TrustRadius
Salesforce Analytics ReviewSalesforce Analytics is a great tool to leverage if you're already leveraging the reporting power of Salesforce. Our company is currently using Salesforce Analytics Cloud to create and manage all our customers and we need something better than the standard Salesforce reports and dashboards to provide better information to our clients We are able to run reports and get a better understanding of our performance, as well as get a better grasp on customer management.,We are able to run reports and increase our overall sales performance as a company It brings over the data that we need to provide to our sales team. Manipulate data into visual graphs,UI doesn't look that modern Images larger than 3mb cannot be automated,9,demo and HubSpot,9,9SF ReviewSalesforce is our all in one data management and analytics platform for sales/customer success/technical support. We store lead opportunity and then client info, recorded telephone calls and plan information.,We are able to track where our leads come from at first touch. We can analyze the demographic information of sales and correctly target areas of opportunity. We can monitor employee metrics across all departments. This is our total financial reporting center.,We would like more storage space for less money. We plan on switching to lightening dialer once call monitoring is added, and if we can solve the storage expense issue.,10,None,9,9,Intercom, Zendesk, SlackSalesforce Analytics Cloud from a marketing professional in a massive sales-driven organisationThomson Reuters uses SalesForce to track leads and sales for our financial and risk products in the financial and risk sector of TR but also across the legal, tax and accounting section -and I think Reuters news use it too.,Opportunity tracking Leads overview Account details Comparison metrics Sales dashboard Customized user base for companies,Search engine Navigation difficulty Training videos Too many mandatory fields to enter,9,None,8,8Great Software for data analysisIn our organization Salesforce Analytics is used by marketers and data analysts, and some other colleagues, such as sales sometimes, to login to Salesforce to find or check out some information. We use Salesforce Analytics to gather, store, analyze and manage the data so that we can find insights, make predictions and learn more about our clients, sales and market.,Lots and lots of features: Salesforce has it all, any feature you can think of Salesforce Analytics offers. Data visualization: Salesforce Analytics does a great job visualizing the data, it is clean and very easy to understand. Lots of integration options: Almost any analytics software can be easily integrated with Salesforce.,Mobile version: I do not like the mobile version at all, it is not adaptive, very hard to operate and even missing some features. User interface: the UI looks a bit old and it is not very user friendly. Too many features: I like that Salesforce Analytics has a lot of features, but for a new user it could be overwhelming.,9,Tableau Online,9,9,Trello, Skype for Business, Zoho CRM, Wrike, WhatsUp GoldImportant to any sales orgSalesforce is our company's primary source of truth for organizing and managing new and existing customer accounts. My team primarily uses Salesforce to reference for account info, track deals in pipeline, log activities, and create reports. The analytics portion allows us to get info that we can't otherwise glean from standard Salesforce reports.,Easily track opportunities and their stages in pipeline Create reports and glean data and information that we can't get out of any other tool Can easily identify and track leads and log their activity,The UI is not always user-friendly or intuitive - if I haven't used something before, I tend to have to do quite a bit of digging or refer to support for help. Reporting can be a little clunky and tedious to create Too many mandatory fields to enter in - not all are necessary Because there's so much data and information in Salesforce, it can be cluttered with too much on one single page (ie an account page can contain a lot of unnecessary information to sort through),8,Tableau Server,7,9,Tableau Server, Seismic, Qualtrics
Unspecified
Salesforce Analytics Cloud
365 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
TRScore

Salesforce Analytics Reviews

Salesforce Analytics
365 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 366 vetted Salesforce Analytics reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-20 of 20)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
April 12, 2018

"Salesforce Analytics Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Analytics is a great tool to leverage if you're already leveraging the reporting power of Salesforce. Our company is currently using Salesforce Analytics Cloud to create and manage all our customers and we need something better than the standard Salesforce reports and dashboards to provide better information to our clients We are able to run reports and get a better understanding of our performance, as well as get a better grasp on customer management.
  • We are able to run reports and increase our overall sales performance as a company
  • It brings over the data that we need to provide to our sales team.
  • Manipulate data into visual graphs
  • UI doesn't look that modern
  • Images larger than 3mb cannot be automated
I like that Salesforce Analytics Cloud comes out of the box ready to go, but I think some of the customizable functionality is missing. People want to be able to customize a product without it being too complicated to set up. Additionally, the cost is high. Automation and response can be done more efficiently from competitors at a lower cost.
Read Mallesh Kanakam's full review
February 13, 2018

