TrustRadius
ON24 is a webcasting, virtual events platform accessible from any device.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/NK/xK/SK5F9GTIS4J5.JPEGSick and Tired of Hosting Webinars the Old Way? Try On24!Webinars provided by my organization are primarily a member benefit. We do use the On24 platform across departments, but it is primarily used for education purposes offered by the Programs Team. The On24 platform helps us to offer a new look at research/white papers our Research Team puts out, as well as other relevant, and educational content our members request. Our membership team also uses the platform for our annual membership meetings to reach our large member audience.,Lead generation,Advanced Technology - console is not clunky or boring Efficient Use of Staff Time - automated emails, ability to clone templates, surveys, and formats, allows me more time to work on the content, and less on set-up and outreach Fun - we have received several compliments from attendees who have said how much they enjoy the widget/apps we have at their disposal. Whether it's having access to the PDF version of the slide deck right away, or simply being able to customize the screen, attendees are staying on the platform longer and remaining engaged.,There is still no integration from SalesForce into On24. I am wasting time manually uploading registrants from SalesForce into the On24 platform. Having this seamless registration process would greatly enhance On24. There are a few functions fellow On24 users have been requesting, and I back them completely: being able to organize webinars into folders (right now things are listed in one format), and the ability to edit videos from within. On24 has moved away from Adobe Flash, but Flash is still a fail-safe option if a users browser isn't up-to-date. We have consistently had attendees who have trouble viewing or hearing the webinar has a result of this technology discrepancy, a problem we rarely had with other webinar service providers Having a dial-in number would greatly enhance the audio quality of webinars! Many of our attendees request this function, especially since computer audio isn't always the most dependable. GotoWebinar has a dial-in, and they are a much less advance webinar service provider, so why can't on24 have one as well?,9,We are able to push information from On24 into Salesforce, but are unable to push information received from Salesforce into On24. Honestly, the push of information from On24 into Salesforce has been messy and duplicative of our efforts. Since people have already registered via Salesforce, when the registration list is uploaded into On24, that information gets pushed back to Salesforce and captures the information we have already gathered.,10,Positive: higher user satisfaction - more people have said they will engage in our company more and find the look of the webinar console to be sleek and professional Negative: time efficiency - while On24 has helped remove time spent on emails and sending PDFs to attendees, I am still finding myself wasting time uploading registrations from Salesforce to On24 - seamless registration with Salesforce and On24 would reduce this stress and time wasted.,GoToWebinar, Webinato, ReadyTalk, ClickMeeting, Zoom, OnStream Webinars, iLinc, AnyMeeting and WebEx Meetings,GoToMeeting,3,3,With webinars, we are able to tackle topics immediately so that the information is current and relevant The on demand feature allows attendees to experience the webinar as it was during the live event, and remain active, allowing us to capture data we might have missed if attendees did not register earlier The sleek look and extensive customization features of this platform make our organization look like we are on the cutting edge since we are using a high caliber product, and not clunky software,We have been able to promote our webinar sponsors better by adding their company logo to the webinar page, and linking directly to their website The polling and engagement opportunities with this platform has kept attendees on our webinars longer Our efficiency has improved since we no longer need to spend our time sending out reminder emails with the join link to all attendees, or post webinar resources such as the recording or slides as On24 has automated emails we pre-program to do this for us,I would love to be able to use this for a conference session, since there is a great video feature for a remote speaker to call in. So it would almost be like they were in the room. We have yet to utilize the video portion of our webinars We are looking into creating a podcast channel, and being able to pre-record with the simu-live feature and later download the audio would make this a definite possibility With On24's certification feature, I would like us to be able to offer our webinars as credits for individuals in our industry.,10,Yes,Product Features Product Usability Positive Sales Experience with the Vendor Third-party Reviews,There is really nothing I would change. We did a thorough research analysis which vetted several webinar service providers. The only thing I would wish to happen would be a free 3-month trial of our top 3 options to really compare. All top 3 service providers required payment in advance and we do not have the funds to gamble with 2 webinar service providers we might not choose.,Implemented in-house,No,We are still working on having On24 integrate with our SalesForce software. Once we resolve this issue, I cannot see us ever leaving On24- but the lack of integration with SalesForce has been a sticking point When we first joined, On24 was still using Adobe Flash which was a problem for the majority of our attendees. However, since On24 has moved over to HTML, we have had a significant drop in the number of complaints from attendees who lack audio/visual of the webinar during the live event It was more about learning and utilizing all the features to the maximum benefit. I am still learning more.,9,10,Yes,Our audio was cutting in and out during the start of a live webinar presentation. It.Was.BAD! I contacted support and they provided me with the emergency number to talk with a representative immediately. This person was able to log in and correct the problem and stayed on for a bit to make sure there were no other issues. With past webinar platforms, we couldn't find a person to talk to, let alone any significant support feature we could use to find what we were looking for.,Once we went through a 3-hour training exercise, I found webinar set-up and creation to be extremely easy. Once I was able to create the format and template i wanted, I could clone and adjust title and images as needed. Adding, customizing, and deleting widgets/apps is super easy on this console. All you really need to understand is what each individual widget does in order to figure out if you need it or not. Email notifications! This is by far one of my favorite functions. You have the option to send email notifications whenever! Literally, a week before, 2 weeks before, 5 days before, 2 days before, an hour before 30 minutes before - you get the idea - and each template is customizable. You can also select how many emails you want to send out. Webinar Analytics - all information obtained from the webinar: attendee information and engagement, Q&A responses, survey responses, can be exported to excel - extremely easy and convenient.,Changing text colors. We have certain color branding, and when I put in the color code, it doesn't always save. Hitting enter only erases what I have done, or reverts back to white. That has been particularly tedious to navigate with this platform. Downloading the recording. I will receive automated emails from On24 telling me the audio is complete (usually 30 minutes after the webinar), but after creating the Single File Archive - which usually takes an hour or more, sometimes I receive an error message saying the audio isn't ready or didn't download properly. Usually, I wait until the next day to edit the webcast and create the file, but it still takes an awfully long time to download. I still have trouble with the Chapters widget. Not sure what I am doing wrong, but it never goes according to plan when I have it on the on-demand recording console Having to manually upload registrants is extremely cumbersome and can be alleviated by seamless registration with SalesForce,Yes, but I don't use it,9A Simple To Use, Extremly Powerful Webinar Solution2018 Edit: On24 has continued to impress us and is still one of the best webinar platforms we use. They are a serious thought leader in the webinar industry and continually come out with new and innovative product improvements. They listen to the feedback from their user base and have made changes I've suggested on multiple occasions. Their entire company culture seems to be about creating the best webinar experience and you can tell this from what they produce and whenever you talk to someone there. This is seriously a great platform and worth the time to investigate if you are looking for a webinar vendor. ----- We are currently using On24 across our whole organization to promote upcoming live events, present timely content with our partners, and to promote major reports we run in our magazines. Some of our audience really prefers to consume content in a way other than reading print on the web and in magazines and