Conductor Searchlight Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
307 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 166)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 25, 2021
Mahati Rapol | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Google Analytics - Standard straightforward integration. We have certain custom segments and extensive annotations in GA, would be great if we are able to view those in Searchlight.
Read Mahati Rapol's full review
March 04, 2021
Marisa Mason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We have only integrated our Adobe Analytics instance to Conductor. This has helped us match traffic data to keyword performance data in one view to better understand overall performance.
Read Marisa Mason's full review
February 23, 2021
Jacob Giberson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

This is a feature we were attracted to but have not fully leveraged. For us, most of our internal reporting comes down to a combination of custom GA dashboards, Excel, and PowerPoint. Then we also use other internal tools to look at where our leads came from and more. We did connect several of our GA goals to Conductor, however, we actively use almost all of the 20 goals allotted for in GA, and Conductor is limited to how many can be added. So this is not a very attractive feature for us.
Read Jacob Giberson's full review
February 12, 2021
Charles Gosselin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

On my side, for Canada, haven't tried integrating data from other systems in Conductor, but I'm sure other countries in our company did it. Therefore, I can't comment for that section.
Read Charles Gosselin's full review
December 09, 2020
Michael White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We used the basic integrations for GA, Search Console, Youtube and others. We found that these worked well.
Read Michael White's full review
October 30, 2020
Stephanie Casajuana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Conductor integrates well with both Google Analytics and Google Search Console. With keyword rearch tools already in Conductor, we can now easily see data between all the various SEO platforms we use.
Read Stephanie Casajuana's full review
February 13, 2021
Hector Camacho | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We could define our content curation for all our markets and regions and localize regions as Latam where we have different search intent queries.
Read Hector Camacho's full review
March 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We are currently using Tealium Tag Manager for all of our tag management needs and Google Analytics for our website traffic analysis--Conductor was easily integrated with both our current platforms and importing our web data has given us incredibly valuable insights into why we are not seeing the success we think we should be on some of our pages.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We have not performed any integrations beyond this initial one with our web analytics system.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

I don't think we're taking full advantage of this. We don't use Google Analytics, but I'm sure Conductor would be really helpful if we did. The Google Search Console integration is standard, nothing fancy, but it can provide an easier way to pull data at times.

I know they have some sort of new feature that lets you make page edits with minimal effort. I don't think we can incorporate this into how we work but through the demos, it seems impressive.
Read this authenticated review
December 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Google Analytics, Google Search Console, these are basic integrations that many SEO tools offer to help give a better picture of SEO health. Besides being basic connections, these provide little additional help to what can be seen inside these platforms on their own.
Read this authenticated review
October 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

The main integrations we use with Conductor are Google Analytics, Google Docs and DeepCrawl. The ability to integrate with Google Analytics lets us track new blog posts created and the traffic that increases over time. Google Docs lets us streamline the content being created within Conductor and edited to help us crank out more content at a quicker pace and more input.
Read this authenticated review
February 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We have implemented Adobe Analytics with Conductor. This has been helpful because it allows us to see data from both platforms in one place.
Read this authenticated review
February 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We have pulled Google Analytics data into Conductor. There are times the connection breaks and we are not notified until we need to check. This causes a mix-up in data and data cleanup is needed to make sense of what we are looking at.
Read this authenticated review
December 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We have integrated our Google Analytics and Google Search Console accounts so that we can compare our data with the information that Conductor provides. With these integrations, we are able to optimize using near-real-time data. We can also measure the success of our content changes with a better understanding of what changes were the most successful.
Read this authenticated review
October 02, 2020
Amy Kolzow | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Google 360 data has been integrated...and not just for our one global platform, but for each of the sites that are being migrated so we can build current and historical views to understand the impact of migration and the opportunities for growth after.
Read Amy Kolzow's full review
October 09, 2020
Miranda Gahrmann MSc | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We're integrating Google Analytics and Google Search Console data in the tool. With Google Analytics, besides the traffic figures, we can also load in conversion data, providing extra insights into the effectiveness of our optimizations. The Google Search Console part is not that advanced, basically loading in the page URLs, impressions, clicks, and CTR.
Read Miranda Gahrmann MSc's full review
September 28, 2020
Steve 'Berto' Bertolacci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We use Google Analytics, Deep Crawl, Google Search Console, and YouTube.
  1. Google Analytics is best for reality-checking the total organic clicks received from searches including and outside the ones we monitor. This also helps to determine other key areas we need to expand on.
  2. Deep Crawl helps analyze the site as a whole to aid in finding key areas to fix from a technical SEO standpoint.
  3. Google Search Console provides impression data that is far more accurate than what's used in Google Ads.
  4. Youtube provides insights into how well your video content does.
Read Steve 'Berto' Bertolacci's full review
September 28, 2020
Bill Volpe | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

We have integrated with Google Analytics to better marry up web traffic data from our websites to Conductor. This had helped better quantify a variety of metrics and content goals.
Read Bill Volpe's full review
September 28, 2020
Chelsea Amato | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

The integration with Google Analytics helped us better monitor which content was performing well, what needed to be optimized, and finally what needed to be retired from our site because it was not getting enough traffic. Being able to have both the analytics from Google Analytics and the keyword from Conductor in one place, greatly aided in achieving our content goals.
Read Chelsea Amato's full review
September 10, 2020
SungJin &quot;S.J.&quot; Yun | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Data Integration

Event tracking to see how much "return" we are getting for leads driven from our organic traffic. This helps with content goals tremendously to help us see what of our content marketing efforts work and what doesn't.

Read SungJin "S.J." Yun's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (220)
9.6
Backlink management (65)
7.6
SERP ranking tracking (207)
9.0
Page grader (78)
8.9
Competitive analysis (219)
9.2
Site audit / diagnostics (196)
8.8
Site recommendations (208)
8.7
Task management (63)
7.5
Local SEO (157)
8.8
Social SEO (29)
5.6
Mobile SEO (173)
9.2
Global SEO (161)
8.9
Multi-domain support (184)
9.2
Integration with web analytics tools (197)
9.2

What is Conductor Searchlight?

Conductor is designed to generate customer intent insights that lead to compelling content, increased traffic, and higher organic marketing ROI.

Conductor's technology enables marketers to understand their prospective customers' intent by revealing the trends and topics they are searching for at every phase of purchase process. Customizable dashboards and workflows guide marketers through the content creation process, empowering them to continuously measure, refine, and demonstrate the effectiveness of their SEO and content marketing efforts. Conductor's customers include global brands like Citibank, Slack, Salesforce, athenahealth, and Visa.



Categories:  Content Marketing,  SEO

Conductor Searchlight Features

SEO Features

Has featureKeyword analysis
Has featureBacklink management
Has featureSERP ranking tracking
Has featurePage grader
Has featureCompetitive analysis
Has featureSite audit / diagnostics
Has featureSite recommendations
Has featureTask management

SEO Channels Features

Has featureLocal SEO
Has featureMobile SEO
Has featureGlobal SEO

SEO Platform & Account Management Features

Has featureMulti-domain support
Has featureIntegration with web analytics tools
Additional Features
Has featureContent Change Detection
Has featureContent Mapping
Has featureSocial Audience Intent

Conductor Searchlight Screenshots

Conductor Searchlight Video

Watch a 3 minute product tour. Learn more at www.Conductor.com.

Conductor Searchlight Downloadables

Conductor Searchlight Integrations

Conductor Searchlight Competitors

Conductor Searchlight Pricing

Starting Price: $1,995

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Conductor Searchlight Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Conductor Searchlight Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS