TrustRadius
https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/Ot/GE/GT1449SVA43I.JPEGEverything you need for your day-to-day workThere are a variety of programs and benefits in the Microsoft 365 Business Suite that our organization uses. Microsoft Office is a no-brainer benefit, where we are always equipped with the latest and greatest version of every useful program we use, like Word, Eexcel, and PowerPoint. The customer support and online community are also extremely helpful and invaluable. Outlook can probably never be replaced in our book - we love the integration it has with other programs we use. It helps us stay organized and it feels like all our communicative programs are in one central hub. The OneDrive access also helps us save files and access anywhere on the go, which is important considering the amount of travel my team has to do. Lastly, the security features are of course the most important. Overall, Microsoft 365 Business helps us stay organized, be efficient, and solves the problem of lack of a central organizational system.,An all-around comprehensive hub that keeps our team organized. The security aspect is extremely valuable. OneDrive is especially important for remote access.,Not everyone is aware of the benefits Microsoft 365 brings because there is no collective "suite" that can be accessed in one place. Programs are installed all over.,10,It has made our team more efficient by using the same tools and being on the same page.,Google Drive,PDF Xchange Viewer and Editor, ArcGIS,10,10Office 365 is a viable and robust tools for any small business.Office 365 is being used across a couple of small business that I maintain. One business, a law firm, uses Office 365 to not only use the various Office applications (Word, Excel, etc.) but as well as a domain host for e-mail. Office 365 can connect with a personal (or business) domain to provide e-mail services and other domain hosting services. Other businesses I manage are simply using Office 365 to access both the web and desktop based Office applications.,Office 365 includes web-based Office applications, desktop Office applications, OneDrive storage, and exchange-like e-mail access. As such it is a robust product providing an entire ecosystem to work on various Office files, access e-mail, and work remotely. The Office 365 web applications are extremely well done and feature rich. The web apps make it easy to work on (and collaborate on) files remotely, even from a computer that isn't yours. Office 365 domain-based e-mail is best in class providing Exchange-like services without the hassle of managing an Exchange server or going through a 3rd party domain host Because Office 365 is a subscription-based service, all desktop, and web-based apps are always up-to-date. The Office 365 admin console is extremely powerful and robust, providing a plethora of tools to manage your organization - from setting up and assigning users with various apps and permissions to granular security controls to block spam and e-mail spoofing to customizing Exchange-based e-mail options. The included 1TB of OneDrive storage makes for syncing files across devices a breeze, and OneDrive integration with Office allows for easy collaboration on files.,Perhaps Office 365 biggest downside is its pricing and subscription-based model. In order to access any of Office 365 features, a monthly or yearly subscription must be purchased. If the said subscription is not removed, you lose all access to Office 365, including the desktop Office applications. The various subscription tiers of Office 365 can be confusing, as only some tiers include the desktop Office application, while other tiers only include the web-based applications. While the Office 365 admin console provides robust and granular controls, the sheer amount of options can be extremely overwhelming and difficult to unravel. While I personally prefer the Office 365 interface and features, Google's G-Suite is a far less expensive and viable competitor to Office 365. G-Suite provides a very similar feature set, and even some additional tools (such as the ability to create forms and provide an intranet-like website for your organization). While there is a very active community to help with any issues or questions about Office 365, Microsoft's direct support leaves a bit to be desired.,7,Office 365 provides a one-stop-shop for a plethora of different services making management a lot easier and less expensive than having multiple different products. The monthly subscription costs can add up quickly, and an organization needs to carefully weigh whether it is more cost effective to purchase a one-time perpetual Office license and use other, less expensive, services for domain hosting and e-mail. For an organization that just needs Office applications, Office 365 is far more expensive and really not worth the cost. The entry cost for Office 365 (i.e. time based on initial setup and deployment) is actually quite affordable and is not a hindrance to adoption.,Apache OpenOffice, Google Domains, Google Drive, WordPerfect Office and Microsoft Office 2016,Google Drive, Google Authenticator, Google Domains, Parallels Desktop, Altaro Hyper-V Backup,8,8Office 365... the Ultimate and Complete suite to Make your Company Grow Up!At this moment the whole company is using Microsoft 365 solutions suite. It's a very helpful asset, it has a lot of apps and services that cover practically all the necessities of the company, being more used than Outlook email. Moreover, we use the new tool called Microsoft Teams that allow us to work even more organized and have a fast channel to share information and delegate tasks for every co-worker. The well-known stars: Word, Excel and PowerPoint still are the best office applications, with a greater set of functionalities and add-ons to make our work even faster than usual. No doubt Office 365 is a complete and powerful suite that is indispensable in a big company. Also, we use SharePoint and PowerApps, both to organize and coordinate our current automation projects. And finally, PowerBI is by far the best solution to analyze and retrieve easily meaningful information about the activities and gross performed by your company. So, in general, Office 365 is currently the core of the communications and project management in our company, letting us administrate and take control of the main activities and tasks.,It comes with a lot of services for each particular necessity you could probably have or will have in your company. From emails and office processors, to apps to coordinate your shifts and tasks, Office 365 has an application for that! Great UX in every single app, you can learn easily how to handle the basic services of Office 365 in a short time. High security level in the communications of your company through the Outlook email that immediately notify about suspicious activities or spam email. Total control of the financial and work operating information of your company or business through the PowerBI app.,The Shift option in Microsoft Teams is a bit hard to use, it must have a better UI in order to set properly the shifts for every worker. Microsoft Teams should have a kind of storyline to make easier find old conversations and also if possible categorize them by threads or topics. The price of the license is a bit expensive, should have a more reasonable price according to the plan we choose. Office 365 might have a kind of community version, or a free version and have at least the basic functionalities.,10,Knowledge of statistics and level of production in the company Better communication in the company through email Better control of processes and tasks for every worker Better management of software or development projects,WPS Office,Apache OpenOffice, Azure Active Directory, Microsoft SQL Server,10,9Office 365 for the Small BusinessEvery user in our company uses Office 365. We had issues in the past with different versions of Office being used, using various cloud storage services. We also had instant messaging using a 3rd party software which we supported in-house, and encountered issues running our own Exchange server. All of that is now gone.,We love that everyone is using the same version of Office so we can narrow issues down with formatting and troubleshooting. We like that we can use Skype for text, voice, and video conference calls