TrustRadius
HubSpot is an all-in-one inbound marketing engine that includes tools for email marketing, landing page creation, social media marketing, content management, reporting & analytics, search engine optimization (SEO) and more.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Cq/Wb/7U4V62SK5Z3I.PNGHubSpot for Sales and Marketing team - everything in one place!We use HubSpot in our agency to manage all of our Sales & Marketing activities. HubSpot is a great way to align teams so that everyone has a clear view on the data we have available on prospects and customers. This means we can create strategies and content with a clear understanding of what is resonating with our contacts and customers.,HubSpot provides centralised management of contact information and insights for the whole business to access, in a very user-friendly way. HubSpot delivers a solid set of tools both for the Sales and Marketing teams, along with some of the best training and support in the market to drive value from these tools and processes. HubSpot integrates other tools and services really well, so we can keep data in one place We have a great relatioonship with the team at HubSpot as well as the ecosystem of supporting vendors and customers. There are numeros groups and educational resources to support HubSpot and learn about inbound marketing.,HubSpot has grown the number of tools it offers so keeping pace with these can take some effort, but you don't have to do everything at one! Start with the basics and see some great results.,9,HubSpot has helped our agency grow 50%+ in revenue year-on-year The blog saw a 1271% increase in traffic,Drift and Salesforce Lightning,Less than 10,000,B2B,Drift, Vidyard, SlackThere is no going back, once you HubSpotWe are currently using HubSpot for landing page/site creation, lead capture, and blogging.,HubSpot is a great tool that the average person can jump right into by clicking around. The UI is overall intuitive and easy to follow. Support - I've had to call HubSpot support a few times when I began using it. Every single tech support rep I spoke with was great. Whether it was by email or phone, all reps were helpful and clear with instructions on how to fix my problem or simply answer my question clearly. Marketing Library - HubSpot offers so many valuable tools to customers to help them improve marketing efforts and gain more customers. Academy - All of the training sessions are useful if you'd like to work with the system on your own. Of course, if you can find the time. :) With the combination of the academy, marketing library, support, and the app itself, any business owner can effortlessly improve their marketing plan, business, sales, and more.,Training and Consulting (one time fee) - I went through this and felt like it was not necessary for us. Most of the consultations seemed to revolve around how to generate keywords to get organic traffic. Our specific business isn't driven by organic leads/traffic so the rep/consultants seemed a bit confused and weren't very sure of what to do or say.. I think this should be optional for new HubSpotters. Maybe it is now? I am not sure. Auto-Responders - Yeah, auto-responders are great.. however not when you are on the other end sometimes. I had to contact sales over something and was put into an auto-responder loop that went on for a bit without a real response given to me. After I expressed my frustration, my initial questions were addressed properly.,8,Our sales team is finding all the lists and data options to be super useful. This helps our team pick more responsive leads, which then leads to faster conversions. Our content team enjoys the ease of content/page creation. We can schedule content quickly, and keep getting leads for sales.,,10,6,1,Blogging Landing Pages Forms Campaigns,We've used it to set up a "learning center" and capture the people that watch our videos We use the pages for demos,Hopefully Hubspot will keep adding more useful tools and integrations that we can try.,No,10,Yes,Every interaction I've had with HubSpot support has been great. I was having an issue with design and one of the reps helped me out quickly so I could get my newsletter sent out, but also sent me details on how to do it myself for the future.,Setting up domains and the blog Creating emails and blog posts Landing page creations Creating forms and workflows,File management can be a pain, for me at least (this is simply the files/pics I upload) Editing - HubSpot tends to slow down every now and then and it makes editing content a headache when this happens. The product is still amazing though and worth the small headache every now and then.,Yes, but I don't use it,9HubSpot ReviewWe use HubSpot for our own marketing management and automation, as well as for our clients. It's absolutely the best CRM out there - in-depth analytics, easy management, great user experience. This tool is super comprehensive and will allow you and your team to set up and follow entire campaigns, create content, monitor and engage, even assign tasks and manage the projects. It covers CRM, marketing, and sales - all of it united and interconnected. It made it easy for our team to work together, streamline our efforts, helped in lead generation and nurturing all the way to the customer stage.,Clear-analytics - their dashboards are amazing. You can clearly track lead generation sources, and actions your subscribers took after they converted. Did they keep reading your content? Checked the pricing page? Clicked on CTA? Lead scoring - you can assign each action a specific number of points and make sure that your sales team gets SQLs interested in your product/service. Lead scoring and nurturing through HubSpot will help you position yourself as a source of value rather than a seller. Email Marketing - Easy and simple campaign building, automation, tracking, and analyzing. Leadflows - easy optin solution for your site that's integrated with your campaigns. And at no additional cost!,Landing Pages could be better. Changing/designing them is not very easy if you're not willing to purchase already made templates. Having functionality to build pages easily, like you can in LeadPages or ClickFunnels would bring Hubspot's game to a whole new level. Blogging - feature to import blog posts straight from a document (like Google Drive) would save us hours of work!,8,Since we started using it we managed to streamline and focus our marketing efforts that resulted in higher lead generation and sales.,Hatchbuck and SharpSpring,Less than 10,000,Both,Hatchbuck, SharpSpringAbsolutely LOVE HubSpot - great usability!We currently use HubSpot for our marketing campaigns, social media publishing and email tracking. We are also currently integrating the HubSpot tracking metric with our CRM database to use lead scoring for not only new customers, but also for our existing accounts. HubSpot is also the host for our website and we have integrated an additional Shopify site domain for tracking and campaign workflow purposes.,Web, Email, Social, SEO, Page performance, AB Testing metrics (essentially all metrics a marketer would look at can be tracked on HubSpot) Workflow and Campaign Automation tools Integrations and Apps Ease of website updates. Modules and coding are easy to rearrange, update and change Excellent customer service and fast response times to inquiries/ challenges Trainings and community,No Webex meeting tool integration More in depth website auditing for SEO, Ranking Words, Backline profile No Instagram integration Sales reporting for marketers to track entire funnel easily,10,Great email campaign ROI Website updates and promotion since the move to HubSpot in 2016 has led to more leads and conversions than in company history Website views and social impressions have more than tripled since using HubSpot Social engagement and internal time to strategy instead of tactics,10,000 to 25,000,B2B,ConnectWise ManageHubSpot Is More Efficient & Effective For Online Lead GenerationThe integrated platform is critical for efficiency - everything in one place is a major time-saver. The contacts database is well-designed and easy to use. The HubSpot Websites Platform has made huge progress in just a few short years. Website personalization is the single biggest unique differentiator of the HubSpot COS.,The HubSpot CMS/Sites/COS (Content Optimization System) has made incredible progress since launch, but still lacks any built-in eCommerce or multi-lingual functionality. The future is bright, but it's still the future :),10,Our lead generation through our website has increased exponentially. Visit-to-lead ratio has jumped significantly. HubSpot has allowed us to stay in touch with leads and customers much more efficiently,5,3,9
Unspecified
HubSpot
1249 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
TRScore

