Facebook for Business Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
526 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 90)

Kelly Ferriter | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

We love Facebook for Business!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is great when we have giveaways. It is also great when we have events coming up that we can invite our participants and their families to. It's helpful for getting the word out. A lot of our participants, however, do not have access to the internet, so it can be hard for them to access this.
Read Kelly Ferriter's full review
Grace Cartwright Aspinwall | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Facebook for Business makes managing multiple pages easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very ideal for our situation: managing multiple brand accounts, and juggling several posting calendars. This is perfect for a manager who is trying to keep up with several admin pages, and it makes it simplified for everyone. This would not be helpful for someone only trying to get a small page started, as it can be confusing and hard to use for a single page.
Read Grace Cartwright Aspinwall's full review
German Disla | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 24, 2020

Facebook for Business is the future of marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Facebook for Business is suited for all types of businesses. Anyone who is trying to create or grow a customer list, leads, or anyone who is trying to market or sell a product. This tool taps into Facebook's users and the information they have shared. It is a precision tool if you need it to be or a broader one if you need that as well. I wouldn't really recommend Facebook for Business for anyone who isn't willing to spend the time or money to get to know it. I say that because the more you get to know it, the more it can affect the growth you're looking to attain. Putting in the time is an important part of this tool.
Read German Disla's full review
Travis Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Very Good Platform to Manage Your Facebook Accounts

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

While there are other platforms out there that will allow you to manage all your social accounts, there is still something useful with using the Facebook for Business software. It is a good tool for everything you do on Facebook, which is important when placing ads, especially in addition to the organic content. Additionally, because clients still control their account and share access, it gives our firm flexibility to manage multiple accounts.
Read Travis Brown's full review
James Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Facebook for Business is a must

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Organic social is only so powerful. If you want to get your messages seen beyond people who follow you or even beyond just the 10 percent of those who do that, the algorithms allow seeing your postings, you need to use this tool. It's also great when audience data sharing is involved.
Read James Arnold's full review
Ross Perkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

Facebook sort of means Business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Facebook for Business is good to keep up with what posts have gone out and allows us to switch between Facebook pages and give an overview of engagement, likes, and other data. We can see what posts are doing exceptionally well without real-time analysis. We can schedule posts and videos easily through it, as well as reorganize scheduled posts and tweak them. Business could be better by organizing the tabs, so they’re not quite so cluttered. Also, if you have scheduled a post, you can’t reschedule a time unless you revert the post to draft, which seems a bit backward.
Read Ross Perkins's full review
John Hampson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Facebook for Business is a must-have

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Facebook for Business is a must-have in today's digital marketing industry. If you are managing Facebook pages or Facebook ads for yourself or any clients, you must use Facebook for Business to manage user permissions, billing agreements, and advertising accounts. Facebook for Business is free but requires experience to use it effectively.
Read John Hampson's full review
Josh Peichoto | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

Good tool but difficult to use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The interface feels overly complicated for what it does. Facebook for Business constantly changes the interface; it makes it difficult to use video tutorials as a guide because the videos are quickly outdated. We find that Facebook for Business helps us manage our ads and keeping our 100+ location Pages up to date.
Read Josh Peichoto's full review
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

Great for my digital marketing agency!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I like its ability to target multiple different demographics at the touch of a few buttons, while putting different types of creative ads in front of different people to gauge what the audience likes. I also liked the ability to edit the ads as they were in play, which meant you could assess how changes were received more quickly than having to wait for feedback through other measures.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
Bethany Lozier | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Crucial For Social Media Buyers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is crucial to use FB for Business when working at a social media agency, as we conduct all of our business for clients active on FB/IG. Smaller clients may not need to use the Ads Manager functionality if they have small buys.
Read Bethany Lozier's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Great Tool if it Fits Your Use Case

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It really just depends on your use case. If you are a business and want to run ads on Facebook then you'll definitely want to use Facebook Business Manager. If you are in charge of managing multiple Facebook pages for your company, then again, you'll want to use this tool. If you only have a personal Facebook profile or you just have a small Facebook page representing your personal blog or something like that, then you don't necessarily need Facebook Business Manager.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

A super effective tool to reach new customers giving a positive ROI

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's well suited for startups, small to medium businesses, individual marketers, etc. It is also good for basic business analytics people. For larger corporations and enterprises, who need custom ad management and reporting, who spend across multiple paid ad channels, then Facebook for Business might not be the best choice.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

Facebook for Business - Must have for Social Media Marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Facebook for Business is an essential platform to be on if you want to focus on social media marketing. Upper funnel branding is what our company uses it for. However, there are lots of potential for catalogs, marketplace, and other essential items. Posts are great for growing your potential audience and increasing brand exposure.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Social Media Targeting at its Best

