WORKetc Reviews

47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Keith Klein | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2017

WORK[etc] - a great four-letter word ending in k[etc]

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

WORK[etc] seems to have a preponderance of IT firms, online design, and marketing firms and the like. Makes perfect sense. We tend to be early adopters.

I'd strongly recommend WORK[etc] for virtually any company of any size. (WORK[etc] has a 2-user minimum base pricing, but I'd even recommend it for a company of one who plans to increase in the foreseeable future. They'd do well to establish excellent routines that can be performed by any hire, whether a full-time employee or a virtual assistant.)


Read Keith Klein's full review
Melissa Bailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2017

The perfect CRM for connecting a disconnected workforce with their clients

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are looking for a way to organize customer data and projects across regions, then WORK[etc] will get the job done. For our company, the country is divided into 3 regions and each region has a team of workers in charge of providing ongoing support services to that region. WORK[etc] has organized our company exponentially and given us a solid database to pull from to ensure we're meeting contractual requirements, providing timely deliverables and staying ahead of the game. Because I only work in a service industry, I don't know if WORK[etc] would be appropriate for product based companies, However, if you were offering anything [product or service] that required online support, the system will function well.
Read Melissa Bailey's full review
Sam Goodwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2017

Cool project management software that has more!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Project management, big or small. We do a high volume of small projects and it's awesome to have a pre-developed template in place. We can then just duplicate it each time and enter a brief amount of information to successfully create a project.
Read Sam Goodwin's full review
Christina Le, BSN, RN, CWS, WCC, OMS, DAPWCA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 12, 2018

WorkETC Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It works well in tracking and keeping information on our touch points with the clients. We have found many uses in where we were not sure of material that had been produced for a client and with the tracking that we were able to keep, we in turned allowed the client to see what we were able to produce.
Read Christina Le, BSN, RN, CWS, WCC, OMS, DAPWCA's full review
Ross Hendy | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2017

Great Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Work[Etc] is great for managing client/customer communications. All incoming and outgoing emails are linked nicely to the CRM person or company record. Each member of the team has access to the communications - no more cc'ing, bcc'ing, long email chains etc. As a manager I can see how my staff are communicating with customers and clients.
Read Ross Hendy's full review
Randy Bryan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 18, 2017

WORK[etc] - Streamline your Cloud Based Tools

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's more suited for small businesses of 50 and fewer employees. It just seems like the flexibility and customizability are perfect for most small businesses. I am not sure where it would be less suited though. I think a business would need to look into it and see if the features fit what their business needs.
Read Randy Bryan's full review
Jaymes Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2017

Amazing and Respected CRM

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When I am on a support call I can easily take down the contact information when creating a ticket when the customer is already in a list of contacts. However, every email sent to the support department email gets sent to all employees on a list, rather than focusing on just employee assigned to the project.
Read Jaymes Baker's full review
Runy Calmera | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2016

Wow this WORKetc turned my world upside down and now I'm playing at another level

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have many projects simultaneously where you work with a team around the globe and people need to fill in time sheets per project you are in heaven. If you need to process a lot of emails and relate them to projects so you can easily find all correspondence with your clients this is great. If all your processes are integrated with zapier, webinarjam, clickfunnels, activecampaigns and you need to integrate invoices, and send data from a system to the other, you are in hell.
Read Runy Calmera's full review
Branden Maynes | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2016

WORK[etc] is a one-stop shop!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When clients are using our software and run into an issue, they can send an email to a support email address that automatically generates a support case, and sends out emails to the appropriate team members, who, after looking into the issue, can respond via WORK[etc] and keep track of all client-us communication.
Read Branden Maynes's full review
Joe Gilbert | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

The importance of philosophy and your company's management.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Some of the key questions to ask are:

How WORK[etc] will work specifically for you business needs?
In particular what kind of learning curve will it take for my employees to learn the product and use it proficiently?

CRM is very easy to use. There is some setup involved (client information, company culture procedures, etc.), but once that is done it is very easy to use. The project management takes a little more time to learn, but is very comprehensive. I wouldn't expect anything different for project management.
Read Joe Gilbert's full review
Deanna Perkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

WORKetc - Bringing all our moving pieces together from client communication to project management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Since WORKetc encompasses so many aspects for a firm or company, it's hard to determine where it's less appropriate. It's been an amazing tool for front and back stage usage at our company. You get the client management side to keep everyone updated on all of our contacts as well as tracking all communication to them at an individual and firm/company level. You get the lead area where we are able to create our sales leads; update notes and track appropriate communication to those to again, keep everyone updated on them. You also get the project management piece that will help with the front facing pieces from the beginning through the end.
Read Deanna Perkins's full review
Michael Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2015

WORKetc simply works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

You get what you put into a CRM. If it's cheap then ask does it have all that I really need. WORKetc is neither cheap nor overly expensive. Does it work for me and my budget? Absolutely! We couldn't be more happier with this product and what more - with the support! We feel a partnership with WORKetc.
Read Michael Hill's full review
William Mullane | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2015

WORKetc - More than CRM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I work with small and medium size manufacturers and could see any of them benefiting from WORKetc. I can't say how it might scale for very large organizations.

