TrustRadius
Facebook for Business is a search engine marketing solution built to drive sales and increase brand awareness via custom ad creation, ad targeting, and robust analytics.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Ee/z1/T5W91NX6ITSP.PNGGood for paid marketing material; bad for general content distributionWe mostly use FB for Business for marketing purposes--particularly, we use the Ads Manager. The users at our company consist mostly of 2-3 of us who frequently work on marketing projects. The Ads Manager lets us set up groups and subgroups of our customers, lookalike audiences, specific regions if we're doing a physical event, etc. The rest of the Business manager clearly holds a robust feature set, but we haven't used it as much.,Ads Manager gives huge control over targeting specific audiences, including audiences similar to your following, but who you aren't currently reaching. FB captures so, so much data about each of their users, and you're given the ability to leverage that data to sell your product. A great set of options for ad types--video, carousel, slideshow, etc.--and user-friendly process for setting up each. Good feedback on how your ads are doing--a relevance score, recommendations on using another ad type in certain applications, etc.,This isn't technically an issue with the software, but I have certainly experienced ethical qualms regarding user privacy. I don't love the thought of exploiting millions of users' personal information to sell a product. Several little-used, deprecated, or de-facto deprecated ad formats show up in the previewer for a given ad--makes the tool feel outdated and unpolished. There's a bit of a learning curve with the unintuitive navigation of Campaign > Ad Set > Ad. A better tutorial would help the user hit the ground running instead of clicking through each section trying to work out the differences of each.,6,FB for Business's ad manager has helped us sell a few tickets to our events that we may not have sold otherwise. This has amounted to something like $1k-2k in sales over the course of a year as a direct result of FB ads, with several hundred dollars spent on the ad budget. On the whole, FB's changes to business pages over the years have been a net negative for our company. We used to rely on FB as our primary platform for distributing quality free content to our followers--now we have to pay through the nose to have our posts shown to even a fraction of our audience.,Google Ads (formerly AdWords),B2CFacebook for Business a must for paid and organic Social Media.Facebook for Business is used to manage our paid and organic social media. It is used by our Marketing Department. It allows us to monitor and control all of our Social Media.,Manages our Paid Social campaigns in a very organized way. Allows for monitoring of our comments, messages and other interactions on our social media page. Allows for easy management of Paid Social budget.,Share more detailed information on updates as they become available. Allow the ability to import API feature without using Facebook App.,8,Increased lead flow. Introduced another lead channel. Allowed users to ask specific questions and interact with our business.,B2CFacebook - Great if you target well!Facebook for Business is currently being used across a variety of clients, in my case a travel and events client. We use it to firstly build brand awareness, as this can directly feed into our PPC campaigns and also to create leads and last touch conversions. Facebook's detailed targeting allows us to place adverts in front of users who have interests that directly correlate to our clients.,Facebook has a very good targeting segments, that allows you to target users who have interests that range from bicycles to specific universities, to the level of affluence a family / individual may have. Variation in advert types, which range from a static image, video, carousel (multiple images) 360 videos and more, all of which have pros and cons and provide varying levels of engagement. Retargeting works very well on Facebook. You are able to utilise CRM lists, visitors on site with its own Pixel and even users who have engaged with previous posts, all of which helps with planning for future campaigns.,I would like to see frequency caps for all types of campaigns, as, as far as I am aware, this is only available for Brand Awareness campaign types. I feel if you want to upload multiple adverts at a time it can be cumbersome. I would like to see this improved with maybe room to upload multiple images in upload sheets,9,Facebook has driven a lot of leads for our travel client, that we can retarget to lower down the funnel They can drive a lot of brand awareness that then leads to an increased search volume for your PPC campaigns If your targeting is done right, you can drive a lot of conversions with a decent ROI,LinkedIn Marketing Solutions,B2CFacebook for business is a mustWe use Facebook for Business to promote our brand and to generate new leads. It provides a lower CPC than other solutions while offering a more targeted message.,Provides us with the ability to focus on specific areas of the country and demographics Can promote various events as needed Works well with other platforms we use,Works well, really don't have any complaints,9,Facebook for Business has helped me generate a tremendous ROI while focusing on specific market areas,LinkedIn Sales NavigatorThe only option on the market, but not by preferenceAs a digital marketing agency, I manage several accounts through Facebook for Business. Not only does it hold my own company's business page and ad account, but the pages and ad accounts for several clients I represent on a daily basis. The business manager app allows me to check in on progress at a glance, as well as drilling down into each account to see metrics.,The business manager acts as a hub for all accounts—both business pages and ad accounts. The insights feature provides a valuable look at how users interact with the page. It provides engagement stats and helps to see trends over time.,The most recent ad manager update leaves something to be desired. The process is a bit clunky and only seems to work in a Firefox browser. It's a bit cumbersome to drill down to all the accounts managed. Rather than being able to simply select the page you want to manage, you have to click the page, then go back to the business manager, then be led to the page again. It's a fiddly process.,6,The bugs in Facebook for Business lead to a lot of wasted time either setting up ads or pages to have them glitch out and start over, or spending time chatting with customer support to figure out problems. The insights tool does help create quick, easy-to-interpret reporting metrics.,Moz, SEMRush and Buffer,Both,1,1,Brand management and engagement Ad management Reporting on user engagement,We generally use it as expected.,We might use it as a way to educate clients on their brand reputation by making them page admins to see progress along the way rather than just at the monthly report meeting.,10,No,Product Features,N/A,Implemented in-house,No,N/A,5,6,Yes,I recently discussed via chat an issue I was having. The representative went above and beyond to not only explain the issue, but gave me a few ways to prevent it from happening in the future. I thought his response was very helpful and I appreciated his service with my issue!,Adding users to an account Updating payment information Dashboard view to see all available pages and accounts,Ad management Requesting page access to a client The hierarchical structure of accounts,3
Unspecified
Facebook for Business
352 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Facebook for Business Reviews

