Nuxeo

Nuxeo

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Nuxeo

Overview

Recent Reviews

Nuxeo for Higher Education

7 out of 10
September 25, 2021
We use Nuxeo to store and manage curriculum content. Nuxeo stores binary assets and references to external assets that are used in a …
Continue reading

Nuxeo review

10 out of 10
September 22, 2021
Nuxeo is being used at the level of my department. We are using it for the purpose of creating applications with low code requirements …
Continue reading

Nuxeo

7 out of 10
September 15, 2021
Ingests all content types, enriches creative processes with materials, commerce, and other contextual data. Creation of configurable …
Continue reading

Nuxeo is a champ!

9 out of 10
September 09, 2021
I am using it as a digital asset management platform. Another use is document depository, saving a resource but doing the job more …
Continue reading

Good DAM product

8 out of 10
February 04, 2021
Nuxeo is being used by my company, especially for the engineering department and the marketing department. It is used as Digital asset …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Popular Features

View all 13 features

Automated workflows (24)

8.3
83%

File sync, storage & archiving (24)

8.2
82%

Content search & retrieval (23)

8.1
81%

Content publishing & creation (23)

8.0
80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Nuxeo, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Nuxeo?

The Nuxeo Platform is a cloud-native Content Services Platform designed to make it easy for large enterprise organizations to build smart content-centric applications that enhance customer experiences, improve decision making, and accelerate products to market. The…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

5 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is OnBase by Hyland?

OnBase by Hyland is an enterprise content management platform with business process and case management capabilities. It is modular by design and allows users to tailor the solution to their specific requirements.

What is Cloudinary?

Cloudinary is an image and video management tool enabling users to manage, optimize, and deliver images, videos and other media across every device and channel.

Features Scorecard

Enterprise Content Management

7.9
79%

Product Details

What is Nuxeo?

The Nuxeo Platform is a cloud-native Content Services Platform designed to make it easy for large enterprise organizations to build smart content-centric applications that enhance customer experiences, improve decision making, and accelerate products to market.

The vendor states its customers choose Nuxeo because:

  • Flexible deployment options: deployable in the user's cloud, Nuxeo's cloud, or with a hybrid model
  • Low-code application development: build content-centric applications
  • Intelligent scalability: its modular architecture is independently scalable and entirely elastic
  • Business-specific AI: train custom machine learning models on content and data for more accurate enrichment, classification, and tagging
  • Content federation capabilities: get a 360° view of the information within an organization
  • Schema flexible data model: limitless metadata fields, add or remove at any time, and complex objects
  • Support for any type of content: manage traditional documents (PDFs, Word Docs, etc.) as well as rich media (images, video, 3D, etc.)

Nuxeo Features

Enterprise Content Management Features

  • Supported: Content capture & imaging
  • Supported: File sync, storage & archiving
  • Supported: Document management
  • Supported: Records management
  • Supported: Content search & retrieval
  • Supported: Enterprise content collaboration
  • Supported: Content publishing & creation
  • Supported: Security, risk management & information governance
  • Supported: Contract lifecycle management
  • Supported: Automated workflows
  • Supported: Artificial intelligence
  • Supported: Mobile support
  • Supported: Integration

Nuxeo Screenshots

Nuxeo ECMContent Services for Financial ServicesDigital Asset ManagementManage rich media in a content services platform

Nuxeo Videos

Meet Nuxeo Platform. Low-code, cloud-native and infinitely scalable, Nuxeo Platform takes a whole new approach to building and deploying intelligent content applications and workflows.
Artificial Intelligence that anyone can use. Classify, predict, and enrich documents, rich media, and digital content with Nuxeo Insight. Make your content smarter.
Product Asset Management (PAM) is an evolution of digital asset management (DAM) for product driven companies. It's a new approach that takes digital assets & data beyond the marketing department to connect documents, images, videos, 3D files, data, and more content across the organization.
Nuxeo Studio is our low-code development environment for building content-centric applications on the Nuxeo Platform. Create content applications that do more — and do it fast. Use Nuxeo Studio to build better applications for DAM, ECM, and more.
How can a Content Services Platform change the way we deal with insurance claims – forever? This brief demo quickly shows some of the simple but effective ways in which technology can be used to make a difference in case management – it shows the art of the possible.
With the Nuxeo Platform, there's no need to rip and replace all of your systems to get your content in one place. Instead, connect every source of information through the Nuxeo Platform and get a 360-degree view of all of your content.

