TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/IO/Hz/EUTIG343OTFM.PNGSharpSpring is our preferred Email Marketing System and CRMOur company uses SharpSpring for Marketing and seperatly for our sales management. In our marketing, we use the contact forms on our site, we use the email marketing and automation features to keep in contact with current clients, via newsletters and use the social listening tool to manage our social media platforms. We also use these tools for initial contact with new clients. Our sales team use the CRM with the pipeline features to see the value of the quotes we are working on. We also use the sales reporting tools to manage the marketing campaigns we are working on.,The email builder and email marketing features are particularly good. Having used a variety of email marketing solutions, having the power of the additional visual workflows and tasks available makes a difference. The social media features are good and it's great to see the social calendar with everything planned and the option to post from there is great. The social listening tool is also great to manage our social media centrally. The life of the lead is a great feature to see when clients have opened their emails, interacted with our media, social channels or even our tracked YouTube videos. I also like the reminders option for the CRM, so I can plan my week and to list every monday, and the system reminds me each day.,An appointment calendar option would be great to synchronise with the social calendar. A better basic search function would be good for the contacts section of the CRM. The social sharing options could be improved for LinkedIn, and the addition of sharing to Instagram would be great.,10,SharpSpring has increased our marketing ability by about 20% with its automation features alone. SharpSpring has helped our business events with on the spot contact forms, where we collect information on new prospects automatically into the system, with automated emails being sent in a workflow. New client management is so much easier with the SharpSpring forms, where we get all the information we need through specific forms on our website, that feed all of that information directly into our CRM.,MailChimp,Less than 10,000,Both,MailChimp, Asana, Google Ads (formerly AdWords), WordPressGreat Marketing Software That Won't Give You Heartburn!It is the first marketing automation software the company has ever used. We use it to drive new sales, get new prospects, continue business with existing customers, and cross-promote with our sister companies.,Very easy to use. It was quick to set up. Training was very thorough and well done Easy to create campaigns. Love that it allows you to set up flow chart/diagrams for how a campaign is set up. Keeps you in line and not getting the process mixed up. Fantastic customer service. Always very helpful. Great value for the money.,More options for editing photos.,10,We increased our sales by over 18% in the first year of using the software We added over 100 new retailers,Marketo,Less than 10,000,B2BCustomer and technology focused and is a great product with a lot of features for a great price.It is being used by multiple business units within our company to take our marketing to the next level. Being able to communicate with customers in a quick and targeted manner and drive lead generation. We use it to integrate with Salesforce to get our Sales team as much helpful info as possible. We are also using it to link to our back-end system to handle the onboarding of customers.,They have a lot of features that other MA tools don't have for the price. They seem to really focus on technology for the companies using it It is mostly out of the box tools, but they have a decent amount of API capability that we have taken advantage of.,It is mostly out of the box, so it sacrifices some CRM features, and other out of the box features are a little less customize-able than some other, albeit more expensive, tools like Salesforce, Pardot, and Marketo. There are some more out of the box options that need even less customization that may be better for smaller companies.,9,They have a good impact, as we can have admins that are paid less than developers to manage it. You can combine a lot of features into one program rather than paying for multiple companies and syncing systems. You can also link your current systems to SS via API, which cuts out any type of middle man program cost like Zapier.,ActiveCampaign and Agile CRM,100,000 to 250,000,Both,Calendly, Zapier, InstapageGreat Value for Entry Level Digital MarketerSharpSpring is being utilized daily by our marketing department. Whether it is a customer landing page, smart form being implemented on our site, and email, or blog- SharpSpring is the main resource to help us connect digitally and convert prospects to customers. If you are wanting to centralize you digital marketing to one platform, this is a great value and good solution.,Once engaged with the customer- the life of the lead feature is insightful and useful. The CRM is easy to use and integrates nicely with the inbound marketing platform. SharpSpring does a nice job supporting their customers. From onboarding to common issues- the support is of value.,SharpSpring does have some limitations compared to competition, but the value outweighs any limitations.,9,SharpSpring has given us the ability to understand the life of the lead and learn more about online behaviors of both customers and prospects on our website.,Less than 10,000,BothSuperior Marketing Automation PlatformWe use SharpSpring ourselves, and on behalf of clients. SharpSpring (SS) enables comprehensive marketing automation on the web, including email marketing and some social media. SS is comprised of a whole suite of marketing tools that enable goal-setting, great tracking, constant improvements, and integrated marketing programs. From Visitor ID through Visitor return tracking, a CRM is developed that includes a "timeline" of all electronic contacts with prospects and customers. Indeed, much of that process in enhanced via marketing automation tools and techniques inherent in SS.,CRM - capture a name and email address, and SharpSpring will build on it. SS will record web visits, email opens and exchanges, purchase (a Sales Funnel) and more, and give you a timeline of all visits for any lead. Email Campaigns are enhanced with hundreds of good-looking templates. Email "opens" and "clicks" within emails are tracked. "Set it and forget it" Marketing Automation workflows require a good deal of thought to develop, but save 10x or 100x the on-going, mind-numbing "administrivia" that would otherwise be required. Visitor ID is instantly a welcome tool. Though Visitor ID could be much more robust, you'll get a lot more info than you will by poring over Logs & Stats...in a lot less time!,Some great video tutorials...even more of them would be better.,10,We've only been using SharpSpring ("SS") for the better part of a year, and we've already identified previously little-known markets that are major pools of prospects and customers for our clients. SharpSpring enhances goal setting and measuring progress toward goals. We strongly recommend (we've purchased copies for clients) using SS with the book, The 1-Page Marketing Plan. Everyone has the same frame of reference, making for great ideas and good measurement. SS enables us to work cost-efficiently with clients by bundling hours at lower rates. The client definitely benefits...and so do we, because the more we do for them, the better the results they see. We get to be a much greater part of the client's marketing team.,HubSpot,10,000 to 25,000,B2B
Unspecified
SharpSpring
154 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