we've been trying to branch out into something more interactive. With On24 we've found a simple and convenient way to provide the large amount of content we produce to our users in another easily digestible format. Most notable, we publish large reports which can be filled with charts and figures covering 20+ pages and it is a lot to take in, but with the webinar format we can separate all of the data out by individual slides and then have our editorial teams talk about each data point individually which not only simplifies the users' experience but also opens another channel of communication with our audience. Giving our audience the ability to ask questions about the content we are publishing in a live format and to respond to their questions really helps us to gain valuable feedback about what is the best way to present this data in the future and get more feedback and what they are looking to learn more about in real-time.,Lead generation,On24 has an impressive screen sharing plugin that was one of the easiest to use based on feedback from a number of our partners. You simply click on screen share in their web interface, download the plugin, run it, and click screen share again and you are sharing your screen. You can re-size the screen share with a simple frame on your screen and broadcasting is as easy as clicking play and clicking stop when you are done. On24 has a very streamlined self-service process for creating webinars. It took me about an hour and a half to set up my first webinar and create a webinar template and now that we have refined that template and I've worked with the tool I can create the initial registration page in under 30 minutes and at times much faster if the webinar is similar to one we've done before. On24 has amazing support. Their online chat and support ticket system are always available and someone normally responds within minutes. They also have an emergency line that I have had to use two times and each time a person that was empowered to act and solve my problems answered and got everything figured out within minutes. On24 has been extremely reliable for us. We've done over 150 webinars and have not had any issues. With attendees, we rarely see more than 1% of users having any issues and most of the time it is something on their end (volume muted, headphones turned down or not plugged in, or just needing a browser refresh) and not with On24.,I really don't have any areas that need improvement in regards to the On24 platform. Every time I find myself running into something that seems a bit complicated I can usually report the issue or by the time I've gotten annoyed with it they are issuing a update or change that fixes the problem. Really, they are constantly updating and improving their system and are a very innovative company. I think the one suggestion I made was making their registration forms more customizable, but this is extremely minor. You can change colors, adjust location of registration forms and text, change fonts/text size/text color, upload images, upload videos, and nearly anything to the registration pages, I just asked for a more graphic UI that would be more modular. Right now, however, I'm extremely happy with the level of customization.,10,10,On24 has provided a very positive ROI for our business overall. We've been able to reduce the overall cost of each webinar by bringing the entire production process internal and having it internal has improved the speed at which we can create and produce webinars since we no longer depend on a third party project manager and instead use the self-service platform that On24 provides with an internal project manager. The reliability of On24 and the constant innovation with their design and support have allowed us to provide our partners with an amazing and ever-improving webinar experience. We've had many partners mention that they really enjoy using the platform and that they really like all the new features that it has when they haven't done a webinar with us in some time.,,ADP Workforce Now, Joomla!, Pro Rank TrackerON24 makes CPE easy peasyRSM US has been using ON24 for our marketing webcast program, internal professional development and internal meetings for almost 4 years. I personally manage our marketing webcast program, delivering over 300 webcasts a year. Aside from the easy to use platform and user-friendly experience for both audience and presenters, the main reason ON24 works for RSM is the convenience of self-service delivery of CPE certificates. In 2017, we awarded over 22,000 CPE credits using the ON24 platform. There are rarely technical issues that impact our webcasts, but the knowledgeable and experienced ON24 team always provides terrific support, both real time and in follow-up. The annual WebinarWorld event is a top-notch user conference, and I consistently come away with innovative ideas to implement in our program. I highly recommend ON24 to anyone seeking to build or enhance their webcast program.,ON24 platform is extremely user-friendly for both presenters and participants. ON24 support is rarely needed, but the team always comes through when needed. Using ON24 has contributed to a more streamlined process for CPE certificate delivery.,Though rare, technical difficulties do occur as with any product. The biggest obstacle I have encountered has been related to using Flash, and some users experience difficulty with the streaming audio. The screen share technology is a great asset, but there tends to be a significant delay or buffering when starting, or switching between applications.,10,ON24 is integrated with our Dynamics CRM. This has streamlined reporting and data collection following webcasts, and the robust reporting enhances our follow-up approach.,10,ON24 has allowed our marketing webcast program to grow consistently year over year, and has made delivery of CPE certificates easy and efficient.,,Brightcove, Basecamp, Adobe Experience ManagerBring your webinars to the next level.We use ON24 to deliver over 500 webinars yearly. We use them to train travel agents and also share information to our guests about our tour destinations. We also use it internally with our sales and marketing team. Since we have offices in Australia, UK, Canada and here in the United States ON24 makes it easy to keep everyone involved with the platform.,Lead generation Training,ON24 is always innovating and coming up with new platform upgrades. They are always staying ahead of their competition They have a great platform that allows customization and widgets that allow registrants to find important resources, take polls, surveys and so much more. Being able to customize the platform for our different clients makes it a wonderful co-branding opportunity On-Demand has made it very easy for registrants to watch without time constraints and they still get the same user experience as someone watching live.,The ability to easily generate an email that looks nice from the system to send out to clients without having to create something on our end A call in telephone option that doesn't cost extra is highly needed. It is something that is missing that people complain most about to our marketing department,8,We have seen a huge increase in sales growth with webinars in general and with the tracking that ON24 allows us to do we can relate that growth to doing webinars with the platform.,GoToWebinar,50,2,Trainings Customer Purchases,Live In-Studio Interviews,9,Yes,Price Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation,No,6,Yes,Updating the console page with the widgets we needed and the resources we wanted to share.,Screen share isn't always reliable. Audio isn't always reliable,Yes,8ON24 - Excellent addition to any marketing automation effortsWe use ON24 in our Marketing department to host + record webinars. We have set up the integration between ON24 and Marketo, which allows us to capture lead registration and attendance for our webinars. We also post our webinars on our ON24 gateway and track their performance in Marketo. ON24 is used across all theaters at my company.,Lead generation,Automatically pushes registration/attendee information to Marketo - the integration is very helpful for our lead generation efforts. Easy, straightforward webinar creation - simple webinar program templates allow us to quickly set up and create new webinars for our marketing teams. Console builder creates a nice customer experience - easy-to-use console builder gives us different options for how we want to present our webinars to our customers.,Lack of visibility on back-end integration with Marketo - it's difficult to make updates to the integration settings between these two platforms.,10,ON24 is integrated with Marketo, our marketing automation system. This allows us to easily push registrant information between the two platforms, which helps us capture lead activity for lead scoring. The integration has also made it possible to redirect customers from Marketo landing pages to any of our webinars we have hosted on our ON24 gateway.,10,Drive demand generation - our ON24 webinar programs has brought in new leads to our marketing database. Increased customer engagement - hosting our recorded webinars On-Demand on ON24's gateway has increased the amount of customers that engage with one given webinar.,Marketo
Unspecified
ON24
148 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