HubSpot Reviews

HubSpot
1249 Ratings
Score 8.3 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 1249 vetted HubSpot reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 588)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
August 30, 2018

Review: "HubSpot for Sales and Marketing team - everything in one place!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use HubSpot in our agency to manage all of our Sales & Marketing activities. HubSpot is a great way to align teams so that everyone has a clear view on the data we have available on prospects and customers.

This means we can create strategies and content with a clear understanding of what is resonating with our contacts and customers.
  • HubSpot provides centralised management of contact information and insights for the whole business to access, in a very user-friendly way.
  • HubSpot delivers a solid set of tools both for the Sales and Marketing teams, along with some of the best training and support in the market to drive value from these tools and processes.
  • HubSpot integrates other tools and services really well, so we can keep data in one place
  • We have a great relatioonship with the team at HubSpot as well as the ecosystem of supporting vendors and customers. There are numeros groups and educational resources to support HubSpot and learn about inbound marketing.
  • HubSpot has grown the number of tools it offers so keeping pace with these can take some effort, but you don't have to do everything at one! Start with the basics and see some great results.
HubSpot is great for businesses seeking to accelerate growth and require an easy way to manage date, marketing and sales.

However, some versions of HubSpot may be too expensive for mic-businesses, but there are packages such as free and basic to support them too.

The key to getting value from HubSpot as the technology platform is understanding the value of an inbound marketing and sales approach. This may mean you need to pivot some of your processes to become more buyer-focused, which will deliver you a greater business benefit in any case!
Read Fes Askari's full review
April 25, 2018

Review: "There is no going back, once you HubSpot"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using HubSpot for landing page/site creation, lead capture, and blogging.
  • HubSpot is a great tool that the average person can jump right into by clicking around. The UI is overall intuitive and easy to follow.
  • Support - I've had to call HubSpot support a few times when I began using it. Every single tech support rep I spoke with was great. Whether it was by email or phone, all reps were helpful and clear with instructions on how to fix my problem or simply answer my question clearly.
  • Marketing Library - HubSpot offers so many valuable tools to customers to help them improve marketing efforts and gain more customers.
  • Academy - All of the training sessions are useful if you'd like to work with the system on your own. Of course, if you can find the time. :)
  • With the combination of the academy, marketing library, support, and the app itself, any business owner can effortlessly improve their marketing plan, business, sales, and more.
  • Training and Consulting (one time fee) - I went through this and felt like it was not necessary for us. Most of the consultations seemed to revolve around how to generate keywords to get organic traffic. Our specific business isn't driven by organic leads/traffic so the rep/consultants seemed a bit confused and weren't very sure of what to do or say.. I think this should be optional for new HubSpotters. Maybe it is now? I am not sure.
  • Auto-Responders - Yeah, auto-responders are great.. however not when you are on the other end sometimes. I had to contact sales over something and was put into an auto-responder loop that went on for a bit without a real response given to me. After I expressed my frustration, my initial questions were addressed properly.
HubSpot is beneficial for all companies, however the cost is not great for smaller companies who are just beginning. Those are the companies that need it the most.
Read LeAnn Revaz's full review
July 16, 2018

