TrustRadius
ON24 is a webcasting, virtual events platform accessible from any device.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/NK/xK/SK5F9GTIS4J5.JPEGHow On24 Changes the Webinar IndustryAt Echosens North America we currently use ON24 to create and broadcast educational webinars on a wide range of topics surrounding the education and understanding of chronic liver disease. In addition to our customer education webinars, we also use ON24 for recording and broadcasting our internal training and best practices. One of our favorite features of ON24 is the Engagement Hub, where our previously ran webinars are stored on an "on-demand" webinar page, similar to a Netflix style where future users can visit and watch our webinars at their leisure. All of our programs come with excellent analytical tracking and synchronize to our Salesforce CRM for sales follow up.,Internal communications Lead generation Training,The Simulive webinar format is a game changer for our company. The majority of our KOLs have very hectic work schedules with seeing patients and Simu-live allows us to pre-record webinars at any time convenient for our speakers and then broadcast the recording at a later date as if it were a live presentation. The engagement hub allows our previously recorded webinars to retain their initial value and makes it easy for both future and returning webinar subscribers to watch all of our content in one central location. All of our webinar registrants are synced in our Salesforce CRM in unique campaigns for easy tracking and ROI reporting.,I still think the console builder could use some fine-tuning. I've run into very slow load times when trying to work on those elements. Would be nice to have more options in the automated email editor. Has only the bare bones available. I'm having a hard time thinking of things I don't like because On24 is leaps and bounds better than GoToWebinar.,10,ON24 is currently integrated with our company's Salesforce CRM via SCRIBE. SCRIBE takes the fields we specify from ON24 event registration and maps them to custom and default fields made in Salesforce for both contacts, lead and campaign member page layouts. We use ON24's integration to add all our webinar registrants to campaigns and from there we assign our sales qualified leads to our sales team for follow up. By having registrants entered into campaigns we are able to easily track ROI on our webinar programs as well as identify highly engaged users who are attending multiple programs.,10,ON24 allows us to track and report on ROI for individual webinars - a task that with GoToWebinar was not as straight forward. It allows us to report on new leads generated. Identifying highly engaged registrants attending multiple events.,GoToWebinar, GoToMeeting and Skype for Business (formerly Lync),Salesforce Analytics Cloud, eventScribe, 1-SocialOne-Stop ShopON24 is utilized by marketing to assist the sales team with receiving qualified leads. We host monthly and sometimes even weekly 'industry webinars' that aim to educate our clients/opportunities on the latest changes in the financial industry. The goal of this all is to receive lead gen info from e-blasts fillable forms so sales team can follow up after webinar to answer any other questions and offer them company offers.,Lead generation Training,Once you learn the system, really easy to re-create reoccurring webinars The Marketo and ON24 partnership is a MUST for email drips, love it! Analytics are super beneficial to implementing and updating monthly webinars,The set up of a Webinar takes time System takes a minute to learn The presentation upload often times errors out on really big files,10,As of now, the only integration we utilize is with Marketo drip email systems. When we create a webinar, we will send drip follow ups every x time span to promote the webinar and drive registration. We use discovery date and push these out to qualified prospects, these prospects then must fill out the required fields to register for the webinar. This overall helps us qualify leads more and determine business size and ROI if we partner with said lead.,10,More opportunities for inside sales team Better, consistent pipeline of active and interested leads Overall, better visibility of our brand and larger target pool size,MarketoEngaging a nonprofit client base with On24Our company is comprised of various different divisions such as retirement planning, health insurance, property/casualty insurance, technology, school management, etc. Our marketing team manages the On24 account, and we provide educational webinars to our members. We have each division present on a topic that our members may be interested in, and see if they would be interested in any of our other services than they already use.,Internal communications Lead generation Training,Ease of use on the presenter side. Never had a presenter that was confused on how to move through slides or anything. Data tracking and metrics. On24 provides you with specific data on the group as well as the individuals that attend your webinars, and how to best reach them. I still haven't been able to test out all the data features that On24 provides. Auto-generated e-mails. You can easily set them out to go out when you want, and can also easily edit the content.,You cannot choose what fields are in the reporting. For instance, I would really love to include e-mail addresses in the report for one of my survey questions, but they don't seem to provide that option. On audience polls, I would love the font to be customized. Audience members usually complain that they cannot read the default text. Not sure how possible it is, but it would be great if the lag time could be cut down form when the presenter presents the content to when the audience receives it.,9,We use an internal self-built CRM that is not compatible with On24.,9,We have continued to build relationships with our current clients and gain trust by providing them with free educational presentations on topics relevant to their business. We have been able to generate more information to our members by presenting on some of the other services that we have, and through that, being able to expand our client base through osmosis. We have been able to record more internal employee training and also been able to broadcast that material to our remote employees.,,Adobe Photoshop, Camtasia, Adobe InDesign, Adobe Premiere ProBest Webinar Software Solution!It's being used by Marketing to produce 1-2 thought leadership webinars per month. It helps us increase brand awareness, visibility and also convert prospects to new business opportunities.,Lead generation,Increase user experience by providing easy access to the platform via browser versus application download. Provide robust analytics to understand webinar performance and establish benchmarks for success at your organization. Increase brand awareness by providing fully customizable consoles with the ability to add various sections including speaker bios, related resources, call to actions, questionnaires, etc. that help businesses showcase their brand and value. Thorough knowledge center and extremely helpful support via Customer Success Managers, live support, emergency hotlines, etc.,Must be careful when cloning events because everything copies over. I wish it was easier to save a template as a 'template' versus saving it as an upcoming webinar. Formatting when copying and pasting a webinar abstract/summary gets a bit wonky. Always have to reformat.,10,On24 is currently integrated with Marketo at our Organization. The data automatically feeds into Marketo and allows us to easily follow-up with attendees and no-shows. Additionally, our data flows from Marketo to Salesforce which then allows our Sales team to follow-up with attendees and no shows with the context of whether they joined or missed the webinar. We also have our instance passing through poll questions so that our Sales team can incorporate those answers into their initial conversations or use as knowledge.,10,Drive high quality net new leads. Increase conversion rate from lead to new business opportunity. Increase relationships with internal and external stakeholders through such a seamless webinar process. Increase registration landing page conversion rate.,Zoom, GoToWebinar, ReadyTalk and BlueJeans,Marketo, Salesforce App Cloud, BrightFunnel, Google Analytics, Google Ads (formerly AdWords), SalesLoftON24 - A simple and effective tool to drive your webinar program to new heights!We use ON24 as the platform of our external marketing webinar strategy. It is used Globally for external Marketing webinars. ON24 allows us to present a more compelling webinar experience for our attendees and is a critical component to our overall external marketing strategy. It is a simple tool for both presenters and attendees to use and offer many widgets to increase engagement. It also has a fairly robust reporting tool which help us drive insights and KPIs for our webinar program.,Lead generation Training,Simple to use for both presenters and Attendees Drive good engagement during webinars Excellent reporting tools to drive insights and KPIs Easily integrated into other 3rd party tolls like SalesForce Customer support is awesome,Language support is somewhat limited. Ability to segment aggregated reporting could be better. My Webcast interface should have options on what to display.,9,We have a homegrown CRM which is infamous for not playing nicely with 3rd party tools and we have had difficulties doing even simple integrations with the ON24 platform. This however is more of an indictment of our tools as opposed to ON24 which is very well suited to integrated simply and cleanly with more standard CRM tools.,9,It's too early to tell the ROI impact as we just started with ON24 in February 2019. Early ROI numbers are inline with previous solution (WebEx). Customer engagement with our attendees is much improved and feedback has been very positive. Feedback from internal marketing folks is also positive based on the robust reporting we can now deliver.,Webex Events,Sprinklr Care, Google Analytics Premium, Influitive AdvocateHubBest of Breed with ON24ON24 is used by our marketing team primarily. We implemented ON4 about 18 months ago after participating in a short series of webinars hosted by third parties. We use webinars in a demand function role to promote our product updates, brand awareness, and internal thought leadership.,Lead generation,Very stable webinar platform, little issue with technical problems during live webinar events. Simulive meetings are a huge time saver. Intuitive back end presentation manager.,Better engagement analytics options. Integrated dial-in phone option for attendees.,7,We use ON24 in conjunction with Marketo. The integration itself is rock solid. Meeting data syncs fairly soon after the live event is completed.,9,Huge deal acceleration impact. Great net new name acquisition catalyst.,Webex Events and GlobalMeet Webinar (formerly ReadyTalk),Marketo, Vimeo Pro, Google Ad ManagerFrom Novice to Webinerd! ON24 is the way to go!We use ON24 as our platform to host our webcasts. It's used by most of our departments.,Internal communications Lead generation,ON24 is easy to use. We're teaching users how to use all offerings with the training and cheat sheets available. Good response rate from reps. An intuitive platform.,Not being able to switch from Simulive to Live: having to create a new webcast messes up registration if a partner decides to do a pre-record. The delay between the Producer platform vs. Live: often we don't see the glitch on the audience side, but the producer side will not move sometimes. Archiving faster.,10,We