SharpSpring Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
SharpSpring
154 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 154 vetted SharpSpring reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 121)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Lila Bais profile photo
December 12, 2018

Review: "SharpSpring is our preferred Email Marketing System and CRM"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses SharpSpring for Marketing and seperatly for our sales management. In our marketing, we use the contact forms on our site, we use the email marketing and automation features to keep in contact with current clients, via newsletters and use the social listening tool to manage our social media platforms. We also use these tools for initial contact with new clients.

Our sales team use the CRM with the pipeline features to see the value of the quotes we are working on. We also use the sales reporting tools to manage the marketing campaigns we are working on.
  • The email builder and email marketing features are particularly good. Having used a variety of email marketing solutions, having the power of the additional visual workflows and tasks available makes a difference.
  • The social media features are good and it's great to see the social calendar with everything planned and the option to post from there is great. The social listening tool is also great to manage our social media centrally.
  • The life of the lead is a great feature to see when clients have opened their emails, interacted with our media, social channels or even our tracked YouTube videos.
  • I also like the reminders option for the CRM, so I can plan my week and to list every monday, and the system reminds me each day.
  • An appointment calendar option would be great to synchronise with the social calendar.
  • A better basic search function would be good for the contacts section of the CRM.
  • The social sharing options could be improved for LinkedIn, and the addition of sharing to Instagram would be great.
SharpSpring is great for companies of 3/4 or more employees, where you can use it's powerful automation features to assist in your marketing and sales efforts. It is also a great option to consider when companies are using several different solutions for email, analytics, social media campaigns and social media management, where SharpSpring can replace all of these in one platform.
Read Lila Bais's full review
Penn L. Hoyt profile photo
January 16, 2019

SharpSpring Review: "Great Marketing Software That Won't Give You Heartburn!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is the first marketing automation software the company has ever used. We use it to drive new sales, get new prospects, continue business with existing customers, and cross-promote with our sister companies.
  • Very easy to use. It was quick to set up. Training was very thorough and well done
  • Easy to create campaigns. Love that it allows you to set up flow chart/diagrams for how a campaign is set up. Keeps you in line and not getting the process mixed up.
  • Fantastic customer service. Always very helpful.
  • Great value for the money.
  • More options for editing photos.
Great for sales.
Great to build drip campaigns
Good reports and easy to build reports
Read Penn L. Hoyt's full review
Brad Meinen profile photo
January 12, 2019

SharpSpring Review: "Customer and technology focused and is a great product with a lot of features for a great price."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
It is being used by multiple business units within our company to take our marketing to the next level. Being able to communicate with customers in a quick and targeted manner and drive lead generation. We use it to integrate with Salesforce to get our Sales team as much helpful info as possible.
We are also using it to link to our back-end system to handle the onboarding of customers.
  • They have a lot of features that other MA tools don't have for the price.
  • They seem to really focus on technology for the companies using it
  • It is mostly out of the box tools, but they have a decent amount of API capability that we have taken advantage of.
  • It is mostly out of the box, so it sacrifices some CRM features, and other out of the box features are a little less customize-able than some other, albeit more expensive, tools like Salesforce, Pardot, and Marketo.
  • There are some more out of the box options that need even less customization that may be better for smaller companies.
Great for Partners and people selling MA and CRM technologies. Great option for multiple accounts and clients. They are dedicated to help their partners and listen to feature requests. They are quick to help on support tickets and everyone I have dealt with is very knowledgeable.
They have a lot of features for a mid-tier level price. You can jump in with their out of the box features or tap into their well-documented API, or even sync with Salesforce.
Read Brad Meinen's full review
John Hawkins profile photo
December 12, 2018

SharpSpring Review: "Great Value for Entry Level Digital Marketer"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharpSpring is being utilized daily by our marketing department. Whether it is a customer landing page, smart form being implemented on our site, and email, or blog- SharpSpring is the main resource to help us connect digitally and convert prospects to customers. If you are wanting to centralize you digital marketing to one platform, this is a great value and good solution.
  • Once engaged with the customer- the life of the lead feature is insightful and useful.
  • The CRM is easy to use and integrates nicely with the inbound marketing platform.
  • SharpSpring does a nice job supporting their customers. From onboarding to common issues- the support is of value.
  • SharpSpring does have some limitations compared to competition, but the value outweighs any limitations.
SharpSpring will help centralize your digital marketing efforts and convert perspective clients to customers. Whether it is through an email, a blog, or a customer form all can be automated to maintain the connection until the prospect is ready to covert into an actual lead.
Read John Hawkins's full review
Keith Klein profile photo
December 12, 2018

SharpSpring Review: "Superior Marketing Automation Platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use SharpSpring ourselves, and on behalf of clients.