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Facebook for Business is well suited when an organization is trying to digitally transform their business by making customers self-serving using digital tools. For example: in the B2B food industry, sales representatives are being complemented with digital tools such as online e-commerce ordering and voice assistant tools such as Google Voice or Amazon Alexa, so customers such as hospitals, schools and restaurants can place orders on their own using those digital tools. In order to increase awareness and adoption of those tools, Facebook for Business can be used to run social campaigns featuring links to those tools, how to use them to research and order products, market less popular brands or items, etc.
Facebook for Business is not well suited when ad budgets are low or organizations are looking for quick ROI lift in their success KPIs. Because paid social ads need high budget to run ads for long and need data collection about target audience which takes more money and time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

Facebook for Business is great for avid Facebook users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Facebook Business is excellent if a lot of your customers are on Facebook! It is also very useful if you are a regular Facebook user yourself because it makes it very easy to connect and communicate directly with customers and potential customers without connecting to your personal Facebook page. We like to cross-post posts and events into groups, for example, to reach a wider range of people. I'm able to see in real-time when people engage with our posts and respond to them quickly because I am so often on Facebook. If you are not a regular Facebook user it could possibly be detrimental as people expect quick responses on such a platform and a slow response time could possibly hurt your business, depending on what it is you do. Facebook for Business is great for avid Facebook users who are available to regularly engage with their audience
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 11, 2020

Have a Business? Use Facebook! No-Brainer...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Facebook for Business is really a no-brainier essential for any business with a strong or primary online presence. Email newsletters seem to slowly be a thing of the past. Everyone is scrolling on Facebook and for them to see your business posts in their feed opens you up to a sea of new potential customers. And exiting/current customers will never miss your updates, news and announcements.
Read this authenticated review
Lee'Ann Burgess | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Yes...Facebook for Business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have a business presence online, Facebook for Business is well-suited. I can’t think of an instance where you wouldn’t use this platform. If you are starting out in business and gearing up, you need to take advantage of marketing your business on Facebook and reaching your audience.
Read Lee'Ann Burgess's full review
Danilo Roberto Zerón | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Facebook Business Manager - Under The Hood

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Facebook for Business is best suited for clients with a larger monthly ad spend budget, greater than $1,000/mo, and more specifically, ideal for businesses with a long-term vision for their online presence. The use of Facebook for Business allows advertisers to implement extraordinarily creative audience targets, as well as distribute compelling creative assets across a given market and industry and is likely to perform best with several distinct campaign objectives actively delivering ads simultaneously.

Facebook for Business is not ideal for businesses with the need to prove an ROI in the short-term or for those businesses with a constrained ad spend budget. The qualification of traffic and development of proper audience targeting is a process that requires time, data collection, regular analysis, ongoing maintenance, and creative testing throughout a given campaign.
Read Danilo Roberto Zerón's full review
Rachel Moenning | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Smart move for small business owners!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

  • Facebook for Business is best suited for businesses, especially small businesses, who want an online presence and a central hub to take care of marketing/advertising/customer service relations.
  • It's less appropriate for businesses who need more print/television advertising and less online advertising, although, at the ad rate that Facebook charges, any online advertising is very worth it.
Read Rachel Moenning's full review
Kimberly Hargis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Honest Facebook for Business Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used Facebook Business for years however I have not used Facebook as much in the past few years. Most of my clients want to sell digital goods such as music files and other downloadable creations and Facebook is more for people selling physical goods that can be shipped. If someone wanted to advertise and sell physical good then I would recommend Facebook. Mostly, I use Facebook Business to run event ads or website ads. I use Facebook business for their statistics.
Read Kimberly Hargis's full review
Austin Voigt | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Has Everything You Need - But Also Some Things You Really Don't Want

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Facebook for Business is one of the key platforms we use at our agency, both for ourselves and most of our clients. It provides us with successful digital marketing tools both in terms of awareness and direct response. It is cost-effective, has some of the most robust targeting capabilities, and provides the largest user database and broadest reach of any social platform.
Read Austin Voigt's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Reliable tools for reaching new and existing audiences

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Facebook for Business provides solutions for organizations of all sizes, from individuals to large corporations. I've personally used the suite of products for personal projects and large organizations. Facebook for Business may not be well suited for a person or organization that doesn't have an established marketing plan. I've worked with several clients who have invested in advertising without a clear plan or means of measuring success and they have had poor results.
Read this authenticated review

About Facebook for Business

Facebook for Business is a search engine marketing solution built to drive sales and increase brand awareness via custom ad creation, ad targeting, and robust analytics.

Facebook for Business Integrations

Facebook for Business Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No