TrustRadius
ON24 is a webcasting, virtual events platform accessible from any device.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/oC/RM/O3Z6I5SJLXOR.JPEGAdequate but flawed platform.ON24 is used for a prospect and customer-facing webinars, primarily for demand generation. It is also used for some customer success and training presentations.,Lead generation Training,The platform is fairly easy to use. Creating a presentation is pretty templated and simple. The multi-registration pages are pretty good. Letting prospects register for multiple webinars at once is easy. The Q&A interface is solid. Easy for the prospect and easy for the presenters on the back end.,The interface where prospects watch presentations needs some serious work. The elements aren't responsive and you can't create different layouts for different screen sizes. For example, the content that fits a laptop will look pretty small and poorly designed on a large monitor. The screen share/screen recording plugin is really glitchy. It's not compatible with Macs and some PCs that cannot even use it. Makes certain types of presentations a pain. The email and landing page editors are really poor. I end up writing the HTML myself.,4,In the past, I have integrated with Marketo. It was very good. Program members can be automatically be registered for an event from a Marketo landing page and form. After the event, their attendee status syncs back. This took like 15 minutes to set up. More recently, I tried integrating it with Pardot. It was a complex disaster and we eventually gave up. With that said, I believe a lot of the issues should be attributed to Pardot, not ON24.,6,It allowed us to rapidly deploy webinars. The "simu-live" recordings are great. We've been able to replicate one webinar again and again. The poor presentation design presents the brand poorly in my view. It's not up to our design standards. It's pretty easy to set up a presentation. This has reduced overhead and saved time.,WebEx Event CenterPoor platformON24 was our Webinar Platform, and we used it for the last three years.,Lead generation,In my opinion, their platform has declined and the leadership has taken their eye off the ball. It used to be a good platform and 3 years ago it was ahead of its time, but not anymore,Their tech stack in my opinion has declined. They need some help with ease of use, quality, and usability.,1,ON24 was not integrated with our CRM or marketing automation system.,5,Positive because we used ON24 to prove the concept over the last three years, and now we have moved to a platform that is less than 1/3 the cost, with better functionality.,,Salesforce Analytics Cloud, Sisense, TrelloMy ViewAs the production manager, I produce webinars using On24. The program is easy for the presenters and producers to use. However, the quality of the platform is lacking. There are always technical issues.,Training,The polling feature works well Loading slides and the storyboard are nice features to have Analytics are great.,There are always technical issues there should be a dial in number included at no extra cost. The videos never play as they are supposed too.,4,Currently no other integration,5,We have a large number of members gaining valuable learning content through the On24 webinar platform,Best in-class webinar platform - we've never looked back!We use ON24 in the marketing department to host webinars for prospects and clients. We feature thought leaders, new products, and current clients on our webinars to raise awareness about our brand, inform our audience about industry trends and launch new products. This allows us to nurture leads and build stronger relationships with our current customers.,Lead generation,The viewer console looks as great as it is useful. Our audience can engage with us in a very professional-looking, virtual setting. The presenter console is incredibly easy to use, even for presenters who have never participated in a webinar before. It makes our set-up time much shorter and the experience for our guest panelists much better. The integration with Marketo is very important for us. We couldn't live without it!,We'd love to see better functionality for 'talking heads' panel discussions. Right now it isn't very easy to switch between presenters who are speaking. In order to do a dry-run of our webinars, we currently have to set up a second webcast event in ON24 and provide separate login information to our panelists, which can get confusing when it comes time for the real event.,10,The Marketo integration allows us to add new leads to our database directly from webinar