ON24 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
ON24
148 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 148 vetted ON24 reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 97)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Erika Tomatore profile photo
November 08, 2018

Review: "Sick and Tired of Hosting Webinars the Old Way? Try On24!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webinars provided by my organization are primarily a member benefit. We do use the On24 platform across departments, but it is primarily used for education purposes offered by the Programs Team. The On24 platform helps us to offer a new look at research/white papers our Research Team puts out, as well as other relevant, and educational content our members request.

Our membership team also uses the platform for our annual membership meetings to reach our large member audience.
  • Advanced Technology - console is not clunky or boring
  • Efficient Use of Staff Time - automated emails, ability to clone templates, surveys, and formats, allows me more time to work on the content, and less on set-up and outreach
  • Fun - we have received several compliments from attendees who have said how much they enjoy the widget/apps we have at their disposal. Whether it's having access to the PDF version of the slide deck right away, or simply being able to customize the screen, attendees are staying on the platform longer and remaining engaged.
  • There is still no integration from SalesForce into On24. I am wasting time manually uploading registrants from SalesForce into the On24 platform. Having this seamless registration process would greatly enhance On24.
  • There are a few functions fellow On24 users have been requesting, and I back them completely: being able to organize webinars into folders (right now things are listed in one format), and the ability to edit videos from within.
  • On24 has moved away from Adobe Flash, but Flash is still a fail-safe option if a users browser isn't up-to-date. We have consistently had attendees who have trouble viewing or hearing the webinar has a result of this technology discrepancy, a problem we rarely had with other webinar service providers
  • Having a dial-in number would greatly enhance the audio quality of webinars! Many of our attendees request this function, especially since computer audio isn't always the most dependable. GoToWebinar has a dial-in, and they are a much less advance webinar service provider, so why can't on24 have one as well?
On24 demonstrates that technology is advancing and attendee participation with webinars is paramount. The polling/survey function is a great asset, but also the ability to customize the screen and brand the console is beyond what I have seen from other webinar service providers. If you are looking for ways to educate or train your audience, I highly recommend On24.

Scenarios where On24 doesn't fit - working groups, or if you want more of a Q&A/ Panel Discussion style webinar. Without having a dial-in number, attendees have to type in their questions, which makes a real discussion a bit one-sided. I know we would love to use this platform for our working groups, but we need to have that dialogue aspect to the meeting, and this platform just does not allow for it.
Read Erika Tomatore's full review
Miles Szkoda profile photo
August 22, 2018

ON24 Review: "A Simple To Use, Extremly Powerful Webinar Solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
2018 Edit: On24 has continued to impress us and is still one of the best webinar platforms we use. They are a serious thought leader in the webinar industry and continually come out with new and innovative product improvements. They listen to the feedback from their user base and have made changes I've suggested on multiple occasions. Their entire company culture seems to be about creating the best webinar experience and you can tell this from what they produce and whenever you talk to someone there. This is seriously a great platform and worth the time to investigate if you are looking for a webinar vendor.

