TrustRadius
TrustRadius is a review platform for technology buyers to discover feedback from real users.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/T5/Og/01W2TTB3MK0Z.pngA plain old product reviewMy role includes matching software solutions to business requirements, so it's important to be able to quickly evaluate products on the market. I manage and develop Salesforce and integrations between our Salesforce platform and other applications for finance, marketing, data collection and analysis, and a handful of frontend web apps for customers. I work alongside a system admin, a web developer, and multiple data analysts, all reporting to a project manager.,To understand my options (i.e. build my short list or long list) To compare products To determine what to ask a vendor To validate vendor claims To confirm my decision To find evidence to support my recommendation to colleagues or my client To see what other users think of the product I am currently using,I skim reviews, looking for patterns of positive or negative experience, so short reviews with one or two concrete details are the most helpful. I'll stop for long reviews if it describes an interesting or unique situation that is relevant to my own business requirements. Reviews that are 'clever' or 'catchy' are more distracting and less helpful.,Site design: great UX Helpful organization of categories Good content on the B2B review ecosystem,Would love to see more vertical-specific categories Category overview content could use links to relevant resources where I can continue to educate myself on the category The ability to request reviews of specific products,9,I usually just google the product names I'm looking for, and hop around reading various results. Before TrustRadius, I didn't have a specific go-to site for reviews.,Consistency of quality reviews and usability stood out to me.,Yes, reviews gave me ideas for more specific questions to ask when vetting products and service plans.Trusting TrustRadiusMy company needed a new HRIS solution that was fully integrated with payroll, HR, timekeeping, onboarding - the whole 9 yards. Finding a company that would meet our requirements took quite a bit of time. I spent hours doing demos and researching products.,To understand my options (i.e. build my short list or long list) To compare products To validate vendor claims To confirm my decision To find evidence to support my recommendation to colleagues or my client To see what other users think of the product I am currently using,I look for well-balanced reviews from actual users that were not written in what seems to be a heightened emotional state. I look for reviews that share why the decision was made to purchase the software, what the implementation experience was like and what the user experience over time has been like. I appreciate reviews that share the positives and negatives though I distrust reviews that are 1 star with comments that say everything was awful. These tend to be expensive purchases and there had to be something one liked about the software to begin the implementation and user process... so it's hard to image there is nothing good about the system. One star may be deserved but some clear reasons need to be described.,Ability to review just about any piece of software out there! Their persistence in seeking out software users to do the reviews so TR users have a wide range of reviews to peruse. Both positive and negative elements of the software are reviewed.,Easier comparison chart that is printable for presentations. Ability to more clearly see what modules a company offers within their HR software. It's difficult to determine sometimes if the software is payroll only, timekeeping only, payroll and HR but not applicant tracking and onboarding, etc.,10,Also looked at G2.com, financesonline.com, capterra.com and softwareadvice.com. I like G2's grid - it seemed to include more software than the one on TrustRadius. I like that FinancesOnline provided their own score. That helps balance out the user scores. Capterra has these great speedometer type graphics that make the data easy to read. SoftwareAdvice does not allow you to search for a specific company and is difficult to use.,I like TrustRadius. I like the depth of the reviews, the TrustMaps and the ease of navigation. G2 offers many of the same features. I think TrustRadius is easier to read and use than FinancesOnline and Capterra. The user interface on TrustRadius is great.,I use the reviews to take pointed questions back to the vendors. All the vendors have been very aware of their online reviews. :) The vendors had ready answers but I still appreciated the chance to dig and probe deeper into the software. I also use the reviews to help set realistic expectations. No software will solve 100% of an individual business's needs. So it's only prudent to make sure I know how the software will benefit us and where it will not be able to help.Review of a Review Site. Reviewed.When researching technology solutions, prospective buyers have myriad influences and options to wade through. Reviews are an important part of the buying decision. Unbiased, trusted reviews are the holy grail. When I was researching options for a new LMS/CMS solution for a $4B worldwide retailer a few years ago, I needed to examine all the current options available and decide which providers to include in the RFP stage. Even at this early stage, user reviews can prove to be a valuable resource. I'm looking for candid, real-world examples. I want to hear more about the shortcomings of the solution than I do about the accolades. Every solution has opportunities to improve, I need to decide if I can live with them.,To understand my options (i.e. build my short list or long list) To compare products To find evidence to support my recommendation to colleagues or my client,I want real