registration. The engagement metrics provided by ON24 allow us to score our leads. The integration with Salesforce allows us to display responses to poll questions on the lead and contact detail pages, so that reps can use the information in their outreach.,10,We have used ON24 to generate new leads. ON24 provides us an opportunity to engage with our current customers to gather feedback and provide them with insight into new product developments With ON24, we have been able to reach a larger audience than with other platforms, where user experience and reliability issues deterred registrants from attending or staying engaged.,GoToWebinar and GoToMeetingOur thoughts (a lot of the good and a little of the "bad") on ON24We utilize webinars for educational seminars for our clients, advisors, and for prospecting. It allows us to reach a large group of people while having the analytics for each of our webinars. It's used by sales, marketing, and client support departments. But I am the point of contact that runs all the webinars taking place.,Internal communications Lead generation Training,The analytics is an obvious advantage of using ON24 for both live viewers and on-demand viewers. Salesforce integration saves users a lot of time that would otherwise be spent manually inputting data into Salesforce. On-demand experience is almost identical to the live experience. On24 has A LOT to it. There are several types of events it can run which allows us to get creative.,Missing functionality for us is that ON24 is NOT ideal for one-on-one prospecting demos. We thought going into it that our sales team could use it on a call with a prospect while being able to speak to them on the conference call, while going through a slidedeck, and being able to screenshare, all while having the conversation recorded. Turns out this is not the case. The training was minimal. With a webinar "team" of one (aka me) at our company who is also responsible for a million other things outside of webinars, it would be nice to have a more in-depth training. I've watched several tutorials, read all the help pages, ON24 voice, etc. but we are barely able to scratch the surface with all the ON24 functionality because it does take time to learn and really understand. If I had a bigger team, I would love to dive deep and take advantage of all the awesome features/types of events/ etc. Every single event that takes place, there is at least one person that has technical difficulties. Whether it's the sound, a delay in slides, or other glitches. Hard to know if this is user error or on ON24's end, but it seems it's a mix of both for us.,7,We're currently on our way to integrating with Salesforce. Eventually, we would like to integrate with Salesforce Marketing Cloud (marketing automation), so I can't speak too much to it.,7,We have absolutely increased engagement during our webinars with the ability to add the several widgets we have access to. We love that we can keep that engagement when someone watched the on-demand version of the webinar as well- the Q+A still works, they are still able to download the slidedeck, and so much more. This is invaluable for both current clients and prospects As retirement plan and financial advisors our sales cycle is extremely long, and apathy is magnified in our industry (ESP. compared to SAAS companies). We would never expect to close a deal with just a webinar because the decision to hire us goes (and should go) far beyond what we can cover in webinar format, but the analytics that we receive allows our lead generation team to easily build conversations with prospects around the resources they clicked, how long they attended the event, questions they asked, etc. And our attendees are generally very impressed with the software capabilities (when they don't encounter technical difficulties ~2-5 people/100 attendees) Per the last section of the last bullet, when viewers experience technical difficulties (slides won't load for them, audio stops, etc.) they get extremely frustrated. As mentioned before, this only happens to a handful of people for about every 100 attendees. They may not return and that may have lowered our credibility. For us, we were able to lower the number of people struggling by placing "Webinar Tech Tips" on the console using the Text widget (ie: push F5 to refresh your page if slides are delayed, make sure the audio is turned up on your computer, there is no call-in number, etc.),GoToWebinar, GoToMeeting, UberConference, WebEx Meetings and Join.me
Unspecified
ON24
143 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
TRScore

