Webex Webinars

Webex Webinars

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.3 out of 100
Top Rated
Webex Webinars

Overview

Recent Reviews

Virtual Webinars Done Right

8 out of 10
March 03, 2022
My personal experience with Webex Webinars has been for the purpose of attending large-scale virtual seminars with a significant number of …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 14 features
  • High quality audio (37)
    9.2
    92%
  • Record meetings / events (37)
    9.1
    91%
  • Slideshows (34)
    8.8
    88%
  • Participant roles & permissions (35)
    8.7
    87%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Webex Webinars, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Try Webex Events

Contact Sales

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.webex.com/contact-us…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Reporting & Analytics

8.3
83%

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

8.9
89%

Online Meetings / Events

8.9
89%

Online Events Collaboration

8.5
85%

Online Events Security

8.8
88%

Online Events Marketing

8.1
81%

Product Details

What is Webex Webinars?

Webex Events is a tool for webinars and online presentations. It can be used for events for groups of 100 to 3,000 attendees, with multiple presenters. It also includes audio controls and attention monitoring tools. Webex Events compliments other Webex communications, collaboration, and remote support tools, such as Webex Meetings, Webex App, and Webex Calling.

Webex Webinars Features

Online Events Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Audience polling
  • Supported: Q&A
  • Supported: Handouts

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Data exportability

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

  • Supported: High quality audio
  • Supported: Chrome compatible
  • Supported: Firefox compatible
  • Supported: Safari compatible
  • Supported: IE compatible
  • Supported: Available for Linux
  • Supported: Available for OS X
  • Supported: Available for Windows
  • Supported: Mobile support

Online Events Security Features

  • Supported: Participant roles & permissions
  • Supported: Confidential attendee list

Online Events Marketing Features

  • Supported: Branding options
  • Supported: Integration to Marketing Automation

Online Meetings / Events Features

  • Supported: Calendar integration
  • Supported: Record meetings / events
  • Supported: Slideshows
  • Supported: Event registration

Webex Webinars Competitors

Webex Webinars Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

GoTo Webinar, ON24, and Zoom Video Webinar are common alternatives for Webex Webinars.

Reviewers rate High quality audio highest, with a score of 9.2.

