SharpSpring Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
511 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 417)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 30, 2020
Brian Gomski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
SharpSpring is being used as our own internal lead generation, CRM, and customer nurturing platform as well as for several clients we manage. SharpSpring takes a multitude of different services and packages them into one easy to use platform.

Our entire team uses SharpSpring as the main hub of our inbound business.
  • Email Marketing
  • Customer Tracking
  • Automation
  • Lead Scoring
  • Landing Page Builder
  • Billing Platform
  • Social Media Tool
I have evaluated and purchased many platforms (HubSpot and Pardot) included. I can honestly say SharpSpring has the best set of tools and features at a fraction of the cost of other options. This is well suited for any company wanting to increase digital brand awareness, leads, and manage client relationships.
Again, I've used the big platforms before and SharpSpring is equal to the HubSpot support and far and away better than Pardot support. I've gotten all my questions answered via easily searchable help documentation or quickly via their chat support portal. You can tell that SharpSpring puts a large focus on after-sale support.
Read Brian Gomski's full review
November 02, 2020
Kurt Hoffmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our digital marketing agency uses SharpSpring mainly as core part of our marketing services to clients but also internally for marketing our agency. It is used daily by our team as part of our monthly marketing work on behalf of clients and in our own marketing efforts. We serve a range of clients about 50% in healthcare, but the other half a range of industries from manufacturing to music promotion.

The biggest benefit of SharpSpring is having visibility into the leads we generate. In the past we could see impressions and clicks and website visits from our campaigns. Now we are seeing the actual leads and being able to follow activity after the initial contact. The added visibility has been an absolute game changer in the value we can provide our clients.

We've even had instances where clients claimed they were not getting leads from our campaigns and once SharpSpring was installed, not only could we now provide reports of leads we were generating, but we caught a hole in their customer service where leads we were providing were not getting responses from scheduling staff. So we not only provided reports of the leads we generated, but helped close a gap in a serious customer service issue that was happening.
  • Ability to ID and track campaign leads.
  • Insights on website visitors.
  • Automation of marketing actions.
  • Email customization could use some improvements - 90% there though.
  • Setting up some functions is not intuitive - their support helps get through these, but should be improved.
  • The social media area doesn't have much value to me. I don't use that part at all. I'd like them to improve on this.
The top functionality to me is being able to easily tie leads to a campaign to gauge and manage our effectiveness and to report this to the client. In the past we could see impressions and clicks and website visits from our online ad campaigns. Now we are seeing the actual leads and being able to follow activity after the initial contact. The added visibility has been an absolute game changer in the value we can provide our clients.