ON24 Reviews

ON24
143 Ratings
Score 7.7 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 143 vetted ON24 reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 94)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
July 02, 2018

ON24 Review: "Adequate but flawed platform."

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 is used for a prospect and customer-facing webinars, primarily for demand generation. It is also used for some customer success and training presentations.
  • The platform is fairly easy to use. Creating a presentation is pretty templated and simple.
  • The multi-registration pages are pretty good. Letting prospects register for multiple webinars at once is easy.
  • The Q&A interface is solid. Easy for the prospect and easy for the presenters on the back end.
  • The interface where prospects watch presentations needs some serious work. The elements aren't responsive and you can't create different layouts for different screen sizes. For example, the content that fits a laptop will look pretty small and poorly designed on a large monitor.
  • The screen share/screen recording plugin is really glitchy. It's not compatible with Macs and some PCs that cannot even use it. Makes certain types of presentations a pain.
  • The email and landing page editors are really poor. I end up writing the HTML myself.
ON24 is ok but isn't worth the steep price tag in my opinion. It's not well-suited for a SMB. The Marketo integration is really good, so I can see additive value for a Marketo user. It's a good fit for those wanting a lot of hands-on assistance, as the customer support is pretty good.
Read Austin Schmidt's full review
January 31, 2018

ON24 Review: "Poor platform"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 was our Webinar Platform, and we used it for the last three years.
  • In my opinion, their platform has declined and the leadership has taken their eye off the ball. It used to be a good platform and 3 years ago it was ahead of its time, but not anymore
  • Their tech stack in my opinion has declined. They need some help with ease of use, quality, and usability.
I would say that if they can improve their functionality and their ease of use they may have a chance. Also, it is one of the most expensive options on the market.
Read Dave Branch's full review
January 25, 2018

ON24 Review: "My View"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As the production manager, I produce webinars using On24. The program is easy for the presenters and producers to use. However, the quality of the platform is lacking. There are always technical issues.
  • The polling feature works well
  • Loading slides and the storyboard are nice features to have
  • Analytics are great.
  • There are always technical issues
  • there should be a dial in number included at no extra cost.
  • The videos never play as they are supposed too.
On24 is nice and easy to use, however, it is lacking some key features.
Read Arika Chioma Ejim's full review
January 25, 2018

ON24 Review: "Best in-class webinar platform - we've never looked back!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 in the marketing department to host webinars for prospects and clients. We feature thought leaders, new products, and current clients on our webinars to raise awareness about our brand, inform our audience about industry trends and launch new products. This allows us to nurture leads and build stronger relationships with our current customers.
  • The viewer console looks as great as it is useful. Our audience can engage with us in a very professional-looking, virtual setting.
  • The presenter console is incredibly easy to use, even for presenters who have never participated in a webinar before. It makes our set-up time much shorter and the experience for our guest panelists much better.
  • The integration with Marketo is very important for us. We couldn't live without it!
  • We'd love to see better functionality for 'talking heads' panel discussions. Right now it isn't very easy to switch between presenters who are speaking.
  • In order to do a dry-run of our webinars, we currently have to set up a second webcast event in ON24 and provide separate login information to our panelists, which can get confusing when it comes time for the real event.
If you're looking to host a webinar for a large audience and want your experience to feel polished with excellent audio, then ON24 is right for you. If you're looking for an interactive experience, where your attendees can chime in via microphone with questions, then ON24 is not going to be the best fit.
Read this authenticated review
January 25, 2018

Review: "Our thoughts (a lot of the good and a little of the "bad") on ON24"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize webinars for educational seminars for our clients, advisors, and for prospecting. It allows us to reach a large group of people while having the analytics for each of our webinars. It's used by sales, marketing, and client support departments. But I am the point of contact that runs all the webinars taking place.
  • The analytics is an obvious advantage of using ON24 for both live viewers and on-demand viewers.
  • Salesforce integration saves users a lot of time that would otherwise be spent manually inputting data into Salesforce.
  • On-demand experience is almost identical to the live experience.
  • On24 has A LOT to it. There are several types of events it can run which allows us to get creative.
  • Missing functionality for us is that ON24 is NOT ideal for one-on-one prospecting demos. We thought going into it that our sales team could use it on a call with a prospect while being able to speak to them on the conference call, while going through a slidedeck, and being able to screenshare, all while having the conversation recorded. Turns out this is not the case.
  • The training was minimal. With a webinar "team" of one (aka me) at our company who is also responsible for a million other things outside of webinars, it would be nice to have a more in-depth training. I've watched several tutorials, read all the help pages, ON24 voice, etc. but we are barely able to scratch the surface with all the ON24 functionality because it does take time to learn and really understand. If I had a bigger team, I would love to dive deep and take advantage of all the awesome features/types of events/ etc.
  • Every single event that takes place, there is at least one person that has technical difficulties. Whether it's the sound, a delay in slides, or other glitches. Hard to know if this is user error or on ON24's end, but it seems it's a mix of both for us.
ON24 is best suited for webinar events with many people, on-demand events, simu-live events, etc.

ON24 is not well suited for 1-on-1 calls. i.e.: taking a prospect through a demo where you would like full functionality like screen share, recording of audio, video, etc., while fighting the lag from Flash or HTML5.
Read this authenticated review
February 05, 2018

ON24 Review: "Great product! But is it worth it's price?"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the platform to do online webinars. this allows us to communicate with our clients in a cost and time efficient way. It is only used by one department.
  • Live webinars, easy UI for the presenter
  • On demand training content, great UI for the trainee
  • UI for the content creator, sometimes it is not intuitive to use. Need training to really understand it.
Suited:
- training
- presentations
- audience engagement

Less Suited:
- cost sensitive projects
Read this authenticated review
February 01, 2018