-----

We are currently using On24 across our whole organization to promote upcoming live events, present timely content with our partners, and to promote major reports we run in our magazines.

Some of our audience really prefers to consume content in a way other than reading print on the web and in magazines and we've been trying to branch out into something more interactive. With On24 we've found a simple and convenient way to provide the large amount of content we produce to our users in another easily digestible format. Most notable, we publish large reports which can be filled with charts and figures covering 20+ pages and it is a lot to take in, but with the webinar format we can separate all of the data out by individual slides and then have our editorial teams talk about each data point individually which not only simplifies the users' experience but also opens another channel of communication with our audience.

Giving our audience the ability to ask questions about the content we are publishing in a live format and to respond to their questions really helps us to gain valuable feedback about what is the best way to present this data in the future and get more feedback and what they are looking to learn more about in real-time.

  • On24 has an impressive screen sharing plugin that was one of the easiest to use based on feedback from a number of our partners. You simply click on screen share in their web interface, download the plugin, run it, and click screen share again and you are sharing your screen. You can re-size the screen share with a simple frame on your screen and broadcasting is as easy as clicking play and clicking stop when you are done.
  • On24 has a very streamlined self-service process for creating webinars. It took me about an hour and a half to set up my first webinar and create a webinar template and now that we have refined that template and I've worked with the tool I can create the initial registration page in under 30 minutes and at times much faster if the webinar is similar to one we've done before.
  • On24 has amazing support. Their online chat and support ticket system are always available and someone normally responds within minutes. They also have an emergency line that I have had to use two times and each time a person that was empowered to act and solve my problems answered and got everything figured out within minutes.
  • On24 has been extremely reliable for us. We've done over 150 webinars and have not had any issues. With attendees, we rarely see more than 1% of users having any issues and most of the time it is something on their end (volume muted, headphones turned down or not plugged in, or just needing a browser refresh) and not with On24.
  • I really don't have any areas that need improvement in regards to the On24 platform. Every time I find myself running into something that seems a bit complicated I can usually report the issue or by the time I've gotten annoyed with it they are issuing a update or change that fixes the problem. Really, they are constantly updating and improving their system and are a very innovative company.
  • I think the one suggestion I made was making their registration forms more customizable, but this is extremely minor. You can change colors, adjust location of registration forms and text, change fonts/text size/text color, upload images, upload videos, and nearly anything to the registration pages, I just asked for a more graphic UI that would be more modular. Right now, however, I'm extremely happy with the level of customization.
Our situation is a bit unique because we do our webinars with many partners so we always have new people coming on and working with the tool, but it is so easy to use I have had no problem getting someone up to speed in less than 10 minutes. If you have a varying array of speakers, and especially inexperienced speakers, the On24 platform is extremely easy to use and understand.

We've noticed we have a lot more mobile users across all of our sites and the mobile version of the On24 platform for users is great. It loads quickly and is easy to interact with on my phone. If you have a lot of people that you work with who prefer to consume content on their mobile devices, On24 works extremely well and I normally recommend that users bring it up on their mobile if they don't have headphones or speakers to listen on their PC.
Read Miles Szkoda's full review
Jaime Allison Snyder profile photo
December 06, 2018

User Review: "ON24 makes CPE easy peasy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
RSM US has been using ON24 for our marketing webcast program, internal professional development and internal meetings for almost 4 years. I personally manage our marketing webcast program, delivering over 300 webcasts a year. Aside from the easy to use platform and user-friendly experience for both audience and presenters, the main reason ON24 works for RSM is the convenience of self-service delivery of CPE certificates. In 2017, we awarded over 22,000 CPE credits using the ON24 platform. There are rarely technical issues that impact our webcasts, but the knowledgeable and experienced ON24 team always provides terrific support, both real time and in follow-up. The annual WebinarWorld event is a top-notch user conference, and I consistently come away with innovative ideas to implement in our program. I highly recommend ON24 to anyone seeking to build or enhance their webcast program.
  • ON24 platform is extremely user-friendly for both presenters and participants.
  • ON24 support is rarely needed, but the team always comes through when needed.
  • Using ON24 has contributed to a more streamlined process for CPE certificate delivery.
  • Though rare, technical difficulties do occur as with any product. The biggest obstacle I have encountered has been related to using Flash, and some users experience difficulty with the streaming audio.
  • The screen share technology is a great asset, but there tends to be a significant delay or buffering when starting, or switching between applications.
ON24 is a terrific tool for delivery of continuing education, product demonstrations or simple communications.
Read Jaime Allison Snyder's full review
Joshua Chelmo profile photo
August 15, 2018

