Deltek Talent Management Reviews

17 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 26, 2021
Carmen Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Deltek has been a key platform for the overall development and complete talent control of all our employees. Currently Deltek Talent Management is implemented in all sectors of our company in order to collect accurate information on the performance of employees and thus be able to highlight the Top Talent of each of the sectors. This service has been completely beneficial for us, we have obtained the ability to know which employee has the best performance in their business work and thus be able to give compensation or recognition for it, in addition, it has allowed us to maintain the talent of each person, creating various actions so that your job is even easier and you can generate better results for the company in general with retention actions.

Deltek has allowed us to highlight all those employees who work harder in the various sectors, thus we have been able to give them a salary increase or an increase in rank within our company.
  • A fairly complete and very easy user interface, I was really surprised with the ease that Deltek gave me to manage the talents within my company, in addition, this interface allows me to clearly visualize which employees are at the top of the most performed, thus that it is very easy to know the most outstanding talent in each area.
  • It has a real-time data collection, which is capable of knowing what activities each employee has completed and automatically records all those activities in our Deltek database, in order to automatically create a report of the performance of each employee.
  • It has an excellent compensation management, where we can insert each outstanding employee and be able to give them recognition for the performance they have had during a certain time. This compensation management has helped us to give employees better job satisfaction in order to generate retention actions and keep them encouraged to continue doing those excellent jobs.
  • Deltek Talent Management was a bit difficult to set up, the settings for the automated task fulfillment data collection process is quite complex, I thought it would be a simpler process, however, I had to access the Deltek help team several times to help me configure the service in my work sector.
  • Before starting to use Deltek Talent Management I thought that I would have some things that I would not like, because it was a very low cost platform and I thought that I would have several negative things, however, the satisfaction was absolute and I currently have no other complaints About this platform, I am satisfied with the service received.
I would undoubtedly recommend Deltek Talent Management to any company or person who is considering implementing it in the labor sector, this platform has the ability to collect accurate information about the talent or performance generated by each employee of a company, in addition, it allows actions to be taken so that that employee may be compensated and treated differently in order to maintain that talent. Deltek is a fairly complete platform, it develops leadership and guidance through the strategic guidelines of a company, to achieve that an employee generates the ability to lead a sector in the company. It is a fairly complex service to configure, but after having a successful configuration, there will be excellent benefits in the permanent monitoring of the fulfillment of business tasks.
Read Carmen Rodriguez's full review
May 20, 2021
Sasha Brito | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For us, it is very important to create new talents in the various areas of our company, so that some employees stand out and can obtain better strategies to optimize work results. Deltek Talent Management has been that platform that we had been looking for so much. For us, having this platform in our company has meant a consistent benefit, since we have been able to manage the performance of all employees much better. We can know which employee has the best talent and development of their activities, and which employee must apply new strategies to optimize their work. The main functionality that Deltek has given us is that it allows us to carry out retention actions, either by providing new work strategies, making rank increases to employees or providing pay bonuses for the most performed employees, all this allows us to do Deltek when we get the performance reports. We currently use Deltek in our Marketing sector, and I am in charge of using it in our sector, but it is also implemented in other sectors of our company. I am happy with the results obtained with Deltek Talent Management, with this platform we have been able to know which employee is excelling in their business activities, we can apply new work strategies so that all our employees can perform a job depending on the objectives we have, in addition, We can take complete control of the managers or the leadership of our smaller employees, since Deltek allows us to add Marketing managers who make our work easier.
  • It is very easy to know which employees have a detachment in the activities they carry out. What I like the most about Deltek is that it allows me to visualize in real time, the performance that each employee has had depending on the assignments fulfilled in the labor sector. The real-time reports are very detailed, it offers information on work time, the activities carried out, assignments fulfilled and not fulfilled, and it also performs an automated process to know how effective each of the assignments fulfilled has brought to the company.
  • It has excellent integration with our workforce management software. This integration is what has allowed us to obtain these great results, since it allows us to transfer all the data collected about the work of each employee, and automates the analysis of the data collected, providing us with a detailed report on the performance and prominence of the various employees.
  • The support and technical assistance Deltek provides is second to none. When I started using this software in my Marketing sector, I had several questions about the compensation system and how I could apply it to my employees. The doubts were answered in a live chat, with precise answers.
  • One of the main missing functions or feature that is not present in Deltek is the fact that I can manage all the talent of my employees from my cell phone. Currently, the Deltek Talent Management platform operates in the cloud, there is no application with which I can access my talent data in my sector without using my computer. The development of an application is very necessary, you could have detailed reports on the performance of the employees from anywhere if there was an application for mobile phones.
  • Regarding the functionality of Deltek, I have no complaints whatsoever. This service has allowed me to know what performance my new employees are having within my work sector and has allowed me to know which employees are standing out, to be able to carry out retention actions and to be able to provide special comfort to those employees. It's great not having any kind of complaint from Deltek.
Deltek Talent Management is the best way to know exactly what type of performance your employees are having. This platform is the best option to consider for those companies that constantly recruit new employees, since it has a functionality to monitor the performance of these new candidates, in addition, it allows to know if these new employees are fulfilling their activities, Deltek monitors fulfilling assignments on a daily basis.