User Review: "ON24: reliable and efficient service!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 is used within our all branch for external marketing and training purposes.
It helps develop our services and added value to our customers. It allows us to be more efficient and cover a wider scope of customers and positions within our customers' network.
  • Easy to use: just send a link or enter the email addresses
  • Ergonomic and intuitive: the training is accessible in a very few clicks only
  • Good customer service: available and efficient
  • Automatic transcription of speech for better understanding - for international training sessions
Well suited to organize webinar for training purposes, presentations
Read this authenticated review
January 26, 2018

User Review: "ON24 is good but not great!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 for customer-facing webinars for lead generation. ON24 is used by multiple marketing managers across the organization. We needed a platform that allowed us to share content for downloads.
  • Content Downloads
  • Intuitive Interface for viewers
  • Good Reporting
  • No phone option for users to call in for audio. This is a problem for international users where an internet connection is not always strong.
  • We cannot use it for training since there is no phone option for voice interaction. Sometimes it's easier to ask a question then to type it into the Q&A box.
  • Screen sharing for demos is not that easy.
  • ON24 is great for PowerPoint for end-user facing presentations
  • Not great for internal training since its VoIP which limits interaction without phone option for attendees to speak to the trainer
Read this authenticated review
January 26, 2018

Review: "ON24 Not Quite Perfect but Working Hard to Get There"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 to provide ongoing education in a virtual classroom setting. It is available for the entire organization to use. Some years ago we used a Microsoft solution for webcasting which was unsupported and unprofessional. With ON24 continuously updating to meet the technology demands of the 21st century, most recently the move away from Flash players and content access requiring only a browser, this allows us to be where our audience is.

  • ON24 is able to be viewed on any device with access to a browser and the internet. This makes the content we deliver able to be viewed by anyone anywhere.
  • ON24 provides a great deal of customizable options which allows us to change or update our console with very little effort.
  • ON24 quickly converts our recorded web sessions into on-demand viewing formats and we're able to push out this content in as little as an hour. We go from hosting a webcast to having new content posted on our website in a very short time.
  • ON24's functionality is impacted by browser selections and flash technology. I've noticed a spike recently in webcasts that begin precisely on time but viewing audiences see no change and their system remains frozen. Only a response through the Q&A widget alerts them that we have indeed begun.
  • I was notified that we are moving to a flash-free update of ON24 but have been warned that there is now a 20 second delay between what the speaker says and when the audience hears it. In terms of logistics, this is barbaric. I'd like the audience to be able to follow along at the same pace as the presenters.
ON24 is excellent at helping to provide classroom education and classroom credits in a professional and efficient manner. We typically keep our presentations simple with very little changes to the viewing screen or moves into other recorded content, etc. I cannot speak to how well this solution moves through these scenarios. While our use is ongoing professional education, I theorize that ON24 would be an excellent choice for large stakeholder meetings where participants are in other time zones but who still wish to cast a vote, ask a question or participate in a meeting.
Read this authenticated review
January 26, 2018

User Review: "Recent On24 Convert"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
On24 is now our official webinar platform to conduct B2B webinars to registrants for learning purposes. It's mainly used by the marketing department and has been utilized by my marketing colleagues in different offices. As each session is easily customizable with background colors or pictures, we find that there's flexibility in what we can do. Presenters are also able to share their screen with webinar attendees and that is really a big win. We also like the resource list.
  • Presenters are able to share their screens.
  • We can play a video anytime during a webinar session.
  • Our participants like the resource list - definitely useful to be able to include files and links.
  • Not all countries have a dial in number.
  • Video lags when it's played.
  • No announcement window for admins to send messages to all participants.
Well suited - when the webinar requires a lot of features like file sharing, live screen sharing, polls, video, etc
Not suited - when our participants are from countries which do not have dial-in numbers like India.
Read this authenticated review
January 23, 2018

User Review: "Better ROI with On24"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
On24 is mainly used by our Marketing departments, for external webinars and events. We also have used it for 'simulive' internal events as well. It has helped us scale in the number of webinars we can produce during a month. Because of it we have seen an increase in ROI for our webinar efforts.
  • Simulated live events.
  • Webinar Registration with integration with Marketo
  • still dependencies on Adobe Flash
Flash can be a deterrent, but the strengths outweighed the weaknesses in our case.
Read this authenticated review
January 23, 2018

