TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Vb/4i/P0ZPFIBDQ8C0.JPEGETO From the perspective of a Service Delivery Manager!ETO is being used as a primary (only or first) database by 33% of our programs at Congreso. That number increases to 80% as a secondary database. As a whole, ETO is used as our basis for data integration (i.e. most staff have an ETO account)! Our yearly scorecard is influenced by our metrics in ETO: clients served, demographics, case management trends, etc. ETO also reaches almost every administrative department from Marketing, to fundraising, we are able to have data ownership, and control of the reporting and most importantly, usability for frontline staff.,ETO is customizable, even when a feature is deemed “limited” staff at Social Solution usually know a manageable work-around and keep the end user in mind. ETO staff/support are honest about the systems capabilities. They know what features are “in-the-works” and are responsive to requests.,Frontline data entry folks need to be able to see and visualize their data. Color, visuals we need these things! Referral system can be improved to have more response/follow-up once a referral is sent across sites.,8,I believe the ROI is good. Considering most of our programs use ETO as a primary or secondary database, it is our base for data collection. With ETO we are able to report the amount of clients served, client outcomes, clients demographics. The reporting features allow our staff to retrieve their own data. These may seem like “normal” database requirements, but once we add 17,000 clients served annually across 53 programs and over 100 state and city contracts, the layers of the nonprofit sector can complicate even the normal database collection requests.,We have been able to assess key issues that our clients are facing in multiple programs. Through our agency wide case management touchpoint we were able to analyze gaps within our organization. With over 50 programs one would think that Congreso can be a “catch-all” multiservice agency, ranging between workforce development to Education services to family wellness. As we analyzed our data we were able to see the barriers our clients face. These included daycare, elderly care, safety, and legal support. These barriers helped Congreso make better decisions in program flows, strategic partnerships with other agencies in the North Philadelphia area. Most recently, through a theory of Change process, Congreso plans on opening up a daycare center as well as increase staff support with a detailed triage team. With ETO we can continue to be intentional about data collection and the influence it can have on our overall service delivery.,Multiple data request to our department come daily. With the proper timeline, the D&E department is able to extrapolate information to support our Grant writing team which raises hundreds of thousands of dollars every year. The marketing department is in constant contact with our team in the spirit of having the most “up-to-date” information for our monthly newsletter, funder communication blasts and our agency website. Keeping up with government contracts is essential in the nonprofit world. ETO allows us to report metrics on demand, customize contract standards for our staff and this helps us build a Trustworthy reputation with both our funders and staff. Good data in and good data out, help keep both parties happy!,,Salesforce Analytics Cloud, KeySurvey, Google ChartsRides for Seniors made simple by ETO reportingWe currently use ETO's reporting feature to match participants in a caregiving services program for rides provided by our volunteers.,ETO's reporting support is very helpful and supportive. Quick responses to problems. The reporting features allows many quick ways to see the results of our hard work. The workflow option allows for easy and accurate data entry for all staff and volunteers.,Different options for pricing of bundles. Different options for pricing of users.,9,ETO has made grant reporting much more efficient. The feature of unduplicated participants is so helpful in determining number served. We have been able to help our senior participants stay in their home longer because of the ride matching that comes from our ETO reports.,We have been able to serve more seniors with rides because our ETO Report ride matching allows our volunteers to select their own rides online instead of having to call in.,ETO has allowed our outputs to become outcomes and show our funders the result of our work in a clearer picture.,,25,4,Volunteers providing seniors rides. The matching is done through ETO touchpoints and reporting End of Life care planning survey information collected Financial assistance case management for help with rent and utilities,Tracking the preferences of seniors in regards to rides and home repair.,Homelessness prevention. Prequalifucation of scholarship requirements using participant portal.,9ETO - Flexible, Configurable, ReportableGoodwill Industries of San Antonio has a mission to Change Lives Through the Power of Work. ETO allows us to effectively collect data in an efficient