"HubSpot Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use HubSpot for our own marketing management and automation, as well as for our clients. It's absolutely the best CRM out there - in-depth analytics, easy management, great user experience. This tool is super comprehensive and will allow you and your team to set up and follow entire campaigns, create content, monitor and engage, even assign tasks and manage the projects. It covers CRM, marketing, and sales - all of it united and interconnected. It made it easy for our team to work together, streamline our efforts, helped in lead generation and nurturing all the way to the customer stage.
  • Clear-analytics - their dashboards are amazing. You can clearly track lead generation sources, and actions your subscribers took after they converted. Did they keep reading your content? Checked the pricing page? Clicked on CTA?
  • Lead scoring - you can assign each action a specific number of points and make sure that your sales team gets SQLs interested in your product/service. Lead scoring and nurturing through HubSpot will help you position yourself as a source of value rather than a seller.
  • Email Marketing - Easy and simple campaign building, automation, tracking, and analyzing.
  • Leadflows - easy optin solution for your site that's integrated with your campaigns. And at no additional cost!
  • Landing Pages could be better. Changing/designing them is not very easy if you're not willing to purchase already made templates. Having functionality to build pages easily, like you can in LeadPages or ClickFunnels would bring Hubspot's game to a whole new level.
  • Blogging - feature to import blog posts straight from a document (like Google Drive) would save us hours of work!
Hubspot is perfect for almost anyone. Email marketing, lead generation and nurturing, content creation - blogging, social media etc., engagement with your audience, analytics are just a part of the awesome features Hubspot has that all businesses need. There might be variations on how you'll actually use it, but when it comes to marketing software this is the ultimate winner.

Now, if you're a small business, HS is probably too expensive for you and will not show ROI you're hoping for. I recommend starting with another, smaller and cheaper CRM!
Read Maja Jaredic's full review
July 10, 2018

Review: "Absolutely LOVE HubSpot - great usability!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use HubSpot for our marketing campaigns, social media publishing and email tracking. We are also currently integrating the HubSpot tracking metric with our CRM database to use lead scoring for not only new customers, but also for our existing accounts. HubSpot is also the host for our website and we have integrated an additional Shopify site domain for tracking and campaign workflow purposes.
  • Web, Email, Social, SEO, Page performance, AB Testing metrics (essentially all metrics a marketer would look at can be tracked on HubSpot)
  • Workflow and Campaign Automation tools
  • Integrations and Apps
  • Ease of website updates. Modules and coding are easy to rearrange, update and change
  • Excellent customer service and fast response times to inquiries/ challenges
  • Trainings and community
  • No Webex meeting tool integration
  • More in depth website auditing for SEO, Ranking Words, Backline profile
  • No Instagram integration
  • Sales reporting for marketers to track entire funnel easily
  • Great for marketers who want to host a website in an easily edited platform.
  • Also great for web-based content offering and automation.
  • New sales tools are great for sales/ marketing integration and alignment!
Read Eden Penman's full review
July 10, 2018

Review: "HubSpot Is More Efficient & Effective For Online Lead Generation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • The integrated platform is critical for efficiency - everything in one place is a major time-saver.
  • The contacts database is well-designed and easy to use.
  • The HubSpot Websites Platform has made huge progress in just a few short years. Website personalization is the single biggest unique differentiator of the HubSpot COS.
  • The HubSpot CMS/Sites/COS (Content Optimization System) has made incredible progress since launch, but still lacks any built-in eCommerce or multi-lingual functionality. The future is bright, but it's still the future :)
It's important to understand where you're currently spending time and money, and what the return is on that investment.

HubSpot looks pricey at first, but it has so many tools in one place and unifies the user experience - it makes it much easier for the same people to manage multiple segments of your online marketing efforts, and even to tie offline work into online activity.
Read Gray MacKenzie's full review
August 21, 2018

HubSpot Review: "Easy to Use"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing department uses HubSpot to manage most marketing activities and campaigns.
  • creating blog posts
  • creating and managing emails
  • creating and managing landing pages
  • social media setup, management and metrics
[It's well suited] for anyone who wants an easy to use all in one marketing automation tool.
Read Lea Chatham's full review
July 26, 2018

User Review: "Hubspot is the way to go"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HubSpot for the marketing department and also our blogs and landing pages.
We also use it to schedule meeting and assign tasks to different people in the company.
  • Landing pages
  • Tracking leads
  • Scheduling meetings
  • Task management
  • Reminders of meetings or tasks
  • We can't use it to send a bunch of emails at once
  • Expensive, especially for a start up
For any company looking to see their marketing and sales go up, HubSpot is the place for you.

You learn, you grow and the friendly HubSpot team will always guide you in case you're stuck
Read Patricia Mataga's full review
March 26, 2018

User Review: "Another Happy HubSpot User"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HubSpot for our own organization's marketing and our clients. By using HubSpot we are able to easily create the landing pages, blogs, emails and social posts that we need to. We also use HubSpot as a way to track our visits, views, clicks, submission and conversions. This tool is very user-friendly and if we ever have a question, the support team is always there to help!
  • HubSpot's support team is second to none!
  • HubSpot does a great job of tracking all of your traffic.
  • This tool has allowed us to show the real importance of inbound marketing through real results!
  • There are some aspects of HubSpot that are not very user friendly.... If there is a coding problem, you are usually on the phone with support to get everything fixed/figured out.
  • Sometimes HubSpot takes a long time to load/do the action that you have just requested. This is mainly for creating large lists and workflows.
  • The salesforce integration is available, but isn't seamless. You are sometimes left doing workflow to workflow to make sure that all of your data matches up.
If you are a small marketing team that needs help with reporting, or even showing the value of marketing, HubSpot is the tool to do that! On the other hand, HubSpot does have a large price tag that can turn some people away. They do offer a 30 free trial for you to be able to see results, but it can be difficult to learn a new software and run a trial at the same time and see results.
Read Katy Rice's full review
July 09, 2018

