TrustRadius
Great tool for managing a large, diverse sales team calling on multiple market channelsOur firm, in the home improvement products industry, sells through multi-channels (big box retailers, electrical distributors, and online retailers). Our diverse sales force needs strong direction or they each will go on their own and develop marketing materials and digital content that does not meet company guidelines. We use Salesforce Analytics Cloud to have a pulse on their activity by account. It helps us manage and DOCUMENT a very difficult process that is fluid on a daily basis.,It gives our ELT a snapshot via dashboards so they can see the big picture. It gives our directors in-depth information via dashboards and regularly delivered reports to have a detailed view of what is going on. It gives our managers a task list of things to follow up on to make sure their team members are getting all the detailed tasks done and on time.,When we started with SAC we did not realize for it to be effective it would require a FTE to be the administrator. You need an energetic, self-starting person to be the administrator to get the most value out of your investment. You need ELT buy-in to make all parties accountable for their assigned duties.,10,IBM Cloud PaaS (formerly IBM Bluemix - PaaS), Tableau Public and Cloudera Enterprise,8,7,Oracle Agile PLM, CallidusCloud CPQReliable with a huge learning curveManagement of daily employee activities, a summary of work performances and setting goals. Identifying inefficiencies in an effort to automate operations where it makes sense to do so.,Dashboards are relatively easy to build once you get used to it. Engagement monitoring. The Accuracy of data. Support of Unlimited Edition.,Cost is quite high if you don’t immediately begin to customize it to your individual department and even roles. Must have a trusted Salesforce Admin who knows simple coding and setting formula criteria. Not fully functional with Salesforce Classic.,8,Infusionsoft and SugarCRM,1,5Another great Salesforce hitAt our marketing firm we are using several Salesforce products like the Marketing Cloud and Sales cloud. We needed a solution to allow us access to the myriad of data in a mobile friendly way and provide us insights into our key business performance indicators. Choosing Salesforce Analytics Cloud was a no-brainer in that regard. It is used company-wide to access data regarding our marketing clients as well as financial performance.,With native integration to the Sales and Marketing clouds, the data exploration and predictive trends become way easier to manage and access. The mobile first design and pre-built dashboards allow the access of data securely from any device. With the power of Einstein discovery we are able to receive contextual answers and recommendations regarding our performance.,In our implementation we did not see any major drawbacks in the product. However, the data loading aspect into the software seemed fairly error prone. Once again that might have been an artifact of some incorrect data mapping at our end as well.,7,7,7,TIBCO Jaspersoft Community Edition, Oracle Analytics Cloud ServiceSalesforce Analytics reviewWe use it to monitor sales growth and improvement. We mainly use Salesforce Analytics to see which changes we have to make to the sales process - which leads are being held onto for too long, etc. This is also helpful to show investors and potential employees, as well. It's a great tool.,Money made. Unique leads touched. One-call closes.,Could use video. Could use more notifications. Could use a better interface.,10,,10,10,Talkdesk, SlackGreat for data driven analyticsAt our cybersecurity firm, we have a wide myriad of solutions being used to provide valuable services to our clients. We have accumulated large amounts of data sets pertaining to our clients and needed a viable technology for building intelligent data-driven metrics. Salesforce Analytics Cloud us offers that capability. It is being used by our sales, marketing, and finance departments.,Salesforce Analytics Cloud is designed with a mobile-first approach and offers dynamic visualization over underlying data sets. Salesforce Analytics Cloud comes equipped with lots of external data connectors making it possible to integrate it with numerous back-end data sources.,Salesforce uses multi-tenant cloud operations. However, we have seen that certain cloud instances are more performant than others.,7,TIBCO Jaspersoft, Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2), Jenkins and Apache Derby,8,8,CircleCI, Apache Derby, Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2), Amazon API Gateway
Unspecified
Salesforce Analytics Cloud
432 Ratings
Score 7.9 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Salesforce Analytics Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Salesforce Analytics
432 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 432 vetted Salesforce Analytics reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Richard Peterson profile photo
December 28, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Great tool for managing a large, diverse sales team calling on multiple market channels"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our firm, in the home improvement products industry, sells through multi-channels (big box retailers, electrical distributors, and online retailers). Our diverse sales force needs strong direction or they each will go on their own and develop marketing materials and digital content that does not meet company guidelines. We use Salesforce Analytics Cloud to have a pulse on their activity by account. It helps us manage and DOCUMENT a very difficult process that is fluid on a daily basis.
  • It gives our ELT a snapshot via dashboards so they can see the big picture.
  • It gives our directors in-depth information via dashboards and regularly delivered reports to have a detailed view of what is going on.
  • It gives our managers a task list of things to follow up on to make sure their team members are getting all the detailed tasks done and on time.
  • When we started with SAC we did not realize for it to be effective it would require a FTE to be the administrator.
  • You need an energetic, self-starting person to be the administrator to get the most value out of your investment.
  • You need ELT buy-in to make all parties accountable for their assigned duties.
SAC is well suited for large, diverse sales teams that cover multitudes of different markets and customers and you want to make sure they are all on the same page. It is also important that all of the accumulated knowledge of the entire sales force (that in their minds and on their computers) is gathered and stored in a SINGLE SOURCE location for the company to utilize. If you do not have a master database that is updated constantly the information leaves when the salesman retires or quits.

If you have a small number of salesmen then the cost per license can get high and ELT members question the investment.
Read Richard Peterson's full review
Pedram Mizani, MD, MHSA profile photo
December 21, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Reliable with a huge learning curve"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Management of daily employee activities, a summary of work performances and setting goals. Identifying inefficiencies in an effort to automate operations where it makes sense to do so.
  • Dashboards are relatively easy to build once you get used to it.
  • Engagement monitoring.
  • The Accuracy of data.
  • Support of Unlimited Edition.
  • Cost is quite high if you don’t immediately begin to customize it to your individual department and even roles.
  • Must have a trusted Salesforce Admin who knows simple coding and setting formula criteria.
  • Not fully functional with Salesforce Classic.
It is well suited for:

  • Using dashboards
  • Engagement monitoring
  • Accuracy of data

It is lacking in the following areas:

  • Cost
  • Coding knowledge required
  • Functionality
Read Pedram Mizani, MD, MHSA's full review
No photo available
November 26, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Another great Salesforce hit"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our marketing firm we are using several Salesforce products like the Marketing Cloud and Sales cloud. We needed a solution to allow us access to the myriad of data in a mobile friendly way and provide us insights into our key business performance indicators. Choosing Salesforce Analytics Cloud was a no-brainer in that regard. It is used company-wide to access data regarding our marketing clients as well as financial performance.
  • With native integration to the Sales and Marketing clouds, the data exploration and predictive trends become way easier to manage and access.
  • The mobile first design and pre-built dashboards allow the access of data securely from any device.
  • With the power of Einstein discovery we are able to receive contextual answers and recommendations regarding our performance.
  • In our implementation we did not see any major drawbacks in the product. However, the data loading aspect into the software seemed fairly error prone. Once again that might have been an artifact of some incorrect data mapping at our end as well.
I think it's an excellent add-on to the Salesforce suite of online cloud applications.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 22, 2018

"Salesforce Analytics review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to monitor sales growth and improvement. We mainly use Salesforce Analytics to see which changes we have to make to the sales process - which leads are being held onto for too long, etc. This is also helpful to show investors and potential employees, as well. It's a great tool.
  • Money made.
  • Unique leads touched.
  • One-call closes.
  • Could use video.
  • Could use more notifications.
  • Could use a better interface.
It's perfect for startups. It's also perfect for businesses that are starting to use new ideas such as cloud, etc. Companies that maybe have been around for years but are changing the way they do business. This is really helpful when there are small sales teams for different markets and businesses.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 10, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Great for data driven analytics"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our cybersecurity firm, we have a wide myriad of solutions being used to provide valuable services to our clients. We have accumulated large amounts of data sets pertaining to our clients and needed a viable technology for building intelligent data-driven metrics. Salesforce Analytics Cloud us offers that capability. It is being used by our sales, marketing, and finance departments.
  • Salesforce Analytics Cloud is designed with a mobile-first approach and offers dynamic visualization over underlying data sets.
  • Salesforce Analytics Cloud comes equipped with lots of external data connectors making it possible to integrate it with numerous back-end data sources.
  • Salesforce uses multi-tenant cloud operations. However, we have seen that certain cloud instances are more performant than others.
This software is ideal for companies that are already leveraging the Salesforce CRM framework. The billing model of monthly payments per user is not very prohibitive either.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 06, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "If you’ve already invested in the Salesforce ecosystem, the cloud analytics tool is more than capable of deriving solutions from data"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce analytics is used across all divisions of our company, mainly by product managers, accounting managers, and marketing managers. It’s mainly used to address how successful our salesforce is across regions nationally as well as determining the financial or customer funnel for target growth products and new innovations.
  • Building dynamic tables - you can easily categorize and adjust reports.
  • Creating valuable graphics for key data.
  • Migrating sales or part information from most major POS systems
  • More robust, modern selection of graphics. Specifically, expand the current selection of funnels or create a sub-funnel feature.
  • Ability to dynamically link graphics to data tables realtime
Well suited for tracking sales, customer funnels, segmenting products to analyze trends, and track customer records to determine how they should be tagged internally.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 22, 2018

