7Sheep Reviews

24 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Brian Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

7Sheep and its Advantage for Market and Product Management in the Wine and Spirits Industry

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • With the translation support we have translated forms into Spanish for our producers and this has been a really positive benefit for them as a partner.
  • I am able to monitor interest in different products very easily and so re-target particular varieties to specific regions.
  • Text message campaigns mean that we can directly engage: especially for physical meetings, tasting reminders and so forth.
Read Brian Lee's full review
Mario Siokola | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2015

Use marketing automation to engage with donors for educational projects in poor countries.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Spending less time on sending newsletters.
  • Optimised engagement with partners and the press.
  • Getting a full picture of all our donor and contact information.
  • Needed to train our team on using an additional software.
  • Needed to invest time for the integration of the 3 systems.
Read Mario Siokola's full review
Rick Rasmussen | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 23, 2015

7Sheep Marketing Automation from small consulting firm

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Easy on boarding allowed me to be productive on the first project
  • Professional templates with "hints" helped make sure I covered all the bases
  • We'll be running larger and larger campaigns soon. Too early to see what the ROI is but the "I" is relatively small so I suspect we're already positive.
Read Rick Rasmussen's full review
Andrea Galizia | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2015

An excellent affordable marketing automation solution for startups!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've certainly seen value-for-money - including moving from a free service such as MailChimp.
  • As we are in beta quantifying monetary value is not yet possible with sales.
  • We can nurture data more easily than with tools we were using before
  • Increased efficiency as leads stay up to date
Read Andrea Galizia's full review
Haider Shnawa | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

Business software supplier that found a great marketing tool.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our newsletter is now more effective.
  • We now know what our contacts are interested in as I see which pages they are visiting on my website. This helps in the sales process.
  • I needed some time to get used to using another tool in sales and marketing. But the additional insight is worth the effort.
Read Haider Shnawa's full review
Stefan Rehm | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2015

NPO and small consultancy using a very flexible tool to liaise with members/clients

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • All work in the NPO is voluntary. 7Sheep helped a lot to streamline processes which frees resources.
  • 7Sheep pricing is very affordable and in addition they help NPOs with even better pricing.
Read Stefan Rehm's full review
Dieter Weitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2015

Small consultancy and training company using Marketing Automation

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Automated lead nurturing is a huge time saver.
  • Using the same contact list for nurturing and the newsletter is reducing our administration.
  • Segmenting our contacts into the different business segments also makes my life easier.
Read Dieter Weitz's full review
Alisa Patterer | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2015

A good tool to start with marketing automation for a small company.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We started using 7Sheep as a shared contact list which saves time.
  • I see the opportunity to use it also for capturing leads on our website and immediately store them in our system.
  • Our team likes the system more than what we tried before.
Read Alisa Patterer's full review
Tina Peng | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 23, 2015

Powerful, "no-frills" marketing automation perfect for small teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We're now able to centralize all of our data and manage all different types of marketing processes in one place
  • The automation aspect is great - saves a lot of time and also forces us to actively think about our lead management processes
  • The cost of the system is worth it for email marketing functionality alone. We were easily able to replace our previous email marketing system with 7Sheep.
Read Tina Peng's full review
Jonathan Newman | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2015

The ideal Marketing automation software for SMS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • 7Sheep has had a remarkably positive impact on my daily work and that of my clients. I am happy to report that we see in every team an increase in efficiency.
  • I am also able to more quickly respond and automate far more targeted responses so that our customer service is improving.
  • As a consultancy, high volume lead conversion is not necessarily the target, however I have sent high volume campaigns out through 7Sheep and seen great conversions and a far easier interaction.
Read Jonathan Newman's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2015

A marcomm professional's virtual assistant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely increased efficiency! In terms of event organisation and contacts management, I'd say around 70% time is saved in the medium/long run (after getting to grips with the system - but definitely worth the initial time investment).
  • Better service and engagement rate - some of the things which I had to remember to do (like respond to emails or send follow up information) can be taken care of automatically. Often a simple acknowledgement will go a long way...
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2015

