TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Ts/aU/4JKN1CZSRNPM.JPEGSolid and versatile productDynatrace is used in production to give root cause analysis and architecture insight, saving days or weeks of reverse engineering where architecture documentation is absent. It will also be used in R&D in conjunction with load tests to anticipate problems before releasing to production.,It gathers system monitoring, profiling and dashboarding features in one tool. The API is complete. The reactivity of technical and commercial staff is great.,Dynatrace does not monitor easily on AIX OS. Dynatrace does not monitor easily on a C-based application. The way DPGR is addressed by Dynatrace is not very complete, and not clear. One thing is to mask the IP and request attributes but is not enough, the replay session feature is great but raises serious questions about user tracking.,9,For the price of a dedicated engineer, you have much more HR could ever do...,New Relic APM,NeoLoad, SeleniumDynatrace APM deliversDynatrace is being used across the entire organization to manage performance throughout the entire product lifecycle, from development to production. It helps improve the performance of the website and helps monitor it during critical events.,Quickly and easily provides detailed information on the root cause of performance issues Allows monitoring of entire application stack Provides detailed information about user experience and behaviors,Can be overwhelming to first use Provides so much information, it can be easy to get lost in all of it You still need to fully integrate the old functionality of appmon into new UI,10,Improved development cycles by 80% since we were able to find the Root cause of issues faster Improved production outage root cause analysis, improving time to recover during outages,New Relic APMDynatrace - more like DynadoneDynatrace has been selected as a partner for use on o-r technology stack as part of re-platforming taking place over the next 12 months.,RUM - full backend through to front-end monitoring of real-world impacts Problem identification - quickly and easily showing where problem areas are often identifying connected services and the downstream impact even when we were not aware those services were actually connected Cross-functional conflict resolution - tied in with problem identification Dynatrace helps identify the root cause meaning we no longer have to have the internal “battles” about who is the party at fault,None yet,9,TBC but I’m sure they will be massive,New Relic APM and Akamai,SOASTA CloudTest, UserReplayA Dynatrace experienceIt is used for monitoring our core application for our most critical customers. This application manages all processes related to Air Cargo transportation. It is used by various teams but mainly developers that need to troubleshoot issues in a production context. It gives them visibility inside the running application.,Identify application performance issue. We were able to quickly pinpoint what application component was the root cause of the issue and develop new code for improving our application. Correlation of infrastructure monitoring and application monitoring data. Putting infrastructure related data, like CPU usage, in context greatly helps troubleshooting issues. It provides a single source of information for people of different teams which helps communication.,Dynatrace SaaS still lacks some features allowing to automate configuration.,9,It greatly participates in our capability of reaching our SLA’s.,AppDynamics,SolarWinds Server & Application Monitor, NagiosDynaTrace Rocks the Ops worldWe use DynaTrace to monitor our critical Production Operations Web Applications as well as our Lower environments. Create dashboards and critical business transactions that assist us in getting the details needed.,Single pane of glass view. See all issues in one Smartscape view and drill down to needed areas. Incorporate AI and Log analytics to infrastructure issues. Dashboards that can be used by the IT Ops and business users.,Some functionality of getting the UI changing values such as date and time ranges. Deeper analytics with IIS calls and methods inside of IIS. I would like customised DNS for the login to the application and ability to put a logo in.,10,ROI is more in the terms of dollars saved by an engineer's time spent on issues More time to spend on life when it comes to work-life balance. Less time with midnight calls troubleshooting for hours Business value of less performance degradation or outages. Less loss of revenue,,Citrix NetScaler, Citrix ShareFile, Citrix AppDNA
Unspecified
Dynatrace
67 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
TRScore

Dynatrace Reviews

Dynatrace
67 Ratings
Score 8.6 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 67 vetted Dynatrace reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 36)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Philippe REY profile photo
May 24, 2018

