Genesys PureConnect

Genesys PureConnect

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Genesys PureConnect

Overview

Recent Reviews

Genesys PureConnect Review

5 out of 10
December 01, 2021
PureConnect is being used for it's contact center engine only in our environment. We have two separate production environments, a fully …
Continue reading

PureConnect Feedback

8 out of 10
August 19, 2020
We are currently using Genesys PureConnect within several areas of the business. Genesys PureConnect is currently being used to support …
Continue reading

GENErations SYStemed

9 out of 10
May 19, 2020
I was in a Customer handling role in the last 5 years and it's been a year since I moved to the Administration team, working with Genesys …
Continue reading

Genesys PureConnect Review

10 out of 10
October 24, 2019
Genesys PureConnect - CIC is used by the whole company. It is our phone system. All calls are routed and answered in the PureConnect …
Continue reading

Great Customer Connect Product

9 out of 10
September 30, 2019
We have a lot of calls coming from multiple people and Genesys PureConnect really allows us to route it to the right set of people. The …
Continue reading

Loyal CIC advocate

9 out of 10
September 16, 2019
We use it as a call center solution for our customer. Conduent is a BPO where you can outsource, for example, your customer service
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 22 features
  • Warm transfer (54)
    8.4
    84%
  • Call forwarding (53)
    7.9
    79%
  • Call tracking (52)
    7.9
    79%
  • Agent dashboard (52)
    6.0
    60%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Genesys PureConnect, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Genesys PureConnect?

Genesys PureConnect was an omnichannel contact center platform that offered cloud-based or on-premise deployments. It featured a SIP-based architecture with VoIP capabilities, allowing companies to connect legacy voice systems and use existing phones. It remains available, but new users are…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.genesys.com/platform/pureco…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Genesys Cloud CX?

Genesys Cloud CX (formerly PureCloud, Genesys Cloud) is a contact center application optimized for automatic call distribution, interactive voice response, email, social media, chat, and text/SMS. It is also a VoIP interconnect service provider.

What is Broadvoice?

Broadvoice aims to simplify communications for small and medium businesses (SMBs) by combining cloud PBX, UC and collaboration features with virtual call center in one Unified Communications as a Service (UCaaS) platform that delivers enterprise-class features.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

EMS, Inc. Harnesses the Cloud to Meet Diverse Client Needs
03:44
Yahoo!Japan : オールインワンクラウドエンゲージメントソリューションで自社のCXを向上|ジェネシス・ジャパン
03:39
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Contact Center Software

7.2
72%

Workforce Optimization (WFO)

7.5
75%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Genesys PureConnect?

Now superseded by the more modern Genesys Cloud CX and Genesys Multicloud CX, the Genesys PureConnect platform was an all-in-one contact center solution for omnichannel and business communications solutions on a single platform. The vendor presented it as simplified all-in-one architecture, flexible, with the highest level of isolation and control available in the cloud. Available in the cloud and on-premises, PureConnect's goal was to let users replace multiple point solutions with a single application.

While PureConnect is still available to use until 2025, visitors exploring Genesys solutions are encouraged to investigate Genesys Cloud CX and Genesys Multicloud CX, the company's newest evolution of their customer communication solutions.

Genesys PureConnect Features

Contact Center Software Features

  • Supported: Agent dashboard
  • Supported: Validate callers
  • Supported: Outbound response
  • Supported: Call forwarding
  • Supported: Click-to-call (CTC)
  • Supported: Warm transfer
  • Supported: Predictive dialing
  • Supported: Interactive voice response
  • Supported: REST APIs
  • Supported: Call scripts
  • Supported: Call tracking
  • Supported: Multichannel integration
  • Supported: CRM software integration
  • Supported: Automatic speech recognition (ASR)
  • Supported: Natural language processing for IVR
  • Supported: Communications forecasting

Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features

  • Supported: Inbound call routing
  • Supported: Omnichannel inbound routing
  • Supported: Recording
  • Supported: Quality management
  • Supported: Call analytics
  • Supported: Historical reporting
  • Supported: Live reporting
  • Supported: Customer surveys
  • Supported: Customer interaction analytics

