Recommended--syncs well with QuickBooks
May 11, 2021

Recommended--syncs well with QuickBooks

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User

Overall Satisfaction with Method:CRM

We use Method:CRM for payments, leads, and CRM management. It addresses our business problems of crossover between sales reps as well as not having our calendar handy. The way it syncs to Google Calendar is very convenient. I also enjoy being able to access the payments portion and how well it syncs with our QuickBooks.

Pros

  • Syncing with QuickBooks.
  • Syncing with Google Calendar.
  • Managing a calendar and being able to drag and drop appointments.

Cons

  • Easier way to enter leads and customers.
  • Not so many screens to jump from in order to complete a lead entry and create an activity.
  • Simplify the customization so that it is more user friendly.
  • Quicker sales workflow
  • Organized sales force
  • Better calendar organization for managers
We chose Method:CRM for the QuickBooks integration. It was important for us to have integrations that allowed us to view payments, organize our contacts, and manage our sales force. There were some learning curves, however, such as creating activities, leads, customers and making sure our payments were being logged appropriately. I do wish that payments would be added to the calendar automatically so that the sales rep could view and make a phone call letting them know their invoice is due.

Do you think Method:CRM delivers good value for the price?

Yes

Are you happy with Method:CRM's feature set?

Yes

Did Method:CRM live up to sales and marketing promises?

Yes

Did implementation of Method:CRM go as expected?

Yes

Would you buy Method:CRM again?

Yes

I believe there is room for improvements:
  1. Sync payments with the calendar so that reminders are automatically sent out
  2. Make the lead creation and entry a bit more user friendly and drag-and-drop
  3. Combine both activity and lead creation so it's less time consuming.
The support is great. They are on the line within minutes and share screen to figure out the problem immediately. I would highly recommend this product for that reason. I do wish the customization was a bit easier to use; however, with fewer settings that are available to the end user and an easier way to read the customization.
Method:CRM syncs to QuickBooks and does a great job at that. The only thing I'd recommend is making the calendar and creation of leads/customers a bit easier so that it's not so time consuming. The calendar could use an "all day" feature where you wouldn't have to enter a time as well.

Method:CRM Feature Ratings

Customer data management / contact management
7
Workflow management
5
Opportunity management
2
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
7
Contract management
5
Quote & order management
6
Interaction tracking
3
Channel / partner relationship management
7
Lead management
5
Email marketing
4
Task management
6
Billing and invoicing management
7
Reporting
6
Forecasting
7
Pipeline visualization
7
Customizable reports
7
Custom fields
7
Custom objects
7
Scripting environment
7
API for custom integration
7
Role-based user permissions
7
Single sign-on capability
7
Mobile access
6

Comments

  • Julia Poon | TrustRadius Reviewer
    Hello! And thank you so much for your review! You have great suggestions, and in regards to customization, we are looking to improve it. Also, if you haven't tried our import tool, it is possible to import multiple leads, however, that doesn't automatically add an activity, so there are those restrictions. Still, we’d love to hear more about your experience. If you’re willing to share, and you haven't already, please drop us a line at hello@method.me.

More Reviews of Method:CRM