TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Ji/QU/PSLA297N9OQF.JPEGGood overall product.We are using TIBCO Spotfire to build an integrated solution with our product suite.,Good visual Analytics Good integration API.,Better documentation. Adding more chart types.,10,9,9,9TIBCO Spotfire Meets Our Needs, Across the OrganizationSpotfire is being used by several departments across the organization. Spotfire provides us with the ability to create visualizations and dashboards from the data that we have collected. In addition, it allows us to build and deploy complex predictive models. The business problems that it solves are: 1) what are the characteristics of our device performance and can we see/understand aberrations in that activity, and; 2) what do our financials look like and how are we as an organization performing, what are the issues we face, and, can we project/forecast upcoming performance and issues.,Easy to get data into Spotfire, and to combine data from many sources. Easy to create and edit visualizations to meet the needs of the issue and/or end user. Dashboards can be built that deliver insight along with flexibility to allow end users some capabilities to explore the visualizations or customize the inquiry. Can provide or deploy advanced analytical models.,There is a need for additional graph types. The visualization set that comes with TIBCO Spotfire is becoming rather limited. Working with R is rather difficult. There is no ability for text display visualization; a word cloud or similar would be useful.,7,,IBM SPSS, Microsoft BI, RapidMiner Studio,9,9,25,3,General visualization of data Financial reporting and analysis Marketing visualization Analysis and visualization of trends within customer usage data,Understand and analyze failure data Trend analysis Analysis and projections related to financial forecasting,8,7,7,8,No,Price Product Features Product Usability Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor Analyst Reports Third-party Reviews,I think that if we had to do it again, I would try and involve an even broader set of people from across the organization. Additionally, I think that we would probably create some scenarios for product vendors to solve. In this evaluation we asked our vendors to take a set of our data and to create interesting dashboards with visualizations and at least one statistical model. I think that if we did it again we would probably look to more concrete scenarios.,Vendor implemented,Yes,Change management was a minor issue with the implementation,Ensuring the appropriate environment setup Configuring Spotfire to work with our data in our environment,9,9,No,Yes, our sales engineer is terrific. We have, on a couple of occasions, asked about the ability to do something in Spotfire, and, in a very short period of time, he has come back to us with a solution, or, just as importantly, come back to us with an explanation of why our request will not work or cannot be done. This has also saved us time "going down a black hole" in our analysis and/or visualization.Satisfied with SpotfireAt Tapstone, Spotfire is primarily used to quickly visualize and amalgamate data used by other programs or from Excel documents that is stored in bulky table formats that are not optimally useful in their raw state. Spotfire aids in our ability to quickly summarize data into useful information, and point us in the direction of a useful drill down.,Spotfire's marking capibilities on line charts make it very easy to identify associated points on cluttered line graphs. Spotfire's filtering makes it very easy to boil analyses down to specific subsets of data, and then build them back up to whole again. Spotfire has the capability to link to many different data sources, making it relatively easy to keep an analysis up to date by linking to a live data source.,As an Excel user, it is an odd transition to shift from thinking in terms of cells to thinking in terms of tables and columns. Some things that would be intuitively easy with Excel (adding 4 random cells from a document by clicking on each of the 4 cells) become much more complicated when you have to think in terms rows and tables only. When linking multiple live data sources together, then adding calculated columns to those data sources, then moving columns from one data table to another in one project, Spotfire can take a long time to open a project. It is also relatively easy to end up with a document that does not calculate the intended results in the most efficient way, and methods to troubleshoot inefficiencies are not always immediately obvious. Scatter plot line formatting could be more customizable. By default, Spotfire wants to use the same line type for each series in a scatter plot, and it is not easy for this user to figure out if there is a way to change line types per series on a chart.,10,Excel,8,7,7,Plotting raw data meaningfully Coloring graphs by category Drilling down to next level of analysis,Managing multiple data sources Performing calculations on plotted data Graphing from multiple data sources,8Love the Spotfire.We are using the TIBCO Spotfire Platform in support of several of our government customers. One customer already had the software available and we showed them how they could use it effectively, while another customer is only using the software because we recommended it. We use it to help the customer see and explore their data in different ways. This software will help our customers make decisions that will affect their entire organizations.,It is fast to go from data to visualizations, whether you are using the Cloud Work Group environment or the full Spotfire Server implementation. The visualizations are easy to configure and generally can explain the same data in different ways, which is appealing. Being able to mashup different disparate data sources has been the saving grace for us. We don't need to house the same data in a single database. We can pull what we need from each to create a useful decision support visualization.,Scripting support is lacking in documentation and features. More charting types and integration with things like D3.js. More control over the underlying HTML, CSS and JavaScript would be fantastic. Customers want this integrated into their existing sites.,9,,Oracle Database,9,7,8Best tool on the market for data mining and data analysis!Currently I am in progress of implementing the TIBCO globally in OMV E&P due to the fact that the product brings flexibility in visualization and data mining. The product will be used to create visualizations/analysis which will support decision makers to make the right decision at the right time. It adresses the entire OMV E&P investment portfolio.,Main strengths are easy configurable graphs/visualizations Fast filtering and accessible data mining Easy deployment on web for users' access Easy configurable user access levels,Preconfigured creaming curves graphs (at the moment you need to build several formulas in order to build such a graph) Preconfigured waterfall graphs Drill up and down functionalities on all graphs allowing the user to drill from one tab to the other (currently partially available),10,Microsoft BI, Tableau Online and Dundas Dashboard,10,10,20,3,Performance management tracking and reporting Portfolio visualizations Planning discussions,Visualization of Portfolios development and Portfolio drill down and analysis Rank and cut of projects based on creaming curves,10,Yes,Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Analyst Reports Third-party Reviews,Looking at price of the licence on user side I might have a second thought on it.,10
Windows, Linux, Mac
TIBCO Spotfire
491 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
TRScore