Salesforce Analytics: "SF Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is our all in one data management and analytics platform for sales/customer success/technical support. We store lead opportunity and then client info, recorded telephone calls and plan information.
  • We are able to track where our leads come from at first touch.
  • We can analyze the demographic information of sales and correctly target areas of opportunity.
  • We can monitor employee metrics across all departments.
  • This is our total financial reporting center.
  • We would like more storage space for less money.
  • We plan on switching to lightening dialer once call monitoring is added, and if we can solve the storage expense issue.
I have yet to see salesforce utilized for a larger scale operation and am curious about performance at that level. It is completely well suited for our business at this point and we would hope that with our solid growth salesforce will remain our client and information database.
Read Robyn Jepson's full review
January 30, 2018

Review: "Salesforce Analytics Cloud from a marketing professional in a massive sales-driven organisation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Thomson Reuters uses SalesForce to track leads and sales for our financial and risk products in the financial and risk sector of TR but also across the legal, tax and accounting section -and I think Reuters news use it too.
  • Opportunity tracking
  • Leads overview
  • Account details
  • Comparison metrics
  • Sales dashboard
  • Customized user base for companies
  • Search engine
  • Navigation difficulty
  • Training videos
  • Too many mandatory fields to enter
Well suited: to massive organizations where sales are critical, and analysis of sales even more important. Less appropriate for smaller organizations where the same is possible for a lower price point and perhaps detailed analytics aren't as useful.
Read Anuja Sheth's full review
June 19, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Great Software for data analysis"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization Salesforce Analytics is used by marketers and data analysts, and some other colleagues, such as sales sometimes, to login to Salesforce to find or check out some information. We use Salesforce Analytics to gather, store, analyze and manage the data so that we can find insights, make predictions and learn more about our clients, sales and market.
  • Lots and lots of features: Salesforce has it all, any feature you can think of Salesforce Analytics offers.
  • Data visualization: Salesforce Analytics does a great job visualizing the data, it is clean and very easy to understand.
  • Lots of integration options: Almost any analytics software can be easily integrated with Salesforce.
  • Mobile version: I do not like the mobile version at all, it is not adaptive, very hard to operate and even missing some features.
  • User interface: the UI looks a bit old and it is not very user friendly.
  • Too many features: I like that Salesforce Analytics has a lot of features, but for a new user it could be overwhelming.
Salesforce Analytics is a perfect software for enterprise and also for medium sized companies. For small companies Salesforce is also good, but small companies do not need most of the features and end up paying for them anyway, so I would say that Salesforce Analytics software is not well suited for small companies/teams.
Read this authenticated review
May 08, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Important to any sales org"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is our company's primary source of truth for organizing and managing new and existing customer accounts. My team primarily uses Salesforce to reference for account info, track deals in pipeline, log activities, and create reports. The analytics portion allows us to get info that we can't otherwise glean from standard Salesforce reports.
  • Easily track opportunities and their stages in pipeline
  • Create reports and glean data and information that we can't get out of any other tool
  • Can easily identify and track leads and log their activity
  • The UI is not always user-friendly or intuitive - if I haven't used something before, I tend to have to do quite a bit of digging or refer to support for help.
  • Reporting can be a little clunky and tedious to create
  • Too many mandatory fields to enter in - not all are necessary
  • Because there's so much data and information in Salesforce, it can be cluttered with too much on one single page (ie an account page can contain a lot of unnecessary information to sort through)
I think Salesforce is bread and butter for any sales organization. The analytics piece provides critical visual insight that I haven't been able to glean from any other CRM. It's well suited for all organizations, but large organizations especially, where organizing and managing customer data and relationships is critical for success.
Read this authenticated review
March 14, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce Analytics Cloud, why not?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is currently using SalesForce analytics cloud to create and manage all our customers and we need something better than the standard salesforce reports and dashboards to provide better information to our clients. We implemented SalesForce Analytics Cloud as a part of the salesforce tech stack.
  • This product is part of the salesforce platform.
  • It brings over the data that we need to provide to our sales team.
  • End user experience is top of the line.
  • There are limitations to the product which have seemed to diminish as Wave was acquired by salesforce and is now finally part of the Einstein stack.
  • Simple things like data binding in the JSON layer can be cumbersome to a non-super technical user.
Users from various roles now have access to interact with their data in a very visual way. We also deliver Analytics via the salesforce community product to our clients and partners in our ecosystem.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Solid product fulfilling expectations"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce helped us keep track of our assigned tasks. My contacts information is in one system, and it's convenient to contact them when needed. Reports and dashboards are a breeze as well, very user-friendly and easy to filter results. Creating graphs from the data into visual graphs is also very useful. It is easy to create graphs and manipulate your data into a visual form.