The most common users of Webex Webinars are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 37)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The software works smoothly and it is very easy to manage the audience. I have managed a large audience size up to 50 on Webex. Complete control is there for the user to take up questions one by one with interactive UI. We can share screens at ease. The fact that customers can join from any video device without comprising quality is of great help.
  • Screen Sharing
  • Chat
  • Voice
  • Security
  • Recording
  • Required Good internet connection
  • Past Records
We can use Webex where content quality matters, join from any video systems, in-app voice listening, and security is of importance. I had once organized webinars for 10 of my customers of new product launches and their entire team was able to hear the audio clearly and the session became very interactive.
There screen sharing features added with in app voice assistance and ability to join from any video system.
We never faced issues where support was required
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is an innovative platform to motivate more people to participate in events of interest today. I can be certain that our events are much more attractive, and the number of participants is higher every day; this significantly improves the scope and interaction, and most important that the quality is so high in all areas. No matter the distance, it works the same from one country to another, and the language barrier is overcome automatically with the fast live translation.
  • Make live automatic translations (the language barrier is overcome).
  • Live interaction features.
  • Without a doubt, the price is the problem; to obtain an unlimited plan, you must invest a considerable amount.
It is important to create professional events to improve business, especially with participants from other countries regardless of language; thanks to the fact that this platform translates meetings in real-time with great accuracy, we always try to create awareness of remote meetings inside and outside the company, but I think which is more suitable for remote events that must have robust interaction features as is the case with this software.
My experience with this software is fantastic; it's so satisfying that it only took me a week to go through an internal training program to use this software, actually, I don't think this training program was necessary. Usability is one of the most fantastic features to guarantee the increase of members in remote events.
This very efficient software in all its functions and support is no different, we know this platform, and we are satisfied with all the good results obtained to date. The support is phenomenal; it translates in real-time, it's easy to invite more members, the support is good, and the interactive features are fantastic; I can't ask for anything else; I want this software to stay with the company.
Ashok Kumawat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is one of the best software to organize team meetings & training through Webex. We can invite multiple people through a single link. Its recording quality with a large audience on one platform is awesome. Webex has a good communication platform. easy to share the screen and data with the guest.
  • It provides high-quality video Conferencing webinar.
  • We can mute everyone in one way as per our convenience.
  • Good recording quality, easy to use and perfect screen sharing without lag.
  • It isn't easy to chat, ask a question or raise hand.
  • Very boxy and not flexible in regards to window responsive on the admin section when building the webinars.
  • They're unable to unmute themselves within webinar.
It was very secure and allowed for a professional and stable connection overall. It was easy to use in the backend and allowed for things like recurring events easier. The video quality really became behind other systems that were around. Additionally, its interactivity tools for webinars left much to be desired, unfortunately.
I love the control that this product gives to those running the meetings. It allows you to assign presenter roles to people and everyone else that is an attendee can be totally controlled, like whether they can unmute, or use video, or just sit there and watch. It really gives control of the meeting to those who are running it. And we love that ability for those meetings that we are trying to make sure people are listening in on instead of trying to participate.
I love the control that this product gives to those running the meetings. It allows you to assign presenter roles to people and everyone else that is an attendee can be totally controlled, like whether they can unmute, use video or just sit there and watch. It really gives control of the meeting to those who are running it. And we love that ability for those meetings that we are trying to make sure people are listening in on instead of trying to participate.
Charles Zehner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There is now smooth communication infrastructure across our company since we invested in Webex Webinars. It has given our teams the best experiences since they can call and chat without any delay. It helps us to engage our customers and guide them on how to use our products and services. Collaboration with my colleagues during joint project implementation has been taking place effectively.
  • Organizing virtual events.
  • Streamlining conversation channels
  • Enhancement of interactive sessions.
  • The application has been running effectively.
  • I have not experienced any operational challenge.
Webex Webinars is greatly reliable and the best communication system that has enhanced effective operations across our company. It can accommodate a large audience giving many members an opportunity to attend a meeting. Connection with our clients has given them a trust portfolio on our services and they have built a great customer pipeline boosting our sales. The organization of trade events and business conferences through virtual interactions have cut large cost incurred in physical meeting organization.
I highly rate the operation of this product in its performance across our enterprise. It has built an essential conversation platform that has contributed to the growth of our company. The setup process is simple and can be compatible with both mobile and desktop devices. I am happy while working with this product since I can organize sessions with my colleagues and discuss how we can achieve our main goals.
There is great support from this product in the coordination of our business events. During the preparations of presentations, I get a lot of support from the customer team on how I can make my event successful. It offers the best language experience since it can provide interpretation services to cater to all members. It encourages lively participation and reactions from all members to maximize the potential contribution of each one.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My personal experience with Webex Webinars has been for the purpose of attending large-scale virtual seminars with a significant number of attendees. The process is simple enough with an email link serving as the invitation and containing instructions on how to join and what to expect. With greater importance on security, Webex Webinars ensures a reliable and secure experience with minimal interruptions. The product is simple to use and is quite reliable. While using the product, I experienced a stable connection and stellar audio quality with only minor dips in video quality.
  • Security.
  • User-Interface.
  • Stable Connection.
  • Easy to join.
  • Custom Events.
  • Different Session Types.
  • Better Chat Options.