HubSpot Review: "A complete suite of marketing automation tools"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales and marketing departments use HubSpot's suite of tools - namely for our website and blog, as well as marketing automation (email automation). HubSpot is great because we can integrate our website and blog with our landing pages, website forms, CTAs, and the entirety of our lead generation efforts. HubSpot is unique in this way because hardly any marketing automation vendors offer all of these things into one solution. We really needed to upgrade the platform our website was built on, and choosing HubSpot was a no-brainer because of their complete toolset.
  • HubSpot's pricing model is friendly to small businesses, so you aren't charged based on number of users but instead based on number of contacts in the system. As your org grows, you can grow with HubSpot.
  • HubSpot's website and blog tool is easy to use, but also very customizable for those who have more CSS/HTML experience.
  • HubSpot has great marketing and sales related training resources - not necessarily particular to their software, but around the concepts of marketing in general which is really helpful.
  • HubSpot isn't as customizable as some of the other major CRM solutions out there, but in terms of marketing automation they do just fine.
  • Reporting is limited - you can pay for a reporting add-on and there are standard dashboards available, but it isn't much.
HubSpot is great for small to mid-sized organizations just getting into marketing automation. It is easy to learn so the ramp-up time isn't very long. I would not recommend HubSpot for extremely large companies with highly complex and customized marketing automation processes. But in most cases, HubSpot is great for SMBs because their out-of-the-box features provide everything you'd need to get started with marketing.
Read this authenticated review
April 27, 2018

User Review: "HubSpot Takes the Cake!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HubSpot across our Marketing Department to manage our blogs, landing pages, conversions, email lists, social media, and more. It has been a great way to keep all our information in one space that allows multiple people access. It's been great for collaboration and allowing multiple people in our small department to handle multiple things across the platform.
  • It's very intuitive for the user, making it easy for new employees to pick up the software
  • It has a ton of certifications, across multiple departments, furthering the education of employees
  • Its social publishing makes it super easy to schedule a ton of posts and see reporting on it, all in one place.
  • Continuing to grow their certifications and classes
HubSpot is well suited for multiple people to work on maintaining email lists, contacts, personas, blogging, landing pages and more.
Read this authenticated review
July 09, 2018

HubSpot Review: "It is improving continuously"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HubSpot mainly in the marketing department for email blasts, social media posts and workflows. It basically covers everything we need for marketing and its analytic tools are easy to use and make it easy to generate reports. HubSpot helps us segment contacts easily with smart lists so you can easily target the contacts you want to send emails to.
  • Workflows are easy to set up and run.
  • I like how the campaigns pull everything together in a place for us to review.
  • Smart lists make segmenting contacts easy.
  • Social publishing sometimes doesn't work so well. There's some delays. Sometimes the content just doesn't get posted right away and I have to reschedule it again so it gets published later.
It's good for a small business like us.
Read this authenticated review
May 16, 2018

HubSpot Review: "Everything in one place!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Use it for pretty much everything for the whole organisation! Everything is in one place and the menu is easy to navigate so you always know how to find the tools you want. It also allows the business to see deep analytics that help us piece together the buyer's journey really well!
  • The work flows tool is amazing at automating different assets
  • The integrations are really sophisticated and mean that you have more data in 1 place
  • The customer service team is always fast to respond
  • Not sure!
Good for organisations of any size. Small companies can make the most of the powerful tools in marketing (in the free version) and when they grow they can move onto paid plans - it is very scalable.
Read this authenticated review
October 18, 2017

Review: "HubSpot - All-in-one marketing platform"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HubSpot as a marketing automation platform across our marketing department. On any given day, we probably have 10 - 15 people using various parts of the software. We use it for email, lead nurturing, lead scoring, persona segmentation, analytics and reporting, paid ads reporting, blogs, landing pages, CTA, A/B testing for small things like email and CTAs, keyword research, and more. We have HubSpot integrated with our other main tools in marketing including Brightcove, Salesforce, and WordPress as our CMS.
  • HubSpot is an excellent comprehensive marketing automation platform for a small to medium-sized company.
  • The email capabilities in HubSpot are simple to use and they offer good analytics and list capabilities.
  • The reporting capabilities for HubSpot are some of the easiest we have. We use Google Analytics and a few other tools like Mixpanel, CrazyEgg, and SFDC, but HubSpot reports are very intuitive.
  • The forms software was a little limited if you don't do custom CSS work, but I believe this has improved. We are now able to produce good-looking landing pages and forms.
  • Some of the HubSpot emails are not as mobile-responsive as I would like them to be, but this could be user-error on our part.
  • HubSpot used to have limited integrations but they are adding to those every month and now all of our major technologies we use integrate well.
I think HubSpot works well for small- to medium-sized businesses. It has a comprehensive set of tools that can run much of the sales and marketing automation that is needed for this size of business. I'm not as familiar with Marketo, Eloqua, and Pardot and other marketing automation platforms, but I like the value I get out from HubSpot. I also like all of the implementation partners that HubSpot works with who have been able to come in and help us with our marketing.
Read Dan Briscoe's full review
January 06, 2018