and even share our desktops and computers for remote troubleshooting. It is nice that we no longer have to worry about our Exchange server going down or having file issues. That is all now outsourced and we have not had any downtime. We also like the new larger mailbox size limits and attachment limits which were problems we always had to deal with in the past.,I think the set up of Skype could be improved. It took quite a bit of searching to figure out how to add a group of users and we still had to have each individual add the group. It would be nice to be able to administer that remotely. We would like more training available for the DIY IT staff for setting up SharePoint intranet sites. More training on lesser-known features such as Teams so we know what the tools are used for and if they could be useful for our organization.,9,We now use OneDrive to share folder/file while we are on jobs in teams and it is seamless. We also now use OneDrive to share files with clients and we can eliminate ShareFile and helps defray the cost of our subscription. We have been able to turn off Exchange on our onsite server which has reduced its stress and should prolong the life of the equipment.,,QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions, OneDrive, Skype for Business (formerly Lync),10,10Easy to Use Time Saver!We use Microsoft 365 Business every day at my work. The tool that I use the most is Microsoft Excel which is one part of the Microsoft 365 Business package. This software is great and helps me get my everyday tasks done quickly and done the way I want them to be done. Microsoft 365 Business does a lot of things and my company is only using a few of the items that are available.,Compatible with more other software like QuickBooks. The ability to have your documents saved in the cloud for extra protection from a computer crashing. The ease of using different apps like Excel and Word. They are very user-friendly.,I wish this software had the ability to function like Google's Tools. I wish multiple people could work on the same spreadsheet at the same time. The help and how-to section could be improved by giving better tips on how to do things. The cost is pricey.,7,Time Saver. Microsoft 365 Business has cut my time in preparing reports dramatically. Negative is the lacking of being able to work on a project with other co-workers at the same time. User-friendly. It is very easy to use and easy to teach a new employee how to use.,Google Drive,QuickBooks Online, Google Drive, Slack,8,9
Windows, Linux, Mac
Microsoft 365 Business
343 Ratings
Score 8.4 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Microsoft 365 Business Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Microsoft 365 Business
343 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 343 vetted Microsoft 365 Business reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 53)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Carrie Huang profile photo
May 13, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Everything you need for your day-to-day work"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are a variety of programs and benefits in the Microsoft 365 Business Suite that our organization uses. Microsoft Office is a no-brainer benefit, where we are always equipped with the latest and greatest version of every useful program we use, like Word, Eexcel, and PowerPoint. The customer support and online community are also extremely helpful and invaluable. Outlook can probably never be replaced in our book - we love the integration it has with other programs we use. It helps us stay organized and it feels like all our communicative programs are in one central hub. The OneDrive access also helps us save files and access anywhere on the go, which is important considering the amount of travel my team has to do. Lastly, the security features are of course the most important. Overall, Microsoft 365 Business helps us stay organized, be efficient, and solves the problem of lack of a central organizational system.
  • An all-around comprehensive hub that keeps our team organized.
  • The security aspect is extremely valuable.
  • OneDrive is especially important for remote access.
  • Not everyone is aware of the benefits Microsoft 365 brings because there is no collective "suite" that can be accessed in one place. Programs are installed all over.
Microsoft 365 Business is well-suited for large organizations. It's easy to keep track of the programs and if anything needs to be updated. In addition, because of its wealth of programs, larger organizations benefit from using 365 as a consistent way to ensure everyone is using the same programs. Smaller companies might not benefit too much for such a large umbrella of programs, but as a large organization and in my large team, Microsoft 365 has so many programs that we use on a daily basis.
Read Carrie Huang's full review
Aaron Pinsker profile photo
April 27, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Office 365 is a viable and robust tools for any small business."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Office 365 is being used across a couple of small business that I maintain. One business, a law firm, uses Office 365 to not only use the various Office applications (Word, Excel, etc.) but as well as a domain host for e-mail. Office 365 can connect with a personal (or business) domain to provide e-mail services and other domain hosting services. Other businesses I manage are simply using Office 365 to access both the web and desktop based Office applications.
  • Office 365 includes web-based Office applications, desktop Office applications, OneDrive storage, and exchange-like e-mail access. As such it is a robust product providing an entire ecosystem to work on various Office files, access e-mail, and work remotely.
  • The Office 365 web applications are extremely well done and feature rich. The web apps make it easy to work on (and collaborate on) files remotely, even from a computer that isn't yours.
  • Office 365 domain-based e-mail is best in class providing Exchange-like services without the hassle of managing an Exchange server or going through a 3rd party domain host
  • Because Office 365 is a subscription-based service, all desktop, and web-based apps are always up-to-date.
  • The Office 365 admin console is extremely powerful and robust, providing a plethora of tools to manage your organization - from setting up and assigning users with various apps and permissions to granular security controls to block spam and e-mail spoofing to customizing Exchange-based e-mail options.
  • The included 1TB of OneDrive storage makes for syncing files across devices a breeze, and OneDrive integration with Office allows for easy collaboration on files.
  • Perhaps Office 365 biggest downside is its pricing and subscription-based model. In order to access any of Office 365 features, a monthly or yearly subscription must be purchased. If the said subscription is not removed, you lose all access to Office 365, including the desktop Office applications.
  • The various subscription tiers of Office 365 can be confusing, as only some tiers include the desktop Office application, while other tiers only include the web-based applications.
  • While the Office 365 admin console provides robust and granular controls, the sheer amount of options can be extremely overwhelming and difficult to unravel.
  • While I personally prefer the Office 365 interface and features, Google's G-Suite is a far less expensive and viable competitor to Office 365. G-Suite provides a very similar feature set, and even some additional tools (such as the ability to create forms and provide an intranet-like website for your organization).
  • While there is a very active community to help with any issues or questions about Office 365, Microsoft's direct support leaves a bit to be desired.
Office 365 can be very well suited for any organization that is already entrenched in the office ecosystem and needs robust collaboration tools. In addition, for organizations already comfortable with using Outlook for e-mail, Office 365's Exchange-like e-mail service is best-in-class and is specifically designed to fully integrate with Outlook. Finally, Office 365 can be used with a 3rd party domain providing a one-stop shop for many web-based and domain-based services.

