WORKetc Reviews

47 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 40)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Keith Klein | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2017

WORK[etc] - a great four-letter word ending in k[etc]

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Setting up project templates is time-consuming - if you want to do it right. Nevertheless, it is well worth it! Routine complex projects that used to require at least six people and at least as many "silos of information" are now done with two or three people, and - at most - 2 or 3 silos of information. And that's only because I haven't fully integrated the program with our Accounting programs (and there is an API for Quickbooks). I'd say the initial investment of perhaps 80 hours on my part was saved five or ten times over during our first six months, with better accuracy, accountability, and documentation. Since then, the ROI is at least 20 or 30 times annually of my time...the one thing I can't buy more of.
Read Keith Klein's full review
Melissa Bailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 05, 2017

The perfect CRM for connecting a disconnected workforce with their clients

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has effectively connected our nationwide workforce.
  • It has turned our implementations into focused, task driven projects with notes, discussions, and a full client history that we can then turn over to operations for a seamless management approach.
  • It has saved us the expense of needing 2 additional systems (one for billing and one for project management) as WORK[etc] integrates it all.
Read Melissa Bailey's full review
Ross Hendy | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 05, 2017

Great Product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Streamlined email communications
  • Centralised project and task management for routine business activities (e.g. licensing)
  • Streamlined lead management
  • Integration with Xero Accounting
Read Ross Hendy's full review
Runy Calmera | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2016

Wow this WORKetc turned my world upside down and now I'm playing at another level

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Labour productivity sky rocketed. We are playing the game of project management at another level now.
  • They are really helpful and the team is growing but they stay personal.
  • The founder is a visionary. They are a micro multinational themselves.
  • The really use their own system. They don't sell you CRM and use it from other people.
  • They need to be a little more responsive to coaches, writers, webinar organizers. I'm moving to this market and there I want to run productions instead of projects. So they need to move and let me integrate all other apps with Zapier. this is a big miss right now. But overall if you are in the project management this is the best.
Read Runy Calmera's full review
Branden Maynes | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 28, 2016

WORK[etc] is a one-stop shop!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We used to use multiple products that each did a specific subsection of what WORK[etc] offers. There were multiple logins to remember per person, each interacted in a different way, and there was no guarantee that they could (or would) talk to each other. Using one product has made life so much simpler...and cheaper!
Read Branden Maynes's full review
Deanna Perkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 03, 2015

WORKetc - Bringing all our moving pieces together from client communication to project management

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has given us a way to create leads easily and follow-up with each of them appropriately. With the fact that you can set-up todo's for each lead that can remind you to follow-up on a specific date and time, it's helped increase our rate of making a successful sell.
  • Thanks to the information that can be captured under each of our clients, we have better customer services since we are continually updated with all communication and news that we enter in the system.
  • It has also helped with the overall organization of our communities and engagements. This makes us more efficient and keeps us ahead of the game for our various front facing services.
Read Deanna Perkins's full review
Michael Hill | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2015

WORKetc simply works!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Definitely increased in employee efficiency and better customer service. Just having all this data that used to be in three or four different applications at our finger tips does wonders for overall team efficiency.
Read Michael Hill's full review
William Mullane | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2015

WORKetc - More than CRM

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ability to add client info to central database has improved our ability to communicate with clients
  • Above situation has allowed us to increase attendance at events which has led to increased consulting engagements
  • Use of WORKetc Webforms has given us the ability to have our clients add themselves to our database when they need help automatically triggering a lead and new contact.
Read William Mullane's full review
Donna Grindle, CHPSE, CHPC | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2015

We actually do all our work, etc in WORK[etc] every day.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Dramatically better documentation of activity and time billing.
  • A structured control of sales information instead of being in everyone's head or notes.
  • Better customer service because things don't fall through the cracks like they did without the tool.
Read Donna Grindle, CHPSE, CHPC's full review
John Belchamber | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 01, 2015

Building Better Businesses With WORKetc

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better customer/prospect relationship building which is critical as a consultant who lives by relationships
  • Fast invoicing and expense tracking which has lowered my debtor days and made tax time so much easier
  • Increased profitability by better management of my time and project expenses.
Read John Belchamber's full review
Ian Nicholson | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2014

WORKetc - a solid foundation for your business

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has made us more efficient by giving us a strong foundation to build and grow our business.
  • By having all the information in one place it makes processes much quicker. For instance it used to take me one day/month to raise invoices from our manual process. We have now doubled in size but we can raise invoices in a maximum of half day/month.
  • Over time as we learn more elements of the system it will give us even more efficiencies. For instance greater use of the communications module over time will give us much more efficient access to project records.
Read Ian Nicholson's full review
Jonathan Hickman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2015

WorkETC - More Than A Simple CMS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • My coworkers and myself are much more efficient since we started using WORKetc. It has every feature we need and if we ever need something added, we can jump on the forum, and WORKetc is willing to listen and improve.
  • Customer service improved since it is easy to go back and read the customer history, see previous tickets, and view special custom fields created specifically for our company.
Read Jonathan Hickman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (13)
8.6
Workflow management (12)
8.3
Opportunity management (10)
7.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (13)
7.9
Contract management (1)
7.3
Quote & order management (8)
8.1
Interaction tracking (2)
7.8
Channel / partner relationship management (1)
7.3
Case management (11)
9.0
Call center management (1)
7.3
Help desk management (12)
8.5
Lead management (10)
7.7
Email marketing (9)
7.1
Task management (13)
8.7
Billing and invoicing management (10)
7.8
Reporting (12)
7.9
Pipeline visualization (9)
7.5
Customizable reports (11)
7.2
Custom fields (13)
8.4
Custom objects (2)
8.2
API for custom integration (10)
7.3
Single sign-on capability (1)
9.1
Role-based user permissions (11)
8.8
Social data (1)
7.3
Mobile access (13)
7.5

About WORKetc

Worketc is a web-based business management platform with CRM, sales and project management, and customer support functionality. Worketc enables marketing and sales automation, including email campaigns, lead capture, and sales pipeline management, and billing and invoicing when a deal is closed. The platform also provides project management capabilities, including workflow management and automation, user permissions control, collaboration with external stakeholders, and prebuilt workflow templates. It also offers customer support functionality, including a help desk and analytics. The starter package is priced at $78/month for 2 users maximum, and rises to $200-400/month plus $49-59/user for the high-scaling packages.

WORKetc Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureQuote & order management

Customer Service & Support Features

Has featureCase management
Has featureHelp desk management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureAll-in-one online CRM with project management, marketing, sales, billing, timesheets, social media, customer support, and more.
Has featureGMail and Outlook gadgets let you turn any email into a new sales lead, update a project, or assign a new support ticket.
Has featureKeep a running record of the relationships you have with your contacts with the extensive activity history module.

WORKetc Screenshots

WORKetc Integrations

WORKetc Competitors

WORKetc Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter Edition$78Per Month for up to 2 Users
Team$195Per month for up to 3 Users (Each extra user + $49/month)
Foundations$395Per month for up to 5 Users (Each extra user + $59/month)

WORKetc Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
75%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
25%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
0%

WORKetc Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Video call

WORKetc Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: Afrikaans, Czech, Monenegrin, Welsh, Danish, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Lithuanian, Hungarian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Finnish, Swedish, Vietnamese, Greek, Russian, Tamil, Sinhala, Korean, Japanese, Chinese Traditional, Chinese Simplified