Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
189 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 34)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Good backend cleanup of customer data. Just ok for front end sales.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Engagement Cloud is used to help manage the customer data by the entire sales and sales operations department. The primary business issue was a huge duplication of customer data due to years of technical debt, multiple legacy systems, and competing new CRM systems (e.g. multiple sales force instances). This Engagement Cloud solution allows for a single convergence of all the streams of data by cross indexing everything into one cohesive record.
  • Organization of customer data.
  • Minimizing business disruption by allowing existing CRM solutions to run.
  • On the same Fusion cloud platform as other Oracle solutions for future expansion.
  • Interface is inconsistent between certain areas of sales cloud and customer data management cloud.
  • Limitations in how we can configure certain customer areas.
  • Minimal Enterprise Data Quality rules which may require additional PaaS licensing.
Good for managing customer data for back end sales operations support. This allows for complex cross references, indexing, and is good for technical details.

Not ideal for front end sales team entering as the interface is slightly clunky and it would take a decent amount of change management to make sure it is accepted in the organization.
Read this authenticated review
ABRAHAM PABLO | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

DataFox Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataFox is used in the Commercial department and we use it to determinate how big our prospects are.

It is very use-full regarding the insights of companies such as HQ information, Headcount, Revenue, etc...

It addresses the need for knowing some back-round of our prospects and clients
  • Insights of companies are really practical because gives you an overview of the company performance at the time you are looking at it.
  • Easy to use the Company Search Module where you can easily search for companies on DataFox.
  • The integration with Salesforce gives you a look at who is currently working with the prospect at this point and who has work in the past.
  • It doesn't have a lot of information for mid-market in Latin America, so there is info you can increase on this.
  • Job posting may not be part of the Commercial Module because it is where salespeople may look at it and start another process.
  • You may add a top 100 list per country in the lists by default, to make it easier to use when putting attention on the correct sectors.
It is a really good solution when it comes to insights on companies where you want to place your products because it tells you all the information where you can attach the use of your solution, the only thing is that it needs more information on mid-market.
Read ABRAHAM PABLO's full review
Kyle Scagnelli | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Great for Account Research

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Can't speak for outside of the sales organization, but it is used for account research and business intelligence by sales development and sales reps. Helps us identify target accounts in the territories that we are working. Business problems it solves are what accounts we are allowed to target, what software they are using today, location of HQ and total employee count.
  • Company Info
  • Account Scoring
  • Headquarters Location
  • Current Technologies
Great for account research when prospecting and mapping out territories, like that I can run reports based on different criteria (competitor technology, HQ location, employee count of company, etc.) However it doesn't find contacts at those accounts particularly well, need to leverage other technologies to be able to build out targeted accounts to prospect into.
Read Kyle Scagnelli's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

BigMachine helping with BIG results

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently it is used just by our department, but we have started rolling out this product to one other department this year. Webservice calls from external systems are great.
  • Good customer support!
  • Easy interface and system that makes training seamless.
  • I feel like the administrative features are supporting an array of complex and simple solutions.
  • Reporting.
  • Sometimes updating customer information can be hard and time consuming.
  • Define classes in BM.
Oracle CPQ Cloud is good at workflow and approvals, and it works well with Salesforce for our company. However, custom pricing/invoicing is difficult and I think the data handling capability is lacking in some ways.
Read this authenticated review
Grant Mongin | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2019

High level of customization but for a huge price

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using this system to solve the issue of managing multiple clients and contacts. When employees leave usually their data and history with that customer leaves with them. We bought into a CRM to help change that. We wanted one place for all information about relationships, history and potential work with a client.
  • House all of our data
  • Accessible from anywhere
  • Extremely difficult to use with little to no training documentation. We had to hire a third party company just to use the software.
  • Outlook app causes so many issues that we had to uninstall it on everyone's computers.
  • Creating reports is complicated due to the huge number of tables.
  • Doesn't work for construction jobs, more made for selling parts.
  • This product may work well for selling parts
  • This product does not work well for construction and I would never recomend it for that.
  • Our business is too small to use Oracle because you have to customize it so heavily to work for your organization. That can be good if you know exactly how you want it to work. We needed an out of the box solution.
Read Grant Mongin's full review
Brandi Brown-Lang | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2019

