ON24

ON24

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
ON24

Overview

Recent Reviews

Do better with ON24.

10 out of 10
May 20, 2022
We use ON24 as a platform for our webinars. As opposed to Zoom, ON24 provides a much cleaner customer experience. It enables the customer …
Continue reading

Great platform

10 out of 10
May 15, 2022
We use it for all internal and external meetings. In a time when most events became virtual, we were really able to use ON24 over the last …
Continue reading

New to ON24

8 out of 10
May 13, 2022
We currently use it to engage with suppliers we work with and promote their content to our customer base. We also promote our systems to …
Continue reading

The tool for Webinerds!

10 out of 10
May 13, 2022
As a demand generation tool- we run campaigns that webinars are a part of. ON24 allows us to connect with our customer base in a unique …
Continue reading

From the seat of execution...

9 out of 10
May 13, 2022
We use ON24 to facilitate virtual and hybrid event experiences for our clients. It allows us to provide a reliable and secure platform …
Continue reading

ON24 Review

10 out of 10
May 13, 2022
We utilize ON24 as our main webcast and virtual events platform. We use it to offer CPE credits to external guests as well as to create …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of ON24, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is ON24?

ON24 is a webcasting, virtual events platform accessible from any device.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

23 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is GoTo Webinar?

GoToWebinar is GoTo’s webinar and online conferencing solution, and offers features like audience polling and Q&A, flexible scheduling experiences, and webinar templates. It offers CRM integrations and reporting & analytics tools to help engage clients’ audiences.

What is Hopin?

Hopin is an online events platform from the company of the same name in London, that provides tools for virtual events, or hybrid events, like ticketing and registration, limitless event rooms, an expo hall, chat, and networking, as well as event branding and attendee engagement tools. Integrations…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is ON24?

ON24 believes that great webinars are the foundation of successful digital marketing.

According to the vendor, ON24 helps businesses offer engaging webinars that drive business results.

They describe its key capabilities as including:

  • Ability to deliver an immersive, interactive, video-rich experience which collects and transmits a wide range of audience interaction measurements.
  • Ability to integrate with leading CRM and marketing automation platforms, providing a rich data set of prospect signals to drive sales and marketing follow up.
  • Ease of use
  • An interactive and engaging on-demand experience
  • Seamless on-demand, chapterization, editing tools, and content hosting

The vendor states more than 1,200 global organizations, including SAP, LinkedIn, Microsoft, Merck, EY, HubSpot, athenahealth, Macquarie, RSM, Marriott and AdRoll rely on ON24.

ON24 Screenshots

Red Whale creates webinar series, Deep Dives, to engage General Practitioners.SAP Concur takes its customer activation workshops virtual with ON24.Atheanhealth broadcasts an authentic conversation with industry thought leaders to its audience.SAS creates webinar series, Analytics in 20, to education product best practices in short amount of time.NVIDIA creates always-on content library filled with webinars with ON24 Engagement Hub, segmented by different languages and geo-locations.ADP, using ON24 Target, creates personalized landing pages to encourage and accelerate ADP benefit enrollment.  This resource page has on-demand webinars, help articles and ways to immediately enroll.

ON24 Videos

ON24 Webcast Elite: Award-winning, data-rich webinar software that brings audience interactivity and insights together, in real-time.
ON24 Engagement Hub: A single destination to seamlessly create, manage and deliver multimedia content for every audience.
ON24 Target: Personalized landing pages built for your specific audience, from account-based engagement to sales enablement.

ON24 Integrations

ON24 Competitors

ON24 Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ON24?

ON24 is a webcasting, virtual events platform accessible from any device.

What is ON24's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.4.

Who uses ON24?

The most common users of ON24 are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 389)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used ON24 as an attendee and from what I've experienced so far it is a well-put-together service. It keeps the buzz and excitement element of attending an in-person event but through a virtual experience. I wish every virtual event was put together through ON24, and if I saw other events being hosted by them that I was interested in I would be more to attend.
  • Offering different spaces within the virtual area
  • Encourage engagement
  • Communication
  • It would have been nice to get more info about the sessions beforehand
  • It would have been nice to be able to book the sessions beforehand
It is well suited to people who want that in-person feeling but from at home - e.g. for those that are not ready to engage in in-person events just yet. Also suited for events where there is a lot of content to share through different mediums. It is probably less appropriate for small events that don't have a lot of content to share.
This is n/a for us right now as I am using this as an attendee although I would consider using the service if I were working in a company that delivered multiple events and had the budget for it! Currently, the contract I am working with is govt funded so there might be budgeting issues there!
n/a sorry - as I mentioned, I'm using ON24 as a visitor to an event for the first time so don't really have any useful feedback in this area although it seems like there would be a lot of flexibility and scalability and would be perfect for the larger organizations.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 as a platform for our webinars. As opposed to Zoom, ON24 provides a much cleaner customer experience. It enables the customer to access resources when they need them. It also provides terrific options to report on engagement which is a terrific way to improve the sales journey.
  • Format
  • Support
  • Customisation options
  • Would love to access a recorded demo to share with colleagues instead of attending a live one.
ON24 is an amazing platform to engage with customers on a highly professional level. Zoom is great for meetings but if you want to reach a wider audience, and have the opportunity to really showcase the high class of your business, then you cannot get around ON24. Intuitive to use, friendly tech and sales support always available, and overall a fantastic user experience. We love using ON24 for our webinars and will never look back to Zoom.
The engagement data that ON24 provides is incredible. It has allowed us to really dive into the user experience. We noticed that our users love the resources section and have therefore improved the content. We have also noticed a much higher engagement in the Q&A section. With the data being collected upon a customer registering, we can now more easily get back to our customers if we didn't manage to answer their questions during the live Q&A.
Pretty much everything can be customized. It is a great fit for our company but even more when I look at what other companies from all sorts of industries are doing with "their ON24". Whether it's HR, softwares, or global tech. It all fits.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 offers a great virtual experience if you want to host webinars and online events. This is especially the case if you are hosting a multi-session event. It provides the user with the ability to easily host demos, datasheets, and all manner of content to help optimize an attendee's experience.
  • Great webinar service
  • Virtual experience platform
  • Content hosting platform
  • Making the options of the webinar not pop up all at once (less cluttered).
  • An easier experience to host different types of virtual events.
  • The adjustability of their menus when hosting a virtual event.
ON24 is perfect for the organization that wants to give its audience an experience that isn't just watching a plain, dull webinar. It's extremely engaging and allows you to highlight demo pages and other relevant content, so that your webinar and the virtual event is not a dead-end piece of content.
Still relatively inexperienced with this product. From what I've seen so far, it's fairly easy to access attendee information, which would make it that much better for Sales and Marketing teams to create campaigns to reach out and follow up with attendees. This allows for easier optimization of qualifying Marketing and Sales Leads.
ON24 is just a great company that is constantly seeking to improve its processes and the methods by which its customers can engage its audiences. Especially by highlighting their product's functionality and capabilities by example (and by their many hosted events). ON24 is a great company and will help push a new virtual event ecosystem.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Field Sales teams were unable to engage in person with our potential Medicare health plan members. Our marketing team had to react quickly and ON24 was the company that fit the bill for being able to provide a tool where our field sales teams could engage with potential members. ON24 is such an excellent tool. The team was able to use the analytics to track engagement. While we began with enrollment seminars, we ended up scaling our webinars into other areas to put our field sales teams out in front of potential health plan members.
  • Engagement tracking - how long an attendee stays on the webinar.
  • Registration page customization.
  • email offerings - reminders and thank you.
  • Ability to customize the console with our company's content.
  • Break out rooms.
  • An easier way to slice and dice the analytics - would like to see ON24 up their game in that area.
  • Our team likes that ON24 is very self-service-oriented, there are some situation that don't fit into the self service and sometimes requires a conversation with a live person (not a chat bot) - would be great if there was a help desk type of contact.
ON24 is THE best webinar experience company. They offer so many webinars that provide guidance and assistance. Because of these many offerings, the team has been able to really "up their game" in terms of the experience we are offering our salespeople and how they are pulling beneficiaries in. Our sales team has realized an abundance of enrollments due to the ON24 platform. ON24 has a very robust library of information. 99.9% of the time, the team is able to find the answer he/she needs when they come up against an obstacle. ON24 also integrates flawlessly with our CRM system. They are a tremendous partner and we are so grateful for such an amazing platform!
Our company has connected ON24 with our CRM system. We did that last year. Due to this integration, has provided our marking and sales teams use a lead nurture program. The connectivity takes the leads collected via ON24 webcasts via the registration page - this goes into a CRM sales dashboard. From that dashboard, a feed goes to our email vendor. The functionality between ON24 and our CRM system has been a game-changer.
Our team had found ON24 to be very flexible in the way in which we want to design our webinars and the scalable where they can be used by all salespeople in all of the states in which we operate. ON24 just makes developing a webinar into meaningful and productive webinars so easy.
May 15, 2022