Change is hard for any organization event if they are changing from a total crap system to WORKetc. I'd encourage WORKetc to add to their stellar product support by developing field consultants who could help with onsite implementation.
Read William Mullane's full review
Donna Grindle, CHPSE, CHPC | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2015

We actually do all our work, etc in WORK[etc] every day.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you really do a lot of retainer type billing it may be an issue for you. But, if you bill time and materials or flat fees for products and services it should be fine.
If you use Google Apps fully WORKetc is a great tool. I know it works with other email solutions but the GApps integration is outstanding.
If your team is spread out in multiple locations, the management tools keep things moving. It works fine if you are all in one room but it really shines if you don't work in the same physical location.
If you don't like working in the cloud and what that entails you will have a problem with it. But, if you fine with the cloud it has virtually no management required.
If you can't be patient waiting for new features and handle the transparency they share on why things take time, you shouldn't use the tool.
Read Donna Grindle, CHPSE, CHPC's full review
Michal Brenneman | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 30, 2014

Game changer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are wanting a CRM that is more suited for accounting practices, this one wouldn't be the best. However, when you're looking at CRMs, you want to consider how much or how little you're wanting to track for your business. This one is well-rounded and very, very in-depth. It will take a while to learn, but it's worth the time and money investment. The WORKetc blog has several articles that layout exactly what a CRM should be, and I highly recommend looking into it.
Read Michal Brenneman's full review
Ralph Young | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2015

WORKetc - Continually Improving

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for sales and marketing and general CRM. It's weak on project management but I think it's getting there.The recently redeveloped Customer Portal looks very good. Support from WORKetc staff is pretty good, they are responsive.
Read Ralph Young's full review
Ian Nicholson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2014

WORKetc - a solid foundation for your business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very well suited to professional services companies (consultancies, IT support companies etc). Many of the systems available are focussed more on manufacturing businesses so are quite difficult to apply to a consultancy environment. WorkETC was one of the best that we found to suit a consultancy business. When selecting the system it is always a balance between how you operate as a business and how the software does things and you have to find the right balance of changing your own procedures or changing the software. The biggest recommendation during the selection process is to get an extended trial period so that you can really test out how it works in practice in your business.
Read Ian Nicholson's full review
James Hartley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2014

A great product provided at a very fair cost... what's not to like?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you find:
  • your staff always asking each other if they have heard any news on such and such a project
  • that you have endless emails cc'd to everyone - even people who aren't really involved in a particular aspect of a project
  • that you are starting to feel, as an owner or manager, that there is a lack of transparency as to how your entire structure is performing and you lack the metrics or tools to analyse this
Then you should definitely be using WORKetc.
Read James Hartley's full review
Allen Bayless | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2014

WorkETC is the Business Management Tool to Use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This is the business management tool for anyone. You can use it in many ways for your own business. WorkETC offers great support and can even train your team on how to use their product. Sign up for their trial to see if it can work with your business and make sure to use all of the tools to see how effective it can be for your company.
Read Allen Bayless's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (13)
8.6
Workflow management (12)
8.3
Opportunity management (10)
7.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (13)
7.9
Contract management (1)
7.3
Quote & order management (8)
8.1
Interaction tracking (2)
7.8
Channel / partner relationship management (1)
7.3
Case management (11)
9.0
Call center management (1)
7.3
Help desk management (12)
8.5
Lead management (10)
7.7
Email marketing (9)
7.1
Task management (13)
8.7
Billing and invoicing management (10)
7.8
Reporting (12)
7.9
Pipeline visualization (9)
7.5
Customizable reports (11)
7.2
Custom fields (13)
8.4
Custom objects (2)
8.2
API for custom integration (10)
7.3
Single sign-on capability (1)
9.1
Role-based user permissions (11)
8.8
Social data (1)
7.3
Mobile access (13)
7.5

About WORKetc

Worketc is a web-based business management platform with CRM, sales and project management, and customer support functionality. Worketc enables marketing and sales automation, including email campaigns, lead capture, and sales pipeline management, and billing and invoicing when a deal is closed. The platform also provides project management capabilities, including workflow management and automation, user permissions control, collaboration with external stakeholders, and prebuilt workflow templates. It also offers customer support functionality, including a help desk and analytics. The starter package is priced at $78/month for 2 users maximum, and rises to $200-400/month plus $49-59/user for the high-scaling packages.

WORKetc Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureQuote & order management

Customer Service & Support Features

Has featureCase management
Has featureHelp desk management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureAll-in-one online CRM with project management, marketing, sales, billing, timesheets, social media, customer support, and more.
Has featureGMail and Outlook gadgets let you turn any email into a new sales lead, update a project, or assign a new support ticket.
Has featureKeep a running record of the relationships you have with your contacts with the extensive activity history module.

WORKetc Screenshots

WORKetc Integrations

WORKetc Competitors

WORKetc Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$78Per Month for up to 2 Users
Team$195Per month for up to 3 Users (Each extra user + $49/month)
Foundations$395Per month for up to 5 Users (Each extra user + $59/month)

WORKetc Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

WORKetc Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Video call

WORKetc Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Afrikaans, Czech, Monenegrin, Welsh, Danish, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Lithuanian, Hungarian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Finnish, Swedish, Vietnamese, Greek, Russian, Tamil, Sinhala, Korean, Japanese, Chinese Traditional, Chinese Simplified