Facebook for Business
352 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 352 vetted Facebook for Business reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 29)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Brock Ross profile photo
November 15, 2018

Facebook for Business Review: "Good for paid marketing material; bad for general content distribution"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We mostly use FB for Business for marketing purposes--particularly, we use the Ads Manager. The users at our company consist mostly of 2-3 of us who frequently work on marketing projects. The Ads Manager lets us set up groups and subgroups of our customers, lookalike audiences, specific regions if we're doing a physical event, etc. The rest of the Business manager clearly holds a robust feature set, but we haven't used it as much.
  • Ads Manager gives huge control over targeting specific audiences, including audiences similar to your following, but who you aren't currently reaching. FB captures so, so much data about each of their users, and you're given the ability to leverage that data to sell your product.
  • A great set of options for ad types--video, carousel, slideshow, etc.--and user-friendly process for setting up each.
  • Good feedback on how your ads are doing--a relevance score, recommendations on using another ad type in certain applications, etc.
  • This isn't technically an issue with the software, but I have certainly experienced ethical qualms regarding user privacy. I don't love the thought of exploiting millions of users' personal information to sell a product.
  • Several little-used, deprecated, or de-facto deprecated ad formats show up in the previewer for a given ad--makes the tool feel outdated and unpolished.
  • There's a bit of a learning curve with the unintuitive navigation of Campaign > Ad Set > Ad. A better tutorial would help the user hit the ground running instead of clicking through each section trying to work out the differences of each.
Facebook for Business is great for creating and distributing content that is strictly promotional. It's also great for keeping track of your followings' demographic information, as doing so on your own platform is time-consuming and leaves you open to User Privacy risks.

I don't like the way Facebook works for distributing non-promotional content. If we make an inspirational video that is soliciting no purchase whatsoever--it's simply good, free content that serves the viewer--Facebook wants our company to pay a price to get the video shown to more people. Compare this to, say, YouTube, where WE are paid for creating good content for our viewers. I strongly dislike the way Facebook for Business is built around paying FB to show your content to people, especially people who've already Liked your page and tacitly expressed "I like receiving content from this organization."
Read Brock Ross's full review
Megan Sullivan profile photo
July 19, 2018

Review: "Facebook for Business a must for paid and organic Social Media."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Facebook for Business is used to manage our paid and organic social media. It is used by our Marketing Department. It allows us to monitor and control all of our Social Media.
  • Manages our Paid Social campaigns in a very organized way.
  • Allows for monitoring of our comments, messages and other interactions on our social media page.
  • Allows for easy management of Paid Social budget.
  • Share more detailed information on updates as they become available.
  • Allow the ability to import API feature without using Facebook App.
If you are managing paid and organic Social Media for a business, Facebook for Business is a must.
Read Megan Sullivan's full review
No photo available
July 14, 2018