SharpSpring (SS) enables comprehensive marketing automation on the web, including email marketing and some social media. SS is comprised of a whole suite of marketing tools that enable goal-setting, great tracking, constant improvements, and integrated marketing programs. From Visitor ID through Visitor return tracking, a CRM is developed that includes a "timeline" of all electronic contacts with prospects and customers. Indeed, much of that process in enhanced via marketing automation tools and techniques inherent in SS.
  • CRM - capture a name and email address, and SharpSpring will build on it. SS will record web visits, email opens and exchanges, purchase (a Sales Funnel) and more, and give you a timeline of all visits for any lead.
  • Email Campaigns are enhanced with hundreds of good-looking templates. Email "opens" and "clicks" within emails are tracked. "Set it and forget it" Marketing Automation workflows require a good deal of thought to develop, but save 10x or 100x the on-going, mind-numbing "administrivia" that would otherwise be required.
  • Visitor ID is instantly a welcome tool. Though Visitor ID could be much more robust, you'll get a lot more info than you will by poring over Logs & Stats...in a lot less time!
  • Some great video tutorials...even more of them would be better.
We're using SharpSpring on behalf of industrial clients and love it. Straight-forward, factual information that enhances goal-setting - and the tools to enable clients to reach their goals. All provided in an integrated, automated marketing platform. We particularly like finding out the applications of our clients' customers when they inquire about and purchase our clients' products.
Read Keith Klein's full review
Henry Bendik profile photo
December 12, 2018

SharpSpring Review: "Great experience with a solid platform"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use SharpSpring in my business as well as recommending and implementing it into the business of our clients. This platform is our go-to for any email marketing needs regardless of the level required from basic to full marketing automation. The power of the SharpSpring platform has made our life and that of my clients so much better. Staying relevant and keeping the sales pipeline full is what this platform helps us do very easily.
  • The onboarding team is particularly good as they are able to connect/integrate API with any CRM out there.
  • The email tracking and life of a lead is particularly powerful for the sales team.
  • Dynamic content in complex marketing scenarios including segmentation is all possible with SharpSpring.
  • The landing page building at times produced less than perfect results particularly on mobile.
  • We needed social integration last year and Sharpspring didn't have it, but they do now!
It's very well suited to companies with a limited budget for email marketing because they have what I've found be the lowest cost of entry and beyond with no annual licensing contracts required like many of the larger brands.
If a business needs a strong landing page builder they're best off using a standalone solution.
Read Henry Bendik's full review
Tony Burke profile photo
August 09, 2018

Review: "Agency Overview For SharpSpring Marketing Automation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
All of our team are using SharpSpring across the board, from management who use all features to track incoming sales and opportunities, through to our web designers, who use the CRM and email features to talk with clients and send them updates. Overall, the system is very useful as it keeps all of our important sales and marketing materials in one place, speeding up our working processes and environment.
  • Having used other marketing automation products in the past, SharpSpring comes in with a fresh and relevant product, packed full of workflow features that help our marketing team and sales team reach their goals.
  • The CRM is well crafted and easier than most other CRMs we have either tried ourselves or worked on for our clients.
  • They are always new features in planning and SharpSpring are very welcoming of new feature requests.
  • The automation and visual workflow system is easy to operate once you have a marketing plan in mind. Once you have something to say, it is easy to say using SharpSpring.
  • GDPR compliance on all aspects is great.
  • The mobile app is a little basic in terms of full automation access but works well as a CRM when I am traveling.
  • The landing pages are not fully SSL certified, but I understand that is a work in progress from the developers.
  • The opportunities section for managing potential sales is set up for 1-time contract fees or job totals, rather than options for monthly management contracts.
  • The built-in tag system is for automation only, where new clients assume when they see the option, that is for the contact manager and are a little disappointed when it is not a contact searching tool. I understand that is also a work in progress to make better in the future.
SharpSpring is ideal for companies that have a contact database of 5000 upwards, who email updates and marketing messages 3 - 4 times a month. In comparison to other email systems, it's worth the fees alone for better email management, not to mention the CRM aspects of the system. Everything else is a bonus.

Smaller SME clients, who have a smaller contact database may not get the full value, compared to using free available marketing tools.
Read Tony Burke's full review
Jimit Shah profile photo
November 19, 2018

Review: "SharpSpring is the best CRM tool we have used till now"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being a SharpSpring user for a few months, I would like to share my views about the product. The platform encompasses behavioral-based email automation, site tracking, and a built-in CRM system, and this is its best part. Besides this, it also has a help library and an archive of webinars.