Oracle Engagement Cloud fits all our sales needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Oracle Engagement Cloud in the Sales and Marketing department. It helped to better manage sales opportunities through their life cycle. We knew who was doing what and who we were communicating with at all times and exactly where we were in the sales funnel with each client. This helped us to close more deals and faster.
  • Excellent task management.
  • Specific funnel tracking.
  • Very detailed organization with areas for notes, contacts, and stages of the sale.
  • I would like to see easier to customize dashboards.
  • More thorough reporting.
  • Larger knowledge base.
Very suitable for all stages of the sales process. Even if there isn’t a sale, the work is not lost and can be used again in the future to try to work a deal again and follow up with the lead. It works well for companies big and small!
Read Brandi Brown-Lang's full review
Shane Finnegan | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 10, 2018

DataFox - A Fantastic Prospecting Solution For Sales Teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataFox is being used by our sales team to generate account lists to be prospected. Both BDRs and account managers as well as the sales management team use Datafox. Before Datafox, we were putting together lists of companies to prospect by searching websites for logs of software companies within our customer segments. After we learned about DataFox, all of that changed. Datafox allows you to search for thousands and even tens of thousands of companies based on the industry keywords you desire. You can refine the list by adding more filters like company size, location, recent funding and growth signals, etc. DataFox has given us a wealth of accounts to prospect and generate leads through. I definitely recommend this solution!
  • DataFox allows you to filter your company searches with very specific criteria. This ensures that you generate companies that are relevant to your customer segment and that will have promise.
  • DataFox has awesome export functionality. Once you create a list of companies, you can export it to Excel/CSV and import the list to Salesforce.
  • DataFox has a very clean and easy and approachable User Interface that is easy to navigate and learn quickly.
  • Sometimes the companies that are generated in a search aren't relevant. For example, if I search for Healthcare Software, sometimes DataFox will generate companies that have to do with Healthcare but aren't software companies. Thankfully, with more precise filtering, you can cut down the inaccuracy significantly.
  • DataFox tells you the number of employees at a company, but I have found that this number is often inaccurate or at least not consistent with LinkedIn employee count.
I would definitely recommend DataFox to any sales team that wants their prospecting to be improved. If a company has trouble finding companies that fit their customer segments, then DataFox can probably solve that issue. I took 2 points off and gave an 8/10 because of the inaccuracy that is sometimes encountered in the lists generated and in the employee count.
Read Shane Finnegan's full review
Joseph R. Sweeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2018

CPQ is definitely the 1-4-U

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Part of my role in procurement was to analyze orders taken by our sales reps and project these figures into our annual budget as well as examine areas of potential growth. My role within CPQ Cloud was to access this data and communicate the findings with our executives. It allows for simple access and accurate reporting for taking orders and generating quotes.
  • Orders have always been accurate and we've never yet had an issue processing one
  • Pricing configuration allows for complex tiers within an organization's portfolio and so there are multiple options depending on your situation
  • Report building is simple and intuitive
  • Although reporting is intuitive, it could use a more robust reporting look and feel especially when it comes to graphical displays
  • Mobile view and approvals can be a bit wonky sometimes and need to be refreshed
I think CPQ had worked so well for our company because of the widespread nature of our associates and tracking orders that were being placed in multiple time zones. My team specifically needed a way of analyzing these orders to track our progress in real time and sort out any supply orders before they became an issue. If you are in a centralized location with a smaller team then this may not yield much use to you.
Yes - I am a member of the Boston Area Oracle Service Cloud User Group.

Truly an invaluable asset as we made the switch to Oracle a few years back. We have used the group to propose ideas, request feedback on certain issues we were having, and provide our own helpful tips and tricks through their online forum. The group really made the transition a seamless one.
Read Joseph R. Sweeney's full review
Amy Beyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 11, 2018

OSC - easy data entry, but not intuitive

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Sales Cloud is being utilized by our sales and marketing departments primarily for customer relationship management purposes. It allows us to track basic contact data, demographic information as well as specific homebuilding desires.
  • The ease of which to create and edit contacts.
  • The ability to send mass sales campaigns and track recipient results.
  • The ability to create custom reports and dashboards.
  • The ability to mass update Activities based on Opportunity changes.
  • The ability to select contacts for Sales Campaigns based on Opportunity Info.
  • The lack of intuitiveness that hinders user adoption.
Simplified UI and being able to manage what users see/do based on role is helpful to maintain the quality and ease of use. It takes an IT guru or 3rd party implementer to help maintain all our customization and make sure each upgrade goes smoothly.
Yes - I am a member of the Greater Cincinnati Oracle Users Group.
Read Amy Beyer's full review
Rhianna Albert | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2018

Sail into Sales Cloud

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for prospects, leads and opportunity tracking. Our sales team uses it heavily. We also implement it for our customers.
  • Browser based.
  • Easy to configure, no need to be a developer.
  • Frequent upgrades available.
  • They have added a service piece that is still maturing for B2B or blended sales/service organizations.
  • They have incorporated the best of breed knowledge from their service cloud, but there are some features that are not available yet (but they are on the roadmap).
Oracle Sales Cloud is well suited in SMB, Mid-Market and Enterprise businesses. It is extremely flexible and scalable. The biggest benefit is that it is part of Oracle’s suite of cloud products that work well together.
Yes - I am a member of the Carolinas Area Oracle Service Cloud User Group, Chicago Area Oracle Service Clould User Group, Chicago Oracle User Group, New York Oracle User Group and ODTUG.

User groups are a great way to see what others are doing and build a network of others who share similar pains and goals.
Read Rhianna Albert's full review
Jason Parpart | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2017

Deep (not really) Thoughts of a 6 year CPQ Cloud Admin

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CPQ Cloud is our defacto system for generating customer quotes. Currently, our new equipment sales, aftermarket sales, and customer service groups are the primary users of CPQ, with the output from the system feeding Engineering and Order Entry. CPQ addresses a number of past issues, including reduced time from inquiry to quote, full visibility of the sales pipeline, reduction of errors, unified quote style and layout, and consistent pricing.
  • Incredibly powerful configuration rules engine
  • Offers flexibility to achieve almost any business need
  • Very well supported - Oracle is clearly investing in development of CPQ Cloud as updates to the system are regular and significant
  • Document generation systems need some work - Old Document Engine is very powerful, but not user friendly. Newer Document Designer is very user friendly, but lacks a number of features available in Document Engine.
  • CPQ Cloud has gone through some growing pains as part of BigMachines being acquired by Oracle. Many people on the sales side of Oracle still aren't very aware of CPQ, and don't understand how it fits in the big picture.
  • CPQ Cloud is in serious need of a UI update, but that is in the works for upcoming releases.
I believe Oracle CPQ Cloud would be a useful tool for any company that quotes and sells a product or service. The flexibility and power of the system are such that it can handle any magnitude of users, quote size, or business rule complexity. Unless the business is very straightforward and quote generation and business rules are very simple, CPQ Cloud would likely be a good fit.
Read Jason Parpart's full review
Gary Sheppard | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2017

Oracle CPQ (BigMachines) is a highly useful system for any complex enterprise

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle CPQ Cloud to direct our sales people to the correct configurations of hardware solutions that the customers need. The system is used by nearly all sales branches and is being rolled out globally as well. The standardized pricing and quote output provide value to our customers and the data collection and reporting capabilities help our management stay up to date with sales and customer relations. Customer relations are being additionally improved by the integration of Oracle's CRM through a separate contract purchase of that software.
  • Directed sales is done very well by this software but you need dedicated administrators to create, update and grow the configurations.
  • Quote calculation and presentation are done well also.
  • The freedom provided by the administration back end can make the logic to become too complex and conflict, so the administrators need the power in the organization to draw the line on user requests.
  • Oracle has put a lot of effort into improving the document engine (to produce quote documents) but it still has it's headaches and limitations. It can pretty much do what the old engine did after years of development. But they dumbed things down a lot which is frustrating sometimes but will probably be good in the long run.
This is enterprise software that will be good for any large sales team. Startup companies should stay away until they get more established. A business would need to have a very diverse and customizable product line in order to really benefit from the high cost of this good and flexible system.
Read Gary Sheppard's full review
Jack Hui | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 23, 2016

Oracle Sales Cloud - CRM with Great Capabilities

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Sales Cloud mainly for its CRM capabilities. It is used by several departments throughout the organization such as Sales, Marketing, Customer Service, etc. The main business problem it addresses is helping us identify leads, track their behavior and engagement with the company across multiple channels, and manage the sales cycle.
  • Provides leads for Oracle Eloqua.
  • Tracks a lead's engagement with the company across multiple channels.
  • Helps us identify the best time to engage with a lead.
  • Glitches and bugs.
  • The integrated Oracle Social Network sometimes doesn't work on certain browsers.
The main reason we like Oracle Sales Cloud is because it is integrated with multiple other products that we use in order to effectively conduct business. The lead generation and tracking is also very valuable, and as it is a CRM system I would think that it would be appropriate for any company since everyone has clients and would benefit from a CRM system.
Read Jack Hui's full review
Paul Shapiro, CPA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2017