manner and generate reports relative to our mission. The software allows for easily configuring data collection elements and allows for efficient automation of processes, where applicable.,ETO is a highly configurable system that easily allows change to existing, or new, data elements Strategically utilizing add-ons to the ETO Platform has allowed increased automation and efficiency for the staff. Social Solutions continues to innovate the ETO platform, with new features and functionality to improve the staff experience.,Changes to the User Interface have been overdue, but are already in the works to be updated soon.,10,ETO is critical in recording information relative to our mission and how we are performing. Without the ability to capture and report data, we could not measure the success of our organization.,ETO's flexibility allows us to add elements to the system quickly in order to capture data critical to the mission. As new initiatives arise, we can quickly update the system in order to provide the staff with the tools they need to successfully achieve our mission.,The ability to effectively report on the data within the ETO platform is critical in providing information to our funding organizations. When reporting needs change, we can easily update the reports in order to align with the data requirements.,,Salesforce LightningETO, Where Customization is KeyOur organization uses ETO in order to track participant data, including demographics, and manage case management. This includes all participant contacts, location services, anonymous contacts, and outcomes management. We are able to track participants that are enrolled in multiple service areas and unique outcomes for each program area and share select information across our entire organization.,It's fully customizable to meet our needs Security settings allow us to protect participant data Comprehensive data across all service areas,Some features load slowly The user interface is outdated Some desired changes take Social Solutions a long time to process, if at all,8,We have been able to report clean data to our funders Advanced outcome reporting allows us to seek additional funds A solid database allows staff to spend less time on data entry,We haven't had many issues with scalability but we can easily add an additional program or service area if we receive additional funding and need to change accordingly. We don't have any concerns with being able to grow further in the future with ETO and adjust the database to meet our ongoing needs.,We have been able to use our outcomes measurements and more accurate data counts in order to solicit additional funds from a wider variety of sources. As funders continue to ask for more and more impactful data, we know that we can fulfill the grant requirements with the use of ETO.,CaseWorthy and Salesforce.com,Microsoft 365 Business, Tableau DesktopETO fits your needs!ETO by Social Solutions is used by Proyecto Pastoral to track output and outcome data for the after school program, IMPACTO, the Academic Case Management for the IMPACTO program, and the Early Childhood Education Centers. We use the database to track enrollment and demographic information, as well as pre- and post- surveys taken by the programs. Additionally, the Academic Case Managers (ACMs) track student progress through a variety of 'TouchPoints' we've created that allow us to interact with the students and help them fulfill their academic goals. I highly recommend ETO for tracking this data, though taking into consideration that training in administration and reporting will be needed in order to efficiently use all (or many) of the aspects of ETO. Great database!,Being able to see dashboards for staff and each of the participants is great! It allows us to see at-a-glance information for each of the participants! Grouping students into collections works great for us! It mirrors what we do in 'real life' and allows us to see groups of people at a time, rather than all participants in our 100+ participant program. Customization has helped us tremendously! We are able to customize attendance values as well as custom demographic points that we want to track.,It takes a lot of training and understanding to be able to build a report for outputs or outcomes. Although it's improved its user interface and experience, it would be great to be able to do things 'simpler' when wanting to pull information out of the database.,9,It's definitely allowed us to keep track of data quicker!,Because of all the features that ETO has, it has been a slow roll-out in the organization and we're barely reaching the point where we're able to see the data of everything we put in neatly and in the way that we want. We're definitely starting to see the impact of our efforts.,We use the data that we pull out of ETO for funding reports and grant applications. It is definitely faster than waiting to quantify and analyze data we previously had on paper or Excel sheets, and thus allows us to get to the grant writing faster.
Unspecified
ETO by Social Solutions
39 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
TRScore

ETO by Social Solutions Reviews

ETO by Social Solutions
39 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 39 vetted ETO by Social Solutions reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 28)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Lohanny Ramos profile photo
October 30, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO From the perspective of a Service Delivery Manager!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used as a primary (only or first) database by 33% of our programs at Congreso. That number increases to 80% as a secondary database. As a whole, ETO is used as our basis for data integration (i.e. most staff have an ETO account)! Our yearly scorecard is influenced by our metrics in ETO: clients served, demographics, case management trends, etc. ETO also reaches almost every administrative department from Marketing, to fundraising, we are able to have data ownership, and control of the reporting and most importantly, usability for frontline staff.
  • ETO is customizable, even when a feature is deemed “limited” staff at Social Solution usually know a manageable work-around and keep the end user in mind.
  • ETO staff/support are honest about the systems capabilities. They know what features are “in-the-works” and are responsive to requests.
  • Frontline data entry folks need to be able to see and visualize their data. Color, visuals we need these things!
  • Referral system can be improved to have more response/follow-up once a referral is sent across sites.
ETO is well suited for case management, casenotes, confidentiality, and usability.

ETO wouldn’t be helpful as a financial management tool. We have had workforce and housing programs that needed administrative support, and in this way that have found ETO to be limited.
Read Lohanny Ramos's full review
Pamela Xeele profile photo
October 31, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Rides for Seniors made simple by ETO reporting"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use ETO's reporting feature to match participants in a caregiving services program for rides provided by our volunteers.
  • ETO's reporting support is very helpful and supportive. Quick responses to problems.
  • The reporting features allows many quick ways to see the results of our hard work.
  • The workflow option allows for easy and accurate data entry for all staff and volunteers.
  • Different options for pricing of bundles.
  • Different options for pricing of users.
  • Case management
  • Tracking of survey data and volunteer info
Read Pamela Xeele's full review
Will Raybourn profile photo
October 30, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO - Flexible, Configurable, Reportable"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Goodwill Industries of San Antonio has a mission to Change Lives Through the Power of Work. ETO allows us to effectively collect data in an efficient manner and generate reports relative to our mission. The software allows for easily configuring data collection elements and allows for efficient automation of processes, where applicable.
  • ETO is a highly configurable system that easily allows change to existing, or new, data elements
  • Strategically utilizing add-ons to the ETO Platform has allowed increased automation and efficiency for the staff.
  • Social Solutions continues to innovate the ETO platform, with new features and functionality to improve the staff experience.
  • Changes to the User Interface have been overdue, but are already in the works to be updated soon.
For any organization that needs a solution that is highly flexible, configurable, and stable, ETO is something I would definitely recommend.
Read Will Raybourn's full review
Ellen Broudy, MBA profile photo
October 30, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO, Where Customization is Key"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses ETO in order to track participant data, including demographics, and manage case management. This includes all participant contacts, location services, anonymous contacts, and outcomes management. We are able to track participants that are enrolled in multiple service areas and unique outcomes for each program area and share select information across our entire organization.
  • It's fully customizable to meet our needs
  • Security settings allow us to protect participant data
  • Comprehensive data across all service areas
  • Some features load slowly
  • The user interface is outdated
  • Some desired changes take Social Solutions a long time to process, if at all
I think if an organization is dedicated to providing the investment, both financially and with human capital, then they can be successful. It takes a lot of time, both in planning and in training, in order to build a system and get staff onboard to effectively use all the features that are included in the system. If an organization is relatively small, the software may be more than what the organization needs, or if an organization is not able to invest in time and money then they will not have a successful implementation.
Read Ellen Broudy, MBA's full review
Ruth Luna profile photo
October 30, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO fits your needs!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO by Social Solutions is used by Proyecto Pastoral to track output and outcome data for the after school program, IMPACTO, the Academic Case Management for the IMPACTO program, and the Early Childhood Education Centers. We use the database to track enrollment and demographic information, as well as pre- and post- surveys taken by the programs. Additionally, the Academic Case Managers (ACMs) track student progress through a variety of 'TouchPoints' we've created that allow us to interact with the students and help them fulfill their academic goals. I highly recommend ETO for tracking this data, though taking into consideration that training in administration and reporting will be needed in order to efficiently use all (or many) of the aspects of ETO. Great database!
  • Being able to see dashboards for staff and each of the participants is great! It allows us to see at-a-glance information for each of the participants!
  • Grouping students into collections works great for us! It mirrors what we do in 'real life' and allows us to see groups of people at a time, rather than all participants in our 100+ participant program.
  • Customization has helped us tremendously! We are able to customize attendance values as well as custom demographic points that we want to track.
  • It takes a lot of training and understanding to be able to build a report for outputs or outcomes. Although it's improved its user interface and experience, it would be great to be able to do things 'simpler' when wanting to pull information out of the database.
ETO by Social Solutions is well suited for Case Management. The touchpoints done for participants can be as simple or detailed as you want. Also, we found that the collections feature is great for our purposes and allows us to track cohorts or groups of participants.
Read Ruth Luna's full review
Andres Calderon profile photo
October 30, 2018