"Salesforce Analytics Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Analytics will be used across our departments for a myriad of data analysis purposes. It allows us to report on data and see problem points and various informative charts.
  • It is mobile friendly
  • Visually represents massive amounts of data
  • Search based reporting opens up use to the users.
  • It may be too expensive for smaller companies
  • Reports and Dashboards in Salesforce might serve the majority of users needs making Analytics less necessary
It would be well suited for companies with a lot of data that their current analytics tools won't suffice. It allows for more control to be given to the users as well as being rather simple to set up.

It would be less suited for a company that could get by with the reports and dashboard features already in Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 13, 2018

Review: "Salesforce Analytics Cloud: it's easy to get started with little training"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
All analysts use Salesforce Analytics Cloud. As an analyst, I create reports either for myself or for stakeholders who request them. It hosts the majority of the data for our organization.
  • The user interface is easy to use. Most people in the organization can get started and use the product after a bit of training.
  • It is easy to share reports across the organization. The site also allows other users to edit and save reports created by others.
  • The report export function is not optimal. Sometimes, it will not export to a specific format.
  • The platform does not allow the advanced user to query directly from the backend database.
Salesforce Analytics Cloud is suited for mid to large organization because most people can get started with little training. It is not suited for a small organization since it requires much more development in the beginning.
Read this authenticated review
Mallesh Kanakam profile photo
April 12, 2018

"Salesforce Analytics Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Analytics is a great tool to leverage if you're already leveraging the reporting power of Salesforce. Our company is currently using Salesforce Analytics Cloud to create and manage all our customers and we need something better than the standard Salesforce reports and dashboards to provide better information to our clients We are able to run reports and get a better understanding of our performance, as well as get a better grasp on customer management.
  • We are able to run reports and increase our overall sales performance as a company
  • It brings over the data that we need to provide to our sales team.
  • Manipulate data into visual graphs
  • UI doesn't look that modern
  • Images larger than 3mb cannot be automated
I like that Salesforce Analytics Cloud comes out of the box ready to go, but I think some of the customizable functionality is missing. People want to be able to customize a product without it being too complicated to set up. Additionally, the cost is high. Automation and response can be done more efficiently from competitors at a lower cost.
Read Mallesh Kanakam's full review
Robyn Jepson profile photo
February 13, 2018

Salesforce Analytics: "SF Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is our all in one data management and analytics platform for sales/customer success/technical support. We store lead opportunity and then client info, recorded telephone calls and plan information.
  • We are able to track where our leads come from at first touch.
  • We can analyze the demographic information of sales and correctly target areas of opportunity.
  • We can monitor employee metrics across all departments.
  • This is our total financial reporting center.
  • We would like more storage space for less money.
  • We plan on switching to lightening dialer once call monitoring is added, and if we can solve the storage expense issue.
I have yet to see salesforce utilized for a larger scale operation and am curious about performance at that level. It is completely well suited for our business at this point and we would hope that with our solid growth salesforce will remain our client and information database.
Read Robyn Jepson's full review
Anuja Sheth profile photo
January 30, 2018