Success with CPQ!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CPQ Cloud is being used to provide our channel partners with a front end to configure products, get instant pricing, produce quotation documents, produce product drawings and link to product specification sheets. This information is provided to them in minutes instead of hours making our company easier to do business with. It is being rolled out systematically to our principal customers.
  • The system is very flexible, allowing us to do pretty much whatever we want with the customer experience.
  • Implementation consultants are VERY knowledgeable and picked up the nuances of our business very quickly.
  • Along with the flexibility comes some technical complexity. We are not fully up to speed on the technology needed to make all modifications to our product configurator without consulting assistance.
  • Oracle solutions are not cheap, nor are their consulting resources. We got what we paid for however.
The system is well suited for product configuration. Our pricing is not customer specific and accomplishing that, though possible, will be complicated.
Read Paul Shapiro, CPA's full review
Victoria Novosad | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2016

LaserTech's view of Oracle Sales Cloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Laser Technology, Inc. (LTI) was one of the early adopters for Oracle Sales Cloud (OSC). We implemented on Release 5. LTI has around 30 current users working in the solution working worldwide. As the product matured, the more user we incorporated. We utilize the Classic UI (Desktop), Simplified UI, Oracle Sales Cloud App for iPads, iPhones and Androids, Social Network along with the Outlook plug-in. LTI's Outside Sales Representatives live and breathe in the OSC. This solution helps them organize their days and have become more efficient. The OSC solution promotes positive teamwork between the Outside Representatives and their Inside Sales Support by having the same vision of a Customer in Leads, Opportunities and Activities. Our Managers have more visibility on the progress of their team.
  • Immediate vision of transactions between the Outside and Inside Sales team for a positive teamwork experience.
  • Oracle Sales Cloud mobile applications "Around Me" function to locate existing Opportunities or prospects in their current physical area.
  • Oracle Social Network is valuable for communication on Leads and Opportunities.
  • Monthly maintenance outage could be decreased.
  • Multiple levels of support assigned when entering in a Service Request.
  • More serve filters setting for the Outlook plug-in after an update.
Oracle Sale Cloud is well suited for our Outside Sales Representatives in the field. Utilizing the mobile functionality greatly increases documenting Activities for a Customer accurately.
Read Victoria Novosad's full review
Craig Jacquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 12, 2016

BigMachines SOAP Interface Experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the B2B module from our server using SOAP transactions with our ERP system.
  • Documentation was pretty straight forward and useful.
  • Their server performance was good.
  • Their GUI interface was easy to use.
  • The use of CDATA in the XML isn't something to get excited about.
The BigMachines SOAP interface works as advertised and has proved to be quite reliable.
Read Craig Jacquez's full review
Stephen Crane | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Robust software, highly configure-able but not without challenges