TIBCO Spotfire Reviews

TIBCO Spotfire
491 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Showing 35 of 491 TIBCO Spotfire ratings and reviews.
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 35)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
December 11, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Good overall product."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

9
Very easily shareable data, web application, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Tim Daciuk profile photo
September 11, 2017

Review: "TIBCO Spotfire Meets Our Needs, Across the Organization"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

9
We have a need to share a lot of reports and dashboard access. TIBCO has met these needs and gives us the ability to flexibly create and distribute shared resources across teams. TIBCO has worked with us to support our security model for access to the reports and dashboards that we have created. We are currently moving to Single Sign On and it would appear that this will be no issue with TIBCO.
Read Tim Daciuk's full review
Brock Robertson profile photo
July 10, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Satisfied with Spotfire"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

7
I have collaborated on only a handful of projects so my experience is minimal. From what I have experienced I have two noteworthy comments. First, I have worked side by side with a coworker taking turns making changes in a project, and this worked fine. We were both able to make and save changes without issue. Second, I wanted a few coworkers with no Spotfire experience to interact with an analysis I had put together, but they did not have any Spotfire license, and thus were not able to do so - which is a minor annoyance with an obvious solution.
Read Brock Robertson's full review
Gabriel Ortiz profile photo
August 18, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Love the Spotfire."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

7
I've personally have not used them, but I know they are there.
Read Gabriel Ortiz's full review
Razvan Bulgariu profile photo
August 03, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Best tool on the market for data mining and data analysis!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

10
From an access perspective the tool is great, easy deployment on the web, and easy setup of the user access levels. It has a user friendly interface. Anyone can do it with minimal or no training. It's very intuitive.
Read Razvan Bulgariu's full review
Aditya Singh profile photo
October 31, 2017

Review: "TIBCO Spotfire - One of the best BI and Analytical tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

10
TIBCO Spotfire has good collaboration capabilities using the collaboration panel and analysis can be exported in different formats like PDF, Power Point, HTML etc.
Read Aditya Singh's full review
No photo available
October 30, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire is a very handy software program"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

8
I have only shared Spotfire visualizations a couple times with other Spotfire users, because not many of my peers have the software. But when I did share, it was very simple. It is also very simple to convert a visualization to a PDF or into a PowerPoint. I have done both of these many times.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 26, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire - All in one tool for reporting, analytics and dashboards"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

10
Using the Spotfire Web Player it is very quick and easy to create and share reports, insights, etc. with many different users inside and outside the organisation. Using Tibco automation servces reports can be distributed to many different users in different formats.
Read this authenticated review
Olga Polyakov profile photo
December 09, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire in a K4 - 12, bilingual, international school in Colombia"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

5
We don't really share across multiple authors, so I'm not to familiar with this feature. I do know it exists, but the organization lacks multiple Spotfire Authors with whom to collaborate.
Read Olga Polyakov's full review
Deenadhayalan Jayaraman profile photo
December 22, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire: "Spotfire Self review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

8
Spotfire API can be used to collaborate visualization with other Java/HTML pages.
Read Deenadhayalan Jayaraman's full review
No photo available
April 12, 2017

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

8
Spotfire has improved a lot in the collaboration area with its new version 7.6 where the users can write there notes on the visualization and interact with each other
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 09, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

7
The IT [team] did create a single sign on feature for each client. And TIBCO has its own platform to share a dashboard to users; it is very customizable.
Read this authenticated review
Willy Nunn profile photo
April 07, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire keeps up the heat on readily accessible analytics for business users."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