Deltek collects data in real time about the tasks performed by employees, performs an automated process to highlight employees who are performing better in their assignments, in addition, it has an excellent compensation system, capable of providing recognitions, certifications and labor bonuses to encourage "top" employees to continue performing their activities. I definitely recommend it for any company, it adapts quickly, it is easy to use and its panel is very simple.
Read Sasha Brito's full review
January 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Deltek Talent Management is being used as a core human resources management software platform to manage, onboard, and roll off resources on various projects related to federal contracting.
  • Resource management.
  • Compensation management.
  • Product interface.
  • Third party integrations.
Deltek works quite well in the government space because it is well integrated, but beyond that, I don't see that many uses for it in the commercial angle. It works well with other Deltek tools such as time and expense too.
Deltek provides adequate support for their products and I have had no complaints at all with their customer support and time to help fix the problems.
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2016
James Brooks, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used HR Smart with a previous employer. We used the ATS (Applicant Tracking System) to manage post open positions, manage resumes and manage the whole sourcing process.
  • The ATS made managing the sourcing process easy from posting open positions to different sites, managing the resumes and resume flow to managers and making sure the candidate has completed all the necessary steps (completed application, completed background screen, etc.)
  • The ATS was user friendly and didn't involve a lot of training to get comfortable using the system
  • The support/assistance provided was generally very timely if we encountered an issue that needed to be resolved.
  • I can't remember if the system has the functionality to actually board the candidate into the HRIS system or if we just didn't use that, but it would have been helpful to have candidates to be seamlessly boarded upon hire.
One question I would ask if deciding to use the system is if it intergrates with your specific HRIS system so that onboarding candidates will be seamless.
Read James Brooks, SPHR's full review
July 19, 2016
Harry Florio, Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HRSmart as our sole applicant tracking system. Primary users are the recruiters in human resources with limited usage by the hiring managers in the various business units.
  • Not much - a very limited, ineffective tool. However, it is a very low-cost solution.
  • Consultative support - it doesn't exist!
  • Timely response to service requests (some requests have taken MONTHS to get resolved).
  • More robust reporting.
  • More transparency with system upgrades without blaming the client for making changes to the back-end when the upgrade has adversely altered the current functionality.

Low cost solution - a plus!

Lack of consultative support, robust functionality and timely service responsiveness - much needed room for improvement!