User Review: "ETO by Social Solutions"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used by about 75% of our organization, particularly by our direct service staff. ETO aids us in tracking data on our program participants and allows us the ability to create reports for internal use or for our funders. Its reporting capabilities outshine other solutions that I've used.
  • ETO helps us track and standard data and custom data requirements give to us by our funders.
  • ETO Results, built on Business Objects, gives up powerful reporting to help us answer critical questions.
  • ETO listens to customer feedback in order to improve the software and make it more modern and user-friendly.
  • ETO has an outdated user interface us has recently announced plans for giving it a facelift.
  • ETO sells many add-ons which are very helpful but the extra cost can sometimes be a burden to non-profits.
Social services and case management are areas where it could be used well. It also has a HMIS package that is helpful that allows for quick HUD reporting to SAGE.
Read Andres Calderon's full review
Dave Shah profile photo
September 24, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions: "Overall Review of Efforts to Outcomes by IT Admin"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ETO to track our students we serve and their progress along with contact hours across all programs we serve. ETO has really helped us to give us inside of our business by providing important data sets to make certain important business decisions for the organization. We are becoming a data driven organization. ETO has brought a lot of clarity to the work we are doing!
  • Easy to configure and magage.
  • Secure web based tool.
  • Good reporting tool comes with the software.
  • Entity can be improved and ETO Should allow Admin to configure objects f the entity just like Tochpoint.
  • ETO should allow direct access to the data being stored on AWS.
It is well suited to track any organizations's clientele. SAP business Objects reporting comes with the software. Overall easy to configure and manage. Entity can be improved. ETO shoud allow direct access to data other than via a SAP reporting. Overall good product, good technical support in place.
Read Dave Shah's full review
Heidi Good profile photo
September 14, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "A Worthwhile Investment"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ETO across our organization in programs, which include after-school programs for children and youth; day center and compassionate care services as well as short- and long-term residential programs for homeless adults; and support services for community members on the brink of homelessness. ETO allows us to track our outputs, like nights of shelter and class attendance. We also use it for Case Management and for evaluation of outcomes, like progression on the self-sufficiency matrix and employment obtained. ETO allows us to monitor progress of individual clients and aggregate progress of the organization.
  • We are able to customize ETO to fit our program design and performance priorities.
  • ETO was originally designed by professionals in social service so it fits a social service model very well without any challenges involved in retrofitting a sales tool for a social service setting.
  • Over the years ETO has grown and improved from a software standpoint. They have partnerships with top-quality companies, like aws, so we have confidence in the software and the network--top-shelf.
  • ETO uses Web Intelligence from SAP for reporting. It is a high quality and powerful reporting tool. We can customize our own reports and queries.
  • Technology develops very quickly. Newer apps tend to have a sleeker, more modern feel than you get with ETO.
  • Sometimes recording touchpoints in ETO can involve more clicks than we want.
  • Full functionality is available on Internet Explorer only. While there has been an attempt towards browser neutrality and while for most users other browsers meet their needs, Internet Explorer remains the only reliable option for complete access to all features of ETO.
ETO works very well when a staff member is available to oversee its administration. Customization is a wonderful feature, but it requires someone to customize. Social Solutions does offer services to conduct this setup, but an administrator is a requirement. While the reporting tool is extremely powerful, someone needs to learn it in order to set up customized reports. Standard reports are available, but we find our customized reports to meet our needs best.
Read Heidi Good's full review
Corinne Echols profile photo
September 21, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO helps us get the job done!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the whole organization. We are using in to manage all of our ministries and population
  • Easy creation of touch points for tracking the population
  • Simple reporting tasks
  • Tracking of demographic information
  • Advance reporting capabilities or advance query options
  • Speed of use - sometime the response time is very slow
  • Easier navigation

ETO is very suitable for tracking shelter residents and case management of that population

ETO is less useful for the tracking of early education children as it is not quite flexible enough