On the flip side, for an organization that simply needs the Office application and doesn't require the plethora of other features that Office 365 provides (robust collaboration features, file syncing across multiple devices, e-mail hosting, etc.), Office 365 can be complete overkill and not worth the subscription price. A one-time purchase of a perpetual Office license would make a lot more sense both financially and from an ease of use standpoint (no advanced or web-based features to manage).

Finally, for an organization that is already using a competing service, such as Google's G-Suite, the transition to Office 365 can be a time consuming and expensive prospect. While I personally feel that Office 365 is a better managed, designed and thought product that G-Suite, G-Suite is good enough for many organizations.
Read Aaron Pinsker's full review
Guillermo Cruz profile photo
April 09, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Office 365... the Ultimate and Complete suite to Make your Company Grow Up!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At this moment the whole company is using Microsoft 365 solutions suite. It's a very helpful asset, it has a lot of apps and services that cover practically all the necessities of the company, being more used than Outlook email. Moreover, we use the new tool called Microsoft Teams that allow us to work even more organized and have a fast channel to share information and delegate tasks for every co-worker. The well-known stars: Word, Excel and PowerPoint still are the best office applications, with a greater set of functionalities and add-ons to make our work even faster than usual. No doubt Office 365 is a complete and powerful suite that is indispensable in a big company. Also, we use SharePoint and PowerApps, both to organize and coordinate our current automation projects. And finally, PowerBI is by far the best solution to analyze and retrieve easily meaningful information about the activities and gross performed by your company. So, in general, Office 365 is currently the core of the communications and project management in our company, letting us administrate and take control of the main activities and tasks.
  • It comes with a lot of services for each particular necessity you could probably have or will have in your company. From emails and office processors, to apps to coordinate your shifts and tasks, Office 365 has an application for that!
  • Great UX in every single app, you can learn easily how to handle the basic services of Office 365 in a short time.
  • High security level in the communications of your company through the Outlook email that immediately notify about suspicious activities or spam email.
  • Total control of the financial and work operating information of your company or business through the PowerBI app.
  • The Shift option in Microsoft Teams is a bit hard to use, it must have a better UI in order to set properly the shifts for every worker.
  • Microsoft Teams should have a kind of storyline to make easier find old conversations and also if possible categorize them by threads or topics.
  • The price of the license is a bit expensive, should have a more reasonable price according to the plan we choose.
  • Office 365 might have a kind of community version, or a free version and have at least the basic functionalities.
Office365 is well suited in companies that work with a lot of information, and handle a lot of projects that need to be reviewed periodically by managers or directors for statistics or Business Analytics. Also it is appropriate for software development teams since they add the Microsoft Teams app, this tool is very helpful and let you manage software development projects organized and in a clean way. Otherwise, it is not recommend to use this product for small projects or business, due to the fact that practically you don't need the most of the services they provide. Probably in a small company all that you need is an Outlook account and Word, Excel and PowerPoint, that could be provided by another less expensive license.
Read Guillermo Cruz's full review
David White profile photo
February 13, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Office 365 for the Small Business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Every user in our company uses Office 365. We had issues in the past with different versions of Office being used, using various cloud storage services. We also had instant messaging using a 3rd party software which we supported in-house, and encountered issues running our own Exchange server. All of that is now gone.
  • We love that everyone is using the same version of Office so we can narrow issues down with formatting and troubleshooting.
  • We like that we can use Skype for text, voice, and video conference calls and even share our desktops and computers for remote troubleshooting.
  • It is nice that we no longer have to worry about our Exchange server going down or having file issues. That is all now outsourced and we have not had any downtime.
  • We also like the new larger mailbox size limits and attachment limits which were problems we always had to deal with in the past.
  • I think the set up of Skype could be improved. It took quite a bit of searching to figure out how to add a group of users and we still had to have each individual add the group. It would be nice to be able to administer that remotely.
  • We would like more training available for the DIY IT staff for setting up SharePoint intranet sites.
  • More training on lesser-known features such as Teams so we know what the tools are used for and if they could be useful for our organization.
I think it is well suited for a company trying to offload some of their old internal IT functions to the cloud. It reduces the stress internally and provides for better uptime which is critical for e-mail. I think it also helps reduce hardware costs as you no longer need onsite servers with the same amount of power since you no longer have to run Exchange.
Read David White's full review
JaCoby Marston, CPA profile photo
February 05, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Easy to Use Time Saver!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Microsoft 365 Business every day at my work. The tool that I use the most is Microsoft Excel which is one part of the Microsoft 365 Business package. This software is great and helps me get my everyday tasks done quickly and done the way I want them to be done. Microsoft 365 Business does a lot of things and my company is only using a few of the items that are available.
  • Compatible with more other software like QuickBooks.
  • The ability to have your documents saved in the cloud for extra protection from a computer crashing.
  • The ease of using different apps like Excel and Word. They are very user-friendly.
  • I wish this software had the ability to function like Google's Tools. I wish multiple people could work on the same spreadsheet at the same time.
  • The help and how-to section could be improved by giving better tips on how to do things.
  • The cost is pricey.
Microsoft 365 Business is great for the small business that requires the use of Excel, Word, and PowerPoint tools. Actually, I think this tool would work for any companies that have to work on projects like accounting. I personally use Excel every day. It is a lifesaver and saves me a ton of time when it comes to creating accounting reports and financial data reports. If you require the need to have multiple people working on the same project at the same time then Microsoft 365 Business is not for you. Also, Microsoft 365 Business does get expensive if you have tons of employees that need the software. Maybe it is possible to get a deal through Microsoft for a huge volume of users.