are already integrated -- we use Hubspot.,9,New business pipeline leads. Increased customer engagement. Highly trained employees are producing webcasts. We've seen repeat customers based on satisfaction with our webcasts.,GoToWebinar and Webex Meetings,HubSpot CRM, Craft, AdButlerBest, Easiest to Use Webinar Platform I've UsedOn24 is primarily used by our marketing department to give prospects a deeper dive into the online graduate programs we support. It has been a highly effective tool to re-engage with older, non-responsive leads, and to drive new leads further through the marketing funnel. Its ease of use makes webinar set up a breeze, and frees up staff time for other activities.,Lead generation,It's very easy to update templates for registration pages and customizing other elements of the webinar platform. I've trained many team members on the software, and they are able to learn it very quickly. It's easy to use analytics and downloadable reports for webinar metrics. ON24 had a great addition of the CTA widget to give attendees a next step following the webinar.,When presenters want to connect audio through their computer (instead of calling in), I would like this to be a little easier and more seamless than it is now. I would like the reports to also show when On-Demand attendees actually viewed the recording vs when they registered. Have the pie chart showing registration sources include more than 4-5 colors, so it is clear which piece of the pie belongs to which source.,10,9,ON24 has provided a significant boost to our lead nurturing efforts, helping us to re-engage with older leads that had been unresponsive, and to help current prospects continue in the pipeline.,GoToWebinar and Webex Events,IBM Campaign, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)What I think of ON24...We use it to engage our audience across all 4 of our brands (magazines). We have advertisers who create the material as well as advertisers who sponsor a webinar (they foot the bill, our editorial staff creates the content).,Lead generation,Access for presenters has improved. Overall, the interface works well. Analytics are robust.,Record function is very limiting. It needs to be more like a recorder, where you can pause, stop at a specific spot and re-record from there. It's all or nothing if you want to upload an audio file. I would like to upload an audio file and assign it to a specific slide. Can't do that now. When a presenter hits the stop record button, if they do it too quickly, after speaking, there is a potential the last word, or part of the word will be cut off.,4,It is not currently integrated with our CRM system (Omeda),8,Definitely lead gen system has worked well for us and our clients. We have increased the number of webcasts/webinars we produce each year. Our clients have been thrilled with the lead generation.,,JW Player, Adobe Premiere Pro, Adobe InDesign, Adobe Acrobat DC, Adobe Illustrator CC, Adobe PhotoshopON24ON24 is used by corporate marketing and all international subsidiaries. Additionally, marketing creates programs for our Medical and Scientific Affairs group. Our webinar program started with Go-to-Meeting and then migrated to WebEx when our IT director turned over. Webex was a disaster; there are too many things to go wrong, especially in the hands of so many users. We have had virtually no glitches since implementing this solution.,Lead generation,It's easy to set up and implement. High quality outputs. Many of our presenters are from outside the company. ON24's interface makes it easy for even first time users. Most of our programs are simu-live or on-demand, removing the stress of launching a program. See the experience with Webex.,The SalesForce.com interface is extremely unreliable. We have 9 support incidents with Scribe. Their support is very poor. We have no other recommendations for improvement.,10,We use SalesForce.com and Pardot. ON24 registration is supposed to flow seamlessly using Scribe. It is not reliable, and the company support is not responsive.,10,We are getting very good engagement with participants. We have been successful in most cases, driving attendance and using the post-program on-demand marketing to extend the value.,Cisco Webex Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series)Loyal customer.We offer legal education to in-house lawyers. We have live programs, but offer them via webcast as well because our members live in a wide geographic footprint. It solves our problem of offering CLE education to our members that are too far away to attend on-site.,Training,We never have technical troubles with ON24. Its user face is easy to use. The console offers everything we need it to offer.,It is not easy for our members to access the speaker information. I think it should be more prominently displayed on the screen, who is speaking and their bio information. We have run the polling feature on a couple of programs and have had technical trouble when we ran it. Also, the polling is quite limited. It would be an interesting feature for interactive webcasts if the polling could offer more than yes/no questions. Video conference would be a nice feature to try.,9,n/a,10,We have more members because they can participate via webcast. We are able to service a larger geographic area because we offer webcasts.,,Cvent Event Management, Slack, Microsoft 365 BusinessPlatform to be your partner to drive a global webinar strategyWe use ON24 to enable our global webinar strategy for top, middle and bottom funnel campaigns. It allows us to be more efficient by re-using content across timezones, removing manual efforts and more. It has really become a key part of our demand gen strategy!,Lead generation,Strong user experience Detailed reporting to better evaluate event ROI Fantastic knowledge center and customer support,Having VOIP instead of just phone dial in for presenters. More clear time zones for global events.,10,We have integrated with Marketo which allows us to stop the manual export/import of attendee lists into our CRM. This also is constantly updated, so we are always getting the latest data in terms of on-demand views, etc.,10,ON24 has enabled us to run webinars consistently at a global level driving a significant amount of pipeline and revenue. We are driving more engagement by being able to offer related content within the event console to allow users to choose their education path.,GoToWebinar,Integrate, TriblioON24: Best Webinar Program AvailableCurrently, the system is being used by a couple of departments. I use it for customer-facing webinars which are educational and resourceful. Another department uses it to help train their distributors on our new products. And a couple of our departments now use it for employee informational meetings so that it can be an on-demand resource. I guess the business problems it addresses is awareness and communication that can be always available and not just on that certain day/time.,Internal communications Lead generation Training,Customer Support: No matter what option you choose (chat, submit a question to Technical Support, or contacting your rep) you receive an answer right away. Allowing customization of your console. The number of ways to engage with your audience: polls, surveys, call-to-action button, sharing with multiple tools, social media options. Training videos & documents: a Hub to go to for answers before contacting Technical Support.,When creating a certificate, ability to change the font text and sizing for name and date. Full reporting on the registration source (not just per webinar).,10,We are not integrated with our CRM at this time.,10,The system is very easy to use. It is very engaging and resourceful to those that view the webinars. The webinars can be used for marketing at a later date or linked to blogs and articles as a reference. The training webinars can be used as an end of year accountability tool.,Adobe ConnectHappy customerUsed as a teaching tool to teach scientists on recent research and some basic published research information.,Lead generation Training,Flawless integration of audio and slides. User-friendly way to participate in webinars. Automated email reminders. Recording webinars for on-demand use.,Add a whiteboard feature so the presenter can draw a diagram to explain the difficult concepts during the webinar. Ability to use the cursor during the webinar so the presenter can point to the items in the slide to bring the participants attention. A feature which would allow you to upload some special effects in PowerPoint slides. ON24 is a bit more expensive than other products out there - price reduction ideal.,7,Currently, we do not have integrated marketing automation. Yes, if it is integrated it can be used for more lead generations. Also, it can be used to do powerful market research as well as to obtain other customer information to do targeted marketing.,10,We are able to increase subscription to our webinars and eNewsletter. We are able to bring more awareness about our company to scientists. We are able to provide media to Life Science scientist for their research and other relevant information for their day to day life in the lab.,Cisco Webex Room Series (formerly Cisco Spark Room Series), WorkCast Present+ and GoToMeeting,Vertical Response, Constant Contact, Benchmark EmailON24 brought our global team to the next levelOur Education Team uses ON24 globally to inform and train end users to our products and services. We are providing information sessions as well as functional trainings, making use of presentations, videos and screen sharing capabilities of the tool. ON24 is also used by our Marketing team globally to provide informative and interactive sessions.,Training,Integrated experience for the audience, with image and sound all from computer and with options to interact. The Simu-Live capability of ON24 is allowing us to play pre-recorded sessions then move seamlessly to a live Q&A. This capability is saving us a lot of time and allows our activities to be scalable. The reporting is very complete an allows us to draw global conclusions.,It seems to be using a lot of bandwidth for some of our users, resulting in a poor experience. Generally, there is a feel that ON24 was more designed for Marketing and Lead Generation. We would like to see it developing into more of a training and educational tool.,9,9,Highened audience engagement Has allowed our global team to operate truly globally,Webex Meetings and Webex Events,Camtasia, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), SmartsheetON24 for webinars is a quality productWe use it for webinars across the company.,We use it as our platform for webinars. We use webinars as a lead generation asset. Reports from the dashboard are good.,Video of the speaker embedded. When each speaker talks it pops up their name, it’s distracting ting and annoying. When running a Simulive webinar it can keep running as an attendee, but as a Q&A logged in person the slides just stop and won’t progress.,8,Marketo and Salesforce are integrated and the data flow works well.,8,Lead generation. Training customers. Train employees.,Zoom Video Webinar,Salesforce App Cloud, Zoom, SlackON24 Simulive feature has been a game changer for our webinarsWe run monthly webinars at Meltwater. Each super area (Americas, EMEA, APAC) run their own webinars. For our Marketing department in the Americas, we use it to attract new marketing leads and to upsell existing clients.,Lead generation,Simulive is the most valuable feature. The ability to make an edited presentation then goto a live Q&A after. ON24 is one of the only webinar providers who offer it. The console and template creation is very easy and intuitive. The reliability of ON24 is great and we never have to worry about it going down mid-webinar.,An easier way to use computer audio with your presenters. More interactive elements to the live webinar console. The ability to clone the look of a console from webinar to webinar.,9,ON24 syncs with our Marketo instance allowing us to see registrant lists and push them into our own CRM.,9,Webinars have proven to been one our best ways to alert clients to new features and up-sells. Webinars have the best lead quality score because of the commitment the attendee has shown by taking an hour out of their day to watch. Having the attendee list, and seeing what they interacted with and what questions they asked is very valuable.,GoToWebinar, GoToMeeting and Zoom Video Webinar,Adobe Photoshop, MarketoON24 - a platform to showcase fromUsed to run a flagship program of webcasts for the Tax department. It is also used elsewhere in the organization. We use it for Dbriefs client webcasts: Stay connected to all the latest tax issues and strategies with Dbriefs - live webcasts that give you fresh insights on important developments affecting your business.,Lead generation Training,Easy to set up your own webcasts. We manage our set-up ourselves. Easy to use consoles - for presenters and viewers. The variety of things that can be included on the viewers consoles.,In the Presenter Console - the Q&A function could be more user-friendly. It's hard to immediately use and also it's locked shape takes up space. In the Presenter Console - Team chat function can be hard to use and does not scroll easily, so it's hard to see previous conversations. In the Presenter Console, the glitch still exists where slides can move around sometimes in the set-up. You have to check before going live that they are still in the right place.,10,9,We have had more than 97,000 viewings over the last 9 years. Many of these will have driven new business. Unfortunately, we have no way of capturing that data. Increased customer engagement by attendance numbers and our mailing list continuously increasing.,SkypeReliable product with good features and great support!On24 is used by the marketing department to run monthly webinars and group demos. Webinars are one of the main tactics used for new leads and the progression of current leads. On24 ensures that we can run high-quality webinars, using the simu-live feature. This gives the marketing department time back as we can re-use the webinars again.,Lead generation,Simu-Live: Allows us to re-use webinars and run webinars over different time zones. Audience Questions. It's simple to respond in real time through On24. Support: Chat support is excellent and always reply almost instantly.,Reminder emails design is poor and they come from a do-not-reply.,8,We never had the integration set up correctly.,9,New Lead Generation Reliable system: no need to consider changing or adding to new demo times or training.,HubSpot, Salesforce App Cloud, WistiaDigital Transformation of IBM Client Centers.Webinar activities and digital client experience activity through creating a digital representation of a client center in much the same way as a physical center. This center not only shows webinars (digital meetings bringing the value of subject matter experts into visibility) but also the breadth and depth of solutions expertise applicable for a wide number of industries.,Internal communications Lead generation,Excellent webinar technology. Technological understanding of business requirements. Global presence.,More business consultancy. Too American focussed and thus, the European part of the business seems not to have the capacity to respond to requirements without consulting the US. More proactivity needed in managing clients' business needs rather than just taking each webinar as a transaction.,6,6,Brought digital meetings as an accepted and integral component of IBM Client Centers' offerings. Slow uptake of enhancing mobile technology (i.e. using iPad for webinars, etc. ) has had a negative image on the use of such tools.TRY it, You'll LIKE it!We have educational webcasts weekly for our members. Some are sponsored by others and some are non-sponsored. Our Non-Dues Revenue team uses it primarily but our Membership Department uses it as well and we sometimes use for in house meetings, training, product demonstrations, etc. We find it helpful to record product demos because it allows us to review instead of calling the trainer back with questions that are probably answered by watching the recording. Because our team is virtual and we are located all across the US it gives us the feeling of being together when we cannot meet in person.,Internal communications Lead generation Training,The platform is clean, sharp, attractive and professional looking. Much more that most platforms of its type. It is easy to use Customization is simple We have had minimal technical issues We LOVE the added features like the pulse check to create engagement On24 has a massive amount of resources for ideas and assistance,Would like the reminders for Presenters/Hosts to be automatic like they are for attendees,10,We actually integrate with WebLink (MemberClicks) but I do not handle that so I have no feedback on this aspect.,10,We have reduced our technical inquiries during the webcasts to almost zero. I used to spend a significant amount of time handling audio issues and now have very few inquiries of that sort which allows me to focus on other things.,Fan of ON24 - Very User-FriendlyThere are at least two departments that use ON24. My department is the Knowledge Transfer Technical Training team. We use ON24 to deliver training sessions to employees regarding new product information. ON24 solves our issue of reaching an audience of hundreds to thousands; it also allows our employees (viewers) to view the recorded version on their own time if they aren't available for the live session.,Training,The Resource Widget is a favorite of mine, allowing me to add resources and/or websites for the audience to access during the presentation (or even during the OnDemand recorded version!) Online Chat Help. If I'm building a webinar or uploading a presentation and encounter an issue, the online chat is a lifesaver! I don't have to call, and worry about time zones or if anyone is available, because they always are! Metrics. All of the ways that ON24 tracks the audience, their engagement, and more is extremely helpful and useful.,Screen sharing. It is very difficult to do, requiring multiple steps and we've never been able to get it to work because it requires so many things, we can't ensure that all audience members will be able to experience the screen share. Video. The video can't be embedded into the PowerPoint so it must be uploaded separately. The maximum size of the video is very small so typically (if I even get it to work) I first have to edit it to lessen the quality (which looks terrible) but will upload. It's also confusing when the speakers can't view the video as it plays to the audience. Having to refresh the browser is frustrating to users. When the screen freezes multiple times, the user typically gives up and waits for the OnDemand version. But when it happens for the speaker, it's disruptive to the entire audience and frankly embarrassing.,9,9,We've reached more employees to train based on the allowance of so many audience members at a time and the ease of access to the OnDemand recorded version.,Webex Events,Webex Events, SurveyMonkey, SkypeEasy to implement webinar solutionCurrently, the marketing department is using ON24 to run monthly webinars on thought leadership topics within our industry. ON24 helps us organize, promote and archive our webinars for an external audience. The platform enables us to capture registrant information and feed it into our CRM for further follow-up/nurturing. We are also able to host old content to extend the life and reach beyond the date of the webinar.,Lead generation,Archive content. Having access to on-demand presentations allows us to continually promote important topics for our industry and keep it top of mind for potential customers. Simple Interface allows a low entry point for non-technical users.,Difficult to implement GDPR compliance on the registration forms. The simple interface inhibits more advanced design/layout. Would like to see a more seamless experience/UI for the presenters/producers. It's a little clunky and not 100% intuitive.,5,We integrate leads with Pardot and Salesforce. By tracking registration info we can add to the profiles we have within Pardot, getting a broader/more detailed look at the interests of visitors and potential customers. This allows us to recommend additional resources, nurture them further within a marketing or sales funnel, or move them in and out of specific marketing campaigns.,9,Increase leads in sales and marketing funnels. Establish us as a thought leader by providing timely and topical insights into our industry.,Webex Events, Skype for Business (formerly Lync) and IBM Watson Media's Video Streaming,WordPress, Pardot, Dropbox BusinessGreat, not excellent (yet)ON24 is globally used by my company to manage live and on-demand webinars. It is an interactive way to go through technical content and make sure it is visually explained to our audience.,Lead generation,Analytics: a clear view of attendee dropout, engagement, etc. Consistency: never crashes or disappoints in any technical way. Sim Live: smooth transition,Slide per slide recording: this can be very difficult to inexperienced speakers. Recording via phone: call center audio quality, we should be able to capture audio from our computers. Webcam recording: ideally we'd like to see the speaker.,8,ON24 integration with Salesforce: quick lead routing and attendee status update. ON24 integration with Wordpress: quick attendee information routing. I do miss integration with Eloqua, however. We could really use that in our marketing funnel.,10,Attendee/speaker Q&A interaction is quite positive for customers to connect with us. Exceedingly fast lead routing guarantees our leads will be contacted shortly by our sales team. Easy platform to navigate when educating new speakers/presenters.,Zoom Video WebinarON24: The Power of EngagementWe use ON24 in two areas of our company with existing clients to discuss product and service solutions and in our recruitment efforts for new financial advisors. I represent the recruitment marketing group. ON24 web delivery is a great way to present information on our firm to people at other financial advisory firms. Often, financial advisors who are looking to move their practices must do so in a confidential manner. ON24 allows for this feature.,Lead generation,Polling questions during the program are great ways to keep viewers engaged. Their responses also tell us more about the audience. The measurement and stats available for a program are very helpful in understanding our viewership. Our viewers being able to ask questions in real-time during a program is helpful. It allows us to engage immediately with a lead.,The front end set up for a new program is a little clunky. It would be good if it was more intuitive. The LinkedIn widget is no longer available, which is a big "miss" for our audience.,8,Unfortunately, ON24 is not integrated with our CRM which is Avature.,8,ON24 has produced new leads for us as well as cultivated existing leads. So, it has impacted our pipeline and candidate engagement positively. Unfortunately, it is still too soon to know the metrics on this impact.,,Adobe Captivate, Microsoft 365 Business, Avature CRM
Unspecified
ON24
287 Ratings
Score 7.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

