Insightly Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
614 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 317)

Bil Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

Insight into Insightly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We initially started insightly with the whole organization but have scaled it back to use in just our sales department. It works great for putting information about new leads in one central location and tracking them. We use it to follow the process from initial contact to sales and beyond. Insightly helps us know where we are currently and more importantly what to do next and when. It's fairly intuitive and seems to function well for this.
  • It helps us keep track of new contacts.
  • Share information with multiple users so if the contacts are updated we are able to open insightly and see where a potential customer is in our sales process.
  • Assigning tasks is simple to do and check in insightly.
  • We've had issues with contacts in insightly. We have trouble integrating it with Google contacts and I'm not sure which is the bigger problem.
  • We use a plan with limited data and have had some issues with running out of space. As we've learned to use insightly better that problem has disappeared, but when it hit us it was a big problem.
  • The activity sets option is a nice feature but I found it difficult to learn. The rest of insightly is fairly straightforward but this took more time and functioned differently. It's worth taking the time to learn but I'd guess the process could be simplified.
We've really liked it for tracking the sales process, as well as a great place to keep information on new leads where we can weed them out and determine if it's likely to become a sale or not. I really like the activity sets as well. These allow you to set up a repeated activity and use it over and over again with a bit of tweaking. As I stated I had trouble figuring it out initially but it was worth the effort. I would stay away from the contacts if you want to sync it with Google contacts as the two haven't worked well for us.
Read Bil Thompson's full review
Jeremy Grant | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Insight into Insightly!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Insightly primarily for our sales team as a CRM system, tracking organisations, contacts, opportunities and in the future, projects.
This information is coupled with our budgets to provide the proverbial "BIGGER PICTURE"
  • Organizational, contact and opportunity management. We're able to store relevant data about all three specific information areas. In particular, the progression of opportunities through custom phases is a big plus for us.
  • Great reports that are customizable to my department's needs.
  • The easy user interface made the transition from our previous product relatively pain free for our users. Not to say what we used, but you had to be a wise old 'sage' to use it...
  • Integration to Xero should allow us to quote directly from Insightly, or be able to view our Xero quotes in Insightly.
  • It would also be great to be able to track quotes against a budget or target!
Well suited to client management.
Not too well suited to quoting!
Read Jeremy Grant's full review
Ignacio Cruz | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Insightly is good to start but it doesn't scale when you grow.

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was used in the whole sales department and some of the people in Customer Success. We had a process to manage Inbound Leads and another process to do Outbound by prospecting based on Cold Emails. The problem for us, was that Insightly didn't have good tools to do prospecting with cold emails, so every salesman had to create their own tasks to do the follow-ups. That's the main reason why we changed the CRM. For Customer Success we used the "Project" tab that allowed the Project Manager/Account Manager to communicate the process of the implementation to the salesman.
  • Link between Sales and Project Managers
  • Stages on opportunities
  • Managing Leads
  • Workflows for task assignment
Insightly is well suited when you are on a low budget and you have a small sales team that can work with most of the tasks manually. It's much better than working with a spreadsheet as you can have a history of all the leads but it doesn't have lot's of integrations and it doesn't scale when you grow.
Read Ignacio Cruz's full review
Ashia Ackov | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Insightly has great potential!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
So, in the entertainment field, we are always looking for leads. We are a quarterly magazine and really need a way to follow-up with our contacts and keep information in order. Our social media team used Insightly for these needs for a little over a year, starting from the free trial version, then switching over to Pro.
  • Simple point and click lead creation.
  • Although most people use Insightly for sales, we use it to keep a list of contacts and notes. A lot of these contacts have been featured in our magazine, when we may have met at a festival or event. Easy to keep notes and individual information.
  • The mobile app is lacking.
  • You need to study the system a bit before you know how to use it.
I would recommend Insightly because it is a great project management tool for large or small businesses. I can't speak on the sales side of this software, but as far as project management, it is great. The reason I would give it an 8 out of a 10 is that the email from mobile didn't work for what we were seeking. You could not, at the time, send an email from the mobile app. Since we are always on the go, that feature is a must.
Read Ashia Ackov's full review
Nicholas De Salvo | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Insightly is Good for Small Business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Insightly to manage tasks and projects, keep track of opportunities, and store information about clients. It helps us establish workflows for clients from acquisition through delivery. It's used by our whole organization.
  • Task Management
  • Google Apps Integration
  • Low barrier to entry
  • Would love more mailing automation
  • Our organization started on the free plan, upgraded to a paid plan, and then couldn't downgrade again. This wasn't immediately clear to us when we signed up as most of the information said you can upgrade and downgrade as necessary. Apparently not true if you want to move away from paid service.
If you need an automated sales solution, Insightly may not be for you. It's worth trying the free option to see how it fits in your company, but Infusionsoft might be more your speed if you're looking for more automated sales help.
Read Nicholas De Salvo's full review
Michael Rubio | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