User Review: "So far, so great! Give HubSpot a try!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using HubSpot to streamline our inbound marketing efforts - social media, website, email campaigns, etc. The company's digital marketing department primarily uses the software with input from the entire company. We're addressing problems like a clunky web management system, an even clunkier email campaign management system, website responsiveness, and lack of overall contact management/lead scoring. As an update - the entire company is using the HubSpot CRM to track deals, sales activity and more.
  • HubSpot support is great. They're always available (till 8pm EST) and ready to answer the simplest to the most detailed questions.
  • The ability to craft and edit web pages using COS is time-saving. If you want to add a social following section to your site, for example, you simply click ADD MODULE and select SOCIAL FOLLOWING. Pretty cool!
  • HubSpot Academy is a great way to learn anything relevant to HubSpot and/or inbound marketing. They start with the basics and move on up!
  • The INBOUND events in Boston are amazing. Too much to learn in such a short time but love every second of it!
  • Responds to ideas and requests from us - the users. Over the years, hundreds of product enhancements have made HubSpot even better!
  • The "dashboard" is pretty busy, to say the least. Lots of menus and submenus. As a new user, I sometimes feel lost.
  • Making changes to a web page can sometimes be tricky. For example, you might think changing the wording of a menu item would be simple. However you find the wording of the menu item isn't tied to a particular page at all, but a template. You then have to search for the correct template to make edits.
  • For some reason, a lot of the emails HubSpot generates (our leads, the HubSpot blog, etc.) are marked as spam. We had to whitelist all HubSpot IP addresses within our email servers. Update - this is still a huge issue with HubSpot.
  • Sometimes HubSpot thinks bigger than they can swiftly deliver. They're giving all COS clients HTTPS capabilities but it's taking forever to roll out. But still, kudos for engineering and onboarding this!
  • Reports adds on should really be free. Our client wants these basic reports that are supposed to be free but aren't.
If your company is doing inbound marketing of any kind and seeing few conversions, HubSpot can help. If you'd like to streamline your marketing campaigns, personas, leads, website, social media, blog, etc., HubSpot can help. As a relatively new user, I can't speak to the key questions, but as long as your company needs help with inbound, HubSpot is for you. U
Read Jessica McCann's full review
December 25, 2017

User Review: "HubSpot GSD "gets s.... done""

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hubspot as our content management system for our website, our CRM and also for all the inbound marketing processes. We moved across almost exactly 12 months ago and got rid of all the PAIN(!) of WordPress, themes, CRM, mail tools and an endless selection of third party tools - all of which we were trying to integrate to do just what HubSpot already did - and a thousand times better!
We now use HubSpot for everything - albeit we are still only just scratching the surface of its capabilities. I just love it and my stress levels have gone down hugely. (Even though I have a strong technical background, the prior two years we tried to get a website working with a developer and failed - we junked the whole thing and got up-and-working on HubSpot in just a few weeks).
The other thing that's great about HubSpot is that there are so many skilled and talented people who work in the HubSpot community, so getting excellent help at very affordable cost is now so easy. Any small organisation - who wants to look like they have a "big organisation" budget can really benefit.
In learning how to use HubSpot, you also learn how to "do" inbound marketing. The support is fast, knowledgeable and enthusiastic so you never get stuck.
  • Content loading is a cinch. And the templates make it easy for everyone to keep to a consistent look and feel.
  • Emails are easy to set up and send to your list.
  • Ease of use - even non technical people can load content and use the HubSpot tools - it's so easy to onboard new people to using HubSpot.
  • It has the wonderful quality of being both easy to start with and then rich enough to keep you going.
  • Honestly - its so much better than all the "stuff" I was using previously - at the moment I can't think of a "con".
Every business can use Hubspot.
Read Alex Chapman's full review
November 20, 2017

HubSpot Review: "Give it a go - you won't regret it!!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HubSpot for all of our CRM needs, website development, content marketing, e-mail marketing, analytics, and lead generation. HubSpot is quite quickly becoming a bit part of our day to day activities. Our sales team is using the CRM more consistently and constantly and relying on the information within it more and our marketing team is starting to create more marketing campaigns through the marketing side to help assist the sales team and also boost brand awareness and measure different campaign outputs.
  • CRM - the capabilities within the CRM, (which is free) are amazing, especially considering that it is free. We were paying for a different CRM software, and it didn't have half the capabilities that HubSpot's CRM has. Clean looking, and easy to use, the uptake from the sales team to use it was super quick and there haven't been any complaints about it.
  • Reporting - essential to our board members and upper management, the reporting add on is great and gives you a great overview of the business.
  • Marketing - integration with the CRM means there is no loss of information between the two products. Creating campaigns is easy and can give you some great results and insight into what works and what doesn't work.
  • CRM & Reporting - there is no multi-currency currently which makes it hard as we operate over several countries.
  • CRM - currently no parent-child accounts which makes it hard to manage partner channel sales.
HubSpot is suited to all types of businesses - it isn't limited to any one industry. In all scenarios it will help you manage your customers, see what they are after, track conversations and make sure they are looked after well! The marketing platform again helps you advertise to all types of businesses through different social media platforms which means it is applicable in all scenarios.
Read Joshua Vergeer's full review
November 01, 2017