use cases in the reviews I read. I don't want hyperbole. I don't want marketing- or sales-speak. I want the good, the bad, and most importantly the UGLY. The most valuable reviews for me and the ones that include a healthy dose of cons to balance the pros. I can read about the pros for days on the vendor's website. I need to understand if the cons are large enough to dismiss the solution from consideration, not relevant to my use case, or small enough to not be a problem.,I really like when reviewers are brutally honest about their solutions' shortcomings. It's important to show both sides for prospective buyers. All solutions have "warts" and I'm always grateful when reviewers show them in their reviews. TrustRadius does a good job of organizing and structuring reviews so that they are easy to peruse, but just as easy to dive into the details. The UI is thoughtfully crafted.,Newer technology solutions take a while to gather reviews. This puts them at a disadvantage out of the gate in the buying process. While I appreciate the TR score and the level of explanation provided, it is still difficult for an average user to truly understand when comparing scores solution-to-solution.,10,Understandably, this section isn't as relevant when reviewing the review site. But, I certainly had other review sites in mind when evaluating TrustRadius. Even sites like Yelp & TripAdvisor influenced my thoughts about TrustRadius.,TrustRadius is the leader in tech solution review sites. It has the most unbiased, candid reviews I can find. Their promise and commitment to buyers is real. They vet every review. They can be trusted. This is important when prospective buyers are making multi-million dollar decisions and when they're making $500 ones too.,User reviews absolutely help me form and shape the questions I ask vendors when seeking solutions. I'll reference use cases, ask about their plans to remedy problems, etc.Stop searching...use TrustRadius!While working on a new project requiring a cloud-based database, I used TrustRadius to review opinions of those who had done this previously. This was a new project on which I was the only one working so I had the freedom to make the decisions myself.,To understand my options (i.e. build my short list or long list) To compare products To confirm my decision To see what other users think of the product I am currently using,I primarily look for reviews that are current (less than 6 months old), and most closely match the technical environment in which I will be working. I this case, I was working with Ubuntu so I was able to quickly and easily narrow my search to similar implementations.,The reviews are plentiful. The reviews are current. The reviews are made mostly by my peers in the technology world making them much more applicable.,TrustRadius can always find improvement by gathering more, and more diverse reviews. By continuously growing the list of reviewed products, TrustRadius will become ever-more valuable. It would be helpful if the main search bar allowed the use of logical operators to narrow search results from the very beginning.,10,I began with a Google search as my primary starting point. I also searched Reddit, YouTube and a few blogs. YouTube in particular complemented TrustRadius because once I narrowed my product search, I was able to view a number of videos regarding the product to simply confirm what I had already found on TrustRadius.,TrustRadius stands out because the reviews are written by professionals and reviewed by professionals before publication on the site. Other sites return about 100 "garbage" hits for every useful hit. I find the hits on TrustRadius to be nearly 100% useful and accurate. By using TrustRadius I save time, effort and ultimately corporate money, which is always a laudable goal.,As of yet, my reviews have not directly impacted my interaction with B2B vendors.TrustRadius Radiates Trust!When I last used TrustRadius we were looking for a solution that would let us have a better handle on reviews posted for our company on public review sites. A company that was suggested was ReviewTrackers. At the time, the company was still relatively new to the hospitality space, but we were quickly won over. Within the buying process, I collected all necessary data and shared with several immediate superiors the key points that would make the technology work for us.,To validate vendor claims To confirm my decision,When reading product reviews, there are a couple of things I look for: Relevance - Is the review featured on the brand's site? Is this review recent or is it outdated? Does it feed in organically or was it cherry picked? If the boxes are not checked on this, then I cannot trust the review.Accuracy - Who left this review? What narrative does their story tell?A passionate review that lends itself to extravagant & hyperbolic language cannot be trusted,Readability for consumers is key. Reviews are laid out in a way that is friendly to the eye and easy to skim quickly. Verified and Vetted Users. Knowing the review is from an actual verified current consumer and has been vetted for accuracy is a huge positive.,I have nothing to contribute that would improve the service. I am abundantly satisfied.,10,For the particular company that I was researching, I did not have to do much else when it came to market research. I was able to find all of the information I needed here.,The diligence to accuracy and accountability of the reviewer is a testament to TrustRadius. Pushing for details and well thought out responses is far more than what I have experienced when I have been asked for reviews on other platforms.,The reviews I found helped cement the trust I had with our B2B vendor, as their claims were supported by the reviews I read.
Unspecified
TrustRadius for Buyers
78 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
TRScore