ON24 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
ON24
287 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 288 vetted ON24 reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 217)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Robert Cipolletti profile photo
June 21, 2019

User Review: "How On24 Changes the Webinar Industry"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Echosens North America we currently use ON24 to create and broadcast educational webinars on a wide range of topics surrounding the education and understanding of chronic liver disease. In addition to our customer education webinars, we also use ON24 for recording and broadcasting our internal training and best practices.

One of our favorite features of ON24 is the Engagement Hub, where our previously ran webinars are stored on an "on-demand" webinar page, similar to a Netflix style where future users can visit and watch our webinars at their leisure. All of our programs come with excellent analytical tracking and synchronize to our Salesforce CRM for sales follow up.
  • The Simulive webinar format is a game changer for our company. The majority of our KOLs have very hectic work schedules with seeing patients and Simu-live allows us to pre-record webinars at any time convenient for our speakers and then broadcast the recording at a later date as if it were a live presentation.
  • The engagement hub allows our previously recorded webinars to retain their initial value and makes it easy for both future and returning webinar subscribers to watch all of our content in one central location.
  • All of our webinar registrants are synced in our Salesforce CRM in unique campaigns for easy tracking and ROI reporting.
  • I still think the console builder could use some fine-tuning. I've run into very slow load times when trying to work on those elements.
  • Would be nice to have more options in the automated email editor. Has only the bare bones available.
  • I'm having a hard time thinking of things I don't like because On24 is leaps and bounds better than GoToWebinar.
For marketing teams considering a robust webinar program, ON24 is the perfect partner specializing in executing efficient webinars with consistent messaging and branding all of which can be customized to match your brand book. ON24 excels at automation and Salesforce integration as well as many other areas.
Read Robert Cipolletti's full review
Bryson Craven profile photo
May 29, 2019