Read Harry Florio, Jr.'s full review
February 06, 2015
Eric Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used HRSmart for recruiting for one year and then replaced it. We used HRSmart for LMS, Performance and Compensation. All employees and managers used these modules. This was used as a transactional system to capture compliance and development online training, manage performance reviews online and manage the annual salary planning process.
  • They are supportive of customization.
  • They worked hard to make the platform seamless across modules for the user.
  • The premise of the version we were on was that it was one platform. As it turned out the underlying database was somewhat the same but the user experience was different and the data was not moved from one place to another seamlessly. The compensation module was a separate system provided by a subcontractor.
  • The system overall is not user friendly and doesn't have standards set for compliance reporting, especially in the applicant tracking module. HRSmart could do well to get user feedback on the UI and incorporate a better user experience.
  • The system is not a true multi-tenant SaaS. Each customer is on a separate version making updates inefficient and customization possible. The user community is ineffective at influencing product development. The product seemed to be under invested in.
The only plausible scenario for a good fit with HRSmart is a small company that requires a lot of customization and is willing to pay premium prices.
Read Eric Austin's full review
February 24, 2014
Scott Olsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We deployed HRSmart primarily for use by the recruiting team staff members as our core ATS. When a manager from another department was comfortable with utilizing the technology in the hiring process, we would process that recruit using the HRSmart solution as our conduit for communications through the selection process. HRSmart was the companies first introduction to managing recruiting through an ATS solution.
  • HRSmart offered a streamlined and clean user interface. I truly appreciated the fact that the application offered the functionality that I needed and I never felt like I was only using 10% of it's capability - that's an annoyance of mine.
  • HRSmart offered a very efficient manner in which to manage my candidate pool for any position I was trying to fill. Changing the applicants status was easy.
  • I appreciated how HRSmart placed candidates into distinct "buckets" based on my actions. At any time it was easy to see how many candidates I had in various stages of the pipeline.
  • Being able to forward resumes directly from the interface to the hiring manager (along with my notes and comments) was efficient. Managers appreciated how the resumes were formatted and the fact that there was a consistent manner in how candidate information was presented to them.
  • I typically have at least one or two items about any given thing that I can say, "Gee, I wish this were different, this is really frustrating...", but honestly speaking, with regards to my use of HRSmart, I've got nothing. It really did perform exactly the way I needed it to. I don't want to pretend that it was perfect, but nothing really stands out in terms of recommendations for improvement.
I felt like HRSmart was particulalry well-suited for the single location (or regional location) business needing an ATS. That would describe our business at the time I was shopping for an ATS and chose HRSmart. ALL of the other solutions were proud about the multi-location, multi-state, international capability, but that did not fit our need whatsoever. We demo'd 4 different ATS solutions, with 4 of us playing in the sandbox of each one. At the conclusion of that exercise, we each independently came back with HRSmart as our first choice. It made our selection decision pretty easy. Never regretted it later.
Read Scott Olsen's full review
January 20, 2014
Karen Genovese, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The HRSmart applicant tracking system was used globally by all divisions of the company.
  • We had volume recruiting and the pre-screening capabilities of the system helped with managing the recruiting process
  • The ability to store standard job descriptions aided in the managers ability to open and route recruiting reqs for approval
  • The managers appreciated the ability to track the progress of the recruiting requisitions and candidates
  • Powell intended to implement many of the HRSmart modules; however, we found that requiring a unique email acocunt was a major obstacle for us. Many of the of the Powell emplolyees did not have a company email account. This required us to delay implementation while we identified a work-around.
We reviewed several applicant tracking systems. HRSmart was more cost efficient than the other systems; however, for the size and needs of the company it was the right solution. No solution will address 100% of your needs.

HRSmart effectively addresses the recruiting needs when you have a large number of respondents.