Insightly Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team was on the lookout for an all-in-one marketing tool a few years ago. We heard about Insightly and immediately inquired and had a demo. We immediately got on onboard. We mainly use it as an communication tool not only for our clients/prospective clients but also internally. We love how the reports are being generated as we did all of those manually before. We now can track campaigns and we can definitely say that the decision to get on board has been very rewarding.
  • Lead journey and smart tracking.
  • Reporting.
  • Automated reporting.
  • Software integration.
Insightly works well if your organization has been doing things manually. The application will help you create and track campaigns with ease and will provide great reporting. The email features are a great addition as well. I would say one of the features that we would like to see in this application is software integration (API) and branding capabilities. For now, this works for our organization.
Read Michael Rubio's full review
Kristina &quot;Shoots&quot; Wiggins | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2020

Insight on Insightly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Insightly is currently being used as a client management system that mainly focuses on accounts/clients and new business development but also a bit of applicant tracking. It’s imperative for me to be organized especially when I’m wearing multiple hats. Insightly provides that for me.
  • Task management
  • Organization
  • Price
  • Features
Honestly there is no harm in trying out Insightly as they offer a free trial. I feel that there are so many platforms out there that you have to use what works for you, your business and team.
Read Kristina "Shoots" Wiggins's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Get some insight on Insightly!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Insightly is being used by our customer success and sales teams within the organization. The business problems that Insightly addresses, its that it allows us to have one holistic view of our entire sales pipeline and existing customers. With Insightly, our team members can easily transition deals and clients from the sale to post-sale.
  • Project Management allows us to organize tasks as a customer moves through the sales process.
  • Pipeline management, through Insightly, provides an easy way to score leads and distribute to reps.
  • Insightly, at times, can be very tough to maneuver internally.
  • Insightly crashes at times, or requires you to refresh certain pages after making edits.
Insightly is perfect for an inbound and outbound sales and customer success team. With Insightly, we are able to incorporate all of our Sales Development Representatives, Solutions Consultants, Account Executives, and Launch Teams to work within the same dashboard accessing information at every stage of the sales cycle. This would be less appropriate for less robust sales teams that don't require as many touchpoints throughout the sales process.
Read this authenticated review
Saurabh More | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

Insights on Insightly with THE RED PEN

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Insightly was used across all departments as a part of their sales and after-sales processes. It helped us collect and manage our data across all services. We integrated the portal to our web page, to pull in potential client data, we arranged the data on the system manually as per category of the business and then forwarded to the specific team for carry out the sales function. We managed the process via pipelines and reports feature on the portal.
We also used Insightly to filter data for our marketing campaigns, and integrated it with external systems, like Mailchimp.

Being a SME, it helped our business a lot to organise our data and streamline operations.
  • Notifications and reminders - it helps us to be on top of things.
  • Insightly phone application - very useful, user-friendly and efficient.
  • Mass emails - it restricts the number of emails on one go.
  • Look and feel - can be more organised.
Insightly is a perfect CRM system to capture and organise data. It is very efficient for marketing activities as well. Insightly allows you to send emails, save documents and attachments on the system for every contact, respectively. It is a good tool for a company to draw and execute sales and after-sales processes, with its multiple levels of functions it makes it easier to allocate and access data at different levels in the organisation.
Read Saurabh More's full review
Cassandra Begin | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Insightly is great for management purposes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to organize universities we work with. I also use it as a task management system. It is very helpful, and I use it on a daily basis. Each school is different, and it is really easy to look up information.
  • Task Management
  • Hub of information
  • The design could be a little more appealing.
  • A little more user friendly, it is pretty to use but I am also tech savvy.
Well suited for task management, organizing information such as at universities and being able to add notes and comments to certain segments.
Read Cassandra Begin's full review
Alexander Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Everything you need to speed up your CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Insightly is used for its Microsoft Office and G-suite integrations, aiding project management by tracking emails and addresses, as well as other CRM tools.
  • Out of the box integrations to major communication/office tools.
  • Inbuilt reporting tools are very useful for viewing data at a glance.
  • Low cost is very useful for start-ups and medium businesses.
  • Its target audience seems to be smaller businesses, despite the tools available being applicable for larger industries too.
  • Different account levels do not filter down as much as other tools, allowing for some users to access more/less than intended.
  • Some free tools offer the same functionality, despite them losing some professional aesthetic.
For start-ups to medium-sized businesses, this tool is perfect for CRM and project management, I wish more people knew about it. However, for large businesses with infrastructure and contracts already in place, it may be an issue to migrate.
Read Alexander Cooper's full review
Kunal Garg | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