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our company, BigMachines is used as the primary Sales quoting and contracting software. It is primarily used by the Sales organization (both internal Sales and District Sales Managers) to build out quotes and generate contracts and addendums for new and existing business. Sales Operations is the owner and is the admin of the software, along with IT, who facilitate the use of user licenses. The software is also used by the Product organization and is a key component in the Go-To-Market process by making new pricing generally available for sale. Business analysts work directly with IT developers to design user requirements when building out new quote products. The software helps to automate the contracting and approval process, making sure that specific quote products go through the correct discount approval channels. There is tie in with Salesforce as well, which has allowed us to generate Opportunities with Products reports and report on sales activities and KPIs for specific products.
  • Automation of discount approvals and protection of margin- This is probably one of the most widely-discussed features. Our ability to set maximum allowable discount thresholds is imperative, especially when there are hard costs like vendor or partner royalties associated with each quote product. You can really lock product discounts down at the line item level (though presents slight frustrations as well).
  • Configurable and customize-able - The code base is configurable and has allowed our in-house developer to develop some fully custom discount approval workflows. It can also be customized to program in maximum and minimum allowable values and graphical control elements like pop up menus, help text, list boxes, text fields, and other software components.
  • Ability to implement business rules based on business requirements (i.e. publicly traded company, Sarbanes Oxley) is a plus.
  • The software is great for implementing simple if/then logic (if X product is selected then Y product should also print on the agreement). Specific trigger rules can be written and implemented based on if/then criteria in order to meet business rules and scenarios. You can write as many quote requirements as you need.
  • Integration with Salesforce
  • One of the biggest challenges we've experience with the software is the lack of flexibility in deploying snippets of code changes to production. Unlike making changes in our Salesforce test environment, when deploying BM to a production environment our IT developer has to migrate a fully tested code-complete snapshot of sandbox to our production environment all at once. This presents challenges for IT when managing multiple projects from different areas of the business, specifically general sales availability expectations. In order to meet business deadlines, sprint cycles are managed against a floating deployment schedule to ensure that code for all projects are deployed at once.
  • While the software is customize-able, deploying more complex changes takes much time and effort. Dedicated programmers and business systems analysts are needed to define the business rules, document the programmed changes, and deploy the software to production. It takes time to learn and and train on the logic behind the scenes. User training is definitely required for more complex configurations. There is no automated wizard to walk-through test configurations (this would be a nice-to-have).
  • In a fast paced agile environment, the software is a little slow in how it integrates into business process, approvals, and Go-To-Market strategy.... at least in our business.
  • Navigation between configuration pages is a little cumbersome.
  • The software UI has been modified A LOT to make the user experience easier for the Sales teams. A lot of credit goes to the programmer but overall the software UI is still static and at times inflexible when compared to other new drag and drop/cloud-based wizard models.
  • Would be nice if there were integration with our billing system (this is a nice to have!) Product Catalog (SKU) management becomes very manual and all the more important when there is lack of integration with the billing system. We have to coordinate efforts with Billing, Sales, and IT to make sure that the product catalog stays clean and up-to-date.
  • While the ability to lock down discount allowables is a plus, this can also stall deals if allowables HAVE to be exceeded to win business (more of a process/culture change I know). Ad-hoc Emergency fixes can be deployed but you have to weigh the benefits against these "whirl-wind" resource costs.
If you're looking for a robust solution that is highly customize-able and configurable, BigMachines is definitely worth exploring. I wouldn't say that the software itself is slick, but rather, its configurable nature allows a talented programmer to implement some pretty slick solutions. The things our developer has been able to do with soft and hard floor discount approval rules is pretty cool. However, dedicated analysts are needed to help with documentation and user training because the software doesn't have a wizard interface. Also be sure to understand how internal business processes (like sales approvals, IT sprint cycles, and SarBox requirements) are impacted due to the strict bulk code sandbox-to-production migration requirements. A complete snapshot of the test environment has to be deployed all at once; this is a limiting factor in our fast pace agile environment (though we've adapted) where speed to market is imperative. Just make sure you can re-write processes if needed, dedicate time and resources to train users and document business rules. Also, make sure the business has a clear operational strategy when it comes to Product Catalog (SKU) management. This process may become very manual due to lack of billing system integration capabilities (based on what I've seen). End-of Sales efforts may have to be coordinated with Billing, Sales, and IT departments to during the SKU removal or clean-up process.
Read Stephen Crane's full review
Dave Merullo | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2015

An Admin's perspective on Big Success with BigMachines

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • As with most CRM solutions, BigMachines CPQ engine provides best value when the toolset is optimized to align with the needs of the business. While this is an obvious statement, I've found that achieving alignment is sometimes the biggest challenge. But if the implementation is done right, BigMachines can dramatically transform the sales cycle and drive revenue to new levels. In short, the toolset is powerful and flexible but success hinges on collaboration between the team using it and the team developing/supporting it.
  • As a developer/admin, I've been able to deliver functionality within BigMachines that automates complex business logic, ensures accuracy of materials on a quote, includes quick and easy discounting with appropriate approval checking and renders to a variety of PDF proposals. Users have reported reductions in quote preparation time from hours to minutes.
  • Beyond the out-of-the-box features that simply get turned on/off, BML coding of utility functions and Rule administration allow creative and challenging solutions. For example, we were able to allow users to quote support/maintenance for variable terms across multiple products with existing or expired agreements with 100% accuracy. By writing a function that calculates a prorated price based on unit price and end date we were able to plug prorated pricing into any item being quoted. Prior to using BigMachines this was a big challenge which cost salesreps time and resulted in delays due to inaccuracy.
  • There are areas within the tool that are very difficult to troubleshoot and require assistance from BigMachines support. As a developer, this can be frustrating and limiting. For example, when the results of a configuration are added to an existing quote the data passes from "configuration" to "commerce" through what seems like an invisible portal. Improvement in visibility to this process would be of great value.
  • From an admin's perspective, a "developer mode" that shows whats going on under the hood while in commerce or config is needed.
  • The document engine is tough to work with, but BigMachines is commited to rolling out improvements. The latest update is that a complete refresh is on the way.
In my experience, having at least one resource in-house that knows how to develop and support BMI makes a huge difference. Leveraging the BOA process to analyze and document business processes is also of great value not only at the beginning of the implementation but periodically as well. Understand that familiarity from the users will promote ideas for improvement that simply cannot be identified in the blueprinting phase. Plan for continuous improvement and agile development.
Read Dave Merullo's full review
Jim Kiltie | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2015