Read JaCoby Marston, CPA's full review
Paula Byrd profile photo
May 17, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Saved my clients over $500K in IRS imposed penalties & interest"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Outlook on my PC and ALL my devices (phone, iPad) for all five of my email addresses (personal, business, gmail for Android, and client issued email). I stay connected to everyone all the time. I have used Excel to reconcile differences on tax returns and have actually gotten over $627,000 in IRS penalties and interest abated due to a flawed program that forced the company to submit 18,000 W2s to the IRS. They were required to file electronically and were charged $250 per W2 over 250 (they had three filing entities). The office programs allow me to explain variances, change incorrect tax returns, and save my clients hundreds of thousands of dollars.
  • Syncing across platforms and devices.
  • The interface is consistent between desktop, Android mobile, and iOS/Mac
  • Reliability and consistent updates.
  • My Gmail account tends to need to get an error and needs to be deleted and re-added to Outlook several times a year. Please Find a way to eliminate this.
  • Some of the Office Apps are not available for offline or mobile use. Forms is an example.
Very well suited for financial, tax, and accounting consulting firms, CPAs, and tax preparers. Not well suited for a musician, I think.
Read Paula Byrd's full review
David White profile photo
May 17, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Microsoft 365 for Small Businesses"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Microsoft 365 Business to provide all of our basic office software solutions including word processing, spreadsheets, presentations, email, cloud-based document management, etc. We moved to Microsoft 365 Business as a cloud solution to avoid having to upgrade individual laptops on a regular basis, provide our employees with access to licenses for multiple devices and eliminate the use of another third party exchange email provider. Microsoft 365 Business provided us better solutions and lowered our costs.
  • Easy and cost-effective management of licenses for users. It's super easy to add and delete users with costs being prorated appropriately. Being able to manage everything through the cloud allows us to administer our licenses remotely rather than sending someone to go to each computer.
  • Access and ability to expand to use other software as necessary including Visio and MS Project. Very cost effective for small, intermittent use cases. This allows us to only pay for software as we need it and turn on and off licensees as needed. We can also provide new software instantly and remotely which saves us time and money.
  • Document management and collaboration of documents via the cloud. SharePoint is included in Microsoft 365 Business which provides us a cloud based document management and collaboration tool which we did not previously have.
  • Web conference calling and screen sharing capability. This is functionality that we did not previously have that improves our productive with no additional costs.
  • Ability to store files in the cloud on an individual basis in addition to company basis. Cloud storage improves our backup capability and allows us to utilize files across devices and switch devices seamlessly without incurring additional costs.
  • Integration between cloud products still needs work. Microsoft still needs to improve the integration across it's products particularly related to SharePoint.
  • Cloud products can be difficult to use, particularly the web-based versions. Web based SharePoint is hard to use which reduces users willingness to adopt the new technology.
  • Synchronization with cloud products still needs work. Sometimes files in the cloud do not synchronize as they should. This technology appears to still be evolving.
  • Confusion between Skype for Business and Skype. The Skype products are confusing and now Microsoft is rolling out Microsoft Teams as a new product altogether which hopefully will address this issue but may increase the confusion.
Microsoft 365 Business is great for a small business with a board based on business software needs but will be more costly for organizations that do not need to continuously be on the most current version of the software. Having access to more software is very valuable and the cloud solutions make use much easier for business with employees in multiple locations.
Read David White's full review
Jamie Drahos profile photo
January 11, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "A robust cloud-based platform for enterprise business"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Along with SAP and Cisco Communications, Microsoft 365 Business is a primary pillar of our I.T. software and services. The entire organization has been migrated to 365 Business for approximately the last two years. Along with email and the Office Suite of software, we also leverage Dynamics CRM, Teams, PowerApps, Yammer, SharePoint, OneDrive and more. The cohesiveness of 365 Business has simplified our utilization of Microsoft products and services.
  • Integration across the suite of products. Much like other cloud platforms, Microsoft has done an excellent job of integrating their products with each other and other third party platforms.
  • Plentiful storage. OneDrive and SharePoint cloud storage is more than enough for even our power users. It allows for seamless migration to new computer hardware and the peace of mind of continuous backup to Microsoft's infrastructure.
  • User account management. It is easy to setup new users in the company and add services to their individual user profile. We dont have to license every product for every user. We can piece-meal service for specific use cases.
  • Mobile app support. Microsoft has built some of the best mobile apps on the market for both iOS and Android. This makes it easy to use 365 Business on the go.
  • The breadth of products can be overwhelming. I applaud Microsoft for their innovation of new products and service, but it feels like some products step on the toes of others. At times, it can be tricky knowing which is the best for your specific use. Additionally, most people probably only use about 20% of the products/services/features.
  • Office is still Office. Let's face it, 90% of large companies use Microsoft Office, which is a large part of the 365 Business suite. Although the most recent updates are nice, it still feels a bit stagnant after all these years.
  • Steep learning curve for some users. Some of the apps and services included in 365 Business are so powerful that the learning curve for your average business user can be a bit steep. This requires added training resources and more of a barrier to adoption.
I highly recommend Microsoft 365 Business to anyone within our organization, because they already have access to many programs and services that can improve their quality of work. It's a no-brainer in that case. However, it becomes a bit more complicated for people that are outside of our organization that are looking to adopt 365 Business. It would come down to their company size and needs. I believe Microsoft's scale is well suited for large enterprise organizations. Smaller businesses may be happy with an alternative from Google or the likes. It may be more affordable for smaller companies to simply license Microsoft Office, which comes with OneDrive storage and then piece-meal other products that better fit their needs.
Read Jamie Drahos's full review
Adam Litvack profile photo
April 25, 2019