HubSpot Review: "Awesome software – all-in-one marketing platform – credit where it's due!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use HubSpot for ourselves and our clients. The marketing platform, along with the CRM and analytics package enable us to take a deeper look at our contacts (all lifecycle stages) and make more intelligent, insightful decisions about our marketing activity. The all-in-one system offered us the best package for our strategic company goals. We had none of this in place prior to HubSpot and certainly not the level of analytics available now. We use all the functionality available to us and HubSpot does everything we need. The certifications have been extremely welcomed by the team and have become almost an internal competition to grow internal knowledge and skill sets. Majority of the team are Inbound certified (even the receptionist!) and now over half the team have 3-6 certifications in total. The agency itself own all 10 certifications at present. HubSpot also ensures all our departments are aligned, especially marketing and sales and all the new product developments are set to take this to a whole new, exciting level.
  • User experience, step-by-step instructions (video, guides, help desk, AMs, relationship managers) which make it an easy transition and easy-to-use software
  • HubSpot culture is awesome! The team are passionate, part of your business and love the brand. This makes the partnership 110% The culture and community draw you in and make you feel part of something bigger.
  • Blogging platform is important for us and our clients. HubSpot makes it easy to draft, edit, publish and measure blogs. It is also simple to create and both CTAs and SEO are a built-in functionality.
  • The workflow functionality is simple and effective. The new developments fro 2017 will make usability even easier
  • Seamless integration between the CRM, HubSpot Marketing and HubSpot Sales
  • The reporting has room for improvement but currently delivers what we need.
We are a digital marketing agency and HubSpot is a key function in what we deliver. It offers marketing automation, behavioural marketing, contextual marketing capabilities and caters for end-to-end, marketing through to sales enablement.
Read Lindsey Witcherley's full review
October 04, 2017

HubSpot Review: "Not just for Marketing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Probably too many to mention here, however, Hubspot has helped us to measure marketing in a way that we hadn't been able to do previously. It has helped us measure the effectiveness of emails, web pages, landing pages and our keyword strategy.

It has also helped the sales team by automating key tasks and also allocating leads more effectively than Salesforce could on its own. This has brought the marketing and sales teams closer together and improved both collaboration and alignment across the two teams.

We have also extended its use to help our customer service teams with the distribution of key customer emails such as welcome packs. And our IT team is now looking into how it can be extended to help other departments and increase automation across the business.

  • The breadth of functionality and how this functionality can be applied to departments outside marketing to help streamline processes and increase automation of time-consuming, yet mundane tasks.
  • Being able to have our team all working within the same piece of software, improves collaboration and increases efficiencies.
  • The level and flexibility of support is also outstanding with a number of huge knowledge bases and online technical support who can answer your questions first time almost all the time.
  • Innovation - the amount and frequency of new functionality that is added and that is useful and easy to use.
  • The workflows have been much improved, but there are still some limitations to their size, which can lead to linking workflows to other workflows and not being able to loop in order to end a workflow.
  • The reporting add-on is not intuitive and takes a long time to get to grips with.
  • 99% of time Hubspot's functionality meets our business needs. Which, in a way, makes the 1% when it doesn't even more frustrating!
The biggest thing with Hubspot is its ability to be extended outside of the marketing department to help automate other departments' repetitive tasks. As mentioned earlier, Hubspot has helped us to measure marketing in a way that we hadn't been able to do previously. It has helped us measure the effectiveness of emails, web pages, landing pages and our keyword strategy.

Social is probably the one weakness, in terms of its functionality when compared to other specialists in this sector, however, Hubspot's record for continually improving its product offering is exceptional, so it wouldn't surprise if that was the next piece to see significant improvement.
Read Ian Cushion's full review
March 19, 2018

Review: "Why I love HubSpot and why you should love it also."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Hubspot in the agency where I worked for 7 years. Currently I am an independent consulting entrepreneur and I only use the free version of both products, marketing and CRM. Even being limited versions, they are quite useful.

I have hubspot connected to my web in WordPress through a plugin and the great thing is that, thanks to collected forms, I can follow up on any conversion that takes place on my website. These contacts become part of my database on the platform, but at the same time I use it to redirect contacts to MailChimp, which I use for shipping and automation.