Great platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for all internal and external meetings. In a time when most events became virtual, we were really able to use ON24 over the last two years to provide successful events in a time we could not meet in person. All of the updates and changes have been very beneficial.
  • Polling and Survey
  • Personal Touch
  • Closed Captioning options
  • Media and Video sharing
  • Pinning Speakers
  • Interrupter for hard of hearing on screen with the speakers.
  • Screen Share not being in media player and should be in the slides area.
When you need the audience to participate in the call, not just in a chat.
n/a
I like that it is always changing and the ON24 team listens to us and makes the updates that we need and ask for.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webinars for content marketing programs.
  • Graphics
  • Drive contacts.
  • Data aggregation.
  • CRM Support.
  • Lead generation.
  • Content management.
  • More profile information.
  • Password access uniform across usage.
  • User ID info consistent and on profile.
Content management, evergreen, and on-demand content.
Generating partnerships that can be referred for our partners to use ON24 services.
Love what I'm learning and hope to expand.
Responsive
Need more services like this.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to host virtual events, both for potential clients and current customers. They vary from informational sessions to sales pitches, and fund events. It is used across Marketing, Customer Service, Sales, and Customer Experience teams. We were able to host virtual city visits during the pandemic which helped keep our customers engaged when they couldn't travel.
  • Registration
  • Video Quality.
  • Audio Quality.
  • I little more analytics.
  • Chat/Networking.
  • Educational Pricing.
If you need to engage customers or potential clients in a larger scale event, this is much easier to use and run than a Zoom webinar or a Teams webinar. Much easier for the end-user to register and they don't need an app or an account to join. Very user-friendly.
We use the data to follow up on prospective clients and track if customers keep using our service more when they join an event or do not. It really helps paint a fuller picture of the customer journey. We also know when to stop reaching out to customers if they don't purchase anything.
As previously stated it is just a great platform!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it for our webinar programs, and live and hybrid events.
  • Webinar Marketing.
  • Content Solutions.
  • Events
  • Translations
Well suited for lead generation activities, face-to-face networking, hybrid events, event production & support, and localization across regions.

Less suited for video production
We use engagement data to map out our audience's needs, goals, and challenges. We use this information to create the buyer's journey and help provide content to them that's most appropriate for them. We also use it to score our leads and understand how engaging our content is and how engaged our audience is.
We use ON24 to scale across different regions. Their option to hold webinars in different time zones or to run live, or simulate or on-demand experiences really helps us with flexibility in our content.
May 13, 2022