"Microsoft 365 Business Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the organization. We use it for email, calendar (Outlook), Office, Excel, Word and now are starting to use Onedrive Sharepoint. It solves having our own exchange server and its always online on any device.
  • Cloud-based and always online.
  • Available on all devices such as PC, Mac or mobile for all users.
  • Backed up in case of disaster- its always offline and can be accessible to our email.
  • I think the web versions can improve as the web gets more advanced.
  • More frequent updates on the mobile side, especially Outlook for IOS needs much more work.
  • The need to contact management for mobile.
Well suited for small and medium-sized businesses with no IT staff or ones that need for in-house servers.

Not well suited for sensitive files that cannot be cloud-based.

It's important to be online and not work in an offline environment to take real advantage of the features.
Read Adam Litvack's full review
AUBREY NOVAK profile photo
April 10, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Microsoft 365...use it 24/7 365!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft 365 Business is used by our whole organization. We use Microsoft 365 Business to keep in touch, share projects, and help build our business better. Some business problems it has solved for us is online file storage and sharing for when some employees are out of the office or those remote workers they still can access and share documents and files.
  • Protects against external threats.
  • Collaboration with flexible tools for on the go.
  • Online file storage and sharing for remote or on-the-go workers.
  • Sometimes device management is a little slow in setting up.
  • Lower rates even though the rate is pretty reasonable.
  • Nothing else I can think of!
Microsoft 365 Business is well-suited for ease of access with 24/7 customer support whether you're in the office or on the road. File sharing and communication are key when maintaining a business and Microsoft 365 Business allows you to do that.
Read AUBREY NOVAK's full review
Randy Rasmussen, SHRM-CP, PHR, PMP profile photo
December 05, 2018

Review: "Microsoft 365 Business is well worth the time and investment!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MS 365 for Outlook, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, OneNote, SharePoint, and Teams. For the most part, the apps work flawlessly, and they are available away from the office on any device, which is extremely helpful. We are in the middle of an HCM implementation, and we use Teams to collaborate on documents with the software company. It is great to be able to share the same documents online with the other company, instead of emailing spreadsheets back and forth and wondering if you have the latest version. We also use Teams for docs that we share internally, and everyone can add updates to the same sheet and we all have the current version. Very nice!
  • Keeping the whole company updated on the latest app versions. Cuts down on upgrading time and version control.
  • Teams is a great way to share info and documents with fluctuating working groups, both internally and externally.
  • Allowing access to current applications on any device with the same login.
  • It needs to be easier to scale documents when viewing them in Teams. Sometimes it is hard to view all the data you need to see, unless you open the doc in the application for editing.
When you have teams of people, both internally and externally, who need to collaborate on documents and communicate about a project, MS Teams is perfect! The teams can even be fluid, as you can add and subtract members at any time.