ON24: "Short but accurate"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 for our monthly webinars for our clients. The product is mainly used by the Marketing team.
  • Able to provide links to relevant content that goes with the webinar
  • Automatic Survey
  • Easy of Set-up
  • We had trouble with flash and switching the HTML beta. Seemed that there was something wrong everytime we were told it was fixed.
  • Having an email required for the speaker shouldn't be a mandatory field.
On24 does a good job with the interface of setting up a webinar, and providing you the ability to customize it to your brand.
Read this authenticated review
January 23, 2018

Review: "ON24 for Training & eLearning Development"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 is being used across the whole organization. Direct impact to my team is we have used ON24 to produce e-Learning (on-demand). Solve the business problem of developing learning quickly, in an agile way, and puts the SMRs in the driver seats as not much is dependent on other learning vendors, etc. Also it's a cost effective means of producing eLearning.
  • Cost effective
  • Quick turn-around
  • Puts SMRs/content developer in the driver's seat to define timeline.
  • Integration to our learning admin system - hence it's another system that we need to consider when it comes to reporting learning consumption.
  • Would be good in live demand to be able to have multiple video streams of the presenter.
Suited for on-demand training and for live training such as webcast...however not suited for webcast that would required CPE credit.
Read this authenticated review
January 22, 2018

ON24 Review: "The best of the worst"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use On24 for marketing webinars, product demos, customer updates and more. We use all of their event types(live, on-demand and simu-live). They help us scale globally and they allow us to host over 20 webinars a month. We increase attendee engament with all of the features they have inside the product. We also are able to track speaker and content scores through the survey feature.
  • Attendee engagement
  • Scale webcast globally
  • Speaker ease of use
  • Organizing events in the platform. If you are running multiple programs there is no way to organize them. They just get mixed together.
  • Customer service is horrible. Anytime you have issues be prepared to try and figure it out in your own. Their chat feature is useless.
  • Flash issues. They have been trying to move away from Flash for about 2 years and haven’t successfully done so. Flash is a major security issue and they don’t seem to care.
  • No dial-in number for people who only want call in. This is an extra cost and they use a third-party.
They allow you to increase attendee engagement which is great but it doesn’t help if attendees have issues joining the webcast. Flash has caused us a problem for a whole year. Our attendees can’t listen to the webcast unless they download Flash. On24 allows you to do a lot of things but they always don’t work. You can set up a lot of webcasts and let them run monthly with little effort but when something goes wrong don’t expect an answer.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2018

Review: "ON24 is easy to use and easy to implement!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in our marketing department for client education purposes.
  • Automatic certification
  • Screen share
  • Polls
  • Lag time between slides when using screen share
  • Ease of personalization
  • Updated widgets
I find it well suited for all scenarios. I have not encountered a place where it does not work well.
Read this authenticated review
January 26, 2018

ON24 Review: "Trust them and they will do the rest"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 in our client education department. We produce educational content like webinars and we use on 24 to host them live or for our archived content.
  • Helps us to engage our audience.
  • Steady platform for archived content
  • It has the potential for lead generation and tracking attendance
  • Increase the resolution of video that can be uploaded for webinars presentation
  • Ease the process for archiving content
The video quality of our webinar is affected since ON24 doesn't offer a High resolution for webinars that we upload.There should be an easy process to add a caption to any video and play webinars by chapters. It is well suited for anything else.
Read this authenticated review
January 09, 2018

"ON24 review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
On24 is currently being used by the Marketing team for external and internal webinars. We use ON24 to run webinars as part of our lead generation strategy. Webinars have helped position us as a thought leader and helped with lead and opportunity generation.
  • The console page is easily customizable which allows us to incorporate our own branding.
  • Follow up and reminder emails can be easily set up.
  • ON24 makes it extremely easy to create short videos from webinar recordings.
  • Webinar event set up can be tedious and the formatting tools look very out-dated.
  • The system can get glitchy if we mess with the uploaded slides too much.
  • Lots of viewers have issues with the javascript, complains of not being able to see or hear during webinar.
ON24 is great for a small- to medium-sized marketing team. For a larger scale webinar program, it could be harder to scale. There are also great reporting tools but hard to navigate to.
Read Carmen Yu's full review
January 08, 2018

Review: "Sick and Tired of Hosting Webinars the Old Way? Try On24!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webinars provided by my organization are primarily a member benefit. We do use the On24 platform across departments, but it is primarily used for education purposes offered by the Programs Team. The On24 platform helps us to offer a new look at research/white papers our Research Team puts out, as well as other relevant, and educational content our members request.