A feature packed CRM for small businesses (& smaller teams)

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The product was used in our Marketing & Sales team to manage lead data, prospect information and do sales forecasting as well as pipeline management. For us visibility into the fiscal quarter was important and lack of a tool like Insightly posed a problem. Therefore we decided to use it as it has all the necessary features we wanted.
  • Seamless management of Marketing and Sales process
  • Integration with MailChimp
  • Dashboards allow you to take knowledge based actions
  • Cross-functional team communication is smooth
  • It needs a visual overhaul as user experience can sometimes be affected due to outdated design
  • Limitations around restricting access to certain parts of the application to unrelated users
  • The calendar is buggy at most of the times as it does not pick information based on meetings and calls scheduled outside of Insightly
It allows companies to manage sales, contacts, projects, opportunities and client fulfillment in a very clean, efficient and user-friendly way. For companies that are managing lots of clients at different stages of fulfillment, Insightly's pipeline feature helps all the team members involved know exactly what they need to do and when.
Read Kunal Garg's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2019

Highly recommend Insightly for your CRM needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Insightly primarily to assign tasks to one another. I, the director, am usually the person assigning the tasks to my team. We also use it to hold pertinent client information. Everyone in the organization has access to all the accounts and it keeps us organized and accountable to the tasks we are assigned.
  • Organizes client information
  • Keeps users on task for what they are assigned to do
  • On occasion tasks are not linked to the proper client, as I directed
  • I think the task flow page could be a little easier to follow/interface could use improvement
I feel like Insightly is perfect for small businesses where managing client information and assigning tasks to teammates is crucial. It's a great CRM that is so well organized and planned that I think many businesses could benefit from using it. We don't even take advantage of all the capabilities because we have various processes in place...we've only scratched the surface. Highly recommend!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Insightly is a great program when you need a whole system!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Insightly is a giant address book for us, storing all of our contacts' information. We do not use all of the functions that we could be utilizing, as there are other programs that have the same functions. However, when we consolidate our systems, we will be using Insightly more since they do offer a lot for their customers.
  • Storing contact information.
  • Fulfilling tasks.
  • Better search function for Contacts
  • Honestly, everything else we just have to start using
Insightly is well suited if a business is just starting up and has no systems in place, or for businesses looking to consolidate. It is a good piecemeal for a company like us that was looking for something specific, but had other programs in place for other areas. It is not for companies that already have other programs in place and are going to double up the systems. It has to be either one or the other, and it needs to be compatible with Gmail, Outlook, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Business development associate uses Insightly to keep track of leads

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As far as I know, my department was the only one to use Insightly. We used it as a CRM tool to keep track of our leads in business development (new accounts who might want access to our content to sell or make available on their digital media sites). It addressed the business problem of us having as many as 25 new accounts in the pipeline at any given time—helping us keep track of contact info, meeting notes, and where we were in the onboarding process.
  • Linking contact info to account info.
  • Allowing meeting notes to be stored in account pages.
  • I really disliked the word processing function in the meeting notes a part of the site. It was almost impossible to format spacing and bullet points, and it was even harder to copy/paste from Word. I usually would just upload my Word doc with notes to show up as an attachment, but that took longer to do and access later.
  • I didn't love the design of the site: I could have been easier to navigate and more sleek looking.
It was pretty perfect for my department, where all we really needed to keep track of was account leads, contact info, and meeting notes. I would recommend it to anyone in a similar business development role. But if I needed to keep track of more, like sales data, I might want to use Salesforce or some other software.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 07, 2019

Insightly is the next generation CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is currently being used by one department as part of a proof of value. It is supposed to address issues around customer interactions and simplify our data consumption and distribution.
  • Lead management.
  • Ease of use -- it's intuitive.
  • Workflow management.
  • More standard reporting.
  • Data retrieval can be slow depending on the request.
  • No FedRamp.
This is an ideal product for small to mid-size organizations. I would have concerns on large companies looking to replace Salesforce with this product. It is perfect for quick implementations for Proof of Value.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

A fantastic first choice for businesses looking to start using a CRM program

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Insightly CRM is used in our organization to keep track of customer relationships, sales, quotes, sample check outs, phone contact, e-mail contact, and more. We use it in the Sales department, as well as the Marketing and Operations departments. The primary business problem it helps us solve is tracking our customer's activity in our showrooms and over the phone.
  • Insightly does a great job of storing customer data, including contact information.
  • Insightly has a lot of flexibility and customization options.
  • Insightly has great pipeline options that allow you to track your customer journey in the CRM app.
  • Insightly's mobile app could be designed better for mobile interfaces.
  • It takes a while to get Insightly setup in the beginning.
  • Training users on Insightly can be cumbersome, the user interface isn't always easy to figure out.
Insightly is a really affordable and feature rich CRM program that works across desktop, laptop, tablet and phone devices. This makes it a great option for many companies that are trying to learn how to integrate Customer Relationship Management applications and processes into their daily workflow. Small businesses and others just starting out with CRM would be a great fit for Insightly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 13, 2019

A great tool for those looking for their first CRM

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Insightly was being used across the sales team. We found that the product was useful for our small team to manage our customer pipeline as well as email tracking and gathering leads from our website. Additionally, the integrations with providers such as Office 365 made the product easy to use.
  • Great integrations.
  • Price was perfect for small teams.
  • Very intuitive to use.
  • The calendar in Insightly was not up to par with other providers.
  • Would love to have seen a more visually appealing UI.
  • Tasks feature is lacking.
Insightly is great for use by small companies looking for their first CRM solution. It's low learning curve and price point makes it an attractive option for those with smaller pipelines and sales teams. However, those looking for user management tools, a robust calendaring/task manager or social media integration should look elsewhere.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

Search no further, Insightly is the CRM to use.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Insightly is a departmental tool used to track projects. It is a tool that we are using to track projects that are in proposal state (opportunities) and projects we have in a promotion state.
  • The search function is priceless. It is easy to find information about projects and proposals (opportunities) colleagues are working on.
  • The ability to link or connect contacts, leads, opportunities, and projects is a natural process. This intuitive process makes it easy to see data in multiple facets.
  • Insightly connects with Outlook, so it's easy to use with programs I use on a daily basis. This helps streamline processes and increases productivity.
  • The print function should be able to print a full page, not just what is visible on the screen. Fortunately, there is a workaround for this.
It will depend on the industry. This product works well for traditional sales, leads, and conversion tracking. It is less suited for custom sales.
Read this authenticated review
Akshar Dham | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 04, 2019

Project Management made easier and efficient!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had a very efficient use of the software in a project that our company had. We were able to have a total track of the project and never missed a chance of improvement. The results came out to be very satisfying and very efficient. It has very user-friendly project management features which are very helpful and effective. We were able to optimize our project in a very timely manner and got very convincing results out of it, all thanks to Insightly.
  • Backs up all the important documents and data.
  • Importing of contacts is a very helpful tool which I cannot forget to mention.
  • A project can be expressed in a simple, detailed and informative manner.
  • The sidebar navigation is also very helpful and comes in handy most of the times.
  • It is $99 per month and we found it to be a little expensive.
  • The e-mail feature is a little bit confusing.
  • It has bad customer service.
The most appropriate scenario would be where you want to keep tracking the project and reporting it to the client for better and efficient results, It can also be used to save the important documents and data in a secured manner as mentioned earlier. Its extraordinary features come in handy most of the times. This software can be very helpful for small business or midsize business organizations looking for consistent improvement and seeking efficient and convincing results.
Read Akshar Dham's full review
MAHENDRA ZADAFIYA | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2019