Nuxeo Downloadables

Nuxeo Integrations

Nuxeo Competitors

Nuxeo Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)38%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)62%

Nuxeo Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesNorth America, Europe, Japan
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Albanian, Arabic, Basque, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Dutch, German, Greek, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Serbian, Swedish, Turkish, Vietnamese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Nuxeo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Document management highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Nuxeo?

The most common users of Nuxeo are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-12 of 12)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Stefan Born | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Nuxeo for seven years. We have designed, developed, and deployed organization-wide applications like global creative DAM, knowledge management, privacy/GDPR, invoice automation, and contract management and provisioned them to our 14,000 employees on Nuxeo Cloud.
  • API first strategy
  • Support and consultancy
  • Product roadmap/vision
Small business: This is probably not for you.
Midsize business: Potentially, if you plan to extend your organization and have a vision where to take your business technology.
Enterprise business - Nuxeo allows you to dream big and create solutions that fit your business without taking you down a one-way path, locking you in. Extreme flexibility. This is like LEGO, a giant pile of pieces. You build what you have in mind and you can always change it as you grow--future proof.
Direct support is highly skilled and reactive; vast knowledge base available online
Nuxeo comes with an out-of-the-box interface that already works really well. It exceeds expectations when you start building your own application UI sitting on top of Nuxeo, using REST API.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We often propose Nuxeo as an ECM solution to customers that are looking to move off of FileNet and IBM Content Manager. We have proposed it for many different use cases, including digital asset management, enterprise content management, and case management. When proposing Nuxeo as a solution to prospective customers, we often see that Nuxeo solves a variety of different business problems, including content retention; easy, desktop based file access (Nuxeo Drive); and document-/asset-based workflows.
  • Low code
  • Cloud support
  • Studio configuration
  • Rich and extensible rest API
  • Documentation
Nuxeo is great for most DAM, ECM, and case management scenarios that come across its path. Nuxeo is also a great replacement for slow, old IBM FileNet.
While we don't need to contact Nuxeo's support very often, as we are one of their partners, if we have any questions for their sales and PS team, they answer them with great detail and accuracy.
Nuxeo is an extremely versatile and useful ECM platform. When viewed against its competition, it blows them out of the water.
September 22, 2021

Nuxeo review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuxeo is being used at the level of my department. We are using it for the purpose of creating applications with low code requirements facilitating internal efficiencies, and improving the interaction between the employees. It addresses the problem of the absence of a tool letting make such kinds of highly personal and customizable applications.
  • User management
  • Low code operations
  • Easiness of deployment
  • Superb user interface
  • Less content about app online
  • Documentation
  • Integration
  • Costing
Digital asset management
No code/low code app designing and deployment
Won't be that much preferable if you are looking for software with a nice amount of guides/tutorials online
It made developing applications a really easy task. With the help of the same, I was able to develop small tools supporting common works.
Rahat Afnan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuxeo is very amazing software with many helping windows for its users. We use Nuxeo as a team to cooperate, to manage us combinedly. It helps us to make smart content applications for the customers and helps us to improve our decision furthermore. It is a complete platform addressing so many business solutions for us. They do monitor, manage, and govern our documents and led us further to add more value for ourselves and for our clients as well. It helps us to modernize our digital supply chain by managing our media and entertainment content.
  • Their modern approaches and broad analysis about content is super.
  • Its strategical techniques about accelerating any kind of product launching will lead them more ahead.
  • Any kind of media-related content can easily be available with so many positive reaches.
  • Well, Nuxeo is an amazing software, always providing its users or developers what they need actually.
  • It's tough for getting full set up and capabilities for early users.
  • For uploading documents each and every time needed lots of support.
  • I had faced with a problem of raising my ticket and it returned with no reply.
  • But still it is top most software to use.
Nuxeo is the very best in open source document management systems, best in open source content management solutions, best for its huge storage abilities, and best for its versatile and all extendable features. After maintaining and managing documents Nuxeo uses its own AI to add more value for its client and that is really helpful. It manages all of your records, does collaborate even when necessary. It is based on a cloud operating system that can use from anywhere.
Nuxeo Studio is a low-code web interface that helps us to manage core business management with high online support.
Chris Giddings | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nuxeo in several capacities. The primary use of Nuxeo is as a Digital Asset Management (DAM) platform. Broadly, branding assets with version control, documents with both frequent and infrequent accesses and CDN for component assets for online properties.<br><br>The second use case is as a document repository. Any files we generate, store or reference are to be handled by Nuxeo.
  • Performant as a scaled asset repository.
  • Customizable with existing technology staff (Java).
  • Flexible integration (ReSTful APIs).
  • Low-code & No-Code customizations could go deeper.
  • Installation can be a bit dicey for new developers.
  • Core concepts could be better documented for self learning.
Leveraging Nuxeo for highly performant integrations where millions or billions of files/assets may be encountered is a prime use case for Nuxeo. Consider an insurance company generating contracts and policy documents, or a bank generating statements or a large print-house managing mailers.