Problems it addresses:
  • Landing pages goals are always fulfilled.
  • SharpSpring has anchor links which help to redirect users to other sections.
  • Good for Newsletters
  • Easy Website Integration
  • It has behavioral-based email automation for custom messaging. It helps in calculating the Cost per Acquisition for each lead. It also facilitates reducing the unaddressed customer complaints.
  • It allows us to build forms and embed them on our website easily. It provides dynamic forms that will enable the user to gather more information about the leads.
  • The support is prompt at responding and keeping us notified until the ticket is resolved
  • SharpSpring is very easy to use. You don’t have to be a marketing automation expert to use this platform.
  • The reports and analytics are not detailed, although they provide the performance of campaigns. It misses the specifications on minute details of the strategy.
  • The learning curve of SharpSpring is tedious and takes a lot of time and efforts to learn, but ones learned it is great to use.
It offers cost-effective pricing plans. Auto updates. Integrates with most CRM, eliminating the concerns of the hosting platform. Gives a wide range of functions in one platform for delivering marketing results, lead conversions, and easy ROI measurement.
Read Jimit Shah's full review
David Kaufer profile photo
November 05, 2018

SharpSpring Review: "Most affordable CRM & email marketing solution you've probably never heard of"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use SharpSpring in our company primarily as our CRM as well as our email marketing tool. It's easy to use and navigate so we like to use it for email campaigns and lead tracking.
  • The CRM is very easy to use - adding/editing info for each contact, assigning to specific users, etc
  • Emails are easy to set up and manage
  • Tracking email opens/clicks is very easy
  • Like many software platforms there is more functionality than I know how to use it. They do a good job of communicating updates but I would like to see more frequent video "how-to" demos
  • After some basic training setting up email drip campaigns is pretty easy but would like to see more drag and drop like I'm seeing with other competitors
It's great for small to medium size businesses that don't need all of the bells and whistles (and costs) associated with HubSpot or other competitors. If you're looking for a solid platform to help serve as a dual CRM and email marketing tool then SharpSpring is a good solution. The software is fairly easy to use/learn and they provide solid documentation.
Read David Kaufer's full review
Brock Bruce profile photo
October 31, 2018

Review: "SharpSpring is a great tool to take your marketing to the next level"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use as SharpSpring as our CRM and marketing automation backbone. We have designed our corporate dashboard plug into SharpSpring and all customer transactions are recorded via API to include all marketing and service contact from the first contact through the life of the relationship. It has made it easy to manage relationships and keep track of all office communication with our client and prospect base.
  • Marketing automation
  • Client communication
  • Historical data
  • Can be hard to set up on your own
  • Needs a better mobile application
  • Can be a bit cumbersome.
  • It's absolutely perfect for marketing automation and is less expensive than some of the bigger name CRMs.
  • Could be easier to configure. I would not use it if you are a small business looking for a simple CRM.
Read Brock Bruce's full review
Brice Praslicka profile photo
October 31, 2018

SharpSpring Review: "Powerful and Robust - but a little Janky"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharpSpring is currently used by our business development team. All members from marketing, sales, and account management currently have accounts on the platform and it is used for everything from marketing automation to serving as our CRM. It was selected as a low-cost replacement for an outdated CRM which we had used as long as anyone could remember.
  • Marketing automation is great. The visual workflow tool is great and works as expected. We were able to replace email replies previously handled by the Gravity Forms WordPress plugin pretty easily with SharpSpring - and they look much better.
  • Fairly straightforward. Everything works pretty much as expected and the interface works and looks about as expected.
  • While not every feature is stellar, it is packed with tools. You can build landing pages, forms, email campaigns, custom email templates and a lot more. The interfaces may be clunky at times and it takes some work, but it sure is a powerful tool for the price.
  • Clunky search.
  • HTML editors for email/landing pages/etc. are pretty clunky. But you can certainly make them work.
  • The interface seems to change regularly.
  • It's not as intuative as you would think.
  • Better for product focused companies, not necissarily B2B/service-focused companies.
  • User management and roles are pretty limited.
  • Support isn't the most helpful. They are often not available when you need them and they don't usually seem to have an answer - though my questions tend to be pretty specific. However, they do always come back eventually with an answer, sometimes a solution.
When you need a cheap tool that can compete with other CRMs, SharpSpring is a great stand-in. At the time, we couldn't justify the costs of Marketo or Salesforce, so we went with the option that had the best feature parity and lowest cost. If you're a startup and a company looking to grow, I would recommend SharpSpring.
Read Brice Praslicka's full review
Rich Grisak profile photo
October 31, 2018

"SharpSpring Review - Agency Perspective"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Combining multiple disparate systems into one platform where marketing and sales could work together to better track ROI. SharpSpring combines many system functions into one platform allowing for easy ROI tracking, better marketing decisions, and speed of lead conversion, all with a better bottom line.
  • Tracks the life of a lead extremely well. Allows for our sales teams to be more efficient, transfer leads through the sales funnel and monitor communications so that no information is lost.
  • Automation, based on user actions. This is the most used function and this allows for our marketing teams to deliver relevant content helping gain and convert leads to sales.
  • Social posting and monitoring.
  • Email creation. SharpSpring has an easy to use email builder so that we can develop and deploy emails quickly.
  • The site analytics is helpful but very basic.
  • It is not yet integrated with Instagram and we see huge potential there.
SharpSpring comes with all of the essentials to run effective marketing automation campaigns at a very, very competitive price. An easy user interface and features that make sense. SharpSpring has a very nice division between the sales and marketing functions making it easy for the different teams to utilize. They are always exploring and rolling out new features which is great, keeping the platform fresh.
Read Rich Grisak's full review
Bart Caylor profile photo
October 31, 2018