TrustRadius for Buyers Reviews

TrustRadius for Buyers
78 Ratings
Score 8.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 79 vetted TrustRadius for Buyers reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 59)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
April 25, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers: "A plain old product review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Site design: great UX
  • Helpful organization of categories
  • Good content on the B2B review ecosystem
  • Would love to see more vertical-specific categories
  • Category overview content could use links to relevant resources where I can continue to educate myself on the category
  • The ability to request reviews of specific products
TrustRadius is helpful and easy to use, and I believe that there's an investment in maintaining the quality of the site, content, and most importantly the reviews. Product reviews are vulnerable to this issue of trust, since there are many incentives for businesses to make or pay for fake reviews. If TrustRadius could take an even more explicit approach to handling this problem, I would feel more compelled to come back often.
Read Tim Shores's full review
April 24, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "Trusting TrustRadius"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Ability to review just about any piece of software out there!
  • Their persistence in seeking out software users to do the reviews so TR users have a wide range of reviews to peruse.
  • Both positive and negative elements of the software are reviewed.
  • Easier comparison chart that is printable for presentations.
  • Ability to more clearly see what modules a company offers within their HR software. It's difficult to determine sometimes if the software is payroll only, timekeeping only, payroll and HR but not applicant tracking and onboarding, etc.
You need a place to look at reviews. TrustRadius has the in depth information needed. Simple as that!
Read Dana Mortimer, SPHR's full review
April 24, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers: "Review of a Review Site. Reviewed."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I really like when reviewers are brutally honest about their solutions' shortcomings. It's important to show both sides for prospective buyers. All solutions have "warts" and I'm always grateful when reviewers show them in their reviews.
  • TrustRadius does a good job of organizing and structuring reviews so that they are easy to peruse, but just as easy to dive into the details. The UI is thoughtfully crafted.
  • Newer technology solutions take a while to gather reviews. This puts them at a disadvantage out of the gate in the buying process.
  • While I appreciate the TR score and the level of explanation provided, it is still difficult for an average user to truly understand when comparing scores solution-to-solution.
I'll always recommend TrustRadius to prospective buyers. And I'll always recommend that prospective buyers also use more than one (really more than two) review sources to truly see the solutions from different angles. But, TrustRadius is always one of the ones I suggest.
Read Chris Salles's full review
April 24, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "Stop searching...use TrustRadius!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The reviews are plentiful.
  • The reviews are current.
  • The reviews are made mostly by my peers in the technology world making them much more applicable.
  • TrustRadius can always find improvement by gathering more, and more diverse reviews.
  • By continuously growing the list of reviewed products, TrustRadius will become ever-more valuable.
  • It would be helpful if the main search bar allowed the use of logical operators to narrow search results from the very beginning.
I really like TrustRadius because I feel it is one of the most credible sites available for unbiased products reviews. The reviews can be searched and narrowed to specific industries, for a specific time period, and even by corporate department or job type. If you haven't tried the search engine, you are missing out!
Read Ken Sparks's full review
April 20, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "TrustRadius Radiates Trust!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Readability for consumers is key. Reviews are laid out in a way that is friendly to the eye and easy to skim quickly.
  • Verified and Vetted Users. Knowing the review is from an actual verified current consumer and has been vetted for accuracy is a huge positive.
  • I have nothing to contribute that would improve the service. I am abundantly satisfied.
For every consumer looking to get information about products on the market, this is a phenomenal place to do it. Be thorough in your research, as TrustRadius' reviews are densely packed with information.
Read Jason Hatfield's full review
August 09, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers: "Why Trust TrustRadius Reviews"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Verified user reviews
  • Pros and cons
  • Score out of 10
  • More product details
  • Official TrustRadius review on products
I would recommend TrustRadius as a source of user reviews as it is obvious the reviews are from real people, not just fake ones to boost products sales. My advice for other users would be to not just skim the reviews and only read the pros and cons but to actually read the detailed descriptions as they can provide valuable insight into use cases.
Read Victoria Hoete-Dodd's full review
August 03, 2018

"My TrustRadius for Buyers Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Well organized
  • Nice dashboard
  • REVIEWS!!
  • I'd sort reviews also by best and worst reviews, since most reviews are positive. It's also interesting to see the number of reviews in comparison to other tools.
Seems like a good, crowd-based, independent source of information. Information is laid out nice and efficient (with some room for improvement).
Read Yaron Lavi's full review
August 02, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "I love TrustRadius!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy to use
  • Multiple reviews on the same product
  • Maybe I missed it, but I would love to have a price vs efficiency comparison across products if possible. This is not a huge issue but it would be cool!
I give it a 10 because I was able to use it for the first time without any problems. It was very easy to follow and it gave me confidence in recommending a program for use at my company. Before TrustRadius, I was checking reviews on multiple sites but now I have a one-stop-shop for all of the products that I want to review.
Read Chardonae Ciarletta's full review
July 26, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "TrustRadius is key to making informed buying decisions"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Breadth of applications available for review
  • Inability for vendor to sway results
  • Application reviews are across a very large array of features.
  • Sometimes reviewers are less objective in their reviews than I would want. Reviews which are clearly biased should be able to get voted down by readers.
There are still plenty of gaps due to a lack of data. Trials of software are now required to bolster reviews.
Read Pete Mahon's full review
July 24, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "One-stop shop to find the right solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Reviews
  • Suggestions
  • Categories
  • TrustMap
  • Product Overview
  • Pricing comparison
  • Some suggestions for Philippine environment
  • Side-by-side comparisons
I find it best to start with reviews then proceed to compare the products mentioned in the reviews. I recommend TrustRadius for its simplicity and because it is straightforward. It is not like the others that have so many pop-ups and advertisements that tend to distract my focus. It is also very comprehensive, everything you need to search is already here.
Read Rodel Buena's full review
March 23, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "No regrets in trusting TrustRadius!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • TrustRadius has a very clean, easy-to-navigate interface.
  • I like how TrustRadius does vet and verify user reviews so that they are legitimate.
  • When you're on a solution/software tool page, you'll see suggestions of similar software - that has been vastly helpful for me to begin the research process of looking for possible solutions.
  • Writing reviews is very easy because the prompts are worded well, and the submission process is very painless.
  • I think that TrustRadius could continue to improve their user interface to look even prettier. From a functionality standpoint it works well but I think aesthetically the spacing, fonts, and colors could be less standard and more branded for TrustRadius, and designed better.
  • My biggest qualm would be that there are not as many reviews on some of the products that I've looked at. The more engagement and review submissions TrustRadius can draw from its users, the better.
TrustRadius is a great reference tool for buyers, but would be even greater if the number of reviews for solutions were improved (some solutions I've looked at in the past were very lacking in reviews). I also think that the design of TrustRadius can be improved aesthetically. Even so, TrustRadius shows a lot of potential and I appreciate the effort TrustRadius has undergone to help buyers such as myself make wiser, more informed decisions.
Read Bethany Chan's full review
March 22, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers: "Why I trust TrustRadius over other review sites"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I like the fact that I could see the job titles of the reviewers which I can see their experience with the software from a different perspective.
  • The search by different type of software is very helpful. I also like pre-fill feature in search function when you type in a company name and it provides choice if it is in TrustRadius's database.
  • The review score helps me to quickly find good and bad reviews about the company and or software.
  • I would love to see the review sort by different job titles or keywords (i.g., Sales, system administrator, marketing) which will be very helpful. As a system administrator, I would like to see the review by other system administrators because I value their review more than other people.
  • The search review page could be fine-tuned so there's less scrolling to see more reviews. Maybe have the text (comments) wider?
  • On competitor/alternative page, I wish the company logo and the reviews could be smaller and shorter so there's less scrolling to see all the vendors easily.