The best CPQ tool on the market!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • With most software you either customize the software to fit your process, or you customize your process to fit the software. BigMachines provides customization of its configuration and commerce rules, allowing companies the flexibility to fit to their processes, without requiring customization of the base code. This is not to say that BigMachines is perfect, but compared to the other products out there, BigMachines is far and above their competitors.
  • BigMachines listens to their user community's suggestions for feature requests. Their users also have the ability to vote on other people's suggestions. With 4 releases per year, BigMachines is always moving forward with adding features their users want.
  • The customer support structure at BigMachines is the most responsive I have ever worked with. Support is a very high priority for them, as is evidenced in their ramp up and training of support personnel. More companies should model their customer support after BigMachines!
  • The biggest problem I hear most about BigMachines is how difficult or complex it is to program pricing. I feel it is unfair to lay the blame for this on BigMachines, as each company has their own methods or algorithms for calculating sales price. But, to BigMachines' credit, they are always looking for new ways to make this easier for their customers, as was evidence in the release of the Pricing Rules and Formula Manager functionality. This functionality takes a lot of programming out of pricing and puts it in a format easy enough for non-programmers to work with.
  • My biggest complaint about the product is bulk migration. BigMachines keeps moving in the right direction toward granular or package development, but the way the product works now I must have all of my development completed before I can migrate from my test to my production environment. This forces me to make "live" changes in production for emergency fixes. BigMachines continually adds functionality to their roadmap to enhance this functionality.
If you want a successful implementation of BigMachines you will need:
  • Executive sponsorship that is actively involved in the the implementation and will help drive user adoption
  • Well documented configuration and pricing rules
  • An implementation team that understands your company's sales, finance, manufacturing and procurement processes
  • Knowledgeable consultants to implement BigMachines using best practices
  • For larger companies, trained system administrators to support and maintain your BigMachines environment (BigMachines offers Yellow and Blue Belt training...I highly recommend both!). For reference, support for our 90 users is split about 75-25% between myself and a consultant.
  • For sustainability, an engaged Sales Operations team who stays current with configuration rule changes and additions and can interface between the product teams and your BigMachines system administrator
Read Jim Kiltie's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2018

Cautiously Optimistic

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're in the process of replacing Oracle CRM OnDemand with Oracle Sales Cloud OSC). The newer platform seems to be a step in the right direction. We're using it for general salesforce automation, forecasting, and revenue attribution, as well as contact and account management. I'm in Marketing Ops, so my perspective is probably skewed more heavily towards lead management, conversion, and pipeline measurement/management.
  • Comparatively speaking, OSC's interface does a good job in organizing objects. The home page layout is logical and intuitive, making it easy for even new users to navigate where they want to go.
  • Mobile Interface - we're coming over from Oracle CRM On Demand, so the very fact that our users can leverage a mobile app is a huge plus.
  • Object layouts are another plus - rather than cramming too much information on any one screen, having the ability to group like data sets in tabs is helpful, ensuring users can get to the info they need without having to sift through troves of data they don't care about.
  • The lack of native campaigns is concerning. We marketers live and die by out campaigns (it's our view of the world), so not having a native campaign object to sync to from our marketing automation platform has caused some issues. Our integrator is helping us work through them, but the lack of a campaign object seems like a big miss to me.
  • Speed (load times) seem slower than other CRMs, but as we are still testing, this may be a temporary issue. I'd consult others to confirm or refute this.
Oracle Sales Cloud seems well suited for organizations not ready to jump into the salesforce.com ocean. It allows for customization and is far more user-friendly than older platforms (i.e., CRM On Demand), but it doesn't seem to fully account for all groups within the company (i.e., lack of an actual campaign object).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2018

