UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Reviews

107 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Katie vonErden | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 19, 2019

Kronos Workforce Central is Customizable and Robust

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I liked that this program made it very simple for me to monitor work hours.
  • The easy use of daily scheduling allowed for a high level of accountability for more unique types of hourly/salary positions.
  • I ran into issues when I needed to go back in the past and see timesheets to edit. The process took longer than I needed it to.
Read Katie vonErden's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 10, 2020

Kronos Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Makes payroll processing easier.
  • Shows who is on time and who is late.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2019

Kronos would be good for a company with an HRIS team

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kronos has allowed us to maintain all our HR/Payroll/Timekeeper information in one system eliminating double data entry.
  • Unfortunately, it has taken us more time to implement than expected/budgeted.
  • The Kronos support group is extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
Read this authenticated review
Jo Fowler | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2018

Overall we are very pleased with Kronos and it handles all aspects of our timekeeping.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It is easier to manage this system since we have moved it from on-premise to the cloud. I like that Kronos handles things like upgrades for us.
  • The cost of being in the cloud is definitely higher than operating on-premise.
  • While we don't have many, Kronos has always been willing to work with us on needed customizations.
Read Jo Fowler's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2018

Kronos - Could Be Better. Could Be Worse.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - higher punch accuracy, which means fewer manual checks
  • Negative - system errors still require manual checks at times
  • Positive - employees are able to see their time, which helps managers know if there is a discrepancy
Read this authenticated review
John Pavarini | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2018

Solid Tool for Large Organization

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Organizationally, the analytics have contributed significantly to staffing and labor forecasting. As a healthcare organization there are seasons across different specialties, and being able to review productivity hours to align staffing needs has been a cost saver.
  • Given the ownership by team members of managing their timecards, it has been a huge time saver for managers. Leaders can focus on tasks at hand, and do not need to spend countless evening or weekend hours auditing their employee timecards.
Read John Pavarini's full review
Betsy Scruggs | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2018

Kronos

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are more productive because Kronos is not time consuming.
  • Our timecards are more accurate.
  • Shows how much PTO we have left
Read Betsy Scruggs's full review
Elaine Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 19, 2017

Kronos Workforce Central Usage

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I can only speak from an employee perspective, but it's far more convenient to have the online/app scheduling system than to have to constantly check for schedule updates in the physical office.
  • Employers can make changes that are instantly visible to employees, like approving time-off requests or changes in scheduled shifts, rather than having to email out and make sure everyone is notified of specific changes on a paper schedule.
  • The system allows employees to track accrual of paid time off.
Read Elaine Foster's full review
Juan Osegueda | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2016

Kronos Workforce Central... First time user, and I'm Impressed!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Shift scheduling gives our properties the ability to enforce company attendance policies
  • Information readily available for analysis through its reporting feature
  • Effective data collection allows our managers to target possible problems with business costs or labor issues
Read Juan Osegueda's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2018

Kronos provides timekeeping and forecasting capabilites

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kronos has been an improvement over the previous system we had. It allows for greater accuracy and wider abilities to make corrections if needed
  • There is more control/power in the hands of team managers to allow them to resolve timekeeping issues for their direct reports and not need to connect with HR
Read this authenticated review
Spencer Hamons, MSOL, CHCIO | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

Kronos Workforce Central - Works even in the Bush of Alaska

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to completely do away with a number of paper forms once we rolled out the online capabilities for staff to update information and gather their own pay stubs and W-2 forms.
  • Locations that previously relied on paper timecards were able to use online clocking to clock in and out, eliminating a lot of effort and creating a much more efficient system, without having to purchase time-clocks for each of these locations.
  • HR was able to eliminate a number of Access and home-built databases and now store all of that data within the single Workforce Central application.
Read Spencer Hamons, MSOL, CHCIO's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 30, 2018