Based on my experience, Webex Webinars is very well suited for online presentations and seminars with a large number of attendees. More intimate meetings are less appropriate as the platform is inherently designed with large groups in mind. As an alternative for in-person conferences and tradeshows which have been made more difficult due to the pandemic, Webex Webinars fills the gap in a much-needed niche.
Webex Webinars is a very useable piece of software, due to the ease of creating an event and the simple and smooth process of joining an event as an attendee. The user experience, ranging from the initial email invite down to the clean user interface, is overall very enjoyable and allows for easy access to the information the seminar is producing.
I have not had any issues with Webex Webinars and as such cannot attest to the ease at which support can be accessed. However, in the seminars I attended through Webex Webinars, there were a few individuals that expressed they were having issues with the software. The team responsible for putting on the event quickly resolved the issue leading me to hold the support for the Webex Webinar software in high regard.
Courtney Plaizier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love the power of this product in running meetings. We can easily connect with our team members and organize trade events without any challenge. It is easy to share screens and chat with each other in a secure environment. It is easy to set up and record proceedings of meetings for future reference. I can easily guide my clients on how to use our products from remote areas without meeting them physically.
  • Screen sharing during meeting.
  • Online running of meetings.
  • The user interface is tough for new beginner users.
  • I have no problem with the overall functionality.
It is well suited for video and voice calls. It has enhanced our organization to set up a reliable communication center that our customers find useful when they need to reach us. It keeps records of missed calls so that the caller can be reached later. We can join meetings when we are many without any networking downtime.
The usability and functionality of this platform have been very effective. Our customers have built great trust with our services from the quick responses they receive from our teams. It can be used in both mobile and desktop devices enhancing communication from anywhere. The face-to-face conversation has been important in most workflow processes and this product has been helpful.
The support of vendors in the realization and achievements of our objectives has played a big role. The customer support team has helped us to set up and test the operation across our organization. It is flexible and our team members are free to join or leave a meeting at their own pleasure. The product displays superior videos with a high-resolution definition that helps each member to have a clear view of meeting proceedings.
Cedeno Amanda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The event management solutions that the platform has, are effective and very reliable. Through this platform, it's easy to manage multiple project documents, and the conferencing capabilities are excellent. The collaboration through this software is effective and very easy. Reports and multiple files sharing and marketing capabilities are effective.
  • It provides reports building.
  • It provides sales data analytics.
  • The collaboration is excellent.
  • The training curve is very long.
  • Complex data importation is not an easy task.
  • Collecting multiple sales data insights.
I like the ability to manage several sales operations, and marketing content management through this software is excellent. Conferencing capabilities, like audio, are also accurate and clear. Video conferencing output is effective and profitable. Reports creations and events management are also remote functionalities that are the best and have an easy interface to manipulate.
Quite an easy platform on the initial setup of the interface. The configuration is an easy process for the users. Easy for reporting and data pulling through the tool. Integration functionality is effective. Multiple data analytics are quickly produced and budgeting through the software is excellent. Content creation and collaboration for multiple team members are reliable through the software.
The support is reliable and very helpful to the platform customers. Through their help, it's easy to implement and configure the cloud functionalities are simple. The advanced tools usability that the technical team offers provides excellent guidance to their customers and they help with understanding the deep capabilities that the tool has for quality services generation.
Alban Kaperi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex Events to organize events for training and online meetings in our organization. It really helps us in this pandemic period of time since we can organize very important and high-level events in our country. Webex [Events] is used for too many participants, and it can maintain a high-quality video and audio for all participants [at] the same time.
  • We can organize online meetings professionally
  • It is simple to use, and it helps to be very easy for the end user also
  • Webex Events doesn't let you down in your most important event, it does not crash
  • Sometimes we have to open the link twice to enter an event
  • In meeting with too many participants, it can sometimes be hard to manage reminder times for the participants
  • Audio is very important in online meetings, so it should not drop when we face low internet speeds
I would definitely recommend Webex [Events] since it is easy for people of different age categories, especially for older people that are not so proficient with new technologies. It is very easy to set up an event and also to manage it before and during the event for all participants. Webex is a great solution during this pandemic where online is sometimes the best option to hold online meetings as if we are in the same room.
Thinking about the high-quality video and audio, it can maintain it is the best solution for the moment for us, and I think it will be in the future. With Webex Events, we can create events in a simple and fast way to manage all the work in our organization.
Webex Events is easy to use, and it does not require too much support.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Webex Events as an internal meeting platform as well as for some private/NDA webinars with partners. For internal meets, we use it primarily for quarterly company updates, whereas for private/NDA webinars, we use the platform to present information or content to partners in our ecosystem. Most recently, we have begun pivoting to MS Teams in an effort to consolidate meeting platforms, but it’s still a back-up option for us on the event any partners don’t use MS Teams/Events.
  • Live stream
  • Encrypted
  • Chat functionality
  • Mobile interface
  • Globally accepted
  • Better chat functionality
  • Better design and UX
  • Better screen share options
  • Virtual backgrounds
In our company, Webex events was best suited for large scale company meetings or internal broadcasts. Externally, it was best suited when we hosted NDA or private, invite-only webinars. It wasn’t best suited for daily meetings as it lacked some of the functionally MS teams had. For example, it’s chat functionality, virtual/blur backgrounds, and ability to view many presenters at once, lacked compared to MS teams. As a result, while Webex Events is a great platform, we found ourselves using MS teams more for daily meetings - which then led to us using MS Events more as well - deprecating the need for Webex Events.
Overall very easy to use. Lacks some features of competitors but universally known and accepted making it a seamless tool for many people globally. As a result, it’s a great “back up” option for us, but our first choice for meetings is now MS teams - for both daily and larger company meetings.
I haven’t had to get support for this tool yet. So a 1 rating actually isn’t accurate; should be N/A, but I can’t enter that as an option.
December 14, 2021

