ConnectWise Sell Reviews

79 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 47)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 02, 2019
Garry Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ConnectWise Sell to build, track, and deliver quotes to our clients. It also helps with confirming real-time product pricing and availability from our distributors. We can know when a customer has viewed quote, and get notified upon acceptance. It is used by both our inside and outside sales teams.
Read Garry Adams's full review
January 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Sell is currently being used by my entire company. It ties together each department and gives everyone visibility and information at their fingertips. The reports come in handy as well. I use the procurement report almost daily. The service boards and tickets also help to keep everything organized and allow for communication on a particular project all in one place.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using CW Sell with Dynamics 365 in our organization. The integration with Dynamics 365 has been awful. When we had our first demo with the account rep and their engineers, we were promised the world and that everything was going to work. They answered yes to every question we had. We are about 9 months into using the products and every week we discover a new issue. Their support is not helpful and it takes a very long time to get things answered. Our main issue is that CW Sell DOES NOT work with Dynamics 365 nicely. There are so many bugs in Sell that we thought we were their first customer to have this integration. Some products from Sell don't transfer to Dynamics 365. Sell will corrupt your SharePoint environment if you use SharePoint as a document location. It is very difficult to make CW take issues seriously; it seems we are often ignored.
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using CW Sell with Dynamics 365 in our organization. The integration with Dynamics 365 has been a nightmare. When we had our first demo with the account rep and their engineers, we were promised the world and that everything was going to work. They answered yes to every question we had. We are about 8 months into using the products and every week we discover a new issue. Their support is not helpful and it takes a very long time to get things answered. Our main issue is that CW Sell DOES NOT work with Dynamics 365 nicely. There are so many bugs in Sell that we thought we were their first customer to have this integration. Some products from Sell don't transfer to Dynamics 365. Sell will corrupt your SharePoint environment if you use SharePoint as a document location. There are more issues that words or this message box can handle.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2019
Brian Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ConnectWise Sell to create managed services proposals, project proposals as well as simple hardware and software quotes for all our clients. It allows us to quickly and efficiently create quotes and get updated pricing from all our vendors. This allows for accurate profit margins and we know exactly how much we're making on all our deals.
Read Brian Hall's full review
March 01, 2019
Trent Kenelly, DTM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Sell as part of our sales process, specifically for generation of quotes. It is critical to the order generation process. Sell is utilized throughout the entire sales process, from scoping of proposals, review of items, edits to documentation, MSAs, SOW and SOFs, and generation of electronic signable documentation. The API to manage is utilized for generation of the sales orders and conversion to additions to sales agreements.
Read Trent Kenelly, DTM's full review
February 05, 2019
John Trevino | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to provide quotes to our clients and keep track of the orders. It gives us the ability to make our quotes look very clean and professional. It also comes with the ability to tie it into our IT vendor and automatically add items based on their catalog.
Read John Trevino's full review
January 23, 2019
Nick Newbould | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise is being used as our only quoting platform. ConnectWise Sell is being used by our sales department and Purchasing department. It is addressing our need to quote new and existing projects for prospective and current clients. We use its automation with ConnectWise Manage to product scan all SKUs and automate the ordering process for purchasing.
Read Nick Newbould's full review
January 16, 2019