If you don't have computers that are constantly connected to the internet, 365 Business may not work for you.
Read Randy Rasmussen, SHRM-CP, PHR, PMP's full review
Sarah Moore profile photo
March 30, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Out of the Office"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Office 365 is used regularly by sales reps on the road and CSRs who work from home. It allows easy access to shared documents and email.
  • CSRs can work from home in the event of illness or inclement weather.
  • Sale reps can work on the road easily.
  • Simplified sharing basic/frequently needed company information, like catalogs and price lists.
  • Movement is a little clunky and slow at times, regardless of your internet connection.
  • Excel docs created within Office 365 seem to react more poorly when sent and opened on other devices.
For the cost, Office 365 is great if you have employees working outside of the Office. We, of course, wish it worked a little more smoothly but for the price, I can't complain too much.
Read Sarah Moore's full review
Wendy Abel profile photo
March 29, 2019

User Review: "Why we chose Microsoft 365 Business"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft 365 is the software chosen by our business because of ease of use and the ability to share files and folders with each other and with clients. We are a small business with staff and clients located across the country. Microsoft 365 allows for us to be able to communicate with ease, share presentations, better consultations with clients, and edit documents.
  • Ease of sharing files so that editing is a joint process that can occur in various locations and times.
  • The ability to create visually pleasing documents that we can share with each other and with clients.
  • Collecting data for our clients who are not ready for a full force database system.
  • I would like to see additional fonts that are already installed.
  • Better visualization of Excel data.
  • A better interface between newer and older versions of PowerPoint.
It is perfect for small businesses with partners and clients that are not located in the same area. The ease of having files that can be shared enriches the communication between all parties and allows our clients to always feel like they are a part of the creative process. With our partners and clients scattered all over the globe, Microsoft 365 Business makes talking with each other—no matter the time—easy.
Read Wendy Abel's full review
Clinton Verley profile photo
March 29, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Office 365: The No-Brainer Solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses it for word processing, spreadsheets, note-taking, presentations, and flowchart creation. It is used by all employees daily in every facet of work from accounting to building maintenance. We have been using 365 since it was initially rolled out and we have never seriously considered switching to another platform.
  • Excel is second to none in spreadsheets. Using literally anything else will get you laughed out of the room in the business world.
  • PowerPoint helps us keep our presentations organized and comprehensive.
  • Word is also the industry standard.
  • The subscription-based model requires us to get the cost approved every year for budget reasons.
It is perfect for large organizations or even medium ones who have the budgetary flexibility to afford it while expanding and serving their employees. I can see the cost being somewhat of a burden for smaller companies, but trying to get by with a free alternative would be pretty unwise. Microsoft 365 is simply impossible to beat for what it offers.
Read Clinton Verley's full review
Sudha Govindaraju profile photo
November 29, 2018

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Perfect for Business- Microsoft 365"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft 365 Business is used by all the members in my team at IdeaQuest. We use it as a whole package, with all the different important applications provided in it. I myself use Microsoft PowerPoint to prepare for presentations across/outside my organization. I use Microsoft Word to keep all the research up to date.
  • Work from anywhere with Internet Access.
  • Allows team collaboration, which helps two or more users to collaborate a piece of work at the same time.
  • Advanced protective features which reduces risks.
  • Might not be compatible with your old systems.
  • Places which suffer from poor Interent problems might not be able to make the full use out of Microsoft 365.
  • Unless using the Office Enterprise plan, one may not be able to control their own data.
Microsoft 365 Business is almost like all other cloud based platforms, saving our data in the cloud. This is how one can actually re-access the data from anywhere even if not at their respective workstation or using the same laptop. However, the same thing could be a disadvantage if the company/individual using Microsoft 365 has poor internet connectivity issues.
Read Sudha Govindaraju's full review
Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA profile photo
March 13, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Microsoft 365: Cloud based approach for future applications"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
MS Office 365 is the system of choice for us going forward. It does have a number of benefits when it comes to providing the ability to work from any location. Personally, I bought into the concept of moving to cloud for system applications just because we will have the latest tools all the time and there is less change fatigue. Traditionally, the system changes come in one big initiative putting a strain on the resources and personnel.
  • The ability to move from system to system within an ecosystem and continue that chain of work has been extremely useful for me.
  • Hosting applications in the cloud have eliminated the need for huge capital investments in the conference rooms.
  • I believe in the long run it helps in relieving the change fatigue across the organization, particularly when we move to upgrade our systems.
  • Microsoft Office 365 absolutely needs some fundamental infrastructure. Without a reliable internet connection, there have been many instances when people have worked on a document offline and it never got updated. Such user experience pain points put a strain on the transformational changes you want to bring about in the organization.
  • I think the biggest challenges will be adoption. There is just a lack of education from Microsoft.
  • There will always be security challenges. I don't think these will go away but each concern needs to be seriously addressed.
Mature organizations who have already taken on the journey to the cloud and also have started investing in the associated infrastructure are good test cases. A good assessment of the current state of their storage will go a long way in making sure the end result is not painful for the users.
Read Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA's full review
Namrata D profile photo
March 02, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Everything you need for Office productivity!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We switched over from an older version of Microsoft office we were using to Microsoft 365 a little while ago and I can easily say this is the best iteration of Microsoft office. All the core software we have relied on for years are still there but now we get the added multi-platform functionality and cloud storage. Cloud storage lets us store and share documents easily. It also makes collaborating on items much easier than before. Instead of sending documents back and forth, we can now work together much more efficiently. The other great thing is we don't have to worry about upgrading anymore since this one automatically gives us the newest version with the newest features without going through the process of upgrading. And lastly, the pricing is also great. It is very affordable if you are an SMB (Small to medium-sized business).
  • Cloud storage is a great add on. We don't have to worry about losing documents. You get plenty of space to save your files as well.
  • It's great for collaborating on documents. We can share files and work together on this very easily.
  • It works really well across platforms. Even if you don't have access to your primary PC you can still access this and your files from basically any internet connected device.
  • All the tools work really well with each other. It's really simple to import and export files from one application to another (for example moving a spreadsheet to an email etc).
  • I wish it came with a good PDF editor. It is the only thing missing from this suite.
This is the best set of productivity (email, spreadsheet, and documents) tools on the market. The compatibility is great since most people that you interact with are already going to be using Microsoft Office. A good alternative is Google Drive and Google's office tools. But, in performance and ability, Microsoft's offerings edge out Google's.
Read Namrata D's full review
Eldad Arad profile photo
January 31, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Good for basic functionality and individuals. For teams, there is room for improvement."