Dynatrace Review: "Solid and versatile product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynatrace is used in production to give root cause analysis and architecture insight, saving days or weeks of reverse engineering where architecture documentation is absent. It will also be used in R&D in conjunction with load tests to anticipate problems before releasing to production.
  • It gathers system monitoring, profiling and dashboarding features in one tool.
  • The API is complete.
  • The reactivity of technical and commercial staff is great.
  • Dynatrace does not monitor easily on AIX OS.
  • Dynatrace does not monitor easily on a C-based application.
  • The way DPGR is addressed by Dynatrace is not very complete, and not clear. One thing is to mask the IP and request attributes but is not enough, the replay session feature is great but raises serious questions about user tracking.
It is great to help solve complex performance issues in R&D but more specifically in a Production environment. It allows finding root cause analysis thanks to profiling and AI. On the other hand, the first step of a discovery of the location if a problem in a very complex, containerized infrastructure will be more easily done through network monitoring dedicated applications, like data dog, extra hop.
Read Philippe REY's full review
Gopal Brugalette profile photo
May 23, 2018

User Review: "Dynatrace APM delivers"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynatrace is being used across the entire organization to manage performance throughout the entire product lifecycle, from development to production. It helps improve the performance of the website and helps monitor it during critical events.
  • Quickly and easily provides detailed information on the root cause of performance issues
  • Allows monitoring of entire application stack
  • Provides detailed information about user experience and behaviors
  • Can be overwhelming to first use
  • Provides so much information, it can be easy to get lost in all of it
  • You still need to fully integrate the old functionality of appmon into new UI
Great anytime/anywhere there is a need to manage customer experience in a business critical web site. It provides the information need for developer and operations to manage the code and applications. It also provides the high-level information needed to manage the business.
Read Gopal Brugalette's full review
Alistair Coggins profile photo
May 25, 2018

User Review: "Dynatrace - more like Dynadone"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynatrace has been selected as a partner for use on o-r technology stack as part of re-platforming taking place over the next 12 months.
  • RUM - full backend through to front-end monitoring of real-world impacts
  • Problem identification - quickly and easily showing where problem areas are often identifying connected services and the downstream impact even when we were not aware those services were actually connected
  • Cross-functional conflict resolution - tied in with problem identification Dynatrace helps identify the root cause meaning we no longer have to have the internal “battles” about who is the party at fault
  • None yet
All areas of the business can make use from marketing monitoring the impacts of their campaigns on the front end user interface through to the infrastructure teams being able to ensure 99.99% uptime by quickly identifying and resolving issues.
Read Alistair Coggins's full review
Pascal Deloye profile photo
May 25, 2018

User Review: "A Dynatrace experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for monitoring our core application for our most critical customers. This application manages all processes related to Air Cargo transportation. It is used by various teams but mainly developers that need to troubleshoot issues in a production context. It gives them visibility inside the running application.
  • Identify application performance issue. We were able to quickly pinpoint what application component was the root cause of the issue and develop new code for improving our application.
  • Correlation of infrastructure monitoring and application monitoring data. Putting infrastructure related data, like CPU usage, in context greatly helps troubleshooting issues. It provides a single source of information for people of different teams which helps communication.
  • Dynatrace SaaS still lacks some features allowing to automate configuration.
Dynatrace is suited in the most modern scenario. It may however not be suited for companies having legacy applications maybe still running on platforms like a mainframe.
Read Pascal Deloye's full review
Nestor A. Zapata profile photo
May 25, 2018

User Review: "DynaTrace Rocks the Ops world"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use DynaTrace to monitor our critical Production Operations Web Applications as well as our Lower environments.
Create dashboards and critical business transactions that assist us in getting the details needed.
  • Single pane of glass view. See all issues in one Smartscape view and drill down to needed areas.
  • Incorporate AI and Log analytics to infrastructure issues.
  • Dashboards that can be used by the IT Ops and business users.
  • Some functionality of getting the UI changing values such as date and time ranges.
  • Deeper analytics with IIS calls and methods inside of IIS.
  • I would like customised DNS for the login to the application and ability to put a logo in.
Best scenario was when we needed to resolve an issue in our Prod environment with Java code. Dev teams were working on this for about a week. We installed DynaTrace and within 30 mins we found the issue and the root cause that was causing the performance degradation.
Read Nestor A. Zapata's full review
Monique Vanwalleghem profile photo
May 24, 2018