Our membership team also uses the platform for our annual membership meetings to reach our large member audience.
  • Advanced Technology - console is not clunky or boring
  • Efficient Use of Staff Time - automated emails, ability to clone templates, surveys, and formats, allows me more time to work on the content, and less on set-up and outreach
  • Fun - we have received several compliments from attendees who have said how much they enjoy the widget/apps we have at their disposal. Whether it's having access to the PDF version of the slide deck right away, or simply being able to customize the screen, attendees are staying on the platform longer and remaining engaged.
  • There is still no integration from SalesForce into On24. I am wasting time manually uploading registrants from SalesForce into the On24 platform. Having this seamless registration process would greatly enhance On24.
  • There are a few functions fellow On24 users have been requesting, and I back them completely: being able to organize webinars into folders (right now things are listed in one format), and the ability to edit videos from within.
  • On24 has moved away from Adobe Flash, but Flash is still a fail-safe option if a users browser isn't up-to-date. We have consistently had attendees who have trouble viewing or hearing the webinar has a result of this technology discrepancy, a problem we rarely had with other webinar service providers
  • Having a dial-in number would greatly enhance the audio quality of webinars! Many of our attendees request this function, especially since computer audio isn't always the most dependable. GoToWebinar has a dial-in, and they are a much less advance webinar service provider, so why can't on24 have one as well?
On24 demonstrates that technology is advancing and attendee participation with webinars is paramount. The polling/survey function is a great asset, but also the ability to customize the screen and brand the console is beyond what I have seen from other webinar service providers. If you are looking for ways to educate or train your audience, I highly recommend On24.

Scenarios where On24 doesn't fit - working groups, or if you want more of a Q&A/ Panel Discussion style webinar. Without having a dial-in number, attendees have to type in their questions, which makes a real discussion a bit one-sided. I know we would love to use this platform for our working groups, but we need to have that dialogue aspect to the meeting, and this platform just does not allow for it.
Read Erika Tomatore's full review
November 29, 2017

ON24 Review: "The wonderful word of webinar tools"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our primary use of ON24 is to deliver sponsored webinars to our membership base globally and for digital mini-conference (multiple session, multiple day) type of events.
  • Easy for multiple presenters to control presentation navigation
  • Seamless transition between moderator, speakers and panelists for multiple presenter webinars
  • Recording links are created and automatically sent quickly
  • Straight forward Resource List feature to add more value add to session attendees
  • Limited local call-in numbers for international speakers. Significant gaps for major presentations in countries such as India.
  • In multiple infrastructure environments (home, office, business grade) will still routinely experience 3 to 10 second lag between presenter and audience view. Longer when playing videos.
  • No 1:1 chat feature (that I'm aware of) to send a message to individual attendees, unless they ask a question and your use Q&A function to respond.
  • Cannot combine computer audio dial in and phone dial in. Normally I wouldn't choose to do this but with so many countries missing on the local dial-in number list, most of our speakers could use computer audio but we can't do this with a mixed speaker panel (some have local dial# access and some do not).
  • For US based folks, not having a visual or audible indicator of the session being recorded (other than the color changing from green to red) means it doesn't mean the local regulatory requirement to announce or visually inform attendees when the session is being recorded.
  • Really, really, really dislike there isn't a link or other audible indication when a speaker has joined. If you happen to have the conference bridge tab open you'll see a phone# appear, but you can't tell who join and routinely we're viewing the slides or working on other features to prep and don't have this screen open. Plus it seems to have a slight delay to refresh when a person joins the audio. If they happen to join the webinar platform link first, we have a heads up that they'll be joining audio soon. Many times they've been on the line for a while and we don't realize it or don't know which presenter is speaking (other platforms show the name and also a voice level icon so you can id who is speaking).
  • Very dangerous (we learned the hard way) to have presenters enter with the same link as producers. If the speaker accidentally chooses producers role (or worse yet, a speaker gives an attendee/colleague the link to present) they can enter as a Producer and have full control to open and shutdown the session. Months of work down the tubes in seconds when a presenter's colleague joined and hit the LIVE session button, then realized it was a mistake and hit End Session. Need a separate login for Producers and to remove the start/end session functionality from Presenters or Q&A panelists.
ON24 works well for 1-way communication type of webinars and for basic audience engagement through Q&A questions submitted in writing. It functions adequately but not with high quality or performance for multi-media presentation (video, screen share) only due to the lag and variation in user experience based on the internet connection of the user and the presenters. It isn't well suited for online conferences because each session is handled independent for messaging (i.e. reminders, post event notices), so in a 3 day online event with 9 sessions the user will get 27 emails (1 day, 1 hr reminder and 1 follow up with recording link). Good for internal training to show screens and hand off between users without any physical changes in the platform.
Read Rochelle Anne Hood's full review
November 14, 2017