Mike Markham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Sell is being used by my sales team to manage all quotes and proposals that go to existing and prospective customers. Much of our business is a "buy-sell" transaction model so to have access to the latest pricing and availability from our distributors is very important. ConnectWise Sell queries all of our distributors to find the information our sales team needs to associate items to a quote at a price that works for Commenco and our customers. Additionally, all quotes that go out are accurate and have our desired branding.
Read Mike Markham's full review
January 16, 2019
David McCoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Sell is a great program built into ConnectWise itself. It is very easy to navigate and keep up with new sales that have been made recently. You can search very specific parts of the order which allows you to keep up-to-date on all of the orders and what process they are being implemented. It is being used mainly by sales but since it is integrated with the ConnectWise itself, anyone can use it that has the permissions.
Read David McCoy's full review
September 28, 2018
Mike Herrington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses ConnectWise Sell to enable sales. This tool allows us to quickly quote our clients for hardware, software, and services. I currently have 5 reps that spend a good chuck of their time working in it with great success. It integrates with ConnectWise Manage to improve workflow efficiency and eliminate duplicate entry. It also has handy templates that allow us to create standard quotes in record time.
Read Mike Herrington's full review
September 28, 2018
Alissa Levanway | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a purchasing agent, I need to be able to review quotes for items I'm purchasing. I work closely with the sales team that uses it a lot. Templates are difficult to make and importing the quote into a ConnectWise opportunity has its own set of troubles. It is not very user-friendly and you need to be taught how to use it by an expert. How to edit columns or any content in the tabs tends to also be difficult. I usually have to spend quite a bit of time researching or asking for help on how to access or edit something.
Read Alissa Levanway's full review
September 25, 2018
Chris Michalec | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ConnectWise Sell to send proposals to prospects and clients. The primary reason that we selected ConnectWise Sell is that it allows us to quickly send out complex, standard proposals to clients. Our sales team uses it to close deals more quickly, beat our competition in getting proposals out, and have a verifiable paper trail of approvals.
Read Chris Michalec's full review
September 21, 2017
Jared Connell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Quosal is used by our sales, account management, purchasing, and accounting department. Since our transition to Quosal back in 2012, we have realized significant improvements in several key areas of our business. Our sales pipeline average has decreased by 50% while our hardware/software revenue has increased 200% without adding any additional resources. Quosal's API has given us the ability to completely automate our sales process; we are able to produce very impressive sales proposals in a fraction of the time. The manually data entry that previously consumed our sales and accounting resources is now achieved with the simple click of a mouse.
Read Jared Connell's full review
September 20, 2017
Abraham Ford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Sell is our primary quoting and proposal tool. We use it for everything from basic hardware software quotes for our current customers to recurring services and managed services proposals. We use it in just the sales department to support our salespeople and "C" level personnel. We originally switched to ConnectWise Sell because the built-in quoting tool that our PSA was not robust or "pretty" enough to function well for our quotes and proposals.
Read Abraham Ford's full review
July 20, 2017
Bill McCord | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a hardware centric Value Added Reseller involved in the Hardware, Software and Services game. We needed an intelligent, Integrated quoting tool that was both sales friendly and rich in features. Quosal allows our sales team to create beautiful quotes and proposals that have the flair and style our marketing team wants, with the back end data that our management and procurement teams needs while still being easy to use.
Read Bill McCord's full review
June 29, 2017
David Landry | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using ConnectWise Sell to streamline and standardize our quoting process. This system provides us with professional looking quotes, and the ability to deliver them to our clients in a variety of ways. Before we began using it our quotes were done in Word and Excel formats, and combined into a PDF for presentation to our clients. ConnectWise Sell allows us to spend 80% less time building a quote with the use of templates, and getting the information our clients requested quickly.