Account Intelligence

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DataFox is implemented across sales and marketing. The main business problems that it was brought in to solve were - expanding our Total addressable market and improve the accuracy of data in our CRM.
  • Initial sync with CRM is relatively effortless
  • Signal Data provided for each company is extremely valuable for targeting
  • Great Customer success team
  • The user interfaces despite being easy to use lacks in certain functionalities. For example insights tab isn't available while viewing a conference list and has to be saved to a static list and viewed.
  • Data for smaller companies can be stale sometimes (not refreshed in more than a year sometimes)
  • Geographical divisions of companies are treated as a single entity. For example, if I'm looking to target US companies, organizations like Accenture and Samsung do not pop up even though they have a sizable presence in the US as they are headquartered in Dublin and Korea respectively
DataFox has excellent coverage of companies across all industries. Hence can be effectively used to expand the addressable market. They have a wide variety of data points so you can really filter down into the type of companies you would want to go after. Signal data is a very useful feature of DataFox. It enables our organization to target a company at the right moment with effective messaging. The kind of information provided is very useful for CSM's during the EBR process and could really be used to drive penetration. Account Scoring is an excellent feature which is used to score a company based on your definition of an ICP using data points. This is used to prioritize accounts for allocation as well as targeting by sales.
Read this authenticated review
Josh Saylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2014

A Powerful tool, but not for everyone

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The ability to configure complex packages and bundles with highly advanced configuration rules.
  • The document engine is a powerful tool that gives great control on what the finished quote will look like
  • Most recently, the Admin screen is very user-friendly and easy for a new user to pick it up and use
  • Advanced coding for some areas in config and pricing engine are written in BML. This Java-like code may be a bit tricky for someone trying to write very advanced configuration rules or advanced pricing.
  • The flagship system needs to have an easier way to enter in pricing. In the BMX version, pricing is handled through multiple matricies, but in the flagship it is compiled into one ugly rule.
  • Customization. Other software comes with tools to help customize the "look and feel" quickly. To get a re-vamped look on the flagship product, you'll need a CSS expert.
If the customer is looking for a very advanced solution around configuration, I would recommend BigMachines. If the customer is looking for something that is easier to maintain and use their in-house resources I would probably go with another product. BigMachines is a powerful tool, just in more specific use cases than what I usually see.
Read Josh Saylor's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 21, 2018

Simple and Intuitive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Datafox is being used for inbound lead-enrichment across our sales, sales development, and marketing org.--globally. Specifically for the mid-market sales team, Datafox provides unique insight into dynamic lists of target accounts for us to leverage during outbound prospecting.

It is particularly good at understanding technographic information--as they have a strategic partnership with HG Data.
  • Datafox has accurate data when it pertains to non-enterprise companies. We've found employee size and revenue to be in very respectable ranges of accuracy.
  • The UI is extremely intuitive and simple to use across all departments--even for a first time user like myself. The key to any platform is the simplicity of use and how users are able to flow effortlessly across their process.
  • I wish there was the ability to score/prioritize by different types of models (this would allow you prioritize different variations of account "profiles" vs. a catch-all score.
  • There could be better contact data, but contact data is hard to come by (unless you're crawling linkedin/email signatures for the real deal).
  • This isn't really a knock on Datafox, but I hope for a more robust API integration to other platforms that would benefit from account/contact data (Yesware, ChiliPiper, etc.)
Dynamic vs. Static lists are a pain to pivot between and the ability to gather contact data is only possible through the static list function. In scenarios where you require multiple or varying scoring models, Datafox may be the best fit. If you're tackling a specific TAM and need additional layers of geo, firmo, and technographic info--Datafox really does shine.
Read this authenticated review
Nikki Flannigan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Time Saver, but not without problems

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use BigMachines in the quoting of all sales and renewal pricing for our company, as well as to generate our contracts and order documents that we send to customers. It is used primarily by the sales team, with use by the renewals team as well. Our finance and legal departments have it as a guideline to ensure that pricing is quoted correctly and that contracts are uniform across all deals that we close. It solves the problem of standardizing our pricing and contract process. Makes quoting customers fairly quick and easy.
  • BigMachines is great for quickly putting together quotes and contracts for customers, making the process less time consuming than it would be otherwise.
  • The system integrates with Salesforce, allowing for integrated asset management.
  • Can automatically apply discounts.
  • Sometimes when BigMachines is required to prorate pricing, it does not seem to do it correctly and there can be a number of glitches.
  • BigMachines and Intacct round to different decimal points. Our company integrated BigMachines, Salesforce, and Intacct, and this causes slight variations when we invoice off an opportunity that has a BigMachines quote, as the three systems will have slightly different numbers.
  • The system seems overall very buggy. Our organization has faced different issues that have stemmed from BigMachines not doing certain things correctly, such as populating contract end dates on new assets.
I have used BigMachines for over three years and at two different companies. It is not a product that I particularly like from a renewals perspective, but it seems to work much better for our sales staff and they seem to have a more positive appreciation for it. I think it is great that it integrates contract documents with the pricing, which not only makes things quick, but keeps contracts uniform. Most people at our company do not find it to be particularly intuitive to learn, and I would be interested in looking for something that was more user friendly and had less bugs.
Read Nikki Flannigan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2017