Read Corinne Echols's full review
No photo available
September 14, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Great Product, Iffy Standard Support"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ETO as a client information management tool for our entire organization. It provides a centralized place to locate a client's demographics and history that facilitates both service provision and aggregated data reporting for funder compliance.
  • Web-based data entry allows for real-time data entry from staff in off-site offices and in the field.
  • Highly customizable data entry options and security rules make it well suited to comprehensive service providers where goals and service delivery approach may vary greatly by service type.
  • ETO Results, the built-in reporting tool, is very flexible and powerful, automating and replacing much of what we previously did in MS Excel.
  • If an issue cannot be immediately addressed by fist tier customer support, it can take an incredibly long time to get answers, let alone a solution. First tier support seems friendly and willing to help, so I can only assume it's a shortage of staff to diagnose and solve the actual problems.
  • Account managers change at the drop of a hat and this frequently is communicated poorly. Actually, communication in general can be a challenge.
  • Social Solutions seems a bit out of touch with the non-profit market and is less responsive than it used to be. While I realize this is a some what unavoidable development as their customer base increases, one of the original draws to ETO was the company's ability to respond to customers and help us make the most out of what we'd purchased.
  • Non-profits often do not have funds for extras, such as sending staff to national conferences. These opportunities, while wonderful, involve not only the conference fees, but transportation and hotel costs as well. It would be nice if Social Solutions offered more regional opportunities (which would make costs more achievable for our budgets) or online options (which would again increase accessibility, even if the offerings couldn't be as robust).
Highly customizable data entry options and security rules makes it well suited to comprehensive service providers where goals and service delivery approach may vary greatly within the organization based on service type. It's also well suited to organizations needing robust reporting tools that allow them to manage their own reports, such as those with highly variable grant reporting needs. It is less ideal for organizations with more unified service goals and those who do not need to manage their own reports, as I think there are other programs that can meet their needs while offering more responsive customer support.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 20, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO One of the Best!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the ETO product for the entire agency although we are still in process of pushing out to all lines of business. ETO is addressing our issue if evaluating outcomes for participants when receiving multiple services. It also allows us to customize for our unique programs.
  • The ability to design touchpoints and reports is very powerful with ETO
  • ETO support services is another strength they are extremely helpful when you have issues
  • ETO is continuously improving on the product which gives us more ability to improve
  • Would love for them to have a module for HUD Housing Counseling
I believe if you truly want to track outcomes ETO gives you the ability to do this very well. If you just want a case management software this maybe more than what you need.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 20, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Long time ETO user"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is a case management and performance measurement software for non-profit organizations. At my organization, it is used across the whole organization and addresses the issue of data collection and management for our various social services programs.
  • data entry
  • data management
  • reporting
  • dashboards
  • user experience/interface
  • reporting can be difficult, there's a learning curve
  • communication by the developer to clients
Well suited for non-profit organizations with capacity to administer a complex software and a commitment to data use. Ideal for non-profits with various funders and programs because of ETO's level of customization.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 30, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Using ETO for data driven decisions"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is our electronic record keeping system for our non profit with more than 17 programs and 115 users. It allows us to better tell our story through data.
  • Allows our users a place to report their daily activities with our neighbors
  • Allows our agency to have data to drive decisions in staffing, programming, and expansion
  • Allows our agency to share our work with funders, donors, and staff
  • Staff reports that sometime it is not easy to use when trying to do multiple data entry points with neighbors during the same visit
  • I would like to see an easier way to create reports using the legacy platform
  • Customizing reports for export to other databases
Being able to use a database is better than not. Meaning there are still nonprofit agencies that are not using databases, and ETO is a great solution.
Read this authenticated review
Gail Bowman profile photo
January 26, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions: "ETO Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Social Solutions ETO is currently being used in the workforce and economic development division. It's an excellent program to track data for grant outcomes as well as for applying for grants. The software is user-friendly and easy to customize to your needs. It also allows for real-time data reporting.
  • Social Solutions ETO tech support is awesome. They assist you in a reasonable amount of time.
  • Social Solutions ETO query wizard is excellent, it allows you to extract data that is important to an organization at that particular time.
  • Social Solutions ETO is very user-friendly and you are able to customize the software to the organization's needs.
  • When Social Solutions ETO made the decision to convert to the touch points system which is really great, they should have converted the customized data that organizations were using for free. Customers put in a lot of work customizing ETO to address their needs. The task was time consuming and there should be a why to convert the existing efforts, reports, etc.
  • The platform that ETO runs best on currently is Internet Explorer, it should be browser friendly.
  • I would like the ability to send participants group text messages, however, when Social Solutions has add-on features there is always a cost involved and some features I believe should simply be included as technology changes.
Social Solutions is well suited for data tracking and reporting of outcomes. It allows us to see exactly how much time we are spending with participants as well as the dollar amount being spent on them and what was the outcome. It allows for participants' stories to viewed in totality. We had a difficult time using Social Solutions ETO on the job development side. We worked for several months to a year attempting to customize the software to allow for job postings and tracking all data to related to the posting.
Read Gail Bowman's full review
Syreeta Stanley profile photo
December 05, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Great system to use for mutilple sites."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The program allows cloud based sharing of participant information and notes across several agencies. This allows the problem solving of having clients double dip into the funding stream from several agencies. It makes the process easy to tell a client who they last spoke with and the status of their assistance.
  • It allows for multiple users to access one document with one at a time update and changes.
  • Provides a quick snapshot of current activity on a client.
  • Allows for you to assign a caseload to users.
  • The process of allowing you to click a next button to get to the next document.
  • The process to allow a picture to be upload for the clients file picture. SO you will know if you have the correct client.
  • Whatever is uploaded be available in one location dated for accurate use.
There was a client new to our office and was way too familiar with the program's process. Once we had that client complete some initial forms to check our system, he came up currently active at another facility and receiving services from that agency. That is double dipping in our service term, all because he wants someone else to take care of his bills. The client was provided information on the spot of who he is currently working with and the last time they spoke. The client apologized stating that he thought we did other services. We knew better.
Read Syreeta Stanley's full review
Leah Williams profile photo
December 01, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "My Experience with Social Solutions ETO"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Social Solutions ETO to document service provision to youth we work with. It provides a user friendly way to document services provided, collateral contacts related to the youth supported, and importing documents related to youth served (to attach external documents to the youth's file in ETO, resulting in a complete electronic record).

