable staff and were very easy to work with. Fortunately for us we were in an area close to their location so it didn't take long for them to come out and assist; I can't speak for more rural locations. I know they have products statewide so I am sure they're used to travel.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions: "ETO Review at a Drop-in Center"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used to track all of the services we offer our clients. It was designed as a case management system but we primarily use it to track attendance in various programs and to view how clients access various services offered. It is also used as part of our intake process.
  • It does a good job capturing information for various programs within the organization.
  • It has great customer service support which makes it easy for problems to be quickly addressed.
  • It is somewhat easy to navigate.
  • It can get pretty complicated to edit particular questions or processes on the backend because of the language and terms used by ETO.
  • Creating reports is not as easy or intuitive which limits the types of reports that can be created outside of the template ones.
ETO would be most beneficial as a case management system or for programs that have a specific duration and approaches. We do not use ETO to its full capacity and primarily use it to track attendance. There are opportunities to get insights on our client base if it is set-up that way but these are all features that have not been used by our programs.
Read this authenticated review

About ETO by Social Solutions

ETO by Social Solutions is a comprehensive outcome and case management tool for large nonprofits, government agencies, and community collaboratives. The platform was built to handle multiple partners, high volumes of programs, advanced security protocols, and multifaceted reporting and analytics initiatives. ETO's robust system provides infrastructure and scalability for large organizations to manage data, share information, and track progress in a secure, compliant environment.

According to the vendor, organizations that use ETO get an enterprise-level solution that was designed with the intention of relating efforts to outcomes, ensuring service delivery is helping users achieve intended outcomes.

Additionally, the vendor says ETO’s advanced reporting suite supports the needs of large and diverse organizations by ensuring that they can not only meet a variety of compliance requirements but will also have the tools they need to truly understand the impact of their organizational efforts.
Categories:  Case Management

ETO by Social Solutions Features

Has featureEnterprise structure inclusive of robust security settings and protocols support programs, division and compliance needs.
Has featureBest-in-class hosting platform, Amazon Web Services, provides an unprecedented level of performance, security and scalability.
Has featureHIPAA, FERPA, HUD, Fedramp, and NIST compliant.
Has featureTrack client data, program enrollments, cases, service planning, and delivery in one place

ETO by Social Solutions Screenshots

ETO by Social Solutions Competitors

CaseWorthy, Homegrown Systems, Manual Processes, Eccovia Solutions: ClientTrack, Athena Software: Penelope

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

We work with organizations of all shapes and sizes . Pricing varies based on use case, so reach out to Social Solutions today to find out more.

ETO by Social Solutions Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
60%

ETO by Social Solutions Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ETO by Social Solutions Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:USA, Australia, UK
Supported Languages: English