9
Spotfire provides multiple ways to share data across multiple user groups. It's simple to publish any analytics file to the library to allow other users to interact with the data. Multiple platforms (web application, mobile applications, and desktop) all provide similar amounts of capability to interact with the data. Bookmarking allows sharing of individual views with filters, marking, and formatting.
Read Willy Nunn's full review
Luan Tran profile photo
March 18, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire: "Just another review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

5
Access control is OK, though Spotfire might think about setting up default roles / out of the box roles based on best practices. For example: if one select the role of Developer, Spotfire should provide a basic template of what developer should normally have access to and then allowing the user to customize (remove or add) more roles as needed.
Read Luan Tran's full review
Brent Meyers profile photo
March 01, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Robust data engine & standardized visualizations"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

9
Spotfire's webplayer is a superb tool to share analyses across an enterprise. Security and access can be seamlessly integrated with most of the common authentication tools. Bookmarks are a helpful functionality that allow users to capture a particular view or data set that they want to be able to revisit or share at the click of a button.
Additionally, the webplayer can be integrated into existing web portals. The webplayer can be further configured to interact with a web portal.
The business author license in the Spotfire webplayer grants limited ability for webplayer uses to edit analyses.
Read Brent Meyers's full review
Ryan James profile photo
April 06, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire Desktop"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

5
Read Ryan James's full review
Elisa Westlund profile photo
April 06, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire is Spot on with easy to use BI"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

9
Easy to share across multiple team members.
Read Elisa Westlund's full review
Tuan Samidon profile photo
March 04, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire: "Anzani trading group review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

1
It is not being used at the moment.
Read Tuan Samidon's full review
Hilly Menke profile photo
February 25, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "SF from an R&D view"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

8
We only share data via the library. It works ok.
Read Hilly Menke's full review
Miquel Puigvi Soldevila profile photo
April 22, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Powerful but sometimes hard"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

4
The configuration of access control is hard to manage.
Read Miquel Puigvi Soldevila's full review
Marco Ostorero Vinci profile photo
April 15, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Good but improvable"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

7
Lack of integration with major social tools
Read Marco Ostorero Vinci's full review
William Baltrus profile photo
March 22, 2016

TIBCO Spotfire: "SpotfirePowerUserReview"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

6
Report sharing is very easy. Collaboration requires another module.
Read William Baltrus's full review
Colin McClelland profile photo
June 18, 2015

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "What Most Don't Know About Spotfire"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

10
Spotfire allows for collaboration through bookmarks, versioning, and Tibbr, Spotfire's online community. Report distribution can be automated and distributed via email or published to the Spotfire library. In addition to the three default user licenses and associated permissions, further restrictions, access, and viewing capabilities can be set by the Spotfire administrator, which can be as specific as, e.g., not allowing a user or group to view bar charts.
Read Colin McClelland's full review
Shakeel Muhajir profile photo
November 09, 2014

User Review: "Insight into TIBCO Spotfire"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

8
Highly like their Web Player environment which makes it very easy to share with others. Process of publishing analyses to the Web Player environment is also very easy. On the collaboration side, you'll need Tibbr configured to make use of the Collaboration Panels in Spotfire.
Read Shakeel Muhajir's full review
Sandeep Varma profile photo
September 10, 2014

TIBCO Spotfire Review: "Spotfire"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Collaboration and Sharing

10
Bookmarks
Read Sandeep Varma's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (28)
7.3
Customizable dashboards (178)
8.3
Report Formatting Templates (154)
7.5
Drill-down analysis (177)
8.3
Formatting capabilities (185)
7.7
Integration with R or other statistical packages (135)
7.7
Report sharing and collaboration (167)
7.9
Publish to Web (139)
8.2
Publish to PDF (161)
7.9
Report Versioning (18)
7.9
Report Delivery Scheduling (103)
7.4
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (188)
8.4
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (168)
8.2
Predictive Analytics (144)
7.3
Multi-User Support (named login) (149)
8.2
Role-Based Security Model (125)
8.2
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (139)
8.2
Responsive Design for Web Access (110)
7.4
Dedicated iOS Application (75)
6.9
Dedicated Android Application (11)
4.0
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (90)
6.9
REST API (26)
6.6
Javascript API (26)
6.6
iFrames (18)
6.4
Java API (21)
6.3
Themeable User Interface (UI) (27)
6.7
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (20)
6.3

About TIBCO Spotfire

TIBCO SpotfireⓇ is a data discovery and business intelligence tool with capabilities that range from colorful graphic visualizations for the entry-level user to in-depth statistical analysis. According to the vendor, their built in analytical engines help users utilize the results of data mining, help in-house intelligence analysts crunch proprietary numbers, and drive new business growth. The vendor also says they help anticipate opportunities and risks by seamlessly integrating predictive models and real-time event streams into user-friendly business intelligence solutions that work.

