Ooma Office

Ooma Office

Customer Verified
Score 9.4 out of 10
Ooma Office

Overview

What is Ooma Office?

For businesses of all sizes, Ooma provides advanced voice and collaboration features which they describe as flexible and scalable.

With plans starting at $19.95 per user per month, Ooma Office is available without contracts or long-term commitments so as to...

Read more

Recent Reviews

Ooma for the office

8 out of 10
November 25, 2022
Ooma gives me all the capacity of my office phone even on-the-go. It's great being able to receive voicemails straight to my email and …
Continue reading

Oooo-ma gosh!

10 out of 10
March 07, 2022
I use Ooma in the office and on my mobile app. I have never missed a call and love that the voicemails get emailed to me so I can save …
Continue reading

Easy to use

10 out of 10
March 04, 2022
The virtual assistant feature is fantastic. You can type out the greeting and it is read by the virtual assistant. All of our calls have …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 11 features
  • Message alerts (56)
    9.8
    98%
  • Answering rules (57)
    9.4
    94%
  • Mobile app for iOS (52)
    9.0
    90%
  • Call screening (50)
    8.9
    89%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Ooma Office, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Local Phone Number

$9.95

On Premise
per month

Toll Free Number

$9.95

On Premise
per month

Toll Free Calling Plan

$15.00

On Premise
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $19.95 per user/monthOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ooma.com/small-business…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Cloud PBX

A cloud PBX system is based on cloud computing technology where data is stored and transferred over the intenet without any need for on-site PBX equipment

8.4Avg 8.2

Call Management

Customized phone system settings

8.9Avg 8.3

VoIP system collaboration

Team collaboration via cloud phone system

9.4Avg 8.1

Mobile apps

Apps are compatible with mobile devices.

9Avg 8.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Ooma Office?

For businesses of all sizes, Ooma provides advanced voice and collaboration features which they describe as flexible and scalable.

With plans starting at $19.95 per user per month, Ooma Office is available without contracts or long-term commitments so as to make it easy for a small business to scale its office phone system with Ooma as its business grows.

Ooma Office features include:

  • Unlimited Calling in U.S., Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico
  • Free Local Number– Keep your existing number or choose a new one for free.
  • Virtual Receptionist allows you to manage and route incoming calls easily
  • Mobile App– manage business phone calls from your cell phone.
  • SMS Messaging through the Ooma Office mobile app.
  • Call Park
  • Ring Groups
  • Music on Hold
  • Transfer Music
  • Extension dialing
  • Extension Monitoring
  • Call Forwarding
  • Virtual Extensions
  • Voicemail
  • Call transfer
  • Flexible Numbering
  • Company Directory
  • Call Logs
  • Conference bridge for up to 10 callers
  • Forward calls during device outages
  • Fax Online
  • 7-Digit Dialing
  • Call Blocking
  • Intercom

Advanced Features (Ooma Office Pro)

  • Call Recording
  • Enhanced Call Blocking
  • Overhead Paging
  • Voicemail Transcription
  • Higher usage limits for: Extension Monitoring, Call Park, Audio Conference Room Participants

Ooma Office Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

  • Supported: Audio conferencing

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

Ooma Office Screenshots

Screenshot of Ooma Business Phone Mobile AppScreenshot of Ooma Office Pro Desktop AppScreenshot of Customizable Virtual ReceptionistScreenshot of Configure System Settings through Ooma Office Manger Online Portal

Ooma Office Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesNorth America

Ooma Office Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

RingCentral MVP, Vonage Business Communications, and 8x8 X Series are common alternatives for Ooma Office.

Reviewers rate Message alerts highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of Ooma Office are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 67)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 25, 2022

Ooma for the office

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma gives me all the capacity of my office phone even on-the-go. It's great being able to receive voicemails straight to my email and creates a seamless transition from office to on-the-go. It also saves me time to be able to receive voicemails directly to my email which I am able to listen to much easier. Would highly recommend!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize Ooma Office as our sole business phone system within our company. We utilize the virtual assistant as well as between 10-30 individual users. One large problem we faced with our previous phone system was its shear cost. Ooma Office has now saved us thousands over the years compared to our old solution, while providing more features than our old solution provided.
Dan McRitchie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office is used to help our hybrid office. It makes it easy to live transfer to those working at home. There is also a voicemail to email feature that makes checking messages on the road very easy. Virtual reception helps direct phone traffic to the correct employee. Ooma Office helped keep my agency in business through the covid pandemic.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office satisfies all of our phone requirements with value and technological superiority in it class. Over the past 2 plus years I've probably saved over one thousand dollars. The dash board interface and faxing is great and easy to use. I couldn't be happier with my decision to go with Ooma Office
March 07, 2022

