Alfresco ECM Reviews

58 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

Content Orchestration and Automation

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alfresco ECM is often deployed at customer sites to enrich Elixir's own enterprise solutions, develop products for specific use cases, and orchestrate content and content processes that originate with Tango+ (Elixir's CCM platform). The ECM can support a single use case and/or scale to connect across functions and departments, depending on the business requirements and their evolution over time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2019

Alfresco Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alfresco Enterprise Content Management is being used by the digital teams of our organization. The software is specific to doing certain marketing functions for client-facing platforms, hence it is not used outside of specific departments. It is also used for content management across our site that can be changed and managed in real time.
Read this authenticated review
Oluwatoyin Adesemowo | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2017

WHY ALFRESCO!!!!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The main intent of Alfresco is to implement a unified ECM system and promote the idea of a paperless office. Alfresco was recommended to most of my company clients due to its robustness and its compatibility with Ephesoft scanning management. Also, the cloud and on-premises integration is a great way for both on and off site sync.

Moreover, it's cheaper than Microsoft SharePoint.
Read Oluwatoyin Adesemowo's full review
Julie Henn | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2016

Enterprise Content Management Quality Matters

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Quality Matters uses Alfresco Enterprise Content Management throughout the organization for internal and external content management. Version control and collaboration across teams were two needs for adopting Alfresco. Content is shared across multiple platforms and audiences. Alfresco allowed us to integrate with our public website (Drupal) as well as our learning management system (Moodle), using one document repository, ensuring content is current across all channels.
Read Julie Henn's full review
Jeff Neeve | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

Alfresco Document Management Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Alfresco to manage digital documents for both our HR department and Student Records departments. We have over 12,000 employees and 85,000 students who's records are all managed using Alfresco and a combination of a custom interface and back end process applications.
Read Jeff Neeve's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2017

Why and why not Alfresco ECM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We implemented Alfresco ECM to replace Documentum system which is used in different departments across the organization.
The users vary from Sales, HR, Legal, Records management, IT etc, to store employee records, legal documents, project specific documents.

Main business problems Alfresco addressed were:
- We had to replace Documentum system which has 70 TB of content and more than 1000 active users in a shorter time. Alfresco licensing is affordable and we implemented ECM with Alfresco.
- Integrations with the third party are easy and flexible, ex: SFDC, Reporting tools, external publishing systems.
- The workflow is so flexible and can develop small to big complicated business processes. The business users can have a single user interface to finish the workflow having interacted with other third-party tools.
Read this authenticated review
Ben Chevallereau | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2014

Alfresco: Best ECM solution on the market

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alfresco is a document management system that can be implemented in a lot of different use cases. It can be used as the central DMS across the whole company, or dedicated to a specific use in a department. Alfresco is highly configurable and customizable that makes really interesting this solution.
Read Ben Chevallereau's full review
Varun Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2014

Alfresco ECM Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alfresco is Open Source Enterprise Content Management System. This product was used by my organization to sell CMS based product to other clients/customers of different domains. Alfresco was used by whole organization. This enterprise CMS does not provide backup capabilities and it is lacking several support resources including FAQs and live chat.
Read Varun Shah's full review
Qing Gou | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 06, 2014

Alfresco - Great product for ECM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have been helping several business entities, including both commercial and government organizations to implement Enterprise Content Management (ECM) solutions using Alfresco. Alfresco is an open source product and offers a variety of features and tools to help more easily find and access documents, edit files and share data. Alfresco has built-in workflow engine, which allows routing documents to certain individuals for approval or review. One of the important aspects in ECM is content life cycle. Alfresco has record management module, which is DoD 5015.02 Certified. From an architecture point of view, it's SOA offers a lot of service interfaces, such as, node service, content service and search service. Alfresco leverages the spring framework and heavily uses Restful Webscripts for its UI components. It provides good extension point for customization and integration. It has persistent backend (database and file system). Its cloud storage provides solution to the case where the documents need to be shared across different organizations. In addition to web and mobile access, for the communication tool, it supports CIFS, WebDAV, FTP. I highly recommend this product.
Read Qing Gou's full review
Tejash Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2014

Alfresco-Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Company CIGNEX Datamatics is platinum partner of Alfresco and I have implemented Alfresco based customised solutiuon for many clients specially in healthcare domain. we have implemeneted automated health care provider recruitment solution using alfresco content management and workkflow capabilities.
Read Tejash Patel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 20, 2015

Alfresco - A breath of fresh air in the content management arena

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alfresco is being used across the whole organization for document management/retention, blogging, audit trails and approval workflows. We have integrated Alfresco with our home grown database. As soon as a deal is entered into it, a site creates with standard folders and rules that make metadata assignment easier or completely automated. All parties working on the deal are able to easily access and save documents to the right place. Workflows are used for obtaining and tracking deal approvals based on credit submissions. Blogs are used to make the sharing of information interactive and are part of our knowledge management strategy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2014

Alfresco: Document Management System

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alfresco is being used in our organization by allowing us to upload our part prints, invoices, and engineering documents that our business uses everyday. It is currently being used by all of our employees in several different departments throughout our organization. It mainly addresses the issue of collaboration.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2014

Alfresco - A Great Option for Your Enterprise Content Management Needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Sony Pictures Entertainment started using Alfresco in 2009. They started with migrating data from Stellent (their then existing document management system) to Alfresco. Alfresco was mainly introduced at Sony Pictures to become their primary software applications' document management system. Their existing system Stellent had lot of issues and the cost of licensing etc. was very high. Currently Alfresco is used at Sony Pictures across the whole organization. Mainly it serves as their software applications' document management system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2014

Alfresco (community edition) is good for small scale implementations.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Alfresco was used as document management system for one of our clients alone with search and Alfresco Share. It was used for one department. It was hard to resource for the products and we didn't have an inbuilt search mechanism.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Content capture & imaging (3)
8.7
File sync, storage & archiving (4)
9.1
Document management (5)
9.1
Records management (4)
8.7
Content search & retrieval (5)
8.6
Enterprise content collaboration (5)
9.1
Content publishing & creation (3)
5.9
Security, risk management & information governance (4)
8.2
Contract lifecycle management (4)
5.9
Automated workflows (2)
8.7
Artificial intelligence (2)
8.0
Mobile support (2)
6.3
Integration (2)
8.4

About Alfresco ECM

Alfresco ECM is a free enterprise content management system for Microsoft Windows and Unix-like operating systems. It comes in three editions: Alfresco Community Edition is free software, licensed open source. Alfresco One is commercially & proprietary licensed open source, open standards and enterprise scale. Its design is geared towards users who require a high degree of modularity and scalable performance. Alfresco in the Cloud is the SaaS version of Alfresco, billed as suitable for relatively smaller teams that don't need the customizability available in Alfresco One.

Alfresco ECM Competitors

Alfresco ECM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No