ConnectWise Sell provides us the metrics and reporting we didn't have using a manual quoting process. Our close rate has increased 80%, and our sales team sees the results in real time. The integration into ConnectWise Manage has made it easy for our sales opportunities to be generated into orders, and move effortlessly thru the purchasing and service processes.

Read David Landry's full review
October 13, 2017
Ronald Deeds | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were former users of Quosal. ConnectWise purchased Quosal and has since rebranded it ConnectWise Sell. Our company used ConnectWise Sell to create sales quotes and then integrate them into ConnectWise Manage for tracking and processing.

ConnectWise Sell is primarily used in relation to our sales department. ConnectWise as a whole is used across the entire company. The business problem addressed is that we are able to create standard and customized end user quotes using both PDF style quotes as well as ORDER PORTER electronic signature style quotes. This allows us to win the quote, create sales orders, create purchase orders and order the right products. It also allows us to view historical quotes for reference in future quotations.
Read Ronald Deeds's full review
September 13, 2017
Kevin Rountree | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ConnectWise Sell has been tremendous in the efficiency of providing complicated WIFI solutions for our WIFI customers. "CWS" has addressed our need to simplify, shorten turn-times, and ease of reference for quotes sent. We also love if we forgot a detail, item, etc., just after emailing the customer, we can fix before the customer sees it. All you have to do is make the fix in the quote, and quickly republish, all without resending again to the customer.
Read Kevin Rountree's full review
September 05, 2017
Tabby Stoeppel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ConnectWise Sell for all quoting purchasing and now, electronic orders. ConnectWise Sell is a very intricate part of our opportunity management process. We are soon to be implementing Success List to encourage AND hold our sales team accountable.
Read Tabby Stoeppel's full review
August 31, 2017
Chris Drynan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Quosal as our primary quoting and request for proposal (RFP) tool. We have a deep integration with Salesforce so our uses have a single view into quoting, metrics, and pipeline. This also allows for our engineers and project managers a simple way to view project details, BOM's and overall management. Quosal replaced QuoteWerks due to their lack of a web solution and ability to integrate with other products in our stack. This has been a huge benefit to sales, engineering, project managers and executive management. The new BI reporting is going to fill a critical gap in our review process. Additional key requirements in our selection process was to find a solution that would continue to evolve, improve, and provide flexibility in the event our environment changed. Since we have joined Quosal we have seen nothing but excellent support, product enhancements and a great supporting community. I could not be happier with our selection.
Read Chris Drynan's full review
July 25, 2017
Dawn Swagger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Connectwise Sell is currently being utilized to provide proposals for network upgrade projects, equipment purchases, managed services and more. On the whole, we were using an unpolished quoting system prior to purchasing ConnectWise Sell. That system did not provide tracking or statistics for quotes, it did not have a nice look or use our logo. ConnectWise Sell has significantly upped our sophistication and appearance to our clients and prospective clients. Our clients love the ability to approve quotes via their smart phones and repeatedly report how much they love the integration or ConnectWise Manage and Sell.
Read Dawn Swagger's full review
March 16, 2017
Nadia Varallo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Quosal as our primary quoting service, used by the purchasing, marketing and executive management teams for all services related to reselling technology requested by our clients for hardware/software sales and services, generating new contracts for prospective partners or customers in addition to all forms of contract renewals, as well as quoting new technology to upgrade services, hardware, software or to propose the implementation of various projects.
Read Nadia Varallo's full review
June 29, 2017
Jim Hartz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ConnectWise Sell as our primary quoting tool for customers. We used it back when it was referred to as Quosal and stuck with it as it transitioned to its new branding. It fully integrates with our CRM application and allows us to easily create, customize and get quotes out the door. Its integration with all our major distributors and product information catalog makes it a winner.
Read Jim Hartz's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Quote sharing/sending (41)
7.5
Product configuration (40)
7.1
Configuration options (39)
6.3
Pricing rules (40)
7.6
Price adjustment (41)
7.2
Purchase history and open contracts (37)
6.4
Guided selling/Sales portal (36)
6.0
CPQ reporting & analytics (34)
3.6
CPQ-CRM integration (38)
6.8
Attachments to quotes (38)
8.4

What is ConnectWise Sell?

ConnectWise Sell (formerly Quosal) is the quote and proposal solution of the ConnectWise Suite. With ConnectWise Sell, users can create professional technology quotes and proposals that include rich product information, cover letters, and statements of work in minutes and automatically update their sales pipelines accordingly.

The vendor says key benefits include:

  • Save time creating IT quotes and proposals through automation
  • Create visually appealing and presentable quotes that promote your brand
  • Build and unify a consistent sales structure
  • Easily import bill of material and deal registration documents
  • Access real-time pricing and availability from major distributors
  • Keep your sales information in sync with integrations to CRM platforms such as Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Autotask, and of course, ConnectWise Manage!

Additionally, with ConnectWise Sell's online, interactive quote delivery system, clients can customize their order and accept their quote with built-in e-signature capabilities.

ConnectWise was named a Niche Player in the 2018 Gartner Magic Quadrant for Configure, Price, Quote Application Suites. Ninety percent of reference customers for ConnectWise said they would recommend its product without qualification. ConnectWise achieved the highest rating for technical support of any of the vendors in this report. The full report can be accessed here.


Categories:  Contract Management,  Proposal,  CPQ

ConnectWise Sell Features

CPQ Features

Has featureQuote sharing/sending
Has featureCredit approvals
Has featureE-signature
Has featureProduct configuration
Has featureConfiguration options
Has featurePricing rules
Has featurePrice adjustment
Has featurePurchase history and open contracts
Has featureGuided selling/Sales portal
Has featureSelf-service CPQ
Has featureCPQ reporting & analytics
Has featureProposals
Has featureExcel integration
Has featureCPQ-CRM integration
Has featureAttachments to quotes
Has featureRenewal management

ConnectWise Sell Screenshots

ConnectWise Sell Video

CW Sell Interactive Demo 1.0 Introduction

ConnectWise Sell Integrations

ConnectWise Manage, NetSuite ERP, Salesforce.com, Datto Autotask PSA, Avalara, Ingram Micro, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Dell, etilize, QuickBooks, HP iQuote, Tech Data, Synnx, D&H, Great America

ConnectWise Sell Competitors

Apttus CPQ, QuoteWerks, ChannelOnline, Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick), Salesforce CPQ (formerly SteelBrick)

ConnectWise Sell Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

ConnectWise Sell Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:United States, Europe, Australia
Supported Languages: English