Customizing the document shapes in Nuxeo allows for incredible flexibility in managing metadata to describe assets, granting agility for future-forward discovery of assets as new capabilities are added.

Flexible integration with a wide variety of systems using integration platforms like Apigee or Mulesoft for example, as well as more directly via ReSTful APIs and even out of the box tools like a Salesforce connector for example, make Nuxeo an easy choice for a medium to large enterprise.
Overall Nuxeo support has been solid. Response times are within agreed SLA, and their knowledge of their product enables quick resolution of issues when we have them. In a hosted model, like we have with Nuxeo, we have the benefit that Nuxeo doesn't have to figure out the underlying setup and configuration. So that helps.

I have found Nuxeo to be a strong partner with regards to architecting and designing solutions which leverage their product as a component.

However, for all the benefits, Nuxeo limits the number of technical contacts capable of opening tickets and escalating issues. Keep this in mind. While they have been flexible with our account, your mileage may vary.
End user experience is very good with Nuxeo. The UI/UX is solid.

I do think developer/engineer experience could be improved significantly. While the APIs are documented well, and the product works well once installed and configured … it's that very setup process which has posed the greatest challenge to our engineers.

Looking holistically at Nuxeo's end-to-end product experience, I remain confident we made the right choice. And would make the came choice again. Improvements to the setup and onboarding processes for the product would only enhance this opinion.
Mohannad Alghaslan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At MOJ, we use Nuxeo as a backbone of all applications related to archiving and digitization. It serves as a central repository for all real-estate documents nationwide. Nuxeo helped us automate our business processes with ease and flexibility with great and predictable scalability under very demanding workloads.
  • Process automation
  • Scalability
  • Deployment flexibility
  • Low-code platform
  • Issues with highly orchestrated containerized deployments
Having tried competing products in the same segment, I would easily recommend Nuxeo. Not only are they doing a great job at building a highly flexible content platform, but the team behind it is supportive and dedicated.
It can sometimes be a little slow to respond. But the level of expertise that they provide is top-notch.
Usability is great, and UI is simple to navigate and understand.
January 29, 2021

True Enterprise Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a technology partner we provide professional services around the Nuxeo platform, from solution design, development/configuration and support for a predominantly Digital Asset Management (DAM) use case.<br><br>Nuxeo has been key for several of our enterprise clients who require a global platform that can be customised for their specific requirements.<br>
  • API-First
  • Cloud-Native architecture
  • Unlimited customisation options
  • Powerful automation and workflow options
  • Cost prohibitive for smaller companies
  • Extensive configuration required for some features
Nuxeo is well suited as a global asset repository with fantastic customisation and configuration options.
As it is a platform it enables you to create solutions that suit your business requirements as opposed to being forced to work in a certain way.

For simple use cases, a off the shelf product may be more suited.
All interaction with Nuxeo support has been positive, they have always been able to provide quick, accurate responses.
Nuxeo University is also a great resource for onboarding.
With Nuxeo studio you are able to configure a lot of the platform visually which helps to enable a quick deployment.
Other options/tweaks will require development to achieve but the tools offered enable this to be delivered in an agile way.