Oooo-ma gosh!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Ooma in the office and on my mobile app. I have never missed a call and love that the voicemails get emailed to me so I can save them and allocate to a file. When I need my techs to have a call that I received, I can easily transfer to them, conference call them or forward the voicemail. Ooma has also allowed me to fax, in those rare occasions, with ease and without the old school machine.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office gives us an easy dashboard to manage our faxes, call logs, and extensions. We also use their virtual receptionist to set our operation hours and set away messages. They have been helpful to adjust our operations to the current climate and rising WFH culture.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Switched from cable provided telephone service to Ooma Office. It allows users to work from home by taking a phone home with them or using their cell phones. Users can also work while traveling using their cell phones. Texting comes in handy at times. Voicemail to Email transcription is helpful also.
March 04, 2022

Easy to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The virtual assistant feature is fantastic. You can type out the greeting and it is read by the virtual assistant. All of our calls have been routed to the correct person using this feature. It really has been a game changer for our company, with getting customers to the correct person the first time.
Terry Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I was using another VOIP company for phones and a different company for fax service and was contacted by Ooma. They showed me their program which was less money and free faxes included. I was able to cancel the other two companies and save the entire amount I paid for fax service. Since the covid hit, I have worked from home a lot, and the fact that I can answer calls on my Ooma cell phone app or my laptop computer any time, any place, anywhere allows me to not be in the office, but still receive all my calls. They have cut my communications bill in half. I highly recommend them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office is our telephone system that we use in the office. It is absolutely crucial to my practice. I have clinics in 3 different locations and another physician uses one of my offices 3 days a week. I have one centralized number that I can forward to whatever office we are in that day and a "virtual receptionist" that includes a phone tree before the phone even rings in the office that directs the other physician's patients to his number. It allows me to check messages even on the weekends and when we are not in the office.
December 02, 2021

Ooma is Pretty Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma is pretty good and cheaper than having a landline service agreement with a cable or internet company. It is very easy to use and it has saved me money. I also love the application, which allows me to answer my phone wherever I am. I do not have to be stuck at my office to conduct business, since I can call Clients, via the Ooma application, on the go. The virtual assistant feature is a plus.
November 29, 2021

Another Grateful Customer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office has an excellent virtual receptionist that you use to set up your office phone, use your business hours and it automatically redirects your calls, there’s an app to use which makes your business so much easier to run, creating a virtual office, especially when you have employees out sick or on vacation!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma office is the best investment that I have made for my business. It is very helpful that I route my business calls to my personal cell office and the virtual receptionist is a great feature. It also saves me a lot of money with me being able to send an e-fax from my Ooma office subscription. The customer service associates at Ooma are always extremely helpful and courteous. I highly recommend Ooma office to any business. It is a great asset and is very cost-effective.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office helped us streamline our phone infrastructure. It allows us to easily scale, add numbers and stay connected. The virtual assistant also makes it very easy for us to keep our customers up to date and reduce the workload on our staff. It's easy for all of office staff to use and we're able to customize the virtual assistant, hours, incoming call menu, and saving our employees time.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I currently use the Ooma Office platform as my standalone VOIP setup. I've changed offices a few times in the past couple of years and needed a VOIP solution in case I couldn't port over a traditional phone number. Ooma Office has solved that issue for me nicely.
Jennifer Heagle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma office took what was a very frustrating aspect of our company and simplified it. They also were able to reduce our costs by about $500 per month! The 24 hour support has never left us stranded with problems outside of business hours. We were able to implement our new virtual assistant for call routing very easily and now do not experience misrouted calls or calls with no one there. Robo calls have almost wholly been eliminated.
September 30, 2021

Love Ooma Office

Michael Maxwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to accept calls, text and video calls with clients. We use the phone application to check voicemail and text along with the desktop application. We do not get any more spam calls and also do not have to give out my cell phone number to clients by calling from my cellphone, you can call from the application using the business number.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Ooma helps the company in all telecommunication services like Virtual Fax, Phone service, Mobile app service. They also have a windows app. These features help the company to make all the functions easier like attending the calls on personal mobile by using a mobile app and receiving the fax on the email through virtual fax service.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office gives our business a professional PBX solution without a heavy investment. It's very easy to use, cost effective, and allows for features usually found only on bigger systems. It's also quite scalable which is great when thinking of growing your business. I'd highly recommend Ooma Office to anyone starting or growing a business!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma [Office] is our company-wide VoIP service. We are tiny but it allows us a chance to communicate with both staff and patrons in ways that help facilitate all our products and services quickly and easily. It is a well-serviced product that has helped us get every product and need quickly filled and all problems solved fast. Their service and pricing is amazing.
David Buckley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We were wanting to cut costs on our church's communication budget. Our local telephone company was charging us an arm and a leg for local calling. We were able to switch to Ooma Office, keep our church's phone number, and save 50% on our telephone budget.

I especially like the Ooma app for my iPhone. I am not always at the church office (small staff) and I will get the phone calls transferred to my phone very clearly marked as coming from Ooma and not a personal phone call.

I highly recommend it!
Return to navigation