Also, it's convenient that different people within an organization can see whether anyone interacted with any customer so they can stay coordinated.
  • Manipulate data into visual graphs
  • Transparency into team workflow
  • Mobile version intuitive
  • Not suitable to handle multiple campaign changes
  • Onboarding is a bit rough in the beginning
  • Only useful with clean data. Tidy up your data if you need proper insights.
Great to see where sales have been coming from in a detailed manner. However not very suitable in campaigns which might change nature throughout its duration.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Boom! Analytics!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Analytics to track all our opportunities across all our different accounts, including stages and decision makers!

This helps us keep track of where a sale is in its cycle and what else needs to be done to close out the sale! The life cycle of a sale a great visual our reps for keeping up a good cadence!
  • Helps supervisors glean visuals on what their sales reps are doing for each account.
  • Shows you great visuals for where you are in the sales cycle.
  • Helps sales forecast accurately on the status of a sale or sales.
  • Sometimes the way information is showcased can be too much. It's a bit messy.
  • Takes a while to set up.
  • You sometimes get lost in the interface. It's a little clunky.
This is well suited for tracking the life span of sales that your team is making. You get a nice overview of sales in all stages of their progress. As a manager, you can gain insight into how your team is doing and potentially step in to help if the reps aren't moving along their sales.
Read this authenticated review
February 15, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Analytics are everything."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for our sales data and integration with our ERP system. We use the data to budget and forecast.
  • The interface is clean.
  • It allows you to manipulate data easily.
  • It integrates with other tools seamlessly.
  • Initial setup requires some use of the product.
It's well suited when your data is fairly clean already. You may need to do data cleanup if you haven't done so.
Read this authenticated review
October 25, 2017

Salesforce Analytics Review: "A Great Addition to any Salesforce Solution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Salesforce analytics in our marketing and case management departments. In each department, we have a single person with a license that manages all the platform and parses data as it is needed. Realistically, we don't see much of a use in having Salesforce Analytics activated for every user that makes contact with data, it is overkill in our use case.

Prior to adopting Salesforce Analytics, we had an issue parsing the sheer amount of lead and opportunity information that our staff went through daily. We utilize well over 100 custom fields, 10+ complex custom objects, and our pipeline is, on average, 45-60 days from initial contact to close. Even after a close, we service our accounts indefinitely, which is also tracked in Salesforce.

Salesforce Analytics allows specific users to handle and parse our giant loads of data so we can come to actionable conclusions.
  • Multi-device support, I am able to access our data nearly anywhere so long as I have access to wi-fi or data.
  • Data Visualization.
  • Extremely easy to deploy.
  • Trailhead support, so it's easy and free to learn.
  • $75 per user on top of the already steep cost of a CRM license per user can be an extremely steep barrier to entry for small businesses.
  • Built on Salesforces new Lightning platform, which is still very much a work in progress. Be prepared for some occasionally sluggish response times and odd UI choices.
  • Like most visualization platforms, some of the information feels like it is there for the sake of being there, rather than being functional.
The biggest selling point that Salesforce Analytics has is its simplicity. If you are already utilizing Salesforce it is incredibly easy to roll Salesforce Analytics into your CRM solution and start visualizing data in an actionable way. Plus it never hurts to get your entire bill rolled into a single invoice. I am a big fan of hosting as many solutions as possible in a single ecosystem. Which is why I also utilize Salesforce for our large-scale email solution.
Read Jeffrey Smith's full review
September 06, 2017

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Selling made easy"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is primarily used by our sales department for building and tracking sales, however it is present across the whole organization. Within FP&A, we are using the platform mostly for reports building and data extraction that helps us further analyze and plan. It gives us the ability to easily sync in with other departments across our organization.
  • It's a cloud based platform that gives you the ability to easily access the information from anywhere.
  • The keyed in values are easily and thoughtfully grouped.
  • Efficient workflow.
  • Not a user-friendly display.
  • Clustered visualization.
  • Not so much of an innovative type of product.
It is a cloud based platform, and it can be easily be accessed from anywhere. On the other hand still a clustered type of data visualization and not so much a user-friendly tool. You will still need to study and learn more about the product before you can start using it easily.
Read Zoltan Ilyes's full review
October 16, 2017

