Method:CRM Reviews

17 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 04, 2020
Lauren Hamby | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Method[:CRM] is used within our company to keep track of customers and their history. It helps us all easily access customer information. We have also created a large data base by implementing a web to lead form on our website to collect customer information. I am able to assign tasks to others and I can check back to see if they have completed them. We are a fairly small company with a rather large customer base. We only have five employees using it currently. However, given that we have so many customers, Method[:CRM] is a great way to keep track of them so that we can all remain up to date on what is going on.
  • Web to Lead forms
  • Customer Support
  • Customization
  • We would use the email campaigns more but they just aren't as nice as Mail Chimp
  • Using the advance search can be frustrating
  • I would really like to see some more customization and updating to sending emails
Method[:CRM] is well suited when you have a large company that needs to keep track of customers. It also connects with Quickbooks and that has really been nice for our organization. Our company is small so this really helps us stay on track and build our data base of customers.
I have never had an issue with customer support. They are always timely and take care of any issues quickly.
Read Lauren Hamby's full review
December 29, 2020
John Lucas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I first started with Wilco, the management tasked me with finding and selecting a CRM tool for our company to grow with. I did a search for about the first three weeks, and after a lot of conversations, had it narrowed down to three platforms: Zoho, Hubspot, and Method. I selected Method:CRM after a great demo and conversation with their team. I loved the customization and the seamless integration with QuickBooks. The big giant, Salesforce was looming out there and was nowhere near competitive with pricing and features and benefits. The trial was also a great time period to use and explore the platform. A 30-day trial was the perfect timeframe. The others were all either seven or 14 days--not enough time to really get to know how a program will work with your organization. We have been using Method:CRM for about three months now, and it has helped make our estimates, and proposals more professional. We are going to migtate to the digital signature tool in FY21. All of their sales support staff are immensely qualified and very helpful.
  • Brand customization
  • Seamless integration with QuickBooks
  • Contact/lead/opportunity tracking
  • Customization takes a bit more effort on the user end than it needs to.
  • The sync time of 10 minutes seems a bit long. Maybe add a manual sync button?
  • Editable fonts within fields.
Method:CRM is great as a finishing tool for estimates and proposals. The contracting add-ons are fantastic.
The technical support staff are friendly and easy to speak with.
Read John Lucas's full review
January 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Method as the CRM for our sales team. It ties to our accountings QuickBooks. It helps us keep track of our customers, communication, and email campaigns.
  • Shows all information, actives, opportunities and invoices all in one easy location.
  • They make it very easy to create follow-up activity.
  • Quick and easy customer care chat feature.
  • Email campaign feature is simple and easy to use.
  • Would like the ability to build more reports.
  • IT would be helpful to be able to categorize items. We use it for our inventory and would help if we could group things together.
This is such a great tool for our small growing company. It's user friendly and easy to learn. It's great for keeping track and pushing you forward with customer communications.
Support has always been quick and helpful.
Read this authenticated review
January 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Method:CRM is used to store prospects, currents, and vendors all in one. Also, we use the software to create proposals, estimates, and invoices. The software helps our team to track information and more. Everyone uses the software for different things. The receptionist uses it to add leads or update information. The accountants uses the software to provide notes and proposals.
  • Integration with QuickBooks
  • The ability to provide activities about a contact
  • The invoicing feature where it automatically creates an invoice
  • Provides a rich client profile area
  • The appearance is not that great; need improvements
  • Not that easy to use as first user
  • Lack of customization for user; need a consultant to provide customizations.
Industries like accounting, business consultants, construction, realtors, and more. This platform serves a great purpose because of the QuickBooks integration, which is hard to get with a CRM. Also, QuickBooks payment integration, which is hard to find. In my industry this software is very functional and needed for our profession due to being integrated with QuickBooks.
Great customer service and easy to contact whenever a problem arises with the software or billing issues. Method assigns the user with a dedicated account manager that follows up and answer any questions.
Read this authenticated review
December 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Method:CRM across our organization. It provides us with the flexibility to create our own tools and systems that are user-friendly and able to constantly evolve with our business.
  • Flexibility
  • Customization
  • Speed
  • Ability for non-programmers to make small tweaks
  • Buffer speed
  • Would be nice to experience fewer outages (things have improved in the past couple of years)
Method:CRM is especially suited to small businesses with unique workflows. It may not be the best option for larger organizations, or companies with more standard procedures.
The chat function within Method:CRM is awesome—the response time of their reps is outstanding, and their always very cheerful and helpful. I also love the ability to immediately rate the conversation so they know how great they are!
Read this authenticated review
December 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Method:CRM is built to serve our needs intuitively and gives us great options to customize the platform to fit our very specific needs. Smart design, always improving and works right, very user friendly. We shopped around before Method and are very happy with our choice. Highly recommend.
  • User friendly
  • Great layout
  • Smart design
  • Customer service could be better
  • It crashes at least once a week
The ability for anyone in the organization to access customer information in order to assist our customers. We're more efficient.
Quick replies
Read this authenticated review
April 27, 2018
Denise D. BA  Website Developer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With Method: CRM my colleagues and I are better equipped to manage customer relationships. It bridged the gap between the marketing and sales department. So when there is an update of a new offer the sales team receives a notification on their cell to promptly get the message out to existing customers and new prospective customers. Our efficiency has improved over 90% we've wasted hundreds of dollars trying out different tools. Method: CRM has a great business model so we were able to try them out for free be for we signed up.
  • Method: CRM is the perfect solution you need if you want to effectively share thoughts through out your company.
  • Stop wasting time doing receptive task this software has reduced redundancy with it's message automations.
  • The powerful technology of Method: CRM exposed the truth to us about other expensive one-off bloated softwares with lots of unneeded features that we never ended up using.
  • We have no complaints Method: CRM has improved the workflow in the company.
  • All of the features are easy to use and with the 30day no obligation trial and hour consultation. We were really able to dig into all of its functionality with out any pressure of contracts while getting started.
  • The live chat support is great I get all my questions answered vs spending hours of my time getting passed around over the phone.
This software is best suited for in house business communications. So if your company has different departments that are closely related use this software, it really gets the job done. It takes your business and profits to the next level.
Read Denise D. BA Website Developer's full review
December 16, 2014
Denice Castillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Method:CRM is used across the company. The sales team uses it for lead tracking, the scheduling department uses it to schedule out technicians and equipment. The accounts receivable department uses it to generate work orders and invoices. Everything is managed through Method. It is used everyday and is what keeps the business moving smoothly.
  • Methods integration team was very helpful in getting us set up.
  • Their account management team is great at keeping in touch
  • If you need something created, they have a highly skilled team to help it become a reality.
  • The back end is a little confusing, especially if you are not in it every day.
  • Better self help documents would be a plus.
  • Having to switch/download different programs to generate or create reports or documents is not appealing.
This is a difficult question as we implemented it years ago. I think it is pretty much a very easily adaptable program to any business. It seems that the people who work for Method are able to think outside the box and come up with solutions that fit your individual needs.
They are very quick to respond and figure out solutions. They are prompt, polite and well versed in the product. They really put a lot of thought in to how the system can be manipulated to better serve me.
Read Denice Castillo's full review
April 17, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
It is a platform where you can build very simple or complex specific solutions for any issue or anywhere you are losing out because of lack of efficiency anywhere in your process. It can be used by any department or as a whole. You can decide by choosing what you want to create.
  • Develop complex workarounds - if you can do it, the program can help.
  • Will work for industries that software is not developed for, meat packing, etc.
  • Tough questions can be answered with the help of Method's customizable platform.
  • Very hard to understand what has to happen in order to get a screen or even a button working.
  • You have to have a background in coding or web development for this to make any sense to you.
  • They say that you can be green to the industry and be able to use the program to even 1/2 its ability, but that is not the case. Went to partner program training where I learned how involved making a solution actually function could become.
Suited very well for someone who needs a unique customer relationship management system. Or for someone in an industry that today's software developers are slow to accommodate. You have to have the time to be set aside to get the program up and running without any issues though. There is so much you can do, just get in there and find out if you can!
Read this authenticated review
August 11, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We attempted to use Method so that we could integrate our quoting, invoicing and payments into our accounting system. To work properly we needed some customization. After a couple of months trying to get sufficient Method consultants' time, spending twice their original estimate, paying license fees for a product where we did not receive a single customer payment, we were still left without a workable system. We moved to Zoho and were receiving payments from customers in two days.

