ConnectWise Sell Reviews

79 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 46)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 02, 2019
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ability to see Real Time pricing allows us to be very accurate with our costing.
  • Knowing when our clients have viewed their quotes allows us to be very proactive in following up with clients.
  • Having your quote history at your fingertips allows easy access to previous quotes and information.
Read Garry Adams's full review
January 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easy to create quotes quickly usually
  • Lead conversion
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Implementing ConnectWise Sell and dealing with issues has drained a great deal time and resources. This has provided negative ROI because I have been dealing with issues and have not even had time to use the system in a strategic manner.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2019
Brian Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows us to create quote templates to quickly create quotes for customers and save our employees a ton of time.
  • It allows us to get a digital signature for proof of purchase from all our clients.
  • The order porter lets us track when a quote is opened so we can reach out and get more sales.
Read Brian Hall's full review
March 01, 2019
Trent Kenelly, DTM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: Professional documentation
  • Positive: Tab based templates
  • Negative: API integration to ConnectWise Manage
  • Negative: Manual Sales order process (automation does not work correctly for us)
Read Trent Kenelly, DTM's full review
January 23, 2019
Nick Newbould | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ConnectWise Sell has dramatically decreased the time it takes to set up a quote from the old Quosal structure. It really helps me get more work done.
Read Nick Newbould's full review
January 16, 2019
Mike Markham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The consistency of quoting has reduced pricing errors to almost 0. This equates to more wins at the right price.
  • Our time to generate a quote is roughly half of what we did previously on spreadsheets.
  • The ability to know when a customer has opened your quote and then to be able to act when the information is hot/fresh has resulted in more wins.
Read Mike Markham's full review
January 16, 2019
David McCoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is very easy to keep up with how much revenue a new project will bring in
  • You can create analysis based on the new sales to see growth potential
  • Keeping up with projects used to be a hassle, no more!
Read David McCoy's full review
September 28, 2018
Mike Herrington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The transition to this from quosal on premise was pretty rough. Took a while to get up and going. I would try to plan it out better than we did and get the right help where needed.
  • Moving to a web based application has made it easier than ever to quote no matter where I or my staff is at
  • Slick integration with our other applications saves us time.
Read Mike Herrington's full review
September 28, 2018
Alissa Levanway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's nice to see that margin on our products or services. Instead of doing the math ourselves we can read it right there ensuring the proper margin % each time
  • Doesn't always pull real time data from distributors. You have to many times import an Excel sheet of the products but you have to continually update it for live pricing.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
September 25, 2018
Chris Michalec | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have found our average quote to approval time go from 4 business days with a new prospect to 1 business day since we've implemented ConnectWise Sell.
  • Quoting is much less stressful, even for complex proposals. Short quotes are done in about 3-4 minutes, and a complex quote is, at most, 30 minutes.
  • We have closed a record number of projects and other new business in the 6+ months that we've been using ConnectWise Sell.
Read Chris Michalec's full review
September 21, 2017
Jared Connell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • 50% reduction in our average opportunity life cycle.
  • 200% increase in revenue without adding additional resources.
  • Significant increases in employee efficiency.
Read Jared Connell's full review
September 20, 2017
Abraham Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The main advantage we have had from using ConnectWise Sell has been a better tool for sending out quotes and proposals to our customers. The previous quoting tool we used was very bland, did not connect with our vendors price lists, and was not very customizable. Sell has given us a much better and aesthetically pleasing platform for our salespeople.
Read Abraham Ford's full review
July 20, 2017
Bill McCord | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Quosal allows for a single presentation of our standard Terms and Conditions in a way that gives our accounting department confidence that the information is being delivered correctly and in a timely fashion. Having a unified document makes editing and distribution of Ts and Cs changes easy and efficient.
  • Our marketing department feels like they have a vested interest in the proposal look and feel now. Those proposals have become an extension of our marketing materials and collateral.
  • Our sales team can more efficiently and more effectively create proposals that win with less time spent creating multiple versions of the same document to satisfy our proposal, marketing and procurement needs.
Read Bill McCord's full review
June 29, 2017
David Landry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's reduced our time to deliver quotes to our customers by 70%.
  • We have increased our opportunity close rate to 90%
  • We can accurately recognize and reward sales staff using real time data
Read David Landry's full review
September 13, 2017
Kevin Rountree | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has saved us so much time on WIFI solutions for our customers.
  • It has allowed us to ramp up our volume, or better said, it has allowed us to take on volume we would not have dared to do without it.
  • It has paved the way for us to have a record setting year. "CWS" lets you play easily with the "big boys"!
Read Kevin Rountree's full review
September 05, 2017
Tabby Stoeppel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive = Improved turnaround time on quotes
  • Positive = Professional, well designed quote that is easy for clients to read and sign off on
  • Negative = The biggest complaint I get from the sales team is the time it takes to build (even when using templates)
Read Tabby Stoeppel's full review
August 31, 2017
Chris Drynan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The most important metric is our adoption of the solution. We struggled at first, but our reps love it now.
  • We have increased efficiency due to the ease of use and flexibility.
  • We were able provide our teams a much more flexible and easy to use solution. We now have increased user adoption to other departments that were not possible with our previous solution.
Read Chris Drynan's full review
July 25, 2017
Dawn Swagger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our clients review and approval proposals for new equipment almost instantaneously. Before it could take days or weeks. These projects always include significant labor returns.
Read Dawn Swagger's full review
March 16, 2017
Nadia Varallo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Customer satisfaction improvement. It's an impressive and professional way to present information that our customers appreciate. They not only have a clear way of knowing exactly what is being proposed, but now have another method they can use to easily track and organize approved/ not-approved quotes.
  • Improved brand consistency. We have a reputable, trusted image that projects across our client portfolio (not to mention within our community) and this system helps to promote and maintain our transparency and professional image.
  • Following up and referencing past quotes is made easy and quickly, which has benefited us from a time-cost savings perspective.
Read Nadia Varallo's full review
June 29, 2017
Jim Hartz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has taken a process that took hours to bring it down to minutes. Even sales reps without much computer expertise can use it, once shown how.
  • There is no fluff in the configuration. Things you need are there. It is simple to get set up. Frees up time to work on other issues.
  • Their support team always jumps in and will get issues resolved quickly. You can't ask for more.
Read Jim Hartz's full review
June 29, 2017
Derek Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Previously we were using spreadsheets to create the quotes, and turn around time could be up to two days for a quote. We have completely killed that in our organization, now time to quote is one hour to three hours.
  • We currently have 7 licenses and we feel like the licensing model should be different for those who quote vs. the sales reps who are just receiving the quotes from inside sales. Be careful on how many licenses you get.
  • We see a huge impact in our database of products, we are tracking more than we ever have before and it makes it easy for us to make sure we have the correct data in ConnectWise on what we are selling the most of and from whom.
Read Derek Davis's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Quote sharing/sending (41)
7.5
Product configuration (40)
7.1
Configuration options (39)
6.3
Pricing rules (40)
7.6
Price adjustment (41)
7.2
Purchase history and open contracts (37)
6.4
Guided selling/Sales portal (36)
6.0
CPQ reporting & analytics (34)
3.6
CPQ-CRM integration (38)
6.8
Attachments to quotes (38)
8.4