We are using Social Solutions ETO throughout our organization. We use this product to run reports to determine outcomes in a variety of services provision areas.

  • Ease of documentation. I'm not sure how else to say this, but documentation is easy to do in Social Solutions ETO.
  • User-friendly. For those that have limited computer skills, they have been able to learn how to use the system with limited difficulty which is super exciting! Use of the system is not a complicated endeavor; we've had a couple of people that were able to learn the system without staff assistance.
  • Rapid response from technical support. Whenever there have been issues (and there haven't been many) we have gotten a quick response with issues being resolved.
  • It would be helpful if we had another level of administrative oversight to be able to add items without having to contact technical assistance.
  • I would like to be able to be able to move from one touchpoint to another touchpoint with greater ease, to other documents.
  • I would like to be able to upload signatures from a signature pad.
  • I would like a diagnosis feature in the event we wanted to use this for clinical services.
  • Mobile app
Well Suited
Admissions/Intakes
Daily documentation for brief contacts with youth

Less Well Suited
Documentation on the run or in the field
Read Leah Williams's full review
Michelle Struthers, MPH profile photo
November 28, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "My experience with Social Solutions ETO"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Three of our four departments use Social Solutions ETO as their primary data management system. We use it to build, manage, monitor and evaluate information about our volunteers and the children we serve. It helps us track movement and changes in among our clientele and keep up-to-date, comprehensive information on each individual, which is then used to plan, implement, monitor and evaluate program activities and deliverables.
  • Reports - the ability to build custom reports is essential for us and our efforts in capacity building.
  • Dashboard Message Board - The message board is a great way to communicate with staff and volunteers. I particularly appreciate the ability to hyperlink documents or webpages into this message board - it serves as a central hub of information for our stakeholders.
  • TouchPoints - the ability to build custom TouchPoints is also essential for us. I especially appreciate the ability to upload files to TouchPoints.
  • The text can be difficult to decipher in "view" mode of TouchPoints. The text is dark grey on a light grey background. I'd suggest using a display with higher contrast to make it easier to read.
  • The text boxes in TouchPoints should automatically expand to show all text in "view" and "edit" mode. Often times, information is missed by the reader because they do not realize there is more text in the field that they need to expand the text box to see.
  • I'd like to be able to customize the font/colors of a TouchPoint a big more to make the forms more user-friendly.
Organizations which provide direct services are probably best-suited for Social Solutions ETO.
Read Michelle Struthers, MPH's full review
olivia gutierrez profile photo
March 22, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Great Start"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Social Solutions ETO to document participant progress. This software helps address staff organization and time management.
  • Social Solutions ETO does a great job in organizing all of the participants information in a way that is easy and convenient to understand.
  • It helps keep track of files, and helps staff have better time management skills by allowing a certain number of days to edit past documents before the option to edit a document is removed.
  • This program has room for improvement in being able to print out all sheets from each participants dash board, not having to go to the drop down box where the program will generate the report.
  • It would be easier to print out Case plans by date and not print out all of the previous and current case plans/ Treatment Plans within the same document.
It is well suited in agencies that have more than ten participants they need to track. This software helps staff manage their participants and keeps them accountable by generating their user report.
Read olivia gutierrez's full review
David Tovar profile photo
March 19, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO making life easier, one click at a time!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used to track participant information, and progress within our program.
  • It is an easy way to track client information.
  • It saves paper.
  • It is a reliable form of information gathering, and sharing.
  • It is secure.
  • The ETO system could be a little more user-friendly.
ETO is very effective in tracking staff's efforts and how much time they are spending in the system.
Read David Tovar's full review
danfry nieves profile photo
November 30, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO User Experience."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used to track demographic and attendance of all are programs. ETO is being used by most of the organization. a\All the sites that are responsible for community engagement. ETO addresses the issue of displaying how we are helping the community. It also tracks everything a lot easier within many different sites.
  • Streamlined
  • Easy to use
  • Lots of options
  • Depth of data tracking
  • ETO support feature
  • Back space navigation
  • ETO Insight limited capabilities
  • Timing out function
  • Not enough webinars for free
  • More chances for ETO in-person training
Being able to track people in a collection. To generate reports. It makes tracking the school-based programs a lot easier.