We are still open to using Method as it purportedly solved a number of problems but they were simply unresponsive, slow, inaccurate and we never reached a workable product.
  • If it works, integrating merchant account gateway, invoicing and quoting with accounting software and CRM would have been great. We never got there.
  • Quoting is too simple and requires customization for even simple price structures.
  • Consulting time to customize is intermittent and difficult to obtain.
  • Estimates of the costs of customization were much less than 1/2 of the true cost (which we never finished because of these reasons).
Read this authenticated review
March 28, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Method CRM is ideal for companies that need to integrate their customer-facing employees with their back office and who have a challenge not met by other QuickBooks add-ons. Method is the most customizable CRM software and has the best interface with QuickBooks. With Method you can automate business processes and track unlimited amounts of information.
  • Method allows you to enter data in QuickBooks from a web-based or mobile platform, with highly specific user permissions, which means your field employees have access to only the data they need without being in your QuickBooks file
  • Method allows unlimited additional data fields, screen customizations, and extremely sophisticated automation of business processes, all of which allows you to design your own features
  • With its API and SQL scripting, Method can pull data from outside sources and combine it with your QuickBooks information to provide processes unique to your business
  • Even though Method has a suite of CRM and accounting features built in, because it is so completely customizable, businesses can get sucked in to extensive and expensive implementation projects. Method is best used when there is a unique challenge to solve, or when automation will produce cost-savings sufficient to outweigh the investment in customization.
  • Method is browser-based on mobile devices, it doesn't run without an internet connection.
  • Method's look and feel is database-centric unless screens are customized, however there is a new version of Method coming out in 2014 to address this.
Method's subscription charges are quite low compared to some of the other CRM software, so if you are capable of doing customization yourself, this can be quite a bargain. There are some custom application packages already developed (for instance for field services or bookkeeping services) so if there is an app that fits your needs, that may be a great fit. Alternatively, you can tap one of the Method Solution Providers to discuss a unique customization for your business. Method CRM is also capable of linking to multiple QuickBooks files, making it ideal for franchises or other multi-entity businesses like property management or other related companies.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (9)
9.1
Workflow management (7)
6.2
Territory management (1)
1.8
Opportunity management (7)
9.1
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (8)
5.2
Contract management (4)
9.4
Quote & order management (7)
7.8
Interaction tracking (7)
7.4
Channel / partner relationship management (5)
7.4
Case management (1)
10
Call center management (2)
9.9
Help desk management (1)
10
Lead management (7)
9.3
Email marketing (6)
6.4
Task management (6)
8.6
Billing and invoicing management (5)
9.4
Reporting (5)
5.2
Forecasting (4)
5.1
Pipeline visualization (5)
6.2
Customizable reports (6)
4.2
Custom fields (8)
7.8
Custom objects (8)
9.3
Scripting environment (6)
5.2
API for custom integration (7)
4.9
Single sign-on capability (7)
9.3
Role-based user permissions (7)
9.3
Marketing automation (2)
10.0
Compensation management (2)
10.0
Mobile access (7)
8.7