Having this in the same platform as the CRM and email marketing makes a really powerful combo.
SharpSpring Support is fantastic. Great onboarding, great ongoing support. They always reply quickly and with solid info to get us back on track and moving forward. Their great support has been a big part of our success with the program: both getting on board and up to speed, helping us quickly get around obstacles, and making sure we're getting the most out of the solution.
Read Kurt Hoffmann's full review
October 16, 2020
Jennifer W. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
SharpSpring is being used by our clients for marketing automation campaigns. It is integrated with our Salesforce app, and helps to qualify leads, engage our client's prospects, and enable the sales team to put their efforts with the most promising leads.
  • It is easy to learn - there was no onboarding fatigue; rather, excitement to learn more and put our learning into use!
  • It is easy to use - it allows for customization without getting over complicated. This ensures a wide variety of users can be engaged in this new process.
  • The customization is awesome - it means we can customize the tool to our business processes, rather than change our business to fit within the constraints of a tool.
  • The SharpSpring interface is easy to use and intuitive. Given that our team is using specific functionality, we look forward to the ability to customize what is visible in the future. Thankfully the SharpSpring Feature Request portal gives us an opportunity to push this forward.
We have had a great few months onboarding with SharpSpring. The product itself works great, and we are constantly learning about more features that will allow us to maximize our use and the value it will provide to us and our clients. In addition to the tool from a technical perspective, the entire SharpSpring team has been helpful. They are also quick to respond, follow-up as appropriate, and ensure you know that your query is being looked after.
SharpSpring support has been amazing. They are knowledgable, quick, and friendly. There are online materials when I want to look something up quickly, and then there's the support team - either the general technical support line, or our onboarding and account manager - when the question is more complex and nuanced. They always ensure a question is resolved, or if it's being looked into, that you know where they are in the process and nothing is forgotten. Both our internal team and our clients have been delighted to discover the multiple layers of functionality that SharpSpring offers.
Read Jennifer W.'s full review
January 19, 2021
Abhinav Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The way SharpSpring allows us to track the active investor leads is quite commendable. The opportunities feature has been pretty helpful to the team to understand the overall revenue generated and also track the subscription levels on different fundraisers that the team is handling at any point in time. With SharpSpring, we have been able to send hundreds of emails to our network of investors without any hassle and understand the engagement levels.
  • Easy lead management.
  • Email tracking.
  • Understanding the engagement level with a certain lead.
  • Revenue management for the team.
  • Email creations.
  • Contact management.
  • Customization.
It can be easily used by a company that is managing hundreds of open leads and interacting with a lot of clients on a daily basis. Once updated, the same data can be used by the other members of the team to understand the engagement level with a particular lead. Email tracking can be used for managing the data with respect to different contacts and you can know if the email shared are legit or not and possibly update them if required.
The team at SharpSpring has gone beyond ways to help us understand all the features and given long demos to us considering we had only some experience using the platform. They have resolved all issues in a very short span of time and we have never suffered any loss of time and opportunity due to the support team not responding on time.
Read Abhinav Mishra's full review
September 21, 2020
Lisa Moughan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SharpSpring to send all of our corporate emails, including newsletters, promotions, pre, and post-event emails, and other marketing related materials. SharpSpring is the only such software we are using. We formerly used Constant Contact but switched to take advantage of the better reporting and contact management features. All of our corporate PR is handled through SharpSpring. We also use it to notify our website users of updates, downtime, etc.
  • Collecting website visitor information and actions taken
  • Easy to upload and manage contact information
  • Healthy and robust analytics make reporting easy
  • Creating emails is very clunky. We were used to Constant Contact and SharpSpring is miles away from that. It struggles mightily with Outlook, and most of our customers use Outlook so this is a real problem. I have a very light knowledge of coding and in Constant Contact, I could work through the code and sometimes figure out what the problem was. SharpSpring coding is a nightmare. We can't ever fix anything in the code.
  • Support: the model is that you buy SharpSpring through an agency, so anytime you have any questions, you have to go through your agency. This adds time and cost to solving what could actually be a simple problem.
  • They will lock your account and you cannot send emails, not even a test email to yourself. They ended up unsubscribing thousands of our users and that was the only way we were able to send emails again. They can be unreasonable with their expectations on list performance. Our customers frequently use "info@" type email addresses and SharpSpring tries to block us from sending to them. It's very frustrating especially when you are committed to a schedule.
As mentioned in pros, SharpSpring is very good at gathering information and behavior for website visitors. We have used that information to share with our sales reps and that has panned out well. I also believe that SharpSpring is reasonably priced, especially compared to similar programs of the world. If you are a BtoC business where your clients aren't widely using Outlook, you might be okay. For us, the inability to create nice looking emails for Outlook clients is a constant struggle. Finally, the dynamic content feature is a great idea (where you can customize content within the same email to appear differently to different recipients).
See previous response. Support is generally good.
Read Lisa Moughan's full review
January 08, 2021
Julio Ahumada  MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
SharpSpring is being used by sales and marketing to identify and service individuals/companies that are interested in lead generation. I found that the tools within the SharpSpring environment are robust and generally easy to use (once you understand the nomenclature). It is a high-value asset to our organization in that it acts as a force multiplier. We are a small agency, but with the marketing automation of SharpSpring, we are responding to requests 24/7. It helps us get a clear picture of buyer behavior and allows us to allocate resources when the time is right to do so. The support we received during onboarding was great and the continued help has made using it as painless as possible. Our clients are in love with it as well.
  • Setting up triggered events
  • Lead scoring
  • Handling email campaigns
  • Aside from having a built-in API so you can post to Instagram--a problem every platform has--I really couldn't think of anything. They are always improving what they have and adding new features all the time.