Facebook for Business Review: "Facebook - Great if you target well!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Facebook for Business is currently being used across a variety of clients, in my case a travel and events client. We use it to firstly build brand awareness, as this can directly feed into our PPC campaigns and also to create leads and last touch conversions. Facebook's detailed targeting allows us to place adverts in front of users who have interests that directly correlate to our clients.
  • Facebook has a very good targeting segments, that allows you to target users who have interests that range from bicycles to specific universities, to the level of affluence a family / individual may have.
  • Variation in advert types, which range from a static image, video, carousel (multiple images) 360 videos and more, all of which have pros and cons and provide varying levels of engagement.
  • Retargeting works very well on Facebook. You are able to utilise CRM lists, visitors on site with its own Pixel and even users who have engaged with previous posts, all of which helps with planning for future campaigns.
  • I would like to see frequency caps for all types of campaigns, as, as far as I am aware, this is only available for Brand Awareness campaign types.
  • I feel if you want to upload multiple adverts at a time it can be cumbersome. I would like to see this improved with maybe room to upload multiple images in upload sheets
Facebook is well suited if you are a smaller or a lesser known company and you are looking get more brand awareness, to expand your horizons and audiences. With its various creative and targeting types, you can get the word out easily. It may not be so suited if you are a company that knows your audience may not be so suited to social media.
Read this authenticated review
Steve Reger profile photo
May 22, 2018

User Review: "Facebook for business is a must"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Facebook for Business to promote our brand and to generate new leads. It provides a lower CPC than other solutions while offering a more targeted message.
  • Provides us with the ability to focus on specific areas of the country and demographics
  • Can promote various events as needed
  • Works well with other platforms we use
  • Works well, really don't have any complaints
Any business where you're targeting a specific audience. Can be by demographics, location, income and etc.
Read Steve Reger's full review
No photo available
April 23, 2018

Facebook for Business Review: "The only option on the market, but not by preference"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a digital marketing agency, I manage several accounts through Facebook for Business. Not only does it hold my own company's business page and ad account, but the pages and ad accounts for several clients I represent on a daily basis. The business manager app allows me to check in on progress at a glance, as well as drilling down into each account to see metrics.
  • The business manager acts as a hub for all accounts—both business pages and ad accounts.
  • The insights feature provides a valuable look at how users interact with the page. It provides engagement stats and helps to see trends over time.
  • The most recent ad manager update leaves something to be desired. The process is a bit clunky and only seems to work in a Firefox browser.
  • It's a bit cumbersome to drill down to all the accounts managed. Rather than being able to simply select the page you want to manage, you have to click the page, then go back to the business manager, then be led to the page again. It's a fiddly process.
Unfortunately, I have to recommend Facebook for Business because it's quite literally the only option, and we all know that it's imperative for businesses to have a digital presence on the platform. However, I think a lot of updates are in order for the process to truly be user-friendly.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 11, 2018

Facebook for Business Review: "If You Love Audiences Facebook Is For You!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Facebook for Business is fantastic for building brand awareness it can generate a lot of engagement brand loyalty. Facebook is great for targeting different demographics and interests, with a wide network of users.
  • Facebook has unique targeting capabilities with the ability to target specific and rages interests and activities and likes and previous page engagements.
  • Facebook allows you to create unique remarketing campaigns based on previously converting audiences.
  • Facebook has a large reach and therefore is potentially able to generate a lot of revenue/awareness/engagement.
  • It can be very difficult to attribute performance metrics to specific campaigns ad sets and creative therefore impossible to accurately dissect and analyze the data.
  • The interface is not as fluid as it could be, quite clunky and in need of a revamp.
  • Unable to see the share of voice and competitor statistics.
Facebook is very good for a promotion lead Generation and brand awareness.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 05, 2018