Oracle Sales Cloud - For your sales need and beyond

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have implemented Oracle Sales Cloud Release 10 to 12 for a healthcare client on east coast. Sales Cloud is used by roughly 50+ employees across the team. It's worth mentioning that they already used the whole host of other Oracle Fusion apps such as Finances, HCM and Sales cloud with the web as well as mobile apps. The Sales cloud is used from the VP to the sales reps and it allows them to keep track of all sales activities and have great analytics at the same time.
  • As it is for any Fusion apps, Sales Cloud comes bundled with Social which is great to have for sales teams who communicate a lot internally.
  • Fantastic analytics capabilities. Not only in terms of reports but also in terms of very interactive charts and visual components like Infolets.
  • Customizable. For three different roles, we have three different dashboards which are completely custom made to ensure that each user sees the data relevant to them.
  • A very solid solution with a lot of advanced features.
  • Sales Cloud seamlessly integrates with other Fusion apps such as finance, PBCS, HCM.
  • It's extremely complicated to implement yourself. From a client's perspective, this could mean additional budget to hire a big team to successfully implement the product.
  • Sales Cloud has an awful amount of bugs.
  • Oracle Support which won't help you even if there is a critical production issue.
  • Difficulty in importing the data. This is especially a challenge if you have it in a huge amount.
If you need a single solution that can be used not only by your executive team but also your sales reps and everyone else in between, Oracle Sales Cloud is a great option to go with. If you happen to have other Oracle Systems such as Fusion HCM/CRM/PBCS, it will only be logical to add this instead of any other application since they all integrate so well.
Yes - I am a member of the Boston Area Oracle Service Cloud User Group.

Lot of Oracle Vets in this group who are more than happy to help guide you functionally if you come across a business problem that's difficult to map in the application.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (3)
8.5
Workflow management (3)
8.1
Territory management (3)
8.1
Opportunity management (3)
8.5
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (2)
8.3
Contract management (3)
7.8
Quote & order management (3)
8.2
Interaction tracking (3)
8.2
Channel / partner relationship management (2)
6.7
Case management (1)
10
Call center management (1)
10
Help desk management (1)
10
Lead management (1)
9
Email marketing (1)
8
Task management (2)
9.0
Reporting (2)
8.4
Forecasting (2)
8.4
Pipeline visualization (2)
7.9
Customizable reports (2)
9.5
Custom fields (3)
8.8
Custom objects (3)
8.8
Scripting environment (2)
7.7
API for custom integration (3)
8.1
Single sign-on capability (3)
9.0
Role-based user permissions (3)
8.5
Social data (1)
8
Social engagement (1)
8
Marketing automation (2)
8.4
Compensation management (1)
10
Mobile access (3)
6.6

About Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud)

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud, or the Oracle Sales Cloud) is a sales enablement and sales performance management suite, with modules providing sales intelligence via Oracle DataFox AI-based and human verified data, and dynamic proposals via configure, price, and quote with Oracle CPQ (the former BigMachines product).

Oracle CX Sales combines sales automation with partner relationship management and collaboration tools. Features include: lead and opportunity management, prospecting, customer data enrichment, territory and quota balancing, goal alignment, compensation plan modeling, account management, partner selling programs, social collaboration, and sales education/knowledge management.

The key elements of Oracle CX Sales Cloud include:
• Core foundational sales force automation tools such as account, opportunity and lead management and productivity tools
• A comprehensive partner relationship management offering to manage channel sales and partner management
• Extensive sales performance management encompassing the science of managing territories, quota management and sales incentive compensation
• Advanced analytics consisting of pre-built analytic reports, data visualization and adaptive intelligence
• A customer data management system to ensure clean, consolidated and complete customer information.

For more information visit https://www.oracle.com/applications/customer-experience/sales/

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Has featureCase management
Has featureCall center management
Has featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Does not have featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Has featureSocial data
Has featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Has featureMarketing automation
Has featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureCall Reports
Has featureAsset Management
Has featurePredictive Analytics
Has featureContact Relationships and Hierarchy
Has featureAssessments for lead, opportunity, account, contact
Has featureMobile Offline Mode
Has featureMobile Voice Commands

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Screenshots

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Videos (2)

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Downloadables

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Competitors

Tableau Desktop, Microsoft, Salesforce

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle CX Sales (formerly Oracle Engagement Cloud) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Worldwide