What is ConnectWise Sell?

ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal) is the quote and proposal solution of the ConnectWise Suite. With ConnectWise Sell, users can create professional technology quotes and proposals that include rich product information, cover letters, and statements of work in minutes and automatically update their sales pipelines accordingly.

The vendor says key benefits include:

  • Save time creating IT quotes and proposals through automation
  • Create visually appealing and presentable quotes that promote your brand
  • Build and unify a consistent sales structure
  • Easily import bill of material and deal registration documents
  • Access real-time pricing and availability from major distributors
  • Keep your sales information in sync with integrations to CRM platforms such as Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Autotask, and of course, ConnectWise Manage!

Additionally, with ConnectWise Sell's online, interactive quote delivery system, clients can customize their order and accept their quote with built-in e-signature capabilities.

ConnectWise was named a Niche Player in the 2018 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Configure, Price, Quote Application Suites. Ninety percent of reference customers for ConnectWise said they would recommend its product without qualification. ConnectWise achieved the highest rating for technical support of any of the vendors in this report. The full report can be accessed here.


Categories:  Contract Management,  Proposal,  CPQ

ConnectWise Sell Features

CPQ Features

Has featureQuote sharing/sending
Has featureCredit approvals
Has featureE-signature
Has featureProduct configuration
Has featureConfiguration options
Has featurePricing rules
Has featurePrice adjustment
Has featurePurchase history and open contracts
Has featureGuided selling/Sales portal
Has featureSelf-service CPQ
Has featureCPQ reporting & analytics
Has featureProposals
Has featureExcel integration
Has featureCPQ-CRM integration
Has featureAttachments to quotes
Has featureRenewal management

ConnectWise Sell Screenshots

ConnectWise Sell Video

CW Sell Interactive Demo 1.0 Introduction

ConnectWise Sell Integrations

ConnectWise Manage, NetSuite ERP, Salesforce.com, Datto Autotask PSA, Avalara, Ingram Micro, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Dell, etilize, QuickBooks, HP iQuote, Tech Data, Synnx, D&H, Great America

ConnectWise Sell Competitors

Apttus CPQ, QuoteWerks, ChannelOnline, Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick)

ConnectWise Sell Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

ConnectWise Sell Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Europe, Australia
Supported Languages: English