The out of the box UI is extremely user friendly and so end-user onboarding is an easy task.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nuxeo across the enterprise as both a content repository, and as a way to federate metadata and search access to content held in other internal and third-party repositories.
  • Ease of deployment.
  • Adaptable to any type of content or metadata.
  • Modern technologies and architecture at its core.
  • Scales well.
  • Documentation is often unclear or lacking robust examples (though continues to improve over time).
  • Integration with modern enterprise identity management providers could be improved.
  • The ability to isolate data and indexes at the back end, to allow greater flexibility in very large enterprises, would be helpful.
Nuxeo is very well suited for anyone who wants a flexible content management solution that deploys easily, both on-prem and in the cloud, and who either has a simple use-case or who have more complex use cases and the means to customize and/or integrate it to other business applications or UIs.
Nuxeo Support is generally very helpful in resolving issues quickly.
It depends on your exact scenario, but overall Nuxeo is a versatile, full-featured product that can be adapted to just about any ECM use-case.
Cameron Geasey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have worked on Nuxeo projects for enterprise digital asset management and media asset management (for video production). These have been large-scale deployments, in some cases involving millions of assets and petabytes of data, in both a cloud-based and hybrid model. We have deployed it to replace disparate and/or legacy systems, often in cases where all enterprise staff are potential end users and adoption is key.
  • Adaptability - Nuxeo is a well-supported platform that provides the foundation and building blocks to meet many different possible use cases
  • API-first
  • Nuxeo University provides solid e-learning paths for developers and administrators
  • Written documentation could be improved
Nuxeo can be an ideal product for an enterprise that needs a highly-customizable solution built on a well-supported underlying platform. It is not intended to be an out-of-the-box solution; rather, it is a foundation for enterprises that want to be able to adapt it to their specific use cases while still having the benefits of regular updates and fast support.
Nuxeo's support team understands the inner workings of the product very well. They also seem to communicate closely with the product team and are able to consult with them behind the scenes when needed. In our experience, in addition to typical product support, they have also aimed to add new features to the product to help address customers' requests; however, niche or customer-specific features may be on the customer to develop and implement via customizations. The product roadmap is well communicated, and we have regular check-in meetings with Nuxeo's customer success specialists.

Nuxeo provides a WebUI that they are always improving based on customer feedback. The interface is designed with flexibility in mind - this means that it must be customized to the business's use case before it can achieve its maximum usability.

The Nuxeo Studio interface provides developers and administrators the building blocks to achieve much of this customization - they just need to put the building blocks together in ways that best meet the end users' needs. The API and SDKs allow for more advanced customization.

  • Online training
  • in-person training
September 09, 2021

Nuxeo is a champ!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using it as a digital asset management platform. Another use is document depository, saving a resource but doing the job more accurately. The user interface is too good and a breeze to use. It can easily be operated by almost any level and any department. Minimal to no training required. I’ll recommend it to anyone.
  • Ability to search
  • Amazing support
  • Regular updates
  • I felt like select all button is missed
  • Back button in fitters section is also not there
  • The community is limited
It has amazing customization and configuration options and is well suited for any organization, any size. It enables any business to operate in a decent manner and enables you to create programs which can assist you and your team properly without over efforts with the training. Its UI is very friendly and can be accessed properly even by a starter.
It has impacted a lot, as its cost is decent, and the UI and usability are a breeze. The tasks which required half an hour earlier are now just a matter of seconds.
Oleksandr Torlo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I came to work in the organization as a product advisor, they already chose Nuxeo as the main tool for working with content. My role was to adapt the content strategy, including all business processes, to this tool and launch continuous delivery of content to users through a dedicated website.
  • Super fast and usable search
  • You can compose your own workflow process with content
  • Fast content loading, performance is must for SEO
  • Great content analytics out of the box
  • Too hard to start, onboarding need to be improved
  • Some UI elements are not usable
If you need to organize the entire process of preparing and publishing content for your target audience from scratch, then Nuxeo is a very good choice. You can design key points of interaction between content preparation participants and users and then improve the processes by observing analytics. If you are just looking for an alternative to WordPress, then this may not be for you since the interaction of all participants is more difficult here.
David Jonathan (DJ) Riddle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuxeo is currently being used as a Digital Media and Asset Management system. Specifically, it is used to capture our video masters [and] create consumables of those videos as well as manage some of our other digital media assets. It is used by the Publishing Department, which creates almost all of the video and other digital assets. Some departments do still manage some of their assets independently, yet there seems to be a slow and consistent movement to Nuxeo, which is still very new in our organization. The assets under management in Nuxeo are used to represent the Church globally.

Nuxeo provides a platform that is flexible and dynamic for us. We have applied its capabilities to create more collaboration and access to our digital assets. We are able to tailor the system to do some unique things such as enrich our assets with data from other systems via integrations for Product, Rights and Project Management.
  • Allows customization
  • Leverages APIs
  • Offers a cookbook of add-on capabilities
  • The ability to round-trip the actual data with the content model from Studio in a visual way
  • The ability to decompile complex multi-valued fields so the contents can be used in a filter
Nuxeo works very well for us as a Digital Media Asset Management tool. I understand given its flexibility, it has also been used for managing insurance claims. It seems to be well suited for uses where some customization is required, yet there is a desire to leverage best practices, reusable code components.