Webex Events

Gurmeet singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Events is a very good application voice quality is very clear and video is also very good.
  • Meeting with the customer.
  • Meeting with the Cisco tac.
  • Meeting with the Cisco webinar.
  • Share desktop option should be easy to locate in the screen.
its very useful arranging the meeting with the customer and vendors.
As I feel good about Webex.
Better service with quality.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
As a Technology Distributor, we organize large webinars, conferences, and events for our partners. Before the pandemic, we used to do in-person events in our office's auditorium or hotel venues. However, everything changed with Covid, we urged to migrate to online events. We find Webex Events an excellent tool to continue executing these events.
  • Hosting for large number of participants.
  • Polls and Q&A.
  • Easy to mute / unmute audience.
  • Every attendee receives the recording via email, easy to watch.
  • The set up page is not user-friendly.
  • A waiting room would be nice.
  • It's not possible to brand the event.
  • Too many options in the settings.
We run between 2-5 large events per month, always using Webex Events. We find it easy to create a new event, including panelists and participants, and send reminders and follow-ups to the attendees. One thing I find very valuable from Webex Events is that I can keep track of registers in real-time and I can contact them directly.
Webex Events is a very powerful tool for hosting large events. However, I would suggest improving the setup page (is not that user-friendly), and also I would make it easier for participants to join the event or meetings, many of my clients have had problems and find it hard and confusing.
Cisco Technical Assistance is always ready to help.
December 04, 2021