Review: "Salesforce Analytics Cloud from a marketing professional in a massive sales-driven organisation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Thomson Reuters uses SalesForce to track leads and sales for our financial and risk products in the financial and risk sector of TR but also across the legal, tax and accounting section -and I think Reuters news use it too.
  • Opportunity tracking
  • Leads overview
  • Account details
  • Comparison metrics
  • Sales dashboard
  • Customized user base for companies
  • Search engine
  • Navigation difficulty
  • Training videos
  • Too many mandatory fields to enter
Well suited: to massive organizations where sales are critical, and analysis of sales even more important. Less appropriate for smaller organizations where the same is possible for a lower price point and perhaps detailed analytics aren't as useful.
Read Anuja Sheth's full review
No photo available
June 19, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Great Software for data analysis"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization Salesforce Analytics is used by marketers and data analysts, and some other colleagues, such as sales sometimes, to login to Salesforce to find or check out some information. We use Salesforce Analytics to gather, store, analyze and manage the data so that we can find insights, make predictions and learn more about our clients, sales and market.
  • Lots and lots of features: Salesforce has it all, any feature you can think of Salesforce Analytics offers.
  • Data visualization: Salesforce Analytics does a great job visualizing the data, it is clean and very easy to understand.
  • Lots of integration options: Almost any analytics software can be easily integrated with Salesforce.
  • Mobile version: I do not like the mobile version at all, it is not adaptive, very hard to operate and even missing some features.
  • User interface: the UI looks a bit old and it is not very user friendly.
  • Too many features: I like that Salesforce Analytics has a lot of features, but for a new user it could be overwhelming.
Salesforce Analytics is a perfect software for enterprise and also for medium sized companies. For small companies Salesforce is also good, but small companies do not need most of the features and end up paying for them anyway, so I would say that Salesforce Analytics software is not well suited for small companies/teams.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 08, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Important to any sales org"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is our company's primary source of truth for organizing and managing new and existing customer accounts. My team primarily uses Salesforce to reference for account info, track deals in pipeline, log activities, and create reports. The analytics portion allows us to get info that we can't otherwise glean from standard Salesforce reports.
  • Easily track opportunities and their stages in pipeline
  • Create reports and glean data and information that we can't get out of any other tool
  • Can easily identify and track leads and log their activity
  • The UI is not always user-friendly or intuitive - if I haven't used something before, I tend to have to do quite a bit of digging or refer to support for help.
  • Reporting can be a little clunky and tedious to create
  • Too many mandatory fields to enter in - not all are necessary
  • Because there's so much data and information in Salesforce, it can be cluttered with too much on one single page (ie an account page can contain a lot of unnecessary information to sort through)
I think Salesforce is bread and butter for any sales organization. The analytics piece provides critical visual insight that I haven't been able to glean from any other CRM. It's well suited for all organizations, but large organizations especially, where organizing and managing customer data and relationships is critical for success.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 14, 2018

User Review: "Salesforce Analytics Cloud, why not?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is currently using SalesForce analytics cloud to create and manage all our customers and we need something better than the standard salesforce reports and dashboards to provide better information to our clients. We implemented SalesForce Analytics Cloud as a part of the salesforce tech stack.
  • This product is part of the salesforce platform.
  • It brings over the data that we need to provide to our sales team.
  • End user experience is top of the line.
  • There are limitations to the product which have seemed to diminish as Wave was acquired by salesforce and is now finally part of the Einstein stack.
  • Simple things like data binding in the JSON layer can be cumbersome to a non-super technical user.
Users from various roles now have access to interact with their data in a very visual way. We also deliver Analytics via the salesforce community product to our clients and partners in our ecosystem.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 13, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Solid product fulfilling expectations"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce helped us keep track of our assigned tasks. My contacts information is in one system, and it's convenient to contact them when needed. Reports and dashboards are a breeze as well, very user-friendly and easy to filter results. Creating graphs from the data into visual graphs is also very useful. It is easy to create graphs and manipulate your data into a visual form.

Also, it's convenient that different people within an organization can see whether anyone interacted with any customer so they can stay coordinated.
  • Manipulate data into visual graphs
  • Transparency into team workflow
  • Mobile version intuitive
  • Not suitable to handle multiple campaign changes
  • Onboarding is a bit rough in the beginning
  • Only useful with clean data. Tidy up your data if you need proper insights.
Great to see where sales have been coming from in a detailed manner. However not very suitable in campaigns which might change nature throughout its duration.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 07, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Boom! Analytics!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Analytics to track all our opportunities across all our different accounts, including stages and decision makers!