Review: "Salesforce Analytics provides the key to analyzing performance!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used by my eCommerce Fulfillment department. We are able to run reports and get a better understanding of our performance, as well as get a better grasp on customer management.
  • We are able to better analyze how our reps are performing
  • We are able to run reports and increase our overall sales performance as a company
  • The only downside of Salesforce in general is the price
Salesforce Analytics is perfect if you working in a team environment. If you are looking to run performance reports on individual members, there is no better solution.
Read Carlos Roman's full review
November 29, 2017

"Salesforce Analytics Cloud Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our business uses Salesforce Analytics Cloud to analyze our monthly sales numbers. It connects our Sales, Finance and HR department. Everyone is on the same page in terms of our sales numbers. It also is used when having conversations about variable compensation. Analytics Cloud makes it fast and simple to look at sales numbers from a various views easily.
  • Salesforce Analytics Cloud provides reports that make viewing your monthly sales numbers easy to understand for any user.
  • Salesforce Analytics Cloud allows you to manipulate the data to a different view depending on your audience.
  • It is very easy to view the data from a number of different devices, which I know is particularly beneficial for our Sales team.
  • Our Sales team sometimes has a hard time getting to the level of detail that they need or want.
  • Mobile app isn't particularly easy to use for those that aren't tech savvy.
Salesforce Analytics Cloud is excellent at pulling together your sales numbers into one application. It breaks those numbers down into easy to understand reports. You can manipulate those reports in various ways to look at a certain level of detail or product. Viewing the data on multiple devices makes Analytics Cloud helpful when employees are on the go.
Read this authenticated review
August 01, 2017

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Why this is your only and BEST option to go with"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Analytics is being used cross functionally throughout the entire company. Ranging from recruiting, sales, marketing and even within our people operations team. This is allowing us to gather and bring in the right data across multiple departments to make sure we have a unified communication line. With that, this allows us to be on the same page when it comes to making company wide decisions.
  • Ease of access and the ability to manage throughout multiple teams
  • User-friendly
  • Allows other users to add in comments and build on top of material instead of having one generic user
  • Missing functionality
  • Ability to migrate with other internal systems
  • Expanding out of one dimension preferences
Salesforce Analytics Cloud is well suited when it comes to the relationship between the marketing and sales team. The ability for these two to be on the same page and mind-wave allows the teams to work in unison, not just in house by virtually anywhere. When you bridge the gap and reduce down the communication, this heads the way for companies to make decisive decisions early on.
Read this authenticated review
July 25, 2017

"Salesforce Analytics Cloud Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Salesforce to track business decisions and see how the company is doing as a whole. It is mainly used by the business analytics team, but other people in the company have access to it. It provides important information on how the company is doing and maybe where some weaknesses are.
  • Easy to use interface
  • Easy to look up clients
  • Lots of valuable information
  • Better integration with the normal Salesforce CRM
  • Better training on how the app works
  • Missing ability to truly customize the reports you want
I like that Salesforce Analytics Cloud comes out of the box ready to go, but I think some of the customizable functionality is missing. People want to be able to customize a product without it being too complicated to set up. I like that you can access the Salesforce Analytics Cloud from your Apple Watch!
Read this authenticated review
July 24, 2017

Salesforce Analytics: "Salesforce Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used to] Gather and analyse data, create reports to provide insights on various topics, integrate sales data with other parts of our intranet infrastructure. [It's also being used as a] commercial database.
  • Trustworthy
  • Available cross device
  • All users collaborate in one place
  • UI doesn't look that modern
  • UI quite complicated, not all options intuitive
It's less appropriate if you're searching for a simple tool for basic analysis as the reports may be too complicated for simple data checks. It's less applicable for small companies. It's aimed for medium to large size firms as it is a powerful tool to be used in more advanced data investigation. It's a simple option to export data to other software.
Read this authenticated review
July 19, 2017

Review: "Salesforce Analytics for Measuring Business Outcomes"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Analytics is a great tool to leverage if you're already leveraging the reporting power of Salesforce. Depending on how data is recorded within your Salesforce CRM, you can use Analytics to gain greater insight into service or sales decision making within your customer base. As a business intelligence tool, Salesforce Analytics allows you to measure change and create actionable insight.
  • Quicker, faster decision making
  • Providers actionable insight
  • Understanding Sales and Service analytics
  • Price
  • Plugins
Salesforce Analytics Cloud is well suited for scenarios where you're using Salesforce to gather information on your customer base. This tool is designed to be a high powered business intelligence tool which leverages existing data to give greater insight into user activity and drivers. It is not suited for companies who are not using Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2017