I have used Hubspot, Zoho, and Marketo, and SharpSpring is easy to implement and get going right away. It is less expensive than the big boys and handles everything that I need to have it do. If you are thinking about upping your marketing mojo with marketing automation, seriously look at SharpSpring while reviewing the other platforms available. Tracking and workflows for lead generation for my clients are really easy to set up. It helps keep everything together for us. In implementing an account-based management process, SharpSpring is really vital. The support we get is top notch. Really happy with SharpSpring.

The support team is highly responsive and they never make me feel like a dummy. Cordial, polite, and you get the sense that they want you to succeed. I would say best in class. Here is where the main difference I see in other platforms' support teams: SharpSpring's staff seem happy. They are friendly and they have your back.
Read Julio Ahumada MBA's full review
January 04, 2021
Bob Freytag | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SharpSpring across our entire organization as a CRM, lead generation platform, sales pipeline manager, and customer experience tool. It has an incredibly rich feature set and allowed us to get rid of other independent platforms we were using. It simplified our marketing tech stack and will save us money in the long run.
  • Easy to set up and execute very specific drip campaigns
  • Direct visibility into how our contacts are using our website and what is of interest to them
  • Immediate notification from a trigger event
  • A complete picture of the life a lead, from initial contact through final proposal
  • The video platform needs to be more user friendly; it's a little clunky to set up a call
  • As the platform is updated, you have to stay on top of the learning to use it effectively
  • Need to add Instagram to native social posting capabilities
SharpSpring is ideal for campaign management and lead nurturing. If you're looking to use it for order fulfillment, it may not be the best tool. We're starting to build it into our customer experience process to help us automate very repetitive communications paths, and it works well for that. If you need to send similar communications for customer onboarding, this works very well and is easy to customize.
So far, the support is very good. They focus on the first three months to be sure you get up and running. They were very responsive whenever I needed something. Their ticketing system works well--when we need an answer we get it. Recently, I think because of growing pains, we have noticed a slight dip in response. Once we pointed it out, SharpSpring responded quickly.
Read Bob Freytag's full review
December 31, 2020
Chris Dillon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use SharpSpring for a variety of things, including an effective CRM to allow our sales team to conduct their work more efficiently, allowing us to focus their time on things that continue to generate more revenue. We also use the marketing automation linked with lead generation advertising and our website to push potential clients further along our sales process, increasing our conversion rate. We use the sales sections of SharpSpring to allow us to track our best performing avenues and to track our performances to dictate strategy moving forward. We also use the email database and email marketing to keep our clients up to date with products and services. As a platform, it increases our conversion rate and gives our organization more time to focus on clients.
  • Marketing automation through workflows
  • CRM management and sales funneling
  • Email marketing
  • Sales process automation
  • Mobile app is poor
  • Specific elements of meeting workflows
  • Easier to access on mobile would be good
Most larger marketing companies should be using this to automate their marketing processes and to continue developing their CRM. We use it on both the marketing and sales sides, as well as to integrate with our calendars to facilitate meetings.
It's been simply amazing; the team has been on the other end of the phone whenever we needed them and they have a live chat option for any questions we may have had at the time that we found incredibly helpful. We were walked through how to implement everything correctly.
Read Chris Dillon's full review
December 13, 2020
Dan Shuart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use SharpSpring internally as our marketing automation platform. It is used to track campaigns, generate landing pages, automate workflow, chatbot services, and scheduling, for example. It is used in the entire company. The first problem it solved was with the scheduling of client meetings. Their built-in scheduling feature allowed us to add "book a meeting with..." links in our emails and on our website making it much easier for clients to book meetings.
  • Campaign management
  • Workflow automation
  • Content tracking
  • Social media listening
  • Their Ux on the front-end could be a bit better, but not impactful.
  • Their support is excellent but add a more dynamic in-line help capability.
It's easy to use. They have focused on the essentials and have stayed within their swimlane of marketing automation and CRM. It's a lower-cost solution compared to Salesforce and Hubspot but provides the features that are used the most. They do have several capabilities where they are better than the others, their workflow automation, chatbots, and content tracking, for example.
I think this is one of the most important attributes of a B2B software solution provider. Also, often neglected by most providers is any semblance of onboarding new customers, which they do both exceedingly well. We feel we get personalized service in all aspects of their service and support model.
Read Dan Shuart's full review
December 04, 2020
Emma Ler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SharpSpring as an agency. Our company uses the platform and also implements our clients onto the platform. It solves many business problems in one complete platform. SharpSpring offers all the features competitors offer but in one platform for one price. Other software are priced per features, users or contacts. The system is easy to use and easy on the eyes making the navigation simple and adaptable to all levels of expertise. Features range from sales and marketing tools, to automation and connecting tools.
  • Email marketing.
  • Drag and drop templates.
  • Lead scoring.
  • Ease of initial use.
SharpSpring propels in the fact that it is an all-in-one purchase. You get all features for all users for one price unlike many competitors where you pay-per-use or pay per contacts/users. Having everything all in one makes it a simple tool to complete all the tasks you need. Highly organized and structured to easily find all the features.
Our sales rep, Jeff was amazing and highly informative. He was able to showcase all the features in the demo and sold us on the product. Once using the product we were able to use the virtual classroom to learn with her explanation blogs featured on their website. Over all, SharpSpring has been proven useful.
Read Emma Ler's full review
August 03, 2020
David Fox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire agency is currently using SharpSpring to not only manage and coordinate our own sales and marketing efforts but to help our clients market and sell as well. In addition to giving us automated email marketing capabilities, SharpSpring has helped us to consolidate the tracking of all our marketing activities in one platform where we can easily manage and coordinate everything from Google and Facebook Ads to Social Media. This has saved us time and resources and has allowed us to spend more time engaging with potential customers who are ready to move forward and less time chasing those who do not.
  • Customer support and training resources.
  • Great pricing and value.
  • Wide variety of features and integrations.
  • Frequent updates and improvements.
  • Many options for growth and expansion.
  • The onboarding process takes time.
  • Software is comprehensive so you must commit to learning how it works.
If your agency is looking to grow without having to hire more salespeople, SharpSpring is a great option. In addition to making your team more efficient and effective within your marketing and sales processes, the system helps you to focus more of your time on closing deals—not chasing people who are not ready to engage. In addition, if you are looking to offer your clients more options for increasing sales, this software allows you to help them grow as well. If your business is not able to grow due to capacity issues, then SharpSpring may not be worth your time.
Customer support has been very responsive and each person we have dealt with has specialized in the areas of support we needed them for at the time. When we have needed additional support, it has been there and they have gone above and beyond to keep things moving forward for us, regardless of the issue.
Read David Fox's full review
July 30, 2020
Jordan Valentin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use SharpSpring as an agency and resell it to clients who need marketing automation, CRM, social media management, etc. It has allowed us to offer more services as an agency and the ability to keep all if not most tools in one place. One of the main problems we kept running into was that businesses couldn't afford automation through companies like HubSpot. SharpSpring solved that problem at a better price point with more offerings.
  • The social media content calendar makes planning and execution so much easier and less time-consuming.
  • Being able to easily curate content specifically for specific personas has been a game-changer.
  • I love visual workflows. Being able to see everything laid out in one place is super convenient and enables you to really wrap your head around what you're trying to build.
  • UI/UX: the interface can be a little clunky at times and not very intuitive.
  • Random hiccups sometimes when we try and add accounts we get locked out or the person we're adding gets locked out.
I think any agency that's looking for a tool to resell could benefit from SharpSpring—mainly because of the price point and because it's all in one. I've noticed that clients get tired of having to pay more every time we want to try something new or step up their marketing. This allows them to have a better idea of what their expenses are going to be. I also think that small businesses that need marketing tools that won't break the bank can benefit.
We've never waited more than a couple of hours to get something resolved. The team is super attentive and has a lot of hustle.
Read Jordan Valentin's full review
November 17, 2020
LEONARDO BURGOS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
SharpSpring helps us organize our email lists, make campaigns, marketing campaigns to attract customers, and organize our sales. We also implement it in other companies.
  • Manage, segment and nurture contact lists.
  • Carry out email marketing campaigns.
  • Centralize work with campaigns and follow up on marketing and sales actions.
  • Listing segmentation is good but maybe it could be improved.
  • Lack of support and training material in Spanish.
  • Missing video tutorials of the functions.
SharpSpring is affordable for small and medium businesses. It is a very complete platform that can be used, not only for marketing campaigns, but also to manage, track, and nurture large customer lists.
SharpSpring support is fast and personalized.
Read LEONARDO BURGOS's full review
November 02, 2020
Chad Van Handel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharpSpring helps us keep our sales information together in one place and helps strengthen the communication between sales and marketing. We have a small team and folks wear a lot of hats, so it is important to be able to have a central location to house our account notes and additional vital information. It also allows the sales team to see results from the ongoing marketing campaigns. In the end, we needed a solution that was affordably priced, but had all the 'right' features; and SharpSpring fits the bill perfectly.
  • Clean interface.
  • Powerful options.
  • Affordable pricing.
  • Limited cons; it fits our needs well.
  • Price is affordable.
  • Platform is robust.
We've been very pleased with SharpSpring for our marketing automation efforts. Whether that is tracking social media posts, collecting information via lead forms, monitoring lead scores of prospects, monitoring effectiveness of blog posts with our member base, monitoring top web pages on our website, or scheduling follow up emails, SharpSpring is a top-notch solution.
It is very easy to reach the SharpSpring support team via phone or email and questions are answered promptly. Additionally, we were offered weekly meeting with the integration team, which was very helpful in getting us to speed quickly. The integration team not only helped us with the basics, but also took the time to take us through advanced features.
Read Chad Van Handel's full review
October 31, 2020
John Kocon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SharpSpring in our company as a lead generator and for tracking leads. Each department in the company uses SharpSpring differently for their needs. I personally will create forms, email blasts, and landing pages for our team and we'll use those to pull contact information from interested parties and qualify them for possible leads. As a reseller, we help our clients use SharpSpring also for lead generation and help assist them with any questions, or email/landing page builds they would need help with.
  • Lead scoring.
  • Lead generation.
  • Email templates are professionally designed and easy to use.
  • Persona building is easy to use and build for users.
  • Partner Portal is one of the most helpful tools provided by SharpSpring.
  • Helpful and friendly customer service.
  • Very robust, as a new person it can be hard to find what you're looking for.
  • Email templates some times require HTML to get your design to look right.
  • Testing for the different levels can be hard or time consuming.
I think SharpSpring can serve the needs of different departments in a small or large company, it's reasonably priced and the customer service is really helpful if you're lost or need help. I haven't had that same experience with other CRM companies. SharpSpring also doesn't charge for additional emails that are added to email blasts. I think that's a really important feature when looking at a CRM. Others charge by the size, or a number of emails in a group. If you send 1 or 100 a month it doesn't matter!
I've worked with other CRMs in the past and haven't had very good luck with the customer service, or the customer service was hard to get a hold of. When working with clients time is important. I've never had an issue with my years of working with SharpSpring. Even more recently when doing a refresher, we had Sofia and Scott run multiple Zoom meeting trainings with our team and provided some great insights on quick fixes and troubleshooting.
Read John Kocon's full review
October 31, 2020
Sera Shea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SharpSpring in our company to manage our clients, keep up with email marketing, and manage leads coming in for new opportunities. Currently, it's being used heavily by our sales and marketing team but on a high-level, it keeps our company organized and able to stay in touch with each other and with our clients.
  • Marketing emails.
  • Lead capturing.
  • Following up with clients.
  • More native integrations with tools.
  • Additional options within the email capabilities (design specifically).
  • An upgraded interface.
SharpSpring is great for multiple size companies as it's a platform that can grow with you as your company grows. For someone who is very small, it might be too much to handle but at the same time, it does offer really great features for a good price so depending on your needs, there are options for anyone.
We've had a good experience with our support team.
Read Sera Shea's full review
October 22, 2020
Luiz Carlos Conte | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use SharpSpring across the whole organization. We are an inbound marketing consultant company and we use it in several stages of our journey and of our clients too. We are tracking our leads in our dashboard to resend campaigns with bad openings as part of an email marketing strategy. It works well for us.
  • Native CRM is a must. We don't need to integrate our website system and our lead generation system and our sales system. It all works in a unique way in a unique tool.
  • Now we're looking like pros because we're using the SharpSpring Page Builder. There a lot of editable templates and elements. It take us to the next stage.
  • The A/B testing feature rocks! No more guessing, now we know for sure what works, and what does not.
  • Their Support works so fine because people in there understand our pains and put themselves in our shoes. They rock.
  • There some hard to use things on third-party forms. Sometimes it does recognize [things].
  • We also miss the social features. There are no options to publish, monitor or analyze social marketing.
  • There's a lot of space to improve the SEO features.
We strictly recommend SharpSpring for agency owners. The reasons are many if we're talking only about features. But in terms of ROI, it's a best fit. There's a partner program to agencies which makes it so much easier to use and resell. I'm not [intending] to indicate SharpSpring for end users, the cost is high. It's better to contract with a SharpSpring Agency Partner. The real benefits will show up.
The SharpSpring support is really a separate case. We've experienced several issues, problems, and doubts over time, after all, is 6 years of use.
They, just for the first contact, the onboarding process, they try to be in our shoes and understand what's the real "thing" is going on. They always resolve our problems. We're so happy about this partnership.
Read Luiz Carlos Conte's full review
October 16, 2020
Christopher Wisniewski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
SharpSpring is being used for our own sales and marketing efforts as well as those of our clients. It is really an enterprise solution that helps bridge the gaps among marketing and internal sales and outsourced sales.
  • Easy to use for sales professionals, can get started quickly with minimal training
  • Life of the lead view is really great and helps to see what actions someone took
  • Sales, Onboarding and Account management staff are just a real pleasure to work with
  • Some of the automation has a learning curve.
  • Reporting needs a boost without sales dialer.
  • Some of the setup reminders are a bit of overkill, maybe remind every several logins rather than every time you hit a specific screen.
Well suited if you have a lot of users with different roles.
Support is fast and answers questions or provides documentation in a way that is actually up-to-date.
Read Christopher Wisniewski's full review
October 16, 2020
Shawn Laffey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for the 6 franchise territories we own. It helps us capture the business that we know we have been missing. The drop downs that were suggested to us. We added those and saw an immediate up tick from online leads. We were able to stream line a process to capture those high quality leads and turn them into jobs/ revenue dollars.
  • Analytical reporting.
  • Lead value assessment.
  • Landing pages.
  • Less data entry.
  • Easier integrations.
  • Cost of product.
I would and could only refer with complete honesty to my companion franchise owners. I would with confidence refer them to my other non franchise contacts with conviction but not 100% surety as I do not know their business as I know mine. However there is no other like type business I would refer at all.
They care, they care, they care. They are not going to do it for you. You need to be involved. It is YOUR business. Act like it. Be involved in your success. If you are looking to blame someone for all the business you are not getting or receiving, do yourself a favor and buy a big mirror and look at it and you will fast see who is really to blame. These people have given us a tool that we use to get solutions. We than can bounce off that result to SharpSpring to find a better solution. It works but you must be involved.
Read Shawn Laffey's full review
October 16, 2020
Todd Philie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We signed on with SharpSping due to the incredible Marketing Automation Capabilities. It allows my team to follow a lead from the instant they complete a form or visit our website all the way to a signed contract. The Opportunity workflow and automation are an invaluable time savers and allow us to monitor the progress of the lead.
  • Marketing automation.
  • Lead scoring.
  • Opportunity workflows.
  • Ease of setup.
  • Paid setup feature.
Simple and easy response - If you are doing business and not using SharpSpring - You are doing it all wrong! SharpSpring will alleviate your stress and time by keeping everything all together at your fingertips in one place. The ability to score a lead from the moment they have entered your website is by far the biggest feature we use.
Super pleasant, honest, and easy to deal with. They don't ever assume you know, so they take the time to thoroughly explain what is needed and go step by step. Never rushed or pressured.
Read Todd Philie's full review
October 06, 2020
Cassie Chichester | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharpSpring is used my entire company. I work in B2B sales and it's been useful for me to stay on top of leads and keep them warm. Not let anyone fall through the cracks.
  • Offers user-friendly marketing email templates.
  • Offers a workflow to easily see who much is in your pipeline ($).
  • Offers CRM, marketing automation, and scheduling all in one site.
  • N/A - I don't have any recommendations at this time for improvement.
Well suited for companies who are trying to capture leads who visit their site. So you can manage who's actually interested in talking with you.
Nolan, one of our reps, has actually walked us through a demo to show us best practices so our support team is there when you need them.
Read Cassie Chichester's full review
October 06, 2020
Max Pollak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use SharpSpring as our CRM and marketing automation tool. We use it to store our customer data as well as collect new customer data from the users' interaction with our website. We will then use this data to segment out the users based on that data to send emails. This is all done within the same SharpSpring interface. We use also use SharpSpring to lead score, create forms, build landing pages, send emails, design workflows, chat bot, and a lot more.
  • Workflow automation.
  • List segmentation.
  • Customer data storing.
  • Live chat/support.
  • ChatBot.
  • ESP and email deployment.
  • Default Fields in CRM could be more flexible.
  • Landing Page/Email Builder tool has a steep learning curve.
If you are an agency looking for a partner for your clients with regards to marketing automation or CRM, and that client isn't a huge client in need of hundreds of thousands of contacts, emails, etc., then SharpSpring is a great tool for you. It's not as robust as a Marketo or Pardot, but that's okay because it does nearly everything they do, but on a more affordable and flexible model for you and your clients.
If you are looking for a CRM, I recommend SharpSpring. If you're looking for a way to easily segment out your customer database for email, or other utilization, I recommend SharpSpring. If you're looking for an automation tool to send emails based on user data and engagement, I recommend SharpSpring. I'm not the hugest fan of their landing page tool, but it works well enough to get the job done.
The support, both live and phone/email support may be the biggest differentiator for them. The support team is super knowledgeable and helpful. There are more times than not where I've had a question on live chat, and the agent will walk me through how to fix the problem, and sometimes fix it for us with then sending a video recording of what they did to fix it. The follow-up is also on point. They follow up if a few times if there was no response to an email support question. Definitely one of the best parts of the tool.
Read Max Pollak's full review
October 01, 2020
James Hsieh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I run a digital marketing agency in Pasadena, California. After years of trial and errors with different CRM and marketing automation platforms, we have finalized on SharpSpring. Their platform is built for digital marketing agencies and with a strong focus to support digital marketing agencies. I would highly recommend this platform to my peers.
  • Marketing automation.
  • Ease of use.
  • Professional support and education.
  • More examples of best use.
  • More webinar with peers.
SharpSpring is really ideal for digital marketing agencies and professional service types of business, but might not be suitable for e-commerce types of business.
Support is good but would need more hands-on support for implementing the drip campaign design and execution.
Read James Hsieh's full review
September 14, 2020
Denis Muhuri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharpSpring is used at FunnelBud both as a marketing automation tool and a sales CRM. We also provide services to help other companies implement SharpSpring into their marketing efforts. SharpSpring is a powerful marketing automation tool and businesses we've helped implement SharpSpring into their marketing strategy have seen an improvement in the leads they get.
  • Helps capture leads
  • Many features that are helpful in marketing automation.
  • Comprehensive reporting which enables someone to have a clear idea of which marketing efforts are working best for their company.
  • Lead segmentation
  • Lead scoring
  • Email automation and personalization capabilities
  • Haven't experienced any downside so far, SharpSpring support has always helped me whenever I encountered difficulty.
SharpSpring is great in eliminating certain marketing tasks that are repetitive by having features like visual workflows which enable users to create automation.
The software also helps create inbound funnels that capture leads, one is able to segment leads using various ways e.g. custom fields.
A CRM is also included in SharpSpring which helps both marketing and sales teams work seamlessly.
Support is great, responsive, and very helpful.
Read Denis Muhuri's full review
September 10, 2020
Jailyn Glass | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SharpSpring is being used to automate our agency's marketing efforts and 3 of our clients' marketing by nurturing leads, sending out emails, creating automation, and seeing which visitors are coming to our websites. Each profile uses it differently, but the main solution is to streamline how we do marketing overall. So far, it's being used by the entire organization.
  • Share demographics about the visitors coming to your website.
  • Automations that helps you get the right information needed.
  • Create individualized landing pages to personalize the marketing experience.
  • The landing builder can be improved by offering more templates and an easier way to manipulate the links.
  • We recommend adding templates for automation like emails and landing pages have.
  • Implement an integration with Instagram.
There is a lot of heavy lifting to complete when setting up a SharpSpring account from scratch. Even though the SharpSpring team is there to help with the first account, you have to set up the rest on your own. Once you get the hang of it, it's not as bad as it seems.
Read Jailyn Glass's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (374)
7.3
Dynamic content (356)
8.3
Ability to test dynamic content (342)
8.3
Landing pages (347)
8.0
A/B testing (314)
8.4
Mobile optimization (346)
7.3
Email deliverability reporting (401)
7.9
List management (397)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (378)
8.7
Lead nurturing (383)
8.6
Lead scoring and grading (390)
8.8
Data quality management (372)
8.5
Automated sales alerts and tasks (367)
8.7
Calendaring (250)
7.6
Event/webinar marketing (247)
7.7
Social sharing and campaigns (236)
7.0
Social profile integration (282)
7.3
Dashboards (389)
7.8
Standard reports (390)
8.0
Custom reports (357)
7.4
API (287)
7.8
Role-based workflow & approvals (322)
8.1
Customizability (352)
7.6
Integration with Salesforce.com (180)
8.0
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (78)
8.4
Integration with SugarCRM (71)
8.3

What is SharpSpring?

SharpSpring is presented by the vendor as a flexible and comprehensive marketing automation platform. This solution offers behavior-based email marketing, native or third party CRM integration, dynamic forms, social media management, landing page and blog builders, universal CMS compatibility, and integration with hundreds of third-party applications. The vendor states SharpSpring features an intuitive interface with all of the features one would expect from a marketing automation platform, at less than 1/3 of the cost of the competition.

A special partner program is available for marketing agencies.

SharpSpring Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM
Additional Features
Has featureBuilt-in CRM
Has featureAnonymous Web Visitor Identification
Has featureBlog Builder
Has featureDynamic Landing Pages
Has featureSocial Media Management
Has featureBuyer Personas
Has featureWYSIWYG Email Designer
Has featureVisual Workflow Builder
Has featureDynamic Forms
Has featurePipeline Management

SharpSpring Screenshots

SharpSpring Videos (3)

SharpSpring Downloadables

SharpSpring Integrations

Zapier, GoToWebinar, Shutterstock, PieSync, from HubSpot, Salesforce, Google Adwords, WebEx

SharpSpring Competitors

SharpSpring Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
1,500 Contacts$550per month
10,000 Contacts$850per month
20,000 Contacts1,250per month

SharpSpring Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
56%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
43%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
1%

SharpSpring Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

SharpSpring Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Countries:Available Internationally
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish, Dutch, German, Italian, Turkish, Portuguese, Romanian