New to ON24

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use it to engage with suppliers we work with and promote their content to our customer base. We also promote our systems to our customers too
  • easy of registration
  • Chat is good
  • out of the box functionality
  • Easier understanding to integrate with other systems like email clients
  • Resent update for your information area did not have any redirects incorporated. Poor!
  • Escalated help is slow when Chat is an issue. Takes too long and doesn't give reasonable answers
Less suited. We have been wanting to do a workshop/education item and the testing tool could be enhanced and more options to make an EDU workshop overall Need to fix mobile especially when video and slides are combined in Semulive. Bad experience when the video does not play or is muted on Ipads/mobile Good for prerecording voice to slides without a lot of producer involvement.
Our company doesn't do cold calling but we incorporate a CRM
Out-of-the-box webinars are easy. We are working towards a multiday event.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 to hold webinars and virtual conferences for our customers and prospects. We provide great content for EHS professionals through our Subject Matter Experts.
  • Certificates
  • Ease of use for presenters
  • Customization
  • Customization (Viewers on laptops get a different view than viewers on desktops)
  • Capabilities (Including password-protected sessions on the engagement hub, allowing password protection and domain filtering through other registration sites like Marketo)
  • Ease of use (customizing the console can be challenging)
This platform is great for providing a sleek look for webinars. Weekly webinars have gone without a hitch for us. It's been great to have our data synced with Marketo automatically after a webinar ends. Some of the capabilities need to be enhanced, such as Marketo/On24 registration form capabilities, reactive viewing for laptops vs desktops, and the ease of creating consoles. Overall, a big step up from our former webinar platform.
Still working on this.
As mentioned before, there need to be some improvements. But overall, pretty impressed.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a demand generation tool- we run campaigns that webinars are a part of. ON24 allows us to connect with our customer base in a unique way. The engagement tools allow us to connect with our partners and prospects and gauge their journey in the buying process with the analytics provided in ON24.
  • Best in class datapoints
  • Integrations
  • Customer Support
  • Engagement tools
  • Chat functions
  • Poll question revamp and customizations
It works well for product launches and company events.
Our BDRs can view what clients are interacting with due to the Salesforce integration in a single pane of glass- so helpful!
There is always room for improvement
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 for our webinar program, which offers CPE credit to other accounting professionals.
  • CPE credit and polling questions
  • Console design options
  • Customization options
  • Oftentimes, our slides get messed up after uploading - graphics and text move or disappear. Then we have to re-upload with screenshots of the slides in their place to avoid those formatting hiccups.
  • When you call in via phone, the audio is significantly worse.
  • The backend of the elite studio sometimes feels kind of busy. If you switch to another tab, everything also resets.
  • When using the pop-up polling question function, if an attendee accidentally exits the window, they lose the ability to answer it completely, which impacts their capacity to earn CPE credit.
Great for webinars and virtual events.
It's great to be able to edit the code of the registration page link to see where our audience comes from. By tracking sources, we've been able to see the effectiveness of our email lists.
Overall, a great platform with a lot of options for customization.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 to facilitate virtual and hybrid event experiences for our clients. It allows us to provide a reliable and secure platform that lets us tailor the experience to our customer's branding and communication needs.
  • Lots of customization options
  • Extensive Knowledge center for self-learning.
  • Allows us to create multiple types of experiences in one place.
  • Some tools lack consistency in design or functionality.
  • Some features a bit hidden.
  • Certain functionalities are locked to others that may not be included in a plan, like an archive chaptering tied to slides.
ON24 is great for curious teams who want to put in the effort to create tailored and dynamic events for marketing or clients. You can use it if you only know the basics, but you want to dive into their demos and knowledge center to get the most out of it.
Our company does not use the data directly but our clients do for everything from targeted post-event communication to qualifying their attendee's interest for priority at other live events.
Very good flexibility but still a ways to go. Features like Sim2Live are major progress but could be expanded to have switching go both ways. Broadcast quality limitations exist. Would be amazing to encode signals directly rather than need to employ an additional vendor on broadcast events. Would also be awesome to have control over staging speakers in webcam events rather than just relying on the noise speech algorithm so we could control the look of panels.
May 13, 2022

