Dynatrace Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
504 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 206)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support from Dynatrace is really good.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2020
John Gage | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We have a dedicated Dynatrace resource helping us with our implementation, which means no searching around trying to find a person to talk to.
Read John Gage's full review
February 07, 2020
Sandy Neavaes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Our support team for converting Synthetics from Gomez to Dynatrace was absolutely wonderful. Nicole G. has been extremely helpful and always follows-up on our issues and concerns. She was invaluable in our upgrade--always providing both technical support as well as "moral support." Our Dynatrace coach is also extremely involved in helping us become proficient Dynatrace administrators. He also follows-up on our questions and issues.
Read Sandy Neavaes's full review
February 07, 2020
Matt Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support is always there, either online or over the phone. They provide expert answers and research anything they don't know. The chat function through the application is excellent, and we have weekly calls with our support rep who is knowledgable and helpful. I cannot say enough good things about Dynatrace support.
Read Matt Johnson's full review
February 07, 2020
David Junkin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The Dynatrace chat feature is nice. Dynatrace support staff react quickly to issues. I didn't give them a ten because sometimes they are too quick to try and close a ticket and declare an issue is not theirs.
Read David Junkin's full review
February 07, 2020
Jaime Morell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The time Dynatrace saves us in troubleshooting and filtering through logs is priceless. The high level of monitoring and the ability to drill down to the issue, or instance, has been a great experience. We are looking to implement Dynatrace on the majority of our infrastructure and will continue with it in the future.
Read Jaime Morell's full review
February 07, 2020
kulwinder singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Dynatrace's chat feature is excellent. The support community is also a great tool to find out information on various new and old issues.
Read kulwinder singh's full review
February 07, 2020
Ryan Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
Dynatrace has paid support offerings, but considering the size of our investment, I would have expected more of a premium offering being available as part of the purchase where we really only have in-app chat. Both other competitors offered this. Luckily it's pretty easy to use so generally we don't need a ton of help.
Read Ryan Smith's full review
February 07, 2020
Aaron Martinas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The speed of customer support is excellent. Dynatrace is responsive and reactive to the issues I raise. There are multiple avenues to reach support, which makes it less stressful. Account managers take their time to understand the issues and are always able to get the matters routed to the proper engineers.
Read Aaron Martinas's full review
February 07, 2020
David Levine | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Besides a solid SE team, the platform supports live chat to assist with real-time questions on product setup/configuration and use of the tool. The live chat has been tremendous in getting answers/clarification while actively using the product.
Read David Levine's full review
February 07, 2020
Bryan LeBlanc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support overall has been good over the lifetime of the product. Recently we've been having more struggles with Dynatrace breaking our website and have had to turn the monitoring off for aircanada.com This has been going on since November and it's currently February with no resolution. We are pushing hard but have not found a solution yet.
Read Bryan LeBlanc's full review
February 07, 2020
Nick Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I like that support is available 24/7 and through the application itself as Dynatrace provides live text functionality. It is very helpful for quick questions about the product itself and how to format some of the data to be more meaningful. There doesn't seem to be an issue that Dynatrace was not able to provide support with, when asked.
Read Nick Martin's full review
February 06, 2020
Gustavo Maia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Dynatrace ONE works very well, for the purpose it was built. You can get quick answers that are more in-depth than expected for a first-level, in-product online chat. Dynatrace guardian used to work very very well, but some of our customers have been facing issues with them, which we are still in the process of understanding and remediating.
Read Gustavo Maia's full review
February 06, 2020
Hemendra Chonkar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

2
I have had several issues with chat support being inadequate. Answers are not complete and they do not always understand the context. I had to call my rep and get engineering contact to help us out. As we were doing cloud deployment, settings and configuration from a security perspective were not very obvious. In my opinion this is a big issue that must be addressed. I talked to other companies using Dynatrace and found that I am not alone.
Read Hemendra Chonkar's full review

What is Dynatrace?

Dynatrace is an AI-centered software intelligence platform. It includes APM features scaled for enterprises and with individual transaction-level monitoring capabilities as well as infrastructure monitoring, AIOps, digital business analytics, and digital experience monitoring. Businesses use the Dynatrace platform to collaborate internally and deliver value to users with minimal effort.

Dynatrace Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No