User Review: "SharpSpring is a Nimble Alternative"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I use SharpSpring to manage inbound marketing and nurture marketing for Caylor Solutions as well as our clients. It was a cost-effective alternative to HubSpot.
  • Email nurturing
  • Alerts on website activity
  • Ease of use in form building
  • Landing pages and some of the newer features could use help.
  • Importing in large user lists (we have a client who needed to manage 250K users and had to import in smaller batches.
Good alternative to some of the more costly inbound tools.
Read Bart Caylor's full review
Heather Neisen profile photo
October 31, 2018

SharpSpring Review: "Good tool for many functions; could improve customer support"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization used SharpSpring and I specifically used it to send out monthly client newsletters. It has a nice newsletter template builder as well as ways to manage contact lists and store them for future use. It's a nice way to see analytics about each email campaign once launched as well.
  • Newsletter template builder function - I am not a graphic designer and this made my emails come across as more impressive.
  • Analytics about who is opening and clicking on what within email campaigns.
  • Building contact lists and allowing me to send to the same list or to create multiple lists for different purposes.
  • We had issues with bounce rates and were limited from sending emails.
  • Customer support took a long time to get back to us, hard to work with, and ultimately did not resolve important issues in our workflow.
  • Would be nice to be able to have an easier way to organize and access my specific projects (my company used the tool for much more, so sometimes I'd have to dig for my work).
SharpSpring worked well for creating and sending monthly email newsletters that I created for clients. It worked well when I needed to see how those emails were received (open rates, click rates.)

It did not work well when we did not understand why SharpSpring was limiting us from sending more emails - not specific about what we did wrong or what we needed to do to correct things.
Read Heather Neisen's full review
Corey Birkmann profile photo
October 25, 2018

Review: "SharpSpring is a powerful tool at its price point"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize SharpSpring to track leads on our website via Visitor ID. From there we use it to send automated emails from the system. We also use it to track Adwords & general analytics as well as a contact management system, where we can keep track of clients & leads. It is also good for setting up a series of if/and scenarios to automate what visitors receive from us.
  • Email Automation
  • Lead Score tracking
  • Contact management
  • html email creation is often glitchy.
  • Better templating options with improved drag and drop
  • A bit better of a kickstart helper. Getting clients to fully understand its power from the get go is challenging at times.
SharpSpring has been great to send html emails & then track the lead scores from users and watch them grow as their engagement increases over time. I also really like that it allows you to customize how many points you assign to each action. The form builder is nice as well and the fact that it sends lead scores with the info is handy.
Read Corey Birkmann's full review
Lindsay Tesoro profile photo
December 17, 2018

"SharpSpring Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SharpSpring to send personalized automated email drips to our clients for acquisition and retention.
  • Dynamic content is extremely cool. I'm able to further personalize my emails by rep which has helped us greatly
  • Visual workflows help users to understand the logic behind a workflow.
  • Integrates well with many CRMs
  • Customizable
  • None
SharpSpring is the only automated email system that has been able to cater to the very specific needs of my company. I would recommend this product to anyone, specifically because it is so customizable, and customer service is exceptionally quick and responsive. They listen to the needs of my company, which has helped us grow immensely.
Read Lindsay Tesoro's full review
No photo available
October 25, 2018

"SharpSpring Review"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We're using SharpSpring as a CRM for several of our clients that couldn't afford more robust CRMs. It's used by sales, marketing and web design departments in our company. Its purpose is to serve a CRM and emailing platform that centralizes all marketing and sales efforts. We've been using it for the previous 8 months or so and are listed as the reseller of the program.
  • Email marketing is ok, although templates don't perform very well when sent to Outlook express. This can be tricky if your target audience uses it and you don't have a web developer on the team. We usually need his help to clean up the template.
  • The sales team is pretty happy with the CRM side of it. They reported that it's fairly easy to set it up and that prospects can be tagged and classified in different ways to help segment them.
  • Their support team is very responsive and will find a solution with you quickly, which is helpful especially during the set-up phase.
  • Email marketing - automation is pretty limited and can be done based only on contacts' actions, i.e. you cannot trigger any activity based on lists, which is a feature we frequently use with other CRMs.
  • Landing pages - the layout is very "old" and doesn't match the modern design. Building them is glitchy and doesn't provide a wide palette of options.
  • In general, it needs a lot of coding help. Our developer is constantly involved in projects in order for emails/landing pages/CTAs to work and look good.
If you are looking for a starting-point-CRM, this is a good option. It's not robust and user-friendly like other CRMs, but it gets the job done and it's on the cheaper end when it comes to pricing. If you're looking for a tool with good landing page building options and something easier to manage on your own, then you might be better off with other tools.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 09, 2019

Review: "SharpSpring, for every day marketing automation"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We migrated to SharpSpring from SugarCRM. We needed a marketing automation and CRM application for our organization.