ON24 Review: "Webcasts for marketers"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 for webcasts, both our ongoing monthly webcast and spotlight webcasts at various times. We also do rebroadcasts for different time zones and provide on-demand archives of our webcast. It enables us to consistently demonstrate the depth of our expertise and the complexity of the challenges we address to hundreds of prospects globally.
  • Access from mobile devices is unparalleled--it "just works".
  • Though it does not interface directly with our CRM (Dynamics) the ON24 team has put significant effort into ensuring that we have integration using middleware.
  • "Post-production" editing tools for fixing archived webcasts make cleaning up after problems much simpler than having to re-record sections, etc.
  • Second level support is almost universally extremely helpful.
  • The transition to HTML5 for desktop has not been entirely smooth, with browser compatibility issues still cropping up every once in a while.
  • The PowerPoint conversion system is extremely opaque when it comes to errors or other issues. More clarity when uploads fail, etc., would be valuable.
  • Browser-based nature of the system means that someone is going to have problems all the time--the immediate support options are not immediately clear to users, apparently (based on the questions they ask during events).
ON24 is ideal for outward-facing marketing webinars. I do not think I would use it for internal events.
Read Timothy Goddard's full review
January 18, 2018

"ON24 Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I had been using ON24 to record videos for our Customer Journey Library, which is available to our customers. We are now using Camtasia to record the videos because it allows me to edit the video, adjust volume, eliminate background noise, and other options. The video is then uploaded into Vidyard and the link is posted in our Library. My only use of On24 is to go back and listen to existing videos. Other parts of our organization use On24 for customer webinars.
  • Webinars
  • Allow editing of videos, noise reduction, volume control, removing parts of the video, adding, & etc.
  • We've had some issues with the Webinars - screen not shared and volume not working.
  • I haven't really used it lately, but I do recall some issues with the user interface, searching, sorting videos, dashboard of information, & etc.
Good for webinars and not good for recording videos that require editing.
Read Wendy Fox's full review
January 10, 2018

"My On24 Review For You"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ON24 across two organizations at our company. Our webinars have proven to be a successful channel for lead generation by allowing us to communicate a message to a large audience in an engaging way.
  • Analytics
  • Automated email pre and post email communications
  • Customer support
  • Our biggest complaint involves technical difficulties prior to and during webinars.
We have explored other webinar vendors in specific response to some of the technical challenges we've experienced. But have ultimately stayed with On24 because of the backend analytics and user-friendly interface for external webinars.
Read Brittany Raasch's full review
January 10, 2018

"Honest ON24 Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ON24 is being utilized as an internal communication tool as well as for B2C outreach. Additionally, our needs required a solution that could bridge the gap between internal ONLY comms and comms that would include our outside channel and partner teams. We use most aspects of the solution with my team concentrating most effort on live stream events.
  • The CDN is as stable as you can get. We have never seen an event fail due to ON24 tech.
  • The customization from Registration to Event Console to post-event email is fantastic.
  • ON24's service team is always immediately available with great advice and assistance whenever needed.
  • Deletion of events can be difficult. Some events which might be created for platform training or for a very specific one-time event can get stuck in a state where they can't be deleted from the library.
  • Adding data filtering on Reports would be great. Right now, everything has to be uniquely tagged otherwise it can be difficult to glean data from the aggregate reports. Having that functionality would be great.
Out of the box, ON24 is a fantastic solution. We struggle with a mixed internal/external audience when delivering sensitive information. Currently, we implement a competing solution for internal comms when relaying sensitive information. When it's a mixed internal/external we go by obfuscation. When it's a pure B2C event ON24 is perfect.
Read Kevin Buss's full review
January 10, 2018