Additional use the tool "Lead Flows" and recently added the "forms" to that version. What I like most is the monitoring of a user's life cycle according to their behavior.
  • Content management - it facilitates the creation of any piece of content. From a post to social networks, a blog post, a mailing or Landing Page.
  • Contact management - because it allows for a total tracking of each user from reaching away until it becomes a client. Also it helps to monitor the life cycle of each contact and creating smart for debugging database lists.
  • Keyword management - I love completely handling the keywords of HubSpot because it helps you to do research, it helps you track and in each publication helps you with optimizing contents.
  • The forms - with smart fields [you can] avoid asking the same information from frequent contacts and this helps us limit our database with additional information about each person.
  • Keywords suggestions only work in English and short tail keywords.
  • Pricing more realistic for some markets
  • Maybe some ambassador or entrepreneur program
I recommend using HubSpot for big brands with long purchase cycles. I do not recommend it for retail or massive consumption brands or SME enterprises with low budget. Yes, they could use some inbound tactics, which could be implemented seamlessly with other tools. HubSpot is to go all the way, with each phase of the inbound methodology.
Read this authenticated review
January 31, 2018

User Review: "HubSpot MVP in Marketing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot is an integral part of our Marketing team, and is used for everything from lead generation, blogging, e-mail marketing, and social media management.
  • Marketing automation
  • User training
  • Lead management
  • Reporting
  • Social Media Publishing
If you send out e-mails as a regular part of your organization's marketing and/or sales strategy, then HubSpot will be a key asset in realizing more measurable results.
Read this authenticated review
June 30, 2017

User Review: "HubSpotting in the wild"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's no exaggeration to say that HubSpot entirely changed how our digital marketing agency works and what we can offer to our clients as a result. For a few short months we offered the CRM and Sales package as optional extras to our package but now it is rare that we will work with somebody who is not willing to use it, the difference in business acceleration it provides is just too big to ignore. You can make your sales people more efficient, your marketing automation smarter and your website personalised in more than just the basic terms of including somebody's name in a title.
  • Marketing automation with workflows
  • Powerful design tools
  • A plethora of sales tools which speed up the process
  • Live chat system needs to evolve
  • The COS design system requires at least a rudimentary knowledge of HTML & CSS
HubSpot Professional is suited to small to medium businesses looking to accelerate their business growth. It's especially useful for businesses just at that tipping point of getting too much business to manage on spreadsheets and word documents any more. If your team is growing it will help you to get more out of your existing people and slot new members in to the team with minimal training.
Read Chris Knowles's full review
May 30, 2017

Review: "HubSpot offers Marketers a way to Prove their value, creates tangible ROI for marketing efforts"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Hubspot finally has given markers a way to show the value and ROI of their marketing efforts - from web traffic, to social media.
  • HubSpot has given us the tools to drive leads for our sales team. We have created true value to the organization that impacts the bottom line.
  • The training and support us unparalleled. We feel as though HubSpot and their team is an extension of our marketing team. They go beyond providing software ,they give you marketing strategy and tools to achieve your goals.
  • HubSpot's annual conference, Inbound, transformed my team's passion. They were inspired, excited and came back armed with tools to take our HubSpot efforts to the next level. It was truly one of the best conferences I have attended in my career.
  • The system is user-friendly making your marketing efforts simple to deploy. I especially like having all of our marketing efforts and data houses in one system - from web analytics to CRM, to CMS...it's all on one place which makes my job easier.
  • Hubspot can be very glitchy in IE which is frustrating. I avoid running the program in IE as I often have to stop and log in from Firefox to complete my task.
  • We had issues when they migrated our blog over to the COS system. It was a pretty rough transition however the HubSpot team worked hard to correct the issues.
Plan on spending at least 3 months to go through the training, especially if your marketing department has other goals to meet outside of Inbound Marketing. It took us a few months to set up, to gain momentum, complete training and implement HubSpot. It was well worth the investment in time. Also plan to attend their Inbound annual conference. It was worth every penny and the impact it made on me as well as my team was immeasurable
Read Alissa Gavrilescu's full review
May 25, 2017

HubSpot Review: "Great Digital Marketing Software, But Price May Deter SMEs"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot was used primarily by sales and marketing staff for marketing and CRM purposes. We used HubSpot for managing our website (creating and editing pages), newsletter (with the inbuilt emailing features), blog, SEO, social media messages, and keeping track of our prospects' information and activities.

Working in a single system with HubSpot saved our team from a lot of double work and allowed every member access to a single source of information (avoiding miscommunications and outdated data). It was also much more convenient to log into one place and be able to see all the marketing statistics (e.g. site visits, email opens) and reach the necessary marketing tools in one place.
  • Having all your marketing tools in one place provides your marketing team a lot of convenience, and saves them time switching back and forth between platforms.
  • Giving your team a single source of truth prevents double work, miscommunications, and outdated data.
  • HubSpot does particularly well with their dashboards and statistics. The Sources report allows you to monitor your website's traffic performance so you can monitor whether recent marketing steps you have taken are effective.
  • HubSpot gives helpful tips when publishing pages and blog posts, so that you can follow best practice and improve your SEO.
  • The drag and drop page builder and preview tools are useful for a beginner at web design.
  • Many members of the support team are responsive and helpful in resolving technical inquiries and issues.
  • HubSpot is constantly being tweaked, with existing features modified or removed, and new features added. This is both a pro and a con - usually the changes are for the better, but are often jarring and without warning.
  • I often encountered bugs when I first started using the software, the social media publishing tool in particular.
  • Customising your site is not so easy, particularly if you are using the page building tools and are a beginner at website design.
  • Some members of the support team were less helpful with addressing problems encountered and would close support tickets before anything was resolved.
HubSpot is well suited for larger companies who have the size and scale to make full use of the tools provided, and is less appropriate for smaller businesses who may not have the know how and team size necessary to really see its benefits. The price points could be too high for smaller businesses.
Read Grace Tan's full review
May 01, 2017

