Cohesity Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
54 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-23 of 23)

Scott Noel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Overall Satisfaction with Cohesity

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They are always friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The support is easy to reach and the reaction times are on point. Several times I had called with my system being down and the person who answered the call would require a support rep call me back. Some of these call backs would be 1-2 hours later. When needed, the support will scale up to deliver the right support for the right cases. When asking for detailed information about a problem they always help you to understand the problem and the underlying causes better.
Read Scott Noel's full review
Kurt Pritchett | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

Easy data protection!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cohesity support is incredible. Every time I've had to call them with an issue, the first person I spoke with was able to solve my issue. They also have an excellent support library of white pages. They also, proactively, keep you up to date with any patches to the appliance or the client software.
Read Kurt Pritchett's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 13, 2020

Great Product That Does What It Is Supposed To

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cohesity has been very responsive to support requests and resolved issues in a timely manner. They openly assist in filling in knowledge gaps about the application. So far they have been a great company to work with and the appliance has had the least number of errors in backup and restore when compared to the other POCs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 17, 2020

Modern Backup Era tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Cohesity SRE's are always reachable via Support Center Calling and we can have direct contact with support engineers to provide a clear understanding of our issues. Kudos to Cohesity Support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Cohesity: Great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I can't really complain about the Cohesity support and maintenance that we've received so far. Everything has been great, and when we have had small issues, we've always gotten a quick response from the support team, and have never had an issue extend more than 6 hours up to this point.
Read this authenticated review
Jay Stelmach | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

Cohesity offers reliability - finally!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Not very many implementations are smooth. I have had quite a few conversations with support on various issues (most pertaining to SQL and my lack of understanding). The support team at Cohesity is engaging and driven to find solutions. They actually seem to care about my situation and my environment, which is in stark contrast to products that I've used before.
Read Jay Stelmach's full review
Pranav Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

The best hyperconverged secondary storage in the market!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Initially, support was not very proactive, and there were a lot of issues with the first few releases. Being an early adopter we had to go through the evolution phase of this product, which was at times painful. There were very frequent releases and bug fixes, but with time, support has improved considerably and is on par with most of the other vendors.
Read Pranav Sharma's full review
Shawn Gifford | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

A great value for Data Protection with many bonuses that weren't expected!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have had consistently quick and attentive support. Their engineering has developed new features and fixes for us many times, without much wait. New features are coming out consistently, and support has always been ready to support them out of the gate, which is unique among the DP vendors I have worked with. Ultimately the relationship with a DP vendor is only as good as the support you get, and Cohesity's has been great so far!
Read Shawn Gifford's full review
Tim Kovars | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

The backup solution and secondary storage device we were looking for!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
There have been bumps, especially as they have grown. But they have handled them very well and I believe are behind them now. It's easy to get someone that can help and resolve the issues. If it's something that needs a system change, they have worked through that and submitted to get it taken care of; along with interfacing with the engineering team to get that done.
Read Tim Kovars's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Cohesity is a polished backup solution which keeps improving and expanding capabilities.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
On the East coast I am used to getting support from the other side of the globe when I arrive in the morning, which is always a bit tough. With Cohesity, I speak to someone in Ireland who knows the product well and whose accent is not a hindrance to communication. At midday support shifts to North Carolina, where the agents are equally knowledgeable. I've always been able to rely on them for solutions to issues, even if it is a small patch until the next release comes out.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Cohesity: A better backup solution than a file solution

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support staff is knowledgeable and eager to help. I would have rated them higher in support but several times I had called with my system being down and the person who answered the call would require a support rep call me back. Some of these call backs would be 1-2 hours later.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Backup and archive at a glance

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The support from Cohesity is done from real engineers. Very often you get a solution response at the first contact. I have, until today, never seen that a case has been opened by "log a route" without any useful feedback. They have 24/7 support and if necessary you can reach a support engineer within a very short time.
The resolution time and quality are awesome!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2019

Cohesity - Great and cool product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

8
They are always friendly and helpful. The support is easy to reach and the reaction times are on point. When needed, the support will scale up to deliver the right support for the right cases. When asking for detailed information about a problem they always help you to understand the problem and the underlying causes better.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Universal recovery (41)
8.8
Live recovery (42)
9.1
Recovery verification (38)
8.3
Business application protection (40)
7.8
Multiple backup destinations (42)
8.7
Incremental backup identification (43)
9.1
Backup to the cloud (35)
8.8
Deduplication and file compression (45)
9.4
Snapshots (41)
9.5
Flexible deployment (41)
8.7
Management dashboard (45)
8.6
Platform support (45)
8.6
Retention options (45)
9.2
Encryption (42)
9.3

About Cohesity

Cohesity DataProtect is a comprehensive data backup and recovery software product from Cohesity, an enterprise software company based in San Jose, California, focused on eliminating mass data fragmentation and consolidating silos.

DataProtect utilizes Cohesity’s DataPlatform service which is designed to consolidate secondary storage and associated workflows, to provide users with end-to-end protection for virtual and physical workloads, databases, applications, and storage with a single web-scale solution.

Key Features

● Hyperconverged data protection eliminates need for separate backup software, target storage, proxy and media servers, and cloud gateways

● Unified user interface for managing and provisioning data protect services, connected via core to cloud and edge

● Policy-based automation; users can assign policies to one or all jobs globally to automate operations and meet business SLA requirements


Categories:  Data Center Backup

Cohesity Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No