ON24 Review

Megan Conheeney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize ON24 as our main webcast and virtual events platform. We use it to offer CPE credits to external guests as well as to create content journeys for our contacts and clients.
  • Platform customization
  • Ease of certification
  • Anyone anywhere can access
  • Mobile user experience
  • More presenters on camera at once
  • View of the cameras on the presentation mode
ON24 is always willing to scale to whatever we need them to do. Their customer service is impeccable and we have come to see them more as business partners than just a technology vendor.
We have created dashboards that integrate all of our ON24 data into a PowerBI template that gathers data from our CRM. This allows us to get a snapshot look at how our webcasts are performing and gives us insight into areas we should continue to create content on. It shows us where we can follow up on certain client areas and what we can table for now based on results.
We are able to customize almost everything within the platform giving us a hands-on approach without needing a lot of guidance. We can implement our webcasts with ease!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 for our global webinar program. We were using the platform before the pandemic but it became critical in 2020 when everything moved to virtual. We host roughly 15 webinars a month, just in the US, through ON24. It's a great platform to have multiple users and webinars being managed at one time and in different time zones. There are a ton of engagement options within ON24 that helps us engage more with our audience than other webinar platforms.
  • Engagement tools like Q&A, Resource List, and Speaker Bios allow the opportunity for attendees to connect with speakers, access more information, and get real-time answers to their questions. The features are very easy to use.
  • The ability to have multiple presenters in control of the webinar is a great feature. No more "passing the ball" or controls between presenters or needing to hear a presenter say "next slide" each time they want to advance their presentation.
  • ON24 allows users to seamlessly show slides, video clips and screen shares.
  • The ability to upload your own virtual background to your webcam would be a nice addition. They do have a library of selections and a blur feature though so there are some choices.
We've used ON24's Elite Studio for webinars and virtual events. The platform has a ton of customizable options so you can make each event have its own feel or you can easily apply a template to a webinar series if you'd like all events to have the same branding. It's a great platform when you have multiple speakers presenting to an audience. The Elite Studio isn't ideal if you want the audience to be able to communicate back with the speakers but there are other options within ON24 where you can have that engagement.
We share all of our engagement data with Marketers for each webinar so they can review what worked and what didn't. We also have an API set up to send some of the data from ON24 to our contact management system. This helps in the conversion of registrants to leads automatically without us having to manually enter registrant information. It's a huge time saver compared to our previous webinar platform which didn't offer that functionality.
There is a lot of flexibility in ON24 and it's one of the things I love about the platform. There are some limitations in the length of the webinar and the maximum number of attendees but that is due to our contract terms. I'm sure if we re-negotiated, we could get those amounts increased but it would be at an additional cost.
April 28, 2022

On24 review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use On24 as our webinar platform for our webinar products, our company's primary product. We have our system fully integrated into On24 for automated emails and registration after customers purchase through our separate cart system. We build the webcasts, set up all of the configurations, and moderate our webinars within On24.
  • Provides options for customization of the audience console
  • Ability to upload both video and slides
  • Ability to connect via webcam with digital backgrounds now provided
  • Communicating server and platform problems and providing alternate solutions
  • Breakout rooms cannot be recorded
  • On demand rendering takes several hours
Well suited: On24 can be used for sales pitches, large audience live Q&As where you don't want to manage everyone's camera and audio participation, webinars.
Less appropriate: Breakout rooms needed, regular day-to-day meetings, webinars where you want audience to participate and engage to maximum degree
  • Conduct lead scoring
  • Track registration and attendance
  • Enable sales follow-up
It is easy for the administrator to add and remove licenses. We were able to expand the volume of our webinars significantly using On24 as our webinar platform because of the ease of creating template webcasts in On24.
March 20, 2022