What is Method:CRM?

Method:CRM is a CRM for QuickBooks Desktop and QuickBooks Online users.

Integrations
Method:CRM's real-time sync with QuickBooks automatically updates customer information, invoices, and payments between Method and QuickBooks. Method:CRM also offers native integrations with apps like Gmail, Outlook, and Mailchimp, or users can connect hundreds of other apps via Zapier. With Method:CRM, users can manage daily workflows with one system and eliminate double data entry.

Customization
Customizable and code-free, Method:CRM's drag-and-drop tools allows users to create a custom CRM that mirrors business processes and evolves with a company's growing needs. With Method, users can personalize the CRM to business needs and create a solution beyond a traditional CRM with custom workflows, commission trackers, and online customer portals.

Lead management
Instead of manually entering sales leads and spending hours on admin work, Method:CRM lets sales teams focus on finding new prospects, nurturing leads, and closing deals. Streamline sales process by managing estimates, invoices, and opportunities in one place with Method:CRM.

Method:CRM Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureContract management
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking
Has featureChannel / partner relationship management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureBilling and invoicing management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureScripting environment
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access
Additional Features
Has featureCustomer portals

Method:CRM Screenshots

Method:CRM Video

Designed specifically for businesses using QuickBooks for their accounting, Method:CRM enables you to build relationships on every side of the business, streamline processes, close more deals, and generally spend less time on admin and more time growing the business. Method’s two-way, real-time QuickBooks sync consolidates customer history and accounting data, giving everyone on the team a 360-degree view of every customer. Method’s sync provides more than just a view of your QuickBooks data — your team is able to edit and add QuickBooks data including Contacts, Sales Transactions, Payments, Vendor Transactions, List Items, and more all from within Method.

Method:CRM Integrations

Method:CRM Competitors

Method:CRM Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Contact Management$25per user per month
CRM Pro$44per user per month

Method:CRM Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Method:CRM Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:USA, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, South Africa
Supported Languages: English