The batch uploads were a little overly difficult. Times were, the effort was not worth it.
Read danfry nieves's full review
Nina Blair profile photo
November 28, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO at its best!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for our data base for state reporting in PCAR, PCADV, OC, SA, DV Medical and data collections
  • It records all data and services our advocates provide to clients within the community.
  • We are able to pull reports regularly to track all communication, trainings and community ed that we service in our community.
  • It allows us to pull reports to submit to the state more easily and readily available.
  • Sometimes reports are hard to access.
  • Sometimes reports don't show all details we are needing in one report where we need to pull 2 or 3 to gather all data we need to review.
ETO helps us account for all the hard work our advocates do within our community and breaks things down as needed so we are easily able to report such data records to the state.
Read Nina Blair's full review
No photo available
January 23, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Satisfactory Use"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am the ETO administrator. I designed all the programs and reports for my organization. It is wild being used across our whole organization, covering our Adult Education, Employment Center, Job Training and Multiple Service programs. All the data is stored in the cloud and they are safe. Data from different programs can be shared or masked. It's flexible and powerful to the system administrator. In a word, ETO is useful tool for nonprofit organization.
  • Flexible design functions. Administrator can design all the programs by themselves without any PHP experience. It is easy to learn and use. I mastered ETO and began to work on it without any training.
  • Powerful report functions. Using ETO Result, users can design and pull out all the reports without any SQL experience.
  • ETO has rich functionality, we can define a lot of properties for every program/touchpoint/account, which makes our work more comfortable.
  • ETO has powerful searching functiong
  • ETO connects participates with entities, which makes it easier to administrate.
  • ETO Result is slow recently.
  • ETO database is not opened to administrator. Experienced user can not visit the database by SQL.
  • ETO demographic information does not support Chinese, which causes us can not store some useful information. For example, Chinese name.
  • Our user wonder why they have to use IE as the only browser for ETO.
One of our staff is responsible for retention of a job training program. He need to fill in up to 20 records for one student. I created a retention touchpoint for him to do that. At first, when he was doing retention, he was exhausted because he had to fill out all the duplicate information all the time. For example, the employer name, job title, work place, etc. I received his complain. Fortunately, I find the pre-populate answer function in ETO touchpoint. This function save a lot of time for him. Now he is very satisfy this feature.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 12, 2018

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "Very Unhappy"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO is being used by all of our services as a client management system. We're using it to collect demographics, record efforts, track client progress, and produce various reports for grants, program and agency statistics, and staff management. The system is also used to track internal processes such as background checks and marketing efforts.
  • ETO's greatest strength is its reporting capabilities, which runs off SAP BusinessObjects Web Intelligence
  • Data entry forms are highly customizable
  • Granular access permissions for user accounts
  • ETO only works on Internet Explorer. There are no mobile apps, and it does not scale down well on a tablet or phone web browser. The fact that a large SaS package like ETO is not browser-neutral and device independent in 2018 is astonishing.
  • Social Solutions continues to release add-on modules for ETO, but the core software has seen very little improvement over the past few years. When upgrades are made to the core system, only specific areas are improved, leaving others behind. Because of this, ETO feels extremely fragmented.
  • All major upgrades come in the form of add-on products that cost more money.
  • Support is sometimes very slow and difficult to work with.
As a simple case management system for users that are not mobile, ETO does the job well, but if you try to expand your usage within the system - even to areas that it's designed to handle - it's extremely likely that you'll run into bugs or issues that will prevent you from proceeding.