SharpSpring is used by our marketing team to generate leads and follow those leads through the "warming up" process. We use all of SharpSpring's functionality (email, social, landing pages, blogs, email and landing page dynamic contents, etc) for the lead generation process.

Our sales team then picks up all those leads thats have the required lead score to carry the sales process forward.

With Sugar we found we could not measure a lead's potential (lead score) in any significant way. With SharpSpring, our lead generation has greatly improved and our teams are better focusing on leads they can actually convert. We have also shortened lead conversion times.
  • Simple to use
  • Learning curve is quick - once a user "gets it" the application is a life saver
  • Onboarding process is great - the receiving team NEEDS to do its part also to ensure a good trasnfer of knowledge!
  • Support team is amazing
  • Reporting - there are custom built in reports but sometimes they can be cumbersome
  • Sometimes new features (which are on occasion rolled out weekly!) do not work as expected!
  • Automations are good but require, in my view, certain additional actions
Less Appropriate: SharpSpring can be difficult to use out of the box in teams where complex CRM features are required (ie: wher custom calculated fields are required, where custom business objects are needed). In these situations it is best to integrate SharpSpting to you CRM (many connectors already exist or you can buld your own)

More Appropriate: wherever leads need to be generated!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 25, 2018

Review: "SharpSpring - Small Business CRM of Choice"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our sales and marketing teams are currently using SharpSpring. Our sales team is using SharpSpring for CRM and lead nurturing purposes. Our marketing department is using SharpSpring for data collection and deploying marketing automation emails. It handles our business problems of keeping all of our account information centralized along with tracking revenue. Our marketing team uses it to hone in on email marketing messaging that is most relevant and engaging for our clientele.
  • SharpSpring allows ease of use storing companies, contacts, and our proposals.
  • SharpSpring has great sales pipeline tracking and conversion feature information.
  • SharpSpring tracks email open rates very well that show who is opening our marketing automation and lead nurturing emails.
  • There is no ease of use to set up dial blocks based on industry.
  • The software has been slow at times and does crash at times.
I think SharpSpring is best for small to medium sized companies. It's easily navigable and you're easy to set up new users quickly. We had times where we needed to move leads to other users quickly and I was able to get into the system and make the small changes quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Meghan Pavasaris profile photo
July 19, 2018

SharpSpring Review: "Ideal for agencies and smaller companies"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a small agency and we use SharpSpring for all of our clients. Because of the price point, we are able to implement it to greater or lesser degrees based on the services each client requires. For some, we have implemented landing pages with workflows and buyer personas. For others, we use it more like an email platform.
  • The value is exceptional. There is no way we'd be able to offer the benefits of marketing automation to our clients with any other platform out there now.
  • The people have always been a pleasure to work with.
  • The onboarding was customized to how we were planning to use the platform. At no point were we made to feel that we didn't know marketing at all just because we hadn't yet used a marketing automation platform.
  • They are constantly rolling out new features and capabilities.
  • Really easy to keep our clients up to date with their automatic VisitorID emails and other automation we've set up.
  • You want to have someone on your team who knows basic HTML. The WYSIWYG editor can be glitchy and it is much easier to just hop into the code.
  • Some features are not totally robust. For example, negative triggers are not available (has not visited the page/has not opened the email/has not viewed the media). However, there are ways to work around that using filters or lists.
  • Roll out and features and capabilities are slightly behind the industry. For example, social media was only integrated in December 2017. That has not been a huge downside for us because, for example, we had been using another platform for social media.
  • Can be glitchy, especially when new features are rolled out. For example, automatic image resizing while maintaining proportions didn't work for a couple of weeks. I did the calculations on my phone until it was working again. The glitches have never been deleted-all-your-contacts level, just a bit annoying.
I would say this is the only choice for agencies, especially for smaller agencies or agencies working with smaller companies. SharpSpring is a platform; it is not a marketing university. So this is for marketing professionals who are going to keep up with best practices and teach themselves how to get the most out of it. This is not for busy founders who want their hand held on how to implement it and how to apply it to their company. This is also great for smaller marketing budgets and/or marketing skeptics who want or need a more gradual rollout of marketing automation features and services.
Read Meghan Pavasaris's full review
Stéphanie Erné profile photo
March 30, 2018