Review: "Dynatrace makes life easier and business more efficient"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynatrace is used for monitoring hosts, applications both for internet and intranet. I am putting an effort in spreading its use towards the whole organisation. Involve developers more and spread information towards business.
  • Dynatrace helps system engineers by alerting for upcoming issues. In that way, they can proactively take action and avoid disaster
  • Dynatrace is used for analysing system testing and solve possible performance issues before going live
  • Dynatrace is being used at the moment of disaster, to analyse root cause and solve faster
  • For larger environments, it is sometimes not easy to use the out of the box dashboards
  • Configuration changes between versions are not always announced and sometimes have an unwanted effect
  • Support time of versions is bit small
Dynatrace helps you to keep your environment healthy (proactive) and helps you to solve any performance issue.
Read Monique Vanwalleghem's full review
Enric Rivero Armengol profile photo
May 24, 2018

User Review: "Dynatrace, always a winner."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my two years at Cast Info group Aubay, Dynatrace has meant a key element to generate trust amongst all my customers, providing them with the best solution at hand to monitor their critical apps.
  • Dynatrace helped my clients to detect SW defects end to end
  • The customer satisfaction is constantly improving thanks to their user experience monitoring
  • Dynatrace has become a key indicator to business decision makers to move forward into their online business making
  • Ease of use
  • User experience/user interfaces
  • Multidisplay apps
I must say that Dynatrace fits in so many different scenarios, but for sure new Dynatrace pushes the new infrastructure architecture performance.
Read Enric Rivero Armengol's full review
Jeppe Hedesgaard Lindberg profile photo
May 24, 2018

Dynatrace Review: "No need to explain it, try it"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I help customers in transitioning their IT Ops. Dynatrace is a competitive platform, with multiple values adds for all peers in IT and the business. I see IT organisations increasing their speed and enabling their business for the future.
  • Automated root cause analysis, save millions of hours in various task forces/war rooms.
  • The open API technology makes the platform data available for various IT process systems, such as ServiceNow Jura etc.
  • It literally deploys itself, and from purchase to you actually, have meaning data is a matter of hours.
  • It could be really nice if you could select the metrics you want from AWS cloud watch.
  • Private Synthetic browser monitoring could be great to have integrated with the platform.
  • PHP7 for windows
  • Business process mapping for real users. (Like click path on the synthetic side)
It gives you the answers you need in your everyday work.
Read Jeppe Hedesgaard Lindberg's full review
Marijn Sponselee profile photo
May 23, 2018

Dynatrace Review: "Evaluating app monitoring"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using the app [monitoring] solution to monitor our shop floor system landscape. This is Java-based and is used for problem analysis and use case monitoring.
  • Trace analysis
  • Use case tracking
  • Multiple drill down options
  • Cumbersome interface
  • Difficult to map use cases with user activity
  • Manual configuration settings
  • Impact on runtime environment when installing
  • Well suited for user experience measurement and root cause analysis.
  • Less for local and offline client system monitoring.
Read Marijn Sponselee's full review
Maureen Perry profile photo
May 23, 2018

"Dynatrace Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynatrace is used to help optimise performance and trouble shoot events and incidents. Support teams use this as a monitoring tool retracting to alerts and monitoring dashboards. Insights teams use the data to support performance stats and reporting.
  • Alert monitoring - know what is happening before users see an issues.
  • Digging down into details for event trouble shooting - get to the root cause quicker
  • User experience monitoring - see individual actions in detail.
  • Better user-friendly reports.
In IT and digital, Dynatrace is the perfect tool to support tools used daily.
Read Maureen Perry's full review
Alpa Patel profile photo
May 23, 2018

Review: "Dynatrace APM opens up your application management"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynatrace APM is used across the organisation, mainly by application support teams and developers to monitor application performance for in house developed applications.
  • Dynatrace APM gives a complete view of the user journey from when they connect to our web application to when they leave.
  • Dynatrace APM enables application teams to troubleshoot performance issues through the use of Dynatrace’s purepath technology.
  • Dynatrace APM's ease of dashboard creations enables users to quickly provide pertinent data for both operational and management reporting.
  • Deployment of Dyntrace APM is cumbersome and takes too long.
  • Sometimes it is difficult to understand the data being presented and trying to find the root cause of issues.
  • The plugin architecture is not very flexible and difficult to add customised monitoring via the plugin API.
Dyntrace APM is well suited for monitoring performance for web based applications. It is not suitable for any infrastructure based monitoring, though there is some capability but it is limited.
Read Alpa Patel's full review
Andrea Spoldi profile photo
May 25, 2018