This is a place I recommend to other people who are looking for new software because they can see the real review by real people. It eliminates the need to have so many phone calls and meetings with so many vendors. Out of all other review sites, I recommend TrustRadius the most.
Read Jay Kang's full review
June 07, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers: "Review This!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Customer reviews!
  • Information
  • Advice
  • I have not used the site for a long time so I do not have much to complain about. I was able to find what I needed.
I always will recommend a place where someone can gather information to make a better informed decision. I do not really have any tips but I would suggest you spend some time reading as much information as you can find and you should feel more confident in the action you take.
Read James Suchocki's full review
June 06, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "TrustRadius outdoes its competition"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Verified reviewers
  • Lengthy reviews
  • Pros/cons
  • Need more detailed reviews
  • Divide reviews into subcategories for easier readability
  • More reviews in general
I give it this rating because TrustRadius was very helpful for me in my buying decision, so I know that it would also be helpful to others. I would give the tip of taking the time to read a lot of reviews, so that you can form a general opinion of the effectiveness of the software under review.
Read Alexander Dougherty's full review
May 18, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "Why you need to use TrustRadius"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • You can see what field the company is specializing in and its size - this way you can find reviews similar to your situation
  • Pros and cons are specified for the product
  • You have the ability to compare products you are interested in
  • There are links for Alternative products and Other Related software making it very easy to browse the relevant products and make a wish-list
  • Maybe adding more options in the Sort By dropdown for the reviews
  • Option to compare more than 2 products at a time
  • Maybe option to limit the number of reviews that are showing on page - sometimes it takes too long to scroll down
I think TrustRadius is a great tool that can assist you a lot in making the right decision - be it for your personal needs or for the company. It allows you to browse different reviews made by the specialists who have already used the product, to compare various products and even find a better alternatives you didn't know about when you started your search.
Read Inga Kizilov's full review
May 15, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "Why TrustRadius? Let me count the ways!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I like that the reviewers seem to take their time to write their reviews.
  • I like how most review writers talk about their personal experiences, with more detail than I see elsewhere, which is great for me.
  • The reviewers also seem to have experience with what they are writing about.
  • Pricing information is often not as detailed as I would hope for. That is the biggest thing I wish were better.
  • I know it is hard to get reviews from people, but for some lesser known products, I wish there were more reviews.
My advice is to use the tool and take your time reading what our peers have to say.
Read Steven Laff's full review
May 15, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers: "First encountered TrustRadius as a reviewer, now use it for all buying decisions"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Experienced reviewers
  • Review questions require detailed observations
  • Reviews are thoroughly read before approval
  • Some products have far less reviews than others
  • Some of the review questions could be more tailored to fit the product
TrustRadius is a great resource for anyone looking to buy new software or to migrate to another product, regardless of experience level. The reviews that focus on practical implications rather than just usability are often the most insightful. I would definitely recommend this to not only buyers, but any decision-makers within the organization.
Read Ashley N. Baker's full review
May 11, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "TrustRadius is built for the B2B buyer"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The categories accurately group competing vendors so I can compare features and reliability.
  • It helps me identify new tools that I should be researching and demoing when building a marketing technology stack.
  • Reviews of products are detailed to identify and strengths and weakness of similar companies.
  • TrustRadius doesn't rank well in search. It is often hidden below G2Crowd and Capterra, platforms that don't have as accurate comparisons.
  • I want to be able to click into pros and cons to see vendors that fall into those categories.
  • When tools are being compared, I don't always want the reviews compared, I just want the features compared.
It's more thorough than other review platforms and its clearly designed for the B2B buyer.