TIBCO Spotfire® Cloud provides the same business intelligence tools as Spotfire Desktop, with the addition of web authoring and unlimited sharing. Because it is software-as-a-service, it requires no installation.

Spotfire Platform is designed for larger deployments within organizations. According to the vendor, its differentiating hybrid in-memory/in-database analytics architecture supports the most demanding enterprise needs, easily scaling to thousands of users and limitless rows of data.

Spotfire is is deployed in companies in energy, financial services, manufacturing, consumer packaged goods, and life sciences industries.

TIBCO Spotfire Features

BI Platform Features
Has featureAdministration via Windows App
Does not have featureAdministration via MacOS App
Has featureAdministration via Web Interface
Has featureLive Connection to External Data
Has featureSnapshot of External Data
Has featureIn-memory data model
Has featureOLAP (Pre-processed cube representation)
Does not have featureROLAP (SQL-layer querying)
Has featureMulti-Data Source Reporting (Blending)
Has featureData warehouse / dictionary layer
Has featureETL Capability
Has featureETL Scheduler
Supported Data Sources Features
Has featureMS Excel Workbooks
Has featureText Files (CSV, etc)
Has featureOracle
Has featureMS SQL Server
Has featureIBM DB2
Has featurePostgres
Has featureMySQL
Has featureODBC
Has featureCloudera Hadoop
Has featureHortonworks Hadoop
Has featureEMC Greenplum
Has featureIBM Netezza
Has featureHP Vertica
Does not have featureParAccel
Has featureSAP Hana
Has featureTeradata
Does not have featureSage 500
Has featureSalesforce
Has featureSAP
Has featureGoogle Analytics
BI Standard Reporting Features
Does not have featurePixel Perfect reports
Has featureCustomizable dashboards
Has featureReport Formatting Templates
Ad-hoc Reporting Features
Has featureDrill-down analysis
Has featureFormatting capabilities
Has featurePredictive modeling
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Has featureReport sharing and collaboration
Report Output and Scheduling Features
Has featurePublish to Web
Has featurePublish to PDF
Has featureOutput Raw Supporting Data
Does not have featureReport Versioning
Has featureReport Delivery Scheduling
Does not have featureDelivery to Remote Servers
Data Discovery and Visualization Features
Has featurePre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.)
Has featureLocation Analytics / Geographic Visualization
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureSupport for Machine Learning models
Has featurePattern Recognition and Data Mining
Has featureIntegration with R or other statistical packages
Access Control and Security Features
Has featureMulti-User Support (named login)
Has featureRole-Based Security Model
Has featureMultiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete)
Has featureReport-Level Access Control
Has featureTable-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Has featureField-Level Access Control (BI-layer)
Does not have featureSingle Sign-On (SSO)
Mobile Capabilities Features
Has featureResponsive Design for Web Access
Has featureDedicated iOS Application
Does not have featureDedicated Android Application
Has featureDashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile
Application Program Interfaces (APIs) / Embedding Features
Has featureREST API
Has featureJavascript API
Has featureiFrames
Has featureJava API
Has featureThemeable User Interface (UI)
Has featureCustomizable Platform (Open Source)
Additional Features
Has featureSmart Recommendations for Visualizations
Has featureConnectors: OData, Mongo DB, Apache Cassandra, Apache Spark, Attivio
Has featureEmbedded R Runtime Engine
Has featureK-Means Clustering, Holt-Winters Forecasting, Line Similarity
Has featureMulti-Layer Map Charts and Support for Shape Files

TIBCO Spotfire Videos (3)

TIBCO Spotfire Downloadables

TIBCO Spotfire Integrations

Google Analytics, Salesforce.com, Attivo Networks, TIBCO Simplr, Wordsmith by Automated Insights

TIBCO Spotfire Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No
On-premise EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Spotfire PlatformPlease contact TIBCO sales
SaaS EditionPricing DetailsTerms
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud - Monthly$200Per Month, Per Authoring Seat
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud - Annual$2,000Per Year, Per Authoring Seat
TIBCO Spotfire for Amazon Web Services$0.99Per Hour (Starting)
TIBCO Spotfire Cloud EnterprisePlease contact TIBCO sales

For Enterprise engagements, please contact TIBCO directly for a custom price quote.

TIBCO Spotfire Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Web

TIBCO Spotfire Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Available in all regions