Great 'why didn't I use this earlier?'-choice for integrated automation marketing & communications, excellent for non-profit organisations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I was previously part of a survey with 7Sheep and results showed that we were saving 20 mins per participant per event we held, a working week for an event of 100 people.
  • Automating our operational logic with the admin triggers in 7Sheep means there is no time lag between tasks and teams, certainly greater efficiency.
  • Tracking engagement on our site and with our outbound campaigns means better and faster reporting and enables us to report on impact in a more quantifiable way. (On the human side, my team members get positive feedback from our target audiences which is very motivating. It is nice to see data backed up by people.)
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2015

When it comes to marketing automation, you can count on 7Sheep

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • 7Sheep has definitely had a positive impact on our organizational objectives. Thanks to the event registration tool, our event preparation and implementation runs a lot more smoothly.
  • By allowing us to share a contact database across several offices, we save a lot of time. No more sending Excel files full of contacts from one office to the other.
  • Being able to see how people respond to our mailings (for example, a periodic newsletter we send out electronically) gives us the opportunity to make changes in order to better engage our audience. Generally, it's a great tool for reporting.
  • By allowing us to export data about participants at our events (for example, based on what country they come from) we can quickly and easily identify which parts of our target group we are reaching and which parts we are missing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

Once you're used to it a useful automation solution for smaller teams.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saving time with my event being able to create auto-messages and also all of the badges.
  • Using templates I set up very easily with the template editor has given a more professional look and I have been complimented on it.
  • I get a lot more responses to my messages now that I send them out with the personalisation. We also are able to save a lot of time without using the mail merge in word and Excel.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2015

Small company that uses 7Sheep on its own and implements for clients.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I do send newsletters more regulary and so I keep better in touch with my clients.
  • I have an easy tool I can recommend to my clients.
  • With the 7Sheep API I can integrate my projects very easy. Especially WordPress which I mainly do.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (21)
8.3
Dynamic content (16)
6.9
Ability to test dynamic content (14)
5.9
Landing pages (16)
6.6
A/B testing (5)
6.3
Mobile optimization (20)
7.8
Email deliverability (21)
8.4
List management (21)
7.9
Triggered drip sequences (17)
7.6
Lead nurturing (16)
8.0
Lead scoring and grading (5)
6.6
Data quality management (20)
7.8
Automated sales alerts and tasks (16)
7.1
Calendaring (1)
9.1
Event/webinar marketing (10)
8.0
Social sharing and campaigns (2)
8.3
Social profile integration (2)
8.3
Dashboards (20)
6.4
Standard reports (21)
6.4
Custom reports (12)
7.6
API (10)
8.5
Role-based workflow & approvals (13)
6.8
Customizability (18)
7.8
Integration with Salesforce.com (1)
7.3

About 7Sheep

7Sheep is a marketing automation platform that is designed for marketing teams of 1 - 10 people. The solution focuses on the following key areas:

  • Quick and Easy Databases
  • Web Form Builders
  • Automation and Nurturing Triggers
  • E-mail and Text Message Campaigns
  • Prospect Interaction Tracking (including website)
  • Integration API
  • Optional Translation Interface for Multi-lingual Campaigns

Marketing Automation Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

  • WYSIWYG Email Editor
  • Automated Email Responses
  • Triggered Email
  • Scheduled Emails
  • Delivery Tracking
  • Drip Email Marketing
  • Forms
  • Dynamic Content
  • Mobile Optimized
  • Delivery Pacing

Lead Management Features

  • Marketing Lead Database
  • Lead Segmentation
  • Lead Nurturing/Multi-touch Campaigns
  • Online Behavior Tracking
  • Data Quality Management
  • Automated Sales Alerts and Tasks
  • CRM Integration (Data Sync)
  • Custom Fields
  • Custom Objects

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • API / Integrations
  • Customization
  • Data Import & Export
  • Internationalization
  • Output Document Generation
  • User Roles and Permissions

Platform & Infrastructure Features

  • API / Integrations
  • Customization
  • Data Import & Export
  • Internationalization
  • User Roles and Permissions

Categories:  Marketing Automation

7Sheep Screenshots

7Sheep Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Entrepreneur$59Single User
Small Team$249Per month, up to 5 Users
Business$389Per month, up to 10 users
EnterpriseAbove 10 users

7Sheep Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
85%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
10%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
5%

7Sheep Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase

7Sheep Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:EU, US