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The package is out there, "on the shelf," teams and individuals can go ahead and use it as they want for personal or team work.
I think for individuals the advantage is the online storage and work space accessible as a cloud service.
For teams - as a collaboration platform.
Not to mention the flexibility of working with external users, mainly customers who should participate in our projects (e.g. implementation projects).
  • Very good behavior of the Office apps (Excel, Word, OneNote...) as part of the 365 suite. Very close to the locally-installed programs.
  • Good to organize content in the form of files or *simple* text.
  • Simple pages-level management e.g. add/remove/move.
  • Bugs during workflows aren't rare enough. For example, in my experience, saving after adding web parts.
  • The SharePoint app is (still) too complicated to work with, requires knowledge and experience even for simple tasks. Although trying to deliver a simple workflow of page editing, it is actually not intuitive enough, and takes time and effort to have a page with few features like lists, etc.
  • The product terminology isn't clear at start - you have to understand what pages, site content, apps, and other web parts are to successfully work with them all.
Good for having one place for a team to share content, mainly files, just to aggregate them.
Good for web-based work with the good-old Office suite.
Good for having team members work on same files remotely.
Not good for quickly setting up a nice team site featuring web parts.
Read Eldad Arad's full review
Geoffrey Seiler profile photo
January 29, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Office 365 for a Global Non-Profit"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, our entire organization has implemented the use of Microsoft 365 Business to provide remote access to email, documents, and calendars for meetings. We are using the system to allow our very siloed global departments to share visibility and control version histories for our process documents. Additionally, we are creating shared agendas and virtual workspaces for improved meeting productivity and cross-border projects.
  • Provides remote access to emails and calendars easily from any internet connected device.
  • Allows remote access, editing, and control of version histories for shared documents or projects.
  • Massive amount of storage space provided for shared projects and efforts
  • Can be overwhelming with many features not being utilized due to lack of knowledge, awareness, and/or training.
  • Some lag time/delays can cause unnecessary typos and errors on shared projects.
  • We've faced some issues with the integration with Skype for Business in terms of missed notifications, missed messages, and difficulties with the automatic sign-on.
Microsoft 365 Business is very well-suited for a global company with geographically dispersed employees, efforts, and projects to allow for collaboration and support from any connected device. While it can take some time to integrate and ensure consistent use across your enterprise, the benefits far outweigh any difficulties in start-up and the learning curve is quick.
Read Geoffrey Seiler's full review
Karen Tuecke profile photo
January 17, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business: "At a Glance, My Microsoft 365 Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Microsoft 365 Business. This assists us in collaboration and communication. The implementation of Microsoft 365 Business has created consistency in our modes of communication. The programs also allow for flexibility in collaborating on projects. Our staff enjoys the features the programs offer, and how the results are communicated to other staff members.
  • Microsoft 365 Business allows us to work using a web-based version, rather than having our technology specialist install a hard drive version and using that memory.
  • Immediate sync to e-mail and calendars. Absolutely perfect for those on the go.
  • Our staff is able to communicate in real time and collaborate on projects. This is HUGE, as our staff can work on projects when they can get to it and there's less scheduling of meetings to talk about the content.
  • Viruses are still a concern and sharing a document or project on the web allows for vulnerability.
  • Embedding of macros and sharing is also a concern when transferring data via e-mail.
  • The calendars are not as good as Google Calendars, and unfortunately Microsoft 365 does not integrate well with the Google Calendar.
The Microsoft 365 is fantastic for people who work remotely and need to collaborate with other employees. Unfortunately, I like Google Calendars, and Outlook 365, in my opinion, does not work as well as Google Calendars. Otherwise, the entire suite is awesome.
Read Karen Tuecke's full review
Ray Hirte profile photo
January 01, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Office 365 for business"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The entire organization is using Office 365 for business. We did a phased implementation for the organization and I was an early adopter in the second phase of early adopters.
  • Looks and worked just like the installed version of Word with the addition of the cloud storage for files.
  • Ability to easily get files externally with a county device.
  • Didn't experience any down time associated with the application.
  • I think it was more of a setting on our side as we could not get to our files from any personal devices.
  • When you shared files with others it sent an email that was external to the county and many people thought it was spam or a phishing attempt.
I could not tell the difference between 365 and our previous on-premise solution. I was unaware of any scenarios where it didn't work as well as the installed version. The additional storage was great and helped to save our department money as we moved off of network storage.
Read Ray Hirte's full review
Rick Allen profile photo
April 10, 2019

Microsoft 365 Business: "Works well in a corporate setting"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Office365 for communication and collaboration with our internal constituents. We use multiple components and are building tools to lay on top of the platform.
  • Flexible
  • Easy to implement
  • Easy to use
  • Some stability
  • Access to higher level support
For small businesses, it is a perfect fit. It gives full functionality to the entire office suite.
Read Rick Allen's full review
Janene Buck profile photo
December 09, 2018

