Workamajig Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 30, 2020
Dacia Coffey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've used QuickBooks and it didn't align well with our business, so there were a lot of insights I wanted from the numbers, but couldn't get. We use Basecamp, which is easy, but can get disorganized pretty quickly and takes discipline to stay structured.
Read Dacia Coffey's full review
November 14, 2019
Scott Millen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

WMJ is a fully integrated system. Accounting, time management, invoicing, project management, estimating, sales CRM, all occur in one integrated package. This is ultimately why we selected WMJ. Other packages do portions of the workflow well but don't always integrate via integrators. Data can't easily be shared or shared in the way we need it to be shared. This does it all, with the exception of payroll and taxes. You'll still need either service, an accountant, or a bookkeeper with QuickBooks to achieve that.
Read Scott Millen's full review
December 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

N/A.
Read this authenticated review
October 21, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Personally WMJ is my least favorite project management program of those I've used in jobs past, but it was not my decision to use it and I believe our company has been utilizing it for many, many years. To be fair and put this in perspective, my interactions with WMJ probably only are utilizing about 25% of it's full features, and those are primarily for job assignment, time tracking, and setting scope of work. I do not have extensive experience with any of the rest of its many features as say, a project manager would. However for my uses, I often find the system cumbersome and while Platinum is a HUGE improvement on the GUI, there's still a lot of features I'd like to see, down to addressing various types of permissions to help facilitate the people who are doing the work that is being tracked in the system.

I think it's heavily geared toward the project management side of things which is great, but it can be cumbersome for the channels creating the work.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Workamajig was definitely a lot easier to keep track of projects, timesheets, and out of office calendars all in one. ClickUp and Zoho were good for project management but JIG definitely has more to offer and it's a little easier to clean. Keeping track of campaigns is much easier in JIG as it assigns project numbers and task numbers to each assignment.
Read this authenticated review
June 21, 2016
Casey Gold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Daylite is not as robust of a program but their mobile options are far superior and are best for smaller companies.
Read Casey Gold's full review
December 15, 2015
Michael Daehn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The UI is probably the worst I have used. The redundancy in completing tasks is annoying. I did not choose this product.
Read Michael Daehn's full review
April 14, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Customization and Project Request submission were two of the biggest draws that our organization valued back when our contract with Workamajig started. Those two features were deemed more important than some of its inadequacies. However, the project management products have come a very long way in the past five years, so we felt it necessary to move on. We had to modify our department's process of handling project requests and submissions, but the features gained, such as cumulative reporting, mobile access and asset management, have paid dividends.
Read this authenticated review

Workamajig Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (11)
8.3
Resource Management (11)
7.6
Gantt Charts (6)
6.6
Scheduling (9)
7.6
Workflow Automation (9)
6.1
Team Collaboration (11)
7.5
Support for Agile Methodology (6)
6.1
Support for Waterfall Methodology (6)
7.6
Document Management (11)
7.5
Email integration (8)
6.7
Mobile Access (7)
5.0
Timesheet Tracking (10)
8.5
Change request and Case Management (6)
6.0
Budget and Expense Management (9)
7.6
Quotes/estimates (7)
7.1
Invoicing (7)
7.7
Project & financial reporting (9)
8.6
Integration with accounting software (2)
5.0

What is Workamajig?

Workamajig is a cloud-based HTML5 project management solution designed for creative ad agencies and in-house advertising teams of all sizes. Key features include opportunity tracking, project management, time tracking, resource management and complete finance and accounting.

Workamajig enables users to create project tasks, assign them to people and collaborate on these tasks from a single message portal. The creative management functionality of the solution allows users to create project schedules, manage freelancers and track time spent on each project with the help of automated timesheets.

Workamajig also features resource management, which allows users to plan and execute their marketing schedules and monitor all the ongoing projects from a single portal.

This product helps creative agencies manage all the aspects of their businesses starting from finance management and revenue forecasting, scaling all the way up to customized management reporting and profitability assessment.

Available on per user per month subscription, it offers support via phone and email.

Workamajig Competitors

Workamajig Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Workamajig?

Workamajig is a project management system with capabilities such as file sharing, resource management, and revenue projection.

What is Workamajig's best feature?

Reviewers rate Project & financial reporting highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Workamajig?

The most common users of Workamajig are Small Businesses from the Marketing & Advertising industry.