ON24 Review: "Bring your webinars to the next level."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 to deliver over 500 webinars yearly. We use them to train travel agents and also share information to our guests about our tour destinations. We also use it internally with our sales and marketing team. Since we have offices in Australia, UK, Canada and here in the United States ON24 makes it easy to keep everyone involved with the platform.
  • ON24 is always innovating and coming up with new platform upgrades. They are always staying ahead of their competition
  • They have a great platform that allows customization and widgets that allow registrants to find important resources, take polls, surveys and so much more. Being able to customize the platform for our different clients makes it a wonderful co-branding opportunity
  • On-Demand has made it very easy for registrants to watch without time constraints and they still get the same user experience as someone watching live.
  • The ability to easily generate an email that looks nice from the system to send out to clients without having to create something on our end
  • A call in telephone option that doesn't cost extra is highly needed. It is something that is missing that people complain most about to our marketing department
If you have clients or staff in different parts of the country/world then ON24 is a perfect solution for you. Erase the time constraints for those individuals. Also, with so much reporting you will know what is working and what isn't working with ON24 only after a couple of webinars.
Read Joshua Chelmo's full review
No photo available
December 04, 2018

Review: "ON24 - Excellent addition to any marketing automation efforts"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 in our Marketing department to host + record webinars. We have set up the integration between ON24 and Marketo, which allows us to capture lead registration and attendance for our webinars. We also post our webinars on our ON24 gateway and track their performance in Marketo. ON24 is used across all theaters at my company.
  • Automatically pushes registration/attendee information to Marketo - the integration is very helpful for our lead generation efforts.
  • Easy, straightforward webinar creation - simple webinar program templates allow us to quickly set up and create new webinars for our marketing teams.
  • Console builder creates a nice customer experience - easy-to-use console builder gives us different options for how we want to present our webinars to our customers.
  • Lack of visibility on back-end integration with Marketo - it's difficult to make updates to the integration settings between these two platforms.
ON24 allows us to host and record webinars to contribute to our demand generation efforts. The integration with Marketo, our marketing automation platform, has allowed us to simplify our webinar program creations. It has aided our demand generation efforts significantly by creating a simple customer experience. ON24 lets our customers view the webinar without having to download any additional software or creating any new accounts, which are some problems we had run into in the past with other webinar providers.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 09, 2018

User Review: "ON24 is making webinars stand out!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 for just our department. It helps us keep our webinars engaging to those who watch them. We do hundreds of webinars a year and we try to make them stand out. ON24 allows us to add interactive elements to our presentations.
  • They are always listening to the end users' feedback on how to improve their platform. I love that they roll new features or enhancements out quarterly.
  • Their main webinar console view is a little cumbersome. They list all webinars in a scrolling list and it's hard to sort which have been completed vs. those that are coming up. They are making enhancements to this and it will be better soon.
If you run a lot of webianrs, ON24 is a great choice. They let you run some webinars Simu-Live which means you can pre-record it and play it at a desired time as if it was live. That helps with our scalability to offer many webinar time slots to our clients.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
September 10, 2018

ON24 Review: "Game changer for our online event program!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing team/department uses ON24 to host online events. We use it to generate new leads, analyze the behavior of attendees and as a means for follow up after the online event is over. We also measure the on-demand views and treat those leads the same as those who attended the live online event. We like ON24 as it eliminates the barriers to entry that we experienced with our previous platform. We also love the analytics capabilities, the landing pages that are generated so easily/quickly and the integration with Pardot.
  • It eliminates the barriers to entry that we experienced with our previous platform.
  • We also love the analytics capabilities.
  • The landing pages that are generated so easily/quickly.
  • Integration with Pardot.
  • With all the bells and whistles, it is not an easy tool to quickly get up and running.
  • I wish we had the ability to enable audience audio for Q/A, especially for smaller or internal webinars.
  • Integration with Pardot could be a bit better, we had to do a lot of manual things to make it work.
  • Enable Pardot form on ON24 landing page.
If your company hosts 20+ webinars per year, this is a great platform to use. If your company does not host that kind of volume, a less expensive and less complex platform would do the job just fine. We selected it since we have made an investment in the online event program as a whole and wanted the best platform available. If online events are not a priority, this is probably not the best investment for your team or company.
Read this authenticated review
Austin Schmidt profile photo
July 02, 2018

ON24 Review: "Adequate but flawed platform."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 is used for a prospect and customer-facing webinars, primarily for demand generation. It is also used for some customer success and training presentations.
  • The platform is fairly easy to use. Creating a presentation is pretty templated and simple.
  • The multi-registration pages are pretty good. Letting prospects register for multiple webinars at once is easy.
  • The Q&A interface is solid. Easy for the prospect and easy for the presenters on the back end.
  • The interface where prospects watch presentations needs some serious work. The elements aren't responsive and you can't create different layouts for different screen sizes. For example, the content that fits a laptop will look pretty small and poorly designed on a large monitor.
  • The screen share/screen recording plugin is really glitchy. It's not compatible with Macs and some PCs that cannot even use it. Makes certain types of presentations a pain.
  • The email and landing page editors are really poor. I end up writing the HTML myself.
ON24 is ok but isn't worth the steep price tag in my opinion. It's not well-suited for a SMB. The Marketo integration is really good, so I can see additive value for a Marketo user. It's a good fit for those wanting a lot of hands-on assistance, as the customer support is pretty good.
Read Austin Schmidt's full review
Dave Branch profile photo
January 31, 2018

ON24 Review: "Poor platform"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 was our Webinar Platform, and we used it for the last three years.
  • In my opinion, their platform has declined and the leadership has taken their eye off the ball. It used to be a good platform and 3 years ago it was ahead of its time, but not anymore
  • Their tech stack in my opinion has declined. They need some help with ease of use, quality, and usability.
I would say that if they can improve their functionality and their ease of use they may have a chance. Also, it is one of the most expensive options on the market.
Read Dave Branch's full review
Arika Chioma Ejim profile photo
January 25, 2018