HRSmart does require professional candidates to spend more time in the applicant process than I had hoped for.
Read Karen Genovese, SPHR's full review
January 14, 2014
Cody Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HR Smart was used in our organization for the Human Resources department. We utilized it for a number of different aspects including organization of new and old candidates. For job postings and notes on the existing candidates. The organization was slowly being drawn into using this program through different techniques. HR Smart is not a well defined program. It is glitchy, slow, and somewhat hard to understand. The program itself is simple to look at but when placing notes and or information into the system they love to add a bunch of coding and the movement through the program is spontaneous sometimes very quick. I actually grew quite frustrated and devised my own system for organization. The team with HRSmart is helpful though but only by so much.
  • Job Posting
  • Job Organization
  • Relationship with other posting sources
  • Coding information placed randomly....why?
  • Organization of candidates
  • Search engine
How well does the billion searches work? How about note taking abilities, for a recruiter this is very important.
Read Cody Robertson's full review
August 04, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have the HRSmart ATS, and use it for recruitment at our 30 locations across Canada. The hiring managers use it to post requisitions, screen and review resumes and request offer letters. The HR department cross posts the jobs, tracks recruitment metrics and completes offer letters and onboarding for all employees. We do not use the performance management and training modules, we just use it as an ATS/onboarding tool.
  • Screening questionnaires are great and easy to use for sorting applicants and screening out unqualified applicants.
  • Cross posting to various advertising sponsors with the click of a button saves a lot of time and effort!
  • The user interface is crammed with stuff and it's sometimes hard to find where you need to be at any given time. For example, you can't just use the search bar to find all people in the system named "Maria". You need to know whether she is a "resume", a "candidate" or an "employee", or use one of the menus to search in a different window.
  • It's not very Canadian-friendly. The options for cross posting are mostly American or Spanish.
  • The onboarding isn't the greatest. They have lots of options for creating e-signable documents, but some of the most necessary information (like tax forms) are not able to be e-signed, so candidates were having to do some forms online and print some off and they were getting very confused and we had to scrap the whole endeavour.
If you have ATS needs that are more robust than one or two locations and one or two users, then it is a decent option. They were recently bought by Deltek, and they are working hard to improve the support side of things, which is currently severely lacking. Would also recommend more for an American company than a Canadian one (W2s are built in, cross posting partners are mostly American, etc.).
Read this authenticated review
July 22, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HR Smart as an ATS and training program. We use it for managing our recruiting cycle (resume storage, posting and progressing); training (course listing, certificates and tracking), performance management and for our annual reviews. The system is primarily used by our Talent Development team and our Human Resources team, but it does sync up with our employee database and management software (not quite an HRIS, but we use it as such).
  • Does what it says it can do. There are several systems out there that claim they can do something, but they either can't or they don't address it well.
  • Support Services from the providers of HRSmart (Monster).
  • Partnership with Monster has provided access to their database and resources.
  • Relatively difficult to use for someone who isn't tech savvy.
  • Monster made changes to the system that were rolled out, but the previous functionality was better.
  • Not streamlined. A process that should be simple requires way too many steps.
The ATS is trending in the right direction, but the talent development piece needs a lot of work. It was a very difficult process when it came time to do our annual reviews. Multiple steps were required to either troubleshoot an error or to allow a manager to go back and either edit or update a record. Our Talent Development Manager does not enjoy that time of year.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (6)
9.4
Manager tracking tools (7)
8.0
Compliance tracking and reporting (5)
9.5
Corporate goal setting (5)
9.7
Subordinate goal setting (5)
9.5
Individual goal setting (5)
8.9
Line-of sight-visibility (5)
8.1
Performance tracking (5)
9.5
Performance plans (3)
8.8
Plan weighting (4)
7.1
Manager note taking (3)
9.1
Performance improvement plans (3)
9.0
Review status tracking (5)
9.5
Rater nomination workflow (5)
8.6
Review reminders (5)
9.1
Workflow restrictions (5)
8.3
Multiple review frequency (4)
9.5
Reporting (5)
9.0
Create succession plans/pools (3)
8.9
Candidate ranking (3)
8.4
Candidate search (4)
9.5
Candidate development (3)
8.6
Job Requisition Management (5)
8.2
Company Website Posting (5)
9.6
Publish to Social Media (5)
8.8
Job Search Site Posting (5)
9.6
Customized Application Form (5)
8.5
Resume Management (5)
9.6
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (4)
7.8
Candidate Search (5)
9.6
Applicant Tracking (5)
8.8
Collaboration (5)
9.6
Task Creation and Delegation (4)
8.1
Email Templates (5)
9.2
User Permissions (5)
9.0
Notifications and Alerts (5)
9.6
Reporting (5)
8.8
Course authoring (2)
9.6
Course catalog or library (2)
8.6
Player/Portal (2)
9.6
Learning content (2)
9.6
Mobile friendly (2)
8.8
Progress tracking & certifications (2)
8.5
Assignments (2)
9.6
Compliance management (2)
8.5
Learning administration (2)
9.2
Learning reporting & analytics (2)
9.6
Social learning (2)
9.0

What is Deltek Talent Management?

Deltek Talent Management is a talent management suite with individual modules that can be purchased separately or bundled together. Modules include:

  • Talent Acquisition- This module includes electronic onboarding, dynamic forms and workflow, and offer management.

  • Talent Performance- performance management features include competency tracking, goal setting, and other performance measurement and developing tools

  • Talent Development- Development intends to increase visibility to identify and prepare top talent for upwards mobility. It also enables coordinated succession planning.

  • Talent Compensation- this module allows users to coordinate budgets to align incentives with employee performance

  • Talent Learning- this is a learning management system that includes automated training processes for new hires and further employee education.


Deltek also supports reporting on candidate and employee progress across the modules. The vendor also supports mobile accessibility across the product.

Categories:  Talent Management

Deltek Talent Management Screenshots

Deltek Talent Management Competitors

Deltek Talent Management Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Deltek Talent Management?

Deltek Talent Management is a suite of modules for talent management. Modules include Talent Acquisition, Performance, Development, Compensation, and Learning. These modules enable employee hiring, onboarding, training, and performance management.

What is Deltek Talent Management's best feature?

Reviewers rate Corporate goal setting highest, with a score of 9.7.

Who uses Deltek Talent Management?

The most common users of Deltek Talent Management are from Enterprises and the Banking industry.