Facebook for Business Review: "Facebook Ads"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used across the whole organization on a variety of small and big clients. Depending on what budgets our clients have available, we're using Facebook on a monthly basis. It helps new businesses reach wider audiences and get exposure. Increasing website traffic and specifically, sales have been very successful with Facebook advertising. The constant optimization of the platform, as well as all new features, launched help us deliver better content and get most relevant users to see our ads.
  • It gives many options when setting up a campaign to narrow down the targeted audience.
  • Offers many different ad types from a single image to carousels, which makes it suitable for different advertising purposes.
  • Creating a Facebook editor platform, which is downloadable and being able to upload things in bulk would be amazing and would save a lot of time.
  • Offering more performance analysis options on the dashboard.
Well suited for not so well known or new businesses, to get some more brand awareness and evaluate which audiences are the best for them to target. On the other hand, it's not as good when the budgets available are low, because advertising on Facebook is relatively expensive.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 31, 2018

Facebook for Business Review: "#1 social platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Facebook for business lets us reach a very specific demographic for each client's FB page. It's the biggest social platform and it offers the easiest targeted audience even with a limited budget. It's an easy platform to use, at least for the basics. The iPhone app also comes in very handy if a post / boost / ad needs to be adjusted.
  • Cost effective in reaching a targeted audience
  • Easy to use platform
  • Offers great insights - including comparisons to competitors
  • Can easily be shared with team and offers different access levels
  • Scheduling posts in advance offers an overview of coming campaigns
  • Keeps budgeting easy to track
  • The ever changing algorithms can be a challenge to keep up with
Most business can benefit from a Facebook page. It's the no 1 social platform we recommend, along with Instagram. The integration between the two works well too and ads can be shared on both networks. It offers great ROI if campaigns are targeted right.
Read this authenticated review
Natasha Thompson profile photo
December 08, 2017

Facebook for Business Review: "Facebook Grows Your Company the way you want"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was developed in an effort to reach prospective customers nationally as well as globally in a much more efficient manner. I was the only person that used this platform to put our product in the spotlight to increase sales. It addressed the previous problem of having to manually compile call lists to reach out to law enforcement entities and present the benefits of the product to people with purchasing decision power. It also helped greatly by being able to post content relevant to the end user's typical use of the products through short creative posts including demo videos of the product in action.
  • You can create target audience groups based on a variety of selected profile indicators to compile robust lists of potential customers to share content with.
  • You can analyze the Facebook insights which include data analytics that reveal what posts, content, videos are working to gain attention, followers, likes and also what is not working, and also show when the best times of day are to post content according to when Facebook users typically viewed the content
  • You can create marketing campaigns including giveaways, raffles, surveys etc... to keep your audience engaged and also collect profile data.
  • You can create, publish and track ads in Facebook and decide how much to spend or see how much it would cost to reach your intended target audience lists.
  • You can also choose to not allow users posts, comments etc... without prior approval first.
  • Build a relationship with your intended target audience using engaging content that appeals to one of their primary emotions.
  • I would like to be able to break down the target audience selections even further.
  • Not being able to like user profiles can make it hard to find a particular profile again
  • Make it easier to sell right from the Facebook page itself
Appropriate: New business trying to put their services offered out there. Especially like recreational classes for children, adults, etc...Also, if there is a goal to reach out to people on national or an international level this would be the right place to start

Not appropriate: I'm having a hard time thinking about a scenario that would not be appropriate here and I am coming up short.
Read Natasha Thompson's full review
Susie Gasparovic MBA profile photo
March 23, 2017

Review: "Facebook for Business Why Use Anything Else?"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Facebook to grow and engage my audience. I love to share my blog posts and other people's posts in order to provide value to my audience and also my clients and prospects. It is a great way to gain exposure and share ideas and best practices. It is a great way to showcase your work.
  • The ability to do live videos.
  • Easy to post your own blogs and share other people's blogs.
  • Facebook ads are a great way to gain exposure and increase your audience.
  • Facebook ads control center can be quite complicated, could be simplified.
  • Quite difficult to copy an ad without having to do it all over again.
  • It can get expensive to run ads for long periods of time.
It is excellent for building your audience and marketing your business. If you learn how to run ads properly, it is really an amazing way to gain a lot of exposure to the world very quickly and not just a small demographic. I think any sized business can benefit from Facebook for business. Clients, prospects and people want to see you on social media interacting with them and having a presence. If you want live interaction like a seminar, it is not the best platform. I love teaching live events and seminars because there is so much energy in the room and you can interact with your audience. Facebook live is quite good too but it doesn't always convey the message like a live event does.
Read Susie Gasparovic MBA's full review
Andy Ryan profile photo
March 22, 2017