Webex Events admin review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My participation with Webex events is as an administrator and product support engineer. Webex Events is ideal for companies and individuals who want to create large-scale events, which can be invitation-controlled or mass-access events. There are many options to configure an event, among which are the customization of invitation emails and the security that Webex provides to avoid unwanted access
  • invitations to events by specific email lists
  • control of participants and panelists during an event
  • customization of invitation emails
  • polls at the end of an event
  • For a common user, it can be somewhat complicated to generate an event since the menus are not very friendly for the end-user
  • It takes some adaptation time to understand all the advanced functions of Webex events
  • to customize the invitation emails you need to know how to code in HTML
Webex events [are] very suitable for teaching online courses where the participation of attendees is not necessary. I have even seen it used to broadcast live concerts and it worked perfectly as you can also take advantage of the paid function to allow access. For online courses where the participation of attendees is necessary, Webex Events may not be the most appropriate tool, but that is what Webex training is for
Webex events is a very complete and easy-to-use tool. Perhaps a problem may be that for a common user it is difficult to generate an event because the user has to be familiar with the terms and functions of the product. However, once event setup is mastered, events with very cool features can be created
Cisco has always been known for having world-class support and with Webex, it is no exception
Osama Youssef | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
we use "Webex Events" to set events and occasions meetings to make a presentation to our clients. and also on monthly team meetings to set goals and milestones and it's a very good user-friendly tool. and one of its best features is that it really helps us fully concentrate with the presenters as we can mute other participants just for a little while.
  • Sharing documents from the host desktop[.]
  • The many options to control the audience[.]
  • The surveys and live Q&A[.]
  • Recording events feature is missing[.]
  • Waiting room feature is missing[.]
  • Mobile screen sharing feature is missing[.]
Webex Events is well suited for training webinars and for large amounts of participants, where you might need these features -polling -live Q&A -surveys and where your audience is only going to interact with the presenters by these features only. Webex Events is less appropriate to everyday use for your team meeting as there would be too many useless options for this case.
Webex Events is well ahead of many other online meeting platforms in terms of features and options available to customers, and it has really aided me and my team in achieving our objectives when planning events. It would have been ideal if the fee was a little lower and the UI was a little more user-friendly for newcomers.
Webex Events is well ahead of many other online meeting platforms in terms of features and options available to customers, and it has really aided me and my team in achieving our objectives when planning events. It would have been ideal if the fee was a little lower and the UI was a little more user-friendly for newcomers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Events is used by my organization as a whole. It addresses really important problems that we have to make a better policy for our country. We recently have used Cisco Webex Events to make training or coordinate with our neighbouring countries for frequency coordination. It has been a great experience because we haven't had interruptions and we have had the opportunity to record the meeting.
  • It connects people around the world.
  • It helps organize meetings in a simple and fast way.
  • It never interrupts or goes slow.
  • When you have the link for the event you should not register into it when Webex Events opens again.
  • The settings part about camera and more should be more visible not at the left corner.
  • The page about adding a new event is a little complex.
It is the best way to make a meeting especially in the times we are living. It is a safe and easy platform that anyone can use. Any event can be set up really easily and you can manage all the participants in the meeting really well. I strongly recommend if you have important and serious meetings to make.
I really like Webex Events overall but when it comes to the events that we have to do for our organization I want them to be at top quality and deliver good audio and video connection. I find Webex Events the best event platform because it helps me create events fast, give information for participants on time, manage all the participants, etc.
Well, 10 out of 10 because Webex Events team is fast and punctual. I don't know how they do it but we can find a solution really fast about any problem we have in a Webex Event. So support is great.
October 21, 2021

Webex Events Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mostly we use Webex Events when we organize tech days for our customers. Our private customers also use Webex Events to organize events for their internal events. It is useful to control the audience's behaviors before the exam. I mean, you may also set audience permissions so the event will be not interrupted because of anything.
  • Best for tech talks.
  • Best for organize some public events.
  • Can control audience options.
  • Webex Events setting page may be much more user friendly.
  • Too many options are on setting page, most we are not using.
For big events like tech talks or company days, Webex Events is good to use. You can set the mic and camera settings so no one interrupts the meeting, but when you are meeting with your team or another company you do not use Webex Events, you may use the Webex Meetings application.
When you are in an event it has a very user-friendly control page to control the audience and hosts. But it is not very good regarding the event setting page, they might be thinking about developing a little bit more user-friendly page. The recording feature is also very useful and has plenty of space for you.
We have never used or needed assistance for Webex events because they have very detailed documents on Webex Pages. Also, there is an information button near the settings you may read this information when you need it. But I know you may also use help bots like chatting online on Webex Teams if you need assistance.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Events is used as a digital platform to connect both internally and externally. Internally we use it when we have a town-hall meeting that we need to mute the audience and have only a few speakers (about 6 as panelists). We give them a dry run call before it to make them familiar with the platform. The only problem is that we need the host to be 100% concentrating to give the ball to the presenter when he presents. This is how we use it internally, and we have few people that have the licenses maybe 20 employees out of 200. The second thing is that we use it externally when we need to have a meeting with the Health Care Professionals, and we can’t meet face to face so we send the link to the HCPs that will attend and send the panelists the link to the speakers and give them a dry run call before the event. The problem here is that so few healthcare professionals are used to it. Webex Events solves the problem of having a face-to-face meeting, and at the same time, it gives us the feel of the real meeting.
  • Sharing the slides from my desktop
  • Customizing the view of the cameras
  • Using the mute all from the host’s
  • Recording the session and sending it
  • Branding for the event.
  • Making the links shorter.
  • Branding the registration page.
It is well suited when we have a meeting, and we need all the attendees to be muted so we can be safe that no one can speak except if he takes a permission.
It is less appropriate when we have a meeting that needs to be branded internally or externally to make the audience have the real feel of the stage and the face-to-face meeting and to highlight whether a brand or a concept of the meeting itself.
Because there is a great area of improvement, as not all the browsers can be used to open the event, we can’t launch Webex Events from the mobile phone. The most important thing is that I can’t brand my event to have the look and feel of the topic I am talking about.
I sent before to the experts to ask them about the reports, and they answered in detail but didn’t have the fast reply that ON24 support has, for example.
September 12, 2021