User Review: "Dynatrace, a magical reality"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Dynatrace SaaS for one year now, it addresses everything from APM to service health and problems discovery and debugging. Different teams use it for their own specific tasks and it’s a key instrument for DevOps and SysOps team.
  • Monitoring of microservices based infrastructure
  • Problems drill down
  • The simplicity of setup, deployment, and maintenance
  • An enterprise-level SSO option is missing
  • JIRA integration is easy to setup but might be improved
Performance monitoring, mobile app monitoring and application monitoring from the user perspective are top features.
Read Andrea Spoldi's full review
Lasse Mäkelä profile photo
May 25, 2018

Dynatrace: "Fresh user review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, it has been mainly used by our department. Dynatrace has helped analysing various problems from hardware performance to single client exceptions.
  • The user interface is excellent. Easy to adapt and people with different roles can examine the tool.
  • Overall view from multiple servers and services at one session. No more remote logging to each server.
  • Code level analysis for perf problems. Really something!
  • More raw data view of server metrics.
  • Not all languages that supported, like old C++.
  • A small input to server performance. Not that much still.
Middleware servers and their services. Best analytic tool to analyse those. SQL Server analysis is a bit more sophisticated.
Read Lasse Mäkelä's full review
Pedro Gomez profile photo
May 25, 2018

"Dynatrace Review at Perform Europe 2018"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the organization. It helps us to identify business metrics that provide insight into the overall health of the business on real-time and root cause analysis when problems are detected.
  • Root cause analysis
  • Auto-discovery of system and processes
  • Consolidation of performance information
  • Migration from AppMon (previous version of the product) to the newer version (Dynatrace)
It is best suited for simplifying the deployment of the monitoring agents of the tool and for root cause analysis.
Read Pedro Gomez's full review
Guillaume GELB profile photo
May 24, 2018

User Review: "Dynatrace consultant feeling"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
My company is a Dynatrace partner and we are selling Dynatrace and consultancy for our customers.
  • Full stack monitoring
  • Ease of agent installation
  • Automatic discovery without fine-tuning and configuration
  • Artificial intelligence with deep analysis of dependencies
  • In case of root cause analysis, there are too few categories of “problem type”. Sometimes root cause is only a clue of what really happened. Need more maturation.
Dynatrace is well suited for web transaction end to end consultation and monitoring (a user using a web browser). But it loses an important part of its capability in case of a non-web transaction, for example when java transaction is triggered by messaging (MoM).
Read Guillaume GELB's full review
Miroslav Mrakovic profile photo
May 24, 2018

User Review: "Dynatrace"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Dynatrace is used for monitoring critical services my company provide and support. As well as internal critical software developed by my company.
  • Easy and fast troubleshooting of degraded services.
  • Reporting
  • Session exports
Well suited for web applications. Less appropriate for specific applications like Oracle APEX.
Read Miroslav Mrakovic's full review
Bert Vandegaer profile photo
May 24, 2018

Dynatrace Review: "Monitoring - the easy way"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We already use DCRUM for our network/application/service monitoring but will soon extend to the One agent platform for more and more monitoring.
  • Reliable
  • Does what it claims to do
  • Fast integration
  • More platform for one agent
  • Better on the spot reporting/sharing links
If fast deployment is needed, with low overhead on servers If not too much technical interference is needed.
Read Bert Vandegaer's full review
Marc Sommer profile photo
May 24, 2018

Dynatrace Review: "ServiceNow integration"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by our IT for performance monitoring and optimization purposes. The integration into ServiceNow helps us to speed up its operations.
  • Flexibility
  • Integration
  • Visibility
  • It does what it should
  • No fault alarms
  • Mobile App
Performance monitoring and optimization analysis as well as automation integrated with ServiceNow.
Read Marc Sommer's full review
Mansab Uppal profile photo
May 24, 2018