Review: "Facebook for Business: The Backbone of Marketing on Facebook"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We primarily use Facebook for Business to create and run multiple ad accounts. We have access to our clients' and partners' Facebook Business accounts. We set up ads and execute ad campaigns. We add and remove permissions for individuals on pages and ad accounts. We set up ad accounts and manage the billing.
  • Facebook for Business is great for companies that need access to multiple pages and ad accounts.
  • Facebook for Business lets you monitor and control your pages without having to sign into the consumer end and get distracted by your personal feed.
  • Facebook for Business is great when working with marketing agencies or as a marketing agency on behalf of your clients.
  • They just recently updated the user interface, but it still looks very engineer designed. It's not pretty or user-friendly. They could do a complete overhaul of it and make it look so much nicer.
  • They can work on creating an app for phones and tablets. Right now I have to jump between several apps to accomplish what needs to be done.
  • They could create better reporting. The graphs now are super simple and don't really provide the most important data. You have to visit several layers or pages to see the information you want.
Facebook for Business is well suited for the business or company that has multiple pages or ad accounts to manage. It works great for keeping productive and not getting distracted by your personal Facebook feed. I wouldn't recommend it for someone with only one page and no intention of starting ads.
Read Andy Ryan's full review
John Tribolet profile photo
March 17, 2017

Review: "Facebook for Business is one of the best assets for conducting social media business"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Facebook for Business is being used by our organization as a supplement to our other online presences. As far as social media outlets go, we only use Facebook and Pinterest, which both bring in sales and traffic, but Facebook for Business has the most to offer, including shopping right from the Facebook page itself, with a good amount of flexibility.
  • Facebook for Business seamlessly integrates into Facebook.
  • Facebook for Business allows searchers to find my shop or individual products via search.
  • Facebook for Business is easy to manage.
  • I would like to see Facebook for Business randomly promote us to relevant groups at no cost as we are promoting Facebook for Business by our advertising.
  • I would like to see a few more features as far as arranging info.
I like that Facebook for Business fits into the social media market without being obnoxious. Facebook for Business fits in well with our customer base as we have unique, one of a kind collectibles, and it works well for us. Comments, sharing, etc., it does well for passive exposure without being overbearing to the users on Facebook.
Read John Tribolet's full review
Tony Phan profile photo
June 13, 2017

Facebook for Business Review: "Great way to collect customers insight across multiple Facebook fan pages"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Facebook for Business is used across the whole organization to manage all business Facebook fan pages and Facebook ads. This creates an ideal way to consolidate all user data/fan page data into one single platform. As a result, accessing and analyzing insight from the customer is a lot easier than before when we had to switch between fan pages just to view the data of that particular brand. Now we can view all of them and analyze them without taking lots of time to manage an individual fan page. It allows us to have more time for fan page content creating.
  • Great way to collect insight from multiple fan pages at the same time. Without Facebook for Business, it is time-consuming to collect data from your business fan pages for different brands, especially if the fan page belongs to a different account.
  • Integrated with Facebook Ad Account. Not only you have total control on the insight and content management, you can also have access to Facebook Ad Management to decide which Ad you should spend more on. It is like a command center for a fan page admin.
  • Fast way to have immediate access on analytic data on the customers. You can easily access demographic data of your audience and their engagement with the fan page. This is important to create effective content for your business's fanpage.
  • Complex interface. The interface is complex and shows lots of features that novice/new users are not familiar with and it is not clear where to find instructions or tutorials for using this so you will have to figure it out yourself.
  • Navigating content. Sometimes, it is hard to look for your content since you will have to scroll down to look for content that you post on the fan page. So if you have hundreds of posts, you might have a problem. It would be great if content search feature is introduced.
  • Comparing your page with competitors. It would be nice to have this feature so we can know how well the business is performing on Facebook compared to the competitor so we can perform better (for example: comparing engagement rate).
Facebook for Business is suited for a business with multiple brands that has multiple fan pages and there is a need of consolidating all customer data or comparing the data in order to have a better insight of the customer. Also, it helps with managing content across fan pages. If you have only one fan page, it is much easier if you manage it through the Individual fan page admin page so you do not get flooded and overwhelmed by the hundreds of features that you do not need when managing one fan page.
Read Tony Phan's full review
Anne Theriault profile photo
April 25, 2017