insightly is the best option for our sales processes

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is very feasible to have Insightly since we optimize our sales processes in a timely manner. It is very easy to manage, with good functions that guarantee a good service. It is very profitable to have this software because it has many very useful tools that make it easier for us to make our sales in an optimal way
  • it is a very useful tool to manage everything related to our corporate agenda
  • It allows you to open up an account for free with limited storage of course but still is very affordable if you upgrade to the Plus Plan.
  • The sidebar navigation makes a lot of sense, and that is about it.
  • The email function can get a little confusing.
  • It's not super intuitive and I have had a hard time making use of all the functionality I need from my phone.
  • I honestly do not like the color that Insightly has set as their theme color.
Testing our integration with Insightly and practicing using it for normal sales team usage. I think that the list view in the new Insightly version is amazing. You can view a giant list and simultaneously have a specific contact open. Insightly helped us decide what we did and did not need for our company specifically, by being small business friendly. The basic features and basic theme make it easy to train staff for basic users' needs.
Read MAHENDRA ZADAFIYA's full review
Nabiha Raza | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2019

Good and Cheap CRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization, this software program is resolving to optimize the agenda of our clients and allies that our agency manages. As a user, my main aim is to keep each client satisfied, what Insightly with its CRM framework enables me to do effectively and a little organization that advances great development is the thing that everybody is searching for. It enables me to take notes effortlessly and therefore not miss anything. Also, there are some other features for which it is used in our business:

Managing projects, opportunities, and lead. It enables me with all of this added functionality.
  • I think that it's simple monitoring every one of the 'activities' and errands e.g. messages, calls, recommendations, connecting those to errands and making openings.
  • It is valuable to have this connected to singular contacts with the prospect/customer. It's extremely instinctive and simple to utilize, notwithstanding when you don't have much time to spend on business improvement. Not certain what else as I'm not utilizing it regularly.
  • It is much cheaper than Salesforce and better than it.
  • The web browser app interface is great, looks pleasant and is really responsive (quick).
  • The navigation is tricky and cumbersome. It takes too many clicks to get to my projects. They could have made it more simpler and quicker by giving quick tabs or an option of favorites or something.
  • It is $99 / user, per month (billed annually) for the enterprise so if you are a startup, you probably can't afford it.
Extraordinary for sales group and sales teams. Easy to utilize and is exceptionally savvy particularly for bigger groups simply beginning or workplaces intending to scale rapidly. We can hold customer information in one spot for everybody to utilize, it spares us time and enhances correspondence inside our group. We're ready to explicitly target customers for existing and new deals. This program is helping us profit and monitor all the work we do.
Read Nabiha Raza's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Pros and Cons of Insightly

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by a limited number of individuals within my immediate department.
  • Exceptional reporting and alert capability
  • An abundant number of templates for use across multiple applications
  • Email capacity is quite large
  • Not best suited for very large-scale businesses
  • Reporting capability is great but there could be additional options for customization
  • Sometimes there are results in duplicate entries/records which can lead to unproductive time
It is well suited for reporting but limited at times in terms of templates.
Read this authenticated review
Jeniriana Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Change the pace of your company with Insightly, the best CRM.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used this software for almost two years now. We have really seen a noticeable change with the whole organization, the sales, and the attraction of clients who every day feel more satisfied with our promotions and services. We have been able to tackle the problems that we had with the Information management.
  • Backs up important information.
  • Avoid flaws in tasks, which saves us a lot of time.
  • It is an excellent CRM, light and practical to use with a great interface.
  • Import of contacts, this tool is very important for our organization.
  • We always have the opportunity to link Insightly with other applications.
  • Maybe my only and exclusive complaint about this software would be that once I exported some information I can not import it back again.
We use Insightly to save important data in a more secure and uncomplicated way. The database is easy to visualize and we can create categories so that saved items can be found later.

We track opportunities, clients, and projects. We love working with this software and I am sure that we will continue doing it.
Read Jeniriana Rodriguez's full review
Duglas Zapata Villaveces | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Take control of your project with Insightly

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We had an excellent case of application with the license of Insightly enterprise managing a project that our company led in the Caribbean, specifically in Haiti, using Insightly allowed us to take better control of the progress of the project, allowing us to focus on the points of improvement, especially in the delivery times of results towards our client. In this project the Client, the supplier, and we as subcontractors and managers of the deployment interacted, so we needed to present convincing results in record time, with the use of this application we were able to achieve it.