That being said, it still takes a lot of independent research to find the right tools. And once I've requested a demo, the entire experience takes place away from TrustRadius.
Read Amanda Tessier's full review
April 25, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "TrustRadius is a great start, but not all boxes were checked"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Fair and honest reviews from real people
  • Reviewers that are willing to say that something didn't suit them or their organization
  • A place to go to view reviews that are attached to the LinkedIn profile of the reviewer that placed the review and disclosure of where their review originated from
  • I think a push to get more unsolicited reviews (seems counter-intuitive!) from people or companies that were not asked to review and get a discount or gift card or whatever.
  • Maybe a way to see reviews provided by TrustRadius as an overlay to software you are already using? Not sure how this would be accomplished. There would be a permissions issues with this one most likely. Organizations sometimes keep something without realizing what else they could be using and this might help.
I am a born skeptic, but I do provide reviews myself so to not trust other's reviews is silly since I sure hope that people trust mine.
Read Ricky Small's full review
April 22, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "TrustRadius - Easy to use, compare, and navigate"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • There’s quite a bit of detail in the reviews and you can easily find the ones you are interested in reading
  • It’s easy to compare software
  • Easy to use UI
  • I always wondered what the man who is staring at you, saying things while writing reviews. I don’t feel he adds value.
It’s a great website for comparing software and I haven’t found anything negative about it.
Read Alex Kim's full review
April 22, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers: "TrustRadius - A Review Site You Can Trust"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Large amounts of useful data in one space
  • Diverse user groups across various industries
  • The user experience has always been perfect each time I have used the platform
  • Provide more information on one page -- less word required questions
  • Additional ways to play with the data
  • Reader question submissions
Take the time to read through multiple posts and look for both positive and negative view points. You'll end up getting more out of the service when utilizing the review site in that particular way. Be sure to look for versions of the platform as well because those may have fixed earlier negative review points.
Read Evan M. Stoskopf, MBA's full review
August 14, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "Looking for the necessary information on TrustRadius to make my program selection"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Easy access to the registry and to the page.
  • Search for products quickly.
  • Excellent environment and have a high number of programs and systems.
  • I like the way people express themselves, they are very respectful.
  • I think the way in which the programs of a specific brand appear can be smaller.
  • It should be in the form of a list and not in the form of squares.
  • I think that they could demand those who place the reviews to be more specific and not so long in some cases.
The reviews should be shorter and more specific. I think they are very demanding, and so people writing them do not have a more soft and colloquial vocabulary.
Read daniel uzcategui's full review
April 06, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "My response"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • I love the simplicity of the website. Getting right to what I am looking for, whether it is a category of product, reviews, etc are quick and straightforward. I don't have to jump through multiple hoops or unnecessary popups or other distractions.
  • I've particularly been looking through the HR options on TR. With my business, a cable TV network coupled with a financial firm for generating capital, it's a tricky situation. In terms of number of employees, around 50 until we build out the broadcast side, we are considered a small business. The requirements from both the cable TV and the Financial side have us looking at enterprise level solutions in some cases. It would be great to see in the reviews not just where a given product may reside best small business, medium -large business, enterprise but also the ceiling on the product. By ceiling I mean at what point could a company find themselves moving on from a given product to another as they grow until they seek out enterprise large scale solutions.
I have had great experience in information I receive from TR.
Read David Kirlew's full review
July 25, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "A road to the TrustRadius"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Inventory of software products, it has reviews on almost all the major products in market.
  • Reviews from local users.
  • Honest and practical reviews with details from users. Companies advertise their products in a very fashioned way but reviews from users are what make a product reliable.
  • Pros and Cons feature needs little more details.
  • If reviews can be a little more precise and to the point, it can save a lot of time.
  • Lots of my colleagues and friends don't know about this website. I would suggest if the website can advertise a little more, it can gather more buyers.
  • If the website can encourage buyers and reviewers to bring in more users, for a nominal gift, it would help in spreading the good word about TrustRadius and attract more people.
I gave this rating because of the good reviews and encouraging people to write and share their ideas about the softwares they are using. I cannot think of any tips at the moment - everything is simply great and the TrustRadius website is doing good work in helping people choosing what will be good for them.
Read Omer Yaqoob's full review
June 19, 2018

TrustRadius for Buyers Review: "Put your Trust in TrustRadius"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Detailed Reviews
  • Dove into the pros and cons of products
  • Industry specific reviews
  • Took into account the size of the company
  • Could provide more details
  • Assistance with pricing
  • Give access to reviewers
TrustRadius gave me peace of mind in a complicated process resulting in a major $$ investment.
Read Rob Bennett's full review

About TrustRadius for Buyers

With over 123,000 reviews and ratings provided by more than 46,000 verified users, TrustRadius aims to be a trusted source for business technology buyers looking for product feedback from other people like them.
Categories:  TrustRadius Offerings

TrustRadius for Buyers Features

Has featureRead reviews to get user perspectives on how products work for different use cases.
Has featureUse our search and advanced filters to find reviews from people like you, on the topics you care most about.
Has featureCompare products head-to-head based on key features and attributes.
Has featureExplore TrustMaps - 2x2 charts that plot products by user satisfaction and the frequency with which they are researched on TrustRadius.com.
Has featureDiscover new products and learn about different technology categories.
Has featureShare your own feedback on the products you use at work.

TrustRadius for Buyers Competitors

Gartner Peer Insights, G2Crowd, IT Central Station

TrustRadius for Buyers Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No