ON24 Review: "One-Stop Shop"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 is utilized by marketing to assist the sales team with receiving qualified leads. We host monthly and sometimes even weekly 'industry webinars' that aim to educate our clients/opportunities on the latest changes in the financial industry. The goal of this all is to receive lead gen info from e-blasts fillable forms so sales team can follow up after webinar to answer any other questions and offer them company offers.
  • Once you learn the system, really easy to re-create reoccurring webinars
  • The Marketo and ON24 partnership is a MUST for email drips, love it!
  • Analytics are super beneficial to implementing and updating monthly webinars
  • The set up of a Webinar takes time
  • System takes a minute to learn
  • The presentation upload often times errors out on really big files
Well Suited:
  • If you are a company who regularly hosts webinars for EXTERNAL clients, this is the software for you.
  • If you host webinars to pull qualified leads info, this is the software for you.
  • If your company predominantly works with clients digitally (not in office/person), this software is for you.

Not Well Suited
  • If your company does a lot of outside sales, I would not recommend this software.
  • If the majority of your prospects are not digitally inclined, this software may not be for you.
Read Bryson Craven's full review
Kevin Schillinger profile photo
May 17, 2019

Review: "Engaging a nonprofit client base with On24"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company is comprised of various different divisions such as retirement planning, health insurance, property/casualty insurance, technology, school management, etc. Our marketing team manages the On24 account, and we provide educational webinars to our members. We have each division present on a topic that our members may be interested in, and see if they would be interested in any of our other services than they already use.
  • Ease of use on the presenter side. Never had a presenter that was confused on how to move through slides or anything.
  • Data tracking and metrics. On24 provides you with specific data on the group as well as the individuals that attend your webinars, and how to best reach them. I still haven't been able to test out all the data features that On24 provides.
  • Auto-generated e-mails. You can easily set them out to go out when you want, and can also easily edit the content.
  • You cannot choose what fields are in the reporting. For instance, I would really love to include e-mail addresses in the report for one of my survey questions, but they don't seem to provide that option.
  • On audience polls, I would love the font to be customized. Audience members usually complain that they cannot read the default text.
  • Not sure how possible it is, but it would be great if the lag time could be cut down form when the presenter presents the content to when the audience receives it.
If you are wanting to connect with an audience, specifically one that is not in one central location, the platform is near ideal. Educational or training webinars to people who are off-site work really well. The platform doesn't work as well when it's an internal, live meeting. It can work okay at some points, but we had a scenario where we wanted slides to be on the screen along with a live video feed, and the lag really made it difficult.
Read Kevin Schillinger's full review
Jennifer Koniuk profile photo
May 16, 2019

ON24 Review: "Best Webinar Software Solution!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by Marketing to produce 1-2 thought leadership webinars per month. It helps us increase brand awareness, visibility and also convert prospects to new business opportunities.
  • Increase user experience by providing easy access to the platform via browser versus application download.
  • Provide robust analytics to understand webinar performance and establish benchmarks for success at your organization.
  • Increase brand awareness by providing fully customizable consoles with the ability to add various sections including speaker bios, related resources, call to actions, questionnaires, etc. that help businesses showcase their brand and value.
  • Thorough knowledge center and extremely helpful support via Customer Success Managers, live support, emergency hotlines, etc.
  • Must be careful when cloning events because everything copies over. I wish it was easier to save a template as a 'template' versus saving it as an upcoming webinar.
  • Formatting when copying and pasting a webinar abstract/summary gets a bit wonky. Always have to reformat.
On24 is well suited for:
  • Thought leadership webinars
  • Lead generation webinars
  • Product training for onboarding customers
  • Internal webinars
Not well suited for product demos (in my opinion).
Read Jennifer Koniuk's full review
Dean Shaw profile photo
May 16, 2019

Review: "ON24 - A simple and effective tool to drive your webinar program to new heights!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 as the platform of our external marketing webinar strategy. It is used Globally for external Marketing webinars. ON24 allows us to present a more compelling webinar experience for our attendees and is a critical component to our overall external marketing strategy. It is a simple tool for both presenters and attendees to use and offer many widgets to increase engagement. It also has a fairly robust reporting tool which help us drive insights and KPIs for our webinar program.
  • Simple to use for both presenters and Attendees
  • Drive good engagement during webinars
  • Excellent reporting tools to drive insights and KPIs
  • Easily integrated into other 3rd party tolls like SalesForce
  • Customer support is awesome
  • Language support is somewhat limited.
  • Ability to segment aggregated reporting could be better.
  • My Webcast interface should have options on what to display.
- Very good and straightforward for serving as the backbone of a corporate webinar program.
- Lots of rich features (widgets) that allow for a customized webinar experience.
- Excellent reporting capabilities to help drive insights and KPIs.
- Not as robust as it could be for global deployments as language support is somewhat limited.
Read Dean Shaw's full review
Matthew Dilworth profile photo
July 11, 2019

User Review: "Best of Breed with ON24"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 is used by our marketing team primarily. We implemented ON4 about 18 months ago after participating in a short series of webinars hosted by third parties. We use webinars in a demand function role to promote our product updates, brand awareness, and internal thought leadership.
  • Very stable webinar platform, little issue with technical problems during live webinar events.
  • Simulive meetings are a huge time saver.
  • Intuitive back end presentation manager.
  • Better engagement analytics options.
  • Integrated dial-in phone option for attendees.
Perfect for lead generation or customer marketing options. ON24 is a webinar platform for marketing professionals. It's not as great an option for online training requirements.
Read Matthew Dilworth's full review
Maureen C. McInerney profile photo
July 09, 2019