This helps us keep track of where a sale is in its cycle and what else needs to be done to close out the sale! The life cycle of a sale a great visual our reps for keeping up a good cadence!
  • Helps supervisors glean visuals on what their sales reps are doing for each account.
  • Shows you great visuals for where you are in the sales cycle.
  • Helps sales forecast accurately on the status of a sale or sales.
  • Sometimes the way information is showcased can be too much. It's a bit messy.
  • Takes a while to set up.
  • You sometimes get lost in the interface. It's a little clunky.
This is well suited for tracking the life span of sales that your team is making. You get a nice overview of sales in all stages of their progress. As a manager, you can gain insight into how your team is doing and potentially step in to help if the reps aren't moving along their sales.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 15, 2018

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Analytics are everything."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for our sales data and integration with our ERP system. We use the data to budget and forecast.
  • The interface is clean.
  • It allows you to manipulate data easily.
  • It integrates with other tools seamlessly.
  • Initial setup requires some use of the product.
It's well suited when your data is fairly clean already. You may need to do data cleanup if you haven't done so.
Read this authenticated review
Jeffrey Smith profile photo
October 25, 2017

Salesforce Analytics Review: "A Great Addition to any Salesforce Solution"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Salesforce analytics in our marketing and case management departments. In each department, we have a single person with a license that manages all the platform and parses data as it is needed. Realistically, we don't see much of a use in having Salesforce Analytics activated for every user that makes contact with data, it is overkill in our use case.

Prior to adopting Salesforce Analytics, we had an issue parsing the sheer amount of lead and opportunity information that our staff went through daily. We utilize well over 100 custom fields, 10+ complex custom objects, and our pipeline is, on average, 45-60 days from initial contact to close. Even after a close, we service our accounts indefinitely, which is also tracked in Salesforce.

Salesforce Analytics allows specific users to handle and parse our giant loads of data so we can come to actionable conclusions.
  • Multi-device support, I am able to access our data nearly anywhere so long as I have access to wi-fi or data.
  • Data Visualization.
  • Extremely easy to deploy.
  • Trailhead support, so it's easy and free to learn.
  • $75 per user on top of the already steep cost of a CRM license per user can be an extremely steep barrier to entry for small businesses.
  • Built on Salesforces new Lightning platform, which is still very much a work in progress. Be prepared for some occasionally sluggish response times and odd UI choices.
  • Like most visualization platforms, some of the information feels like it is there for the sake of being there, rather than being functional.
The biggest selling point that Salesforce Analytics has is its simplicity. If you are already utilizing Salesforce it is incredibly easy to roll Salesforce Analytics into your CRM solution and start visualizing data in an actionable way. Plus it never hurts to get your entire bill rolled into a single invoice. I am a big fan of hosting as many solutions as possible in a single ecosystem. Which is why I also utilize Salesforce for our large-scale email solution.
Read Jeffrey Smith's full review
Zoltan Ilyes profile photo
September 06, 2017

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Selling made easy"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is primarily used by our sales department for building and tracking sales, however it is present across the whole organization. Within FP&A, we are using the platform mostly for reports building and data extraction that helps us further analyze and plan. It gives us the ability to easily sync in with other departments across our organization.
  • It's a cloud based platform that gives you the ability to easily access the information from anywhere.
  • The keyed in values are easily and thoughtfully grouped.
  • Efficient workflow.
  • Not a user-friendly display.
  • Clustered visualization.
  • Not so much of an innovative type of product.
It is a cloud based platform, and it can be easily be accessed from anywhere. On the other hand still a clustered type of data visualization and not so much a user-friendly tool. You will still need to study and learn more about the product before you can start using it easily.
Read Zoltan Ilyes's full review
Carlos Roman profile photo
October 16, 2017

Review: "Salesforce Analytics provides the key to analyzing performance!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used by my eCommerce Fulfillment department. We are able to run reports and get a better understanding of our performance, as well as get a better grasp on customer management.
  • We are able to better analyze how our reps are performing
  • We are able to run reports and increase our overall sales performance as a company
  • The only downside of Salesforce in general is the price
Salesforce Analytics is perfect if you working in a team environment. If you are looking to run performance reports on individual members, there is no better solution.
Read Carlos Roman's full review
No photo available
November 29, 2017

"Salesforce Analytics Cloud Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our business uses Salesforce Analytics Cloud to analyze our monthly sales numbers. It connects our Sales, Finance and HR department. Everyone is on the same page in terms of our sales numbers. It also is used when having conversations about variable compensation. Analytics Cloud makes it fast and simple to look at sales numbers from a various views easily.
  • Salesforce Analytics Cloud provides reports that make viewing your monthly sales numbers easy to understand for any user.
  • Salesforce Analytics Cloud allows you to manipulate the data to a different view depending on your audience.
  • It is very easy to view the data from a number of different devices, which I know is particularly beneficial for our Sales team.
  • Our Sales team sometimes has a hard time getting to the level of detail that they need or want.
  • Mobile app isn't particularly easy to use for those that aren't tech savvy.
Salesforce Analytics Cloud is excellent at pulling together your sales numbers into one application. It breaks those numbers down into easy to understand reports. You can manipulate those reports in various ways to look at a certain level of detail or product. Viewing the data on multiple devices makes Analytics Cloud helpful when employees are on the go.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 01, 2017