Engage your audience!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 is largely used within the organization, both internally and outside the company. It used for training Sales about our products and solutions. It also used outside the company to reach out to our prospects and educate them about our offering along with our existing customers to make sure we keep them updated about the new solutions that we're bringing to the market. It allows the company to have a very engaging and dynamic way of communicating and sharing knowledge with a large range of people at the same time. It is a very powerful tool and also flexible.
  • It allows us to share thought leadership with our audience, bringing them up to speed with the best practices and the challenges we;'re solving for them
  • It allows us to train our Sales people about our new range of products and solutions
  • Powerful tool to use and very engaging, as it is easy to consume both live and on-demand
  • Time selection feature is not friendly at all.
  • Eloqua integration can be complicated, especially when using a widget like Resources that is hard to integrate to Eloqua. That needs to be adjusted, or best practices need to be shared with Eloqua users of ON24.
It is well suited for all the stages of the buyer's journey but less appropriate for doing a demo. It is easy to work with, but can be challenging when it comes to editing the recording.
Usually I get a good support from the Chat team , or from the Customer Success team.
It needs a good amount of learning before being at ease with the product
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 for large-scale meetings with multiple presenters and slideshows. Also great for showing videos
  • Shares Videos
  • Tech Support throughout the presentation
  • Large scale Webinar
  • Moving windows on the screen can be tough
  • Last minute changes cannot be done because the tech needs time to review
  • I think mic checks for presenters could be done prior to meeting
I think ON24 is an amazing platform for full-scale productions that can be planned in advance. Last-minute less than 48-hour meetings can't really be done well with ON24. Having support that can change things on the fly seems to be better for quick last-minute presentations. Typically no one wants to make last-minute changes but with ON24 it's really difficult.
  • Integrate with CRM/marketing automation software
  • Track registration and attendance
  • Identify and track top-engaged accounts
I think we can use ON24 from a small meeting perspective to a large-scale meeting with multiple presentations presenters, videos, and slides. The tech went over all the housekeeping before the call and then we were able to switch between the speakers and videos etc with ease. We also could give ON24 multiple decks or slides for multiple presenters and the switching between each is seamless
They have always been there anytime we need help. If an issue needed to be escalated I was kept in the loop the entire ti,e and I knew where my request or issue was. I was also given a followup on what the issue was what they did to fix it and how to go forward
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 is our primary webinar platform that we use to deliver webinars to our customers and prospects. These webinars can be through leadership or product focused and are typically between 30 minutes to 1 hour in length. We build the webinar from scratch in ON24 and it integrates with our other internal software/systems internally.
  • Great user experience - customisable user console is great
  • Easy to use - new team members/presenters get up to speed with it very quickly
  • Interactivity is great - polls and surveys
  • Archiving on demand takes a long time
  • Doesn't facilitate two-way discussion
  • Different registration page options would be useful
ON24 has been my favourite webinar tool, and I've used many over the years. It delivers a great customer experience as the UI is user-friendly and it's very interactive with polls/surveys. The console builder makes it extremely easy to set up and run webinars, and it's been easy for new team members to begin using it. We've found support to be quick and responsive when needed too.
  • Integrate with CRM/marketing automation software
  • Conduct lead scoring
  • Track registration and attendance
We've not experienced any issues with scaling across EMEA, where we have seven people using the tool.
Maureen C. McInerney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 as our platform to host our webcasts. It's used by most of our departments. We also use this for lead lists.
  • ON24 is easy to use.
  • We're teaching users how to use all offerings with the training and cheat sheets available.
  • Good response rate from reps.
  • An intuitive platform.
  • Not being able to switch from Simulive to Live: having to create a new webcast messes up registration if a partner decides to do a pre-record.
  • The delay between the Producer platform vs. Live: often we don't see the glitch on the audience side, but the producer side will not move sometimes.
  • Archiving faster.
The main part of my job is to create, market, and produce webcasts, so I'm always in ON24. As far as my job, it's extremely well suited. However, it may be less appropriate when selling a webcast. Our partners assume we are the best of the best, which is why I'm always striving to learn more about ON24 and its useful tools.
  • Conduct lead scoring
  • Track registration and attendance
  • Enable sales follow-up
  • Identify and track top-engaged accounts
In my experience, most, if not all of our departments have used On24 so the scalability of that aspect is a 10. When it comes to adding or removing licenses, that is above my pay grade so I wouldn't be able to speak to that. We have continued to explore our online experience initiatives so the scale is improving.
Kristine Dianne Caballa-Pasion | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 provided great value to our organisation in terms of webinars. Since the pandemic started we need trusted platforms that will help us with our marketing campaigns and activities. This has helped us to continue our campaigns seamlessly. I can that this will be one of the go-to platforms these days.
  • Reliable.
  • Ease of use.
  • Flexible.
  • Provides great value to our organisation.
  • Pricing can be improved.
  • Reach out to more people.
  • Provide support.
This platform is good for marketing campaigns or events to cater to a large number of customers. This can also be used not only for businesses but other events or industries that will help them to create their activities successfully. In other words, this is a very useful platform to use.
  • Integrate with CRM/marketing automation software
  • Conduct lead scoring
  • Track registration and attendance
  • Enable sales follow-up
  • Optimize campaign nurture programs
  • Identify and track top-engaged accounts
I could say that the scalability of ON24 has been helpful. Given that this platform has been flexible. It gives a lot of options that companies are looking for. A lot of features of these products or services are helpful to the success of every event that has been made.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We conduct many webinars throughout the year and use ON24 for all virtual programming. Our webinars broadcast to between 10 and 1,000 people at a time, and contain a certification tool to ensure that our users can earn continuing education credits from our programming.
  • Works in-browser without requiring a download on the user's end
  • Seamless API integration with our AMS
  • Easy to use for presenters
  • Ability to start/stop/pause videos instead of always starting from the beginning
  • Ability to moderate attendee chat
  • Allowing certification in breakout rooms
If you are producing a lot of content on at least a weekly or monthly basis, ON24 is a great platform to use. Also, with ON24's simulated-live ability, if you want to replay a webcast many times without having to re-record, it is a great platform for you to use.
Track registration and attendance
ON24 can scale up exceptionally well. We have hosted webcasts with anywhere from 10 to 1,000 attendees, and all have run flawlessly.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 delivers an engaging experience that recruits new members and provides value to our current member base. We are currently using it to encourage and equip our member base, but are looking to use it as more of a top-of-funnel platform (playing to more of its strengths) in 2022. Our nonprofit works with Christians in the business world, so we use ON24 Webcast Elite to provide valuable content to users in hopes that they take the next step to become involved with our organization.
  • Customization.
  • Data.
  • User Engagement.
  • Being able to control who is on screen as a producer.
  • Better registration pages (more customization).
  • A little more customization to the console (fonts, sizes, etc.)
If you're looking to provide an engaging experience that recruits new members, ON24 is for you. It's intended to be used as a top-of-funnel strategy, pushing people down the funnel. Though it can certainly be used internally for training and such, its real strength lies in its ability to provide an engaging experience that pushes people down your funnel. If you aren't looking for lead conversion, primarily, this might not be for you. It also comes with a hefty price tag, so make sure it has a solid ROI for you.
  • Integrate with CRM/marketing automation software
  • Track registration and attendance
  • Identify and track top-engaged accounts
it's pretty easy to clone webinars and customize them for your audience, making it very scalable.
December 21, 2021