User Review: "ON24 is a trusted webinar platform!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our Marketing department. We use it for our webinars that we produce for our partners. We also use it for internal pieces of training that we produce for our partners. It is a great way to communicate our message either via an external client facing webinar or internal partner training. Our EMEA team is also likely starting to use ON24.
  • The customer service is EXCELLENT! Michael Withrow and Nicole Prairie make the experience personal and customized. And they are readily available.
  • The console is great! I love having the option to add resources and customize it the way I want.
  • Marketo integration is so helpful!
  • The social share widget on the console needs some work. It does not pick up enough of the metadata and is not a great experience for sharing.
  • Would like more customized options for the registration page headlines aside from 'Summary', 'Speakers', etc...
  • Haven't used the HTML5 yet but hope it solves the issue my speakers that use a Mac have when they try to participate.
  • Wish that the conference call/voice collaboration feature was better. Don't love that you can't have more than 10 people on the line and would love to be able to use it as a conference call/survey platform where all voices need to be heard.
  • It would be great to add greater filtering with the Dashboard. I want to be able to select specific date/time range on the dashboard. I know you can do it in reporting...but I want the dashboard view with my specs and date range. Also - want more tags and be able to edit/sort reporting tags better.
  • Would also like to have all the fields show on the analytics report excel export. Would ideally like the tags to be separated by columns.
  • Would like if you can click one button to export ALL of the reporting data for each individual webinar. Right now I have to pull EACH section to export...one at a time. Too time consuming.
Not sure I understand this question. If you mean as it applies to a potential colleague...then...

It is well suited if you have a message to convey to a certain audience and/or want to generate leads with a targeted list. Less appropriate to handle surveys.
Read Jenny Barmach's full review
December 13, 2017

User Review: "On24, May the Force Be With You!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it every day and host over 200 events every year. It's used in many departments and is spreading throughout the company. It addresses our client's business communication problems so they can discuss industry trends, what's going good/bad, or help spread general knowledge. It helps our audiences to continuously learn about the industry and what's to come without traveling to a huge conference/expo. We can connect people all over the world who have similar interests in topics that are shaping the world as we know it.
  • Reporting - tracking all unique URLs and on-demand attendees. Helps the client continuously monitor event after it ends.
  • Polls - allows the audience to remain interactive and keeps the client happy with more lead generation.
  • Videos - switches up the presentation and allows the speaker to engage the audience..really grabs their attention.
  • Screen share - a bit slow, but I know it's based on the clients' connection most of the time.
  • Exporting Excel documents. Make them in XLSX FORMAT!! I have to convert every single event's Excel reports, then convert them..it takes so much time.
  • More unique interactive features for widgets.
It's great for multi registration events, multi language, videos, polls, surveys and more. It's less appropriate for screen share or video conferencing cause it's too contingent on the clients internet connection.
Read Ethan Castillo's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Dashboards (83)
8.3
Data exportability (82)
7.8
High quality audio (86)
7.4
Mobile support (60)
7.0
Calendar integration (73)
7.4
Record meetings / events (79)
8.6
Slideshows (73)
8.3
Event registration (79)
8.5
Audience polling (78)
7.9
Q&A (84)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (78)
8.1
Confidential attendee list (71)
8.4
Branding options (73)
8.2
Integration to Marketing Automation (66)
7.4

About ON24

ON24 believes that great webinars are the foundation of successful digital marketing.

According to the vendor, ON24 helps businesses offer engaging webinars that drive business results.

Key capabilities include:

  • Ability to deliver an immersive, interactive, video-rich experience which collects and transmits a wide range of audience interaction measurements.
  • Ability to integrate with leading CRM and marketing automation platforms, providing a rich data set of prospect signals to drive sales and marketing follow up.
  • Ease of use
  • An interactive and engaging on-demand experience
  • Seamless on-demand, chapterization, editing tools, and content hosting

More than 1,200 global organizations, including SAP, LinkedIn, Microsoft, Merck, EY, HubSpot, athenahealth, Macquarie, RSM, Marriott and AdRoll rely on ON24.

Categories:  Webinar

ON24 Integrations

ON24 Competitors

ON24 Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No