If you have a mobile workforce, or work from devices that require something other than Internet Explorer, ETO is not a good choice.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 11, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "ETO Feedback"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ETO to track progress on outcomes for each of our programs across the entire organization. While all programs enter data into the system, some are more sophisticated around outcomes tracking than others. We are consistently working to provide internal systems and supports for programs to transition from outputs tracking to outcomes analysis across the organization.
  • Centralization - ETO allows for a level of customizability that means any program data can be collected and input into ETO, eliminating the need for tracking in various, disconnected spreadsheets or other systems.
  • Reporting - ETO's built-in relationship with SAP Business Objects is a fantastic way for organizations to ensure that they are able to deliver actionable information from data that is entered into the system.
  • Training - Social Solutions provides amazing training opportunities for administrators and report writers, enabling organizations to take advantage of the system's custsomizability without the associated cost and time constraints of relying solely on the system provider for new reports or additional features.
  • Browser Compatibility - ETO is most compatible with Internet Explorer, causing frustration for staff members who want to use browsers like Chrome or Firefox.
  • User Friendliness - While ETO has undergone many updates to make the system more user friendly, there are a number of upgrades that could be made so that the look and feel of the software is more intuitive, cutting down on the amount of training time for staff as well as potential data entry errors.
  • Training - While Social Solutions offers wonderful administrator and report writer trainings, I've noticed that there is less training associated with more technical, software-related tasks that are still important for organizations to know. Some examples would be system architecture (how to set up sites vs. programs to match your organizational structure), system maintenance (examples of what sort of auditing should be done to ensure system security and appropriate access, and examples of how organizations can track changes made to the software).
For an organization looking for a customizable information system that can allow for centralization of data, ETO is one of the best options. Organizations that are not very large, however, may be faced with a price tag that is out of their range for an information system.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 05, 2017

ETO by Social Solutions Review: "A great Solution for my data needs."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ETO Is being used by my department which has over 100 employees and 31 different contracts. The reason we chose to use ETO is because it is customizable and we were able to generate reports for various programs. When you have 31 different programs that have various reporting needs and a department that is constantly growing it is necessary that you have a database that can grow with you.
  • ETO provides excellent training so that you do not have to rely on them to build out reports.
  • The ability to export data into other systems is extremely useful.
  • The fact that it is customizable is by far the best feature.
  • The ability to send referrals to those who are not on the system using email.
  • Ability to do mathematical equations.
  • Ability to create charts and graphs from existing data.
I utilize ETO for multiple programs, so I think it is well suited for tracking staff performance and client data. Generating reports are also made easy by using ETO. The ability to do comparisons and graphs are a bit more challenging. Overall I think it is a great program and would recommend it.
Read this authenticated review

About ETO by Social Solutions

ETO by Social Solutions is a comprehensive outcome and case management tool for large nonprofits, government agencies, and community collaboratives. The platform was built to handle multiple partners, high volumes of programs, advanced security protocols, and multifaceted reporting and analytics initiatives. ETO's robust system provides infrastructure and scalability for large organizations to manage data, share information, and track progress in a secure, compliant environment.

According to the vendor, organizations that use ETO get an enterprise-level solution that was designed with the intention of relating efforts to outcomes, ensuring service delivery is helping users achieve intended outcomes.

Additionally, the vendor says ETO’s advanced reporting suite supports the needs of large and diverse organizations by ensuring that they can not only meet a variety of compliance requirements but will also have the tools they need to truly understand the impact of their organizational efforts.
Categories:  Case Management

ETO by Social Solutions Features

Has featureEnterprise structure inclusive of robust security settings and protocols support programs, division and compliance needs.
Has featureBest-in-class hosting platform, Amazon Web Services, provides an unprecedented level of performance, security and scalability.
Has featureHIPAA, FERPA, HUD, Fedramp, and NIST compliant.
Has featureTrack client data, program enrollments, cases, service planning, and delivery in one place

ETO by Social Solutions Screenshots

ETO by Social Solutions Competitors

CaseWorthy, Homegrown Systems, Manual Processes, Eccovia Solutions: ClientTrack, Athena Software: Penelope

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

We work with organizations of all shapes and sizes . Pricing varies based on use case, so reach out to Social Solutions today to find out more.

ETO by Social Solutions Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
40%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
60%

ETO by Social Solutions Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

ETO by Social Solutions Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:USA, Australia, UK
Supported Languages: English