Webex Events Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use Webex Events for webinars and training purposes when our Sales or Technical department needs to reach out to a large audience. We also host workshops and live demonstrations on the Webex Events platform because it's not only capable of hosting video-enabled meetings but has screen, file, and video sharing capabilities, and also we are able to control the audience (panelists vs participants).
  • Hosting large webinars.
  • Controlling the audience.
  • Sharing media.
Webex event is perfect for webinars when there's a need to control the audience.
It does perfectly what it offers and what it offers suits perfectly the needs of an online event.
Never had to get in touch with support because of Webex Events which also shows how great it is.
Taylor S. Shelberg, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Events was one of the first platforms we pivoted to back in March 2020. Our Admissions office quickly researched how to use the platform in the Support section of the software. Then, we flipped all of our on-campus experience into virtual offerings using Webex Events. Since the university already possessed a Cisco Webex enterprise license, it made it easier to know which software to utilize. At the time, the online programs were the only ones that had used the software regularly. I leaned heavily on our in-house ITS system administrator with other questions. We used Webex Events for weekly virtual experiences from March 2020 to December 2020.
  • Automated email templates.
  • Integrating post-event surveys.
  • Categorizing various event types.
  • Event recordings.
  • Event creation features are missing.
  • Wish the interface was more intuitive and user friendly.
If you're primarily putting on a webinar or information session, I think Webex Events can perform well. If you're trying to put together a virtual event with multiple sessions, it may not be the best platform to use. You can definitely tell that the quality isn't as good as Zoom, Google Duo, etc.
It was just really challenging to figure out how to use it. I think the biggest issue was that it wasn't aesthetically pleasing or intuitive. It felt like an old software from the early 2000s. It can get the job done and if your organization already has an enterprise license, then go for it. But otherwise, I would look elsewhere.
The support I received was not that great. I've never spoken to a live person before, instead, I've only used their support portal. It answers a few FAQs but for the most part, it's lacking lots of potential information. This section titled "Popular Topics" could be improved upon and would help users to self-correct versus reaching out to someone at Webex with their issues.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Events is being utilized across our entire organization. This software has increased communication abilities immensely. I highly recommend Webex Events to anyone looking for software capable of creating engaging online events. This truly helps to engage with prospective clients, existing customers, and fellow employees. Using Webex Events is a breeze!
  • Makes for engaging internal meetings.
  • Ease of use with interface.
  • Event setup is very simple.
  • More tools could be added to make events and presentations more aesthetic.
  • It would be nicer to have a "waiting room" for viewers to remain in beforehand.
  • An increased participant number would be nice to have for more than 1,000 attendees.
Webex Events is extremely well suited for an event planning organization like mine. In-person events came to a complete halt when the COVID-19 pandemic began. Since then, events have switched to online and have remained online until this day. Webex Events has been a godsend for us during these difficult times. We are still able to hold "events" and we still continue to effectively communicate and engage with clients, customers, and fellow employees.
Webex Events has truly been a blessing throughout this entire pandemic. The virtual events and meetings that my organization has put together have been flawless thanks to Webex. Clients, customers, and internal employees alike all rave about the seamless process of getting together online through Webex. It's a simple interface that I highly recommend to anyone looking for online event software.
The support provided by Webex Events is truly wonderful. They are always available to quickly handle any technical issues that may arise during use. Overall, we have had close to no technical issues. The few issues that did arise with the initial setup were easily taken care of immediately. The Support Team is very knowledgeable and has always been able to answer all of our questions.
Camille Boukhaled | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At my organization, Cisco Webex Events is being used for all internal or firm-wide meetings and presentations and the occasional client presentation. It was also previously used as an accompaniment to in-person seminars to facilitate the webcast of the event to a handful of remote participants. This tool helps us engage with clients and staff remotely, record presentations when necessary, and is useful as a one-way communication stream rather than having all attendees sign on as active participants.
