Genesys PureConnect Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
196 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 110)

Micheal McComber | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

Fanboy for PureConnect

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the PureConnect system to handle a range of needs for the Hospital and its employees. It ranges from pre-registration, insurance questions, making payments on bills. For the employee side we assist with pay roll issue, benefits questions, leave of absents. We have some self service IVR options where the patient can find out information on their account by following the options. The feedback is overwhelming positive as the patient feels empowered and can address most of their needs without talking to an agent
Read Micheal McComber's full review
Christopher Kaldenberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Full Control with PureConnect

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PureConnect is our sole contact center engine for the routing of inbound and outbound emails, chats and phone calls. We use it for our call center and for 100% of our business users, inside and outside our organization. The PureConnect platform enables our organization to maintain full control of our contact center while enhancing our product offerings over our competitors.
Read Christopher Kaldenberg's full review
Blake Dunham | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2020

A highly customizable platform that can integrate with many applications

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using PureConnect as the hub of our connectivity with our students. It serves as our phone system, as well as our contact center solution. From basic connectivity to API calls and database dips for various business needs, PureConnect appears to be able to handle most everything we throw at it. It's helpful with process integration from a user perspective, as well as the customer.
Read Blake Dunham's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 19, 2020

GENErations SYStemed

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I was in a Customer handling role in the last 5 years and it's been a year since I moved to the Administration team, working with Genesys CIC server, and I feel it's a great application to learn more about Contact Center operations. So far I feel that the application is smooth, fast and elegant. More to learn on Genesys.
Read this authenticated review
Shahbaz Chughtai | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Genesys, All Software, One Vendor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We at Gulf Contact Centers started with Interactive Intelligence Customer Interaction Center CIC 3.0 in 2010. We're a call center outsourcing company offering outsourcing services in the State Of Kuwait. Until today, we have served more than 50 clients using the same CIC Setup which was upgraded to PureConnect in March 2018. PureConnect is used for both for our call center outsourcing services to our clients and for enterprise communication using Polycom desk phones. Though PureConnect is not designed for enterprise communication, it serves basic communication needs. Using PureConnect, we offer both inbound, outbound (using Dialer), IVR services, etc.. To some extent, it serves our multi-tenant needs as well.
Read Shahbaz Chughtai's full review
Jim Barber | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Highly customizable, easy to use, easy to implement.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Certified Languages International (CLI) utilizes Pureconnect (CIC) to support and facilitate our Over the Phone Interpretation (OPI) services and support our Video Real-time Interpretation (VRI) services. CIC's ease of customization and management allows us to customize our voice systems to suit our business needs instead of modifying the business to meet our phone system. CIC is at the very core of our entire business model. It touches every aspect of our day to day operations. CIC faces both the internal employees and our customers and contract interpreters.

We use it to log on and log off our OPI interpreters, keep track of interpretation sessions, collect billing data, and facilitate the communications between our customers and our deep bench of interpreters. We leverage SOAP and custom objects in CIC to track our VRI interpreters as well.

We utilize ACD for call distribution to our Customer Service Representatives (CSR)s and Optimizer added to CIC to handle scheduling volumes for the same giving our customers a high degree of satisfaction. The deep integration with Structured Query Language (SQL) databases allows us to customize our data for billing and reports with off the shelf tools, saving us both time and money.

The ingrained ease of programming and modification allows us to quickly customize our product offerings to meet our customer's needs and expectations. We have added products ranging from complete SIP to SIP data interchange for billing information, language selection and customized customer info to customized Auto Attendant menus that are data-driven vs. hand-built solutions.

Self-serve customer options via IWP and scheduled reports allow us to provide data access to specific types of queries and recordings for use by the customer without bogging down our staff with requests allowing them to be more productive in day to day operations. The wonderful thing about CIC is how complete, easy to use, and robust the platform is. Honestly, it outshines the Myriad other platforms we could have went down the wrong path with.
Read Jim Barber's full review
Jonathan O'Connor | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

PureConnect - Worth connecting to this!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organisation is using PureConnect across the whole business. We currently track calls and emails but looking at the capability to offer other channels. PureConnect gives us the ability to track end to end customer journey and how they contact us. Reporting is adequate to our needs but tailored reporting is difficult or costly to arrange.
Read Jonathan O'Connor's full review
Kristen Reeves | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2019

Your employees can spend less time routing communications and more time working!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PureConnect is used by multiple departments within the county as the primary contact center point for inbound and outbound calls, emails, and messages. PureConnect cuts out the requirement for multiple people having to continuously monitor our calls and messages. PureConnect also makes it easier to provide the best customer service 100% of the time by always being there and available to route calls or messages to the appropriate person or department.
Read Kristen Reeves's full review
Amy Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Great on the surface

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PureConnect as our enterprise PBX and also for our support contact center. It enables us to work remotely (we are a virtual company) and route calls.
Read Amy Lewis's full review
Joseph Potts | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2019

Basic Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

PureConnect is our contact centre solution. It allows us to manage customer interactions throughout our organisation. We are developing the strands of the product most beneficial to our business in our contact centre environment, with a view to rolling it out to other touch-points in our customer journey.
Read Joseph Potts's full review
Ryan Warfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2019

PureConnect for the win!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use PureConnect in multiple ways. Both in my day to day activities and in demos to customers and prospects. As an all-in-one solution, it has the ability to solve for many needs. Everything from simple PBX functionality to advanced Contact Center requirements.
Read Ryan Warfield's full review
Bradley Leonard | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 26, 2019