What most impacted our client was the way we presented the project's metrics, so they could validate with the data in hand the expected progress.
  • It allows us to synchronize with common applications that we have been using frequently such as Gmail, Office 365, etc.
  • The way we present the progress of the project, in a very fresh and understandable way.
  • It allows us to manage delivery times, efficiently, so that we accelerate in cases where we see delays.
  • Offers a variety of ideas, to send reports that serve us internally to increase our productivity and motivate employees to achieve achievements.
  • There is an Insightly module which allows streamlining business processes. In the beginning, this module is usually a bit confusing, due to the way data are introduced and how they relate to data that we already have from our clients.
  • Initially, there is a relatively high start-up cost.
One of the most appropriate scenarios is when we want to take the metrics of a project and present them constantly to a client to evaluate the performance of our work. Internally it also helps us to improve critical points.

Unsuitable scenarios would be when you do not acquire a professional license, you lose many functionalities, this would be a small disadvantage, so you have to always pay for the higher cost option.
Read Duglas Zapata Villaveces's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (293)
8.7
Workflow management (263)
7.9
Territory management (22)
7.6
Opportunity management (272)
8.1
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (275)
8.3
Contract management (21)
6.5
Quote & order management (19)
8.0
Interaction tracking (241)
8.1
Channel / partner relationship management (24)
7.7
Case management (11)
7.0
Call center management (8)
7.2
Help desk management (9)
7.1
Lead management (227)
8.0
Email marketing (182)
7.7
Task management (281)
7.7
Billing and invoicing management (39)
5.9
Reporting (235)
7.9
Forecasting (92)
7.0
Pipeline visualization (235)
7.7
Customizable reports (225)
7.5
Custom fields (258)
7.7
Custom objects (27)
7.2
Scripting environment (6)
6.8
API for custom integration (117)
7.6
Single sign-on capability (197)
8.6
Role-based user permissions (124)
8.2
Social data (25)
6.8
Social engagement (78)
7.9
Marketing automation (93)
7.3
Compensation management (4)
5.1
Mobile access (252)
7.8

About Insightly

Insightly is an online CRM solution targeted at small and mid-sized businesses. Over 1.5 million worldwide small and mid-size business Insightly users build relationships, generate quotes, accelerate sales and deliver projects. It is the #1 Gmail, G Suite & Outlook CRM.

According to the vendor, businesses use Insightly for:

  • Relationship linking
  • Contact management
  • Email tracking
  • Lead management
  • Opportunity management
  • Quote generation
  • Workflow automation
  • Project management
  • Advanced reporting
  • Mobile CRM app with business card scanning and audio notes
Additional Platform Features
  • Localization/internationalization- Spanish, French, Portuguese, German, Italian
  • Over 40 app integrations including Gmail, Google Apps, Mailchimp, Box, QuickBooks Online, etc.

Insightly Features

Sales Force Automation Features
Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Does not have featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Does not have featureChannel / partner relationship management
Customer Service & Support Features
Does not have featureCase management
Does not have featureCall center management
Does not have featureHelp desk management
Marketing Automation Features
Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing
CRM Project Management Features
Has featureTask management
Does not have featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting
CRM Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports
Customization Features
Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Does not have featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration
Security Features
Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Social CRM Features
Does not have featureSocial data
Does not have featureSocial engagement
Integrations with 3rd-party Software Features
Has featureMarketing automation
Does not have featureCompensation management
Platform Features
Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureAICPA SOC II Type 1 and Type 2 audited and accredited, and US/EU Privacy Shield and US/Swiss Privacy Shield certified.
Has featureData import & export
Has featureTwo-factor Authentication (2FA)
Has featureSAML-based Single Sign-On (SSO)
Has featureOAuth Single Sign-On (SSO)

Insightly Screenshots

Insightly Integrations

QuickBooks Online, Dropbox, Mailchimp, Xero, Slack, HubSpot, Marketo, Pardot, Box, Zapier, PandaDoc, Google Drive, Evernote, Gmail, G Suite/Google Apps, Microsoft Office 365 & Outlook

Insightly Competitors

Zoho CRM, Zoho Projects, Pipedrive, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Salesforce

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Insightly Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Email
1-on-1 Onboarding Sessions

Insightly Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish, German, Italian