  • Cisco Webex Events is very straightforward and easy to use. Setting up an event within the platform is quite simple - anyone can do it.
  • Webex Events is a great add-on feature to the Webex conferencing platform to allow a one-way broadcast of information, rather than worrying about attendees being able to interrupt the presentation.
  • Recording a session is fairly simple and accessing the recordings post-event is quite reliable. I believe you can also upload .mp4 files into the Webex Events platform to serve as a host.
  • Webex Events is fine for basic internal meetings, but lacks sophistication for important client presentations. There is no "producer" function or back-end area for a technician to monitor while remaining invisible. Even with the camera turned off, the "host" will always appear as a presenter.
  • There is no "lobby" area for attendees in Webex Events, therefore if participants sign on to the event early, they risk seeing the presenters doing their sound check, testing the slides, etc. It would be helpful if attendees could be directed to a page that said "This meeting will begin shortly" (for example) until the actual go-live time.
Cisco Webex Events is well suited for internal meetings or all-staff presentations. I would not recommend it be used for client-facing or stakeholder presentations, education seminars or any particular event where a branding opportunity would be valuable (since this is unavailable in Webex Events).
Overall Cisco Webex Events is fairly intuitive and easy to use. There are several settings that you can only access once in "live mode" whereas it is preferable to be able to set parameters ahead of time. A lot of testing is required to make sure the settings are saved and attempt to reenact the user experience ahead of time. Other than this, it is not a complicated setup process whatsoever.
In my experience, when I've had to phone support they have been very helpful. Occasionally, however, there were times when a system wide update or change was made without advising the users or the entire support team. Other times, one support person would give a different answer than another depending on the situation.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We host webinars and other events that allow external users to connect to the event. Cisco Webex Events is used by my business unit. Without having to require network access to our internal network, we can easily engage with external partners and customers. We can share multimedia content with our users and we can better engage with them during these virtual events via the live chat feature.
  • Webinar hosting
  • High bandwidth
  • Sound quality
  • Live Q&A
  • Increase the participant limit above 1,000
We use Cisco Webex Events when we need to have external participants in our event. Our corporate security does not allow external users onto our network with other tools like Skype so we need to have an externally hosted partner that can help us deliver our webinars and training sessions. It is also handy when we conduct focus groups on new product features or where we have panel discussions. Some of these we previously did in person but with COVID-19, the virtual events have really been important to us, to allow us to keep moving forward with our product development.
Cisco Webex Events allows us to connect with internal and external users. Cisco Webex Events is easy to use and set up. It has great video and audio quality. It has always been available for our scheduled events. And COVID-19, has allowed us to continue conducting our panel discussions and focus groups to keep new product development moving forward at a rapid pace.
An operator is always available when we need one. We have never had any technical issues that required support. So that is a good thing, that the product works well enough that we haven't needed support and we have conducted over 20 events this past year. I am very pleased with the product.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex events is used by primarily by the HR department to conduct external or internal trainings, broadcast some information or to conduct webinars from an external host. It allows to have engaging session and enable large number of participants to join the event. Further, its main use is when internal entities are involved as our existing communication systems are only restricted to company employees.
  • Gives great control to the hosts like muting and unmuting.
  • Can predefine presenters prior to the meeting.
  • Meeting information like attendees is automatically recorded by the application.
  • Slow to start the application specially when joining via web browser.
  • Expensive for use for limited audience.
  • Look and feel is outdated.
Suited when need to conduct session with a very large number, both internal and external audience is onvolved, need to give large control to the presenters/host. Less suited when participants are fewer as it is expensive compared to some other tools or if all participants need to be equally involved.
Great meeting experience with ability to chat with presenters only, post comments to wider group anonymously, ability to vote or raise hand.