Review: "Facebook For Business A Must Have For Any Entreprenuer's Success!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Facebook for Business as an avenue to provide value to people who are interested in beginning a career online. I post my blog posts, as well as other articles of value. I also offer courses I have created and free tools to use to help people develop their online business.
  • Facebook for Business allows me to reach an audience that is specifically interested in what I have to offer.
  • Facebook for Business allows me to market products I have created through campaigns.
  • Facebook for Business is a great platform to reach my target audience.
  • Facebook for Business uses algorithms determining how frequent your posts are see by others. I think this could be tweaked or changed a bit to give posts more exposure.
  • Other than that one point, I cannot think of anything where Facebook for Business could be improved.
Facebook for Business is very well suited for online and offline business owners in order to communicate directly with their target audience. It enables business owners an extremely easy platform to advertise products, specials, coupons, promote campaigns and to give value to customers and potential clients.
Read Anne Theriault's full review
Chandler Elmore profile photo
April 19, 2017

User Review: "Facebook For Business is a Must!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Facebook for Business is implemented across multiple client media buying profiles. We use it with any client that knows about Facebook and might have a valuable audience on the platform. It addresses the need to reach very niche groupings of people. One of the things that Facebook does well besides segmentation is that it is also very cost effective. With a small budget you can reach an interested, engaged audience.
  • Segmentation of audiences is what Facebook does better than a lot of other platforms. You can pick out who you want to see your ad and how they see your ad in ways that Google and the ilk cannot compete with.
  • Cost effectiveness is also a big plus with Facebook for Business. You are able to place an ad and have it seen by more people than many other platforms.
  • The ease of use and user experiance within Facebook for Business is something worth noting outside of its advertising capabilities.
  • There are a lot of people that now use Facebook for Business. You should know the capabilities of Facebook before jumping into the business side of it.
  • A lot of businesses think that Facebook is the only advertising tool out there because it is so popular. I would examine other platforms first before making the decisions with your own or your clients money.
Facebook for Business is well suited for a business that has a narrow or niche focus that can benefit from Facebook's reach. Currently, there are around 170 different services and platforms in the Ad Serving/Retargeting, there might be one or a few that work better for you and your business needs.
Read Chandler Elmore's full review
Dan DiLorenzo profile photo
April 14, 2017

Review: "Facebook for Business was not as effective in managing multiple accounts as expected"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Facebook for Business was being used in a centralized digital marketing team that supports multiple product teams within the organization. We set up the business account because we thought it would be easier to manage multiple ad accounts within one product.
  • Facebook for Business helps if you're managing multiple accounts.
  • You receive support from Facebook for Business account representatives.
  • It allows administrators within an account to grant access to other users without connecting to them directly through their personal Facebook account.
  • Billing was the biggest issue. We've since stopped using Facebook for Business because we couldn't assign a unique credit card to each ad account which was frustrating.
  • The user interface isn't very intuitive and I feel that there's an opportunity for Facebook to step up its game.
If you are managing both the organic and paid social with multiple users this product could be a good fit.
Read Dan DiLorenzo's full review
Jordan F Shoaf profile photo
April 04, 2017

Review: "Facebook for Business is what every business needs!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Facebook for Business to communicate with a wide array of people from other organizations to just your everyday average Joe. We also use it to get our products noticed on multiple sites rather then just our website. On Facebook for Business we are able to "boost" our posts so that whatever we post is noticed by the people we want to see it.
  • Linking our shopify to Facebook has been great. its been a good way to get our products noticed on more the one platform.
  • Ads are another thing we love about Facebook. We are able to boost them and get them in front of the correct people so our company and website are known.
  • Easy to use!!! It is the easiest business tool that we have and that being said the fact that it's easy makes doing things on it fast so I can focus more on customers.
  • The only thing I do not like is that when one person in the company creates and boosts something another person can not edit it or stop it, only the creator.
It is perfect for when we want to send out ads or launch a new product. We also like to be able to keep up with how our customers are doing in their businesses and some in their personal lives so we can keep a great connection with them through Facebook.
Read Jordan F Shoaf's full review
Mara Gordon profile photo
March 23, 2017