Kronos is not all that it promises to be

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kronos is much more expensive than the previous systems we were using, so at this point the ROI is negative. The idea is that it will allow us to scale and grow the company more easily so time will tell if that is the case.
Read this authenticated review
Scott Richardson | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2015

WFC Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Overall in our 8 years of using Kronos WFC it has lead to greater single point integration of employee data.
  • Streamlines our employee servicing process
  • Helped reduce service desk calls on Payroll/Timekeeping related issues
Read Scott Richardson's full review
Melody Dickes | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2015

Why choose Kronos

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This has had a positive effect on payroll as there is not a lot of room for errors with this software. We have found that the hours we are paying people are the hours that they are actually working. We should see a great improvement in paycheck errors as well as the money saved for paying people when they really shouldn't be getting paid ie: overtime.
Read Melody Dickes's full review
Chris Page, RN | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2014

Kronos Workforce Central

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI - Both hard and soft ROI's - Reduction in Labor Cost (Hard) Centralization and Standardization of Business Practices (Soft)
  • Employee Satisfaction - As the saying goes in Healthcare "don't mess with my schedule or my timecard". With a well educated, communicated, and trained staff a successful implementation Kronos WFC has proven to improve Employee satisfaction levels and reduce the anxiety during change.
Read Chris Page, RN's full review
Dan Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2014

Kronos Oversees Your Staff for Improved Efficiency

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kronos works well. We have had some trouble with JBoss and Apache Access on the server growing so large that they cause the app to become sluggish or appear to freeze. Support has been responsive and is working to assist us. Preventing employee theft of time and restricting overtime has helped offset the cost of the program.
  • Punch documentation has proven very valuable.
  • It would be nice to have another source for time clock devices that would encourage competitive pricing.
Read Dan Hill's full review
Jeremy Vivace | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 25, 2014

Workforce Central - Its Time to Consider It

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Automation of manual human resource processes eliminates the administrative time that the employee and the human resources staff need to spend on tasks.
  • Workforce Central provides a Human Resource Management Solution (HRMS) that contains functionality to manage benefits administration,training and development, employee relations, compensation planning, applicant tracking, and monitoring for regulatory compliance.
  • Workforce Central manages the payroll process with support for tax filing information, integrates time and attendance data to streamline the reconciliation between time reporting and check creation, and interfaces to general ledger systems for cost accounting.
Read Jeremy Vivace's full review
Brooke A. Holt | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2014

Kronos Smonos!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • There was increased/decreased employee efficiency. When Kronos worked it was wonderful. When dealing with glitches it takes time away from work to handle administrative issues.
Read Brooke A. Holt's full review

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Scorecard Summary

About UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central)

UKG Workforce Central is a full workforce management suite of solutions for scheduling, absence management and timekeeping boasting powerful reporting and analytics functionality. The vendor says Workforce Central can be optimized to an organization's particular industry, and can scale globally. It can be implemented in the cloud or on premise. Workforce Central is designed to help users automate, optimize, and simplify the management of their organization’s workforce. According to the vendor, the solution enables organizations to reduce labor costs, improve productivity, minimize compliance risk and improve employee engagement.

Robust reporting and analytics provide visibility into real-time and accurate data, via alerts and dashboards, which aim to help make informed decisions. Self-service capabilities allow access at any time from PC or via the mobile app.

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Features

Has featureCore HR
Has featureScheduling
Has featureAbsence management
Has featureTime and Attendance
Has featurePayroll
Has featureAnalytics

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Screenshots

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Integrations

Payroll, HR, CRM, POS, ERP, General Ledger

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Competitors

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Contact sales for pricing information at 1 (800)-225-1561.

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar

UKG Workforce Central (formerly Kronos Workforce Central) Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:US, Canada, Mexico, Europe, Middle East/Africa, Asia/Pacific
Supported Languages: US English, French Canadian, French-France, Italian, Korean, Polish, Spanish-Mexico, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, German, Dutch, Brazilian, Portuguese, Japanese