Genesys Takes You To The Next Level!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use PureConnect as our call center platform. We currently have around 1000 agents and they all sign in using PureConnect products like Interaction Desktop to take calls and ICBM to monitor. I use applications like Interaction Administrator and Interaction Attendant to manage and provision the platform and we work with the Genesys team to manage servers and other infrastructure.
Read Bradley Leonard's full review
Ariel Dorfman | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Our path to the best customer experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We, at Universal Assistance, use the PureConnect platform all across the organization. We have deployed to 10 countries all around the LaTam Region. Also the platform gives support for our 4 different Contact Centers, that are in 5 different countries. With PureConnect we solve the client relationship and the way that they get in touch with the company.
Read Ariel Dorfman's full review
Anna Niedzwiecka | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2019

The real life saving solution!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In Oriflame Cosmetics we use Genesys PureConnect in 40 countries and soon we are going to implement it in more markets. It's the best solution to deal with our customers in the Contact Center and provides the best and fastest service possible.
Read Anna Niedzwiecka's full review
James Tans | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Loyal CIC advocate

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it as a call center solution for our customer. Conduent is a BPO where you can outsource, for example, your customer service
Read James Tans's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Genesys PureConnect Feedback

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used enterprise wide. We have 2 contact centers who are our heavy users: 1) Front-end loan origination and client relations 2) customer service and collections. It allows us to get the interactions to the correct place/people in an effective manner along with allows us to target certain agent groups through bulls-eye routing.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2019

I highly recommend PureConnect for your contact center solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Pure Connect in our contact centers and have taken advantage of its multi-channel routing functionality. We have a large outbound dialer component, as well as a substantial IVR consisting of over 100+ toll-free numbers. We have taken advantage of some of the built-in functionality: workforce management (WFO/WFM), voice and screen recording, interaction analyzer and Interaction optimizer. We are also in the process of integrating with Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2019

Genesys PureConnect Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys PureConnect - CIC is used by the whole company. It is our phone system. All calls are routed and answered in the PureConnect system, ACD calls are routed via the system. It addresses all of our phone needs; it is the way our company interacts with our customers via phone. We are leveraging PureConnect for calls, and voicemails.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Great Customer Connect Product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have a lot of calls coming from multiple people and Genesys PureConnect really allows us to route it to the right set of people. The cloud version with no downtime has been an absolute blessing. It was earlier being used as part of a department but now it is being implemented across the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

Genesys plus low code equals happy agents and customers

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization integrates within PureConnect to produce all the data and a case management solution for the caller. Integration between the platforms allows our solution to pull up the caller's account information and present a summary of that caller's account and interaction with the organization. From there we can create a case that is contextual.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

WFM review of PureConnect

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used across the organization, however we do still have areas that have not converted. We are able to use both the client based product and the web base product, dependent on CRM used in different areas.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

PureConnect Contact Center

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Genesys PureConnect is used by our contact centers in North America and Europe. It provides us a reliable platform for customer contact and reporting with the breadth and agility to explore and implement new solutions to drive efficiency and better customer experience.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (47)
7.3
Validate callers (41)
8.1
Outbound response (36)
7.6
Call forwarding (48)
8.1
Click-to-call (CTC) (38)
7.7
Warm transfer (49)
8.7
Predictive dialing (32)
7.5
Interactive voice response (38)
8.0
REST APIs (32)
7.3
Call scripts (34)
7.5
Call tracking (47)
7.3
Multichannel integration (38)
7.8
CRM software integration (33)
7.2
Inbound call routing (45)
8.1
Omnichannel inbound routing (33)
8.0
Recording (46)
8.1
Quality management (40)
7.8
Call analytics (37)
7.3
Historical reporting (46)
6.8
Live reporting (42)
7.1
Customer surveys (30)
7.2
Customer interaction analytics (26)
6.9

About Genesys PureConnect

The Genesys PureConnect platform was an all-in-one contact center solution for omnichannel and business communications solutions on a single platform. The vendor presented it as simplified all-in-one architecture, flexible, with the highest level of isolation and control available in the cloud. Available in the cloud and on-premises, PureConnect's goal was to let users replace multiple point solutions with a single application.

While PureConnect is still available, visitors exploring Genesys solutions are encouraged to investigate Genesys Engage, or Genesys Cloud , the company's newest evolution of their customer communication solutions.

Genesys PureConnect Features

Contact Center Software Features
Has featureAgent dashboard
Has featureValidate callers
Has featureOutbound response
Has featureCall forwarding
Has featureClick-to-call (CTC)
Has featureWarm transfer
Has featurePredictive dialing
Has featureInteractive voice response
Has featureREST APIs
Has featureCall scripts
Has featureCall tracking
Has featureMultichannel integration
Has featureCRM software integration
Has featureAutomatic speech recognition (ASR)
Has featureNatural language processing for IVR
Has featureCommunications forecasting
Workforce Optimization (WFO) Features
Has featureInbound call routing
Has featureOmnichannel inbound routing
Has featureRecording
Has featureQuality management
Has featureCall analytics
Has featureHistorical reporting
Has featureLive reporting
Has featureCustomer surveys
Has featureCustomer interaction analytics
Omnichannel support Features
Has featureEmail
Has featureVoice (phone)
Has featureVoIP
Has featureSMS/Text
Has featureVideo channel
Has featureLive chat channel
Has featureCo-browse
Does not have featureScreen-share
Has featureSocial media channels
Has featureMobile applications
Predictive Analytics Features
Has featureIntelligent call routing
Has featureChatbots
Has featureAI assistance for live agents

Genesys PureConnect Screenshots

Genesys PureConnect Integrations

Salesforce, Oracle, Microsoft, Cisco, Other popular CRM and UC solutions

Genesys PureConnect Competitors

Genesys PureConnect Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:iPad Supervisor