User Review: "First encounter with Dynatrace"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had an evaluation for a very specific use case for a client that we are building software for. We were evaluating it using Openshift.
  • Integration with Openshift
  • Gathering application metrics
  • Performance analysis
  • Last time when we used Dynatrace we found that it injected JavaScript which introduced some headers to our application index pages and it broke authentication of one of the applications due to some headers. Unfortunately, I don’t have more information of headers and their types right now.
Gathering application metrics, performance analysis, and monitoring.
Read Mansab Uppal's full review
Roberto Ferrer profile photo
May 24, 2018

User Review: "My Dynatrace perspective"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Dynatrace is mainly used for troubleshooting software, testing new features, performance, and KPI.
  • Find issues in the production code
  • The full monitoring, horizontal and vertical
  • Provide full visibility or your infrastructure
  • Add soap support
  • More simplicity on business transactions
  • Improve dashboards
If you need to gain full visibility of the code you release to production you definitely need Dynatrace. If you don’t concern about your software maybe Dynatrace is too much for your company.
Read Roberto Ferrer's full review
Viktor Hatfaludi profile photo
May 24, 2018

Dynatrace Review: "Great overall solution to monitoring and CX needs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We`re showing the benefits of Dynatrace to large organisations across Hungary to help them improve their system's performance and save them time.
  • Automated full-stack monitoring
  • Vertical and horizontal system mapping for complete transparency
  • Monitoring across all platforms
  • The website could be easier to navigate. Fewer clicks to find content.
Dyunatrace is fast to implement, easy to internalise and doesn’t overload you with information.
Read Viktor Hatfaludi's full review
Paolo Milani profile photo
May 24, 2018

"Dynatrace Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using Dynatrace for monitoring the WAS INFRA of ALD Automotive
It is really fantastic!
  • War rooms
  • Incident investigation
  • Decrease the price :-)
Using Dynatrace, we cut the number of existing monitoring tools.
Read Paolo Milani's full review
Kelvin Klein profile photo
May 24, 2018

User Review: "The awesome culture of Dynatrace"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Dynatrace has been a pivotal solution across Sub Saharan Africa in introducing APM to the market many years ago. Throughout the years Dynatrace has evolved to such a degree that customers rely on the solution for more than just monitoring. Adoption of DevOps, the ability to increase innovation have been key success factors within the region.
  • Automatic problem resolution
  • Open Apis for automation and integration into an organisation's fabric
  • 100% visibility into all transactions
  • Improved dashboarding flexibility
Enterprise monitoring for traditional and newer architecture applications.
Read Kelvin Klein's full review
Dmitrijs Grigorjevs profile photo
May 24, 2018

Dynatrace Review: "Perform Europe 2018"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Dynatrace is used to monitor an insurance application and also Jira, Confluence and Hipchat performance. Also as log monitoring.
  • Log analysis
  • Performance monitoring
  • User sessions
  • Error handling
  • Log analysis
Issue investigation and real user monitoring.
Read Dmitrijs Grigorjevs's full review
Gábor Róna profile photo
May 24, 2018

User Review: "Dynatrace Appmon"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
E2E Application Performance monitoring.
  • Easy to use
  • Dashboards for business
  • Dashboards for ops
  • Licensing
  • Trainings
Pro: great tool for troubleshooting
Con: customer journeys are hard to visualise.
Read Gábor Róna's full review

Dynatrace Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Application monitoring (36)
8.4
Database monitoring (32)
6.5
Threshold alerts (34)
7.8
Predictive capabilities (28)
7.1
Application performance management console (33)
7.9
Collaboration tools (23)
7.0
Out-of-the box templates to monitor applications (29)
7.9
Application dependency mapping and thresholding (29)
7.8
Virtualization monitoring (29)
7.4
Server availability and performance monitoring (32)
8.0
Server usage monitoring and capacity forecasting (31)
7.2
IT Asset Discovery (24)
7.7

About Dynatrace

Dynatrace is the new application monitoring platform from Dynatrace LLC in Waltham, MA.

Dynatrace Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No