Salesforce Analytics Review: "Why this is your only and BEST option to go with"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Analytics is being used cross functionally throughout the entire company. Ranging from recruiting, sales, marketing and even within our people operations team. This is allowing us to gather and bring in the right data across multiple departments to make sure we have a unified communication line. With that, this allows us to be on the same page when it comes to making company wide decisions.
  • Ease of access and the ability to manage throughout multiple teams
  • User-friendly
  • Allows other users to add in comments and build on top of material instead of having one generic user
  • Missing functionality
  • Ability to migrate with other internal systems
  • Expanding out of one dimension preferences
Salesforce Analytics Cloud is well suited when it comes to the relationship between the marketing and sales team. The ability for these two to be on the same page and mind-wave allows the teams to work in unison, not just in house by virtually anywhere. When you bridge the gap and reduce down the communication, this heads the way for companies to make decisive decisions early on.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 25, 2017

"Salesforce Analytics Cloud Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization uses Salesforce to track business decisions and see how the company is doing as a whole. It is mainly used by the business analytics team, but other people in the company have access to it. It provides important information on how the company is doing and maybe where some weaknesses are.
  • Easy to use interface
  • Easy to look up clients
  • Lots of valuable information
  • Better integration with the normal Salesforce CRM
  • Better training on how the app works
  • Missing ability to truly customize the reports you want
I like that Salesforce Analytics Cloud comes out of the box ready to go, but I think some of the customizable functionality is missing. People want to be able to customize a product without it being too complicated to set up. I like that you can access the Salesforce Analytics Cloud from your Apple Watch!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 24, 2017

Salesforce Analytics: "Salesforce Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used to] Gather and analyse data, create reports to provide insights on various topics, integrate sales data with other parts of our intranet infrastructure. [It's also being used as a] commercial database.
  • Trustworthy
  • Available cross device
  • All users collaborate in one place
  • UI doesn't look that modern
  • UI quite complicated, not all options intuitive
It's less appropriate if you're searching for a simple tool for basic analysis as the reports may be too complicated for simple data checks. It's less applicable for small companies. It's aimed for medium to large size firms as it is a powerful tool to be used in more advanced data investigation. It's a simple option to export data to other software.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 19, 2017

Review: "Salesforce Analytics for Measuring Business Outcomes"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Analytics is a great tool to leverage if you're already leveraging the reporting power of Salesforce. Depending on how data is recorded within your Salesforce CRM, you can use Analytics to gain greater insight into service or sales decision making within your customer base. As a business intelligence tool, Salesforce Analytics allows you to measure change and create actionable insight.
  • Quicker, faster decision making
  • Providers actionable insight
  • Understanding Sales and Service analytics
  • Price
  • Plugins
Salesforce Analytics Cloud is well suited for scenarios where you're using Salesforce to gather information on your customer base. This tool is designed to be a high powered business intelligence tool which leverages existing data to give greater insight into user activity and drivers. It is not suited for companies who are not using Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (23)
7.9
Customizable dashboards (28)
8.3
Report Formatting Templates (28)
7.8
Drill-down analysis (27)
8.0
Formatting capabilities (27)
7.9
Integration with R or other statistical packages (19)
7.7
Report sharing and collaboration (26)
8.3
Publish to Web (19)
8.0
Publish to PDF (25)
8.5
Report Versioning (25)
8.0
Report Delivery Scheduling (25)
8.1
Delivery to Remote Servers (18)
8.1
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (24)
8.1
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (23)
8.1
Predictive Analytics (24)
8.0
Multi-User Support (named login) (27)
8.4
Role-Based Security Model (26)
8.4
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (24)
8.3
Single Sign-On (SSO) (22)
8.4
Responsive Design for Web Access (24)
7.9
Dedicated iOS Application (22)
7.7
Dedicated Android Application (17)
7.6
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (21)
7.8
REST API (17)
8.1
Javascript API (17)
8.0
iFrames (14)
7.9
Java API (16)
7.9
Themeable User Interface (UI) (15)
7.8
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (15)
8.0

About Salesforce Analytics

Salesforce Analytics Integrations

Salesforce Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No