Review: "From Novice to Webinerd! ON24 is the way to go!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 as our platform to host our webcasts. It's used by most of our departments.
  • ON24 is easy to use.
  • We're teaching users how to use all offerings with the training and cheat sheets available.
  • Good response rate from reps.
  • An intuitive platform.
  • Not being able to switch from Simulive to Live: having to create a new webcast messes up registration if a partner decides to do a pre-record.
  • The delay between the Producer platform vs. Live: often we don't see the glitch on the audience side, but the producer side will not move sometimes.
  • Archiving faster.
The main part of my job is to create, market, and produce webcasts, so I'm always in ON24. As far as my job, it's extremely well suited. However, it may be less appropriate when selling a webcast. Our partners assume we are the best of the best, which is why I'm always striving to learn more about ON24 and its useful tools.
Read Maureen C. McInerney's full review
Katie Macaluso profile photo
July 09, 2019

ON24 Review: "Best, Easiest to Use Webinar Platform I've Used"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
On24 is primarily used by our marketing department to give prospects a deeper dive into the online graduate programs we support. It has been a highly effective tool to re-engage with older, non-responsive leads, and to drive new leads further through the marketing funnel. Its ease of use makes webinar set up a breeze, and frees up staff time for other activities.
  • It's very easy to update templates for registration pages and customizing other elements of the webinar platform. I've trained many team members on the software, and they are able to learn it very quickly.
  • It's easy to use analytics and downloadable reports for webinar metrics.
  • ON24 had a great addition of the CTA widget to give attendees a next step following the webinar.
  • When presenters want to connect audio through their computer (instead of calling in), I would like this to be a little easier and more seamless than it is now.
  • I would like the reports to also show when On-Demand attendees actually viewed the recording vs when they registered.
  • Have the pie chart showing registration sources include more than 4-5 colors, so it is clear which piece of the pie belongs to which source.
On24 is great for presenting a topic or product, by a few speakers, to an audience that will mostly just submit questions or polls. It is less appropriate in scenarios in which the audience needs to be more actively engaged, even able to speak, as that functionality is not available.
Read Katie Macaluso's full review
Bryan Crowe profile photo
July 03, 2019

User Review: "What I think of ON24..."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to engage our audience across all 4 of our brands (magazines). We have advertisers who create the material as well as advertisers who sponsor a webinar (they foot the bill, our editorial staff creates the content).
  • Access for presenters has improved.
  • Overall, the interface works well.
  • Analytics are robust.
  • Record function is very limiting. It needs to be more like a recorder, where you can pause, stop at a specific spot and re-record from there.
  • It's all or nothing if you want to upload an audio file. I would like to upload an audio file and assign it to a specific slide. Can't do that now.
  • When a presenter hits the stop record button, if they do it too quickly, after speaking, there is a potential the last word, or part of the word will be cut off.
Overall it does a nice job and the analytics is very important, for lead generation purposes. There were issues (running flash) about 18 months ago, but since moving away from flash, it has improved.

It would be nice to have a folder system. Right now, it's just a continuous row of webcasts. We have 4 brands, and it would be nice to be able to have folders to segregate them. Also somewhere to add a title (by brand or advertiser) that is not viewable by anyone but us.
Read Bryan Crowe's full review
Ron Newby profile photo
July 02, 2019

User Review: "ON24"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 is used by corporate marketing and all international subsidiaries. Additionally, marketing creates programs for our Medical and Scientific Affairs group. Our webinar program started with Go-to-Meeting and then migrated to WebEx when our IT director turned over. Webex was a disaster; there are too many things to go wrong, especially in the hands of so many users. We have had virtually no glitches since implementing this solution.
  • It's easy to set up and implement.
  • High quality outputs.
  • Many of our presenters are from outside the company. ON24's interface makes it easy for even first time users.
  • Most of our programs are simu-live or on-demand, removing the stress of launching a program. See the experience with Webex.
  • The SalesForce.com interface is extremely unreliable. We have 9 support incidents with Scribe. Their support is very poor.
  • We have no other recommendations for improvement.
Our targets, hospital medical professionals and veterinarians, have schedules that do not allow for live programs. On-demand is the perfect solution, and the ability to add handouts is a strong feature.
Read Ron Newby's full review
kasha hunt profile photo
June 30, 2019

ON24 Review: "Loyal customer."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We offer legal education to in-house lawyers. We have live programs, but offer them via webcast as well because our members live in a wide geographic footprint. It solves our problem of offering CLE education to our members that are too far away to attend on-site.
  • We never have technical troubles with ON24.
  • Its user face is easy to use.
  • The console offers everything we need it to offer.
  • It is not easy for our members to access the speaker information. I think it should be more prominently displayed on the screen, who is speaking and their bio information.
  • We have run the polling feature on a couple of programs and have had technical trouble when we ran it. Also, the polling is quite limited. It would be an interesting feature for interactive webcasts if the polling could offer more than yes/no questions.
  • Video conference would be a nice feature to try.
ON24 works great for our panel presentations that are just presenters talking. When we want to have a program that is more interactive with the audience, ON24 is very limiting. We find the best audio is when we use a Polycom, but if we have a full room then the speakers have to repeat all audience questions and comments. This repeating is awkward when trying to facilitate an interactive program. Therefore, we won't run a webcast on our programs that will have a great deal of audience interaction.
Read kasha hunt's full review
Amy Horgan profile photo
June 28, 2019

ON24: "Platform to be your partner to drive a global webinar strategy"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 to enable our global webinar strategy for top, middle and bottom funnel campaigns. It allows us to be more efficient by re-using content across timezones, removing manual efforts and more. It has really become a key part of our demand gen strategy!
  • Strong user experience
  • Detailed reporting to better evaluate event ROI
  • Fantastic knowledge center and customer support
  • Having VOIP instead of just phone dial in for presenters.
  • More clear time zones for global events.
ON24 is built for those who plan for their webinars. If you are constantly working on things last minute with presenters (like slide decks), it can be a challenge as the event is set-up for the way you are presenting content.
Read Amy Horgan's full review
Cheri Edwards profile photo
June 28, 2019