Salesforce Analytics Review: "The Salesforce is Not With You"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, myself and the team of 5 people that I manage primarily use Salesforce to respond to users, track conversations among users, and delete comments as necessary on 6+ social media platforms for an audience of 2M+. The lack of an Instagram DM response is a challenge and requires that a team member is always logged in. This could be a cause of Facebooks frequent back-end changes but direct messaging on Salesforce to Facebook consistently spits out an error. Again, requiring support to be on native.
  • Scheduling content across platforms is simple and most platforms integrate easily. Authorization and login info is the only thing needed.
  • Monitoring and engagement for a team is easily seen since comments and questions that come in can be marked as positive, check marked as received, or deleted.
  • Support is fast and efficient. While I have emailed my rep directly to escalate a concern, support has typically already responded asking for more information.
  • The lack of Instagram integration is crippling. Again, a team member must be logged in on their phone making accountability hard.
  • Images larger than 3mb cannot be automated so professional shots must be reduced or screen shot and uploaded again.
  • Video post automation is shaky at best. Frequently my video content has "failed to post" which is frustrating.
Salesforce works great for a large team since everyone sees the same screen and easily sees questions and comments that have already been addressed, so "double responses" are minimal. For new businesses starting out on Twitter or Facebook this works for automation but more advanced users will want something that supports Instagram, high quality images, and video. Additionally, the cost is high. Automation and response can be done more efficiently from competitors at a lower cost.
Read this authenticated review
February 01, 2017

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Great baseline product"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Analytics is being used to keep track of all aspects of sales and marketing in conjunction with several apps. It has helped with forecasting and keeping historically accurate data.
  • Easy to use
  • Very secure
  • Surprisingly good on mobile
  • Cost
  • Could be better out of the box
  • A lot of time spent building dashboards
It's best for simple quick analytics. For more complex insights it takes a bit of manipulating.
Read this authenticated review
July 13, 2016

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Salesforce Wave Analytics in Higher Ed"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Analytics is being used as the primary means of analytical research and reporting visualization for the enrollment management division of Taylor University. This user-friendly product allows for non-technical staff to have immediate access to data and draw actionable insights from data visualization. The real benefit of this product is that it is built on the Salesforce platform, which enables native integration with all of our enrollment data at the hands of our entire team on desktop and mobile devices.
  • Non-technical set-up: ability to integrate Salesforce.com data right within the user interface
  • External data sources: upload non-Salesforce data via the built-in JSON data integration tool
  • Data Visualization: easy to create graphs, charts, and dashboards for regular multi-data set faceting and reporting
  • Integration: more native built-in integration partnerships
  • Export data and dashboards to Excel or PDF
  • Ability to drive back into an individual Salesforce.com account/contact/lead
Salesforce Analytics Cloud is usable across all industries, just like Salesforce's Sales Cloud, Marketing Cloud, Community Cloud, etc. This product is best suited for a individual or team devoted to data analysis with a foot in business processes. Knowing the SFDC data architecture and business processes are a big plus for effective analytics research and reporting.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (17)
7.8
Customizable dashboards (20)
8.2
Report Formatting Templates (20)
7.8
Drill-down analysis (19)
7.9
Formatting capabilities (19)
7.9
Integration with R or other statistical packages (14)
7.5
Report sharing and collaboration (18)
8.5
Publish to Web (16)
7.8
Publish to PDF (19)
8.6
Report Versioning (19)
7.9
Report Delivery Scheduling (17)
8.1
Delivery to Remote Servers (13)
8.1
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (18)
8.2
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (17)
8.2
Predictive Analytics (18)
8.2
Multi-User Support (named login) (19)
8.4
Role-Based Security Model (18)
8.5
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (16)
8.1
Single Sign-On (SSO) (14)
8.4
Responsive Design for Web Access (18)
7.9
Dedicated iOS Application (16)
7.7
Dedicated Android Application (11)
7.7
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (14)
7.8
REST API (11)
8.3
Javascript API (11)
8.2
iFrames (9)
7.4
Java API (10)
7.9
Themeable User Interface (UI) (10)
7.9
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (10)
7.8

About Salesforce Analytics

Categories:  Business Intelligence

Salesforce Analytics Integrations

Salesforce Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No