ON24 Review: "My View"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As the production manager, I produce webinars using On24. The program is easy for the presenters and producers to use. However, the quality of the platform is lacking. There are always technical issues.
  • The polling feature works well
  • Loading slides and the storyboard are nice features to have
  • Analytics are great.
  • There are always technical issues
  • there should be a dial in number included at no extra cost.
  • The videos never play as they are supposed too.
On24 is nice and easy to use, however, it is lacking some key features.
Read Arika Chioma Ejim's full review
No photo available
January 25, 2018

ON24 Review: "Best in-class webinar platform - we've never looked back!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 in the marketing department to host webinars for prospects and clients. We feature thought leaders, new products, and current clients on our webinars to raise awareness about our brand, inform our audience about industry trends and launch new products. This allows us to nurture leads and build stronger relationships with our current customers.
  • The viewer console looks as great as it is useful. Our audience can engage with us in a very professional-looking, virtual setting.
  • The presenter console is incredibly easy to use, even for presenters who have never participated in a webinar before. It makes our set-up time much shorter and the experience for our guest panelists much better.
  • The integration with Marketo is very important for us. We couldn't live without it!
  • We'd love to see better functionality for 'talking heads' panel discussions. Right now it isn't very easy to switch between presenters who are speaking.
  • In order to do a dry-run of our webinars, we currently have to set up a second webcast event in ON24 and provide separate login information to our panelists, which can get confusing when it comes time for the real event.
If you're looking to host a webinar for a large audience and want your experience to feel polished with excellent audio, then ON24 is right for you. If you're looking for an interactive experience, where your attendees can chime in via microphone with questions, then ON24 is not going to be the best fit.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 25, 2018

Review: "Our thoughts (a lot of the good and a little of the "bad") on ON24"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize webinars for educational seminars for our clients, advisors, and for prospecting. It allows us to reach a large group of people while having the analytics for each of our webinars. It's used by sales, marketing, and client support departments. But I am the point of contact that runs all the webinars taking place.
  • The analytics is an obvious advantage of using ON24 for both live viewers and on-demand viewers.
  • Salesforce integration saves users a lot of time that would otherwise be spent manually inputting data into Salesforce.
  • On-demand experience is almost identical to the live experience.
  • On24 has A LOT to it. There are several types of events it can run which allows us to get creative.
  • Missing functionality for us is that ON24 is NOT ideal for one-on-one prospecting demos. We thought going into it that our sales team could use it on a call with a prospect while being able to speak to them on the conference call, while going through a slidedeck, and being able to screenshare, all while having the conversation recorded. Turns out this is not the case.
  • The training was minimal. With a webinar "team" of one (aka me) at our company who is also responsible for a million other things outside of webinars, it would be nice to have a more in-depth training. I've watched several tutorials, read all the help pages, ON24 voice, etc. but we are barely able to scratch the surface with all the ON24 functionality because it does take time to learn and really understand. If I had a bigger team, I would love to dive deep and take advantage of all the awesome features/types of events/ etc.
  • Every single event that takes place, there is at least one person that has technical difficulties. Whether it's the sound, a delay in slides, or other glitches. Hard to know if this is user error or on ON24's end, but it seems it's a mix of both for us.
ON24 is best suited for webinar events with many people, on-demand events, simu-live events, etc.

ON24 is not well suited for 1-on-1 calls. i.e.: taking a prospect through a demo where you would like full functionality like screen share, recording of audio, video, etc., while fighting the lag from Flash or HTML5.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 05, 2018

ON24 Review: "Great product! But is it worth it's price?"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the platform to do online webinars. this allows us to communicate with our clients in a cost and time efficient way. It is only used by one department.
  • Live webinars, easy UI for the presenter
  • On demand training content, great UI for the trainee
  • UI for the content creator, sometimes it is not intuitive to use. Need training to really understand it.
Suited:
- training
- presentations
- audience engagement

Less Suited:
- cost sensitive projects
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 01, 2018

User Review: "ON24: reliable and efficient service!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 is used within our all branch for external marketing and training purposes.
It helps develop our services and added value to our customers. It allows us to be more efficient and cover a wider scope of customers and positions within our customers' network.
  • Easy to use: just send a link or enter the email addresses
  • Ergonomic and intuitive: the training is accessible in a very few clicks only
  • Good customer service: available and efficient
  • Automatic transcription of speech for better understanding - for international training sessions
Well suited to organize webinar for training purposes, presentations
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 26, 2018

User Review: "ON24 is good but not great!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 for customer-facing webinars for lead generation. ON24 is used by multiple marketing managers across the organization. We needed a platform that allowed us to share content for downloads.
  • Content Downloads
  • Intuitive Interface for viewers
  • Good Reporting
  • No phone option for users to call in for audio. This is a problem for international users where an internet connection is not always strong.
  • We cannot use it for training since there is no phone option for voice interaction. Sometimes it's easier to ask a question then to type it into the Q&A box.
  • Screen sharing for demos is not that easy.
  • ON24 is great for PowerPoint for end-user facing presentations
  • Not great for internal training since its VoIP which limits interaction without phone option for attendees to speak to the trainer
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 26, 2018

Review: "ON24 Not Quite Perfect but Working Hard to Get There"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 to provide ongoing education in a virtual classroom setting. It is available for the entire organization to use. Some years ago we used a Microsoft solution for webcasting which was unsupported and unprofessional. With ON24 continuously updating to meet the technology demands of the 21st century, most recently the move away from Flash players and content access requiring only a browser, this allows us to be where our audience is.