User Review: "ON24: Best Webinar Program Available"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, the system is being used by a couple of departments. I use it for customer-facing webinars which are educational and resourceful. Another department uses it to help train their distributors on our new products. And a couple of our departments now use it for employee informational meetings so that it can be an on-demand resource. I guess the business problems it addresses is awareness and communication that can be always available and not just on that certain day/time.
  • Customer Support: No matter what option you choose (chat, submit a question to Technical Support, or contacting your rep) you receive an answer right away.
  • Allowing customization of your console.
  • The number of ways to engage with your audience: polls, surveys, call-to-action button, sharing with multiple tools, social media options.
  • Training videos & documents: a Hub to go to for answers before contacting Technical Support.
  • When creating a certificate, ability to change the font text and sizing for name and date.
  • Full reporting on the registration source (not just per webinar).
ON24 is well suited for creating a resource that can be used in different ways of advertising or getting awareness out. I was asked by one team if they could use the system as a coaching tool. For the needs they were looking for, ON24 was not the correct tool for them.
Read Cheri Edwards's full review
JEYA CHELLIAH profile photo
June 25, 2019

ON24 Review: "Happy customer"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used as a teaching tool to teach scientists on recent research and some basic published research information.
  • Flawless integration of audio and slides.
  • User-friendly way to participate in webinars.
  • Automated email reminders.
  • Recording webinars for on-demand use.
  • Add a whiteboard feature so the presenter can draw a diagram to explain the difficult concepts during the webinar.
  • Ability to use the cursor during the webinar so the presenter can point to the items in the slide to bring the participants attention.
  • A feature which would allow you to upload some special effects in PowerPoint slides.
  • ON24 is a bit more expensive than other products out there - price reduction ideal.
Well suited for direct presentation to your customers with polling and other interactive sessions.
NOT suited for any online training classes. No features are available for pre and post testing or for providing any breakaway session during the class.
Read JEYA CHELLIAH's full review
Benjamin Terwagne profile photo
June 24, 2019

Review: "ON24 brought our global team to the next level"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Our Education Team uses ON24 globally to inform and train end users to our products and services. We are providing information sessions as well as functional trainings, making use of presentations, videos and screen sharing capabilities of the tool.

ON24 is also used by our Marketing team globally to provide informative and interactive sessions.

  • Integrated experience for the audience, with image and sound all from computer and with options to interact.
  • The Simu-Live capability of ON24 is allowing us to play pre-recorded sessions then move seamlessly to a live Q&A. This capability is saving us a lot of time and allows our activities to be scalable.
  • The reporting is very complete an allows us to draw global conclusions.
  • It seems to be using a lot of bandwidth for some of our users, resulting in a poor experience.
  • Generally, there is a feel that ON24 was more designed for Marketing and Lead Generation. We would like to see it developing into more of a training and educational tool.

ON24 is well suited for hosting events with a large audience, in which the number of hosts is limited and the interaction with the audience not required per se. It is less appropriate in settings where you would expect more of a meeting, with interaction from all sides.

In other words, it is an event tool rather than a meeting tool.

Read Benjamin Terwagne's full review
Dee Trotman profile photo
June 21, 2019

User Review: "ON24 for webinars is a quality product"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for webinars across the company.
  • We use it as our platform for webinars.
  • We use webinars as a lead generation asset.
  • Reports from the dashboard are good.
  • Video of the speaker embedded.
  • When each speaker talks it pops up their name, it’s distracting ting and annoying.
  • When running a Simulive webinar it can keep running as an attendee, but as a Q&A logged in person the slides just stop and won’t progress.
Excellent for webinars, reporting at the back end is good.
Read Dee Trotman's full review
Nick Acosta profile photo
June 21, 2019

Review: "ON24 Simulive feature has been a game changer for our webinars"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We run monthly webinars at Meltwater. Each super area (Americas, EMEA, APAC) run their own webinars. For our Marketing department in the Americas, we use it to attract new marketing leads and to upsell existing clients.
  • Simulive is the most valuable feature. The ability to make an edited presentation then goto a live Q&A after. ON24 is one of the only webinar providers who offer it.
  • The console and template creation is very easy and intuitive.
  • The reliability of ON24 is great and we never have to worry about it going down mid-webinar.
  • An easier way to use computer audio with your presenters.
  • More interactive elements to the live webinar console.
  • The ability to clone the look of a console from webinar to webinar.
Simulive. The ability to pre-record speakers with slides, then edit that recording and put it up for the live webinar is incredibly valuable. It reduces the stress of the live webinar by 100%. Then also letting us do a live Q&A after the video has played is great. All with the audience not noticing they were watching a pre-taped presentation.
Read Nick Acosta's full review
Louise Smith profile photo
June 21, 2019

User Review: "ON24 - a platform to showcase from"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used to run a flagship program of webcasts for the Tax department. It is also used elsewhere in the organization. We use it for Dbriefs client webcasts: Stay connected to all the latest tax issues and strategies with Dbriefs - live webcasts that give you fresh insights on important developments affecting your business.
  • Easy to set up your own webcasts. We manage our set-up ourselves.
  • Easy to use consoles - for presenters and viewers.
  • The variety of things that can be included on the viewers consoles.
  • In the Presenter Console - the Q&A function could be more user-friendly. It's hard to immediately use and also it's locked shape takes up space.
  • In the Presenter Console - Team chat function can be hard to use and does not scroll easily, so it's hard to see previous conversations.
  • In the Presenter Console, the glitch still exists where slides can move around sometimes in the set-up. You have to check before going live that they are still in the right place.
ON24 is well suited to easily share new information but also to ask viewers for their opinions using poll questions.
Read Louise Smith's full review
Kevin Ivers profile photo
June 20, 2019

ON24 Review: "Reliable product with good features and great support!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
On24 is used by the marketing department to run monthly webinars and group demos. Webinars are one of the main tactics used for new leads and the progression of current leads. On24 ensures that we can run high-quality webinars, using the simu-live feature. This gives the marketing department time back as we can re-use the webinars again.
  • Simu-Live: Allows us to re-use webinars and run webinars over different time zones.
  • Audience Questions. It's simple to respond in real time through On24.
  • Support: Chat support is excellent and always reply almost instantly.
  • Reminder emails design is poor and they come from a do-not-reply.
If you plan on polling or surveying the audience during a webinar, this is easily done and results show up quickly.
Also, if you are doing a live Q&A, the presenter can easily view and manage questions in the back end of On24.
Read Kevin Ivers's full review
Andrew Stephens profile photo
June 20, 2019

ON24 Review: "Digital Transformation of IBM Client Centers."