Review: "Use Facebook for Business for top-of-funnel marketing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing department mainly uses Facebook for Business. Facebook for Business helps us reach a broader audience by targeting specific demographics and geographical locations through custom advertisements.
  • I like that we have a central page for our business.
  • Facebook for Business allows us to connect with our audience like no other social media network or channel can.
  • Having a Facebook page for your business gives your company validity and a sense of legitimacy.
  • Not too long ago Facebook changed their algorithm where it's harder for businesses to reach their audience organically, making it more necessary to pay for Facebook ads.
  • We get quite a bit of spam comments. It would be great if this was blocked better from Facebook.
Any legitimate business, whether big small, needs to have a Facebook business page. Having a Facebook page allows you, as the business owner, to connect and share with your audience on a much more real and personal way than other channels, like through email campaigns.
Read Mara Gordon's full review
Christos Shiatis profile photo
March 17, 2017

Review: "Facebook for Business - The Most Complete Advertising Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are using Facebook Business on daily basis to manage multiple campaigns for our clients that run multiple campaigns on monthly basis. Facebook for Business is a necessary asset for them as they want to increase their audience, build brand awareness and generate leads. Unlike other advertising platforms, Facebook offers great insights and multiple campaign objectives which allow us tailor campaigns on our clients needs.
  • Lead Generation Ads - No need to worry about landing pages and email providers
  • Targeting - One of the success factors of Facebook Advertising
  • Detailed reports that allow you to troubleshoot the performance of your campaign relatively easy
  • Limitation of ad accounts
  • Character limitation on headlines
  • Text limitation on images
Let's say for example you have two long tail keywords that are easy to rank. You can create two Website Traffic Facebook campaigns and run them for several days. Having in mind that you chose the right audience, you can tell which is more interesting for them and start developing more content on it.
Read Christos Shiatis's full review
Regina McGrath profile photo
March 15, 2017

"Facebook for Business - Regina McGrath Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Facebook for Business is only being used by myself in the marketing department given that I manage our company's social media accounts.
  • Manage target audiences that are perfect for the business and/or the current marketing campaign.
  • Provide weekly and monthly reports that help pinpoint what is lacking and what is effective in our current marketing posts and campaigns.
  • Post scheduling that helps to avoid spamming on target audience’s feeds.
  • Communicating with your clients over Facebook sounds friendly in theory, but some people may use your Facebook page as a venue to write offensive comments or post spam. A user might even post false allegations about your business on your page for anyone to see.
Facebook for Business is well suited especially in today’s marketing culture. It is rare to find a business without a Facebook presence nowadays, as the social network has cemented itself as a necessary communication channel across industries.

Read Regina McGrath's full review
No photo available
March 23, 2017

Facebook for Business Review: "Give it a whirl"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Facebook for our business. It is being used in our sales department. We would like to see more businesses on Facebook because we sell business to business on 99% of our company sales.
  • Offers online selling
  • Gives you an option to share updates on your business
  • Allows more than a user to utilize
  • Business to Business
  • Should have their own shopping cart and not have to purchase a third party [solution]
It is well suited to sell to a consumer, however it doesn't have functions to work business to business or as a stand alone shopping cart.
Read this authenticated review
Sungmin Song profile photo
November 22, 2016

Facebook for Business Review: "Why you should use Facebook Business Manager for b2b"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The corporate marketing paid social team uses Facebook for Business to advertise our products on Facebook, Instagram and the Facebook Audience Network. The main purpose is to reach our target audience based on custom targeting offered on Facebook.
  • Customization and integration of the Facebook pixel is seamless.
  • Power Editor is very efficient for bulk campaign operations.
  • Facebook Custom Audiences is a game changer for reaching your target audience.
  • Facebook needs to add a bulk upload feature.
  • Account targeting capabilities.
  • More user-friendly options for targeting in general. Current offering is too disorganized.
Facebook for Business is excellent for utilizing the Facebook Custom Audience feature to upload customer lists. Being able to target the center-rail news feed is great for native advertising.
Read Sungmin Song's full review
Zach Bowers profile photo
May 09, 2016