HubSpot Review: "Took us to the next level."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HubSpot is the backbone to our marketing automation program. We use the system to run targeted campaigns built on workflows and events to ensure we are moving our online visitors along the lifecycle stages. At this point, it is being used primarily by our marketing department but the Salesforce integration allowed our sales and technical service teams to have further insight into the marketing efforts.
  • Workflows and automation: the possibilities are seemingly endless when creating workflows. I've been able to build and automate the entire lifecycle journey for our contacts utilizing the workflow tool.
  • Salesforce integration: the Salesforce integration was very easy and quite seamless. Maintaining the integration is super easy and the ability to run workflows based on SalesForce criteria is incredibly valuable.
  • Smart content: Smart content took our email campaigns to the next level. Determined by list membership, we can personalize photography, CTAs, content, and more on all of our emails and webpages.
  • CMS integration: Our website is built on WordPress so we never adopted the HubSpot CMS. Though I cannot discuss the quality of their CMS, I can say the WordPress features are a bit clunky. Though I can utilize all that HubSpot offers in WordPress, having to constantly toggle between systems when adding CTA's can be a bit of a burden.
  • Email and landing page design: When we first signed up for HubSpot we received several templates for landing pages and emails which were pretty terrible. When I inquired about having them make changes to the templates I was told they did not offer template design as a service. It would be awesome if HubSpot had developers that could create landing page templates and email templates based on .psds which met the latest and greatest web standards. That said, the codex area is incredible and I've never had any problem building custom templates myself...I just wish I didn't have too!
  • Permissions: The different permission tiers are not customizable, to my knowledge. I would really like to give our sales representatives access to more features but the strict permissions require me to make them "marketers" which gives them access to quite a bit and has required me to train people in sections which they shouldn't be looking at in the first place.
HubSpot has allowed us to transition away from several smaller platforms, including our email marketing system and our landing page CMS. Although we utilize many of the tools, we have found our current CMS, analytics tool, and CRM are more flexible and meet our needs better than the HubSpot platform.
Read Benjamin Rumery's full review
August 18, 2017

HubSpot Review: "Great marketing tool"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is mainly used by marketing department - emails, forms, workflows and other function to execute marketing strategy and collect data to plan marketing strategies. It also serves as a basic CRM database to track customer activities.
  • Form is a great tool to generate leads and collect information.
  • Workflow works well with form and emails to automate lead generation process.
  • Email works with customer segmentation of any kind to create meaningful and highly targeted campaigns.
  • The only thing I can think of (for our use case) is that HubSpot doesn't yet support native integration with some of our Saas platform like BigCommerce, Olark...
HubSpot is a well-rounded marketing platform and provides all major functions like email, automation, social media, blog and etc. If your company uses all these marketing tools, HubSpot will offer great value to your business.
Read Toby Mei's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (275)
8.2
Dynamic content (277)
8.8
Ability to test dynamic content (255)
8.6
Landing pages (304)
9.2
A/B testing (232)
8.5
Mobile optimization (297)
8.6
Email deliverability (303)
8.8
List management (303)
9.1
Triggered drip sequences (223)
9.0
Lead nurturing (294)
9.0
Lead scoring and grading (269)
8.5
Data quality management (273)
8.5
Automated sales alerts and tasks (242)
9.2
Calendaring (254)
8.1
Event/webinar marketing (209)
8.0
Social sharing and campaigns (288)
8.7
Social profile integration (278)
8.5
Dashboards (302)
8.4
Standard reports (302)
8.2
Custom reports (264)
7.9
API (209)
8.5
Role-based workflow & approvals (227)
8.6
Customizability (248)
7.7
Integration with Salesforce.com (188)
8.5
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (75)
8.5
Integration with SugarCRM (69)
8.3

About HubSpot

HubSpot is an all-in-one inbound marketing engine that includes tools for email marketing, landing page creation, social media marketing, content management, reporting & analytics, search engine optimization (SEO) and more. The vendor says over 18,000 customers in more than 90 countries use HubSpot’s all-in-one marketing & sales software platform to transform the way they connect with new customers.

HubSpot's all-in-one marketing automation suite broadly includes:

  • A Content Management System to create and manage forms, landing pages, templates and blogs
  • Online Marketing capabilities to ensure that content can be found through search engines, social networks, email, blogs, etc.
  • Lead Management for generating, nurturing, scoring, segmenting and tracking leads 
  • Reporting & Analysis to track and optimize all marketing data including contacts, content and website

HubSpot's marketing platform integrates with popular CRM systems like Salesforce, or can be used with the free HubSpot CRM for a true all-in-one experience. The vendor says this results in less hassle, more control, and an inbound strategy that actually works.

HubSpot aims to help businesses leave behind dated approaches to driving business growth in favor of an inbound approach - attracting new visitors, converting them as leads, closing them as customers, and delighting them over the long term.

HubSpot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Screenshots

HubSpot Integrations

HubSpot Competitors

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$200per month (up to 100 contacts)
Pro$800per month (up to 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$2,400per month (up to 10,000 contacts)

HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish