Salesforce Einstein Analytics Reviews

586 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 04, 2019
Chike Igwegbe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Einstein Analytics allows my company to analyze data more efficiently, it even allows us to visualize our business in realtime which gives us the opportunity to make informed decisions without compromising the company. The whole organization currently uses it and it is money well spent!
  • We can connect various platforms under Salesforce Einstein Analytics.
  • It makes collaboration with other colleagues easy.
  • It reduces workload, giving us the opportunity to do other things.
  • One can easily get lost with the amount of data, is there a way to simplify even further?
  • Can you guys offer cheaper pricing for startups?
  • Can you guys make it Agtech friendly?
It is a powerful tool in collaborating with colleagues and Salesforce Einstein Analytics is the go-to solution for such. When it comes to Agtech, it isn't really friendly.
Read Chike Igwegbe's full review
November 21, 2019
Jeffrey Mullin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Einstein Analytics is currently used by Adecco to gain a clear and accurate understanding of the entire sales pipeline of the National Accounts Sales Team. This product helps the leadership team to understand the quality of deals in the pipeline better and gain a clearer understanding of when deals are most likely to close.
  • Sales Analytics.
  • Deal Management.
  • Deal closing effectiveness.
  • Integration with outside platforms.
  • Ease of use.
  • Reporting.
Salesforce Einstein Analytics is well suited for any environment, which consists of large accounts and lengthy sales cycles. Also, in any organization which sales forecasting and reporting are required for upper management, Salesforce Einstein Analytics can be a crucial component in this process. This is true because it is much easier for leadership to determine the effectiveness of a deal and the likelihood that it will close.
Read Jeffrey Mullin's full review
October 24, 2019
Duncan Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is mainly part of our initiative to retire our legacy reporting and to get our company to use Salesforce as the one-stop shop for data. We use it for getting raw numbers and just replacing our old reports for now. In the future, we are committing to using this as our full-fledged analytics tool for looking at trends or doing forecasting.
  • For mobile, it is great. The usability on a phone is fluid and the reports look really nice.
  • Customization of the tool on different platforms is very cool. It is very simple to use and even non-developers can use it.
  • Very easy to set up. There were no difficulties with implementation.
  • One thing that I noticed is its data limitations. For very large files, the tool struggles unlike other software like Tableau (which Salesforce owns).
  • Learning curve could take some time because of the product's uniqueness, which is always frustrating.
  • Customization is good, but compared to other data visualization tools like Power BI or Tableau, Salesforce falls short.
For small data sizes and on the go dashboards, this is a great tool and presents reports well. It's a challenge to learn the product, but not as challenging as other data visualization tools out there. Reporting within an existing Salesforce platform is the easiest way to use the tool and I'd recommend it above others reporting on top of Salesforce data.
Read Duncan Hernandez's full review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We bought onboard the Einstein (formerly Wave) Analytics software back in 2017 for our incumbent sales team with a goal to further an ecosystem that can give our field officers answers to critical and real-time data needing questions related to business, our clients, our operations, how our products have been doing, short summary of latest features in our products in the education domain that we operate in. We needed a way to get answers for them all at once to move our customers with quick and good data. This would help us extract good questions out of our customers and thus helps us to innovate and scale at industry's speed or even faster at times. The business intelligence and the dashboard designs that Salesforce brought to Wave Analytics/Einstein did make us stick using this platform even longer than we originally intended to in our department.
  • The Visual experience is amazing - dashboards are so good, data is clearly understood from the Key Point Indicators point of view.
  • From a basic BI platform to the level it has come to today, the user experience is elegant and design is wonderful.
  • A thing of beauty is how Salesforce has kept all the useful features of Einstein Wave Analytics and brought it up to date with most modern features: The reporting feature is one example of that.
  • The documentation available for using various features is good but has room for improvement on troubleshooting scenarios.
  • It is easy to configure/provision the users but sometimes maintenance of an end-user's attributes in relation to accessing the resources that are available in one or more systems is tough, creating new users is very easy and user friendly though.
The integration enabled by Salesforce with the traditional BI capabilities of EA is still industry leading and new users looking for a BI platform and a sales team aid when they are in the field - this is your go-to software. The catch here is that you should have a team which has past Salesforce experience. It makes the integrations and initial set up tasks easier. The dashboard, user experience with UI features is simply worth your money. Reporting module with ability to export, import reports, multi-format support. Another feature to look out for and be careful is that the data that you feed in needs to be fully cleaned in most cases as there is less room for flexibility with raw data for the full ETL capabilities to show their results in EA.
Read this authenticated review
October 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
this tool is used by our sales, sales management, and sales operations teams to track the progress of our deals and the likelihood of the closing. It helps us determine which deals to prioritize, which ones we have let slip for too long, etc.
  • Insights into what makes up the scoring.
  • Easy to see the view on the apps kanban view.
  • It is not always portraying an accurate description of the deal.
  • Some of the analytics, I am not sure how they can predict a deal's likelihood to close.
Well suited for a company trying to create more predictability with their revenue. Its more accurate the more deals that are analyzed, so not sure how well suited it would be for smaller sales organizations/how accurate it would be.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Einstein Analytics allows our organization to drive business intelligence insights like never before, paired with artificial intelligence. This allows us to do business in ways previously not imagined. I think the core business problems it addresses are forecasting and understanding our customers better to ensure better service.
  • Analytics
  • Insight generation
  • Artificial intelligence
  • Business predictions
  • Interface
  • Integrations
  • Support
Salesforce Einstein Analytics is a great software to be used in an enterprise setting where digital transformation is necessary. It is one of the latest and best tools out there that will integrate natively with the Salesforce suite of business tools.
Read this authenticated review
August 14, 2019
Nicholas Farmen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to use Salesforce as our CRM but found it to be very annoying. We much prefer our new solution, SharpSpring, even though it's a much more simple email automation tool. Salesforce just became too complicated for us in our day-to-day. It can address email, CRM, and more, however and is good at what it does.
  • Email opens.
  • Email clicks.
  • Email unsubscribes.
  • Pages visited by a user. This is one is done better by SharpSpring.
  • Simplifying their UI.
  • Allowing for easier integrations with WordPress.
  • Allowing a more collaborative sales space, like JIRA for sales.
The fact that Salesforce is so hard to integrate with WordPress is really the biggest bummer of all the negatives. I also think the UI of other competitors are way more preferred by the people in our organization. I've used Salesforce in many organizations, and that's some feedback that has stood the tests of the past two years.
Read Nicholas Farmen's full review
April 20, 2019
David McCoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It helps to be able to see how many sales specific people make in what part of the country. It is a very effective system and I highly recommend it. Most organizations I have spoken to that use it recommend it as well, if you have any questions they will answer those as well.
  • Helps optimize
  • Helps improve productivity
  • Easy to maintain
  • Need more customization
  • Needs better API
Best way to use it is to keep up with sales leads in your company, it gives the best information in graphs and how much the client will help thrive the business. It does give sales team opportunity to compair themselves to other sales team members when they are stumped at how to get the next sale.
Read David McCoy's full review
March 19, 2019
MEGAN BOATWRIGHT | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Having a very specific role in my company, I struggled to find a reason not to work remotely. That being said, I enjoy that the analytics can be used on my mobile and with just a few clicks I can drill down to a specific marker. This has created ease in my life because, let's be real, not always do I want to bring my laptop with me? The ability and flexibility it provided is top notch
  • You can import other CRM data.
  • It works like a search tool (engine) which allows me to look at all aspects of reporting.
  • Almost anyone can use it ... no special degree or advanced courses are needed to get the information to calculate correctly.
  • Uploading large data can take A LONG TIME!
  • The customization is okay but could use some more enhanced features.
I was tasked to get get some very detailed reporting done 15 minutes before a meeting that I was just invited to. No lie, I was at a very well known coffee shop relaxing and enjoying the day. I whipped out Salesforce Analytics, drilled down and produced (what I considered a B+) report to share with two minutes to spare. Lifesaver!
Read MEGAN BOATWRIGHT's full review
July 01, 2019
Joel Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used across the entire organization. This is the main CRM for sourcing and organizing all of the accounts received by the sales team. It lets sales representatives know exactly where they stand in terms of statistics and goals. The main problem it addresses is confusion when it comes to picking up exactly where you left off the day before.
  • Provides a visual breakdown of daily activity
  • Gives detailed analytics to your day to day progress
  • Allows sales representative to see exactly where they stand in comparison to their peers
  • I guess the ability to add color coordination in the bar graphs so it's easier to find your name
  • A better way to solely focus on your progress and cut out everyone else
It is great when we having a contest or having stack rankings. The representative can hit refresh and see exactly where they stand in real time. The ability to change the way information is presented is really nice - pie graph, bar graph, line chart, etc.

It is not as well suited if you are the only person in a specific department and therefore all the data doesn't apply to you.
Read Joel Williams's full review
June 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have corporate clients and individual clients we service over time. Who are the most profitable, what size clients are most tailored to our services, where are the clues as to where to develop future markets and clients. With SAC, the results are beautiful and very illuminating
  • Clear and colorful depiction of the data
  • Can present multiple sets of data clearly even on one page
  • And just thrilled they bought Tableau because it just keeps getting better
  • Sometimes lower the volumes of lightning page views
  • Sometimes baffling error messages
I like being able to customize for what I need, sometimes it is dizzying as there are so many possibilities to chart and visualize data, can get overwhelmed. eg, reporting for the sake of reporting, just because you can...But for large sets of data, complex, where you wish to identify trends and opportunities, there is much to mine here.
Read this authenticated review
August 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Sales uses it primarily to track data. My department used it to track churn.
  • Reporting.
  • BI
  • Data visualization.
  • Limited access.
  • Need a dedicated engineer.
  • Pricey.
I am a fan of Tableau so would always recommend that over other analytics platforms. Like everything with Salesforce, you need a pretty in-depth Salesforce knowledge to be able to get things connected and see what you need to see. In my organization, access was pretty limited as well so there wasn't a lot that I could do on my own.
Read this authenticated review
March 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Salesforce Analytics Cloud for all of our data analytics. This is our main analytic tool and it is used across multiple departments throughout the company. We have it tied into multiple third-party software such as Marketo, HubSpot, 6connect, etc. It allows us to easily pull reports for any type of data you can imagine. We use the sync between Marketo and Salesforce to easily segment emails based on Salesforce fields.
  • Easy drag and drop report builder. This makes it very easy to pull reports quickly.
  • Easily manage sales cycles. It was very easy to set up the sales cycle with very little help from our devs.
  • Easily manage everything from one place such as social, chat, behavior, etc.
  • Having direct access to client information helps us solve problems quickly. I love how it creates a record. No more going through email chains.
  • It can be confusing when you first start using it due to the many features it offers.
  • Support is lacking. Getting a hold of someone that knows what they are talking about can be a challenge.
  • Sometimes the app can be slow and crash.
Salesforce is well suited in any business environment where it is important to track customers/leads. We have a bunch of sales funnels and Salesforce has been extremely important for us to track how people are flowing through the funnel.

Salesforce is not a tool to directly send emails or create landing pages. It is more of a database for keeping track of leads.
Read this authenticated review
December 28, 2018
Richard Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our firm, in the home improvement products industry, sells through multi-channels (big box retailers, electrical distributors, and online retailers). Our diverse sales force needs strong direction or they each will go on their own and develop marketing materials and digital content that does not meet company guidelines. We use Salesforce Analytics Cloud to have a pulse on their activity by account. It helps us manage and DOCUMENT a very difficult process that is fluid on a daily basis.
  • It gives our ELT a snapshot via dashboards so they can see the big picture.
  • It gives our directors in-depth information via dashboards and regularly delivered reports to have a detailed view of what is going on.
  • It gives our managers a task list of things to follow up on to make sure their team members are getting all the detailed tasks done and on time.
  • When we started with SAC we did not realize for it to be effective it would require a FTE to be the administrator.
  • You need an energetic, self-starting person to be the administrator to get the most value out of your investment.
  • You need ELT buy-in to make all parties accountable for their assigned duties.
SAC is well suited for large, diverse sales teams that cover multitudes of different markets and customers and you want to make sure they are all on the same page. It is also important that all of the accumulated knowledge of the entire sales force (that in their minds and on their computers) is gathered and stored in a SINGLE SOURCE location for the company to utilize. If you do not have a master database that is updated constantly the information leaves when the salesman retires or quits.

If you have a small number of salesmen then the cost per license can get high and ELT members question the investment.
Read Richard Peterson's full review
February 21, 2019
Viswam Srinivasan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Salesforce Wave Analytics from Salesforce is optimized for mobile access and data visualization/chart representation.

The Wave mobile app allows our users to work with large data files and create graphs, charts and other pictorial representations of data from them. The platform allows users to drill down into key parts of the business with only a few clicks and little or no training in this data analytics field. That is why we primarily use this in our organization for data massaging and pictorial representation.

  • Integration with other Salesforce.com clouds, including the Marketing cloud and community cloud.
  • Very flashy charts and simple to use pictorial representation.
  • A lot of filters within this and the data can be analyzed and filtered out very easily.
  • Compatible for mobile platforms and Ipads.
  • Agile efficiency is the only thing it needs to improve.
  • Licensing seems like an issue which affects the cost.
  • The ability to connect with all objects in Salesforce makes this kept apart and not able to integrate completely for all tables.
Excels in:
  • Pictorial/graphical/chart representation.
  • Data messaging and filtering.
  • Very much suited for marketing Salesforce to other customers.
  • Smartphones and tablets.
  • Mobile compatibility to make things work faster.
Read Viswam Srinivasan's full review
December 21, 2018
Pedram Mizani, MD, MHSA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Management of daily employee activities, a summary of work performances and setting goals. Identifying inefficiencies in an effort to automate operations where it makes sense to do so.
  • Dashboards are relatively easy to build once you get used to it.
  • Engagement monitoring.
  • The Accuracy of data.
  • Support of Unlimited Edition.
  • Cost is quite high if you don’t immediately begin to customize it to your individual department and even roles.
  • Must have a trusted Salesforce Admin who knows simple coding and setting formula criteria.
  • Not fully functional with Salesforce Classic.
It is well suited for:

  • Using dashboards
  • Engagement monitoring
  • Accuracy of data

It is lacking in the following areas:

  • Cost
  • Coding knowledge required
  • Functionality
Read Pedram Mizani, MD, MHSA's full review
April 12, 2018
Mallesh Kanakam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Analytics is a great tool to leverage if you're already leveraging the reporting power of Salesforce. Our company is currently using Salesforce Analytics Cloud to create and manage all our customers and we need something better than the standard Salesforce reports and dashboards to provide better information to our clients We are able to run reports and get a better understanding of our performance, as well as get a better grasp on customer management.
  • We are able to run reports and increase our overall sales performance as a company
  • It brings over the data that we need to provide to our sales team.
  • Manipulate data into visual graphs
  • UI doesn't look that modern
  • Images larger than 3mb cannot be automated
I like that Salesforce Analytics Cloud comes out of the box ready to go, but I think some of the customizable functionality is missing. People want to be able to customize a product without it being too complicated to set up. Additionally, the cost is high. Automation and response can be done more efficiently from competitors at a lower cost.
Read Mallesh Kanakam's full review
October 25, 2017
Jeffrey Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Salesforce analytics in our marketing and case management departments. In each department, we have a single person with a license that manages all the platform and parses data as it is needed. Realistically, we don't see much of a use in having Salesforce Analytics activated for every user that makes contact with data, it is overkill in our use case.

Prior to adopting Salesforce Analytics, we had an issue parsing the sheer amount of lead and opportunity information that our staff went through daily. We utilize well over 100 custom fields, 10+ complex custom objects, and our pipeline is, on average, 45-60 days from initial contact to close. Even after a close, we service our accounts indefinitely, which is also tracked in Salesforce.

Salesforce Analytics allows specific users to handle and parse our giant loads of data so we can come to actionable conclusions.
  • Multi-device support, I am able to access our data nearly anywhere so long as I have access to wi-fi or data.
  • Data Visualization.
  • Extremely easy to deploy.
  • Trailhead support, so it's easy and free to learn.
  • $75 per user on top of the already steep cost of a CRM license per user can be an extremely steep barrier to entry for small businesses.
  • Built on Salesforces new Lightning platform, which is still very much a work in progress. Be prepared for some occasionally sluggish response times and odd UI choices.
  • Like most visualization platforms, some of the information feels like it is there for the sake of being there, rather than being functional.
The biggest selling point that Salesforce Analytics has is its simplicity. If you are already utilizing Salesforce it is incredibly easy to roll Salesforce Analytics into your CRM solution and start visualizing data in an actionable way. Plus it never hurts to get your entire bill rolled into a single invoice. I am a big fan of hosting as many solutions as possible in a single ecosystem. Which is why I also utilize Salesforce for our large-scale email solution.
Read Jeffrey Smith's full review
February 13, 2018
Robyn Jepson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is our all in one data management and analytics platform for sales/customer success/technical support. We store lead opportunity and then client info, recorded telephone calls and plan information.
  • We are able to track where our leads come from at first touch.
  • We can analyze the demographic information of sales and correctly target areas of opportunity.
  • We can monitor employee metrics across all departments.
  • This is our total financial reporting center.
  • We would like more storage space for less money.
  • We plan on switching to lightening dialer once call monitoring is added, and if we can solve the storage expense issue.
I have yet to see salesforce utilized for a larger scale operation and am curious about performance at that level. It is completely well suited for our business at this point and we would hope that with our solid growth salesforce will remain our client and information database.
Read Robyn Jepson's full review
January 30, 2018
Anuja Sheth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Thomson Reuters uses SalesForce to track leads and sales for our financial and risk products in the financial and risk sector of TR but also across the legal, tax and accounting section -and I think Reuters news use it too.
  • Opportunity tracking
  • Leads overview
  • Account details
  • Comparison metrics
  • Sales dashboard
  • Customized user base for companies
  • Search engine
  • Navigation difficulty
  • Training videos
  • Too many mandatory fields to enter
Well suited: to massive organizations where sales are critical, and analysis of sales even more important. Less appropriate for smaller organizations where the same is possible for a lower price point and perhaps detailed analytics aren't as useful.
Read Anuja Sheth's full review
September 06, 2017
Zoltan Ilyes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is primarily used by our sales department for building and tracking sales, however it is present across the whole organization. Within FP&A, we are using the platform mostly for reports building and data extraction that helps us further analyze and plan. It gives us the ability to easily sync in with other departments across our organization.
  • It's a cloud based platform that gives you the ability to easily access the information from anywhere.
  • The keyed in values are easily and thoughtfully grouped.
  • Efficient workflow.
  • Not a user-friendly display.
  • Clustered visualization.
  • Not so much of an innovative type of product.
It is a cloud based platform, and it can be easily be accessed from anywhere. On the other hand still a clustered type of data visualization and not so much a user-friendly tool. You will still need to study and learn more about the product before you can start using it easily.
Read Zoltan Ilyes's full review
October 16, 2017
Carlos Roman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce is being used by my eCommerce Fulfillment department. We are able to run reports and get a better understanding of our performance, as well as get a better grasp on customer management.
  • We are able to better analyze how our reps are performing
  • We are able to run reports and increase our overall sales performance as a company
  • The only downside of Salesforce in general is the price
Salesforce Analytics is perfect if you working in a team environment. If you are looking to run performance reports on individual members, there is no better solution.
Read Carlos Roman's full review
February 26, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Salesforce Analytics Cloud, or Salesforce Wave, is a great BI tool and optimized for mobile access and data visualization, especially if your organization is currently using Salesforce. Our University is currently using Salesforce for Student Relations Management and this tool is great for pulling data and presenting that data in an easy to ingest format in a visually pleasing way. It is used by our Enrollment departments on campus.
  • It has dashboards that, out of the box, can be useful for people who do not want to put in much effort in creating custom dashboards. It also has the ability to customize dashboards so you can add more info and functionality to your dashboards if the need arises.
  • The developers are continually investing in the platform and providing improvements, and listen to customer feedback and feature requests. They regularly update the app and provide more functionality which has been beneficial to our institution.
  • Native integration and natural connection if your organization is already using Salesforce. Super easy to set up and works well with Salesforce. Very smooth and natural when connecting it to your Salesforce instance.
  • Excellent visual experience for presenting data. Users find it so much easier to navigate and view data in a visual way, which allows them to drive their performance in the right directions.
  • Has the ability to pull data not only from Salesforce but from other external systems and databases, making it an all-around BI tool. Mixing data from Salesforce and other third-party systems puts all your data in one place which can easily be ingested by decision-makers and executives.
  • Implementation takes time and resources. It is a heavy lift to implement and at first, it can take a little bit of time to understand what you are looking at. But once it's implemented it's easy to get started.
  • Without any BI expertise or resources available to your organization, the implementation of this is difficult. If you aren't used to BI tools and don't have an expert in house, the terminology can be difficult to understand at first.
  • Their support is not on hand to help you if you encounter any issues, at least not on all the plans or the basic plans. Real-time support service is an add-on, so you'll need to be patient if you require help or pay extra money.
  • More functionality for the tool is needed to compete with other heavyweights in the arena like Tableau, Qlik, and Microstrategy. Still lacks the robustness, functionality, and flexibility other competing products possess.
Salesforce Analytics Cloud is well suited for organizations already using Salesforce and wishes to have all the data from Salesforce and other data sources presented to them in a visually appealing way. Especially organizations that don't want a heavy enterprise BI tool like Microstrategy, and want something a little more lightweight, that has basic dashboards that are ready to be used out of the box with little configuration.
Read this authenticated review
November 26, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our marketing firm we are using several Salesforce products like the Marketing Cloud and Sales cloud. We needed a solution to allow us access to the myriad of data in a mobile friendly way and provide us insights into our key business performance indicators. Choosing Salesforce Analytics Cloud was a no-brainer in that regard. It is used company-wide to access data regarding our marketing clients as well as financial performance.
  • With native integration to the Sales and Marketing clouds, the data exploration and predictive trends become way easier to manage and access.
  • The mobile first design and pre-built dashboards allow the access of data securely from any device.
  • With the power of Einstein discovery we are able to receive contextual answers and recommendations regarding our performance.
  • In our implementation we did not see any major drawbacks in the product. However, the data loading aspect into the software seemed fairly error prone. Once again that might have been an artifact of some incorrect data mapping at our end as well.
I think it's an excellent add-on to the Salesforce suite of online cloud applications.
Read this authenticated review
December 22, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to monitor sales growth and improvement. We mainly use Salesforce Analytics to see which changes we have to make to the sales process - which leads are being held onto for too long, etc. This is also helpful to show investors and potential employees, as well. It's a great tool.
  • Money made.
  • Unique leads touched.
  • One-call closes.
  • Could use video.
  • Could use more notifications.
  • Could use a better interface.
It's perfect for startups. It's also perfect for businesses that are starting to use new ideas such as cloud, etc. Companies that maybe have been around for years but are changing the way they do business. This is really helpful when there are small sales teams for different markets and businesses.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pixel Perfect reports (35)
7.4
Customizable dashboards (42)
8.0
Report Formatting Templates (41)
7.6
Drill-down analysis (41)
7.4
Formatting capabilities (41)
7.5
Integration with R or other statistical packages (31)
6.6
Report sharing and collaboration (39)
7.6
Publish to Web (31)
7.2
Publish to PDF (39)
7.3
Report Versioning (38)
7.3
Report Delivery Scheduling (37)
7.4
Delivery to Remote Servers (29)
7.3
Pre-built visualization formats (heatmaps, scatter plots etc.) (36)
8.8
Location Analytics / Geographic Visualization (34)
8.1
Predictive Analytics (36)
7.6
Multi-User Support (named login) (39)
8.1
Role-Based Security Model (39)
7.6
Multiple Access Permission Levels (Create, Read, Delete) (35)
8.1
Single Sign-On (SSO) (35)
8.6
Responsive Design for Web Access (36)
8.4
Dedicated iOS Application (32)
7.6
Dedicated Android Application (25)
7.6
Dashboard / Report / Visualization Interactivity on Mobile (32)
8.2
REST API (25)
5.9
Javascript API (26)
6.2
iFrames (22)
6.2
Java API (25)
6.4
Themeable User Interface (UI) (23)
5.7
Customizable Platform (Open Source) (23)
6.6

What is Salesforce Einstein Analytics?

Salesforce Einstein Analytics is a cloud-based business intelligence solutions and analytics service from San Francisco-based software company, Salesforce. It provides users with automated data discovery, CRM-connected analytics, top-down views of data, augmented analytics, predictive insights, and customizable data visualization tools.

Einstein Analytics allows users to explore data quickly and easily by providing AI-powered analytics while working in Salesforce, its CRM management offering. Manage your datasets, query data with Salesforce Analytics Query Language (SAQL), and customize dashboards, all programmatically.

In addition to offering pre-built apps for Sales, Service, and Marketing, the Einstein Analytics Platform provides:

  • Customizable intelligent analytics apps, including templates, dashboards, and widgets
  • Utilization of Einstein Analytics APIs and SDKs for improving apps
  • Connection to outside data sources to see all data in one place
  • Buildable widgets for summarizing data
  • Built-in data visualization features

Salesforce Einstein Analytics Integrations

Salesforce Einstein Analytics Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No