Review: "Facebook for Business is fantastic for agencies ... after it's set up for each page"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my current role I use Facebook for Business to manage page notifications and ads for three pages currently. In previous roles I used Facebook for Business for the same purposes for 20+ pages.
  • Consolidates page management.
  • Allows for billing profiles to cover multiple ad manager accounts.
  • Manage a large amount of different businesses and needs from one place.
  • Setup is a slog. Especially when attempting to explain it to clients.
  • The documentation is hit or miss. Often times it's difficult to find an answer to specific questions. The forums aren't active enough to provide enough answers.
  • Navigating to the specific page you need takes some getting used to. It's easy if you know, but confusing if you don't.
Facebook for Business is a necessary tool for agencies. Not only because each regular account is allowed a limited number of ad accounts, but also because it's maddening to log into and out of several accounts. Managing Facebook ads within the business manager, especially for clients, is far easier than continuously switching between accounts.
Read Zach Bowers's full review
Anthony Boyer profile photo
April 26, 2016

Review: "Facebook for Business from an Advertising Agency's Viewpoint"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Facebook for Business to manage ad accounts and Facebook pages for our clients. Our Digital Media department is currently the only department to have access to Facebook for Business. We do this to limit the amount of "hands in the pot" while managing ad campaigns and pages. Facebook for Business helps us manage all our clients Facebook ad campaigns in one place with ease. It also allows us to manage their business pages all from one dashboard as well. Facebook for Business certainly helps me do my job efficiently on a daily basis.
  • Facebook for Business provides a dashboard where you can quickly monitor 7 day spend levels and basic campaign analytics such as reach and impressions. This makes it easy to log in and quickly view how campaigns are running.
  • Facebook for Business makes billing easy. You can look at each client individually and break billing out weekly, monthly, or even annually. Having this ability truly makes monthly billing/reconciliation a breeze.
  • The insights tool in Facebook for Business is extremely powerful. Having a dashboard where you can view your post, their targeting, reach, and engagement is vital to reviewing post success.
  • There are some issues when you go through creating an ad in the Ad Manager. In some instances when you highlight a whole line of text and press backspace to delete the text, the ad manager refreshes and you lose everything you have worked on.
  • While managing an ad campaign there are times when results and amount spent are blank, even though the campaign has been running. In most cases you can refresh the page and it appears. In rare cases you have to log out of Facebook and log back in.
  • In very rare situations, ads will get approved and run for a couple hours then suddenly become disapproved. Usually a brief chat with a Facebook representative and you can get back up and running.
I think it's extremely well suited for any situation where a business is on Facebook. Whether you're managing just one page or managing fifty plus, there are lots of tools available to make it easier on the manager. The access you get to page insights, the ability to schedule posts, and the ad manager are all tools that can help everyone.
Read Anthony Boyer's full review
Richard Kaiser profile photo
July 11, 2016

Facebook for Business Review: "High Value B2C Real Estate Marketplace Experience with FB Ads"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Facebook for Business to advertise to vacation rental home owners who might be able to use our marketplace. Facebook Audiences helps us create a targeted audience around this segment. This solves a real challenge for us as we have had a hard time finding other comparable marketing channels that can get this targeted for this select audience.
  • Targeting a very specific audience.
  • Creating and editing ads is very easy.
  • I really like how they limit the amount of customization on an ad which reduces complexity from my standpoint.
  • Clicks on FB ads in the FB UI seem much higher than the amount of clicks we see in analytics related to FB. At times this difference can be almost two times higher.
  • Another problem with over reporting clicks is that it appears that reported CPC feels artificial and significantly lower than the true CPC.
  • The Power Editor overall is great but the ease of use still feels to be lightyears behind Facebook's main campaign view or bulk AdWords editor tool.
Biggest thing for us is the targeted audience needs to have significant critical mass to be worthwhile. An understanding of what stage of product-market fit and your business is at (as well as your understanding of right messaging for specific personas) is also crucial. If you have not figured that out, Facebook will severely penalize you with low relevancy scores which will subsequently drive up CPCs significantly.
Read Richard Kaiser's full review

About Facebook for Business

Facebook for Business is a search engine marketing solution built to drive sales and increase brand awareness via custom ad creation, ad targeting, and robust analytics.

Facebook for Business Integrations

Facebook for Business Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No