Moving to virtual events

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used to connect with current customers, internal training, and lead generation.
  • Sound and Audio.
  • Ability to create interactive experiences such as polls and surveys.
  • White glove management services are available for all planning and execution of webinars and events. Free's up internal resources.
  • Interactive chats.
  • Additional console templates.
  • Additional registration page layouts.
Best suited for events where you do not want attendees to be on video. Zoom is required for events when you bring in open dialogue from those in attendance.
  • Integrate with CRM/marketing automation software
  • Conduct lead scoring
  • Track registration and attendance
  • Enable sales follow-up
  • Optimize campaign nurture programs
  • Identify and track top-engaged accounts
Was difficult to integrate.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
By using this software, I can use and see multiple windows, and I can review the profile of the speaker. I can chat with them during the question-and-answer portion. I can see the speaker clearly, and I've used this during webinars. It also saves memory because it will work on the browser. It is also user-friendly.
  • Webinars.
  • Easy to use and manage.
  • No need to download.
  • None, I'm satisfied.
ON24 is suited this time, where online webinars are important to learn and provide learning, also for me the convenience of usage is that I don't need to download the application for me to use it. The browser link will work. This is a very user-friendly platform that anyone can use.
  • Integrate with CRM/marketing automation software
  • Conduct lead scoring
  • Track registration and attendance
  • Optimize campaign nurture programs
I gave a 10 rating because I used the app, it has lots of benefits to me and to the current situation, it only proves that even if we are in a pandemic we can still learn by listening online thru live webinars. ON24 provides the tool to us.