Omnichannel support Features

  • Supported: Email
  • Supported: Voice (phone)
  • Supported: VoIP
  • Supported: SMS/Text
  • Supported: Video channel
  • Supported: Live chat channel
  • Supported: Co-browse
  • Supported: Social media channels
  • Supported: Mobile applications

Predictive Analytics Features

  • Supported: Intelligent call routing
  • Supported: Chatbots
  • Supported: AI assistance for live agents

Genesys PureConnect Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Genesys PureConnect Videos

EMS, Inc. Harnesses the Cloud to Meet Diverse Client Needs
Yahoo Japan Elevates the Customer Experience with an All-in-one Cloud Engagement Solution

Genesys PureConnect Downloadables

Genesys PureConnect Integrations

  • Salesforce
  • Oracle
  • Microsoft
  • Cisco
  • Other popular CRM and UC solutions

Genesys PureConnect Competitors

  • Cisco
  • inContact

Genesys PureConnect Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationiPad Supervisor

Frequently Asked Questions

Genesys PureConnect was an omnichannel contact center platform that offered cloud-based or on-premise deployments. It featured a SIP-based architecture with VoIP capabilities, allowing companies to connect legacy voice systems and use existing phones. It remains available, but new users are encouraged to investigate Genesys Engage, and Genesys Cloud.

Reviewers rate Recording highest, with a score of 8.6.

The most common users of Genesys PureConnect are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Telecommunications industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 112)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
James Monnier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Genesys PureConnect before migrating to Genesys Cloud. On PureConnect we hosted our business telephone system in multiple data centers and handled interactions including voice, callbacks, voicemail, chat and email queuing.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is being used for it's contact center engine only in our environment. We have two separate production environments, a fully functional UAT and a fully functional DEV environment. We are in the process of phasing out Avaya deployments with PureConnect so the footprint is continually increasing. PureConnect has added visibility of agent activity compared to previous solutions. We are a fully on premise customer, so we do not use CaaS (or PureConnect Cloud as it is more recently referred to). We're using various aspects of self service to allow customers to access information 24x7 even from groups that are only staffed M-F during regular business hours including various different webservice integrations. In addition to the traditional call channel, we are also using chat and inbound email across multiple organizations. With the ease of deployment of PureConnect's current chat (and the migration to the hosted wigets coming in the future) chat is a breeze to have up and running. We also have one agency using agentless outbound dialing for specific functions such as reminders and receipt notifications.
Ariel Dorfman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We, at Universal Assistance, use the PureConnect platform all across the organization. We have deployed to 10 countries all around the LaTam Region. Also the platform gives support for our 4 different Contact Centers, that are in 5 different countries. With PureConnect we solve the client relationship and the way that they get in touch with the company.
August 19, 2020

PureConnect Feedback

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Genesys PureConnect within several areas of the business. Genesys PureConnect is currently being used to support the management of inbound and outbound interactions with internal and external customers. Aligning more business units to the same platform across the business ensures simplicity and standardisation with our contact offering.
Micheal McComber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the PureConnect system to handle a range of needs for the Hospital and its employees. It ranges from pre-registration, insurance questions, making payments on bills. For the employee side we assist with pay roll issue, benefits questions, leave of absents. We have some self service IVR options where the patient can find out information on their account by following the options. The feedback is overwhelming positive as the patient feels empowered and can address most of their needs without talking to an agent
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was in a Customer handling role in the last 5 years and it's been a year since I moved to the Administration team, working with Genesys CIC server, and I feel it's a great application to learn more about Contact Center operations. So far I feel that the application is smooth, fast and elegant. More to learn on Genesys.
Blake Dunham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using PureConnect as the hub of our connectivity with our students. It serves as our phone system, as well as our contact center solution. From basic connectivity to API calls and database dips for various business needs, PureConnect appears to be able to handle most everything we throw at it. It's helpful with process integration from a user perspective, as well as the customer.
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is our sole contact center engine for the routing of inbound and outbound emails, chats and phone calls. We use it for our call center and for 100% of our business users, inside and outside our organization. The PureConnect platform enables our organization to maintain full control of our contact center while enhancing our product offerings over our competitors.
Jonathan O'Connor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organisation is using PureConnect across the whole business. We currently track calls and emails but looking at the capability to offer other channels. PureConnect gives us the ability to track end to end customer journey and how they contact us. Reporting is adequate to our needs but tailored reporting is difficult or costly to arrange.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Pure Connect in our contact centers and have taken advantage of its multi-channel routing functionality. We have a large outbound dialer component, as well as a substantial IVR consisting of over 100+ toll-free numbers. We have taken advantage of some of the built-in functionality: workforce management (WFO/WFM), voice and screen recording, interaction analyzer and Interaction optimizer. We are also in the process of integrating with Salesforce.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Genesys PureConnect - CIC is used by the whole company. It is our phone system. All calls are routed and answered in the PureConnect system, ACD calls are routed via the system. It addresses all of our phone needs; it is the way our company interacts with our customers via phone. We are leveraging PureConnect for calls, and voicemails.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a lot of calls coming from multiple people and Genesys PureConnect really allows us to route it to the right set of people. The cloud version with no downtime has been an absolute blessing. It was earlier being used as part of a department but now it is being implemented across the organization.
August 27, 2019