"SharpSpring review from Holland"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a Search Marketing Agency and we use SharpSpring as a marketing automation tool for our clients. E-mail marketing is often part of the online marketing strategy we set out. We help set-up/implement SharpSpring, give advice or create the content that is needed, brainstorm overflows and offer support for the client when they have any questions or need help once we have started marketing automation. For our clients, it helps them automate sending e-mails and helps segment their prospects. All with the end goal to drive them towards a conversion.
  • Onboarding was really good. Tailored to our specific needs and usually very vast replies on questions and answers.
  • It is easy to manage your clients and work in the accounts of your clients.
  • Once you get the hang of using flows, there are a lot of possibilities to work with
  • The sales process (pipeline) has no automation functionality. It would be great if this could be automated to some extend as well.
  • You can only create triggers on actions that people take. Not on actions people do not take. To create this it often takes a workaround. For example, it is not possible to create a trigger on 'did not open e-mail'.
  • We are a Dutch agency, and the tooling SharpSpring uses for recognizing who visits your website is quite poor in Holland. We do not get a lot of data. Would be great if the could partner up with a Dutch party for this. That would give us a bit more value.
  • Some things could use an update. For example button creation in e-mails, this has limited possibilities.
  • Some things are not adjustable. Like the message people get whet they unsubscribe. We would like to make this a bit more personal / friendlier but this is not possible.
If you want to create simple flows and are a small business I think there are less expensive tools that get the same things done. SharpSpring is a bit harder to learn but does offer a bit more functionalities. So if you are a bit larger sized company and have long flows with lots of bit's and but's SharpSpring is a good tool for you.
Read Stéphanie Erné's full review
Keith Luscher profile photo
March 01, 2018

SharpSpring Review: "Connects the Dots Between Marketing and Sales"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use it to facilitate leads through our sales funnel. A big challenge for small companies is letting leads fall through the cracks. SharpSpring helps close that gap, with an integrated platform of automated marketing and CRM. It provides insights on what our prospects and customers are doing in terms of visiting our website (what pages, when and for how long) and email communication. It really does bridge the gap between marketing and sales, allowing our clients to get even more value out of the content and messaging campaigns we create and deploy for them.
  • Easily integrates with your website to give powerful insights on visitor interests and behaviors--and can send automated follow-up messages to return visitors to cultivate the relationship.
  • A powerful CRM platform that shows every step, or "touch point" of the prospect/customer journey with you.
  • A "Visitor ID" feature that can identify business visitors' organizations based upon their IP address--don't think many platforms do that.
  • When I send someone an email, in most cases it can alert me when the recipient opens it. That's powerful.
  • It's constantly improving, based on feedback from users like me.
  • I would also like to see some improvements on the mobile app--it's too cumbersome to open up and access which prevents me from using it as much as I may otherwise.
  • I would like to see stronger integration with ThriveThemes--which is the conversion-focused platform I use for my WordPress websites and those of my clients.
  • I use LinkedIn exclusively for prospecting, and stronger integration with that platform would be welcome (much of that is on LinkedIn). That said, it does have strong connectivity with all three social media platforms: LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter.
I speak mostly from a B2B perspective, and that's where I see its value. If you are building long-term business relationships, and you are engaging your prospects online through your website and email messaging (in addition to personal 121 outreach), SharpSpring is a crucial asset to making this go smoothly. I have successfully implemented it an asset recovery company that wants to engage and connect with financial institutions, as just one example. Looking also to deploy for a local coffee company that is re-branding and provides commercial services. If your business is more B2C, and more transaction-focused with little personal engagement, in my opinion, SharpSpring may not be the best choice.
Read Keith Luscher's full review
John Heenan profile photo
May 18, 2018

SharpSpring Review: "My choice for ad agency business development"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I work with advertising agencies to help them improve their business development program. A marketing automation platform is an essential tool for high-performance business development. If my agency clients do not currently have a platform I help them understand which tool fits their needs best. In most cases, they choose ShaprSpring because it has all the features they need without overwhelming them with the things they don't want and don't want to pay for. It provides them with CRM, EMail, Analytics, Social Media, Automation, Analytics, and Pipeline Management functions all integrated into one easy to use system that can be shared across the organization.
  • A CRM for all my prospects, partners, press, search consultants, past clients, and colleagues – with a delightfully simple contact page to work with.
  • Business rules automate for various tasks like emails, notifications, reporting, reminders, website, calls and meeting follow-ups, birthdays, anniversaries, the list is endless – the time savings is appreciated
  • An email platform to create, send and track email and click activity – integrated and intelligent so I know what I have sent and what I should do next
  • To schedule and track outreach; introductions, reoccurring emails, nurture campaigns, recontacting and retargeting – I set the triggers and voilà, it happens whether I remember or not
  • A website tracker to see when prospects and new leads pay a visit to my website and what specific content they were interested in – I can follow up with relevant next steps
  • For pipeline management, reporting and forecasting – I know what opportunities are ahead, when and how to work them, and produce sensible forecasting for budgeting, staffing, resources and timing
  • Full visibility into all the processes involved in business development– I feel in control rather than being controlled by the chaos
  • To share my activities with clients and teams, reporting, BD analysis and optimization, win and loss analysis – status reports are so much easier and more meaningful
  • Simple and sensible infographics show me what I want to know at a glance – I see just what I want without sifting through all kinds of stuff I don’t want to know
  • For prospect engagement tracking, lead scoring and prioritization – my best opportunities are always at the top of the list
  • For campaign analytics, email and content ROI tracking – I know what works and what doesn’t and what to invest in and what to avoid
  • I'd like to see more training videos in each section. Currently, SharpSpring has a unique feature that brings contextually relevant help to every page. I love the videos because my clients can easily learn and troubleshoot on their own. I like to see more
  • I'd like to see more use cases and examples of common business rules automation, short-cuts, lessons learned.
I haven't come across any scenarios where it isn't applicable. It is priced in a way that makes using some or all its features affordable. I use it for generating new customers across a wide variety of businesses in the most efficient and effective way. It’s a tool to make you smarter and more successful. It represents the best of Salesforce, Hubspot, Leadlander, Campaign Monitor, Social platforms, Google analytics, Post-it Notes and everything else, with a simple, easy to use interface that I call marketing magic. For less than a car payment, it has cleaned up my desk, made me better organized and put me in the driver’s seat of new business.
Read John Heenan's full review
Brady Teter profile photo
February 09, 2018