  • ON24 is able to be viewed on any device with access to a browser and the internet. This makes the content we deliver able to be viewed by anyone anywhere.
  • ON24 provides a great deal of customizable options which allows us to change or update our console with very little effort.
  • ON24 quickly converts our recorded web sessions into on-demand viewing formats and we're able to push out this content in as little as an hour. We go from hosting a webcast to having new content posted on our website in a very short time.
  • ON24's functionality is impacted by browser selections and flash technology. I've noticed a spike recently in webcasts that begin precisely on time but viewing audiences see no change and their system remains frozen. Only a response through the Q&A widget alerts them that we have indeed begun.
  • I was notified that we are moving to a flash-free update of ON24 but have been warned that there is now a 20 second delay between what the speaker says and when the audience hears it. In terms of logistics, this is barbaric. I'd like the audience to be able to follow along at the same pace as the presenters.
ON24 is excellent at helping to provide classroom education and classroom credits in a professional and efficient manner. We typically keep our presentations simple with very little changes to the viewing screen or moves into other recorded content, etc. I cannot speak to how well this solution moves through these scenarios. While our use is ongoing professional education, I theorize that ON24 would be an excellent choice for large stakeholder meetings where participants are in other time zones but who still wish to cast a vote, ask a question or participate in a meeting.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 26, 2018

User Review: "Recent On24 Convert"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
On24 is now our official webinar platform to conduct B2B webinars to registrants for learning purposes. It's mainly used by the marketing department and has been utilized by my marketing colleagues in different offices. As each session is easily customizable with background colors or pictures, we find that there's flexibility in what we can do. Presenters are also able to share their screen with webinar attendees and that is really a big win. We also like the resource list.
  • Presenters are able to share their screens.
  • We can play a video anytime during a webinar session.
  • Our participants like the resource list - definitely useful to be able to include files and links.
  • Not all countries have a dial in number.
  • Video lags when it's played.
  • No announcement window for admins to send messages to all participants.
Well suited - when the webinar requires a lot of features like file sharing, live screen sharing, polls, video, etc
Not suited - when our participants are from countries which do not have dial-in numbers like India.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 23, 2018

User Review: "Better ROI with On24"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
On24 is mainly used by our Marketing departments, for external webinars and events. We also have used it for 'simulive' internal events as well. It has helped us scale in the number of webinars we can produce during a month. Because of it we have seen an increase in ROI for our webinar efforts.
  • Simulated live events.
  • Webinar Registration with integration with Marketo
  • still dependencies on Adobe Flash
Flash can be a deterrent, but the strengths outweighed the weaknesses in our case.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 23, 2018

ON24: "Short but accurate"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 for our monthly webinars for our clients. The product is mainly used by the Marketing team.
  • Able to provide links to relevant content that goes with the webinar
  • Automatic Survey
  • Easy of Set-up
  • We had trouble with flash and switching the HTML beta. Seemed that there was something wrong everytime we were told it was fixed.
  • Having an email required for the speaker shouldn't be a mandatory field.
On24 does a good job with the interface of setting up a webinar, and providing you the ability to customize it to your brand.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 30, 2018

Review: "ON24 is easy to use and easy to implement!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in our marketing department for client education purposes.
  • Automatic certification
  • Screen share
  • Polls
  • Lag time between slides when using screen share
  • Ease of personalization
  • Updated widgets
I find it well suited for all scenarios. I have not encountered a place where it does not work well.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 26, 2018

ON24 Review: "Trust them and they will do the rest"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 in our client education department. We produce educational content like webinars and we use on 24 to host them live or for our archived content.
  • Helps us to engage our audience.
  • Steady platform for archived content
  • It has the potential for lead generation and tracking attendance
  • Increase the resolution of video that can be uploaded for webinars presentation
  • Ease the process for archiving content
The video quality of our webinar is affected since ON24 doesn't offer a High resolution for webinars that we upload.There should be an easy process to add a caption to any video and play webinars by chapters. It is well suited for anything else.
Read this authenticated review
Carmen Yu profile photo
January 09, 2018

"ON24 review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
On24 is currently being used by the Marketing team for external and internal webinars. We use ON24 to run webinars as part of our lead generation strategy. Webinars have helped position us as a thought leader and helped with lead and opportunity generation.
  • The console page is easily customizable which allows us to incorporate our own branding.
  • Follow up and reminder emails can be easily set up.
  • ON24 makes it extremely easy to create short videos from webinar recordings.
  • Webinar event set up can be tedious and the formatting tools look very out-dated.
  • The system can get glitchy if we mess with the uploaded slides too much.
  • Lots of viewers have issues with the javascript, complains of not being able to see or hear during webinar.
ON24 is great for a small- to medium-sized marketing team. For a larger scale webinar program, it could be harder to scale. There are also great reporting tools but hard to navigate to.
Read Carmen Yu's full review
Rochelle Anne Hood profile photo
November 29, 2017