Great on the surface

Amy Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use PureConnect as our enterprise PBX and also for our support contact center. It enables us to work remotely (we are a virtual company) and route calls.
August 16, 2019

Basic Review

Joseph Potts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PureConnect is our contact centre solution. It allows us to manage customer interactions throughout our organisation. We are developing the strands of the product most beneficial to our business in our contact centre environment, with a view to rolling it out to other touch-points in our customer journey.
Shahbaz Chughtai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We at Gulf Contact Centers started with Interactive Intelligence Customer Interaction Center CIC 3.0 in 2010. We're a call center outsourcing company offering outsourcing services in the State Of Kuwait. Until today, we have served more than 50 clients using the same CIC Setup which was upgraded to PureConnect in March 2018. PureConnect is used for both for our call center outsourcing services to our clients and for enterprise communication using Polycom desk phones. Though PureConnect is not designed for enterprise communication, it serves basic communication needs. Using PureConnect, we offer both inbound, outbound (using Dialer), IVR services, etc.. To some extent, it serves our multi-tenant needs as well.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Our organization integrates within PureConnect to produce all the data and a case management solution for the caller. Integration between the platforms allows our solution to pull up the caller's account information and present a summary of that caller's account and interaction with the organization. From there we can create a case that is contextual.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Certified Languages International (CLI) utilizes Pureconnect (CIC) to support and facilitate our Over the Phone Interpretation (OPI) services and support our Video Real-time Interpretation (VRI) services. CIC's ease of customization and management allows us to customize our voice systems to suit our business needs instead of modifying the business to meet our phone system. CIC is at the very core of our entire business model. It touches every aspect of our day to day operations. CIC faces both the internal employees and our customers and contract interpreters.

We use it to log on and log off our OPI interpreters, keep track of interpretation sessions, collect billing data, and facilitate the communications between our customers and our deep bench of interpreters. We leverage SOAP and custom objects in CIC to track our VRI interpreters as well.

We utilize ACD for call distribution to our Customer Service Representatives (CSR)s and Optimizer added to CIC to handle scheduling volumes for the same giving our customers a high degree of satisfaction. The deep integration with Structured Query Language (SQL) databases allows us to customize our data for billing and reports with off the shelf tools, saving us both time and money.

The ingrained ease of programming and modification allows us to quickly customize our product offerings to meet our customer's needs and expectations. We have added products ranging from complete SIP to SIP data interchange for billing information, language selection and customized customer info to customized Auto Attendant menus that are data-driven vs. hand-built solutions.

Self-serve customer options via IWP and scheduled reports allow us to provide data access to specific types of queries and recordings for use by the customer without bogging down our staff with requests allowing them to be more productive in day to day operations. The wonderful thing about CIC is how complete, easy to use, and robust the platform is. Honestly, it outshines the Myriad other platforms we could have went down the wrong path with.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used enterprise wide. We have 2 contact centers who are our heavy users: 1) Front-end loan origination and client relations 2) customer service and collections. It allows us to get the interactions to the correct place/people in an effective manner along with allows us to target certain agent groups through bulls-eye routing.

Return to navigation