However, user interface can be made more modern.
Not an organizer, hence can not comment on it. But if the HR department is mainly using it, then I believe the support would be good.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Cisco Webex Events to communicate and collaborate with customers, partners, vendors, and employees. Since we are not traveling and a limited number of people are in the office, this helps create more interactions in what I would call a more in-person experience. It is much easier to see people’s faces, reactions, and share information in real time.
  • Face-to-face-like meetings
  • Sharing files quickly and easily
  • Followup ability with the group to continue collaborating
  • Real-time collaboration with files and sharing screens
  • Easier breakout rooms
  • Potential inter-operation with other systems
  • Single platform or interface for all Webex products
  • Switch between events, calls, and personal interactions more easily
Very happy with this to date. The multiple interfaces with Cisco Webex Events and calendars synching is a major issue. We need to somehow have a primary login application that syncs all Webex products under a user's access. It can be confusing and frustrating at times getting them to work correctly. It also should be easier for hosts to allow participants to interact.
It can always be easier to operate. User confusion between apps is a big concern.
I have not had to interact with Cisco support on this front, so there's nothing to complain about. Online support is good.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Events use in our organisation as a primary tool for big events and webinars. The tool provides a great way to meet people in a various use cases such as webinars, training sessions, townhalls and etc. This tool made a huge positive impact during the pandemic for our organisation.
  • Scalable platform.
  • User friendly and easy to use.
  • Customization interface.
  • Analytics.
  • Logo size is limited to specific resolution, it is not convenient for users.
  • Old legacy user interface, unlike Webex Meetings.
  • Participant capacity is limited if compare to competitors.
Suited for internal and external webinars and training sessions where specific tools such as polling and breakout rooms are required.
Less appropriate for day to day meetings as the user interface is a bit complicated.
The product is stable and provides great meeting experience during large events or corporate town halls. Users can join instantly from any device without any hassle and bustle. This is quite convenient currently since many employees are on the move or work form home.
The support is great, I have never faced any major issues with the application.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In this post-COVID society we are running almost all of our big regional meetings on this service. We actually have a special setup of it that allows us to bump up to 3,000 people on a single call. This has provided everything we need to allow our users to connect with their leadership and get updates even while we are all spread out.
  • It has a great "green room" called Practice Mode that allows you to get all your speakers in a "room" virtually to prepare while others are joining the real call. It's great.
  • Being able to go up to 3,000 users is a huge benefit to us.
  • Audio management of unmuted participants is huge.
  • Breakout rooms.
  • Sometimes practice mode causes issues, but most times its fine.
If you have meetings that have a panel of speakers and you do not need the audience to talk but want the to be able to do a Q&A, then this is the perfect platform for you. This is also very well suited to having a third party manage the call. We have a whole group on my team that just manages these calls for executives.
It is easy to use, very reliable, and a great experience for the panelists and the participants. We have to do very little troubleshooting and since it is all cloud hosted we don't have any extra hardware overhead that we had to setup. This was a big win for us.
Since it is cloud hosted, it stays in Cisco data centers, and they have been very reliable. That doesn't mean they don't have issues--all services do--but when they have, we had lots of communication and they were very proactive and made sure all of our issues were resolved.