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Microsoft 365 Helps me Strive"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Microsoft 365 Business across most of our organization. I probably use it the most. Our sales team and other management also use it daily. Our sales team uses it for downloading and saving their customer marketing lists and call logs. They also use it to write scripts for pitching on their accounts. This is where we use it as a group so to speak. We have a group of us that collaborate on scripts and other documents and this program allows us to recommend changes to each other, chat with each other on the document in real time. We can protect our propriety information and only give access to those who need it. We can also limit the access to view or edit.
  • In my opinion the best feature for our business is being able to log in to different things remotely. I can access documents on my phone, my tablet, and even my home computer. Quite often I get a call while shopping or what have you with a work question and I love being able to take out my phone and easily answer a question or view a document.
  • PowerPoint of course is a necessity in any business that is selling something. We are able to show a presentation to a potential client out in the field easily.
  • When I was doing sales before I went into services there was an instance that while at the grocery store I ran into a potential client who started asking me questions on our services. I literally pulled out my phone and played a powerpoint presentation, I was also able to access other documents that were needed, I was able to edit them right on the spot. The next day I had a new client, signed sealed and delivered!!!
  • Being able to set up conference calls and sent out invites easily to a group along with call-in number and code. Really easy to use.
  • There are times when I have to "Skype" a client or someone and I really find that difficult to use. I don't really know how to improve it, I just don't like it.
  • There was one time I was trying to do a mass email to my contacts and that was a pain as it was restricted on how many I could do. It hasn't been a problem since so I am unsure if IT fixed it.
For our company it is great because we use a lot of the features it comes with such as Word, Excel, and Powerpoint. Word and Excel - I use all day long and so do our sales team. I do think a larger company with a management team can benefit from this software and enable them to save time in amending documents, have meetings, and be able to work remotely. A smaller company is probably not going to need this and could manage with just purchasing some individual software such as a document program and maybe a bookkeeping program. My opinion - this is only cost effective for large companies.
Read Janene Buck's full review
Lori Scarmardo profile photo
January 15, 2019

Review: "Microsoft 365 Business Brings Teams Together"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Microsoft 365 is used across the whole organization. It addresses our communication needs & allows us to easily collaborate on various documents & spreadsheets from any location. Users have easy access via their desktop, laptop, or mobile devices, which makes working together easier for team members who travel frequently and cannot be in the office every day.
  • Allows for easy collaboration on documents by letting multiple users access one document to make changes in real time. No need to email the same document back and forth to each other for updates.
  • Allows remote workers to access team documents and easily communicate with their team, even when not physically in the office.
  • Easy to use platform with familiar tools.
  • I honestly can't think of anything negative I have encountered in my use of Microsoft 365 Business.
Very well suited to organizations that have a need to share data & documents across teams or with remote workers needing real-time access to files. Great for keeping in touch with team members regardless of location.
Read Lori Scarmardo's full review
Mandi Kohlmeier profile photo
December 18, 2018

Microsoft 365 Business Review: "Microsoft 365 works for our business needs"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The software is used by many people. The producers use it to make spreadsheets and estimates. We use it for making shoot docs and everyday memos. It’s intuitive and helpful.
  • Easy to use
  • Multiple users can use it
  • Price point is high
We can use this program in multiple facets of our job. So having one system that can help with estimates, memos, production docs and other basic office needs is great. It means we all learn one system that can help with everything.
Read Mandi Kohlmeier's full review

About Microsoft 365 Business

An integrated solution, designed for your small or medium-sized businesses, bringing together the best-in-class productivity of Office 365 with advanced security capabilities to help safeguard your data from external threats and help protect against data leaks. With Microsoft 365 Business, you can empower your employees to be productive anywhere on any device. Get more done with AI built into the Office apps. Work better together with a hub for teamwork bringing your tools and people together in one place. Build a better business with tools to engage customers and optimize your business processes and operations. Get a solution that is simplified for you so you can get back to why you got into business the first place.
Categories:  Cloud Storage,  Office Suites

Microsoft 365 Business Features

Has featureStay up-to-date with the latest versions of Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and more
Has featureConnect with customers and coworkers using Outlook, Exchange and Teams
Has featureManage your files from anywhere with 1TB of storage on OneDrive for Business
Has featureHelp secure business data on personal and company-owned devices
Has featureGet upgraded to Windows 10 Pro from Windows 7, 8 and 8.1 Pro
Has featureGuard against unsafe attachments, suspicious links, and other malware
Has featureManage new PCs and devices faster and more easily than ever
Has feature99.9% financially-backed uptime guarantee and 24x7 online and phone support

Microsoft 365 Business Competitors

Microsoft 365 Business Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Afghanistan, Åland Islands, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bonaire, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo (DRC), Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Honduras, Hong Kong SAR, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jan Mayen, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao SAR, Macedonia (FYRO), Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Authority, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Islands, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Réunion, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saba, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, São Tomé and Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, St Helena – Ascension - Tristan da Cunha, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Svalbard, Swaziland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, U.S. Outlying Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Yemen, Zambia, and Zimbabwe
Supported Languages: Arabic, Basque, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Galician, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian (Bokmål), Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Romanian, Russian, Serbian (Latin), Serbian (Cyrillic), Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, and Vietnamese