ON24 Review: "The wonderful word of webinar tools"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our primary use of ON24 is to deliver sponsored webinars to our membership base globally and for digital mini-conference (multiple session, multiple day) type of events.
  • Easy for multiple presenters to control presentation navigation
  • Seamless transition between moderator, speakers and panelists for multiple presenter webinars
  • Recording links are created and automatically sent quickly
  • Straight forward Resource List feature to add more value add to session attendees
  • Limited local call-in numbers for international speakers. Significant gaps for major presentations in countries such as India.
  • In multiple infrastructure environments (home, office, business grade) will still routinely experience 3 to 10 second lag between presenter and audience view. Longer when playing videos.
  • No 1:1 chat feature (that I'm aware of) to send a message to individual attendees, unless they ask a question and your use Q&A function to respond.
  • Cannot combine computer audio dial in and phone dial in. Normally I wouldn't choose to do this but with so many countries missing on the local dial-in number list, most of our speakers could use computer audio but we can't do this with a mixed speaker panel (some have local dial# access and some do not).
  • For US based folks, not having a visual or audible indicator of the session being recorded (other than the color changing from green to red) means it doesn't mean the local regulatory requirement to announce or visually inform attendees when the session is being recorded.
  • Really, really, really dislike there isn't a link or other audible indication when a speaker has joined. If you happen to have the conference bridge tab open you'll see a phone# appear, but you can't tell who join and routinely we're viewing the slides or working on other features to prep and don't have this screen open. Plus it seems to have a slight delay to refresh when a person joins the audio. If they happen to join the webinar platform link first, we have a heads up that they'll be joining audio soon. Many times they've been on the line for a while and we don't realize it or don't know which presenter is speaking (other platforms show the name and also a voice level icon so you can id who is speaking).
  • Very dangerous (we learned the hard way) to have presenters enter with the same link as producers. If the speaker accidentally chooses producers role (or worse yet, a speaker gives an attendee/colleague the link to present) they can enter as a Producer and have full control to open and shutdown the session. Months of work down the tubes in seconds when a presenter's colleague joined and hit the LIVE session button, then realized it was a mistake and hit End Session. Need a separate login for Producers and to remove the start/end session functionality from Presenters or Q&A panelists.
ON24 works well for 1-way communication type of webinars and for basic audience engagement through Q&A questions submitted in writing. It functions adequately but not with high quality or performance for multi-media presentation (video, screen share) only due to the lag and variation in user experience based on the internet connection of the user and the presenters. It isn't well suited for online conferences because each session is handled independent for messaging (i.e. reminders, post event notices), so in a 3 day online event with 9 sessions the user will get 27 emails (1 day, 1 hr reminder and 1 follow up with recording link). Good for internal training to show screens and hand off between users without any physical changes in the platform.
Read Rochelle Anne Hood's full review
Timothy Goddard profile photo
November 14, 2017

ON24 Review: "Webcasts for marketers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 for webcasts, both our ongoing monthly webcast and spotlight webcasts at various times. We also do rebroadcasts for different time zones and provide on-demand archives of our webcast. It enables us to consistently demonstrate the depth of our expertise and the complexity of the challenges we address to hundreds of prospects globally.
  • Access from mobile devices is unparalleled--it "just works".
  • Though it does not interface directly with our CRM (Dynamics) the ON24 team has put significant effort into ensuring that we have integration using middleware.
  • "Post-production" editing tools for fixing archived webcasts make cleaning up after problems much simpler than having to re-record sections, etc.
  • Second level support is almost universally extremely helpful.
  • The transition to HTML5 for desktop has not been entirely smooth, with browser compatibility issues still cropping up every once in a while.
  • The PowerPoint conversion system is extremely opaque when it comes to errors or other issues. More clarity when uploads fail, etc., would be valuable.
  • Browser-based nature of the system means that someone is going to have problems all the time--the immediate support options are not immediately clear to users, apparently (based on the questions they ask during events).
ON24 is ideal for outward-facing marketing webinars. I do not think I would use it for internal events.
Read Timothy Goddard's full review
Wendy Fox profile photo
January 18, 2018

"ON24 Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I had been using ON24 to record videos for our Customer Journey Library, which is available to our customers. We are now using Camtasia to record the videos because it allows me to edit the video, adjust volume, eliminate background noise, and other options. The video is then uploaded into Vidyard and the link is posted in our Library. My only use of On24 is to go back and listen to existing videos. Other parts of our organization use On24 for customer webinars.
  • Webinars
  • Allow editing of videos, noise reduction, volume control, removing parts of the video, adding, & etc.
  • We've had some issues with the Webinars - screen not shared and volume not working.
  • I haven't really used it lately, but I do recall some issues with the user interface, searching, sorting videos, dashboard of information, & etc.
Good for webinars and not good for recording videos that require editing.
Read Wendy Fox's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (86)
8.2
Data exportability (85)
7.7
High quality audio (89)
7.4
Mobile support (63)
7.0
Calendar integration (76)
7.3
Record meetings / events (82)
8.6
Slideshows (76)
8.3
Event registration (82)
8.5
Audience polling (81)
8.0
Q&A (87)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (81)
8.1
Confidential attendee list (74)
8.3
Branding options (76)
8.2
Integration to Marketing Automation (69)
7.4

About ON24

ON24 believes that great webinars are the foundation of successful digital marketing.

According to the vendor, ON24 helps businesses offer engaging webinars that drive business results.

Key capabilities include:

  • Ability to deliver an immersive, interactive, video-rich experience which collects and transmits a wide range of audience interaction measurements.
  • Ability to integrate with leading CRM and marketing automation platforms, providing a rich data set of prospect signals to drive sales and marketing follow up.
  • Ease of use
  • An interactive and engaging on-demand experience
  • Seamless on-demand, chapterization, editing tools, and content hosting

More than 1,200 global organizations, including SAP, LinkedIn, Microsoft, Merck, EY, HubSpot, athenahealth, Macquarie, RSM, Marriott and AdRoll rely on ON24.

Categories:  Webinar

ON24 Integrations

ON24 Competitors

ON24 Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No