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webinar activities and digital client experience activity through creating a digital representation of a client center in much the same way as a physical center. This center not only shows webinars (digital meetings bringing the value of subject matter experts into visibility) but also the breadth and depth of solutions expertise applicable for a wide number of industries.
  • Excellent webinar technology.
  • Technological understanding of business requirements.
  • Global presence.
  • More business consultancy.
  • Too American focussed and thus, the European part of the business seems not to have the capacity to respond to requirements without consulting the US.
  • More proactivity needed in managing clients' business needs rather than just taking each webinar as a transaction.
Where a person or company has a specific objective and a specific need and a webinar would be the vehicle to deliver on that objective then ON24 is the supplier. If you need ongoing advice and consultancy you may need to look elsewhere.
Read Andrew Stephens's full review
Karin Bennett profile photo
June 19, 2019

ON24 Review: "TRY it, You'll LIKE it!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have educational webcasts weekly for our members. Some are sponsored by others and some are non-sponsored. Our Non-Dues Revenue team uses it primarily but our Membership Department uses it as well and we sometimes use for in house meetings, training, product demonstrations, etc. We find it helpful to record product demos because it allows us to review instead of calling the trainer back with questions that are probably answered by watching the recording. Because our team is virtual and we are located all across the US it gives us the feeling of being together when we cannot meet in person.
  • The platform is clean, sharp, attractive and professional looking. Much more that most platforms of its type.
  • It is easy to use
  • Customization is simple
  • We have had minimal technical issues
  • We LOVE the added features like the pulse check to create engagement
  • On24 has a massive amount of resources for ideas and assistance
  • Would like the reminders for Presenters/Hosts to be automatic like they are for attendees
It is appropriate for live, simulive and recorded events. It is less appropriate for meetings such as educational training sessions, which may be lengthy, where you would want to be able to revisit the same event to view content and continue where you left off without creating a new event. There may actually be ways to accomplish this but I am unaware.
Read Karin Bennett's full review
Tiffany Rush profile photo
June 19, 2019

User Review: "Fan of ON24 - Very User-Friendly"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are at least two departments that use ON24. My department is the Knowledge Transfer Technical Training team. We use ON24 to deliver training sessions to employees regarding new product information. ON24 solves our issue of reaching an audience of hundreds to thousands; it also allows our employees (viewers) to view the recorded version on their own time if they aren't available for the live session.
  • The Resource Widget is a favorite of mine, allowing me to add resources and/or websites for the audience to access during the presentation (or even during the OnDemand recorded version!)
  • Online Chat Help. If I'm building a webinar or uploading a presentation and encounter an issue, the online chat is a lifesaver! I don't have to call, and worry about time zones or if anyone is available, because they always are!
  • Metrics. All of the ways that ON24 tracks the audience, their engagement, and more is extremely helpful and useful.
  • Screen sharing. It is very difficult to do, requiring multiple steps and we've never been able to get it to work because it requires so many things, we can't ensure that all audience members will be able to experience the screen share.
  • Video. The video can't be embedded into the PowerPoint so it must be uploaded separately. The maximum size of the video is very small so typically (if I even get it to work) I first have to edit it to lessen the quality (which looks terrible) but will upload. It's also confusing when the speakers can't view the video as it plays to the audience.
  • Having to refresh the browser is frustrating to users. When the screen freezes multiple times, the user typically gives up and waits for the OnDemand version. But when it happens for the speaker, it's disruptive to the entire audience and frankly embarrassing.
For a smaller audience, it's not as well suited since the audience isn't able to call in. I usually suggest a different system to use so that the audience can call in live and ask questions or voice concerns.
Read Tiffany Rush's full review
Michael Cooley profile photo
June 18, 2019

ON24 Review: "Easy to implement webinar solution"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, the marketing department is using ON24 to run monthly webinars on thought leadership topics within our industry. ON24 helps us organize, promote and archive our webinars for an external audience. The platform enables us to capture registrant information and feed it into our CRM for further follow-up/nurturing. We are also able to host old content to extend the life and reach beyond the date of the webinar.
  • Archive content. Having access to on-demand presentations allows us to continually promote important topics for our industry and keep it top of mind for potential customers.
  • Simple Interface allows a low entry point for non-technical users.
  • Difficult to implement GDPR compliance on the registration forms.
  • The simple interface inhibits more advanced design/layout.
  • Would like to see a more seamless experience/UI for the presenters/producers. It's a little clunky and not 100% intuitive.
For basic webinars, where there is not much need to stylize the presentation or brand it, ON24 works well. Integrating it into a Pardot/Salesforce workflow works very well. Anyone who wants a slick/branded platform is going to struggle to get what they want out of the platform.
Read Michael Cooley's full review
Marina Aleixo profile photo
June 18, 2019

ON24 Review: "Great, not excellent (yet)"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 is globally used by my company to manage live and on-demand webinars. It is an interactive way to go through technical content and make sure it is visually explained to our audience.
  • Analytics: a clear view of attendee dropout, engagement, etc.
  • Consistency: never crashes or disappoints in any technical way.
  • Sim Live: smooth transition
  • Slide per slide recording: this can be very difficult to inexperienced speakers.
  • Recording via phone: call center audio quality, we should be able to capture audio from our computers.
  • Webcam recording: ideally we'd like to see the speaker.
Well suited: Trainings, seminars, presentations. Less appropriate: Live audience interaction (video), good audio streaming.
Read Marina Aleixo's full review
Emilie Dolan profile photo
June 18, 2019

User Review: "ON24: The Power of Engagement"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 in two areas of our company with existing clients to discuss product and service solutions and in our recruitment efforts for new financial advisors. I represent the recruitment marketing group. ON24 web delivery is a great way to present information on our firm to people at other financial advisory firms. Often, financial advisors who are looking to move their practices must do so in a confidential manner. ON24 allows for this feature.
  • Polling questions during the program are great ways to keep viewers engaged. Their responses also tell us more about the audience.
  • The measurement and stats available for a program are very helpful in understanding our viewership.
  • Our viewers being able to ask questions in real-time during a program is helpful. It allows us to engage immediately with a lead.
  • The front end set up for a new program is a little clunky. It would be good if it was more intuitive.
  • The LinkedIn widget is no longer available, which is a big "miss" for our audience.
As mentioned previously, ON24 is valuable when you need to deliver content in a confidential setting.
Read Emilie Dolan's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (203)
7.9
Data exportability (200)
7.5
High quality audio (207)
7.4
Mobile support (151)
6.9
Calendar integration (183)
7.3
Record meetings / events (195)
8.6
Slideshows (196)
8.3
Event registration (196)
8.5
Audience polling (182)
7.6
Q&A (205)
8.1
Participant roles & permissions (190)
8.0
Confidential attendee list (175)
8.1
Branding options (185)
8.1
Integration to Marketing Automation (161)
7.1

About ON24

ON24 believes that great webinars are the foundation of successful digital marketing.

According to the vendor, ON24 helps businesses offer engaging webinars that drive business results.

Key capabilities include:

  • Ability to deliver an immersive, interactive, video-rich experience which collects and transmits a wide range of audience interaction measurements.
  • Ability to integrate with leading CRM and marketing automation platforms, providing a rich data set of prospect signals to drive sales and marketing follow up.
  • Ease of use
  • An interactive and engaging on-demand experience
  • Seamless on-demand, chapterization, editing tools, and content hosting

More than 1,200 global organizations, including SAP, LinkedIn, Microsoft, Merck, EY, HubSpot, athenahealth, Macquarie, RSM, Marriott and AdRoll rely on ON24.

Categories:  Webinar

ON24 Integrations

ON24 Competitors

ON24 Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No