User Review: "SharpSpring up and running in one day"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started with SharpSpring last year to get our sales pipeline under control. We knew we needed a marketing automation platform and wanted CRM functionality built into the solution, not as a bolt on. The CRM side is super easy to setup and we had a functioning pipeline and forecast the same day I started using the platform. Doing so has provided visibility to all our deals and helped us make data driven decisions, not best guesses.
  • Ease of use in getting data into SharpSpring
  • Customer support and on-boarding was second to none
  • Creating leads is super fast: name, email that's it
  • We don't have a dedicated marketing team and therefore the MA side seems a little daunting for us.
  • The mobile experience is adequate, but could have better integrations to my phone.
  • Would love to see a integration with LinkedIn
SharpSpring is very user friendly and the integrations with Google have been amazing. It's best suited for applications which include both CRM and marketing automation. We are currently only using it for CRM but that's not a fault of the tool it's on us.
Read Brady Teter's full review
Phil Wharton profile photo
December 21, 2017

SharpSpring Review: "Ace!! Cost effective, Easy to use and most importantly proves value."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I am an agency and therefore work with multiple clients which requires me to have a full overview of everything at the click of my fingers. Due to set up and ease of use I can do that and be well informed quickly It has made my business a more collaborative one by joining sales and marketing as one and allowing greater visibility overall metrics to prove value to my customers. My main goal was a model that would grow my business and my clients and it has hit on all counts. It comes with the following CRM Marketing automation Full overview of sales and marketing Social integration and publishing Excellent reporting Collaborative working Landing page and form creator customer journey tracking Lead scoring
  • UX and navigation are really easy. The email funnel builder is particularly good.
  • Finally. An automation solution with a good CRM attached to the automation side.
  • Social media integration and touch points through the user journey
  • Excellent Lead scoring capabilities
  • Mobile phone offering
  • Not suitable for Enterprise but wouldn't surprise me if they improved that
Getting a quick and full overview of your client's data and metrics. The reporting is particularly great as the set up is very easy. I just love the user journey tracker. I can really get into the prospects mindset through tracking where he/she is following my brand. Building landing pages to improve your user journey is a must now and SharpSpring have mastered it
Read Phil Wharton's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (109)
7.0
Dynamic content (95)
7.4
Ability to test dynamic content (88)
7.9
Landing pages (91)
6.6
A/B testing (86)
6.7
Mobile optimization (95)
6.9
Email deliverability (112)
7.6
List management (113)
8.1
Triggered drip sequences (109)
8.7
Lead nurturing (107)
7.8
Lead scoring and grading (107)
8.1
Data quality management (102)
7.7
Automated sales alerts and tasks (105)
8.3
Calendaring (24)
6.6
Event/webinar marketing (64)
6.9
Social sharing and campaigns (22)
6.9
Social profile integration (63)
7.0
Dashboards (110)
7.9
Standard reports (108)
8.0
Custom reports (96)
7.6
API (78)
8.8
Role-based workflow & approvals (90)
8.3
Customizability (96)
7.8
Integration with Salesforce.com (62)
8.3
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (9)
7.8
Integration with SugarCRM (13)
8.1

About SharpSpring

SharpSpring is a flexible and comprehensive marketing automation platform. This solution offers behavior-based email marketing, native or third party CRM integration, dynamic forms, social media management, landing page and blog builders, universal CMS compatibility, and integration with hundreds of third-party applications. SharpSpring offers an intuitive interface with all of the features one would expect from a marketing automation platform – at less than 1/3 of the cost of the competition.

A special partner program is available for marketing agencies.

SharpSpring Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureBuilt-in CRM
Has featureAnonymous Web Visitor Identification
Has featureBlog Builder
Has featureDynamic Landing Pages
Has featureSocial Media Management
Has featureBuyer Personas
Has featureWYSIWYG Email Designer
Has featureVisual Workflow Builder
Has featureDynamic Forms
Has featurePipeline Management

SharpSpring Screenshots

SharpSpring Videos (3)

SharpSpring Downloadables

SharpSpring Integrations

Zapier, PieSync, GoToWebinar, Salesforce, Google Adwords, WebEx, Shutterstock

SharpSpring Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Required

SharpSpring Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
56%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
43%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
1%

SharpSpring Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SharpSpring Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:Available Internationally
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Dutch, German, Italian, Turkish, Portuguese, Romanian